e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1153 reviews
kavyasuresh
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

FROM ZERO HOPE TO 710

5 stars
April 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Rajat and Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 710
I had the most terrible time last couple of months because of a family member's ill health. I had a few weeks of preparation before the exam date and this was my second attempt at taking the exam. I was extremely wary about the whole process but I enrolled myself in the e-GMAT online course. I'll be honest when I first went through the master comprehension course, I didn't believe in the process at all, It seemed too easy to do and that made me think it won't be very effective. I thoroughly enjoyed going through the SC and CR lessons, I took a couple of lessons a day regularly and did a bit of quants every day as well. The RC section always through me back ( In the test I did this section the best) and I tried different shortcuts during my preparation to get to the right answer but ended up failing. Towards the end I followed the e-GMAT process, though long and simple, it ended up being the most effective.

Every concept in the verbal section are explained clearly and there's always the ask expert column to seek out more help. I attended quite a few free webinars of e-GMAT as well before my second attempt. The webinars, the clear explanations on the course made me a little confident in the verbal section. This time around, I did show less focus on quants and that proved in my end score as well.

On the exam date, I strictly stuck to the process taught in the course. I took time reading the RC passages and understanding the meaning of every sentence I read. At the end of the verbal section, I knew I did better than the last time. The relief you fee when you know you did well in a section is difficult to explain. That relief is because of e-GMAT and I am extremely grateful for the help they gave and continue to give me.

kiranmayi neelakantam
Joined: Aug 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: JNTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat- Best Source for The Success in your GMAT Journey!

4 stars
April 10, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Teacher: PAYAL TANDON
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 430   After: N/A
When I first started my GMAT prep a few years ago, I din't do much research and joined one of the Branded GMAT coaching centers, which only taught the RULES to follow to get an answer correct. I diligently followed their course work and gave my first GMAT and it turned out to be THE BIGGEST DISASTER.
I took a break for a while and then resumed my preparation on my own with the help of GMAT Club, yet I dint see much improvement in my scores and learnings. I then met a buddy in one of the Gmat club's Study Buddy Groups, many thanks to him. This friend told me about E-GMAT, I attended one of its webinars and immediately enrolled with it.
I love the methodical structure and the logical approach of E-GMAT’s material. The explanation of every question is very detailed and lucid.
Verbal – The entire course is programmed in such a way that a beginner can start from basics and end up solving the most difficult question that GMAT can throw at us. The beauty of the course lies in the APPLICATION FILES, PRACTICE FILES, OG FILES, and the files’ explanations. These files have 650-750 level questions and push us to solve every question applying the 3-step Analysis with more ease and diligence.
The 3-Step analysis for CR, RC and SC amazingly worked for me. This approach forces us to stick to the process and which in turn lets us to answer the question correctly and confidently. On the other hand, SCHOLARAIUM is another major platform, which helps in honing our skills.
I would definitely recommend E-GMAT Course.

dilraj.kaur91@gmail.com
Joined: Mar 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Ace SC with e-gmat's Verbal online

5 stars
April 1, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am in the midst of my GMAT preparation. I started studying for GMAT summer last year. Taking the GMAT for the first time, I had no clue of where to start with my preparations. For the first 2 months I read only the the OG books and some articles online. For some reason I felt pretty confident about the test. After 2.5 months I took my first GMAT and failed miserably. I scored only 620!!! The main reason for such a low score was I left 10 questions at the end. I started to think what exactly went wrong and how could I improve. I realized that the reason I used to get my OG questions correct was because I used to take a lottt of time to solve them. I never realized the importance timing!!!

I took a break off my preparation and 2 months later I started following the online forums trying to search for a course that can help improve my timing. I heard a lot of e-gmat, read the success stories and finally decided to take it up. E-Gmat's Verbal online course truly helped in giving me a structure. Using their 3 step process to solve the SC questions, helped me work on my timing. The 3 step process lays a great emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence, which in turn makes the elimination process super fast. Not just SC, but CR and RC as well, the course teaches us to practice a step by step approach to every question.

