Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 993 reviews
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: Chapman University
Major: Business
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Phenomenal teaching in synchronizing conceptual gaps with achievable steps

5 stars
May 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 36 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 560   After: 640
e-GMAT is a stellar course in being able to integrate sound principles and aligning them with student's conceptual gaps. They do this by always being one step in front of us in correcting mistakes before they happen. The high level of difficulty of questions helps students dip their toes into the 700 level questions, so when the actual test comes along, these questions come as no surprise to them. Furthermore, the combination of teaching and step by step answers to questions really help students to paint a full picture of not only learning the concepts, but being able to walk ourselves through how to approach a question before we skip right to getting to answers. These pre-thinking steps became essential to doing well on the GMAT and e-GMAT really ensures students have developed and established a solid foundation in this step before students walk into the real test.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: NIT JALANDHAR
Major: Engineering
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

Best quant course

5 stars
May 11, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 36 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
In GMAT prep, if you have the right course material then you have taken your first right step towards success. I feel that most of the test takers struggle in this first step and hence either take longer time to crack GMAT or end up elsewhere. My personal experience is that quant online from e-GMAT is the best option for quant prep. The best feature is the course structure in an audio visual format which starts from basics and gradually builds foundation for advanced concepts. Each video is followed by a quiz to cement your understanding and leads you to a next level of practice exercise. Finally you have scholaranium as a litmus test for your prep where again questions are classified as easy, medium, hard and very hard. I found this course very useful.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Loyola College
Major: Finance
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Structured approach makes it very easy to grasp

5 stars
May 11, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
While preparing for the GMAT I found out that I was really weak in verbal, especially the sentence correction section. Although I loved reading, grammar was an area that had always puzzled me. During my preparation I realized that I was often selecting the sentence which sounded right without understanding the logic behind why the other options were wrong. This strategy though could work on the easier questions, but to get tougher questions right you need to understand the rules of grammar and apply the same. The e-gmat course helped me a lot in this area. Their methodology of breaking the sentence into its building blocks helped me understand the nuances in every option. I would certainly recommend this course to anybody who finds the verbal section tough.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: VTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The ultimate GMAT prep!!

5 stars
May 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 121 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Saquib,Harsh
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Its very easy to get lost in the myriad of prep companies. I was referred to e-GMAT by one of my friends. I took the verbal course initially thinking I could manage Quant. But later I decided to enroll for Quant Live prep too and that was probably a better decision! The course is structured so well that any average person like me can very easily pick up the basic concepts and apply them at an advanced level. The Live session are so involved starting from basic applications to excellent crafted advance level questions.
With all the excellent coursework and also live sessions I was easily able to solve advance questions in well under 2 minutes.
I am planning to take GMAT in a month and I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to learn QUANT in a structured way!

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2016
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - Must for every non-native English speaker

5 stars
May 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 279 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
As a satisfied student of the e-GMAT Live Prep, I shall provide an extremely honest and unbiased review of the course.

Firstly, e-GMAT is one of the very few Test Prep companies to have an absolute command the GMAT content and curriculum. The course structure is extremely GMAT-specific, avoiding unnecessary emphasis on redundant topics not tested on the GMAT. Each concept is explained with absolute clarity with precise examples. Concept files are immediately followed by practice files to cement the understanding of concepts. The course tremendously focuses on concept clarity rather than grammar overdose. Concept and sample question explanations are precise and easy to understand. Additionally, e-GMAT empathizes on simple strategies and steps to approach each question type; most of the strategies are 3 to 5 steps rather than the confusing 7 to 10 steps approaches offered by other test prep companies.

Secondly, the learning framework is lucid, lea ving students satisfied after every session. The course is meticulously designed to be highly user friendly, student spending hours on the course without having a feeling of overburden. Without going into every nitty gritty details of the course, I would say that e-GMAT is THE MOST user friendly course available, providing students with a plethora of options to navigate through the curriculum.

Thirdly, the instructors are champions in Verbal, possessing in-depth knowledge of each Verbal concept of SC, RC, and CR. Live Prep sessions are student-friendly and the instructors make it a point to address every query. Avoiding any pedagogue approach, Instructors teach in simple, lucid, and precise manner. The focus the live sessions is to cement concept nuances and discuss advanced concepts, concepts that would differentiate between V35 and V42/45. Advanced concepts are clearly explained with simple examples in Live Prep sessions.

Lastly, the support team at e-GMAT is extremely cordial and understanding. All issues are quickly resolved within 24 hours. I believe e-GMAT’s core value puts students’ priority at its focus, something that is strongly reflected in the e-GMAT support team.

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is a must for every non-native English speaker. I highly recommend the course to all prospective GMAT test takers. I would sincerely thank the entire team of e-GMAT for shaping the test preparation of millions of GMAT test takers like me.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Novosibirsk State University, Russia
Major: Biology
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great start!

5 stars
May 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 121 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I've been chosen a preparation very carefully through reviews and recommendations, it was a big research from my side.
I was trying to find best solution for my situation - non-native and also not really strong in math as it was a while ago from my university (more than 10 years). I checked few recommendation and ended up on E-GMAT as it was perfect for non-native and apparently strong in math on one hand. On another hand it's perfect in price. This platform is very balanced you can study any time any where, you always have support, you are able to choose live sessions if you fill the requirements to clarify any doubts.
Moreover they could guide you further in your application process that is great too! As I almost finish the course I can see an improvement in both sections - verbal and quantitative. The fantastic feature is practice section called Scholaranium.
I'm sure I have made a right choice. I fill really grateful for the amazing course architecture and my learning experience!

