Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 32 reviews
Stephen.Brian
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: University of South Florida
Major: Political Science
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great team!

5 stars
April 17, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Emily Sawyer Kegerreis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Emily was fantastic! She was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, very fast turnaround times with drafts or questions and, readily available to discuss via phone or email. I would highly recommend anyone seeking consultation to look no further than Emily!

aengram
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Michael Trudeau - MBA Admissions Consulting

5 stars
April 14, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Michael Trudeau
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Michael was very helpful in generating a plan forward for applying to the different MBA programs and developing a unique strategy for each one. His insights in writing the essays were critical for my acceptance into each program that I applied to. I highly recommend Micheal as an MBA admissions consultant.

mjosie
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

The Best Decision I've Ever Made

5 stars
April 13, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Purchasing a VP school package is the largest purchase I've ever made. I can say without a doubt that because of Taniel's help, it was also the best decision I've ever made. I would highly recommend Taniel as a Head Consultant and as a School Specialist to any applicant.

VP connected me to Taniel based upon my background and our collaboration styles. Before speaking to Taniel, I was skeptical of how this matching process could possibly work, but the match was absolutely perfect. As a non-traditional applicant coming from the public sector, Taniel helped me to believe that I was capable of going to a top school and helped me craft my story to make that dream a reality. After my first call wit Taniel, I decided to apply to six top-10 programs, four of which were M7.

Despite the time difference and a hectic workload, Taniel was incredibly responsive and went above and beyond his role as a head consultant. Taniel gave me the organizational structure I needed to be successful for what could have been an overwhelming process. His consistently detailed feedback pushed me to think deeply about my motivations, not only helping me put forward a strong application, but also helping me articulate my long-term aspirations in a way I couldn't before working with him. Admissions consulting isn't about crafting a narrative, it's about helping put forward the truth in the most compelling way possible and Taniel truly made that possible for me. Most of all, it was clear that Taniel truly cared about my success in this process, which helped me stay level-headed throughout when things could have been nerve-wracking.

With Taniel's support, I received interviews to three M7 schools as well as Yale SOM and Haas. I'm humbled to say that in the end, I will be headed to an M7 on a full-tuition scholarship for both years. Taniel truly changed my life, and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him.

rb123
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thank You Taniel!

5 stars
April 13, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
From start to finish, Taniel was with me every step of the way as I successfully gained admission to HBS!! He actually offered to first meet me on campus so we could get to know each other while he gave me a tour (he was about to graduate from HBS himself).

I had originally anticipated working with an older, more experienced consultant, but I was quickly impressed with Taniel's knowledge of the application process and felt that his fresher perspective and personal experience would be valuable.

Particularly for HBS, I felt like Taniel was well-equipped and extremely helpful throughout the essay writing process and interview prep. He was instrumental in helping me craft a story that would resonate with the admissions team. For the interview, Taniel immediately sent me a list of questions to think through, and we scheduled an hour long session for a mock with some time for feedback. He structured it exactly like my actual interview and dug deeply into each of my answers. Taniel was candid, direct, and very engaged, and I felt that the hour we spent together was critical in preparing me for my interview.

Overall, I had a great experience with Veritas and would highly suggest working with Taniel. Thanks again!

berniech
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience!

5 stars
April 12, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My experience with Taniel was extremely positive. I originally bought only 3-hours, but decided to ass on several more hours given how helpful his help was. Taniel was of huge help in writing the essays. His comments were always spot-on and relevant. He would catch flaws that I hadn't even thought about, showing me he was very experienced in what he does. Taniel was very good at communicating over email and responding in a prompt manner, which was extremely important to me. I fully recommend Taniel if you're looking for help or guidance in the application process due to his targeted and methodical approach.

obviousotter2
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic experience for a non-traditional applicant

5 stars
April 8, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sophie
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My consultants from Veritas were exemplary. I came from a somewhat less traditional career path (government and comp sci grad school), and I knew almost nobody who had recently been through the business school admissions process. I was therefore looking for someone who could help me navigate the business school admissions process and provide expertise on what I should emphasize in my application. I was accustomed to writing technical publications and government analysis, and I knew I needed some professional guidance to optimize my admissions results.

I was extremely picky because I wanted a consultant who really understood the government world and business. I spoke with 6 major consulting firms and reviewed a few candidates. Eventually I talked with Veritas and they matched me with Sophie, who shared a similar background and had admissions expertise.

