Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas

4.2 stars
(4.2/5) - 5 reviews
8250 North Central Expressway
Dallas, TX 75206
sweetsugar_xox
Joined: May 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2014
College: Indiana University
Major: Secondary Education
Industry: Chemical/Pharm/Medical Products
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, money well spent! Improved my practice tests by 100 points!

5 stars
January 26, 2015
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas 5 reviews
Teacher: Tracy Brassard
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Tracy is a fantastic teacher! Her techniques and tips are brilliant, and they taught me to think in a different way. I plan to take the GMAT this spring after my wedding, when I have some spare time to focus again. I highly recommend Veritas Prep, and Tracy's tutoring. The texts are so helpful too.invest in your future with Veritas Prep!

mrbrito
Joined: Feb 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 2013
College: University of Kansas
Major: Finance
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent

5 stars
February 6, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas 5 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This class was a great investment. Our teacher had taken the test several times and had taught these classes for many years. She was very easy to get a hold of and her explanations of problems were very easy to understand. I am not yet taken the GMAT yet but feel very prepared.

Malstein
Joined: Nov 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Experience

5 stars
November 30, 2013
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas 5 reviews
Teacher: Tracy Brassard
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I thoroughly enjoyed the class and the lessons. I feel i am much better prepared to crack the GMAT after this. The books are awesome and the online and App support are fantastic. The Math sections are taught well and communicating with the teacher during and after hours was a breeze

jkherb31
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

VP made me more confident

4 stars
September 26, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas 5 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
I have used several different prep courses/software to prepare for the GMAT. By far Veritas Prep was the most extensive. The structure of the course and the class size really appealed to me. My instructor really helped me to find my problem areas and create a schedule to attack them. As I approach my upcoming test date, I am much more confident than I was the previous exam.

cholloway
Joined: Mar 2009
Purchased Course: Mar 2009
Verified Real Student Review

You can do better

2 stars
July 20, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Doubletree Hotel - Campbell Center Dallas 5 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
I signed up for the veritas course with high hopes. The company markets itself as "elite" GMAT prep. I honestly think you can do better through careful use of self-study methods and a tutor. If you do want to take a class, I would recommend finding a short and cheap one offered by a local college. The reason is, you will get some initial improvement in your score by learning about the types of questions on the test, and some simple tricks..after that, it's all practice practice practice. Taking a long expensive class is just going to waste your valuable time.

Pros:
Methodically takes you through test.
Critical reasoning and Reading Comprehension lessons are good.

Cons:
-For being an elite class, the room felt crowded. I expected better accommodations.
-Long, after this class, you have already spent two months reviewing for GMAT. If the course does not provide needed improvement, you are likely looking at even more time for self study.
-Expensive, even after shelling out the money for the elite class, I still ended up purchasing all the manhatton books, OG guides and others.
-The materials that are provided are not sufficient for achieving a high score. As one example, the sentence correction book I was given was littered with errors in the correct answers portion. It is kind of hard to learn how to do something right if the correct answers aren't given to you. True, error corrections were on the website, but the # of errors is unacceptable for an "elite course"
-Lack of individual attention. Despite being the longest class, that does not mean you will really receive much individual attention. You are basically going to get out of it what the teacher covers.

--Bottom line: Going in with high expectations, I was obviously disappointed in the class. I really think that a class is useful for getting you an initial score boost, but not necessarily to your target score. So if you are going to take a class, I would recommend finding one that is short and relatively inexpensive. Then you can spend the additional time and money on self-study materials and possibly a tutor.