Test Prep Companies, Private Tutoring, GRE Prep Company

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: May 13, 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 21, 2017
College: Michigan
Major: Electrical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Great instructor - take the

May 13, 2017
  • Teacher: Mark Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Piling on to what others have stated, the Veritas material is great, and instructor Mark Alan Robinson makes this course 5-star worthy! I took the March-April 2016 Houston Full Course and had strong results. Mark keeps the course interesting and teaches strategies that enable success on the GMAT.

In addition to the classroom sessions, there are a wealth of online materials available, including pre-recorded classroom lectures, problems, practice tests, etc. You can do the entire course in the online format, but Mark helps to lighten things up and keeps his students engaged. I had to miss a few classes while out of town on business, but I was able to stay on track by going through the online lectures. The online practice tests are very good and will greatly assist in preparation for the GMAT.

Early in the course, Mark made the recommendation that we sign up to take the exam within a week or two of finishing the course. I did so hesitantly, thinking that I could reschedule up until only a few days before the exam. Of course, I was mistake, so by the time I got around to trying to reschedule, would have been out the whole GMAT fee. I reluctantly went to take the test, figuring that I would need to retake. But upon finishing the test, I was very relieved to have beaten my original target score of 700 (with plenty of room to spare!) Thanks Mark and Veritas!
Joined: May 8, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 31, 2016
College: Copenhagen Business School
Major: Accounting
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellently structured material and great teacher!

May 8, 2017
  • Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants (or needs) to get a high score on their GMAT. The material is very structured, which makes it easily approachable, and there are tons of resources available Veritas' online portal. I personally tend to get better results from in-class courses, so I signed up for the week-night classes, and I am very happy I did. Chester has an awesome ability to make the classes fun/interesting, while providing lots and lots of guidance on how to get through the preparation for the test. And he definitely goes above and beyond to show that he is there to assist with whatever difficulties you might have as a student, from being available for questions anytime, to creating loads of supplementary material to help sharpen up those "trouble areas" you might have. Very happy I spent the money on this course.
Joined: Apr 17, 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 4, 2017
College: UC San Diego
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course with an amazing teacher

April 26, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I took the Veritas live online course to help me better prepare for the gmat. I had never taken the test before, but got a 690 on my first practice test and decided to enroll in a class to help me break 700. After reading a lot of reviews and taking the free preview class, I decided to make the investment with the Veritas live online course.

Content wise, the class was good. Veritas provides great resources for studying. They have a ton of practice questions online and a bank of practice tests that come with the course (definitely take advantage of those!).

What really set the course apart in my opinion was the instructor. Ravi is incredibly engaging even though he's in a room somewhere in LA talking to a monitor while his students are everywhere else in the world. He is a no nonsense kind of teacher, and makes sure to focus on the important strategies behind the gmat. His classes are fun and his lessons really stick. His TA for the class I took was Ron Awad. Ron is absolutely hilarious and a great addition to the classroom. He provides valuable insight on the content of the course and is quick to answer individual questions in private chats.

Overall I felt the class was valuable and helped me score higher than I thought I would on the GMAT.
Joined: Apr 21, 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 10, 2017
College: University of Vermont
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging and effective prep experience with Ravi - highly recommend!

April 23, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 710

Ravi is one the best professors I have had in any subject. Even with the obviously difficult task of connecting with 30+ 'virtual' students, his energy, enthusiasm, and very clear teaching style make the class engaging and productive. His knowledge and takeaways combined with the Veritas curriculum made this class extremely valuable. When I got into timing trouble in my Quant section, it was Ravi's "look for the door" and "Las Vegas style" approach that helped bail me out. Overall, I could not be more satisfied with the Veritas prep class and cannot recommend Ravi highly enough! If you want to feel fully prepared for the GMAT come test day, look no further than this course.
Joined: Apr 6, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 30, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good experience with Verias

April 6, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Instructor Ravi is one of the best. I highly recommend tking course with him. Not completely satisfied with the Veritas customer service but its the instructor who shines out well.
Joined: Apr 4, 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 21, 2016
College: Indiana University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Verified Real Student Review

Very well thought out course,even better teacher

April 4, 2017
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

Chris Kane teaching the Veritas prep course was the best decision I could've made to prepare for the GMAT. My math skills are pretty good and my verbal are awful. The way that Chris teaches the course really helped improve my Verbal score from practice tests to the real deal.

