Admissions Consulting

ARINGO

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Jan 23, 2020
Purchased Course: Oct 11, 2019
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Everything I imagined and more!

January 23, 2020
  • Teacher: Gwen Dreilinger
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I've worked with Aringo from the very first start. I did my research before, but came to the conclusion that Aringo is the best admissions consulting company out there.  I purchased full school packages, and it was definitely worth it! I got in to my top choice school and to another school, both with scholarships!  I had the privilege to work with Gwen as my consultant. She was amazing! She responded super fast, was very thorough and organised, and was available to me whenever I needed her. For each school I was given all the information I needed to get going with the essays, and her insights were extremely helpful and important.  In addition, Shimri was always there to help and give a second opinion when I needed it (and I nagged him all the time!)  I am SO HAPPY with this decision, and I really couldn't have done it without Aringo!

Joined: Jul 28, 2019
Purchased Course: Apr 8, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

The best consultant! - Derin Raji

July 28, 2019
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I was applying to mba programs I was hesitant to use a consulting firm. However, a friend of mine recommended ARINGO and after reading a few reviews I decided to sign up for the free consultation. Choosing ARINGO is one of the best decisions I have ever made! From the first time that I spoke to Derin I knew that I had made the right decision. Even before putting together my application she reassured me of my potential and gave me so much confidence. Derin could not be more comforting, professional, intelligent and personable. I genuinely felt so lucky that I was given the opportunity to work with her. During the entire process, my doubts about admission at my tops schools slowly diminished. I was eventually admitted to all three of the schools that I applied to and received a fantastic scholarship to Cornell where I will be attending. I could not thank Derin highly enough. She helped make my dream become a reality.
Joined: Mar 12, 2019
Purchased Course: May 10, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Got into my dream school with the help of ARINGO!!!!

March 12, 2019
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had always dreamed of going to Yale, but when I received my GMAT score I was sure that I had to stop thinking of Yale as a possibility. I searched around for different MBA admission consulting firms but when I saw on ARINGO's website that students with similar GMAT scores to mine were admitted to top MBA programs in the country, I knew ARINGO was for me! ARINGO is the only consulting firm that focuses on clients with low GMAT scores. My consultant Sriram, was the most patient consultant I could have asked for. Even when I thought that my essay didn't really feel so 'me', we edited it together until I was comfortable with it. I even had 2 other consultants help me with the interview prep so that I was 100% prepared. And I got into YALE!!! Starting this fall. I can not thank ARINGO and Sriram enough for making my dream a reality!!!
Joined: Mar 11, 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 1, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks Aringo! could not have done this without you!!!

March 11, 2019
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi Sriram, Chaya and team
I just heard back from MIT! Dawna S Levenson rang me to tell me I was accepted for next year's MBA. WOW!!!
When I spoke to you the first time, I was so annoyed. I knew I had a good profile, but my 690 made me feel I would not get into top schools. Chaya guided me from day one, explaining that that GMAT is just one factor and that Aringo really has had successes with these kinds of scores.

I applied to 6 schools. Booth dinged me, but I got 5!!! interviews (Tuck, Yale, MIT, Cornell, Kellogg)
and 4 offers (I knew I had a bad interview with Tuck), and 2 scholarships. as MIT has always been my dream, no brainer!
how did you guys do it??
Sriram, I owe it all to you! dedication, professionalism and personality made it all a joy to work with you
Chaya, Priothvi, Prasanth, Jamal, Derin, Ross, Shimri and the rest of the team

huge thanks to you all and please come to visit me in Cambridge next year :)
Joined: Feb 24, 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 15, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Thank you ARINGO!!!!

February 24, 2019
  • Teacher: Daniel Kim
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Working with Daniel at ARINGO was amazing! I never thought I would get accepted to my dream schools, especially since I didn't have a great GMAT score, but Daniel reassured me from the first time we met that he would help me every step of the way. I could not recommend ARINGO highly enough, it was worth every penny as I was accepted to 3 out of the 4 schools that I applied to and received an amazing scholarship to MIT Sloan. My top choice!!!
Joined: Feb 4, 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 3, 2018
College: VEERMATA JIJABAI TECHNOLOGICAL INSTITUTE - [VJTI], MUMBAI
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Aringo is definitely worth every dime!

