Best Promo Code 2022 & Verified Reviews!

Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing test preparation and admissions consulting provider, helping applicants improve their test scores and gain admission to the world’s best graduate schools. Founded in 2002 by graduates of the Yale School of Management, Veritas Prep now offers live GMAT prep instruction in more than 90 cities worldwide, as well as interactive online courses available everywhere.

Joined: Sep 25, 2016
Purchased Course: May 23, 2016
College: University of Southern California
Major: Economics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Charismatic/Engaged Teacher + Awesome Course Materials

September 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 730

Ethan brought an engaging energy to class each day. He was able to distill difficult course materials in easily digestible forms. I was skeptical of the effectiveness of a virtual course conducted through Veritas's "Live Online" platform. In the end, I found that Veritas's system was convenient and effective.

Highly recommend both Veritas Prep and Ethan!
Joined: Sep 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 16, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Above and Beyond.

September 22, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

Ethan is a true professional. I admit being hesitant about taking an online GMAT Prep course, but Ethan managed to make this engaging and enjoyable. More importantly, he was able bring the material to life which helped prepare me for the GMAT. I know I am not alone in saying that Ethan's approach to teaching data sufficiency is incredible. Ethan, thank you for your hard work and for going above and beyond to help students in your course!
Joined: Sep 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome instructor!

September 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the Monday/Wednesday course with Mark Alan Robinson in June/July 2016. I really enjoyed his class and moreover his teaching style. He found ways to dumb down the material, so it can be easily understood, processed and later applied to similar problems. I think the one item in particular that goes unnoticed and falls between the cracks, is his ability to teach in multiple ways. For instance, he draws pictures for visual learners.

Additionally, he was very accessible above and beyond class time and typically responds to emails within a few hours.

Besides his teaching style and being available, Mark genuinely wants to see you succeed. He's very honest and direct, not in an aggressive way, but in a manner that encourages you to accept the fact that you have some areas of weakness that simply needs improvement. Let's face it, you wouldn't be taking the course if you hadn't already accepted the fact that you do!

All in all, I highly recommend him as an instructor. His teaching style, enthusiasm and passion for the material and your success definitely helps to bring out the best in you.
Joined: Sep 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 27, 2016
College: Loyola Marymount University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Useful tips for GMAT Prep!

September 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras - Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The materials provided by Veritas are great and easy to follow pre and post class. Ethan did a great job of explaining everything and managed to take extremely boring material and make it both relevant and engaging. I would highly recommend the live online course and Ethan as a teacher. The program was excellent and made it feel like instruction was in an actual classroom.
Joined: Sep 10, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 23, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Five stars for Ravi

September 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I took the Veritas Prep Online Live Course with Ravi Sreerama. I started studying for the GMAT on my own with several sets of popular textbooks, but unfortunately I didn't find that it worked for me. I felt that I needed some structure, so I signed up for Ravi's class, but was skeptical because of my general antipathy towards anything related to quant and because it was an online course: how much instructor attention could I really receive in an online class?

I'm still somewhat surprised to say that I felt that I received a ton of individual attention in a large classroom environment. Both Ravi and the assistant instructor, Megan, were always available on live-chat, and Ravi would check in (and throw some shade) when I missed a question I really shouldn't have been missing. He was also super personable and kept the class engaged - important since I was watching at 7 am on Friday morning from Hong Kong.

Most importantly, his methodology made me (slightly) more confident in my ability to complete the quant section of the test. I hate math, but he made me see the test as a reasoning test. I spent the entire GMAT thinking about his catchphrases: "RESPECT THE QUESTION"; "DOOR NOT DRYWALL," and, most importantly, "DON'T GET THE QUESTION WRONG BECAUSE YOU CAN'T READ."

On Veritas, I thought that the books were well-structured. The on-demand videos were helpful for reviewing class lessons (although I never missed a class), but they were obviously less engaging than the live classes.

All in all, I thought Ravi was incredibly engaged - despite my low expectations for an online class - and I would highly recommend this course.
Joined: Sep 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 9, 2016
College: Copenhagen Business School
Major: Business
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Second Immersion course and a much better experience

September 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Anthony
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I was extremely satisfied with the course with Anthony. I honestly found his teaching incredibly good. This was my second time taking the course with Veritas and found his teaching certainly better than my last teacher, Ravi.

Anthony was very technical both in the quantitative and verbal sections, but in a natural and easy to interpret way. I got very useful takeaways and strategies on how to tackle questions that I had not gotten before, making me more confident in how to approach the questions and in leveraging material from the skillbuilders. He's extremely bright but also a very fun teacher who is willing to go the extra step to help his students, I really had a great time.

His method is really great and he was very good at comforting students into not being scared of asking questions to get the right answers during class.
Joined: Sep 17, 2016
Purchased Course: May 25, 2016
College: Tufts University
Major: History
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ethan is a wizard, he made the content both engaging and accessible.