He managed to help me get a perfect score on the IR and the AWA. A 49/51 on the Quantitative Reasoning, and while my 34 on the Verbal was still low it was a drastic improvement from where I was.

I had planned to take the test again to improve my Verbal score with what Chris had taught me but I already had received acceptance from the school I wanted to get into.

If you are on the fence at all, just sign up for his course. He is well spoken, direct, and to the point. Also very willing to email you outside of class. He doesn't waste any time in class either, with every minute being something important you can take away.

Thanks again Chris.
Joined: Apr 4, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 12, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chris Kane 2017 Veritas GMAT Prep Course

April 4, 2017
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 770

I had a great experience with Chris's Live Online GMAT Prep course. The curriculum was very comprehensive and included everything you need to know for the test. In addition, the in-class instruction was excellent. Chris covered ways to approach questions on different parts of the exam, commonly missed question types, and strategies to ace the most difficult questions. In addition, he made class both engaging and enjoyable even after a long day of work. The course helped me improve my score from a 690 before I started studying to a 770 on test day! I would recommend Chris?s course to anyone looking for effective GMAT Prep instruction.
Joined: Apr 3, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2, 2016
College: Purdue University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take Ravi's Veritas Prep Online Course

April 3, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 730

5 stars, no question. I took the Veritas Prep online course from my home in Houston on Tuesday and Thursday evenings after work and can honestly say that I enjoyed it. Ravi Sreerama was a fantastic teacher, keeping me engaged, focused, and entertained during every three hour class. He takes a "shoot 'em straight" approach and really pushes every single person to achieve their potential. He's full of corny sayings that really stick, and he's not afraid to call you out for slacking! Awesome experience with Ravi.
Joined: Apr 28, 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 24, 2016
College: UCSD
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

You want the mamba mindset? Take this course.

March 26, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I normally prefer in-person classes to online classes, as they fit my style of learning better; Ravi's Veritas Prep course, though, is certainly an exception.

Before this class, I was scoring in the low 700's/high 600's and felt like I was hitting a plateau. Ravi drills this 99th %ile or bust mindset in your head from the get-go. He focuses on getting the question RIGHT and FAST, letting his students know that this is not a Math or an English test. Veritas Prep's materials are very comprehensive, breaking each topic down on how to best tackle it. Ravi, with his thorough knowledge of the subjects tested, ability to keep his students in check, and his 'think like a lawyer' approach, knows how to teach his students the tips and tricks needed to kill this test. If you want a top dog score, this is the class you take.
Joined: Mar 20, 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2016
College: Boston College
Major: Accounting
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Teacher, but curriculum is very fast paced

March 20, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

So I have been out of school for 13 years, but applying to PhD programs so needed to take the GMAT. I read all the Veritas reviews which were excellent and that Ravi was the best of the best. After taking the course, I strongly agree with both. With one little caveat: definitely brush up on the basics before taking this course. If someone is scoring in the low to mid 500's, I'm not sure this would be the best course. I was a little rusty in some areas, especially in the math section and would have to go back after the class and try and figure out what was discussed. I took the GMAT a month after finishing the class and got a 620. I bought a Princeton Review "Cracking the GMAT" book and studied a lot from that to brush up on the basics and reviewed my Veritas notes and got a 690 the second time. In hindsight, I wish I bought that book first, took some practice tests and got my score in the low to mid 600 range and then took the Veritas class and I feel like that would've pushed me over the 700 mark. As far as teachers, Ravi was fantastic. Charismatic, engaging guy. Makes somewhat tedious material much more interesting. Again, he moves pretty quick though so you want to have a solid grasp of the material going into the class. That said, highly recommend Veritas and especially Ravi.
Joined: Mar 17, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 15, 2016
College: Duquesne University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Get the push for sucess

