Target Test Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 248 reviews
tx_51
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Shout Out to TTP!

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

nalhassa
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From a 660 to 720!!

5 stars
January 6, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
My first attempt at the GMAT was after using Kaplan's GMAT 800: Advanced Prep for Advanced Students book. I found it to be helpful with verbal, but the quant section was somewhat lacking.

Taking the GMAT for the second time, I wanted to place more focus on the quant section. A friend referred Target Test Prep after using it for the GRE. I signed up in September but didn't start studying until early/mid October. I would study for about 5-10 hours a week dependent on my schedule.

I loved the interface and detailed explanations for every question. Having the option to review easy, medium and hard questions also helped me gauge how well I understood the lesson. The structure of the material also follows a very logical path and the dashboard clearly shows your progress throughout the course. At first I went through every lesson and quiz, but as the test got closer I started to focus only on the lessons that were indicated as weak areas on my diagnostic test (which is also a great feature to have).

The week of the GMAT I did a few of the larger review tests. An important aspect of my score below is that I did not review verbal at all (outside of 2 full length tests) between the two dates I took the GMAT.

My goal for this second test was to break 700. I needed to feel more confident going into the test and effectively use my time the day of. TTP delivered on both fronts. While my quant score increased less than my verbal did, (Q44-47, V37-42) I wouldn't have gotten a 720 without TTP. I started off with the quant section and felt far more relaxed this time around. Moving into Verbal knowing quant was behind me (and likely better than my first GMAT) was a huge asset and my confidence only grew. I am very happy with my score and would encourage anyone who wants a thorough amount of of practice questions, quizzes and lessons to use TTP.

Mexapplicant510
Joined: Jul 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2016
College: ITAM
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal for struggling Quant Student

5 stars
January 4, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey MIller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
This is hands down the perfect course if you are struggling with quant (or suspect that you will struggle) for the GMAT. It is extremely thorough, comprehensive and detailed for you to gain confidence solving every single problem you can encounter on the GMAT. I liked the structure in which they make you master each section/type of problem before going to the next. That really allowed me to be confident in each section and that percolated to test day.

Beyond serving as the best practice tool I encountered, it also ideal to learn concepts from zero, or help with concepts you might have been struggling with. For example, I was really bad at Combinations and Permutations, but after TTP it was one of my strongest areas, the same with Geometry. The videos are detailed enough for you to easily understand and master the skills needed for each type of problem regardless of your level of expertise.

In summary, this is the only course I'd recommend for quant and would save any potential candidate lots of time and money to start their quant training with TTP. Plus, Jeff and Scot were always helpful answering any questions (academic or test related) I had during the process. TTP is 100% worth your money and more importantly your time.

ccate08731
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with TTP

5 stars
January 3, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 760
I really loved how TTP prepared me for the quant section of the GMAT. I hadn't studied most of the math-related coursework for 6-7 years, and I was concerned that I had forgotten many of the basic concepts that I needed to get through the GMAT quant section. TTP helped me go from a quant score of 46 to 50 by helping me relearn those basics in a comprehensive, easy-to-digest format.

TTP's teaching methods were more comprehensive than some of the other at-home courses I had tried. I really valued the opportunity to do all the learning on my own, while also having TTP staff on hand to help via chat/phone whenever I needed. Overall, it's a great service that I couldn't recommend more highly for someone trying to brush up on old quant skills before the GMAT!

lorduzair
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: BITS Pilani Dubai Campus
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - A Boon for Quant Improvement

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott and Jeffrey
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
I scored a 47 in Quant on my first try. I wanted to improve to a 49-50 and won a 4 month course in Quant from the GMAT subreddit. I used this course throughout my prep for my second try and found it very helpful. The lessons are arranged neatly and the quizzes are beneficial if you want a quick review of a particular topic. Also, they're very personal and reach out to you personally if you need any help and even ask you how you did after the exam. I'd definitely recommend if you're thinking about an online course. If you're looking for that extra push in Quant, go for this one!

dagilmore91
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Belmont University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Resource- Scored 730 w/ Q49

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Use TTP! Don't waste your time with other quant study tools: I tried two other services to raise my quant score before finding TTP and wish I had found it first. Between the fantastic webinars, the sleek and intuitive user interface, and seemingly bottomless question bank, TTP was the all-in-one Quant Prep that I needed to raise my score from 47 to 49. What's more- I looked forward to my studying and I walked away from each study session feeling confident that I was better prepared for my test. I brought my overall score from 710 to 730 and got accepted to my dream school- Stanford GSB.

kailin
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Management
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient, effective, easy-to-follow and flexible.

