Best Promo Code 2022 & Verified Reviews!

Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing test preparation and admissions consulting provider, helping applicants improve their test scores and gain admission to the world’s best graduate schools. Founded in 2002 by graduates of the Yale School of Management, Veritas Prep now offers live GMAT prep instruction in more than 90 cities worldwide, as well as interactive online courses available everywhere.

Joined: Sep 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 6, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

WORTH EVERY PENNY

December 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I don't even know where to start. Everything about this course was fantastic. Chris is a phenomenal instructor. He explained things clearly, had a great attitude, and made the class really fun. He was always available for questions after class, and he was very accessible over email.I actually looked forward to the lessons and was a bit sad when the course ended. The study materials were top notch and made a huge difference. The homework problems, quizzes, practice exams, and video lessons along with the actual live classes covered every possible base in terms of learning styles and resources. I took an official practice GMAT before starting the course after self-studying for a few weeks and scored a 540. I took the 6 week course, then studied on my own using the Veritas materials and techniques for 2 months and scored a 700. The value of the course really relies on the Veritas curriculum. The course repeatedly emphasizes their "think like the testmaker" philosophy over rote memorization, which is key if one intends to score in the upper percentiles. Veritas also provided shortcuts and tips/tricks that I would have never learned on my own, and I firmly believe that the higher-level thinking plus the hidden tips made all the difference in my score. Also, this could just be in my head, but I feel that the Veritas curriculum and practice exams are actually much more difficult than the actual official GMAT. When I was studying, the highest I ever scored on a Veritas exam was a 620. Perhaps it was just a fluke, but it is also likely that the material is intentionally tricky to set up test-takers for success. All in all, I cannot say enough good things about both the
Joined: Dec 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 4, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent experience with Ethan and Veritas

December 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

Ethan provided an excellent in-person class. In addition to thorough content coverage, he dove deep into strategies to approach different question types, manage time and maintain focus. Every minute of the class was valuable. I've recommended Ethan and Veritas to friends and family.

Be prepared, though, to dedicate a very good amount of time outside of class to studying the material and refreshing basic algebra and arithmetic (prerequisites for being ready for class). I suggest taking the class at least 3 weeks before your exam so that you have adequate time to study after the class. I found that the class teaches you what you need to know, but you need to practice it to be ready to perform well on test day.
Joined: Dec 9, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 29, 2016
College: Caracas / UCAB
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: Venezuela
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi is the man!

December 9, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 590 After: 720

Ravi?s way of teaching is really impressive. He covers so much information in so little time, and somehow he manages to keep the class going fast while being so interesting. Time flies with Ravi. The student really needs to study in order to take advantage of Ravi?s classes, cause as I said before, the classes are fast and dense! Ravi is suited for all students that are really taking the GMAT seriously and really want to perform well. 99% or bust!
I started with Practice Tests of 590 and after the course ended, and on my second official attempt, I scored a 720. At least I owe half of that to Ravi
Joined: Dec 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 22, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck at Veritas

December 2, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 680

I highly recommend Ethan Todras-Whitehill and Chris Speck (TA)'s online GMAT Prep course with Veritas. I attended the 6-week class a few months ago and achieved a lot of improvement within a short period of time. I took the GMAT again three weeks after having completed the course and finally reached my score goal that I would not have other been able to achieve studying by myself. They are both fun, dedicated and easy to work with. The 6-week format is also an effective way to hold myself accountable for the prep and to really spend time focusing on getting the required homework done. I purchased some Manhattan materials for self-study prior to signing up for the Veritas course, but now looking back I really wish I could have found Veritas earlier!
Joined: Oct 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 16, 2016
College: Mumbai University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

Taught the most Lucid Way !!

November 28, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Well I was very apprehensive towards GMAT; Like most Engineers, we come from a background where our strength lies on Math more than Verbal. With Ravi, I could develop a skill which made me analyze verbal question more logically than grammatically. With this skill I have optimistic feeling about breaking the 700 barrier in GMAT.

Thanks a lot RAVI SREERAMA sir !!
Joined: Nov 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 8, 2016
College: Brandeis University
Major: History
Industry: Public Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Course. Oh and Coolest Teacher Ever!