February 4, 2019
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I actually started working with another consulting firm, and didn?t feel there was a good match, at Aringo, I spoke to Chaya, the CEO, who listened to my story, asked questions about my profile and schools I wish to apply to, and only then matched me with a consultant who specializes in Indian engineer applicants. I worked with Mr Sriram Emeny (Who is an MIT alumnus). And the work was great. Sriram is very responsive. We spoke via WhatsApp every day for two months. His document editing responses were always within 24h. his strategy advice was priceless. So to cut a long story short, I started my Haas MBA in September
Joined: Feb 1, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 25, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

ARINGO!!!! Really the best MBA admissions consulting

February 1, 2019
  • Teacher: Prithvi
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi all,
I am a white male that works in finance. with a 710 GMAT.
When I spoke to MBA consulting firms, they all seemed very eager to sell me the fact they can get me into a top school. when I mentioned the fact I have a regular career to date, they tried to be realistic with me and emphasized the fact they are many candidates like me, that I have nothing special in my profile and suggested I apply to schools ranked 10-20.
ARINGO was different. they really wanted to know me before giving me a chances estimation. when working on my application they had many amazing suggestions (for example: a lot of my essays speak about my hobbies and my leadership experiences from high school).
I just got an acceptance call from Columbia / I could not be happier.

big thanks Prithvi, your dedication and experience made all the difference. Chaya, Shimri, Derin, Sriram and the rest of the tea, awesome job
Joined: Feb 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 19, 2017
Country: Austria
Verified Real Student Review

thanks Derin and aringo! Harvard here I come

January 26, 2019
  • Teacher: Derin
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I worked with Derin from Aringo on 4 schools (Stanford, Harvard, Wharton and Chicago)
I knew I had a solid story, but Aringo helped me to shape it and tell it in the best possible way.
Shimri and his strategy team advice were priceless. Derin helped me from day one, till the end throughout the process with my cv, essays and even interview prep.
As I did the aringo full school I also got plenty of second and third reviews from school experts

so, to sum things up...
big thank you aringo. very professional with top results!
Joined: Jan 15, 2019
Purchased Course: May 18, 2018
College: IIT Bombay
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks aringo - just got a call from Kellogg - 100k scholarship!

January 15, 2019
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi all,
I am not sure how authentic all the reviews are on this site, but all I can say, my one is :)
I spoke to 4-5 firms before choosing aringo. the reason I chose them was a. Chaya, the CEO, really understood my story, and it didn't feel like she was selling me anything. I initially spoke to her in February and was debating between round 3 or delaying my plans by a year. all the other firms pushed me to apply early, where Chaya suggested I wait, gain another months of experience and only then apply.
the second reason I chose aringo is they do more. they have a strategy stage with a number of ex ad-coms, they have several rounds of 2nd review and 3rd review. I also did at least 6 interview prep sessions with 6 different! consultants...


so, to cut a long story short. I worked with Sriram. who is amazing. he guided me throughout the process. I applied to MIT, Chicago, Kellogg and Ross. I got a 3 interviews, a full scholarship at Ross, 100K scholarship at Kellogg and acceptance to MIT (no scholarship). I am Indian, 730 in the GMAT

Thank you Sriram. thanks you Derin, Shimri, Chaya, Femie, Prtihvi, Daniel and Lainie for the interview prep sessions, thank you aringo
Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 1, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome consultant and a great team

December 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Derin
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Thanks Derin, Michelle, Sriram, Lauren and the entire Aringo team!
I applied to 4 top schools, got into 3 and with ARINGO's help negotiated a nice scholarship.
When I look at my cv, essays and LORs I could not have reached this quality result without Derin, and the entire aringo team (I mainly worked with Derin, but the aringo process includes many other consultants and reviewers along the way, each document we produced was reviewed twice more. additionally I had 5 interview prep sessions with 5 different aringo team members... wow!)
starting my studies in Columbia Business School next week, so excited! I can't wait :)
Thanks again Derin and the entire aringo team!
Joined: Apr 9, 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 1, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Admitted to 3 top schools!

November 14, 2018
  • Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I came across Aringo while I was searching the internet looking for an mba chances calculator. Aringo provide a very useful and comprehensive free tool that assesses your candidacy into your mba program of choice. From there, I had my initial phone consultation with Chaya, the company CEO, whom was very generous with her time. I have spoken to several other consulting firms, they were reluctant to start working with me until I improved my gmat score, given that I was targeting only the top 5 MBA programs in the world. Chaya on the other hand, whilst still believed that it was a long shot for me to get accepted into my dream schools, decided that I should proceed with an hourly package to at least start working on my applications. Chaya recommended a few consultants, and I ended working with Prithvi, an HBS grad and a tech entrepreneur.

