Veritas Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1273 reviews
erichard18
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2019
Major: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas & Ravi: Best GMAT Investment

5 stars
March 31, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
With so many options for GMAT prep I struggled to decide what path to choose. I knew that it would be a large investment of my time and money and I did not want either to go to waste. I was worried that I would have no way of knowing whether or not I made the right choice. After completing the Veritas Prep course with Ravi, I am certain that I made the BEST choice and the BEST investment.

The Veritas Prep material helped me to understand the test at a level that was unattainable with the materials and strategy I was previously using to study. I found myself continually getting stuck on the same types of problems and could not figure out the root cause. Veritas Prep lays out the material you need to master in a digestible manner that will grow your skillset and deepen your understanding of the test itself.

Beyond the text, Ravi's class kicked my studying into high gear. Ravi holds every student in class accountable for every one of his/her answers. Ravi's classes are intense and he makes the absolute most of every one. His philosophy to think like a 99er forced me to approach every question with respect. After taking Ravi's class I feel confident in my abilities to beat the GMAT. I would recommend to every person looking to improve their study strategy and improve their score to take Ravi's class.

Elizabeth888
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep + Aaron Pond - highly recommend both!

5 stars
March 26, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I highly recommend signing up for a GMAT Prep course at Veritas Prep with Aaron Pond as your instructor! The Veritas Prep program is incredible. They give you both paper and electronic copies of your books. The curriculum is extremely thorough. They give you plenty of practice tests, daily help hours at convenient times, and a great six week program of online courses to prep for the GMAT. The online classes are great. Although I was hesitant of the format, you truly feel like you’re in a real classroom. Each virtual classroom also includes a group chat so you can chat with other students and the instructor. The instructor will often ask questions to the class and you can type in your response. They see how you are performing, which is great for them recommending how you might get extra help on a certain topic.

Before signing up for the course, I did a lot of research on which instructor I wanted. Finally, I decided on Aaron Pond. Best decision I have EVER made! I highly recommend Aaron Pond! He is undoubtedly one of the best teachers I have ever had in my entire life. First of all, he spent hundreds of hours creating a “GMAT Cheat Sheet” that is over 30 pages long and includes every single bit of information that is covered on the exam. In addition, the cheat sheet includes Aaron’s problem categorizations of different topics discussed throughout the course. If you struggle with a certain topic such as “Ratios”, you can easily find Aaron’s categorization of every single ‘ratio’ problem in the Veritas Prep books. I highly suggest you laminate and bind this cheat sheet immediately. (FYI Aaron only gives these cheat sheets to his students. My brother took a GMAT prep course with a different instructor, and he was extremely jealous of my cheat sheets and bummed that he didn’t get any.) I also recommend that you bind the cheat sheet on single-sided paper. I wrote a lot of extra notes on the empty pages. This really helped me out with studying.

Since Aaron is also a teacher outside of Veritas, he truly knows how to engage students in a meaningful way. Quant is not my strong point, and I have never really enjoyed math. Yet during Aaron’s online classes, he actually had me laughing out loud during the Quant sections on a regular basis! Aaron explains some concepts in a way that is so obnoxious yet memorable, so you are sure to never forget the concept on the actual GMAT. Aaron also gives great tips for studying after the end of class in addition to dozens of tips about successfully applying to business schools. Aaron makes himself available to his students well beyond the end of the course, and he is truly your ally in the GMAT/MBA application process. He had the perfect words of encouragement when I was struggling with my practice exams. Once I took the actual GMAT, I reached my goal score that was over 90 points higher than the score I thought I could achieve. Ironically, the actual GMAT felt much easier than the Veritas Prep practice exams. Trust me, you WANT to be surprised this way on exam day. Even after the exam, Aaron has been such a huge help in discussing different business school opportunities with me. He truly wants every one of his students to succeed well beyond the GMAT prep classroom.

