Veritas Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1262 reviews
JRoche
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: The University of Texas
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Course Made a Huge Difference for Me

5 stars
August 10, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I was hesitant to take an online GMAT Prep course because of my experience with online courses in college. I thought a GMAT online course would be similar - very boring and students would be basically unknown to the instructor. At the recommendation of a friend, I signed up for Ravi's Live Online Class through Veritas and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ravi's classes are extremely engaging and just as interactive as an in-person class. Students type questions/comments into the group chat and Ravi addresses them immediately on camera. It's no different than raising your hand and asking your professor a question. Ravi is also really good at holding students accountable. If you obviously haven't prepared for the day's class, Ravi won't hesitate to tell you to log-off and come back once you have your act together. He expects his students to be prepared and eager each class, just as he is. His motto is "99 [percentile] or Bust" and he expects his students to approach class with the same mindset.

As far as content, I found the Veritas course materials to be really helpful. But, there may be other GMAT prep materials out there that are comparable. A few benefits of taking the class as opposed to just reading the textbooks were (i) being able to ask questions and (ii) the tips, side-notes, pointers, etc. that Ravi would verbally add to the written textbook content. I utilized a number of his pointers while studying for and taking the exam. The most significant benefit, though, was the level of engagement that Ravi created each class. Ravi's classes are interactive, energetic, and enjoyable and, because of that, I was able to focus and retain information quickly. Ron Awad was the TA for my course and the Ravi/Ron duo is second to none. Ron is super sharp and supplements Ravi's lesson with his own tips by posting them in the group chat. He is also hilarious.

In case you are wondering, my enjoyment from Ravi's course is my sole motivation for writing this review. I honestly never write reviews, ever, but I feel that strongly about Ravi's course. He is genuinely a bright, funny, likable guy. He has tremendous command of the course material and he was never stumped by a student's question - not once. His presentation skills are also superb. He doesn't constantly use filler words (ahh, umm, etc.) which would get very annoying after listening to someone speak for three hours. He is professional, takes his teaching very seriously, and cares immensely about the progress of his students. He's also quick to laugh and it's very rewarding to post a comment in the group chat that makes him crack up on screen. Definitely worth a try.

TL;DR - I highly recommend Ravi's Live Online course if you know that you want to take the GMAT and are willing to put in the work to crush it. Ravi’s course is not for those who "think" they want to take the GMAT. I took my exam four weeks after completing Ravi's course and got the score I wanted on my first attempt. I'm not saying that simply taking Ravi's class is a GMAT silver bullet. I do think, though, if you have the will and desire to crush the GMAT, Ravi's course will provide the tools to get you there.

daniellepma
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: University of California Berkeley
Major: Biology
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's 99 or bust mentality is what you want with you on test day

5 stars
August 1, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took Ravi's live online course, and it was the best decision I ever made. First off, the live online format is AWESOME. I was initially worried that it wouldn't feel as engaging or I might not have an opportunity to ask questions, but that is definitely not the case. Class was always dynamic, and the online environment actually ADDED to the experience because we would answer poll questions from which Ravi could actually glean insights on how the class was doing, what we were thinking, and how each individual was performing. He would speak to that in real time + tailor his teaching around it. I really mean that - like, for instance, I ask a question using the main chat box thing, Ravi responds live on camera, addresses me by name, AND he knows whether or not I got the last problem correct (I assume he has a student dash always in view), so he can weave that into his reply as needed. The added bonus? The live online classes are recorded + available to watch again, which is a gamechanger. I watched all quant lessons over in advance of my exam to make sure I had the concepts solidified.

Ravi is a phenomenal instructor. I should note that I actually took my first GMAT exam before my class was actually over, so that should give you a sense of how impactful his teaching and framework were for me. I was able to hit the 700 mark within weeks of beginning serious study, and I definitely plan on taking the exam again (once my class is over this time). Ravi's drills home a "99th percentile or bust" mentality for ALL his students which is incredibly motivating. He does not sugarcoat, he provides tough love, and he is probably not for everyone. He's for serious students (with a sense of humor ;) who can stand to take some fair punches in service of their learning, growth, and development. He really tells it like it is and gives concrete tips + strategies on how to beat the test.

