Best Promo Code 2022 & Verified Reviews!

Veritas Prep is the world's fastest-growing test preparation and admissions consulting provider, helping applicants improve their test scores and gain admission to the world’s best graduate schools. Founded in 2002 by graduates of the Yale School of Management, Veritas Prep now offers live GMAT prep instruction in more than 90 cities worldwide, as well as interactive online courses available everywhere.

Joined: Aug 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 1, 2016
College: Brooklyn College
Major: Accounting
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Arash Diba the tutor to go to

August 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Eric Meltzer
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 710

Arash Diba was an excellent tutor. He cared about my experience as a student and kept in touch in between sessions about my practice test scores, and looked over any problems I had difficulty with before our sessions. He was great at getting me to streamline my approach to each and every question and was constantly coaching me to think analytically during problem sets - plus he has great explanations that will stay with you when you practice on your own.
Joined: Aug 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 12, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep Houston with Mark Alan Robinson

August 26, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the July-August Houston Full Course with Mark Alan Robinson. Mark is a great instructor for people that go into the course already performing at a high level. He does not review in depth the basic ideas you are learning, so if you are taking his course it is important to have a decent understanding of the material. The GMAT questions are always trying to trick you, and Mark teaches the ways to see beyond the tricks and get to the right answer in an effective manner. The greatest takeaways I have gotten from this course are the test taking strategies that Mark teaches. I believe the content and style in which Mark teaches provided value that I never could have obtained if I were studying on my own, and that is what I was looking for in a GMAT course. I took a practice exam cold before entering the course and then a few practice exams throughout the course - my score has improved 110 points.
Joined: Aug 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 11, 2016
College: Colorado School of Mines
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Big gains

August 26, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 680

I took my first GMAT in April and scored in the 50th percentile. Immediately after exiting the test center I called my parents and told them, "This score suggests that I'm average. I am not average. I am retaking the test." I'd studied on my own for four months up to that point and it clearly wasn't good enough, so I started looking around for courses I could take on the weekends. I live about three hours from the closest large city, so I knew I would have some difficulties finding classes. On top of that, I work ~50-60HRS/week and had just started a new relationship. Basically, I had zero free time. Reading the reviews, Veritas Prep was significantly higher rated than just about any other prep course--why wouldn't you want to learn from the best of the best? Granted, you'll pay a small fortune for it, but sometimes you have to pay money to make money. Looking through the available courses, I realized I was doomed to take an online class. I am easily distracted by the Internet and have always preferred small classes where you can get to know the professor, but this was the only option I had and I sure as heck wasn't going to pass up a chance to improve my score and get into the program of my dreams. Luckily, the first day of class put me at ease. Ravi Sreerama is an absolute riot to learn from. Combine a military father with an outdated fraternity paddle and you've got Ravi. He's sitting on your shoulder reminding you, "I don't need you to love this answer. Just like it more than the others," and shaming you for not catching the trick. You will never truly understand shame until you answer a question incorrectly and see his name pop up on your chat bar. Not to mention, I had a stellar group of classmates who I've kept in touch with since the course. I did have to learn about diligence and not creating distractions for myself, but turns out that was a great experience. I've already recommended several friends to Veritas Prep.
Joined: Aug 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 21, 2016
College: University of Hartford
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

700 to 760 in 3 months - Thanks to Ravi Sreerama

August 22, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: 760

760! Fresh out of the oven!
First I have to say thank you Ravi! Your help and advice was crucial to getting this wonderful score. Your style of teaching (Tough love) prepared me for the hard truths of the exam. The takeaways were very important and the class discussion gave me an idea or two that I used to better my strategies!
Ravi NEVER dropped the ball on any question we had for him, always gave us good advice and always responded to what the class needed.
He also told it like it is, didn't sugar coat anything and showed us how to beat the GMAT. if you don't put in the time that he asks you to do though, then don't expect the results he wants you to get.
Joined: Aug 20, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 21, 2016
College: Oxford University
Major: Foreign Language and Literature
Industry: Consulting
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

99th percentile or bust...

August 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

...is Ravi's motto when he delivers the course! While of course he softens that to 'let's get you the score you need to get into the schools you want to get to', Ravi has a ruthless, no-nonsense approach that means he tells you what you need to know whether you like the answer or not (such as telling me, who was desperate to take the exam the day after the course finished, I would probably need 6-8 weeks to get a stellar score - not what I wanted to hear but I can't deny he was right!). Frankly, for GMAT, this is exactly what most of us need.

