Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1256 reviews
Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Dec 2008
College: Pennsylvania State University
Major: Labor Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Helpful

4 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - University of Pennsylvania - Williams Hall 30 reviews
Teacher: Neil Moakley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 580
This course was very helpful and improved my score from a 440 on the first practice test to a 580 on the actual test which was high enough to get me into 3 of the 4 schools I applied. There were many practice problems and each week you were assigned harder problems than the week before, which was helpful to get your brain accustomed to do types of work that many of us had not done in a number of years. In addition to the books, the fee also covered 5 online practice GMAT tests which was certainly key to working on timing.

Joined: Dec 2008
Purchased Course: Dec 2008
College: University of Arizona
Major: Urban and Regional Planning
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Intensive Hours

4 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - University of Pennsylvania - Williams Hall 30 reviews
Teacher: Neil Moakley
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
Compared to other courses this offered the most amount of classroom hours for the price. Also Neil is incredibly smart and help write the verbal review. From my initial practice test I improved on the quant section but moast notably on the verbal due probably to Neil and the Veritas class.

Joined: Oct 2008
Purchased Course: Oct 2008
College: Boston University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

110% Worth It

5 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Quant Focus 3 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - University of Pennsylvania - Williams Hall 30 reviews
Teacher: Neil Moakley
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 640
I would 110% recommend the Veritas Quant Focus. My teacher was extrememly clear, helpful, and motivating. The course is an entire weekend (which seems daunting) but time flew by due to the level of enthusism.

I learned tricks and trips that helped me greatly and thus my score increased more than 100 points.

As many people learn, the GMAT is less about brains and more about practice, practice, and practice. Veritas teaches you the strategy and even gives you a breakdown on a practice schedule.

The hard materials (prep books etc) I received from the course were extremely helpful.

Again, I would strongly recommmend this course!


Joined: Aug 2010
College: McGill
Major: Business
Industry: Private Equity
Country: Canada

Bobby Umar and Veritas took me to the next level

5 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Private GMAT Tutoring 40 reviews
Teacher: Bobby Umar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 720
I wrote the GMAT on my own and scored 640. I knew I needed to do better to get into a top MBA program, so I signed up with Bobby and Veritas. The structure and rigor of the program - not to mention Bobby's unique tools and strategies - gave me the comfort and confidence to score a 720 when I re-wrote. I highly recommend Bobby to anyone looking to score high.

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Oct 2009
Major: Computer Science
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the time.

5 stars
August 24, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep On-Demand Course 39 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 730
Personally, the course was particularly helpful with coaching testing techniques, which allowed me to focus and mentally process questions during the exam. This proved especially handy towards the end of each section when my brain was fried.

I started my first class the Monday after my first GMAT attempt and retook the GMAT the Saturday following my last class. I applied to schools at the last minute and had a 6-week window of time when I needed to retake the exam to reach my 700+ target score. I was not sure I would sufficiently study in time and this course provided me the study structure to do so. Also, since I needed to travel during the 6-week window, the online format was perfect for my needs.

The instructor (David Newland) was excellent. He articulated the answer explanations clearly and was very responsive to questions e-mailed outside of class.

Joined: Aug 2010
College: University of Michigan
Country: United States

Worth

5 stars
August 23, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 486 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Crowne Plaza Cabana Palo Alto 12 reviews
Teacher: David Newland
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 730
I signed up for the online course the day after I first took the GMAT and took the GMAT the Saturday after my course ended. My first GMAT class started

Joined: Aug 2010
College: Mexico
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: Canada

I would really recommend Bobby as an instructor

5 stars
August 23, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Teacher: Bobby Umar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Bobby is a dynamic instructor. Through his class you can gain a lot of math, reading comprehension, and analytical skills. Bobby has a lot of teaching skills that help meet your GMAT needs.

Edgar Azcorra

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 2010
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas - Very Helpful

5 stars
August 23, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh 5 reviews
Teacher: John Chismody
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I found the veritas course to be very helpful not only because it was a good review of all the math and verbal concepts I had forgotten about, because I first learned them all in middle school, but it also provide insight into how questions would be asked. For me, the hardest part of the GMAT wasn't the subjects being tested but it was being able to determine what each questions was asking. The veritas course help to teach to break down questions and determine what the true question being asked. By breaking questions down, the test became much simpilar and the Veritas course was invaluable in this regard. In addition, the professor was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and seemed to show true interest in how we did on the exam. I got the exact score I wanted and Veritas had a lot to do with that.

Joined: Aug 2010

Great Teacher

5 stars
August 23, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 575 reviews
Teacher: Bobby Umar
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
Bobby was an awesome teacher. His passion and expertise in demonstrating how to beat the GMAT was amazing. Initially I was really worried about the class dynamics but Bobby was able to make the whole experience interesting and interactive. He also took the time to focus on "success in your MBA career" which was just as valuable as the GMAT training. Bobby Umar was definitely the difference in my GMAT success.

Thanks Bobby!

Darren Young

Joined: Aug 2010
Purchased Course: May 2010
College: Virginia Military Institute
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent!

5 stars
August 23, 2010
Company: Veritas Prep 1256 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 55 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - San Diego Marriott La Jolla 12 reviews
Teacher: Matt Douglas
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 570
The Veritas Prep Weekend course was an excellent investment in time and money. I was quite pleased with my instructor's effectiveness and ability to answer all of my questions. He also kept in touch with me over e-mail after the course. I really enjoyed the fact that he was willing to work with me and recommend good study plans. Even though my first score wasn't what I had hoped for, I am confident that working with him will improve it.