Veritas Prep Full Course
Course
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep Full Course

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 579 reviews
agodre
Joined: Jul 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas PREP - A must to reach your target score

5 stars
May 26, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Teacher: Brian Galvin
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
got done with my GMAT a few months ago, and now I finally have an opportunity to write a review for Veritas. I studied for GMAT for several months and took courses from multiple test companies (Manhattan PREP, e-gmat, empowerGMAT and Veritas PREP). Though I found Manhattan prep course to be really good, I don’t think that I would have achieved my actual GMAT score, if it were not for Veritas PREP. I signed up for the Veritas LiveOnline and Advanced Courses and was amazed by the breadth of resources that were offered. Though I was privileged to learn from the very best GMAT instructors out there, the video lectures helped build a solid foundation and the Veritas Books helped me hit the top gear. With over 12 books on specific topics, it’s incredible how many problems there are in the Veritas books. I made it a point to solve every single problem and reviewed their solutions until I fully understood them. Daily office hours and constant homework help was also a super helpful resource. There is no limit on the number of questions that you can ask the tutors during these hours. Financially, if you think of it, I got uncountable tutoring hours virtually for free by leveraging this benefit. Considering that almost all GMAT tutors (including Veritas) charge in excess of $150+ for an hour, this was a steal.

The best part about Veritas is the free resources that they offer. The VeritasBlog in itself is a goldmine. When I started studying for the GMAT I had several bad habits. For example, I was always a straight A student through high school and college, and I had this big ego that I could get every question right. Naturally, it was hard for me to guess a question and move on. Also, because I solved most questions the ‘textbook way’ taught in our colleges I struggled with timing. The GMAT is a brutal test. It punishes you if don’t think outside of the box. Thankfully, Veritas came to the rescue. Through the courses and the blog I learnt to think differently. Specifically the ‘Think like the test maker’ approach(things such as “look for the modifier in the conclusion of a CR question, always ask why the second statement on the DS question is there, and watch out for the hidden clues in quant questions such as “non-negative”) changed the way how I looked at questions. As a non-native English speaker, Verbal was also a challenge for me. I didn’t find sentence correction to be hard, but I struggled with Critical Reasoning. Luckily, the article posts from Brian Galvin and Karishma were a blessing. If you have been active on GMATClub or Beat the GMAT, you would know that they are probably the most thanked instructors out there. I diligently went through the archives and read most of the CR articles from them to understand every critical reasoning question that I could find. Thereafter, I practiced the problems on the Veritas Question bank, which is also free. It took me some time, but eventually I got a lot better at Critical reasoning.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my GMAT study experience with Veritas. I feel that where most GMAT PREP companies struggle is that they either do not have enough good ‘GMAT like’ questions, or their question explanations don’t make you think differently. Veritas solves all these problems. Not only do they offer a plethora of resources, but also their explanations are top notch. Lastly, their 7 free GMAT tests are the closest things that you will find to the real test. Having also tried Manhattan PREP’s practice test, I felt that while Manhattan PREP tests’verbal is similar to the actual tests, their quant is way harder. They are no way representative of the official tests. If you are an ambitious student and are aiming for a 700+ score, I think you should consider taking a course from Veritas.

lisa0207
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Nov 2019
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Take the full course with Anthony!

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 43 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
I took the Veritas Prep 6-week long in-person class in DC with Anthony Ritz and cannot imagine taking the GMAT without it! I ended up improving 110 points from my diagnostic test and scoring in the 99th percentile, and I am certain that I could not have made the same improvement self-studying. Anthony did an amazing job of teaching specific test-taking strategies that tangibly improved my performance on certain question types, and he managed to do it in as engaging of a manner as possible - the three hour classes definitely went by faster than any of my college lectures! I highly recommend taking a Veritas Prep course, especially if you are like me and need the discipline and strict timeline of a class to keep you on track - my total study time was only seven weeks and I can now focus on applications for the rest of the spring.

kblachly
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Ed Matthews

5 stars
November 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Pepperdine U. Malibu 1 review
Teacher: Ed Matthews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
I took the Veritas Prep Full Course with Ed Mathews before taking the GMAT. Ed is extremely knowledgable in the ins and outs of the GMAT. He truly provided a valuable learning experience that helped me succeed in taking the GMAT, ultimately contributing to my admission to a top 20 MBA program. Ed truly cared about the success of each of his students, and even went the extra mile after the course was over to meet with us and go over the results of our practice tests. He was also gracious enough to offer me further advice and encouragement after each real GMAT I took. I highly recommend using Ed for any test prep classes and/or private tutoring!

scootdog18
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: United States Naval Academy
Major: Economics
Industry: Military
Verified Real Student Review

Anthony Provides the Tools for Success!