Secondly, from his pre-course email, detailing how the course will be structured, advice on how to get the most on it, how to prepare yourself for the exam and where to find the best practice materials and his opinion on the resources, right through to offering his support post-course on any exam tactics or preparation issues you may be having (for 'homework help' on GMAT topics you are still struggling with post-course Veritas offers a centralised, also excellent service), Ravi takes very seriously making sure that his students are getting what they need out of the course and are getting to where they need to be.

In class, it's a hefty dose of pragmatism all round to everyone who's tempted to bury themselves for minutes on end in a tough, meaty problem. All questions are timed, and it's not about 'how do we solve this particular especially hard problem' but instead 'what do we do to get you the highest score you can' (a very different question you'll have to take the course to understand) - totally practical and all about getting you to the score you need.

I'd add that Veritas' materials are nothing if not extensive and well tuned to the exam, and the post-course support in terms of homework, practice exams and supporting analysis thereof, etc. are all first-rate, but this is a review of the course itself, and it's really the instructor that makes the course in my opinion.

It's a pricy package, but if you're talking about what's going to get you to the highest score you can attain the most efficient way possible, this is the right choice. Of course I can only speak for the course I did, but, if all of Veritas' instructors are of Ravi's calibre, then they are worth the money you spend and I doubt I'd have got my one-take 760 score without them.
Joined: Aug 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 12, 2016
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging

August 13, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Alan Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

Mark does a great job in engaging students in his class. He keeps the sometimes tedious subject matter upbeat and does a good job of relating abstract concepts to make them easier to understand. He is always willing to answer questions if a student is unsure about the material.
Joined: Aug 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 28, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Think like the test maker

August 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 780

Ravi was a fantastic teacher. He brought a great sense of humor to all of our classes, and simultaneously held my class to a high level of rigor in our work. This course was my first experience with an online class, and Ravi made me feel not only that people from all around the world were part of a shared experience but also that I could not hide behind my keyboard. I showed up to class prepared every day, and as a result, showed up prepared on test day.

Ravi pushed me into the top 1% of test takers
Joined: Aug 10, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 23, 2015
College: Stockton University
Major: International Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Class for a serious student!

August 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Ethan is knowledgeable, funny and keeps you engage throughout the entire class.He concentrates a lot in the strategy and how the testmaker thinks, The material that Veritas Prep Offer I believe is higher than other companies could offer. Ethan also shared his hand outs that will definitely improve my score by putting them into practice!
Joined: Aug 10, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 23, 2016
College: UCI
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

710 on my first try!

August 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I studied for a few months with zero progress until a friend recommended I take the Veritas course *specifically* with Ravi. My friend got a 700+ so I figured it wouldn't hurt to try. The course is intense, it's a really stressful couple of weeks and you're going to get as much as you put into it. I wish I applied myself more but I re-watched all of the videos multiple times after. I gave myself about 2 months after to re-review everything and drill myself and take 5 practice tests, and I walked out of my first try with a 710!

Ravi is great and his "Ravi-isms" REALLY stick in your head on test day. I definitely recommend taking his course if you want to break that 700 barrier.
Joined: Aug 7, 2016
Purchased Course: May 30, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Worth it!

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Mark is an excellent teacher, probably one of the best that I have ever seen. He motivates the students in class to get better at what they do in preparation for the test and uses real world examples to strengthen concepts. The Veritas study material is well organized and thorough and very systematically takes the student from fundamental concepts to more challenging questions involving strategy. Mark made the study material more concise and taught us ways to apply certain concepts to recognize question types and patterns. I would definitely recommend Mark's class at Veritas for the GMAT.
Joined: Aug 8, 2016
Purchased Course: May 11, 2016
College: University of Toronto
Major: Finance
Industry: Student
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing experience

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

I took the live online course with instructor Ethan Todras-Whitehill, who was very helpful and enthusiastic. He provided students with clear and comprehensive explanation of concepts, practice questions and examples to vividly illustrate course contents. Both the instructor and the TA were highly engaged during class time, ensuring an interactive environment for an excellent learning experience. After the course, I noticed considerable improvements in both my practical GMAT knowledge and test-taking skill (such as mindset and time management). Overall, it was an outstanding experience learning with Veritas Prep.
Joined: Aug 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 15, 2015
College: University of Pennslyvania
Major: English
Industry: Other Communications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helped me develop a strong strategy, improve my understanding of the topics tested and bump my score up over 100 pts.

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

The Veritas Prep class helped me immensely to prepare for and succeed on the GMAT. The approach it uses - covering each topic with a full book of practice problems, strategies for success and ways to approach each type of problem were critical to helping me develop a good strategy for test day.

Anthony was awesome - always available to answer a question or offer additional help, interested in each student's goals and success, and very focused during class.

