Test Prep Companies, Private Tutoring, GRE Prep Company

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Feb 3, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 15, 2016
College: Missouri State University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi is an expert in his field

February 3, 2017
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Like anyone else, before dropping some significant cash on a GMAT prep course, I read dozens if not hundreds of reviews on this site and others, hoping to land at the course best suited to help me score well into the 700s. One name that kept coming up was Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Prep. I signed up for his 12 week live-online format and crossed my fingers.

The course was more thorough than I could have imagined, breaking down each portion of the test into specific question types and equipping you with tools to most effectively approach each of these types with confidence on test day. What I got from this course that I did not anticipate going in, was an understanding of how the questions are constructed, and the ability to think like the test maker.

Ravi's teaching style wastes zero time. For each 3 hour class period he hits the ground running and makes sure you get the most out of each session. While I don't think a class went by without several laugh out loud moments, Ravi is notorious for his tough love approach to GMAT Prep. It will serve you well to bring your A-game each and every session or he will politely but directly ask you to logout, do your prep work, and watch the class recording at a later time. It is this gentle pressure that keeps you on your toes and pushes you to deliver your best work each class and also on test day.

The live-online format was surprisingly amazing. I felt that it allowed me to feel connected to my classmates without the added distractions and time sucks of a physical classroom. The chat function and Ravi's interactions with students made for many enjoyable exchanges.

If you are looking to cruise into business school with a 650, this course may not be for you. If you need that personalized attention that comes with one-on-one tutoring, you will not get a lot of that here, but if you are a good self starter who is ready to commit to excellence and push you score into the 700s, you won't find a better place to spend your money.
Joined: Feb 2, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 29, 2017
College: Harvard
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Devin Jones is the best!

February 2, 2017
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I highly, highly recommend Devin Jones as a tutor!
I had taken a Veritas Prep course a few years back when I first thought about taking the GMAT. I wasn't serious about my prep at the time, but it demonstrated to me that Veritas was a solid prep company and that their instructors were top notch. I fully committed to taking the GMAT this fall, and after scoring 650 on a practice test I decided to get a tutor to help increase my score.

From my first session with Devin, I knew he was going to help me crush the GMAT. It was obvious that he was incredibly smart, and he genuinely cared about me achieving the results I wanted. We had a TON of sessions, but he helped me to identify my problem areas and made sure I had great material to work with throughout the process. He even ordered new books for me when we ran out of material, and hand picked problems to make sure I was covering what I needed. I even had fun during the sessions because Devin is a cool guy too! We had some good laughs throughout. The structured study plan he provided helped me to stay motivated and improve steadily across all the subject areas. I was pretty strong in verbal going in, but to my surprise I improved a lot in verbal AND quant thanks to Devin.

On my first test day, I got in my head and wasted way too much time early on. I scored 670, but coming out of it I wasn't nearly as dismayed as I would have been. Working with Devin gave me the confidence to know I could do better. I shook it off and took the test two weeks later. I scored a 720! Overall, I increased my quant score by 5 points and verbal by 3. I couldn't have been happier. If you want to do well on the GMAT, then Devin Jones is definitely your guy!
Joined: Jan 22, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 28, 2016
College: Carnegie Mellon University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I HIGHLY recommend Devin Jones!

January 30, 2017
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 590 After: 690

I HIGHLY recommend Devin Jones as a GMAT tutor. The below is my GMAT story and how Devin helped me beat the GMAT.

Quick Summary:
-I improved my GMAT score from a 590 (first actual test) to a 690
-If I take into account my first practice test, I improved my score from a 540 to a 690
-I had a Mathematics minor from Carnegie Mellon University, so I was fairly strong in Quant to begin with, but I improved my Verbal score from a 28 to a 38

My Story:
I have been studying for the GMAT on and off for the past two years. I took a Manhattan GMAT course 2 years ago and did not score as well on the test as I would have liked (score: 590). I was also not very impressed by the Manhattan GMAT course and I didn?t feel like the instructor was particularly helpful nor was he passionate about truly helping students conquer the test.

I took a year off from the GMAT due to frustration and feelings of failure. I started studying for the GMAT again this past September. My friend who also struggled with the GMAT recommended I try out Veritas Prep. She had a private tutor and she said that it made all the difference in the world. Looking back, I could not agree with her more!

