Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel
Location
GMAT COURSE LOCATION

Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel

4.7 stars
(4.7/5) - 26 reviews
39 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02199
sorlando852
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2011
Verified Real Student Review

A good course for those needing the review

4 stars
September 14, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After looking over this GMAT material, I decided investing the money into a Veritas course would be worth the time and effort. A great decision and investment.

akachinsky
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
College: University of Connecticut
Major: International Business
Industry: Student
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Truly Great Class!

5 stars
September 10, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Vertias Prep GMAT course this past summer with Ashley. The course was extremely informative and Ashley was always prepared and enthusiastic about the subject matter. She taught the course by using an interactive classroom approach - she would teach the material and then have us go through practice problems to ensure that we understood how to approach and properly answer each question. She would email us additional notes and practice problems after class and was always willing to answer any questions that would come up outside of the classroom.

I chose the Veritas Prep course because it offered more classroom hours, practice tests, and resources than its competitors. The different books contained a vast array of practice problems and additional explanations to help the student gain a more accurate understanding of the material. There is also an online system that allows you to access numerous practice tests and "on-demand" lessons to enhance understanding of topics. Additionally, when I was unable to attend a class, I would simply call Veritas and ask to be sent pre-recorded lectures. These lectures were just as interactive and informative as the actual classes; I was able to effectively grasp necessary concepts that I would have otherwise missed.

I am glad that I chose to take the Veritas Gmat prep course. I feel that the combination of the skilled instuctors, organized program, and large amount of resources provided allowed me to increase my skills and more than adequately prepare for my GMAT exam this month!

LadyFace2
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
College: Fordham
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Helpful

5 stars
September 1, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Ashley was great. She made dull content a little less dull with help of humor and excellent teaching skills. Although my test isn't scheduled for 2 weeks I can tell from the practice test that my score is going to be higher because of the course.

LonJandis
Joined: May 2011
Purchased Course: May 2011
College: Suffolk University
Major: Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

I highly recommend Veritas Prep if you plan on taking the GMAT.

5 stars
August 28, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
My experiences with Veritas Prep were entirely positive and genuine. I signed up last minute and they rush delivered my course materials at no extra cost, just so I would have them for the first class. The books and various tests they provide are extensive and very helpful. Also, their tips and tactics for tackling the various problems on the GMAT are invaluable. Numerous times on the test I found myself thinking back to things I learned in class. My instructor Ashley has an uncanny ability to deconstruct complex problems into the simplest form. Not only was she able to show us how the problems break down, but also the logic behind how to approach these situations. Overall, I scored even higher than I had anticipated, and I owe a lot of that to Ashley and the Veritas course.

truc87nguyen
Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 2011
College: University of Waterloo
Major: Psychology
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

A great learning experience

4 stars
August 27, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Veritas Prep is a solid test prep program. It is divided into 13 sections----each section focusing on a different skill. It also offers many practice tests and questions. There is a homework help line for students have might be struggling with specific problems or skills.

Ashley was also a great instructor. She was very thorough in her lessons. The only complaint that I have with Ashley is on "Arguments" section of the course----which focuses on logic and arguments. Ashley does not have training in formal logic, therefore, it was hard for her to teach the material. Other than that, Ashley was solid in teaching all of the other skills.

Veritas Prep is a great program, I really learned a lot from it.

Keri
Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 2011
College: James Madison University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Instructor was amazing!

5 stars
August 23, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The materials and sample tests provided by Veritas are intense. Be ready to commit at least 15 hours outside of class time each week to get through all of the lessons. I work about 50 hours a week and found it tough to complete everything... so consider yourself warned.

My instructor, Ashley, was AMAZING. Her personality is very patient and friendly but her subject matter expertise is insane. She is brillant but also a talented teacher so she's sharing the wealth with her students.

The classroom was a bit isolated but it was close enough to run to a local super market on the lunch break.

I can't say enough good things about this program. I highly recommend it.

nlc123
Joined: Mar 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2011
College: Boston College
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course

5 stars
June 26, 2011
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Ashley Newman-Owens
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Veritas Prep course materials are very helpful and the online component is a nice complement to the practice completed in class. Ashley, the course instructor, put this course above others in my mind. About 4 years ago, I took a Princeton Review course and stupidly did not take the exam after completion. However, I can say with confidence that I feel much more prepared to take than exam today than I did 4 years ago, and that's thanks to Veritas and Ashley. She is clearly very passionate about the course and is beyond helpful both inside and outside the classroom. She also made the classroom a fun and enjoyable environment, which is not easy to do considering the material at hand and the hours at which the classes are taught. Overall, I had a great experience with Veritas Prep and would recommend the course to anyone looking to prepare for the GMAT.

sagar22
Joined: Nov 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 2006
College: Babson College
Major: Entrepreneurship
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Probably the best GMAT training

5 stars
November 30, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Chris Laconi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Reasons why I think this was the best GMAT training:
- personalized and hands on training from the instructor
- smaller classrooms
- more number of classes for lesser cost compared to competition
- exhaustive training material and practice exams (the key to a great GMAT score is practice exams)

Area for improvement:
- Practice exams were all on-line. It would be great for students to have the benefit of taking couple of practice exams at a real GMAT exam center on the actual exam computer and software.

mbagrad09
Joined: Nov 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 2006
College: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Pleasant and articulate instruction

4 stars
November 12, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 55 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Christopher Laconi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
Christopher Laconi was a friendly, encouraging, and articulate instructor. I felt that the Veritas materials were decent but not outstanding. The highlights were the workbooks and numerous problem sets to practice with. Christopher, however, was an excellent teacher who managed to bring energy and enthusiasm to the classroom. I would highly recommend him as a GMAT preparatory instructor. Ultimately, I scored a 770 on the GMAT and attribute my success, at least in part, to the Veritas preparation course.

yutourmaline
Joined: Nov 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 2010
Verified Real Student Review

I thought the Veritas review course was extremely beneficial

5 stars
November 10, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1274 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 579 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Sheraton Boston Hotel 26 reviews
Teacher: Christopher Laconi
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 700
The teacher was very patient and he really explained things well to the students. I thought the curriculum was very comprehensive and focused exactly the way the GMAT is formated.