The course is easy to schedule around your obligations - with several ways to make-up any lesson you have to miss and lots of resources online to supplement the lessons.

Really appreciated the Veritas Prep methods, and Anthony's work. I was able to raise my score by more than 100 points from where I started on the first day of class to test day.
Joined: Aug 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 24, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome tutor and awesome curriculum

August 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I had high expectations for this course, and the course surpassed those expectations. The highlights of the course were;
- My tutor, Ravi Sreerama, was awesome. I know Ravi's advice and guidance made a big difference to my score. His teaching style was highly engaging and effective. He taught us how to be street smart with the test and how to best structure our study approach - such crucial tips to know in order to be successful.
- The content in the books and online is very accessible and easy to learn if you're willing to put in the hours. Other courses are apparently a bit "textbook" in their approach, whereas Veritas strikes a great balance with providing 'street smart' test strategy.
- I highly recommend this course.
Joined: Aug 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 15, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond!

August 3, 2016
  • Teacher: Aaron Pond
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

I took the online prep course with Aaron Pond and found the environment and content incredible. Veritas looks at the GMAT as a puzzle that students need to solve and in class, we approached every problem as a game. This made the material seem less intimidating and changed my prospective on how to study. Aaron himself is very knowledgeable and clearly cares about his students and their success. The online format was comfortable yet engaging - despite actually sitting by myself in front of the screen, I was able to interact with and learn from Aaron, his assistant Jeff, and all the other students in the class. Aaron made it clear to us all that if we were willing to put in the time and effort to commit to the class and stay engaged, we would be more than prepared on test day. He was right! I ended up with a 760 (49Q, 47V) on my first attempt and could not have done it without Aaron and Jeff's help. If you are thinking of taking a GMAT class, I highly recommend Veritas and Aaron!
Joined: Aug 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 21, 2016
College: Liberty
Major: Religious Studies
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Average Students Review

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras-Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 570

Everyone's experiences are different. Let me share my experience in Ethan's class from Veritas Prep. In short, it was great, but let me give you a few reason why.

One aspect of the class that added value was the accountability. It required that I block out 3 hours of time to learn, but also there was prep and home work. One way the class could be improved is by adding additional structure and minimal requirements. It just was not feasible to do home work and prep for the next lesson over one day.

Another reason I would recommend the class was that it is almost completely focused on strategy. Ethan does a great job of teaching you how the test makers think and how to beat them at their own game. I would reccomned that the class description call out that the class will not reteach algebra and that you MUST come into the class already able to speak math.

The last reason I would recommend the class is because, it is more flexible, but you are not giving up that much. The live aspects of the class are great. In some ways, it is even better than in class teaching. One example, there is always that one person who doesn't get it. (that may have been me) None the less- this person can ask a question, and instead of holding back the whole class, a TA can dress the student 1 on 1.

To keep it simple, take the class is you want accountability to learn GMAT strategy while need flexibility, while not being willing to give up the in class experience.
Joined: Jul 25, 2016
Purchased Course: May 24, 2016
College: Johnson & Wales University
Major: Entrepreneurship
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Blueprint to tackle the GMAT!

July 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Anthony Ritz
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 200

Anthony is a great teacher and takes the time to break down each subject of the test. The time he takes to simplify the different portions of the test and dummy it down is outstanding. He makes himself available to the students so he's there when have trouble outside the classroom. The Veritas prep materials is great they way they explain test questions and how the test works. Anthony gives the class various degree of difficult questions to build the learn by doing approach. Class is very straight forward and Anthony is great at balancing time throughout the course.
Joined: Jul 20, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 18, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Remarkably effective program

July 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Ethan Todras Whitehill
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I recently completed the Veritas GMAT prep course, offered in the online format with Ethan Todras-Whitehill as the instructor. On test day, I scored a 48Q/41V (730), with a 6 and an 8 on the essay and IR, respectively. Though I did not take the GMAT before I enrolled in the Veritas class, I would conservatively estimate that my score would have been 70-80 points lower if I had not taken the course. Between time spent attending class and studying/completing problem sets, I would estimate that I dedicated about 120 hours to my GMAT prep over the course of 2 months.

Overall, my experience was superb, specifically breaking out my thoughts on 1. The Veritas curriculum, 2. The online course format and 3. Ethan's instruction.