Finally, I can’t say enough good things about Jeff Yin, my teaching assistant at Veritas Prep. He was invaluable in answering many of my questions on the side during class. Jeff was so patient at explaining difficult Quant topics in greater detail to me. He would also stay 45 minutes after each virtual class to help me with specific homework problems that I was struggling with. Jeff also runs the “homework help” hours on Mondays and Fridays, so I highly recommend you attend help hours on those days.

Honestly just go sign up for a Veritas Prep GMAT class with Aaron Pond – it will the best decision you ever make.

nooner237
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
College: Auburn University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Class with Ravi Sreerama - AWESOME!

5 stars
March 13, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
Ravi was an incredible teacher! I didn't know what to expect when signing up for this course, but I'm really glad I took it. Disregarding the GMAT for a second, Ravi was awesome. Really cool dude, super entertaining and hilarious. Made the three hour videos fly by as quickly as possible. He's clearly a smart dude, and gives some awesome tips on how to conquer the almighty GMAT gods. The Veritas course as a whole seems pretty effective. I scored a 640 but have been out of school for five years, so I was pleased. Got into all the programs I wanted so the goal was obtained thanks to Veritas and Ravi.

lisa0207
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Nov 2019
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take the full course with Anthony!

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 578 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 43 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I took the Veritas Prep 6-week long in-person class in DC with Anthony Ritz and cannot imagine taking the GMAT without it! I ended up improving 110 points from my diagnostic test and scoring in the 99th percentile, and I am certain that I could not have made the same improvement self-studying. Anthony did an amazing job of teaching specific test-taking strategies that tangibly improved my performance on certain question types, and he managed to do it in as engaging of a manner as possible - the three hour classes definitely went by faster than any of my college lectures! I highly recommend taking a Veritas Prep course, especially if you are like me and need the discipline and strict timeline of a class to keep you on track - my total study time was only seven weeks and I can now focus on applications for the rest of the spring.

katrinakeay
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience Prepping with Ravi

5 stars
November 30, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
As the summer was winding down and I still felt unprepared for the GMAT after a couple months of halfhearted "studying", I felt like signing up for a class would provide the motivation I needed. After some research, I decided to sign up for a class with Ravi, and the Veritas course with him was definitely worth the time and monetary investment. Of course, his live online classes were only part of a successful GMAT prep process, but he broke down the test in a way that made it accessible and almost... fun? He doesn't have much of a filter and can be very blunt in class (read: he's NOT afraid to call people out if they did not come to class prepared) but if you can handle it, his classes are great. He is super engaging; somehow, the 3 hours would go by pretty quickly, and I came out of each class feeling like I had learned a lot. If you are looking for a class that will take your preparation to the next level, this is the one.

kblachly
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Ed Matthews

5 stars
November 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 578 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Pepperdine U. Malibu 1 review
Teacher: Ed Matthews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course with Ed Mathews before taking the GMAT. Ed is extremely knowledgable in the ins and outs of the GMAT. He truly provided a valuable learning experience that helped me succeed in taking the GMAT, ultimately contributing to my admission to a top 20 MBA program. Ed truly cared about the success of each of his students, and even went the extra mile after the course was over to meet with us and go over the results of our practice tests. He was also gracious enough to offer me further advice and encouragement after each real GMAT I took. I highly recommend using Ed for any test prep classes and/or private tutoring!

msanfilippo
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep-Aaron Pond

5 stars
October 13, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 640
Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

VL88
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: UCLA
Major: Chemical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama are a winning combo!

5 stars
September 20, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I always wondered if test prep courses worked. After taking the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi, I have no doubt that I wouldn't have earned the score I did without Veritas Prep's and Ravi's guidance.

Ravi does so much more than teach content in each class. He does a deep dive into the mind of the testmaker because the GMAT is about logic and strategy, not content memorization. He is also one of the best instructors I've ever had in any subject area. The course was online, but the platform was well-designed and Ravi used it to keep us all accountable through question polls. If you get a question wrong, he will know, and he will call you out on it in a private chat. He doesn't do this to shame you, rather to condition you to expect more from yourself. You want an instructor who does this because it forces you to grow.

