Test Prep Companies,Private Tutoring,GRE Prep Company

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Jan 8, 2020
Purchased Course: Apr 30, 2019
Verified Real Student Review

Spend the money and get the results.

January 8, 2020
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

My tutor, David Newland, made it possible for me to get into the MBA program I wanted. I would have never made it to the required GMAT score I needed in such a short amount of time without his help. He even gave me an appreciation of math!

Joined: Dec 29, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 8, 2019
College: University of Central Florida
Major: Finance
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

High Quality Course, High Quality Instructor

December 29, 2019
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 590 After: 640

The online-live 6-week prep course from Veritas is big value add.

Pros:
- Veritas has proven structure, techniques/methodologies that are embedded in the course. You start by building a knowledge base in the fundamental areas and expanding out to strategies and methodologies. The live-online delivery is great because it helps keep your studies consistent, and also because you can constantly refer to the material afterwards, which really helps solidify some of the techniques.
- My instructor Anthony Ritz was great. He is mathematically inclined and determined to make the class as painless as possible, sometimes with comedic relief, but mostly with his external knowledge that he ties back into GMAT takeaways. Above all, Anthony is very committed to his students. He will work to get all students engaged during the live classes and adapt on the fly to ensure the sessions are as productive as possible. Anthony understands and respects the commitment (time and financial), and is locked in on making your experience and outcomes superior.

Other Comment:
- The skills and strategies you learn need to be reinforced and adapted to your overall approach when problem solving (trust the process). I saw the greatest improvements when I went back to the lessons and made a conscious effort to at least think about the strategies learned.
Joined: Dec 28, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 25, 2019
College: Universidad Central de Venezuela
Major: Architecture
Industry: Construction
Country: Venezuela
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep & Aaron Pond are amazing!

December 28, 2019
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 650

Veritas platform is amazing! Taking class with Aaron Pond was the best decision I could have made in my Gmat journey. He really enjoys teaching and takes the time and effort to answer any question you may have (no matter how dumb they may be at first). I followed his advice on how to approach the test and trusted the process; his method and cheat sheet are amazing! Once the class was over, I stayed in contact with him for any question. With a lot of effort and dedication, as well as his guidance, I saw considerable improvements on my Gmat scores.
Joined: Dec 20, 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 5, 2019
College: Tufts University
Major: Religious Studies
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Ritz and Erika John are amazing!

December 20, 2019
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I took the live online course with Anthony Ritz and can't say enough good things about this class! Anthony is a great teacher who encouraged us to participate and made it easy to stay engaged through each 3 hour long class. He was always willing to spend more time on subjects/questions that students' didn't fully understand. I was hesitant to choose an online format because I generally do not enjoy or benefit from online courses, but am so glad I did! I learned so much and improved my score from 600 on practice tests to 710 on the real thing. My detailed breakdown is 42V, 46Q, 5.5 AWA, and 7 IR. I also took did a couple hours of private tutoring with Erika John after my course ended, and my quant score was greatly improved by the one-on-one format. She is an excellent teacher and she helped me come up with a sustainable study plan for the three weeks leading up to my test. Most importantly, she helped me overcome testing anxiety and build confidence going into test day. I can't say enough good things about Veritas Prep!
Joined: Dec 15, 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 30, 2019
College: UFBA
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Aaron Pond is an amazing teacher!

December 15, 2019
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 720

As a non-native English speaker and having only 1 month to prepare for my exam, I knew that counting with the support of a GMAT course was the way to go. I had already taken the test once in the past, after 1 month studying, and scored a 660, and I was decided to not repeat that.
I chose Aaron Pond as my instructor after having read wonderful reviews about him and his GMAT Jujitsu techniques on online forums, and my choice definitely payed off. Aaron is a singular teacher and an amazing person, who truly loves what he does. I scored 720 on my second attempt, and I don’t think this would have been possible without his help (at least not in that short amount of time).
After the course has ended, he still keeps in touch with the students and is more than welcoming to any doubts you may have. I definitely recommend Aaron and the Veritas Prep course for anyone who wants to maximize their study efforts!
Joined: Sep 20, 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 10, 2019
College: university of North texas health science center
Major: Statistics and Actuarial Science
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Travis Morgan's class is the fastest way to improve score

