Veritas Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Veritas Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1268 reviews
dtgreene2
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
Typically I don't write reviews good or bad, but I enjoyed the class so much that I thought I should write a review. I was concerned that because it was online it would be easy to slack-off, but that could not be further from the truth. The truth is that the Ravi did an excellent job making sure the entire class was engaged and the result was I was far more engaged than any undergraduate class I ever took. Ravi does an excellent job not focusing on material, because anyone can memorize material, but breaking down the test and providing strategies for acing it.

psh803
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

He might have your butt handed to you... but he makes sure you learn.

5 stars
June 11, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 730
Ravi is hands down the best GMAT instructor - not to discredit other great instructors! - but he's really that good. I had some skepticism about how effective and helpful online courses might be, but it was honestly just as good, if not better, than an in-person live course. And Ravi was a big factor.

His class is engaging. He responds to students by names when they ask questions and or answer to his questions on live chat windows throughout the course, and every so often slips in sassy jokes to keep the class engaging and funny. He makes sure you're on your toes, so you actually accord each question the respect it deserves, so that you don't overlook subtleties in answer choices and make silly mistakes. He may sometimes have your butt handed to you - but it's to make sure you remember the mistake and not repeat it. He's kind of like a mean brother that nevertheless still cares about you, and wants you to succeed.

Ravi's fast paced class helped me use my time efficiently to pick up the key points and strategies in tackling both verbal and math. Sure, a prep course is a major investment, but it's an investment for your app, MBA, and successes beyond. After taking Ravi's course and a month of review, I was able to increase my GMAT score from 690 to 730. It's probably not good enough for Ravi, because he demands "99 (percentile) or bust" mentality, but it's because he expects greatness from his students ;)

Rbegoon94
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Harvard College
Major: Economics
Industry: Private Equity
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Online Course - Ravi Sreerama

5 stars
February 26, 2018
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
The only word to describe Ravi Sreerama is exceptional. His mastery of the subject is expected but his teaching style, creative problem solving methods, and personal attention are worth at least double the value of the course. Before Veritas I was hesitant about the virtual classroom and what kind of experience it might offer, Ravi put all of that behind me on day 1. He knows exactly how to leverage the environment to motivate every single one of his students and is relentlessly demanding in the best of ways. The live question polls and private chats ensure a level of participation that exceeds what would be possible in a traditional classroom setting. These tools not only keep you engaged but also accountable throughout the course. Although Ravi was never shy about handing out occasional (necessary) doses of humility, every class was a treat as he ensured I never became complacent, never became bored, and always left with some solid key takeaways. If you're looking to get a 600+ there are many instructors out there that would be a great fit but Ravi probably isn't one of them...It's 99th percentile or bust in his world so you better be ready to bring your A game every day to keep up. Can't say enough good things about Ravi or the Veritas online program in general, and I STRONGLY recommend his live online course to anyone looking to crush the GMAT.

The Veritas CATs are the other factor that comes with the package and I found them essential in my test preparation. The GMAT is a test unlike any other and walking into test day without having seen a CAT before is a recipe for disaster. I never took any other provider's tests but Veritas tests provide great analytics that break down your performance and time spent on each question type. The breakdowns help significantly with time management and the explanations are always clear to help you study the questions you got wrong. The only negative I could think of is that the CAT scores slightly underestimated my performance compared to the GMATprep practice tests and the official test but this actually motivated me to work harder over the remaining weeks to test day to ensure I got the score I wanted.

nodnarb
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Veritas Live or Bust!

5 stars
December 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 450   After: 660
I can't speak enough about the quality of the Veritas live GMAT prep course. Before I signed up for the course I found myself right here on GMATclub.com reading these very reviews. All of them seemed so remarkable, but I had a healthy dose of skepticism, as we all should. Well, it turns out there is nothing to be wary of... the Live Online course is everything one could hope for to reach for the top when it comes to GMAT prep!

I picked Ravi as my instructor based on the reviews I read. I had never taken an online class before so I was little worried about my ability to pay attention, but I can assure you, Ravi made the class so entertaining and fun that I found myself greatly looking forward to every class and even sad when the course came to an end.

Ravi is able to break down all of the complex and confusing questions and explain simple and elegant solutions. He is a mastermind and wants every student to succeed. He will private message every student during class to give encouragement and also to shame you! I can't emphasize the shame enough. Ravi's ability to shame you for picking a bad answer is the best part of the course. He makes you want to prove it to him that you aren't the bad student... that you have the ability to take your score to the top. I want to clarify that it isn't a negative type of shaming, but more of a "I know you are better than this! now prove it to me on the next question... never make the same mistake twice!".

