Private Tutoring

Varsity Tutors

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Nov 14, 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 30, 2017
College: Georgia Southern University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great increase in score over a short period of time

November 14, 2017
  • Teacher: Stacie Cannon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 490 After: 580

I only had a month until my next scheduled testing appointment and had a clear goal in mind. Stacie was really flexible with schedule, fitting 10 sessions in during just one month. We worked on my goal of improving math, while also raising my verbal score as well. Really thought the sessions were useful and easily accessible for learning.
Joined: Nov 13, 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2017
College: Monmouth University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Carl was amazing

November 13, 2017
  • Teacher: Carl Pyrdum
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Carl was an incredible tutor who truly knew all the material I threw at him. I came into this blind, having not worked on anything like this since high school (over 6+ years) and he truly helped me understand the material better than I could have anticipated. I highly recommend him, and he's also a great guy.
Joined: Nov 6, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 18, 2017
College: University of South Carolinna
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great

November 6, 2017
  • Teacher: JonathanStarzyk
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 500

I am not taking the GMAT until December, but the course has been very helpful and I have already seen improvement when looking at my practice test scores.
Joined: Nov 1, 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 20, 2017
College: Connecticut College
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Experience

November 1, 2017
  • Teacher: Jonathan Starzyk
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 600

I couldn't recommend Varsity enough. They have amazing tutors, and I really lucked out with Jonathan.
Joined: Oct 31, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 6, 2016
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

October 31, 2017
  • Teacher: Victoria
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 670

My tutor Victoria was fantastic. Had a great problem set to work through each time and was adaptive to work portions that I struggled with. Overall, I would highly recommend the varsity tutors program, in particular for the math portion of the exam.
Joined: Oct 17, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 6, 2017
College: Loyola Marymount University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Legal Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended!

October 17, 2017
  • Teacher: Terry Shapiro
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

My instructor with Varsity Tutors was thorough, knowledgeable, and most importantly, PATIENT! My math skills were never great to begin with, and trying to dust them off after a 10 year layoff was brutal. But my instructor was able to walk me through the very basics of math and the more advanced concepts. I scored a 650 on my first try on the test, and that should suffice for my needs. If I didn't schedule these lessons with Varsity Tutors then I know I would have to take the GMAT at least one more time. If you're in the market for an excellent tutoring service for the GMAT then look no further than Varsity Tutors.
Joined: Apr 18, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

670 to a 750 - The Only Prep that Worked

October 16, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: 750

My tutor from Varsity Tutors was awesome! We worked together for only about two months and my score improved 80 points (from a 670 to a 750). I had used other GMAT prep courses/services previously, but always felt they spent too much time on the basics or my areas of strength, and not enough time on more difficult concepts or my weaknesses. If you want a 700+ score, you have to focus on your weaknesses (a lot) - and that is exactly what my tutor from Varsity Tutors helped me do. Each session was completely tailored to what I needed to focus on, and concepts were clearly explained. It was also extremely helpful to be able to review our previous sessions when I was studying on my own. I highly recommend Varsity Tutors to everyone studying for the GMAT.