November 30, 2019
  • Teacher: Travis Morgan
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 730

After a long day at work, Travis' class was so enjoyable that I looked forward to it every day. His specific tips such as spending too much time on reading the passage but understanding the overall structure and content of a passage helped me improve my speed and accuracy on RC questions. Also, his CAP method of writing the conclusion, premises and then prethinking the assumptions and SWIM method of categorizing CR questions before moving to the options really helped me eliminate 3 options right away, saving a lot of time on CR. Using IMPACTS method in SC questions was very helpful. During private tutoring with him he gave me some great tips such as slowing down on SC questions whenever you come across a pronoun. Additionally, the private tutoring hours available every day really helped a lot. I really liked the skillbuilder videos and lesson videos as a way to reinforce the concepts learned during the class. All of this along with practicing a lot of OG questions helped me improve my score from 600 to 730. The only thing that I wish Veritas would have done differently was giving the option of allowing the students to speak and ask questions during the live online class because my expectation was that I would be able to speak with the instructor in live class instead of typing my questions.
Joined: Aug 10, 2019
Purchased Course: Mar 31, 2019
Verified Real Student Review

Aaron Pond is the Man!

August 10, 2019
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 740

Veritas Prep is great, but more specifically, Aaron Pond is the man! I got a 740 on the GMAT and it would not have been possible without Aaron's class. I can't imagine taking the GMAT without employing Aaron's GMAT Jujitsu strategies. His Cheat Sheets, a 31 page document that contains literally everything you need to know for the GMAT, were an invaluable resource while preparing for the exam. Once the class was over, Aaron kept in touch with me through email and phone calls, answering questions the day before my exam. After I received my awesome score, Aaron was one of the first people I shared my excitement with! I definitely recommend Aaron Pond and Veritas Prep to anyone studying for the GMAT.
Joined: Jul 31, 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 24, 2018
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas PREP - A must to reach your target score

May 26, 2019
  • Teacher: Brian Galvin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

got done with my GMAT a few months ago, and now I finally have an opportunity to write a review for Veritas. I studied for GMAT for several months and took courses from multiple test companies (Manhattan PREP, e-gmat, empowerGMAT and Veritas PREP). Though I found Manhattan prep course to be really good, I don?t think that I would have achieved my actual GMAT score, if it were not for Veritas PREP. I signed up for the Veritas LiveOnline and Advanced Courses and was amazed by the breadth of resources that were offered. Though I was privileged to learn from the very best GMAT instructors out there, the video lectures helped build a solid foundation and the Veritas Books helped me hit the top gear. With over 12 books on specific topics, it?s incredible how many problems there are in the Veritas books. I made it a point to solve every single problem and reviewed their solutions until I fully understood them. Daily office hours and constant homework help was also a super helpful resource. There is no limit on the number of questions that you can ask the tutors during these hours. Financially, if you think of it, I got uncountable tutoring hours virtually for free by leveraging this benefit. Considering that almost all GMAT tutors (including Veritas) charge in excess of $150+ for an hour, this was a steal.

The best part about Veritas is the free resources that they offer. The VeritasBlog in itself is a goldmine. When I started studying for the GMAT I had several bad habits. For example, I was always a straight A student through high school and college, and I had this big ego that I could get every question right. Naturally, it was hard for me to guess a question and move on. Also, because I solved most questions the ?textbook way? taught in our colleges I struggled with timing. The GMAT is a brutal test. It punishes you if don?t think outside of the box. Thankfully, Veritas came to the rescue. Through the courses and the blog I learnt to think differently. Specifically the ?Think like the test maker? approach(things such as ?look for the modifier in the conclusion of a CR question, always ask why the second statement on the DS question is there, and watch out for the hidden clues in quant questions such as ?non-negative?) changed the way how I looked at questions. As a non-native English speaker, Verbal was also a challenge for me. I didn?t find sentence correction to be hard, but I struggled with Critical Reasoning. Luckily, the article posts from Brian Galvin and Karishma were a blessing. If you have been active on GMATClub or Beat the GMAT, you would know that they are probably the most thanked instructors out there. I diligently went through the archives and read most of the CR articles from them to understand every critical reasoning question that I could find. Thereafter, I practiced the problems on the Veritas Question bank, which is also free. It took me some time, but eventually I got a lot better at Critical reasoning.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my GMAT study experience with Veritas. I feel that where most GMAT PREP companies struggle is that they either do not have enough good ?GMAT like? questions, or their question explanations don?t make you think differently. Veritas solves all these problems. Not only do they offer a plethora of resources, but also their explanations are top notch. Lastly, their 7 free GMAT tests are the closest things that you will find to the real test. Having also tried Manhattan PREP?s practice test, I felt that while Manhattan PREP tests?verbal is similar to the actual tests, their quant is way harder. They are no way representative of the official tests. If you are an ambitious student and are aiming for a 700+ score, I think you should consider taking a course from Veritas.
Joined: Mar 31, 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 22, 2019
Major: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas & Ravi: Best GMAT Investment