It was the Ravi mindset and smart strategies that helped me more than the review of the content. I'm generally "good at learning" - I can learn content from books or really from any instructor. The things Ravi brings to the table are way more valuable - things like teaching you HOW to guess, shortcuts to beat the timer, HOW to react when you get problems wrong + why takeaways are important, etc.

Despite having a bazillion students, Ravi was also always available to give advice + help his students. I hit a roadblock mid-way through my studies, so I private messaged him during class. He was immediately able to guess what I was doing wrong and "unstuck" me within a matter of minutes. He's that good.

I should also note that I have all the Manhattan Prep books and The Official GMAT guides, and the Veritas material/structure is my favorite. It's smart, designed for speed + efficiency, and spunky if you pick an instructor like Ravi.

xtinalee
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Sign up for Ravi's class -he won't disappoint!

5 stars
July 21, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 710
I wish I had known about Ravi's online classes earlier in my GMAT journey because honestly this is the only prep you need in order to succeed. Breaking 700 seemed like an impossible goal until I took Ravi's class. This was my first time taking a live online class so I was a little apprehensive but it was actually a great experience and I probably learned more from his class than all of the prep books I bought combined. It's hard to study when you work a full-time job during the week but Ravi actually made the classes fun and engaging. Ravi private messages you during the course to let you know how you are doing which just goes to show how dedicated he is to his students. You can tell he is passionate about teaching and has no time for slackers. A lot of time and effort is needed to beat this test and I can't thank Ravi enough for helping me reach my goal.

louiszehil
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Florida
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Streamlined path to success

5 stars
July 20, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreema
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 480   After: 550
Ravi was truly a blessing when it came to my GMAT preparation. After taking the GMAT without any formal studying and falling short of the score I needed, I ultimately felt defeated. After reading some of the reviews for Veritas Prep and Ravi, I decided that he would be the person to help me gain the extra points that I needed. Ravi came to every lesson with a passion to instill his process for attacking questions in his students, and clearly outlined what was necessary for the students who wanted a 99th percentile score, as well as others like myself who needed a mere 10 points to reach a satisfactory score. For anyone considering a GMAT Prep course, I would highly recommend Ravi from Veritas Prep, as he can lead you on the path to a 780+, as well as help you attain whatever score you are looking for!

dtgreene2
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Typically I don't write reviews good or bad, but I enjoyed the class so much that I thought I should write a review. I was concerned that because it was online it would be easy to slack-off, but that could not be further from the truth. The truth is that the Ravi did an excellent job making sure the entire class was engaged and the result was I was far more engaged than any undergraduate class I ever took. Ravi does an excellent job not focusing on material, because anyone can memorize material, but breaking down the test and providing strategies for acing it.

psh803
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

He might have your butt handed to you... but he makes sure you learn.

5 stars
June 11, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 730
Ravi is hands down the best GMAT instructor - not to discredit other great instructors! - but he's really that good. I had some skepticism about how effective and helpful online courses might be, but it was honestly just as good, if not better, than an in-person live course. And Ravi was a big factor.

His class is engaging. He responds to students by names when they ask questions and or answer to his questions on live chat windows throughout the course, and every so often slips in sassy jokes to keep the class engaging and funny. He makes sure you're on your toes, so you actually accord each question the respect it deserves, so that you don't overlook subtleties in answer choices and make silly mistakes. He may sometimes have your butt handed to you - but it's to make sure you remember the mistake and not repeat it. He's kind of like a mean brother that nevertheless still cares about you, and wants you to succeed.