Perhaps one of the more impactful things about Ravi as an instructor, for me, is his 99er mentality and that mindset he nurtures in each of his students. I was motivated to study hard, not just for my own benefit, but also to ensure I did Ravi's lessons justice. I took my first GMAT 3 weeks after the live online course ended and scored well by most people's standards, but not by my own that I've come to have thanks to Ravi. I re-took the GMAT a little less than a month later and scored 40 points higher. I would not have done this if Ravi hadn't instilled in each of us this 99er mentality. Ravi took the usually daunting task that taking the GMAT is, made it fun, and gave me a sense of confidence and calmness I had never before felt when walking into a standardized testing center. I highly recommend taking any of Ravi's courses!

P.S. - The Veritas Prep GMAT material is also very good. Its questions and practice tests are well-explained and harder than the real thing, which is good because it's better to train under tougher conditions. Good luck!

scootdog18
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Provides the Tools for Success!

5 stars
September 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 578 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 43 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I took Veritas Prep's 6-week GMAT course with Anthony Ritz as the instructor. As a full-time active duty member, I didn't have much free time on my hands and I am 100% positive that without taking this course, I would have scored a 500 (or lower). On top of the already amazing materials that Veritas provides, the in-person 2x/week 3hr class with Anthony is the cherry on top.

During the class, Anthony makes every effort to sneak in jokes to add some energy and keep students engaged. Furthermore, he is truly a GENIUS and loves what he does, which is something truly refreshing in a world where most hate their jobs. I can say with full confidence that IF you follow the advice Anthony provides AND put in the necessary hours outside of class (which I didn't necessarily do haha), you will achieve your goal score.

As a testament to how great the class was, I'm taking it again in a week in order improve my test score. I have no doubt that I will improve because Anthony provides the tools to succeed! I strongly recommend everyone take the in-person Veritas Prep Course with Anthony Ritz! It won't disappoint.

d.ellis
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Veritas Online Course

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1273 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 500 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 165 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
If someone had told me before I took Ravi's Veritas Prep course that I would get a 700+ and feel the slightest bit of dissatisfaction, I would have scoffed. However, Ravi dramatically altered both the expectations I had for myself and my approach toward the GMAT exam.

Despite my doubts about the effectiveness of online courses, Ravi had me excited to attend every class (in the middle of the summer). He facilitates a fun and interactive environment that demands preparation and participation in the most beneficial way. In fact, compared to an in-person course, many to which one can show up and get by without participation, this online course, when combined with Ravi's expectations, requires more attention to detail.

Ravi's expectations for his students throughout the course raised the level of expectation I had for myself. In an email before the first class, Ravi sets the tone of investment, comprehensively detailing the structure of the course and how to get the most out of it, proceeding to hold every student to the highest standard for the duration of the course. He takes time during breaks of each class to check in with individuals through the course's online chat feature. He GENUINELY CARES about how you progress, especially if you show enough respect by preparing and participation properly.

Combined with the Veritas Prep methodology, Ravi's insights and approaches to question types across the spectrum of GMAT questions were monumental. Each technique that he teaches is scalable to any difficulty level for a given type of GMAT question. He truly leaves all his cards on the table, and every little point he makes carries perhaps a bigger purpose than one might realize. His lessons will carry you to seeing questions and struggling to begin to think about them to, as Veritas Prep preaches, "thinking like the test maker," often seeing not only a quick and easy approach to a correct answer, but also why some of the wrong answers are tempting.

I strongly recommend Veritas Prep, and specifically Ravi, for anyone willing and able to put in the time and effort that Ravi expects. I genuinely had no idea that I was capable of the improvement that I have seen in my approach to the GMAT over the duration of the course.