March 31, 2019
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

With so many options for GMAT prep I struggled to decide what path to choose. I knew that it would be a large investment of my time and money and I did not want either to go to waste. I was worried that I would have no way of knowing whether or not I made the right choice. After completing the Veritas Prep course with Ravi, I am certain that I made the BEST choice and the BEST investment.

The Veritas Prep material helped me to understand the test at a level that was unattainable with the materials and strategy I was previously using to study. I found myself continually getting stuck on the same types of problems and could not figure out the root cause. Veritas Prep lays out the material you need to master in a digestible manner that will grow your skillset and deepen your understanding of the test itself.

Beyond the text, Ravi's class kicked my studying into high gear. Ravi holds every student in class accountable for every one of his/her answers. Ravi's classes are intense and he makes the absolute most of every one. His philosophy to think like a 99er forced me to approach every question with respect. After taking Ravi's class I feel confident in my abilities to beat the GMAT. I would recommend to every person looking to improve their study strategy and improve their score to take Ravi's class.
Joined: Mar 26, 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 10, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep + Aaron Pond - highly recommend both!

March 26, 2019
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you?re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a ?GMAT Cheat Sheet? that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron?s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as ?Ratios?, you can easily find Aaron?s categorization of every single ?ratio? problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn?t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron?s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can?t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the ?homework help? hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond ? it will the best decision you ever make.
Joined: Mar 13, 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 22, 2018
College: Auburn University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Class with Ravi Sreerama - AWESOME!

March 13, 2019
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

Ravi was an incredible teacher! I didn't know what to expect when signing up for this course, but I'm really glad I took it. Disregarding the GMAT for a second, Ravi was awesome. Really cool dude, super entertaining and hilarious. Made the three hour videos fly by as quickly as possible. He's clearly a smart dude, and gives some awesome tips on how to conquer the almighty GMAT gods. The Veritas course as a whole seems pretty effective. I scored a 640 but have been out of school for five years, so I was pleased. Got into all the programs I wanted so the goal was obtained thanks to Veritas and Ravi.
Joined: Feb 26, 2019
Purchased Course: Nov 24, 2019
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take the full course with Anthony!

February 28, 2019
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

I took the Veritas Prep 6-week long in-person class in DC with Anthony Ritz and cannot imagine taking the GMAT without it! I ended up improving 110 points from my diagnostic test and scoring in the 99th percentile, and I am certain that I could not have made the same improvement self-studying. Anthony did an amazing job of teaching specific test-taking strategies that tangibly improved my performance on certain question types, and he managed to do it in as engaging of a manner as possible - the three hour classes definitely went by faster than any of my college lectures! I highly recommend taking a Veritas Prep course, especially if you are like me and need the discipline and strict timeline of a class to keep you on track - my total study time was only seven weeks and I can now focus on applications for the rest of the spring.
Joined: Sep 19, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 9, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience Prepping with Ravi

November 30, 2018
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

As the summer was winding down and I still felt unprepared for the GMAT after a couple months of halfhearted "studying", I felt like signing up for a class would provide the motivation I needed. After some research, I decided to sign up for a class with Ravi, and the Veritas course with him was definitely worth the time and monetary investment. Of course, his live online classes were only part of a successful GMAT prep process, but he broke down the test in a way that made it accessible and almost... fun? He doesn't have much of a filter and can be very blunt in class (read: he's NOT afraid to call people out if they did not come to class prepared) but if you can handle it, his classes are great. He is super engaging; somehow, the 3 hours would go by pretty quickly, and I came out of each class feeling like I had learned a lot. If you are looking for a class that will take your preparation to the next level, this is the one.
Joined: Nov 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 9, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Ed Matthews