March 17, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

I did not take the GMAT before the course, but afterwards. I can honestly tell you, that without the course I would've been lucky to break into the 500's. The coursework prepares you over and above what is usually thrown at you on test day. The best part of the course is the teacher, Ravi. Ravi pushes his students above and beyond what they feel capable of. I was initially worried about the structure of the online course, but Ravi dispelled those worries. Ravi finds a way to hold the students accountable, even though it is not in person. I recommend the course to anyone looking for a aggressive, goal-driven course. I will be taking the GMAT again at the beginning of April. As Ravi says, "700 or bust".
Joined: Mar 16, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 23, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Broke 600, thanks to Ravi

March 16, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 640

I purchased in-person tutoring, live online course, and admissions essay consulting from Veritas Prep. I have not used the Admissions Essay consulting yet - and this review is only for Ravi Sreerama's live online course in February 2017.

I took the Live Online Veritas course twice - once in May 2016, and just finished in February 2017. I appreciated that Veritas customer service let me re-take the live online course at no charge. Second time around was with Ravi, and I really enjoyed his no-nonsense yet still entertaining way of teaching class. I definitely had his voice demanding me to respect the test going in my head. He tore you down to build you back up, and that's what you really need for this test regardless of your skill level. Make all the dumb mistakes with HIM, and have him shame you for it (in a good way!), BEFORE you take the test.

The last time I took an official test in August 2016, I was nervous, frazzled, reluctant and scared. This time, I was actually excited to take the test! I was literally grinning and singing along to the music while driving to the test center. And was able to keep my cool, even when weird s$!%t started up and Murphy's law reared its ugly head. Was able to make and surpass my goal by 40 points. Thank you, again, Ravi!!
Joined: Mar 2, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 16, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Veritas Tutor - David Newland

March 3, 2017
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

After ordering the Manhattan Prep books I found that i still wasn't improving my score the way i thought i could be. Although the Manhattan books were a good start to the process in terms of thinking i'd have to undergo, i knew i needed a lot better help in order to achieve the score i was looking for. After reviewing many sources i thought the veritas books and a private tutor from their team would be the best fit. The veritas books were extremely helpful and indicative of what i may see on the exam, however it was truly the instructor that helped me push my score. I started with one instructor on the Veritas team and after deciding that they weren't the best for me I switched to David Newland. Not only did David provide me with flexibility, which was extremely valuable for me given my work schedule, but also with some great tips about the way to think strategically when faced with certain questions. His most helpful lesson was his video about Data Sufficiency, which ultimately convinced me that his way of teaching was the best fit for me. Before meeting David i was scoring around 620 on average on practice tests, with my highest being 690. However, upon taking 10 hours with David and putting hard work in by myself i achieved multiple 690's, followed by some 720's and ultimately scoring 720 on my real test. Along with being a good guy, David was a great tutor and i'd highly recommend him to other students looking to improve their score.
Joined: Feb 25, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 9, 2017
College: RSM, Erasmus University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

February 25, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 670

Ravi Sreerama and Ron Awad have been great guides on this journey. 5 days after my last class I took the GMAT and scored a 670, but Ravi taught me better, so in 16 days I'll be back again, this time trying to get a score closer to a 750. The "99 or bust" mindset is great, and I don't think I could have followed better preparation than at Veritas Prep.
Joined: Feb 24, 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 26, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Houston Full Course - 1/2017

February 24, 2017
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Veritas has a unique feature that allows you to take the course (hassle free) a second time. When I first did the course, I was steadfast in my engineering "must-solve" ways and found myself constantly fatigued as I'd get to the verbal sections and that took a toll on my final score.
Mark injected optimism and a little bit of magic into the GMAT; taking the mundane and heavy course load and making it into fun examples and eulogies. He taught me that it's ok to guess, and provided tools to help me maximize the chances of getting an answer correct.
While I may not have required the technical parts of the course, he introduced sharper ways to think and conserve energy. The portion that had the most impact on me was how to think like a test maker. This not only calmed my nerves when I was stressed about a question, but also helped me not wallow and manipulate a way through.

