Veritas Prep Full Course
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep Full Course

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 577 reviews
kblachly
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Ed Matthews

5 stars
November 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Pepperdine U. Malibu 1 review
Teacher: Ed Matthews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course with Ed Mathews before taking the GMAT. Ed is extremely knowledgable in the ins and outs of the GMAT. He truly provided a valuable learning experience that helped me succeed in taking the GMAT, ultimately contributing to my admission to a top 20 MBA program. Ed truly cared about the success of each of his students, and even went the extra mile after the course was over to meet with us and go over the results of our practice tests. He was also gracious enough to offer me further advice and encouragement after each real GMAT I took. I highly recommend using Ed for any test prep classes and/or private tutoring!

scootdog18
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Provides the Tools for Success!

5 stars
September 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 42 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I took Veritas Prep's 6-week GMAT course with Anthony Ritz as the instructor. As a full-time active duty member, I didn't have much free time on my hands and I am 100% positive that without taking this course, I would have scored a 500 (or lower). On top of the already amazing materials that Veritas provides, the in-person 2x/week 3hr class with Anthony is the cherry on top.

During the class, Anthony makes every effort to sneak in jokes to add some energy and keep students engaged. Furthermore, he is truly a GENIUS and loves what he does, which is something truly refreshing in a world where most hate their jobs. I can say with full confidence that IF you follow the advice Anthony provides AND put in the necessary hours outside of class (which I didn't necessarily do haha), you will achieve your goal score.

As a testament to how great the class was, I'm taking it again in a week in order improve my test score. I have no doubt that I will improve because Anthony provides the tools to succeed! I strongly recommend everyone take the in-person Veritas Prep Course with Anthony Ritz! It won't disappoint.

andresbustos10
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Nothing beats in person learning with Mark Robinson

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Face to Face course with Mark Alan Robinson in Houston during the month of November 2017. I could not say enough things about Mark. He's a down to earth guy who truly cares about making each individual in the classroom succeed. The skills he teaches you from his own experience + the skills the Veritas Prep books recommend will complement great to help anyone succeed on the test.

hfanaroff
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Lehigh University
Major: Finance
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class, Anthony is fantastic!

5 stars
November 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 42 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person Veritas class on Monday's and Wednesdays for 3.5 hours each in DC. Anthony Ritz was my instructor and he was fantastic. He does a great job of making the class interesting and providing great tricks to do well on the GMAT. Before the class I figured the class would drag on but it actually goes by pretty quickly. I took the veritas prep online class before the in-person and the in-person was 100x better. I am very happy I decided to sign up for the in-person class and Anthony was a huge help. He does a great job of going at the right pace and understanding when people are struggling. I would highly encourage signing up for Anthony's class!

justalmost
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

5 stars
November 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 16 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 790
When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

lekicstrahinja
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Fakultet za sport i turizam Novi Sad
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Services
Country: Serbia-Montenegro
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional

5 stars
October 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York 9 reviews
Teacher: Devin Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 710
The Veritas prep course is for sure the best course out there.
I did detailed research before I enrolled, comparing it to other courses, but they were simply not as comprehensive and detailed as Veritas.
I am a foreigner and english is not my native language, but still with the help of Veritas and Devin Jones who was my tutor, I managed to get 710 with 41 on Verbal.
Devin Jones was exceptional, I am pretty sure that even though studying resources are really good, the biggest contribution to my score came from Devin's lectures.

whitneyg
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chester was amazing!

5 stars
October 9, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has amazing resources, and Chester was a fabulous instructor. Taking this course helped me understand the format and flow of the exam, the test makers' tricks, and mostly importantly, the amount of effort required to succeed on the exam. I underestimated how much studying would happen after the conclusion of the course, and feel like I could keep studying for many more hours. The additional materials Chester provided (study guides, etc.) have been awesome, and I'll be holding onto all the Veritas materials should I need to brush up on core skills in the future.

srong
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Duke University
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Experience with Veritas Prep and Anthony Ritz