September 17, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

From the moment I sat down for my first session with Ethan, I knew that he was a dynamic teacher. He always found a way to engage us in class weather it was using a joke from an old Monty Python to remind us about the difference of squares rules or dropping pop culture references to help us remember mnemonic devices. It was clear from start to finish that his planning was intentional and that he had taught the content enough to really anticipate misunderstandings and push us towards success. However, the thing I was most impressed by was how much Ethan really cared. He consistently checked in on me during and after the course to ensure that I was feeling successful and that he was fulfilling his obligation. I could not recommend his class more highly.
Joined: Sep 16, 2016
Purchased Course: May 22, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Effective and Fun Instruction

September 16, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 720

I had been studying for the GMAT for several months prior to taking the course. I think this is probably the best way to take this course. It's definitely fast paced and requires a firm handle on content (i.e. math concepts and grammar). It was effective because rather than focus on the minute details involved with solving the problems, the curriculum focused on the logical principles behind the problems.

As for the instructor, Ethan was great! His personable nature and creative teaching techniques made each three-hour class interesting without compromising learning. He taught me how to approach each question logically. This mentality helped me break my 680-level plateau to a great 720 score.
Joined: Sep 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2, 2015
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Review prep out there

September 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

Ravi is a great tutor! Even over a online environment he made the effort to reach out to each and everyone one of his students and ensure that they were on track for a great score. I took the course once in December and once in June and the second time he remembered me and as a result the class felt very personalized. His way of teaching kept me engaged and attentive even though it was an online class. His energy for the class leaked over to my study habits once the course was done and it helped me score a 740.
Joined: Sep 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 30, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony is a great teacher

September 11, 2016
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I spent 6 weeks after work (7-10pm) with Anthony Ritz preparing for the GMAT. Anthony's class was challenging, but super interesting. Anthony clearly is a master of the GMAT and is not afraid to show it. His class is a fun and lively environment and makes the 3+ hours after work do-able. Overall, it was a great experience.
Joined: Mar 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 16, 2016
College: Indiana University
Major: Interior Design
Industry: Other Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

WORTH THE MONEY TO TAKE VERITAS PREP!

September 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 740

I had taken the GMAT twice before this course and hit a wall with my self-studying. The course really opened me up to look at problems conceptually and taught me effective methods on how to tackle different types of questions. Ravi is THE BEST- he made all the 3 hour lessons so engaging which held my focus and attention. I had shopped around when it came to deciding which course to take and others made it clear that the level of difficulty is based on where the class stands- that would not work for me. I did not want to be slowed down since I had already done weeks of prep on my own. Veritas and Ravi really push you to break the 700 margin. My practice tests were never rock solid but Ravi taught us that we should not be so centered around the number of our score but how we are improving our weaker areas for the next time. Ravi is a very supportive no bs professor and you can tell he loves helping students achieve their best.
Joined: Jul 9, 2016
Purchased Course: May 16, 2016
College: University of Ottawa
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep is amazing. Ethan is even more amazing.

September 9, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I recently took the Veritas Prep GMAT course with Ethan Todras-Whitehall, and would definitely recommend it to anyone writing the GMAT.

- Teaching style ? He provides really good tips to help save time while answering questions. Furthermore, the concepts that he teaches are ones I would have never thought of to tackle GMAT problems. He makes daunting questions look very simple, and teaches tricks to answer them in just seconds.

- Class engagement ? Ethan keeps you engaged the entire time by using funny examples and constantly asking you questions to make sure you?re paying attention.

- Help you succeed ? During the class, either Ethan or Chris (TA) will check up on you to make sure you?re understanding the lesson. During class or after class hours, they are both very willing to answer questions via email and help you out. Ethan also provides additional resources and cheat sheets via email about tricks that are not provided in the Veritas handouts.

The class comes with the live online lessons with Ethan, additional on-demand videos, 12 books (hard copy and e-book), and lots of practise tests and homework problems. Overall it was a great class and really good investment of money ? would recommend to everyone (especially Ethan?s course)!
Joined: Sep 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 24, 2016
College: Thomas Edison State University
Major: Criminal Justice
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best GMAT prep course ever!

September 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Chris Kane
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I highly recommend taking this course. I had been studying for a month and was getting nowhere on my practice tests, not seeing any improvements. I am an average guy with big dreams and the drive to achieve them. Getting ready to transition out of the military, I needed to make certain that my future would have a bright outlook for my family and me. The key to that is being able to get into the best school possible, which came down to having the best GMAT score that I could achieve. Veritas Prep and Chris Kane were the key to getting me to the level I needed to be at.

The Veritas Prep course has helped me learn so much! I have gained confidence in myself and am certain I will be able to crush the GMAT with the skills, techniques, and critical thinking abilities that I have gained.

Chris Kane is an excellent instructor, I would definitely recommend taking his Live Online Course. His experience and thorough knowledge of every aspect of the GMAT is astounding and a gold mine of information. Every question I had, he had an answer for. He was clear and concise with his explanations and is the key reason I learned so much.

