Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 32 reviews
ok94
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Bryan- Great Head Consultant!

5 stars
October 31, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Bryan DelloRusso
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Bryan was an incredibly helpful and informative consultant! His extensive knowledge of the university was tremendously useful in editing my application to best exemplify qualities that aligned with the school's mission. Bryan was very responsive and supportive throughout the application process. I would highly recommend Bryan!

HarveyT12
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: University of South Alabama
Major: Business
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Experience

5 stars
August 1, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sophie
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My time working with Sophie was nothing short of exceptional. I was hesitant at first to ask for the assistance I needed to cross the finish line but I am relieved I did. Sophie is thoughtful, motivated, and so well versed in the process, there is no one I trust more. Sophie helped me narrow my scope, solidify the best program fit, and created a plan of attack that held me accountable throughout. Ultimately, I achieved my goal with admittance to University of Virginia, Darden School of Business.

This process was challenging for me as I was working full time and launching a startup on the side. Sophie helped me find the perfect fit at Darden. The program meshed well with my career goals and she ultimately crafted a plan that brought my diverse professional experience to light. Sophie took an interest in my story and made sure I was presenting the whole picture in each phase. She has a way of ensuring my best qualities were expressive and succinct, making sure personal stories were paired with career goals. She pulled no punches and always gave feedback that was right to the point.

Sophie was positive and supportive through the entire process, making sure I accomplished tasks on time. We prepared at length for the interview, she even checked in hours before to run through the story one last time. She was diligent about my personal vision and how it aligned perfectly with Darden, pushing the narrative towards the duality of contribution from my previous work experience and the community on campus. Her drive and reliable attentiveness were exactly what I needed to make this happen. I was and am so grateful to have Sophie in my corner, she is the BEST!

flaxen211
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Most Amazing Experience

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Rahul Pushkarna
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Rahul was the perfect match for me from day one. Applying for an MBA was an 11th hour decision and I had very tight deadlines to meet. Rahul was always available for questions - big or small. He was such a calming presence when the process became stressful or I felt that I couldn't find the right words to tell my unique story. Rahul gives candid feedback and always offers support and guidance. His insight and experience are invaluable and I can say without a doubt that I would not have received offers and scholarships from all three schools to which I applied without his help. I highly recommend working with Rahul!

zuddux
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: Purdue University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Jen's professionalism and dedication was beyond my expectations

5 stars
April 30, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Jen Tutak
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Jen was an amazing head consultant!!!
Right off the bat, she was interested in knowing who I was and starting giving me ideas on how to present my story. She was able to dig out pieces of my past that I was considering inconsequential and was able to help me use such pieces in order to enrich my story. She really helped with molding/wording my experiences and background and align my personal story with my professional goals.

She was also extremely patient and supportive of my essays and resume. I recently pulled the first drafts of many of my essays and compared them to where I ended up. The one thing I loved about working with Jen was she was very straight with me on things she thought were unnecessary and not aligning with the goal/business school expectations. Yet she was incredibly supportive of me even if I disagreed with her ideas in some cases. Her patience/professionalism really showed as she walked me through refining my raw ideas and convert them into extremely good essays. I actually went through a total of 14 iterations for one of my business school essay and Jen was just as excited and helpful with the 14th iteration as she was with the 1st one.
The school-specific consultants were magnificent as well. Although each had their own unique style, all of them gave valuable feedback on what my essays should be about and how to improve them in order to better align with the values of the school.

Finally, let me address the elephant in the room. Although the amount of money I paid Veritas seemed like a really heavy price, the services and support I got from Jen, the school-specific consultants and Vertias staff was worth every penny I spent. I think Jen and the others forced me into a journey of deep introspection that I would have never been able to take on my own.
To all prospective MBAs I would say - take the plunge with Veritas and you will absolutely not regret it !!!

ARmba
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Emily was great!

5 stars
April 28, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Emily Sawyer Kegerreis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Emily was able to help me create a plan and help me find the best fit schools for me. I am confident that I could not have navigated the admissions process and get accepted into an elite school without her help. She was incredibly responsive to all of my questions and gave me great critical feedback during the essay writing process; helping me build a strategy to overcome my application weaknesses and emphasis my strengths. I would highly recommend Emily for anyone wanting to apply to a graduate business school this fall. Thanks Emily!!

afisch90@gmail.com
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: Duke University
Major: Classical Studies
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Sekou was great!

