Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel

4.7 stars
(4.7/5) - 26 reviews
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199
ADAZ12
Joined: Aug 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 2014
College: Arizona State University
Major: Business
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Prep Review - Ravi Sreerama (Veritas Prep)

5 stars
August 3, 2014
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 670
I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course. As an active-duty military member out of school for about five years, I was a little nervous to get back into the basics of Arithmetic and English Grammar; however VP and Ravi definitely helped me not only get back to the basics (through solid skill builder fundamentals and quizzes) but really apply those the basic skills in both the Lesson portion and the Homework problems that correspond with that.

I would certainly recommend the course, and promote Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. He may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind (i.e. through private chats and email). Ravi has a background in law, which definitely shows in his high proficiency in teaching logic, sequential problem solving, and verbal strategy.

umasastry
Joined: Feb 2010
Purchased Course: Jul 2012
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant faculty, brilliant course structure

4 stars
October 2, 2012
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 492 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Right from day 1, I had excellent experience with veritas prep. It's truly an elite course. The admin staff to faculty members were excellent.
My instructor Rich Zwelling really made the subjects easier to understand. I tried to prepare on my own last year and didn't feel motivated to write the exam. However after taking course with veritas, I am confident o crack the exam on the d day.thanks veritas and thanks Rich!

eanastasi@monitor.com
Joined: May 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 2011
Verified Real Student Review

Wonderful

5 stars
May 14, 2012
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Dave?
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 300
This class was a great expierence. The teacher was knowledgeable and dedicated to helping everyone. He was engaging and entertaining. He was willing to answer any questions day and night. This was worth every penny.

brianhfree
Joined: Feb 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 2011
College: University of Colorado, Boulder
Major: Marketing
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

very powerful GMAT prep tool

5 stars
February 28, 2012
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Dave Goldstien
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas course was thorough and well thought out. The 14 lesson format makes it easy to digest the insane amount of content that the GMAT requires. Veritas also does a nice job of revisiting and reinforcing key content every few weeks.

Dave, the instructor, was awesome. He made the lessons easy to digest, and did an excellent job of explaining the multiple ways to solve a given problem. He also made himself extremely available out side of class to field any questions we had.

Before I took the Veritas course I thought there was no way i'd be able to tackle the GMAT-- 7 weeks later and I'm shooting for a 700. Excellent class all around.

BFamous1987
Joined: Feb 2012
Purchased Course: Jun 2011
College: Smith College
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Phenomenal Instructor

5 stars
February 22, 2012
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Immersion Course 41 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Let me start off by saying, I've taken a competitor's LSAT course. I hated every second of it. The teacher was inexperienced and I felt like I threw away all my money. I was extremely wary coming into this prep course.

All of the Veritas staff are excellent. My instructor was amazing. She clearly has the experience and the flow of the course nailed down. I never felt lost or confused in regards to how the course was organized. She was approachable and could explain things in various ways so people who learn differently could grasp the same concept.

I came into the course more looking for confidence and the "tricks" of the GMAT. I found both. I decided to wait to take the test for a bit, but every time I email Ashley she is always there to help me out!


aschwebach
Joined: Nov 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 2011
Verified Real Student Review

Great course, very comprehensive

5 stars
December 21, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Dave Goldstein
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This was a very good course. Hats off to our instructor Dave. Without him I'm not sure how it would have turned out. The course was very comprehensive and teaches you lots of quick tricks to save time and energy. Dave made difficult to understand concepts quick and painless to the point where after he explains it you think, if I only knew that before!

andreaf
Joined: Nov 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 2011
College: University of Massachusetts - Boston
Major: English
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TOTALLY WORTH IT!

5 stars
November 14, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Dave Goldstein
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 630
I would have gotten a 400, at best, based on what little I remember from my unused math courses from high school and college. The diagnostics that I took to gauge my readiness for the GMAT all indicated that I wasn't ready at all. Rather than slog through the vast amount of information on my own I opted to take a class. I chose Veritas because they were reviewed well and seemed a little more current than other options.

I lucked out when I got to work with Dave. Anyone signing up in the Boston area, ASK FOR DAVE, he's amazingly patient and doesn't give up when it comes to finding a strategy that will work for his students.


ryan998
Joined: Oct 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
Verified Real Student Review

Great on fundamentals; fast paced.

5 stars
October 19, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 700
This course is very fast paced; the homework is often tough to keep up with. However, you will surely review all the basics needed to master the GMAT. Ashley made classes as fun as the GMAT could possible be, and was always available to answer questions - after hours and even after the course.

lizzie.gomez
Joined: Apr 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 2010
College: columbia university
Major: History
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good experience

5 stars
September 26, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I had a good experience with Veritas. The class size wasn't too big, around 15 students. The venue was a little inconvenient. Veritas moved the location a little last minute, which was annoying. The instructor was amazing! She was so helpful and great explaining the material. She also gave us little worksheet and quizzes a part of the material, which was great. I would recommend this course to anyone. Pretty solid. Oh, I do think the book could be improved b/c there were typos and the font is way too small.

rachel.n.scott
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
Major: Political Science
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Engaging teacher = great course

4 stars
September 15, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1262 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
My Veritas Prep course with Ashley Newman-Owens totally exceeded my expectations. Class was held twice a week for three hours in the evening, so I was coming to every class after a long day of work, bracing myself for a slog through boring material. But Ashley was incredibly high-energy and managed to bring fun and humor to every class, which kept me engaged. Besides being very sharp and clearly an expert on the material, Ashley was also good adapting to the different needs and levels within the class.

In terms of Veritas Prep in general, I liked that we got access to a large number of practice tests through the class, and I felt that I could always reach out to someone if I needed help. Ashley encouraged us to call her on her cell phone at any time with any questions, and it was always possible to call someone at Veritas for help on homework. They also called me partway through the course to ask for feedback.

My only complaint was the space where the class was held, in a downtown Boston hotel. The lighting wasn't very good, and for the first few classes we were shuffled from room to room.

Other than that minor detraction, the course was great. It gave me a solid grasp on all the material and significantly improved my score compared to early practice tests. I would recommend it to anyone.

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts

The Latest Veritas Prep Forum Posts