Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 32 reviews
rsal88
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2016
College: Tec de Monterrey
Major: Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

Sophie and Veritas simply the best!!!

5 stars
April 2, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sophie
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I always knew I would be using advisors when submitting my apps, the question was who to pick.

I went with Veritas upon recommendation from a very close friend that got accepted into Stanford. He said by far they were the best and shortly after having my first call with them it showed why.

Sophie is an AMAZING consultant and she made sure that my essays, curriculum and interview was top notch. I'm really serious when saying she was the differentiating factor between me getting accepted or denied. She has a great way of communicating, giving constructive feedback and fantastic suggestions on how to improve the application. Sophie stayed on top of the important dates and made sure I had everything ready before the deadline and since we talked constantly I never felt overwhelmed as the due dates came closer.

I've heard from friends saying they had a horrible experience with another company and this NEVER happened to me. If I could do it again, I would choose Veritas and Sophie all over again.

It may sound as a cliche, but I ended the whole app process with a great new friend.

bzambranol
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Sophie and Veritas Prep are simply the best!

5 stars
April 2, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sophie
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
To me, signing up with Veritas Prep was the best decision I ever made in my GMAT/MBA application process. Furthermore, I was assigned to Sophie to work with during this journey and I was so lucky to work with her, because of her expertise, dedication, and support. To me it was key to have her help and Veritas Prep's in order to "beat" the GMAT and get accepted into one of the top schools.
I 100% recommend working with the Veritas Prep team if you want to do good in the GMAT and to get the best help possible in your essays and application.
Thanks Veritas Prep and Sophie!

jadnaoum
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Sophie is great!

5 stars
March 30, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Sophie
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
First of let me say that I very much liked the Veritas Prep approach to admissions consulting. The fact that several people looked at my application allowed me to get different points of view and ultimately strengthened what I put together. As for my head consultant Sophie, I have nothing but praise. She is very knowledgeable about what admissions officers look for in an applicant, and as such, helped me choose the experiences from my life that would best outline my personality strengths. She was always available for calls and would quickly respond to my many emails. I think of her more as a friend than a consultant now. She was patient in working with me on my countless drafts, and I could feel that she thought of my success as her success, thus giving me her best. What I appreciated most was that she was hard on me when she needed to be which lead to an even stronger application. In the end, it paid off and I got into my top choice!! I felt very comfortable working with Sophie, and I would highly recommend her. Good luck!

mariaayers24@gmail.com
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Michael Trudeau Veritas Admissions Consulting Review

5 stars
March 30, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Michael Trudeau
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Mike was a huge reason I was so successful during the MBA admissions process. He was flexible with my schedule but helped me maintain realistic timelines for each school. Mike always answered prompted and reassured me throughout the entire process that I could do this. He was also very well organized, sending me documents to help with essays, interviews, and recommendations. I would highly recommend him for anyone that is considering applying to an MBA program.

philatech
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: History
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured and Salient; Compassionate and Constructive

5 stars
March 29, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Dave Gent
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The first thing that's important to understand about this process is that it's not fun. It's difficult, it's daunting, it's a grind, and you'll question yourself and your bona fides, even in the best case scenario.

What Dave, my head consultant with Veritas Prep, provided was a path for putting together the best possible application, and help and support on every step of that path. I benefited tremendously from the structure that Dave and Veritas offered; the task of applying went from scary and amorphous to approachable and achievable. As we got to know each other, Dave learned when to offer constructive feedback and words of encouragement.

In addition to a head consultant, Dave, who got to know me and my story quite well, I had the opportunity to speak with a school specialist for each of the programs to which I applied. Their in-depth knowledge about what each school was looking for in a candidate was invaluable in tailoring my individual applications.

After an exhausting application campaign, I was admitted to my top school choice. I couldn't be happier or more excited. Thank you Dave and thank you Veritas.

TJKL630
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The MBA consultant you've been looking for!

5 stars
March 29, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Jennifer Foster
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Jennifer is the best in the business; awesome to work with, highly efficient, and most importantly, so talented at helping craft a compelling narrative.