Prithvi and I used to conduct a lot of ? as he often referred to them ? ?strategy sessions,? that I thought were detrimental to the process. Throughout these calls we would exchange ideas and try to come up with the best stories that would qualify with the admissions teams. Prithvi knew very quickly what stories would qualify and what would not. From then on, I would work on a list of expanded bullet points that he would then go on to critique. What I found really helpful with Prithvi is that his comments were very detailed yet the turnaround time for the marked up versions of the drafts was very quick; something that is uncommon with many mba admissions consultants who take on too many clients at once. Aringo does a very good job of making sure that this is not the case when recommending a consultant.

Before working with Prithvi, I worked with a couple of other consultants and I think what really differentiates him is that he always focuses on the ?big picture?. He does a very good job of learning everything about your background so as to extract the best stories that will likely form the foundation of the essays. Other consultants often tend to dwell on the language and grammar in the essays which I came to believe are not as important as the life experiences themselves that are being told. Knowing off the bat what stories make the cut is the single biggest asset any consultant can possess.

I applied to Harvard, Stanford, Wharton, MIT, and LBS, and got accepted into each of Wharton, MIT, and LBS. I have enrolled into Wharton.
Joined: Nov 22, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 15, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing consultant! Thank you!!

October 29, 2018
  • Teacher: Lauren
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I worked with Lauren Osbourn from ARINGO. Here is my review:
Lauren, I feel like I lucked out in choosing you as my application consultant. You have been extremely helpful with all of your essay edits, revisions and suggestions- you are clearly very skilled and good at what you do. More importantly, your personality has been very helpful in allowing me to open up and share a lot of details about my life for my essays, it made a huge difference that from day 1 you made an effort to get to know me on a casual and non-formal basis, that really helped set forth a strong foundation of comfort working with you. I have felt as though you truly understand what an admission officer looks for in an application. I have noticed a huge difference in the type of commentary and feedback I gain from you in comparison to ?edits or suggestions? a friend or family member would give on my essays. Being able to make my essays hard hitting and concise without any ?filler? words is the main issue I struggle with in my writing, you have been able to fix that problem for me over and over again. Lastly, your turnaround time for all emails, revisions, etc and the fact that you are available to be reached through text message and phone calls at almost all hours of the day has been above and beyond my expectations. The knowledge of each school?s culture has been fantastic, and moreover you have a great understanding of all the industries and job prospects for each school. Up until this point in the process I give you a 10/10. I suppose the next step that remains to be seen is the interview prep if I am able to obtain some interview invites from the schools in question! Thanks for checking in with me. I have also truly enjoyed the experience up till now!
Joined: Oct 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Expert guidance without which I wouldn't have gotten into one of the top MBA Schools in the World

October 27, 2018
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Aringo are on top of their game!

I worked with Sriram on five schools and in spite of having low GMAT scores, I still managed to get into three of them, even receiving scholarships from two!

Sriram's commitment and dedication to ensuring that my applications were tip-top are the sole reasons for my success.

His extraordinary eye for detail helped me spruce up my application and preparation beyond what I thought was possible and necessary. I must also add that my applications wouldn't have been even half as good without his expert advice.

My advice to MBA aspirants would be to not completely rely on your own instincts. Expert advice from people like Sriram makes a world of difference between preparing a winning application and a mediocre one!
Joined: Oct 17, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

710, GMAT M7 schools with scholarship? yes yes yes THANK YOU ARINGO

October 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Dear aringo team. I can't start to explain the way I feel right now

I just got off the phone from my dream school.
They have offered me $40 scholarship. WOW!!!

I worked with aringo and Sriram on 4 schools. 2 M7 schools and 2 backup schools. My results so far: 4/4 interviews. 3 offers, 2 scholarship and one happy client

Sriram you are awesome!
Chaya, you are amazing
Lainie, Ori, Gwen, Joy, Shimri, and the rest of the 2nd 3rd and 4th lines that assisted me throughout the process you rock!
I really had my doubts regarding the value I will receive. but, no more doubts, you are amazing!!!
Joined: Sep 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks Aringo - 3 offers, one scholarship, could not be happier