5 stars
September 6, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 43 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I took Veritas Prep's 6-week GMAT course with Anthony Ritz as the instructor. As a full-time active duty member, I didn't have much free time on my hands and I am 100% positive that without taking this course, I would have scored a 500 (or lower). On top of the already amazing materials that Veritas provides, the in-person 2x/week 3hr class with Anthony is the cherry on top.

During the class, Anthony makes every effort to sneak in jokes to add some energy and keep students engaged. Furthermore, he is truly a GENIUS and loves what he does, which is something truly refreshing in a world where most hate their jobs. I can say with full confidence that IF you follow the advice Anthony provides AND put in the necessary hours outside of class (which I didn't necessarily do haha), you will achieve your goal score.

As a testament to how great the class was, I'm taking it again in a week in order improve my test score. I have no doubt that I will improve because Anthony provides the tools to succeed! I strongly recommend everyone take the in-person Veritas Prep Course with Anthony Ritz! It won't disappoint.

andresbustos10
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Nothing beats in person learning with Mark Robinson

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Face to Face course with Mark Alan Robinson in Houston during the month of November 2017. I could not say enough things about Mark. He's a down to earth guy who truly cares about making each individual in the classroom succeed. The skills he teaches you from his own experience + the skills the Veritas Prep books recommend will complement great to help anyone succeed on the test.

hfanaroff
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Lehigh University
Major: Finance
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class, Anthony is fantastic!

5 stars
November 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 43 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person Veritas class on Monday's and Wednesdays for 3.5 hours each in DC. Anthony Ritz was my instructor and he was fantastic. He does a great job of making the class interesting and providing great tricks to do well on the GMAT. Before the class I figured the class would drag on but it actually goes by pretty quickly. I took the veritas prep online class before the in-person and the in-person was 100x better. I am very happy I decided to sign up for the in-person class and Anthony was a huge help. He does a great job of going at the right pace and understanding when people are struggling. I would highly encourage signing up for Anthony's class!

justalmost
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

5 stars
November 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 16 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 790
When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

lekicstrahinja
Joined: Feb 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2016
College: Fakultet za sport i turizam Novi Sad
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Other Services
Country: Serbia-Montenegro
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional

5 stars
October 23, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Grand Hyatt New York 9 reviews
Teacher: Devin Jones
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 550   After: 710
The Veritas prep course is for sure the best course out there.
I did detailed research before I enrolled, comparing it to other courses, but they were simply not as comprehensive and detailed as Veritas.
I am a foreigner and english is not my native language, but still with the help of Veritas and Devin Jones who was my tutor, I managed to get 710 with 41 on Verbal.
Devin Jones was exceptional, I am pretty sure that even though studying resources are really good, the biggest contribution to my score came from Devin's lectures.

whitneyg
Joined: Oct 2017
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Chester was amazing!

5 stars
October 9, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami 8 reviews
Teacher: Chester Rodheaver
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep has amazing resources, and Chester was a fabulous instructor. Taking this course helped me understand the format and flow of the exam, the test makers' tricks, and mostly importantly, the amount of effort required to succeed on the exam. I underestimated how much studying would happen after the conclusion of the course, and feel like I could keep studying for many more hours. The additional materials Chester provided (study guides, etc.) have been awesome, and I'll be holding onto all the Veritas materials should I need to brush up on core skills in the future.

srong
Joined: Sep 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: Duke University
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Experience with Veritas Prep and Anthony Ritz

5 stars
July 30, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 720
I'm very happy with my experience and investment in the Veritas Prep course. I especially appreciated that I could retake the course for free within a year. I took my first Veritas Prep course in 2015 with David Goldstein in Boston, and I scored a 710 on my first GMAT attempt. A year later, I retook the class with Anthony Ritz in Washington DC. Anthony was a fantastic teacher - very sharp and genuinely friendly. He kept classes entertaining and fast-paced with his quirky sense of humor, and he provided me with a tailored study plan since this was my second rodeo. I was able to pick up new strategies from Anthony, and I bumped my score up to 720 on my second attempt. The effort and investment certainly paid off - I'm starting at UCLA Anderson in a week. I would 100% recommend this course to everyone.