I took this class twice, and I have no regrets. Mark is a wonderful educator and great role model to follow. I'd highly recommend anybody looking for some extra help to seek him out.
Joined: Feb 20, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 4, 2016
College: University of South Carolina
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Definitely Worth It

February 20, 2017
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 690

Anthony is a fantastic teacher- it is apparent when you sit his course that every moment of the program is practiced and the results are apparent. He is a math heavy teacher, a valuable trait given the GMAT's mathematical bias. Even the verbal section ends up feeling like a math problem- this is a welcome thing when on the test because it really helps with consistency and to stave off fatigue (even as one who is desperate to finish the quant section to get to verbal).

If you want someone who is highly invested in the outcome of your exam, and has a great platform to help you succeed, you will be happy with Anthony and Veritas Prep.
Joined: Feb 20, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 30, 2016
College: University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Major: Fashion
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas in-person Houston

February 20, 2017
  • Teacher: Mark Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 640

Taking the Veritas Prep class was one of the best decisions I made for grad school preparations. I improved my score by over 100 points after taking a different online course. I took the local Houston M-W evening class with Mark Robinson. He was a fabulous teacher who did a great job engaging the class late into the evening. I am a visual learner and Mark was always showing how to complete problems in multiple ways depending on your style of learning. He was constantly telling us applicable stories that helped the class make sense of the broader goals of the GMAT and how it prepares you for your MBA program. I also enjoyed the other benefits that Veritas provides around your grad school application. This was completely work with for me and I highly recommend taking the in-person class with Mark!
Joined: Feb 20, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 9, 2017
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best course out there

February 20, 2017
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the in-person prep course with Anthony Ritz, so I cannot speak to the online course or any other tutor. I decided to do the in-person course because this specific tutor came recommended to me by friends, and I felt like the in-person would force me to be more engaged. While searching around for the best course to take on the internet, Veritas was one of the more expensive courses I found. However (indicator word), I cannot imagine a more effective course out there. The class was 2 days a week for 3 hours each day (for a total of 6 weeks) and came with 12 books (one for each class). Anthony knows the GMAT inside and out and teaches it exceptionally well. He is quirky but extremely entertaining and self-aware. He constantly made me laugh but never veered off topic. He was NEVER boring, which is impressive considering pretty much every class - grade school through college - I ever took, there were plenty of times where my mind went elsewhere. If you know you are going to take the GMAT, you HAVE to take a prep course. Don't even try to take without doing a course. I don't care how smart you are, the test is all about tricks. And you have to know the tricks to use. And if you're going to take the GMAT and spend the money on the course, in my opinion, it really makes sense to go for the best (even if it is a little more expensive), or else you are wasting your money. Anthony missed his calling as a teacher or professor, so take advantage of the opportunity here!
Joined: Feb 17, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 15, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Incomparable

February 17, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 710

Ravi was truly the best teacher I could ask for. I took the course in person before I took it online with Ravi. Candidly speaking, I learned much much more from him online then I did in a 6 week classroom like course. He is knowledgeable, intelligent and just enthusiastic and humorous in regards to the exam. Unlike my previous instructor, he was very serious about all the concepts and did not waste time in any of the classes. Overall, wonderful guy and he is INDIAN!!!! Highly encouraged.
Joined: Feb 17, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 10, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

This course helped me and it will help you too.

February 17, 2017
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I recently completed Mark Robinson's Houston Veritas Course and it was extremely helpful in my studying for the live exam. Mark went over everything from the core curriculum to the advanced strategies that are essential for an optimum score. The way questions were broken down and simplified was of great significance, he uses real life examples and situations to give the class a better understanding. Not only does Mark discuss how he got the right answer but he also goes over why every other answer is wrong. The tools and tricks I learned in this class will undoubtedly have a positive effect on my score. he brought an energy to the class. Thanks Mark!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 60 61 62 63 64