I signed up for a 20-hour Private Tutor package with Veritas Prep. From my very first tutoring session, I knew that my tutor, Devin Jones, would help me beat the GMAT. Devin was always willing to meet around my schedule. He was never late and he always stayed past the scheduled duration of the tutoring session. Devin helped me improve both my Quant and Verbal score by creating a strategy/study plan that addressed both my strengths and weaknesses.

Beyond just providing tutoring for the content of that GMAT, Devin was my support and backbone throughout the 4-month process. He kept my emotions at bay and he helped me mentally prepare. He was even willing to walk me to my test center for my first scheduled test because he knew I was nervous. It?s the little things like that that really make all the difference in the world, especially for a stressful test like the GMAT.

Although I did not do as well as I would have liked on my test (score 640), Devin stuck with me and continued to help me prepare and tackle my weaknesses. He provided a continuous flow of study materials and created homework assignments for me each week, once again focusing on a strategy/study plan that addressed both my strengths and weaknesses. The structure of his assignments really helped me get through the weeks. I took the test two more times and unfortunately still did not do as well as I would have hoped (610; 630). However, Devin?s unwavering confidence in my ability to achieve my goal of a 680+ kept me going.

Finally, on my last attempt, I scored a 690!!!!! I was beyond ecstatic and I definitely could not have done it without Devin by my side every step of the way. Devin was the first person I reached out to after leaving the testing center and he was so happy for me. I could not have asked for a better tutor, helping me to improve my score 100 points! Devin is a truly amazing tutor and is incredibly passionate about helping others to success. I consider myself very lucky to have had Devin as my GMAT tutor.
Joined: Jan 19, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2, 2016
College: Alex Chu
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very helpful course - increased my score 70 points

January 19, 2017
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 730

I took the live online course with Chris Kane, and I think it worked even better for me than a live in-person course. During class, you are strongly encouraged to participate and Chris made the online experience very personal. Veritas's approach to the GMAT helped me think of the test as a game to beat, and I preferred Veritas's practice tests over those of GMAC. I recommend taking a Veritas course to anyone who wants to improve their score.
Joined: Jan 18, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 30, 2016
College: Colorado College
Major: English
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Anything but boring!

January 19, 2017
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

David and Brigidette team up to form an extremely cohesive and effective package of GMAT goodness! David keeps things light and entertaining, and has loads of effective strategies and techniques. He relays the information effectively, and slows down if anyone in the course has a question so as to make sure everyone is on the same page. The Veritas online format is excellent. I even took the class from the Detroit airport when I was stuck in a blizzard with no problems! It feels as much like a small classroom as any online class possibly could--- I highly recommend this course!
Joined: Oct 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 1, 2016
Major: Economics
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Invaluable

January 15, 2017
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 710

After two months of studying, ordering every GMAT book off Amazon known to man and taking time off work to study I hit a plateau where in studying alone I was making concepts unnecessarily difficult to understand. I called Veritas after my first official test score came back far below my practice tests and begged the man who answered the phone to give me a great tutor so I could make my application deadline.

Luckily they sent me Devin and after two weeks of simplifying all the material that had become gobbly gook from all the different textbook strategies I was able to sit down for another official test and improve my score by 50 points. Strongly recommend.
Joined: Jan 13, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 10, 2016
College: SUNY, University at Buffalo
Major: Finance
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Entertaining instructor with simple concepts for even the most complex GMAT questions.

January 13, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehil
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Ethan's class was great! So I haven't studied at all since graduating college in 2014 and needed to brush up on a lot my basic grammar and algebra skills. However, the class went at a smooth pace where I was still able to follow through (but not too slow, as there were many concepts that were covered). His passion is reflected in his courses as he really cares that students gain a solid understanding of the material before moving on. A lot of the concepts taught in class tie in very neatly to one another and you will learn early on that much of the materials do not require memorization. He will give you some neat tricks to identify the type of question and exactly how to tackle it, much of the concepts (if studied and practiced enough) become almost foolproof. It's also helpful that he gives students lots of questions to do in class and with each example, he will provide a concrete explanation as to why an answer is right/wrong. You will become an expert in identifying all the traps that are woven into the GMAT and with the in-class practices Ethan provides much of it becomes second nature to watch out for the traps and choosing the best approach for each question type.