September 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Derin
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Thanks so much ARINGO for your great service. I compared several admission consulting firms, but found aringo to be different. the other firms encouraged me to apply to many schools, but from the begining, Chaya, the CEO gave me some harsh truth about my profile.
She explained that I need to wait one extra year to strengthen my work experience which would also help me getting admitted and also I will enjoy and benefit from my MBA more
. this impressed me, as most service providers like to sell their products... When I insisted on applying, Chaya actually said that aringo will not work with me that year, and they do not work with candidates unless they think I have a good chance of succeeding. she also referred me to their statistics page, which is verified by a big 4 accounting firm.
Like I said, this all impressed me, and indeed I waited a year.
I spoke again to many consultants, who advised I apply to 6-8 schools. Chaya suggested 3-4 as she was confident my now, stronger profile would do the trick
I applied to Wharton, Kellogg, Duke and UCLA.
Got into 3, and chose Kellogg.
I was also offered a partial scholarship

Derin is an amazing consultant. she gave me feedback, helped me develop ideas from scratch, was honest and harsh where needed. I also loved the fact that I did 6!!!! interview prep sessions with 6 different aringo consultant... all boosting my confidence

thanks aringo. love your service, love the result
Joined: Jul 18, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 16, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great service, amazing value/money

July 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Joy Pincus
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I used Aringo's full-school package and I got accepted to HBS! I do not think I would have done it without Aringo and especially without Joy. Her expertise on the issue of essay-writing turned this stressful process into a pleasant experience. Joy also spent countless hours helping me find my story and figure out the proper way to express it.
I was in your position a few months ago and so I can totally relate to trying to understand whether admission consultants are worth it. I can tell you this: every dollar spent on Aringo was really worth it! In fact, in my opinion, Aringo offers a high value/money proposition as well.
All in all, I highly recommend Aringo and Joy Pincus to all people trying to figure out how to put their best foot forward in the application process! Thank you Aringo!
Joined: Jun 2, 2013
Purchased Course: May 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Accepted to Wharton and Chicago!

January 26, 2018
  • Teacher: Sriram
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi all,
If anyone is still looking for admission consultants, please allow me to share my experience.
After I considered and checked a number of professional consultants, I chose Aringo.com. Great choice! I was accepted to Wharton and Chicago thanks to strenuous work, very professional strategy, loving and close service, and primarily a wonderful match fitting to me and my needs.
It was not easy, and I think I survived this rocky road mainly thanks to the efforts of the Aringo staff with me, and the endless support I got during the process. Being that I believe that professional help is a critical part of any application preparation, I would be happy to take part in spreading their good name to the public.
Joined: Oct 24, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2017
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

660 and into Duke - could not be happier with Aringo!

January 6, 2018
  • Teacher: Tim Potter
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After scoring 660 for the 4th time straight I kind of gave up hope from making into a top tier business school
Thanks to Michelle, from Aringo, who convinced me my profile was unique and that the GMAT is just part of the total assessment, I went for 4 top schools, MIT, Ross, Mccombs, and Ross. I got into 2 and one waiting list - could not be happier!!!

Tim, you did an amazing job helping articulate my career goals, essays, and everything!
I also loved the support each application got from school alumni in addition to the interview prep I got

I could not have done it without you
big thanks
Joined: Dec 18, 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 1, 2017
College: Duke, Cornell
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

3 shcools, 3 interviews, 2 offers, 2 scholarships - what can a guy want more :) Prithvi you rock

December 18, 2017
  • Teacher: Prithvi Raj
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Prithvi,
I am super super happy with your work. As you know I was super happy before I got these amazing results, but I just wanted to say thank you
Not only did I get 3 out of 3 interviews with 680 in the GMAT and "only" 3 years of experience, but I got two offers, including 2 scholarships. and now, I have 6 weeks to make a really hard choice and all thanks to you

I can't thank you enough for and your entire team for your enormous investment in me and the process, your professionalism, and the time at nights and weekends.
Thanks Chaya and Michael for everything

I will warmly recommend you to anyone who wants to hear
You are champions!
Joined: Nov 29, 2017
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2015
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

LBS with 640! yea yea yea! - all thanks to Aringo

November 29, 2017
  • Teacher: Sriram Emani
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Sriram, Michelle and the rest of the Aringo team.
you did it

When we first talked and you told me I could get into top schools with 640, after hearing the opposite from other admission consultants, I had my doubts. I read some reviews and still wasn't sure.

but then, when we started to work, I understood your strength. the GMAT is only one part of the application, and you helped me shine in the other parts! strategy, cv, essays, reviews by school alumni, experts on every topic and interview prep (cool video platform by the way) all made me feel I am in the best of hands!

I got into LBS and IESE, and it is all thanks to you
Sriram, I owe you, big time... and thanks Aringo fro everything
Page:1 2