My primary need for consulting services was help crafting my essays. I first chose Jennifer because she had admissions experience at Stanford, which was my top choice. She wasted no time; she asked the right questions and helped bring a compelling narrative to life.

In less than two weeks, which included Christmas break, she helped me complete 4 essays, this included several iterations on each. Yes she was responsive, but it is the attention to detail, creativity, and quality of work that is most impressive.

If you are serious about getting into ANY business school, then book time with Jennifer before someone else does!

PS I've used other MBA consultants in the past, and Jennifer truly does stand out.

sbjr
Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Interview Prep

5 stars
March 27, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel Chan
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
During my long GMAT process, I found Veritas Prep a few days before my exam and loved their Verbal content (I was hovering at like 38 and couldn't go higher. Went up 1 point with three days of their verbal content)

I wish I had prepared for the GMAT with them, but remembering that online content and that a coworker of mine had worked with their admissions consultants for her Wharton interview, I reached out to them for interview prep. I worked with Taniel for a 3 hour package as follows:

1st Hour: Crafting answers to tough questions/general career journey story telling.
2nd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve
3rd Hour: 30 minute mock interview + 30 minutes of feedback on answers and guidance on how to improve

Taniel was super helpful, supportive, and positive throughout. He spent time trying to understand what were core parts of my personality and my story to br ing out and was honest about the process, what to expect, and especially in feedback. I don't really have "stage fright" and usually interview well, but my nerves and tendencies to ramble were tackled head on by Taniel. Additionally, the first two hours were over the phone, but since we were in the same city for the last hour, Taniel went out of his way to meet me and do an in-person mock interview which was particularly invaluable.

I am grateful for the experience because I think it made me more focused, relaxed, and confident. All important interview things! Fingers crossed it came through.

I recommend Veritas Prep for their consulting, but particularly Taniel, as he was so knowledgeable and supportive. Even as I was waitlisted, Taniel has been supportive and open to answering any of my questions, I really appreciate it.

sabbellizzi
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

True professionals and experts in MBA admissions.

5 stars
March 26, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Shelli-Ann Trusty and Rachel Shelton
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The services offered by the professional experts of Veritas exceeded my expectations. From the personalized admission strategy to the essay and interview preparation. I appreciate the way they manage to guide me without shifting my personal ideas and vision. With the support of Shelli-Ann and Rachel I am happy to say that I delivered an application that I felt extremely proud of!

chiajy
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

V. Responsive, Friendly and Helpful

5 stars
March 24, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Taniel
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Having unexpectedly received an interview for HBS, I decided to seek some professional advice for the interview itself, and contacted Veritas Prep, who put me in touch with Taniel.

Despite being in the middle of his exam week, Taniel was extremely helpful and responsive to my messages at short notice.

Taniel's extensive experience and advice were invaluable in helping to situate the mentality of the interviewer, and bringing out the best mentality for the interviewee. We went through a series of mock interviews, and I was given feedback on improving the logical flow of each answer, as well as general advice about Harvard and the MBA program.

I would definitely recommend Taniel's help for anyone interested in advice and help for their MBA applications.

adventurezone
Joined: Mar 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: RPI
Major: Engineering
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Admissions Consultant!

5 stars
March 22, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Course: Veritas Hourly MBA Admissions Consulting 32 reviews
Teacher: Jessica Wood
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Jessica was extremely responsive and easy to work with. I used her her with my resume critique and help with my HBS, Haas, Fuqua, Wharton and Owen essays. I found that she was the most helpful for the resume critique and my resume really improved with her help. She did a great job of helping me articulate some of the more technical parts of my job in ways that everyone can understand. With respect to my essays she let me develop my own style and was quick to point out where I was not showing my strengths or not being internally consistent. There was a point in my essays where I deviated from one of my core messages an Jessica quickly noticed and helped me get back on track.

She is almost always available (and proactively communicates when she will not be!) for a quick question or her opinion on my latest draft.