Ethan is able to make the courses entertaining with real life examples, movie references, etc. which makes the 3 hours of each class go by much quicker than you would expect. At this point, I have no solid date signed up for the GMAT but I feel much more confident when I study on my own (as this course has put me on the right track and provided me with plenty of quality study materials).
Joined: Jan 7, 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 24, 2016
College: KATRINA CHO
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent class

January 7, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the Veritas Prep Live Online 6 week course starting in October 2016 with Ethan as the instructor and Chris Speck as the assistant. I did not end up taking the GMAT - work has been extremely stressful and busy and I am weighing my options right now - but I highly recommend the class. The class was 2 times a week and Veritas provides all the books you need before it starts. There are online pre-tests and pre-work and homework for each subject. Ethan makes even the most dreary subjects really fun and he is extremely animated throughout class. He does a great job of getting students to participate and Chris adds a competitive and fun element by awarding points. I've taken test prep classes before for the SAT and they were extremely boring and it was hard to remember everything they taught. Ethan does an excellent job of making things easy to remember. He has a ton of catchy phrases and he uses a lot of different voices and even costumes! to make the material easy to remember and stimulating.
Joined: Jan 5, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 22, 2016
College: The University of Texas at Austin
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, Ethan rocks!

January 5, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

Took the GMAT once before taking the prep course with Veritas prep. Haven't taken the GMAT again since the course ended, so it's hard to say the course definitely helped. However, Ethan was a great teacher, full of energy, made every class engaging, and I really felt like I was in a classroom with him. The course was well-organized, you just have to stay on top of all of the homework, pre-class requirements, and studying to retain the material. And I will say, there was a lot that they throw at you. But Ethan did a good job of making it all clear. A lot of light bulbs went off, and now it is just a matter of reviewing it all to make sure it sticks.

Overall, I would recommend the course, and I don't think the Live Online course would have been "worse" than an in-person course. And get Ethan as the instructor if he's available! Super funny and engaging guy.
Joined: Jan 5, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 23, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Need Strategy? Sign up with Ethan

January 5, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

If you're considering a GMAT prep course, you're obviously going to want to make sure you get your money's worth. After a lot of research, I decided to take the full online Veritas Prep course with Ethan Todras-Whitehill. I was a little skeptical at first because of the significant investment, but you will absolutely get the ROI out that you're looking for. Ethan is an expert with GMAT content, you you can tell he has a lot of experience teaching. He'll give you all the strategy you need to be successful on the exam. I haven't taken the formal GMAT, but have already increased my initial score by 70 points, and I'm confident I'll be able to get a 90-100 point increase in the near future.
Joined: Jan 4, 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 25, 2016
College: George Washington University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan is the best and will help you improve greatly

January 4, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The key thing to remember when studying for the GMAT is that you are only going to get out of it what you put in, so expectations on score improvement and learning need to be kept in check with that qualifier in mind. Ethan made sure to remind all the students in the class with this fact during every class which was a great way to keep reality in check and make sure to put in the work required before and after each class.

I really enjoyed my class with Ethan as he kept things from being dry at almost all times (and there are some DRY topics to refresh on). He has a great sense of humor, great at keeping people involved and most importantly, he's smart and a really good teacher. Ethan (and the Veritas digital classroom with Chris as his TA) is great at making sure the class is interactive and encouraging in participation. The material was laid out very well with it's skillbuilders and lessons and Ethan made sure that I learned the underlying reasoning behind answering the questions in order to efficiently answer new ones going forward.

Would give nothing but the highest of recommendations going forward to use Ethan and Veritas as the go-to option for GMAT studying (and if you are a fan of The Princess Bride, you'll have nothing but love for this class).
Joined: Nov 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 30, 2016
College: University of Central Florida
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

This was a fantastic introductory course to the GMAT!