After 2 months of taking the entire course I took my 2nd official practice test and scored a 710!! I am now very hopeful for my second GMAT that I am taking in a month.

jasmitkalra
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2019
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Convenient and Helpful

4 stars
March 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: N/A
I had a pretty good grasp of quant concepts before joining the course - at least i thought i did. However, what this course taught me was that it's important to go in depth of each concept. So even if you are good at quant, I would still recommend this course.

The best thing about the course, and about e-GMAT in general, is the ease of use. Since *everything* is online, I can pick up where i left off even if I am on a different computer or tablet. Also, I would recommend following the course in the same order it is provided - that way you are always confident that your foundational concepts are strong.

Although I haven't written the test yet, I have seen improvement in my practice tests. I personally believe the improvement came from confidence that I definitely got from the course.

gaurav9024
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: CIT Rajnandgaon
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Strategic planning and execution lead to Success In GMAT

5 stars
March 26, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
Verbal
Subscribe to EGMAT Verbal course. Their great content is great and the analytics are pretty engaging. Tried and tested by yours truly. You will encounter two options, the Online Prep and the Live Prep. The difference between the two is that the Live Prep has additional three hour webinars on the weekends. No new concept is taught in these webinars, only the application part is strengthened by solving 4-5 questions collectively. Choose whichever option you like.

GMAT Verbal consists of three subsections – SC (Sentence Correction), CR (Critical Reasoning) and RC (Reading comprehension). I would suggest that you start off with SC (time to complete approx. 4 weeks), after which your brain will probably get fried up and thus for pain relief, go to RC (pretty lame stuff, finishes in about a week) and at last take up CR (approx. 4 weeks). This entire time calculation depends on the assumption that you will be spending a quality 2 hour period each day on study and maybe double of that on the weekends.

On the EGMAT platform, you will encounter Concept files (which teach the theory), application files (IMO the most important since they teach you the application of the concepts learnt earlier via 3-4 questions), and practice files (questions from the EGMAT Scholaranium database). After this, there are topic wise questions to be solved from the Official Guide (OG) and the Verbal Review (OG VR).
In a nutshell here’s the Verbal approach for you - Concept < Application < Practice < OG < OG VR. Do this topic wise in each subsection (e.g. SC / CR / RC) and move ahead. By doing this you will comprehensively finish the topic wise content of the Verbal section.

At the same time, please, for the love of god, maintain an error log. An error log is simply a collection of questions which you attempted incorrectly. All the questions on the EGMAT platform have excellent in-built analytics so there is no need to log those. But the ones which you get wrong on the OG and the OG VR, do put them in. My preferred way is to take a picture or a snapshot and then paste it on a power point presentation. Make a small text box as to what you need to remember or where you faltered. Do this for the Quant section too.

Thus, for the Verbal section, the resources which will give you a comprehensive preparation are –
• EGMAT – Theory + Scholaranium
• Official Guide
• Official Guide Verbal Review

siddharthj2891
Joined: Mar 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: ICAI
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A must have for GMAT prep

5 stars
March 25, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 636 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 530   After: N/A
Best course for GMAT preparation. Key highlights of the course are:
1) very methodical
2) highly supportive team, provides quick resolution to queries
3) adaptive tests taken after each topic
4) Even the minutest of the properties of each topic are discussed
5) provides and edge on difficult topics

I highly recommend this course to all.