November 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had the pleasure of taking the six-week in-person course with Chester in Miami. I wasn't really sure what to expect beforehand, but after taking the course I couldn't be happier. It gave me the tools I needed to be successful, and having completed the course just a few weeks ago, I feel well-prepared and am very satisfied with where I?m at in the process. The entire course was designed extremely well, so credit to Veritas... but the course is nothing without the teacher. Chester does a great job of explaining difficult concepts in simpler terms, whether through analogies, metaphors or anecdotes. His stories and demonstrations have stuck with me and have helped me to really understand difficult concepts. In addition to the fact that Chester is a great teacher, I believe he truly cares about his students' success and it shows, as he's always available and willing to help. He also happens to be a really cool, funny down-to-earth guy. I couldn't be happier with the course and I 100% recommend Veritas to anyone looking to take the GMAT. If you're deciding between online and in-person and have the option of taking a class with Chester, I absolutely recommend doing so.
Joined: Nov 24, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 4, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

60 pts in 2 weeks - 700

November 24, 2016
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I studied for about 9 months using Magoosh and the official GMAT prep books. 1 month prior to the exam, I took Veritas practice tests and peaked at 640. At that point, I realized I needed help as nothing I did improved my score. 2 weeks prior to the exam, I worked with Devin Jones, who knows the gmat inside and out, from Veritas Prep and he come up with a personal game plan, which was to focus on verbal (my strength) and brush up on math. 1 week prior to the exam, I scored a 710 using the official gmat prep software. And finally, I scored a 700 on test day, my target goal. Looking back, I would have done this 6 months earlier. At some point, reviewing the material will not improve you score.
Joined: Nov 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 17, 2016
College: Cedarville University
Major: Public Administration
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi was splendid and the course was great

November 11, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Ravi was very helpful in explaining concepts, especially the quant concepts. He made everything so easy to understand! I love the classroom participation as well. It's so much better than self study and definitely worth the money.
Joined: Apr 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2016
College: University of MN
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Gmat experience

November 7, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After taking veritas course live online from Ravi screerama, I learn a lot from Ravi and he is a great teacher! He is articulate with his explanation and has a passion for teaching. I liked how he motivate his students and had a high expectation from everyone. I would definitely take the course from him again!
Hana
Joined: Nov 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Live Online Course Review

November 7, 2016
  • Teacher: David Newland
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 230 After: N/A

Veritas Prep has a great group of teachers for the GMAT prep course. I had David Newland and he did a great job at explaining each skill and the reasoning behind it. He didn't teach at a rapid pace, and answered all students' questions. Definitely recommend getting David Newland as a GMAT instructor because he made the classes enjoyable, while covering majority of the material within the 3 hour time-frame.
Joined: Oct 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 22, 2016
College: Cal State Fullerton University
Major: Business
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Is A Cut Above The Rest!

October 31, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took a prep course from another company and Veritas was by far superior in terms of their instructors and online technology. Everything worked seamlessly and they did a good job of re-creating the virtual classroom environment.

First, Veritas sent me all the course material including books and other miscellaneous material before the class started. The first class was more of an introduction as to what to expect, how the test takers think, an overview of strategies, etc. You are expected to complete the subject specific skill builders before each class to re-acclimate yourself to the material and strengthen your foundational knowledge. During class, we went over the content, time saving strategies, thinking about problems logically, getting a better idea of how the test makers think and doing homework problems. The class itself was very interactive. You can raise your hand and ask questions seamlessly as if you were sitting in the same room as your instructor. Once the course has concluded, you are allowed to access the video recordings of each class session up to 60 days from the end of your course.

I was a little hesitant taking the GMAT Veritas prep course given their high price point, but you get what you pay for quite honestly. I chose to take Ethan?s class based on some of the stellar reviews I read. Ethan is the absolute best! Let me start by saying his personality is extremely warm and inviting with the perfect amount of humor that makes sitting in a 3-hour online class rather enjoyable. His passion for the GMAT and helping students achieve optimal success is genuine and palatable. He truly wants to see you win. He consistently emailed me throughout the course to see how things were going and he continued to do so well after the class had ended. He didn?t have to go the extra mile, but he did and it put me at ease knowing I had someone else invested in my success. He didn't feel like my instructor, but rather a partner in helping me achieve optimal success. Don?t play yourself. Give Ethan a shot and you won?t be disappointed.
Joined: Oct 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2016
College: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Major: Accounting
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Live Online Prep - Best Course/Experience

October 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

Going into my GMAT preparation, I thought doing countless practice problems would suffice in order to master the test. After taking a few practice tests and not seeing any change in my score, I realized I needed to take a different approach. Hoping to take the GMAT by October, I signed up for the Full Online Live Course starting August 21st through September 28th. The classes are 3 hours long with an 8-minute break to help simulate what the GMAT breaks will feel like (so helpful day of). The first class serves as an introduction to what the GMAT is and the classes progress in difficulty as the lessons go on. For each class, you do skill-builders to prepare for the upcoming lessons - these really help prepare you to test out new strategies discussed that day.

