Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami

4.5 stars
(4.5/5) - 4 reviews
201 S Biscayne Blvd
28th Floor
Miami, FL 33131
anayapc12@gmail.com
Joined: Jan 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 2013
College: Georgetown University
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect for busy self directed individuals

5 stars
January 28, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami 4 reviews
Teacher: N/A
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep GMAT on Demand Course is perfect for someone with a busy or unpredictable schedule that makes it hard to attend a live class. The course comes with 12 books divided by sections that come with a skill builder section to practice concepts you should know coming into the course, a lesson section, and homework problems to put together everything you learned. Since there are multiple small books as opposed to a huge one, its easy to carry one around. The on demand videos do an excellent job at explaining the various concepts learned in each lesson and the strategies that should be used for the different question types. Since there are no fixed deadlines (you get a year's access to the online vidoes) it does require you be more self directed than if you were sitting in on a classroom weekly.

Joined: Jun 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2012
Verified Real Student Review

Personalized experience

4 stars
March 18, 2012
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami 4 reviews
Teacher: Matt Douglas
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
Matt provided us with great advice and walked us through the key elements of the test. He also provided a plan to study and additional books to review.

Ziniya Badheka
Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: May 2011
College: Birla Institute of Technology
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant!

5 stars
August 19, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami 4 reviews
Teacher: Marisa Samuel
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Joining Veritas Prep for GMAT, has been one of the best desicions I've taken towards my academic career. I learned a great deal of knowledge, different approaches to solve a problem, various skills and techniques to tackle a situation and most of all this course has helped improve my understanding about the exam.
The books are very helpful and the classroom teaching is highly effective. The best part about the classroom teaching is that, they start from the basics so that you understand better. The tutors are patient and very friendly.
I would strongly recommend for all students giving this crucial exam to take up the Veritas prep course! Its definately worth every penny spent! Was a lovely experience.

heroe12
Joined: Jan 2009
Purchased Course: Jun 2008
Verified Real Student Review

To get to 700, Veritas can help. To Go beyond, its up to you.

4 stars
July 20, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Regus/HQ Business Center Downtown Miami 4 reviews
Teacher: Ken Kleinfeld
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
To sum things up:
1. The instructor was great. The guy is truly brilliant. He was funny and challenging and motivational. It was a good teaching experience.
2. The curriculum was good, and the material veritas uses is good, up to a point. It is slightly different from the real GMAT questions, but it is much closer to the GMAT type questions than Kaplan and a lot of others that make their questions far more complex but straightforward that GMAT questions, which are simple but worded in a dense manner. This is a key a difference between courses and the test. To really get to beyond 700, you have to work the GMAC books because they are your bread and butter.
3. Results: Before I took the veritas course I took the GMAT and got a 680. I was going to apply to a PhD program so I need a score in excess of 720. I took the GMAT test 6 months after I took the course, after I did a heavy dose of personal study, using the beaththegmat resources, and got a 740. The veritas course was good, if I would have been applying to an MBA a 650 to 700 would have been suffice.
All in all it was a good course, done in a nice place, with a great instructor.