5 stars
April 26, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sekou White
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Sekou was great at helping me prep for my interview and I ended up getting into my top choice business school! Would definitely recommend!

Nick7001
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Northeastern
Major: Business
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Got into my dream school

5 stars
April 25, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Shelli-Ann Trusty
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Shelli-Ann helped me so much get into London Business School. Without her help and that of the veritas team i do not think my application would have shone as much. They really knew what to highlight for the essay portion and how to take parts about myself that i might not find relevant and include it into the app that distinguished me. MBA is a huge investment and so why not pay a little more and make sure you get into the school of your choice. I could not be happier about my decesion to go with Veritas.

cryupto8
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: UCL
Major: Economics
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Head Consultant, Strong Recommendation

5 stars
April 24, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Taniel was my Head Consultant on a 4 school package (Wharton, MIT, Haas, Booth) and provided ancillary tips for me to apply to an additional 3 schools on my own (LBS, HBS, GSB).

Taniel was instrumental in helping me navigate and tackle this large task; writing seven Round 1 applications was never going to be an easy task, but Taniel helped me overcome it one sentence and paragraph at a time.

During the application writing phase, Taniel provided extensive support and guidance on how to optimise my written application. He certainly helped me put my best foot forward and I have no regrets about the final outcome (Offer for London Business School MBA 2020 class; still on MIT Sloan waitlist).

Overall, I feel Taniel did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him as a Head Consultant and as a School Specialist, due to his in-depth, insider perspective at HBS & GSB.

Taniel is:
1) Very creative and strong at story telling - extremely helpful in crafting and structuring my application narrative arc by spending extensive time carefully listening to my stories and experiences. He picked out and highlighted the most pertinent points to include in my essays, which I would have struggled to do on my own. Through his suggestions and insights, my original draft essay evolved significantly throughout the process.

2) Eloquent and expressive - helped me bring my stories to life with great suggestions on vivid wording and phrasing of certain paragraphs. This allowed my personality to fully shine through in the right way.

3) Structured and supportive - created timeline and objectives “gant chart” to keep track of progress. Continuously encouraged me to stay focused on making progress, which enabled me to complete all 7 applications with time to spare. Helped me navigate this big task in a minimal stress manner.

4) Highly knowledgable about the HBS & GSB processes - was kind enough to give me tips and tricks on how to navigate these extremely specific processes. His experience and familiarity gave me confidence and comfort in my application; he helped demystify these blackbox processes.

5) Direct and candid with feedback - always had a substantiated/reasoned opinion on why he liked / disliked any sentences or paragraphs I had written. Gave thoughtful suggestions on how to improve the essays.

6) Always cheerful and positive - always a pleasure to interact with, was a big factor in why I chose to work with him over many other consultants I spoke with.

t1244rw
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Michigan State University
Major: Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies, and Humanities
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep School Package w/ Montu

5 stars
April 21, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Montu Gutpa
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Working with Montu was exceptional; I could not have asked for a better consultant to assist me through business school applications. Montu is a kind, thoughtful, and seasoned consultant when it comes to business school applications and although we differed in our professional industry specialty, he was always loyal to my path and story.

My journey to acceptance was a long one. While we were preparing for applications, almost two years ago, I was offered a promotion at my company. After accepting the promotion, we took a break so I could personally relocate and reevaluate whether or not I would continue applications at a later date. Once I recommitted to the process, he was willing and able to reconnect and pick-up where we left off.

Applying to business school is indeed a beast of a process and having an outside perspective on application materials as well as process expectations were something I truly needed. I'm beyond thankful that Montu and I were paired up through Veritas. His calm intelligence coupled with his light and energetic spirit helped me immensely throughout this stressful yet essential moment in my professional journey.

I'm beyond proud to share that not only was I accepted to the school we worked on, but I will be attending the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management in the fall. Montu was a key player in my path to business school and anyone who gets the opportunity to work with him will set themselves up for success.

vp314
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Carnegie Mellon
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Helpful

5 stars
April 17, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Taniel was very helpful during the entire process. He provided a framework for me to develop my essay and engaged with me constantly to fine-tune my narrative. With extremely quick turnover times, he was able to proofread my essays and provide valuable feedback across all aspects of the application. When i started off thinking about the essays, I was all over the place due to the open ended nature of the questions. But Taniel did extensive brainstorming sessions with me to go over all my anecdotes and my career goals. I am very happy with my overall application. Taniel and Veritas Prep did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend them.