In terms of the class, we would go through various strategies for problem types and then do a lot of practice problems. What?s great about the course structure is that it?s live! This means that you can ask questions in real time and get answers straight from the teacher. In addition, the platform has multiple choice options so that you can not only submit your answer, but also see the percentage break down of what other people answered.

The absolute highlight of the course was my teacher, Ethan Todras-Whitehill. From day one, his energy and passion for the GMAT made the 3-hour class fly by. He?s incredibly smart and qualified, but very down-to-earth at the same time. He?d get to know each of his students and strove to help everyone understand the subject matter. In addition, he?s hilarious, so even if you?re learning Data Sufficiency, you will end up leaving class with a smile on your face. Once in a while, he?d check up on me to see how the course was going. Even after the course, he emailed to see how studying was coming along. Knowing that someone else was rooting for me really helped motivate me on test day.

By far and away, the Veritas course is worth every penny. My GMAT score jumped 120 points and I gained important logical reasoning skills along the way. Learning how to think like the test maker made all the difference. Thanks Veritas! And most importantly, thanks Ethan!
Joined: Oct 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 30, 2016
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Economics
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Full Veritas Course Review - Miami FL

October 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Chester Rodeheaver
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Overall, i was extremely satisfied with the course, at first after seeing the price, i wasn't sure if it was going to be worth it, but lets consider what you're getting here. You get 12-in-class classes, an online Student account with practice tests, video lessons, homework problems, detailed solutions to all of the above, and what surprised me the most, 12 mini text books, one on each subject. For the price, the course was DEFINETELY worth it.

My Instructor was Chester Rodeheaver. Chester is a funny dude, who is patient, and does a great job of explaining even the more complicated math in the GMAT. It felt like i learned more Statistics from him in a 1-hour class, than I did when i took Statistics in College.

Before Veritas, i had set a personal goal of breaking 700, but i didn't really think getting close to that was possible for me, now that i am done with the course, i truly feel like i am within striking distance of meeting that goal (Taking it Nov 19th, wish me luck!)

-Nick
Joined: Oct 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 14, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome class!

October 23, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

This class is awesome! It really teaches you how to look at the GMAT strategically. If you do the all the homework and skillbuilder, you will definitely improve significantly. Whether you are weaker at verbal or quant, you will learn a ton from this class for sure. Thanks to Ravi. Ravi is so good at keeping his students engaged. I learned so much from him.

At first, I felt a little hesitant because I didn't think online classes were effective, but later Veritas proved me wrong! Although it was an online class, it was very engaging and effective. It was a great investment for me!
Joined: Oct 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 21, 2016
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Learn quant, strengthen test techniques, and become highly motivated to succeed through Ravi's personal touch.

October 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 700

Ravi Sreerama, through Veritas Prep, did what I considered impossible. He successfully managed the online classroom, shared great test taking techniques, and gave real, practical, un-sugar coated advice on taking the test, learning progress, and helped me learn and greatly improve the quantitative section of the gmat. Ravi has high expectations for his students and is uniquely motivating in achieving them. He was by far the best resource I could imagine in facing the GMAT and I learned more than I thought possible through his course.
Joined: Oct 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep - Devin Jones -Tutoring Review

October 16, 2016
  • Teacher: Devin Jones
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

Devin was an amazing tutor, I recommend him 100%. I was a first time GMAT test taker and only had a short time (one month) to study for it. From the very beginning he was very helpful by giving me a lay out of the test and helping me understand how to approach my studying. He explained things in a different way than most books, actually showing me the tricks and shortcuts I could apply on test day. He complements the existing Veritas prep materials by giving you the basic tools to tackle every sort of question. In a very short time, I went from feeling nervous and insecure about taking the test to sort of comfortable (you are never fully comfortable) and ready to take it. Results were evident in the score and I am truly thankful for Devin's help along the way.