Her advice was exactly what I needed. We thoroughly discussed my background, career interests, and why I wanted an MBA. We discovered that I already had a fairly good idea of the story I wanted to tell in my application, but I needed help grounding my story and essay into the raw information that the adcom needed. For example, my early essay drafts focused far too much on my justification for business school to the detriment of understanding who I was as a person. I knew both were important, but Sophie helped me strike the right balance while simultaneously asking some great probing questions that really helped draw out my story in the essay.

My school specialist was also incredibly helpful, especially during the mock interview, and had detailed and actionable feedback for all of my responses.

Sophie and my specialist's guidance gave me the peace of mind that, regardless of the outcome, I had put my best foot forward. Three months later I learned the good news--admitted to both Harvard and Stanford!

I chose Veritas because they really cared about pairing me with consultants who were a good match for my background and interests, and I was not disappointed. I would absolutely recommend them.

ted_gmat
Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
College: Rotterdam School of Management
Major: Business
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Loved it, thanks Taniel!

5 stars
April 8, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My experience with Veritas and Taniel as my consultant was nothing short of excellent.

I am the kind of person that likes to push things to their limit, so here I was 4 months before Round 3 deadline, having to take a GMAT and write my application. My work philosophy has always been to surround myself with smarter people, and that's exactly what I got from Veritas.

Taniel was reliable, fast to respond to any questions or concerns, proactive and well organised. He has drafted a comprehensive timeline of events, and offered all the help and feedback needed along the way to really share my story in a compelling and engaging way.

What I appreciate most about him is his ability to listen and truly understand my background, goals, and dreams, and help me turn dull facts into a story-like narrative. Instead of rushing through a checklist, his patience and systematic approach has lead to an application I was proud to submit.

With Taniel I never felt rushed by a timer, no matter if it was a Sunday morning, or he was going through a flu, he went above and beyond to make sure I'm successful. For his hard work, passion for helping others, and openness, he deserves my highest recommendation.

marielouise
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2017
Verified Real Student Review

10/10 recommend Taniel

5 stars
April 8, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Taniel Chan went above and beyond in helping me prepare for the Harvard Business School 2+2 application. He gave me very high quality, timely, and definitive feedback on everything from my resume to internship opportunities that I was considering. He is very experienced with this process and made me feel very comfortable following his advice every step of the way.

I could always count on Taniel to listen to and understand my story, and give me personalized advice that you could never find in a business school admissions book. While being very definitive in his answers and helping me prepare the best application possible, Taniel was supportive and encouraging every step of the way. With his help, Harvard Business School's 11% acceptance rate seemed much less daunting. I would recommend his services to anyone who is seriously considering business school -- it is such a competitive process, you want to make sure that you are in the right hands.

AustinMillbarge5280
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Michael Wong was absolutely awesome

5 stars
April 4, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Michael
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I was a non-traditional MBA applicant -- older and from a non-traditional background. I spoke with 4 other admissions consultants prior to contacting Veritas. Every single one essentially told me I was wasting my time applying to top programs -- I was too old, the percentages were just too low, my background was too different. In short, the distinct message I got was: don't waste your time or ours.

However, when I finally spoke with Michael Wong, he was the first and only consultant who actually took the time to listen to my reasons for wanting to go to business school and for targeting the particular programs I was most interested in. He didn't sugar-coat anything, but his message was spot on: it could be a tough process but, if you give me all your effort, I'll give you all of mine, and I know you have some compelling qualities that we can highlight.

Michael did a phenomenal job of helping me craft my background and story into a cohesive, logical story. He really helped me tease out the significance of some of my prior experiences and helped me focus my message.

Throughout the process, he was always positive (but realistic) and pleasant. Moreover, if there was a particular question about a school about which Michael was not an expert, I was very impressed by his willingness to reach out to other Veritas consultants. Essentially, his primary focus was helping me strengthening my application , no ego involved at all.

At the end of the day, I got in to my top choice school, a program that several of the prior consultants specifically told me I didn't stand a chance at.

Michael was an integral part of the process, and he is a great human being. I can't recommend him highly enough.

vchalupa
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Insightful feedback for every step of the process!

5 stars
April 3, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Michael Trudeau
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Veritas was very helpful in putting together and reviewing my applications. I received insightful feedback for every step of the application process from my head consultant, Mike Trudeau and my school specialists. Mike first began by helping me select schools that best fit my profile and worked with me on my overall story, resume, and essays. Mike helped me define my application story and make sure it was clear, attainable, and applicable for the schools I was applying for. The school specialists and director feedback went through my essays with a fine tooth comb to make sure I didn't miss anything. Their feedback helped me tailor my essays specific to the schools and make sure I highlighted the most important points about the school and why it was a fit for me. Overall very happy with the Veritas experience.