1. The Veritas curriculum was extremely thorough, and very closely resembled the types of questions I saw on test day, in both the verbal and quant sections. Materials provided come with a "pre-class work" section and a problem set for homework, so you will have plenty of practice and time-on-task if you complete every practice problem provided. Additionally, Veritas provides answer explanations through their website which can be super helpful. If you're aiming for a 750+ score, you may feel the need to purchase additional problem set books that are tailored toward the most difficult problems.
2. Going into this class, I'll admit that I was skeptical of the online format, having never taken an online class before (at university or otherwise). Looking back, I can comfortably say that the online format does not hinder the learning experience at all?if anything, it makes asking questions easier because you can simply post a question to the chat board without having to stop class. I never had trouble reading what was on the screen, and during the entire 6-week course, we only had one minor hiccup with the video feed that was fixed in under 5 minutes.
3. What really made this class so wonderful was the quality of instruction provided by Ethan Todras-Whitehill and his teaching assistant, Chris Speck. Ethan has a gift for communicating dense, nuanced (and often boring) information in such a way that you stay interested and engaged. He is able to take daunting concepts and deconstructs them down to their building blocks, which he then pieces together gain, adding a layer of well-thought-out intuition to help hold things together. Additionally, Chris was phenomenally responsive at answering questions both in class and via email outside of class hours.

The GMAT is a difficult exam, and a great deal of that difficulty is due to the fact that the GMAT is deliberately written to reward people who have the most diverse array of skills. The Veritas program, particularly under the instruction of Ethan and Chris, will provide you with the tools and the confidence you need to achieve your best score. That's not to say that success will come automatically, of course?I put in about 120 hours of prep over the course of two months?but if you are highly determined to achieve an elite score, this is your ticket.
Joined: Jul 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2016
College: Florida International University
Major: International Business
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great interactive online course for those with a hectic schedule!

July 13, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Veritas Prep course was amazing. Ideal for those with a hectic work schedule. It has been a few years since i graduated and I was looking for a live online course that could help prepare me for the GMAT exam. The Veritas Prep course was perfect and was just what I was looking for. My instructor Ravi Sreerama was very knowledgable, engaging, kind and provided plenty of helpful tips for beating the GMAT! He is hilarious and made the class really enjoyable and definetely not boring. The format this course was delivered in is also excellent for those of us who travel a lot for work. The student portal helps you to keep track of homework assignments, your practice test scores, and so much more. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who is looking to beat the GMAT and increase their scores. The material provided is up to date, and the portal allows you to work at your own schedule, re watch the classes, and even get live help if needed.
Joined: Jul 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 19, 2016
College: Cornell University
Major: Economics
Industry: Heavy Cap Intensive/Raw Matl Supplrs
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Way More than just GMAT

July 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Mark Robinson
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Mark Robinson is the best GMAT instructor you will find out there. Not only is he knowledgeable about what he's teaching, but he can explain concepts to you in ways that make sense to everyone. The best part about his teaching style is that he prepares you for business school while taking the GMAT. Mark forces you to think outside the box and use consulting tools like estimation that are common on the GMAT to answer questions. His tips and tricks really helped me increase my score and I would recommend him to anyone.
Joined: Jul 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2016
College: University of Warwick
Major: Business
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama - a 5-star GMAT tutor

July 3, 2016
  • Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

Ravi truly changed the way that I think about the GMAT exam. This guy really knows his stuff and accordingly he will direct your thinking along a path to make the exam considerably less daunting and towards the score that you need.

I used to shiver at the thought of the GMAT, an exam that I postponed for over 3 years just because I deemed it to be too difficult. After hesitantly wising-up, I came across Ravi and decided to join his online classes. Boy was I glad to have done so! Ravi managed to show me exactly what the GMAT was testing, by aptly breaking down the sections and expanding upon the extent of what the GMAT actually examines. Whilst we would go through a number of questions to build a foundation, Ravi ensured that his students truly 'think like the testmaker' and go well beyond the core GMAT content. Ravi showed me exactly how one should go about studying for the GMAT, and that was exactly what the doctor ordered! He emphasised heavily on reflection and made sure that I learnt from all of my mistakes. He's a tough tutor but righteously so - the GMAT is not a forgiving exam! Accordingly, I made sure to always be on target and always give my best shot! Despite the vast number of students he teaches at any one time, Ravi made sure to give me one-on-one attention during and out of class. He has been an absolute rock during the difficult times and I owe it to him for all the success.

It is safe to say that I no longer fear the GMAT as I am now able to see through its 'trickery', because Ravi manages to show his students the pattern of questions that come up in the exam. As a result, Ravi opened my eyes not only to the GMAT itself, but to the way I approached learning and studying as a whole. These lessons will certainly echo well into the future, particularly when I start at B-school. Such teaching is one-in-a-million and I'm truly blessed to have been taught by Ravi Sreerama - a 5-star GMAT tutor!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 60 61 62 63 64