November 6, 2018
  • Teacher: Ed Matthews
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I took the Veritas Prep Full Course with Ed Mathews before taking the GMAT. Ed is extremely knowledgable in the ins and outs of the GMAT. He truly provided a valuable learning experience that helped me succeed in taking the GMAT, ultimately contributing to my admission to a top 20 MBA program. Ed truly cared about the success of each of his students, and even went the extra mile after the course was over to meet with us and go over the results of our practice tests. He was also gracious enough to offer me further advice and encouragement after each real GMAT I took. I highly recommend using Ed for any test prep classes and/or private tutoring!
Joined: Oct 13, 2018
Purchased Course: May 22, 2018
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep-Aaron Pond

October 13, 2018
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 640

Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!
Joined: Sep 20, 2018
Purchased Course: May 23, 2018
College: UCLA
Major: Chemical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama are a winning combo!

September 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I always wondered if test prep courses worked. After taking the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi, I have no doubt that I wouldn't have earned the score I did without Veritas Prep's and Ravi's guidance.

Ravi does so much more than teach content in each class. He does a deep dive into the mind of the testmaker because the GMAT is about logic and strategy, not content memorization. He is also one of the best instructors I've ever had in any subject area. The course was online, but the platform was well-designed and Ravi used it to keep us all accountable through question polls. If you get a question wrong, he will know, and he will call you out on it in a private chat. He doesn't do this to shame you, rather to condition you to expect more from yourself. You want an instructor who does this because it forces you to grow.

Perhaps one of the more impactful things about Ravi as an instructor, for me, is his 99er mentality and that mindset he nurtures in each of his students. I was motivated to study hard, not just for my own benefit, but also to ensure I did Ravi's lessons justice. I took my first GMAT 3 weeks after the live online course ended and scored well by most people's standards, but not by my own that I've come to have thanks to Ravi. I re-took the GMAT a little less than a month later and scored 40 points higher. I would not have done this if Ravi hadn't instilled in each of us this 99er mentality. Ravi took the usually daunting task that taking the GMAT is, made it fun, and gave me a sense of confidence and calmness I had never before felt when walking into a standardized testing center. I highly recommend taking any of Ravi's courses!

P.S. - The Veritas Prep GMAT material is also very good. Its questions and practice tests are well-explained and harder than the real thing, which is good because it's better to train under tougher conditions. Good luck!
Joined: Sep 6, 2018
Purchased Course: May 31, 2018
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Provides the Tools for Success!

September 6, 2018
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

I took Veritas Prep's 6-week GMAT course with Anthony Ritz as the instructor. As a full-time active duty member, I didn't have much free time on my hands and I am 100% positive that without taking this course, I would have scored a 500 (or lower). On top of the already amazing materials that Veritas provides, the in-person 2x/week 3hr class with Anthony is the cherry on top.

During the class, Anthony makes every effort to sneak in jokes to add some energy and keep students engaged. Furthermore, he is truly a GENIUS and loves what he does, which is something truly refreshing in a world where most hate their jobs. I can say with full confidence that IF you follow the advice Anthony provides AND put in the necessary hours outside of class (which I didn't necessarily do haha), you will achieve your goal score.

As a testament to how great the class was, I'm taking it again in a week in order improve my test score. I have no doubt that I will improve because Anthony provides the tools to succeed! I strongly recommend everyone take the in-person Veritas Prep Course with Anthony Ritz! It won't disappoint.
Joined: Aug 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 20, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Veritas Online Course

August 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

If someone had told me before I took Ravi's Veritas Prep course that I would get a 700+ and feel the slightest bit of dissatisfaction, I would have scoffed. However, Ravi dramatically altered both the expectations I had for myself and my approach toward the GMAT exam.

Despite my doubts about the effectiveness of online courses, Ravi had me excited to attend every class (in the middle of the summer). He facilitates a fun and interactive environment that demands preparation and participation in the most beneficial way. In fact, compared to an in-person course, many to which one can show up and get by without participation, this online course, when combined with Ravi's expectations, requires more attention to detail.