If you are on the fence about which test prep company to decide on, choose Veritas Prep. I did my research and you should do yours too. You will find that there is no better course to pre pair for the GMAT than Veritas Prep and no better instructor than Chris Kane.
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 28, 2016
College: Texas Christian University
Major: Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

HIGHLY Recommended - Increase my score 120 points

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 660

I took a practice test without any prep. After finishing the course, I had increased my score by 120 points. Mark is a very energetic, natural born teacher. He is able to connect confusing/difficult topics in a relatable way and is full of 'tips and tricks' that help you save tons of time during the exam. I highly recommend not just this course, but this course with Mark as your teacher.
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 4, 2015
College: University of San Diego
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep online full course with Ethan Todras-Whitehill

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Completed the online course through Veritas Prep about a month ago. With about 2 weeks til my first exam attempt, I feel its a perfect time to rate my experience with my course instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill.

First of all, living in Hawaii is not ideal when seeking for a GMAT prep course. I was limited to online courses on weekends at 6am :( However, my instructor Ethan made Saturday's at 6am less dreadful than I expected.

Ethan has a "full of life" personality which makes the 3 hour long classes enjoyable! He engages and jokes with his students which gave the course a warm family feel. For example, he dressed up in costume and acted in character to pitch his Great Fool Strategy which ended up being one of the most valuable take-a-ways I got from his class.

For those taking the online full course through Veritas, Ethan Todras-Whitehill is a great instructor!
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 31, 2016
College: Dartmouth
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Huge score increase all thanks to Veritas and Aaron

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I took the online course from Veritas with Aaron Pond after looking at all the options. The course was intense and challenging but Aaron made the process fun. His classes were so engaging that I looked forward to them each week and his teaching style made you feel like every you asked mattered. He seemed to have an answer for whatever you threw at him. He worked tirelessly with all of us in and out of the classroom. I recently scored in 95+ percentile on the GMAT after the course and it was all due to Veritas and Aaron with his amazing lessons, insightful answers, and encouragement. I would highly recommend the course to anyone who is willing to put in the work to get the score they want.
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 10, 2015
College: Bethune-Cookman University
Major: Hospitality Management
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Quality Curriculum

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After continuous research for the right prep course I finally found the right one. I took a leap of faith and tried Veritas Prep. It was the best decision I could have ever made. The material is broken down so well. It's easy to understand and it is built to fit your schedule if you work full time, part-time or if your just studying in general. I invested in the actual course that was offered and the instructor I had was Ethan Todras-Whitehill. When I say I always looked forward to the class after work I mean that! Not only did he make it worthwhile but he also used real life experiences so that you could understand the relevance of the problem. I would personally recommend this prep course to anyone. Trust me it is a great investment! With Ethan as your instructor you can't go wrong!!!
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: May 10, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing experience, really useful!!!

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todrass-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I took the course and at the beginning i was a little skeptical about the all online structure but at the end i was very satisfy. The course was very useful, we focused on exactly the proper strategies for succeeding in the exam and Ethan tought us some tools in order to anticipate the testmaker.
Being in a class with other student was very useful because throughout questions made by other student i was able to enrich my preparation.
I definitely suggest it to everyone since it is very well structured and it totally works.
Furthermore: Ethan was an outstanding professor and he helped me also at the end of the course with personal advices in order to prepare the exam.
Really an amazing experience!!
Joined: Sep 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 6, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent instructor and course!

September 5, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: 730

The course was exactly what I needed to help me boost my score. Ravi Sreerama is an excellent instructor. Before the course, I struggled with timing on both quant and verbal sections but his strategy allowed me save time - it really paid off on test day!

The course materials were extremely helpful and Ravi taught the course in an engaging manner. He teaches you great techniques / shortcuts and encourages you to think like the test maker.

Overall, I increased my score by 60 points thanks to Ravi!

I strongly recommend the course. You leave the course with skills that will allow you to perform well on test day (with hard work of course).
Joined: Sep 3, 2016
Purchased Course: May 31, 2016
College: Bengal Engineering College (D.U.) - India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience with Veritas !

September 3, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the live online course with Ethan Todras-Whitehill, a very lively and enthusiastic teacher. He has a clear understanding of the concepts, and encourages the students to participate and has a nice style of keeping the class engaged.

The course content from Veritas is undoubtedly vivid and exhaustive, and there are ample ways to brush up - books with skillbuilder lessons, online material of the same, practice questions, mock tests and of course the real live online class.

Ethan and the technical analyst were highly engaged during class, providing feedback to individual participants, thereby providing a holistic interactive environment. I am yet to take my GMAT but I felt better after attending the course.

Overall, it was a great experience learning with Veritas Prep on a live online Adobe Connect platform in the comfort of your home.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 60 61 62 63 64