Ravi's fast paced class helped me use my time efficiently to pick up the key points and strategies in tackling both verbal and math. Sure, a prep course is a major investment, but it's an investment for your app, MBA, and successes beyond. After taking Ravi's course and a month of review, I was able to increase my GMAT score from 690 to 730. It's probably not good enough for Ravi, because he demands "99 (percentile) or bust" mentality, but it's because he expects greatness from his students ;)

Rbegoon94
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Harvard College
Major: Economics
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Online Course - Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
February 26, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
The only word to describe Ravi Sreerama is exceptional. His mastery of the subject is expected but his teaching style, creative problem solving methods, and personal attention are worth at least double the value of the course. Before Veritas I was hesitant about the virtual classroom and what kind of experience it might offer, Ravi put all of that behind me on day 1. He knows exactly how to leverage the environment to motivate every single one of his students and is relentlessly demanding in the best of ways. The live question polls and private chats ensure a level of participation that exceeds what would be possible in a traditional classroom setting. These tools not only keep you engaged but also accountable throughout the course. Although Ravi was never shy about handing out occasional (necessary) doses of humility, every class was a treat as he ensured I never became complacent, never became bored, and always left with some solid key takeaways. If you're looking to get a 600+ there are many instructors out there that would be a great fit but Ravi probably isn't one of them...It's 99th percentile or bust in his world so you better be ready to bring your A game every day to keep up. Can't say enough good things about Ravi or the Veritas online program in general, and I STRONGLY recommend his live online course to anyone looking to crush the GMAT.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

nodnarb
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Live or Bust!

5 stars
December 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 660
I can't speak enough about the quality of the Veritas live GMAT prep course. Before I signed up for the course I found myself right here on GMATclub.com reading these very reviews. All of them seemed so remarkable, but I had a healthy dose of skepticism, as we all should. Well, it turns out there is nothing to be wary of... the Live Online course is everything one could hope for to reach for the top when it comes to GMAT prep!

I picked Ravi as my instructor based on the reviews I read. I had never taken an online class before so I was little worried about my ability to pay attention, but I can assure you, Ravi made the class so entertaining and fun that I found myself greatly looking forward to every class and even sad when the course came to an end.

Ravi is able to break down all of the complex and confusing questions and explain simple and elegant solutions. He is a mastermind and wants every student to succeed. He will private message every student during class to give encouragement and also to shame you! I can't emphasize the shame enough. Ravi's ability to shame you for picking a bad answer is the best part of the course. He makes you want to prove it to him that you aren't the bad student... that you have the ability to take your score to the top. I want to clarify that it isn't a negative type of shaming, but more of a "I know you are better than this! now prove it to me on the next question... never make the same mistake twice!".

The Veritas curriculum is top-notch. The GMAT test is broken down into 12 books/12 classes and each book has three sections... the skill builder to learn the foundations, the lesson to learn how to use the skills and then apply strategies, and then the homework to get your share of practice in to set in stone all of the knowledge you just acquired.

10/10 and A+ for Ravi and the Veritas curriculum. I went from an embarrassing 450 to official 660! None of it would have been possible without Veritas. Now what are you waiting for?!? Sign up and take your score to the moon!

Steven Nelson
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: United States Air Force Academy
Major: Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi is the TRUTH!!

5 stars
December 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 55 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 158 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Hello everyone, after taking the course with Ravi, I felt the only way to repay him was to give him an awesome review. This guy is extremely good at what he does. He does not sugar coat anything about the test. He is very direct and very focused. He tells you what you need to hear in a motivational manner. If you are thinking about taking the GMAT, or have taken it and did not do so well, please attend one of Ravi's courses! You will not be disappointed at all!

andresbustos10
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Nothing beats in person learning with Mark Robinson

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Face to Face course with Mark Alan Robinson in Houston during the month of November 2017. I could not say enough things about Mark. He's a down to earth guy who truly cares about making each individual in the classroom succeed. The skills he teaches you from his own experience + the skills the Veritas Prep books recommend will complement great to help anyone succeed on the test.