The Veritas curriculum is top-notch. The GMAT test is broken down into 12 books/12 classes and each book has three sections... the skill builder to learn the foundations, the lesson to learn how to use the skills and then apply strategies, and then the homework to get your share of practice in to set in stone all of the knowledge you just acquired.

10/10 and A+ for Ravi and the Veritas curriculum. I went from an embarrassing 450 to official 660! None of it would have been possible without Veritas. Now what are you waiting for?!? Sign up and take your score to the moon!

Steven Nelson
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Dec 2016
College: United States Air Force Academy
Major: Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi is the TRUTH!!

5 stars
December 17, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Weekend Course 55 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: N/A
Hello everyone, after taking the course with Ravi, I felt the only way to repay him was to give him an awesome review. This guy is extremely good at what he does. He does not sugar coat anything about the test. He is very direct and very focused. He tells you what you need to hear in a motivational manner. If you are thinking about taking the GMAT, or have taken it and did not do so well, please attend one of Ravi's courses! You will not be disappointed at all!

andresbustos10
Joined: Dec 2017
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Nothing beats in person learning with Mark Robinson

5 stars
December 14, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the Veritas Prep Face to Face course with Mark Alan Robinson in Houston during the month of November 2017. I could not say enough things about Mark. He's a down to earth guy who truly cares about making each individual in the classroom succeed. The skills he teaches you from his own experience + the skills the Veritas Prep books recommend will complement great to help anyone succeed on the test.

hfanaroff
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Lehigh University
Major: Finance
Industry: Education
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great class, Anthony is fantastic!

5 stars
November 22, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Washington DC Hilton 42 reviews
Teacher: Anthony Ritz
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I took the in-person Veritas class on Monday's and Wednesdays for 3.5 hours each in DC. Anthony Ritz was my instructor and he was fantastic. He does a great job of making the class interesting and providing great tricks to do well on the GMAT. Before the class I figured the class would drag on but it actually goes by pretty quickly. I took the veritas prep online class before the in-person and the in-person was 100x better. I am very happy I decided to sign up for the in-person class and Anthony was a huge help. He does a great job of going at the right pace and understanding when people are struggling. I would highly encourage signing up for Anthony's class!

justalmost
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mark made me feel like Neo in the GMAT matrix

5 stars
November 21, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Full Course 577 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Marriott West Loop - Galleria 16 reviews
Teacher: Mark Robinson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 790
When I began my study of the GMAT I assumed that self study would be sufficient and that there was no way I would need a prep course. After flat lining on my performance right off the bat I received the recommendation to take the in-person Veritas prep course from a very intelligent individual I know who, as it turned out, had taken the course previously. I signed up for the in person Sept-Oct 2017 course with Mark Robinson in Houston and without a doubt this was an unbelievably good decision. Mark imparted an incredible insight into how to approach the GMAT and it is a testament to his teaching skills that I feel that I have become a better thinker overall, not just a better GMAT test taker. I achieved a score that I never believed would be possible until it popped up on the computer screen, and for that I have to thank Mark and the Veritas Prep team.

ketchSF88
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
College: Colgate University
Major: Geography
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome Online Class!

5 stars
November 13, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Teacher: Kevin Richardson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 690
I took the online class with Kevin Richardson and could not recommend any higher. The classes were incredibly well organized and very clear. For the most part, due to scheduling issues, I could not attend the live online classes and had to watch the recorded versions of each, but I still found each session very engaging. Kevin did a great job of building on each lesson was more than happy to provide some individual pointers on how best to prepare for the test given what my relative strengths and weaknesses are.

TrustTheProcess76
Joined: Nov 2017
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Ravi Sreerama is awesome

5 stars
November 7, 2017
Company: Veritas Prep 1268 reviews
Course: Veritas Prep Live Online Course 496 reviews
Location: Veritas Prep - Live Online 161 reviews
Teacher: Ravi Sreerama
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 770
Like many of the other reviews on here already say, the key thing for you will be making sure that you find the instructor / program that would be the most effective in motivating and guiding you through preparing for the GMAT. No instructor is going to take the exam for you, so making sure that you find someone that will get you to want to improve is absolutely key to getting the most out of any program.

Ravi Sreerama was a perfect fit for me - he doesn't sugarcoat his feedback and will happily let any person know if it looks like they are starting to slack off in their preparation for the exam. When I (or anyone else) needed a push to bring my effort up, he was always ready to give one. He did a fantastic job guiding me through how to prepare for the exam and mastering the strategies and topics I needed to know on test day. When I took my first practice test I got a 640 (37Q 39V), and Ravi helped me significantly improve and get into the 99th percentile with a 770 (50Q 46V).