January 3, 2017
  • Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 540

Chester was a great instructor. He made the concepts really simple and easy to understand and he always encouraged student participation. If we ever had any questions about a specific problem, he'd make sure we understood it before moving on. Though I wish the course was a bit longer as not to cram so much material into six weeks, it was an enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to take an in-person GMAT prep class in Miami.
Joined: Jan 2, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 13, 2016
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awsome class

January 2, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I recently took the Veritas GMAT Prep class - online with Ethan Todras-Whitehill as my instructor. Ethan does a fantastic job of teaching the material in an easy to understand and easy to apply way - made studying for the GMAT enjoyable! He runs an energetic but well-paced class that covers all of the fundamentals and builds methodically towards raising your score for the GMAT. The class helped me clearly identify strengths and weaknesses as well as formulate a plan for how I am going to address the former and leverage the latter in my prep for the exam.
In addition to providing some solid techniques to beat the most challenging of GMAT questions, Ethan makes excellent use of class time to explain not only the 'how' but 'why'. Last but not least, his use of colorful metaphors and analogies make the class that much more interesting and the material 'sink in' that much easier. If you are considering taking a GMAT Prep class, I highly recommend taking the Veritas Prep course and taking a class with Ethan.
Joined: Jan 2, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 3, 2016
College: University of Chicago
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class!

January 2, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras--Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 670

I took the live, online class with Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck and it was fantastic! I was able to improve my GMAT score by 100 points. At first I was skeptical of taking the class online because I was not sure if I would be able to fully commit myself to a class where I didn't have to show up in person. However, Ethan and Chris both made it easy to do the work and stick with the class. The momentum and energy of the class was fantastic and really helped set me up for success. Not only did they explain the content at a good pace for all learners but they supplemented it with great study tips and handouts to complement what we learned in class. It was really a nice touch. I highly recommend taking the live online course with Ethan and Chris. They really make sure that they are providing high quality instruction where students can actually achieve results!
Joined: Jan 1, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 1, 2016
Major: Economics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging, Attentive, and Efficient Online Course

January 1, 2017
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

First of all, Ethan made Data Sufficiency entertaining and understandable. Beforehand, I was skeptical of online courses and their ability to keep me engaged and awake after a full work day; however, Ethan made every class entertaining. He and the TA were attentive asking us personally how we were doing during every class. I appreciated being able to ask questions off-line during or after class as well. Before using the Veritas online course I had used Manhattan books but afterwards found Veritas to be better because of an emphasis on the strategy and jedi mind tricks of the GMAT. I had also chosen to upgrade to the online course after initially signing up for the Veritas self-study.

Outside of the class, it was helpful to have access to the course recordings, the practice problem solutions, and the tests online.

The class was worth every penny.
Joined: Jan 1, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 18, 2016
College: The George Washington University
Major: American Studies
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

?Couch to GMAT? in Just 6 Days

January 1, 2017
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The year-end 6 day immersion class taught by David Newland exceeded all my expectations. Having a pretty heavy and unpredictable travel schedule at work, I?ve had a hard time finding a prep class that worked for me. However, knowing I had a week off from work between Christmas and New Year?s Day the immersion class worked perfectly for me and allowed me to be completely focused on studying without any other distractions. 36 hours of content in 6 days was no cake walk but I am certain I was able to learn and retain more than I would have if I had other things to focus on in addition to studying. But the timing was just one reason why my experience was so positive. David Newland knows his stuff; I mean he is a contributor to the Veritas curriculum books after all. Mixing the core material with his own experiences and strategies took me from ?couch to GMAT? in just 6 days. The Veritas presentation format is also the most conducive to learning I?ve ever overcome. Being able to see on my screen David in front of the SmartBoard made me feel like he was right in front of the room with me. I wouldn?t be as optimistic for my upcoming exam if it wasn?t for immersion class, David and Veritas. I couldn?t recommend it more.
Joined: Jan 1, 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 13, 2016
College: University of Winnipeg
Major: Biochemistry
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing immersion course!

January 1, 2017
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

David Newland is a great teacher. He has a great sense of humour too! I really appreciate that he would always ensure that everyone in the class understood the concepts.