5 stars
December 20, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 740
I've heard a lot of stories from friend and through forums of people of people taking the GMAT and not being able to hit the score they want the first time round. From the get go, I decided to engage with Target Test Prep to help me.

Only taking the exam once, I'm still in disbelief of how in the world I managed to get a 740 after only studying for 2 and a half months. I've never even hit that score in my practice exams before.

Can I just say, Scott Woodbury is amazing, I think his online curriculum on Target Test Prep is extremely comprehensive and easy to follow. It has a very effective and efficient structure that builds maths skills and knowledge from the ground up. Just going through my flash cards before the exam, I didn't realise how well even just the lessons in the curriculum online flows and build on one another. The question bank is very extensive and well managed with regards to the stages of the curriculum at which it prompts you to do them. The fact that I could do it any time in my own time was an extreme plus point as well (I live in Asia, so between Scott and me, there's a huge time difference).

I also had one class a week of private classes with Scott, totalling 7 sessions. All that time was spent efficiently clarifying any questions I had, especially on the other 3 sections of the GMAT. These one-to-one sessions are fully flexible. He leaves it to you to decide where you think you may need the most help, while also highlighting areas he thinks you should focus more on improving.

Apart from being a friendly and approachable tutor, his encouragement and his wise, yet simple, advice made everything so much easier for me. The way he put things, it made me think "huh, I don't know why I never looked at it like that before.." The verbal section was my weakest area. We only spent a total of 3 hours on it and my score had improved significantly. To be honest, besides those 3 hours, I hadn't done much other practice for that.

I highly recommend Scott and Target Test Prep. Especially if you're looking for an easy-to-follow and comprehensive curriculum, a supportive and effective tutor, and need that flexibility of doing it in your own time.

oscarwgmat
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Country: Australia
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT course!

5 stars
December 18, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
After studying for the GMAT for several months using the official guides and tests, I was unable to significantly improve my accuracy or test scores (approx 600). I then found a local GMAT tutor (in Sydney, Australia) who prepared a study plan and practice tests for me. After another two months of study, my scores had not improved much and I still felt as though I couldn't see the big picture in terms of content and strategy. Finally, I was put in touch with Scott from TTP by a friend who had worked with him. I signed up to the TTP online program and had an initial Skype session with Scott. Immediately, I noticed that he could explain the path forward in a simple and methodical way. The online course was clean, simple and had some great features (especially the custom tests that only include questions that you have answered incorrectly!). I worked through every question and chapter on the online course in conjunction with weekly Skype calls. After I had completed the course, I decided that I need to achieve 700+ in three simulated tests which I did on Saturday mornings in the office - 710, 740, 720.

I was naturally good at Verbal so 70% of my time was spent on quant. In the weeks leading up to the test I did two or three sessions with Scott focusing on high-level verbal techniques. Although this isn't really advertised by TTP their assistance with Verbal was very helpful.

In total, I studied for the GMAT for over 12 months because I run a company and could only do an hour or two of study each morning. On test day I worked through both sections methodically and scored a 720 (48Q & 41V). From the outset, my goal was to score 700+ so I was very happy with the result.

Without TTP I am sure that this score would have been impossible for me. I cannot recommend them highly enough!

mmz77
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Prep! Surpassed my expectations.

