Veritas Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1268 reviews
kblachly
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Ed Matthews

5 stars
November 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Pepperdine U. Malibu 1 review
Teacher: Ed Matthews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course with Ed Mathews before taking the GMAT. Ed is extremely knowledgable in the ins and outs of the GMAT. He truly provided a valuable learning experience that helped me succeed in taking the GMAT, ultimately contributing to my admission to a top 20 MBA program. Ed truly cared about the success of each of his students, and even went the extra mile after the course was over to meet with us and go over the results of our practice tests. He was also gracious enough to offer me further advice and encouragement after each real GMAT I took. I highly recommend using Ed for any test prep classes and/or private tutoring!

msanfilippo
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep-Aaron Pond

5 stars
October 13, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: 640
Veritas Prep is an amazing all around program. My teacher, Aaron Pond, went above and beyond expectations. Veritas teaches you the fundamentals from the ground up. This is key to having a solid base to build key strategies on top of. I took a kaplan course four years ago and this was significantly better. I had 110 point improvement from that score. They also have online videos that are recorded and are accessible at any time. this is great if you want to brush up on a specific subject. There are alot of resources with veritas that are at your disposal. Aaron really cares about the success of his students and it makes the difference on test day! Thank you for all the support!

VL88
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: UCLA
Major: Chemical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep + Ravi Sreerama are a winning combo!

5 stars
September 20, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 750
I always wondered if test prep courses worked. After taking the Veritas Prep Live Online course with Ravi, I have no doubt that I wouldn't have earned the score I did without Veritas Prep's and Ravi's guidance.

Ravi does so much more than teach content in each class. He does a deep dive into the mind of the testmaker because the GMAT is about logic and strategy, not content memorization. He is also one of the best instructors I've ever had in any subject area. The course was online, but the platform was well-designed and Ravi used it to keep us all accountable through question polls. If you get a question wrong, he will know, and he will call you out on it in a private chat. He doesn't do this to shame you, rather to condition you to expect more from yourself. You want an instructor who does this because it forces you to grow.

Perhaps one of the more impactful things about Ravi as an instructor, for me, is his 99er mentality and that mindset he nurtures in each of his students. I was motivated to study hard, not just for my own benefit, but also to ensure I did Ravi's lessons justice. I took my first GMAT 3 weeks after the live online course ended and scored well by most people's standards, but not by my own that I've come to have thanks to Ravi. I re-took the GMAT a little less than a month later and scored 40 points higher. I would not have done this if Ravi hadn't instilled in each of us this 99er mentality. Ravi took the usually daunting task that taking the GMAT is, made it fun, and gave me a sense of confidence and calmness I had never before felt when walking into a standardized testing center. I highly recommend taking any of Ravi's courses!

P.S. - The Veritas Prep GMAT material is also very good. Its questions and practice tests are well-explained and harder than the real thing, which is good because it's better to train under tougher conditions. Good luck!

scootdog18
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Provides the Tools for Success!

5 stars
September 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 42 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I took Veritas Prep's 6-week GMAT course with Anthony Ritz as the instructor. As a full-time active duty member, I didn't have much free time on my hands and I am 100% positive that without taking this course, I would have scored a 500 (or lower). On top of the already amazing materials that Veritas provides, the in-person 2x/week 3hr class with Anthony is the cherry on top.

During the class, Anthony makes every effort to sneak in jokes to add some energy and keep students engaged. Furthermore, he is truly a GENIUS and loves what he does, which is something truly refreshing in a world where most hate their jobs. I can say with full confidence that IF you follow the advice Anthony provides AND put in the necessary hours outside of class (which I didn't necessarily do haha), you will achieve your goal score.

As a testament to how great the class was, I'm taking it again in a week in order improve my test score. I have no doubt that I will improve because Anthony provides the tools to succeed! I strongly recommend everyone take the in-person Veritas Prep Course with Anthony Ritz! It won't disappoint.

d.ellis
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Veritas Online Course

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
If someone had told me before I took Ravi's Veritas Prep course that I would get a 700+ and feel the slightest bit of dissatisfaction, I would have scoffed. However, Ravi dramatically altered both the expectations I had for myself and my approach toward the GMAT exam.