The course was very intense as we covered almost all of the GMAT prep materials in 6 days! It became challenging at times to really focus and absorb all of the course materials so you have to make sure that you are fully committed once you sign-up for an immersion course. For those with very busy schedules, this might be a good fit for you!
Joined: Jul 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 5, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Scored Beyond What I Thought was Possible

December 24, 2016
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 760

Before: 690 (Q: 44, V: 42)
After: 760 (Q: 50, V: 42)

Prior to working with Devin I had taken a MGMAT in-person course with no real luck in pushing up my score. Despite 4 months of prep, my score had moved 10 pts from a 680 to a 690, with my quant subscore dropping dramatically, and my verbal subscore increasing primarily due to a Veritas's free online course which anyone can download to their iPad.

I had always been a quantitatively minded person (800 SAT I), but was having trouble tackling the hardest questions which the GMAT threw at me. After starting tutoring with Devin, we focused on the quant and targeted a 49 or 50. Devin has several strategies to approach each question and has the ability to see through incredible complexity to make what might be an incredibly difficult problem simple (he also recognized that some questions simply are too complex for the timed environment of the exam, and encouraged guessing on those). With his help I was able to become much more efficient on the easy/medium questions so I had more time to deal with the difficult ones. While we spent less time focusing on the Verbal section, he definitely helped me brush up my skills since it had been a few months since I had last taken the exam.

Ultimately I ended up taking the test twice after my tutoring sessions with him and ended up with a 760 on my second try, well beyond what I thought was achievable. I would highly highly recommend his services, but would keep in mind that personal tutoring is all about how effectively you use your time. I got the most out of my sessions because I had spent significant time reviewing a gmatprep exam prior to each session, and as a result, had extremely pointed questions every time a session had began.
Joined: Dec 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 10, 2016
College: Netherlands
Major: International Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep, the prep class for the GMAT!

December 15, 2016
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 330 After: 530

For one and a half years I have struggled with math. I have followed university courses on the basics of math and algebra, I have had after work help in math, and I have done the GMAT twice. After scoring a 330 this year, I thought it was time for a change.

I came across the Veritas Prep courses and decided to contact the company to see what classes were available, and what they would tell me about my situation. From the moment you contact them, the company shows what they're made of and what you get for the money. They're fast in their responses, they're friendly, and very, very helpful. So I decided to join a course in the weekend, which was taught by Chris Kane. The complete package you get (the books and online environment) are of great value. And Chris Kane is an amazing tutor! Very helpful and skillful! His classes are great and he has helped me a lot throughout the past few months.

Even after the class is over, Veritas Prep is still of great value. The homework help is great and Chris Kane even gave us a post-class strategy on how to continue to study. He's always available for questions regarding homework or strategy!

Even though I only scored a 530 on my (third) exam after the class, it still improved my score with 200 points! The classes are extremely helpful and I have learnt more during the Veritas classes, than I have at the university.

So if you're thinking about joining a GMAT class, choose the Veritas Prep class given by Chris, it's superb!

Rick
Joined: Sep 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 6, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

WORTH EVERY PENNY

December 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I don't even know where to start. Everything about this course was fantastic. Chris is a phenomenal instructor. He explained things clearly, had a great attitude, and made the class really fun. He was always available for questions after class, and he was very accessible over email.I actually looked forward to the lessons and was a bit sad when the course ended. The study materials were top notch and made a huge difference. The homework problems, quizzes, practice exams, and video lessons along with the actual live classes covered every possible base in terms of learning styles and resources. I took an official practice GMAT before starting the course after self-studying for a few weeks and scored a 540. I took the 6 week course, then studied on my own using the Veritas materials and techniques for 2 months and scored a 700. The value of the course really relies on the Veritas curriculum. The course repeatedly emphasizes their "think like the testmaker" philosophy over rote memorization, which is key if one intends to score in the upper percentiles. Veritas also provided shortcuts and tips/tricks that I would have never learned on my own, and I firmly believe that the higher-level thinking plus the hidden tips made all the difference in my score. Also, this could just be in my head, but I feel that the Veritas curriculum and practice exams are actually much more difficult than the actual official GMAT. When I was studying, the highest I ever scored on a Veritas exam was a 620. Perhaps it was just a fluke, but it is also likely that the material is intentionally tricky to set up test-takers for success. All in all, I cannot say enough good things about both the
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 60 61 62 63 64