5 stars
November 28, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 38 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Scott & Target Test Prep made a total miracle happen -- I was scoring in the low 600s when I started with them. Without the course's / Scott's insights, tricks, and tips, I would have never been able to pass the 700 threshold. In fact, I never, ever expected to even hit 720 - my final score was beyond my wildest expectations! I literally started from scratch and worked through the TTP course from Step 1. Scott continued to help sharpen all key skills and gave me some incredible time-saving tricks and tips which made all the different on test day. I had worked with Manhattan GMAT extensively -- Target Test Prep catapulted me to a whole different level. The course is very unique in that you can really drill down on key areas, a-la-carte. You are able to single out specific weak points and drill down on them easily through practice problems. I highly recommend trying their program - you won't be disappointed.

mpfister
Joined: Apr 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep Increased Quant 14 Points: 720 GMAT SCORE!

5 stars
November 27, 2017
Company: Target Test Prep 248 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 131 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: 720
After trying almost every prep program under the sun, I found the answers to my quant problems (pun intended) in Target Test Prep.

To start my GMAT studies, I took a Manhattan in-person class in 2014, but I never attempted the official GMAT. At the start of 2017, I was committed to taking the GMAT and started sessions with one Manhattan tutor, and then another Manhattan tutor, but I wasn't seeing much progress, and I was uneasy about the lack of direction with my study plan.

March 2017: GMAT Test 1
630 (40Q, 36V)

While studying for my first official test, I also participated in TTP's free Tuesday webinars, which I found via the Forte Forum (I am a 2017 Forte MBALauncher). I found these webinars to be very valuable and liked the teaching style of the TTP instructor, Jeff Miller.

After my 630, I reached out to Jeff bc I knew something was not clicking with my current Manhattan tutor/study plan. Jeff listened to my concerns and offered to squeeze me in for a session before my second official test, which was scheduled for two weeks after my first. I declined due to the time constraint, but I knew that Jeff would be my first call if things did not go well.

April 2017: GMAT Test 2
610 (34Q, 39V)

Things did not go well. In the cab home, I had Jeff on the phone and he told me that it was okay, that there still is plenty of time, and that we were going to make a plan.

Let me make this scenario clear: Jeff Mille, who was neither my tutor, nor had received a dollar for me, graciously coached me on my previous studying and exam experiences, generously reached out to me on the day of my test to give me encouragement, and reassured me on my cab ride home. I was already impressed wit his webinars, but now it was clear that he was going to be a staple of my support system.

As a tutor, Jeff went above and beyond the call of duty. His goal was to always challenge me. During our sessions, I wanted to get every problem correct; it's human nature. After a series of incorrect problems, when Jeff heard the frustration in my voice, he kindly reminded me that his purpose was to find the areas that I struggled with, exploit that weakness, build on it, and help me grow.

Along with Jeff being an amazing tutor, TARGET TEST PREP IS THE BEST QUANT PROGRAM. The program is rooted in an entirely online structure, which is not only convenient for the times that you don't want to carry the giant OG book, but also superior to programs that try to supplement methods of offline study. For me, this prep program wasn't better than other online prep programs, it was better than ANY prep program.

July 2017: GMAT Test 3
640 (44Q, 33V)

Although this wasn't much overall improvement, MY QUANT SCORE INCREASED 10 POINTS, proving the value of TTP. My verbal dropped six points, which killed my score. I made some poor verbal choices in study prep, but eventually found the right path through a recommendation from Jeff.

At this time I couldn't jump back into studying. I had plans to go to Europe for two weeks and knew that essays, applications, and recommendations awaited my return. I'd like to pretend that I gave taking the test again some serious thought, but from the moment I walked out I knew I would take it again. I wasn't satisfied, and Jeff encouraged me the entire time.

I waited to start studying again until mid-September when the essays lot their allure. I had Jeff tutor me once a week to keep my steady with quant. In addition, I heavily relied on the TTP online program to supplement his tutor sessions. Jeff helped me focus on depth over breadth. It was better to master the biggest concepts than try to touch on every topic that the GMAT may or may not ask me. This advice made a huge impact.

October 2017: GMAT Test 4
720 (Q48, V41)

Total Quant Improvement: 14 points

14 points! I don't think I need to say much after that. Thank you TTP and Jeff Miller.