shashank.1710
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

An amazing course for Verbal preparation

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: N/A
I gave my GMAT more than a year ago, by self-study and that time I got a 710 score (Q50, V34). In the various mocks also I used to get scores around 710. As I was not satisfied with my performance, I decided to searching various coaching for GMAT preparation. I talked to various friends of mine and almost all of them told me about E-gmat and its very good Verbal course, particularly the Sentence Correction Module. E-gmat offers various courses for GMAT preparation and on the basis of advice from my friends; I took the Verbal Live Prep course of the E-gmat. Within a few months, I realised that advise of my friends were correct. The course has been designed so effectively that it helps us to learn & train for the Verbal part of the GMAT very easily and effectively. I was weak in RC and SC and both of my RC and SC have improved a lot after taking this course. The methodology of tackling RC has helped me to correct my previous strategy of taking RC , because of which I was weak in the RC. I will particularly appreciate the SC module which helped me to learn and improve on my Sentence Correction aspect. In this also E-gmat stepwise approach has helped me improve my accuracy, which was low before. The course has been designed in an interactive way and there are regular feedback given, so that we can effectively target which areas to work harder and improve on them. This regular interactive learning and feedback have particularly helped me to enhance the learning experience. There are so many questions of various types to learn about the concepts. The Scholaranium has so many questions of various difficulty levels to effectively select and target questions as per our choice to test ourselves, learn and improve and enhance our ability. My skills in RC and SC have greatly improved as I am regularly getting GMAT mocks score of about 740 or above, which is a great satisfaction and confidence booster for my actual GMAT exam which I am about to give soon.
In my opinion, I feel it’s one of the best courses on offer for GMAT preparation. Learning with E-gmat interactive platform is really awesome.

I rate this course as the best and advise all aspirants to take the E-gmat verbal course for improvement.

Thank you E-gmat for the learning !

ignaciohermoso
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: University of Granada
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Student
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely necessary

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Teacher: All professors
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the beginning, when I was done with my bachelor degree, I was not only absolutely lost with the path I should take, but the requirements that those different paths need me to meet.

I was pretty sure, I wanted to go into a business school, so my odds of becoming an expert in the business area increase.

But, as soon as I started to look for differents destinations, a constant repeated itself along the way: “GMAT”
By that moment I did not even know what was that, and also I did not know that was absolutely necessary to go into a a great business school.

Well, I saw what was GMAT about and, quite confidently, I did not even think about prepare nothing for the test date. Actually, I was absolutely wrong, since this is not only risky, but also illogical.

Honestly, I was looking for the best company in preparing GMAT all over the world (online). Different rankings agreed on “E-GMAT”. So I give them a try.

Well, that just blowed my mind away. I started to feel as if a miracle have just happened. What was all that?

E-GMAT offered me not only hours and hours of progressive knowledge of a certain matter (of a certain matter of quant), but thousands of exercises, and an incredible algorithm that measured your time responding.

The platform is absolutely awesome, it has hours and hours of content INCREDIBLY scheduled from top to bottom, from easier to harder and also, with ORIGINAL GMAT TEST questions to practice EACH concept. By the way, the quant part, maybe have more than hundred different concepts.

E-GMAT is a way of becoming an expert on GMAT test.

The quant part, as we all know, is one of the most difficult parts of GMAT test. Well, it is true that the performance depend on our day to day work, but the structure and exercises that E-GMAT uses, can not be better. It takes you by the hand from the beggining go the process (when you do not know 2+2), little by little, until you are absolutely capable of solving complex GMAT questions in less than 2 minutes.

To sum up, GMAT is something that exists, and nowadays is the way to going into a great business school. I can confirm that the best way to prepare yourself to take this test is E-GMAT.

Bhaumik102
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing GMAT resource for Verbal

5 stars
February 25, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 306 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
e-GMAT is one of the most comprehensive resource for GMAT verbal section. For me, the SC and RC sections were most helpful both in terms of increasing my understanding of the subject and increasing my ability tackle GMAT like questions. The OG quizzes really stand out for me, the manner which all the OG questions for a given topic are all clubbed at the same place helped me to identify the different variants in which the concepts are tested in the real GMAT.

For SC
The concepts are easy to digest and once you start trusting the e-GMAT process , it does surely start to reap it's benefits. Although the process initially takes time, It took me about 2.5-3 mins to get through a SC question but with practice i was able to get that time down to 1;30-2 mins without any dip in my accuracy.

For RC
The reading strategies along with pre-thinking concept really helped me to setup a process to tackle any RC passage. As with SC initially my speed was really slow but with time i was able to read a passage with 35-40 lines comprehensively in under 4 mins.

I think the course is best suited for non-native English speaker who are not very clear about fundamental concepts.

Leogirl
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1153 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 76 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite sized lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.