Ravi's expectations for his students throughout the course raised the level of expectation I had for myself. In an email before the first class, Ravi sets the tone of investment, comprehensively detailing the structure of the course and how to get the most out of it, proceeding to hold every student to the highest standard for the duration of the course. He takes time during breaks of each class to check in with individuals through the course's online chat feature. He GENUINELY CARES about how you progress, especially if you show enough respect by preparing and participation properly.

Combined with the Veritas Prep methodology, Ravi's insights and approaches to question types across the spectrum of GMAT questions were monumental. Each technique that he teaches is scalable to any difficulty level for a given type of GMAT question. He truly leaves all his cards on the table, and every little point he makes carries perhaps a bigger purpose than one might realize. His lessons will carry you to seeing questions and struggling to begin to think about them to, as Veritas Prep preaches, "thinking like the test maker," often seeing not only a quick and easy approach to a correct answer, but also why some of the wrong answers are tempting.

I strongly recommend Veritas Prep, and specifically Ravi, for anyone willing and able to put in the time and effort that Ravi expects. I genuinely had no idea that I was capable of the improvement that I have seen in my approach to the GMAT over the duration of the course.
Joined: Aug 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 30, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Aaron's course was great!

August 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Aaron Pong
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I took Aaron's online GMAT course and it was a great experience! His engaging teaching style and willingness to address individual student's needs makes for a fantastic learning experience. The resources that Aaron and Veritas provide are designed to help you tackle the GMAT in the most effective way possible. Aaron also suggests the best ways to practice and is always available to help if you encounter certain issues that are not covered in class. Additionally, you can always go back and review the recordings in case you missed something or could not make it to the online class one day. I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron's course!
Joined: Aug 10, 2018
Purchased Course: May 31, 2018
College: The University of Texas
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Course Made a Huge Difference for Me

August 10, 2018
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

I was hesitant to take an online GMAT Prep course because of my experience with online courses in college. I thought a GMAT online course would be similar - very boring and students would be basically unknown to the instructor. At the recommendation of a friend, I signed up for Ravi's Live Online Class through Veritas and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ravi's classes are extremely engaging and just as interactive as an in-person class. Students type questions/comments into the group chat and Ravi addresses them immediately on camera. It's no different than raising your hand and asking your professor a question. Ravi is also really good at holding students accountable. If you obviously haven't prepared for the day's class, Ravi won't hesitate to tell you to log-off and come back once you have your act together. He expects his students to be prepared and eager each class, just as he is. His motto is "99 [percentile] or Bust" and he expects his students to approach class with the same mindset.

As far as content, I found the Veritas course materials to be really helpful. But, there may be other GMAT prep materials out there that are comparable. A few benefits of taking the class as opposed to just reading the textbooks were (i) being able to ask questions and (ii) the tips, side-notes, pointers, etc. that Ravi would verbally add to the written textbook content. I utilized a number of his pointers while studying for and taking the exam. The most significant benefit, though, was the level of engagement that Ravi created each class. Ravi's classes are interactive, energetic, and enjoyable and, because of that, I was able to focus and retain information quickly. Ron Awad was the TA for my course and the Ravi/Ron duo is second to none. Ron is super sharp and supplements Ravi's lesson with his own tips by posting them in the group chat. He is also hilarious.

In case you are wondering, my enjoyment from Ravi's course is my sole motivation for writing this review. I honestly never write reviews, ever, but I feel that strongly about Ravi's course. He is genuinely a bright, funny, likable guy. He has tremendous command of the course material and he was never stumped by a student's question - not once. His presentation skills are also superb. He doesn't constantly use filler words (ahh, umm, etc.) which would get very annoying after listening to someone speak for three hours. He is professional, takes his teaching very seriously, and cares immensely about the progress of his students. He's also quick to laugh and it's very rewarding to post a comment in the group chat that makes him crack up on screen. Definitely worth a try.

TL;DR - I highly recommend Ravi's Live Online course if you know that you want to take the GMAT and are willing to put in the work to crush it. Ravi?s course is not for those who "think" they want to take the GMAT. I took my exam four weeks after completing Ravi's course and got the score I wanted on my first attempt. I'm not saying that simply taking Ravi's class is a GMAT silver bullet. I do think, though, if you have the will and desire to crush the GMAT, Ravi's course will provide the tools to get you there.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 60 61 62 63 64