Despite my doubts about the effectiveness of online courses, Ravi had me excited to attend every class (in the middle of the summer). He facilitates a fun and interactive environment that demands preparation and participation in the most beneficial way. In fact, compared to an in-person course, many to which one can show up and get by without participation, this online course, when combined with Ravi's expectations, requires more attention to detail.

Ravi's expectations for his students throughout the course raised the level of expectation I had for myself. In an email before the first class, Ravi sets the tone of investment, comprehensively detailing the structure of the course and how to get the most out of it, proceeding to hold every student to the highest standard for the duration of the course. He takes time during breaks of each class to check in with individuals through the course's online chat feature. He GENUINELY CARES about how you progress, especially if you show enough respect by preparing and participation properly.

Combined with the Veritas Prep methodology, Ravi's insights and approaches to question types across the spectrum of GMAT questions were monumental. Each technique that he teaches is scalable to any difficulty level for a given type of GMAT question. He truly leaves all his cards on the table, and every little point he makes carries perhaps a bigger purpose than one might realize. His lessons will carry you to seeing questions and struggling to begin to think about them to, as Veritas Prep preaches, "thinking like the test maker," often seeing not only a quick and easy approach to a correct answer, but also why some of the wrong answers are tempting.

I strongly recommend Veritas Prep, and specifically Ravi, for anyone willing and able to put in the time and effort that Ravi expects. I genuinely had no idea that I was capable of the improvement that I have seen in my approach to the GMAT over the duration of the course.

bisperling
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Aaron's course was great!

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pong
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
I took Aaron's online GMAT course and it was a great experience! His engaging teaching style and willingness to address individual student's needs makes for a fantastic learning experience. The resources that Aaron and Veritas provide are designed to help you tackle the GMAT in the most effective way possible. Aaron also suggests the best ways to practice and is always available to help if you encounter certain issues that are not covered in class. Additionally, you can always go back and review the recordings in case you missed something or could not make it to the online class one day. I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron's course!

JRoche
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: The University of Texas
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's Course Made a Huge Difference for Me

5 stars
August 10, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I was hesitant to take an online GMAT Prep course because of my experience with online courses in college. I thought a GMAT online course would be similar - very boring and students would be basically unknown to the instructor. At the recommendation of a friend, I signed up for Ravi's Live Online Class through Veritas and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Ravi's classes are extremely engaging and just as interactive as an in-person class. Students type questions/comments into the group chat and Ravi addresses them immediately on camera. It's no different than raising your hand and asking your professor a question. Ravi is also really good at holding students accountable. If you obviously haven't prepared for the day's class, Ravi won't hesitate to tell you to log-off and come back once you have your act together. He expects his students to be prepared and eager each class, just as he is. His motto is "99 [percentile] or Bust" and he expects his students to approach class with the same mindset.

As far as content, I found the Veritas course materials to be really helpful. But, there may be other GMAT prep materials out there that are comparable. A few benefits of taking the class as opposed to just reading the textbooks were (i) being able to ask questions and (ii) the tips, side-notes, pointers, etc. that Ravi would verbally add to the written textbook content. I utilized a number of his pointers while studying for and taking the exam. The most significant benefit, though, was the level of engagement that Ravi created each class. Ravi's classes are interactive, energetic, and enjoyable and, because of that, I was able to focus and retain information quickly. Ron Awad was the TA for my course and the Ravi/Ron duo is second to none. Ron is super sharp and supplements Ravi's lesson with his own tips by posting them in the group chat. He is also hilarious.

In case you are wondering, my enjoyment from Ravi's course is my sole motivation for writing this review. I honestly never write reviews, ever, but I feel that strongly about Ravi's course. He is genuinely a bright, funny, likable guy. He has tremendous command of the course material and he was never stumped by a student's question - not once. His presentation skills are also superb. He doesn't constantly use filler words (ahh, umm, etc.) which would get very annoying after listening to someone speak for three hours. He is professional, takes his teaching very seriously, and cares immensely about the progress of his students. He's also quick to laugh and it's very rewarding to post a comment in the group chat that makes him crack up on screen. Definitely worth a try.