He is specially strong in the quantitative section so I would recommend taking advantage of his approach and knowledge on this part of the test.
Joined: Aug 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 10, 2016
College: San Jose State University
Major: Accounting
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep with Ethan Was TOP notch

October 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Like many others I'm sure, I went through many resources and reviews to determine which GMAT prep class to drop a lot of money on. The only real consistency I found was in the consistency of high remarks for Veritas Prep. It made the decision process pretty easy. Veritas offers extremely flexible online classes and even allows you to hop on to another class schedule if you need to miss one of your regularly scheduled classes.

Ethan was PHENOMENAL. He brought full energy and enthusiasm to every single class. It sometimes made you forget that you were participating in an online class. Ethan has a rare blend of genius eccentricity and communication skills. Every single topic was on point and he goes out of his way to share amazing tips and tricks that aren't in the course materials. He truly cares and the high participation level from the students is a reflection on his engagement level.

There isn't any other direction for your exam score to go, but up. Upon your exit from Ethan's class, you'll feel like you've trained your mind in a way that allows you to apply his concepts not only on just the exam, but in the real world as well.
Joined: Oct 10, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 8, 2016
College: Oklahoma State University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended

October 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 660

I took the Tuesday/Thursday Full Course with Mark Alan Robinson in July/August 2016. I took a lot away from this class, not just about conquering the GMAT but about life.

Mark understands that everyone learns slightly different, therefore he presents information in several different ways. He has found ways to show quantitative students how to succeed on the verbal section and vise versa. Mark was also very engaging and made me look forward to going to class. He stayed after class whenever necessary to assist with any additional questions, was very approachable, and sent multiple emails to the class asking how we were doing with studying and test taking. It really made me feel that he genuinely cared and wanted me to succeed. Also, his easy personality and openness created a very healthy and interactive classroom environment.

While going through each lesson book within the Veritas course, Mark also provides a great amount of supplemental information and tips that he has attained over the years of teaching and tutoring. I took the GMAT three times, and this last piece is what I attribute my 100 point score increase to.

Simply put, I couldn't have asked for a better teacher. I would recommend anyone interested in taking the Veritas prep course to sign up for Mark's class. It is well worth it.
Joined: Oct 1, 2016
Purchased Course: May 25, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Go with Ethan - you won't regret it

October 1, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 720

Initially, I had my doubts about the live online class format - it sounded like it would be dry and not as engaging. Then, I read the reviews on this site and decided to take a class with Ethan/Veritas -- one of the best decisions I've ever made!

The software used for the online classes is actually surprisingly good - in addition to great video quality and the ability to submit answers to problems in class, the chat function allows you to ask questions without feeling like you're bothering everyone (and you're able to have a bit of fun/humor with it).

But what really makes the class amazing is Ethan - he is hands-down the best test teacher I've ever had.

- He really knows his stuff. Not only did he score very highly on the test himself, but he's been teaching the class for a while and can even speak to overall patterns he's seen with all the students he's worked with over the years. He really makes the most of class time so you never feel like you've wasted time.

-He's patient. Ethan and his TA, Chris, were always extremely helpful both in class and responding to emails. They proactively and privately check in with you to see how you're doing and see if there are any gaps they can help you with.

-He's got all the tricks. Ethan really has a trick for every single type of problem, whether it's verbal or quant. Veritas already has a great methodology for each problem type that comes in the book set, but Ethan has even more materials that he developed himself to help you with things like pacing (uber important), strategy, and memorizing special cases.

-He's funny - it really helps! I found myself cracking up a couple of times during the actual GMAT thinking back to a couple of the pop culture references and jokes Ethan and our class had together.

I ended up increasing my score by nearly 100 after the class. I highly recommend taking the Veritas class with Ethan if you can.
Joined: Sep 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

No Results - Horrible Customer Service

September 28, 2016
  • Teacher: Kevin
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 640

The teacher, Kevin, was fine. However, the course overall was not effective - I essentially did not raise my score at all. There was so much wasted time in class, the practice problem answers were completely unhelpful, Veritas tried to double charge me with no explanation, the list goes on.

All that was bad enough but then, when I reached out customer service with concerns about my score and the class in general, I was told that I was basically SOL.

It was apparent that this was a small-time company that did not stand by its product, or care about its customer's success. Really regret spending my time and money with Veritas.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 60 61 62 63 64