5 stars
July 30, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 720
I'm very happy with my experience and investment in the Veritas Prep course. I especially appreciated that I could retake the course for free within a year. I took my first Veritas Prep course in 2015 with David Goldstein in Boston, and I scored a 710 on my first GMAT attempt. A year later, I retook the class with Anthony Ritz in Washington DC. Anthony was a fantastic teacher - very sharp and genuinely friendly. He kept classes entertaining and fast-paced with his quirky sense of humor, and he provided me with a tailored study plan since this was my second rodeo. I was able to pick up new strategies from Anthony, and I bumped my score up to 720 on my second attempt. The effort and investment certainly paid off - I'm starting at UCLA Anderson in a week. I would 100% recommend this course to everyone.

lukebnicholls
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2015
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Finance
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Prep and Aaron Pond, 10/10 would recommend

5 stars
May 20, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Aaron Pond
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 720
More than a year ago, I attended a live, in-person GMAT Prep course with Veritas Prep. I was interested in taking the GMAT, but I was finishing up school and realized that I frankly didn't have sufficient time to devote to preparing for the exam. I am so grateful for Veritas Prep's option to re-take a full course within one year. I decided to re-enroll in their full course a year later and this time I really applied myself.

Aaron Pond was the teacher for both courses. He is brilliant. He is a teacher by trade so not only does he know his stuff, he knows how to effectively teach it to students in a memorable way. The live online course was great. Veritas Prep uses Adobe Connect for their live online courses (don't worry if you haven't heard of it - it's easy to set up). Even though it's an online course and students are remote, Veritas Prep strongly encourages participation. To perform well on the GMAT, one absolutely must practice, practice, practice! Thus, in the lessons, students are encouraged to practice through friendly competitions, with points awarded based not only on who gives the most correct answers but also on how frequently one participates. I gave a lot of wrong answers during the course but I was able to learn from my mistakes. Aaron explained very early on that if you make a mistake, don't worry about it, but say to yourself "Congratulations, I didn't make that mistake on the GMAT!"

Veritas Prep teaches that while the questions on the GMAT are based on mathematics and English, the GMAT is actually testing you on your logic, reasoning, and leadership abilities. Aaron explained that the exam tries to "break your balance," just like a game of jiu jitsu. Thus, to combat the GMAT, students will learn about different techniques, hints, and tricks which Aaron refers to as "GMAT Jiu Jitsu." I'm convinced that these bites of logic made the greatest difference to my score. It's simple enough to learn the material for the GMAT but, as Aaron emphasized again and again, it's not testing you on your knowledge of triangles/tenses/graphs, it's testing you on your logic/reasoning/leadership skills. Once I began applying these ideas into my practice sessions, I began to see a dramatic score increase.

In addition to an excellent classroom/online experience, Veritas Prep has hundreds of practice questions and more than a handful of practice exams, offering hours and hours and hours of practice. The company's thorough review of each question allows students to identify their weakest areas and work on improvement. I strongly recommend Veritas Prep - and especially Aaron Pond - if you're looking to perform exceptionally on the GMAT.

umich2011
Joined: May 2017
Purchased Course: Feb 2017
College: Michigan
Major: Electrical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Great instructor - take the

5 stars
May 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
Piling on to what others have stated, the Veritas material is great, and instructor Mark Alan Robinson makes this course 5-star worthy! I took the March-April 2016 Houston Full Course and had strong results. Mark keeps the course interesting and teaches strategies that enable success on the GMAT.

In addition to the classroom sessions, there are a wealth of online materials available, including pre-recorded classroom lectures, problems, practice tests, etc. You can do the entire course in the online format, but Mark helps to lighten things up and keeps his students engaged. I had to miss a few classes while out of town on business, but I was able to stay on track by going through the online lectures. The online practice tests are very good and will greatly assist in preparation for the GMAT.

Early in the course, Mark made the recommendation that we sign up to take the exam within a week or two of finishing the course. I did so hesitantly, thinking that I could reschedule up until only a few days before the exam. Of course, I was mistake, so by the time I got around to trying to reschedule, would have been out the whole GMAT fee. I reluctantly went to take the test, figuring that I would need to retake. But upon finishing the test, I was very relieved to have beaten my original target score of 700 (with plenty of room to spare!) Thanks Mark and Veritas!