TL;DR - I highly recommend Ravi's Live Online course if you know that you want to take the GMAT and are willing to put in the work to crush it. Ravi’s course is not for those who "think" they want to take the GMAT. I took my exam four weeks after completing Ravi's course and got the score I wanted on my first attempt. I'm not saying that simply taking Ravi's class is a GMAT silver bullet. I do think, though, if you have the will and desire to crush the GMAT, Ravi's course will provide the tools to get you there.

daniellepma
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: University of California Berkeley
Major: Biology
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi's 99 or bust mentality is what you want with you on test day

5 stars
August 1, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took Ravi's live online course, and it was the best decision I ever made. First off, the live online format is AWESOME. I was initially worried that it wouldn't feel as engaging or I might not have an opportunity to ask questions, but that is definitely not the case. Class was always dynamic, and the online environment actually ADDED to the experience because we would answer poll questions from which Ravi could actually glean insights on how the class was doing, what we were thinking, and how each individual was performing. He would speak to that in real time + tailor his teaching around it. I really mean that - like, for instance, I ask a question using the main chat box thing, Ravi responds live on camera, addresses me by name, AND he knows whether or not I got the last problem correct (I assume he has a student dash always in view), so he can weave that into his reply as needed. The added bonus? The live online classes are recorded + available to watch again, which is a gamechanger. I watched all quant lessons over in advance of my exam to make sure I had the concepts solidified.

Ravi is a phenomenal instructor. I should note that I actually took my first GMAT exam before my class was actually over, so that should give you a sense of how impactful his teaching and framework were for me. I was able to hit the 700 mark within weeks of beginning serious study, and I definitely plan on taking the exam again (once my class is over this time). Ravi's drills home a "99th percentile or bust" mentality for ALL his students which is incredibly motivating. He does not sugarcoat, he provides tough love, and he is probably not for everyone. He's for serious students (with a sense of humor ;) who can stand to take some fair punches in service of their learning, growth, and development. He really tells it like it is and gives concrete tips + strategies on how to beat the test.

It was the Ravi mindset and smart strategies that helped me more than the review of the content. I'm generally "good at learning" - I can learn content from books or really from any instructor. The things Ravi brings to the table are way more valuable - things like teaching you HOW to guess, shortcuts to beat the timer, HOW to react when you get problems wrong + why takeaways are important, etc.

Despite having a bazillion students, Ravi was also always available to give advice + help his students. I hit a roadblock mid-way through my studies, so I private messaged him during class. He was immediately able to guess what I was doing wrong and "unstuck" me within a matter of minutes. He's that good.

I should also note that I have all the Manhattan Prep books and The Official GMAT guides, and the Veritas material/structure is my favorite. It's smart, designed for speed + efficiency, and spunky if you pick an instructor like Ravi.

xtinalee
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Sign up for Ravi's class -he won't disappoint!

5 stars
July 21, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 710
I wish I had known about Ravi's online classes earlier in my GMAT journey because honestly this is the only prep you need in order to succeed. Breaking 700 seemed like an impossible goal until I took Ravi's class. This was my first time taking a live online class so I was a little apprehensive but it was actually a great experience and I probably learned more from his class than all of the prep books I bought combined. It's hard to study when you work a full-time job during the week but Ravi actually made the classes fun and engaging. Ravi private messages you during the course to let you know how you are doing which just goes to show how dedicated he is to his students. You can tell he is passionate about teaching and has no time for slackers. A lot of time and effort is needed to beat this test and I can't thank Ravi enough for helping me reach my goal.

louiszehil
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Florida
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Streamlined path to success

5 stars
July 20, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreema
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 480   After: 550
Ravi was truly a blessing when it came to my GMAT preparation. After taking the GMAT without any formal studying and falling short of the score I needed, I ultimately felt defeated. After reading some of the reviews for Veritas Prep and Ravi, I decided that he would be the person to help me gain the extra points that I needed. Ravi came to every lesson with a passion to instill his process for attacking questions in his students, and clearly outlined what was necessary for the students who wanted a 99th percentile score, as well as others like myself who needed a mere 10 points to reach a satisfactory score. For anyone considering a GMAT Prep course, I would highly recommend Ravi from Veritas Prep, as he can lead you on the path to a 780+, as well as help you attain whatever score you are looking for!