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

My journey with e-GMAT Online course

4 stars
May 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I took my first GMAT in 2016 and scored a 610. I was hugely disatisfied with the score but due to other
personal committments, I did not get a chance to re-take the exam.

So towards the end of last year, I thought I will consider taking the GMAT again and started actively looking for resources.
For my first attempt, I relied mainly on the Manhattan series and Official Guides. I felt that these materials were good to
give me an understanding of the topics tested and to practice the format of the exam.
However, after my analysis on my first attempt I realized what I was missing on was the right strategy.
I figured out that my main issue was not having a proper strategy to tackle the exam. I thought the best way to overcome this was to find a good course which will help me teach me sound strategies to approach GMAT in a better way.

One of my friends introduced me to e-GMAT. She had taken the course and improved by 100 points in her GMAT.
Inspired by her massive improvement, I thought I should give e-GMAT a try. I first started by reading reviews about e-GMAT on GMAT Club and Beat The GMAT forums.
I also started attending some of the free webinars conducted by the e-GMAT team. The webinars were great in understanding more about how e-GMAT courses are structured and also to get to know their teaching style.
After attending the GMAT strategy webinar and a couple of other Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning webinars, I felt that I should purchase the course.
Hence,I enrolled into the Verbal and Quant online courses.
Needless to say, this was one of the best decisions I could have made!
The videos and materials provided by e-GMAT are amazing and very detailed. The sentence correction videos were very structuredand it walks through how to understand the meaning of a sentence, identifying clauses, subject-verb agreements and identifying
the errors in the sentence. The 3 step process for Sentence Correction was very helpful and easy for me to apply on complex Sentence Correction questions. One of the key strategies for Critical Reasoning was Pre-thinking which also greatly helped me in solving Critical Reasoning Problems. For Reading Comprehension, the importance given to get immersed in the passage was a great tip for a person like me who used to dread long passages. I no longer look at long passages as something which tires me out.
Instead, this strategy has helped me approach RC in a more relaxed manner which in turn has improved my overall accuracy.
One of the key things I like about eGMAT is the Pre-Assessment and Post-Assessment quizzes. These help to track my progress in each module and is a good way to test your knowledge in each sub topic.
I took 2 mock tests after finishing the Verbal course and I saw a 4 points improvement in my Verbal score (from 32 to 36).
The improvement can definitely be attributed to the Verbal online course as I used the approach recommended by the course to tackle the questions.
I also think that the e-GMAT Verbal course is the best among all other resources currently available for non-native speakers.
My GMAT is scheduled in a few weeks time and I am currently focusing on the Quant course. It has been great so far and I hope to see a solid score improvement for Quant as well.
For students looking at course options for GMAT, I would strongly urge you to consider e-GMAT as it is definitely worth
your money and time!

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Country: Turkey
Verified Real Student Review

Great for SC

5 stars
May 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 557 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Sentence Correction was my biggest deficiency regarding GMAT. I was trying to catch up the subjects from various forum posts, OGs but never been able to organize the topics and content well enough. After seeing some postivie feedbacks regarding e-GMAT, I purchased Verbal Online Prep.

The SC videos were more than helpful. e-GMAT provides you a 3-step approach you must keep in mind while dealing with SC problems, and that helped me a lot. After getting familiar with e-GMAT process and analyzing concepts well, SC was not a big deal anymore.

As a non-native speaker, I totally recommend e-GMAT especially if you have some problems regarding SC.

Thank you !

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Structured Approach to Solving Questions for Quant

5 stars
May 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 36 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Compared with other courses that I have used so far in preparation for the GMAT, one key strengths of e-GMAT that I consistently see in the training materials is the focus on a structured approach to solving problems and less so on take the so call "shortcuts" many other programs suggest. Although such an approach does take more time to learn and master along with the quant content in course, this approach very much does produce strong results for those who do not have a strong background in math.

Content Overview:
For my studying purposes, I purchased the Quant Online lessons. The whole course is organized in categories that the GMAT tests (e.g. Number Properties, Division, Geometry, etc.). Under each of these categories there are:
1. Video Lectures
2. Application Files (Interactive question practice sessions with heavy commentary meant to reinforce learned concepts)
3. Practice Files (Additional Practice Questions that appear to be developed by e-GMAT)
4. GMAT Prep Material Questions related to the content
5. Scholarium (A quiz library of sorts that allows you to practice questions and measure your progress)

The overall course takes a significant amount of time to complete (roughly about 70+ hours for me), but does cover all the foundational knowledge needed for the GMAT.

Strengths:
1. Course materials are well structured from a learning perspective (easy to hard)
2. Very strong approach (and emphasis on the approach) to solve GMAT questions
3. Ample questions available for practice that are reflective of GMAT style questions
4. Additional resources are research question to questions: e-GMAT forum, questions section on each practice question

Weaknesses:
1. Although not really a weakness, the course does cater to a more average audience, so there is a lot of foundational content and basics covered in the course. As a result, it does take a lot of time to cover in detail everything in content.

Overall Review:
If you are new to the GMAT and are also a little rusty in your math, I would recommend this course if you're looking for a very comprehensive course. This course take a lot of time commitment, but the knowledge you gain from it is well worth it going into the GMAT.

Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: May 2017
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT helps to improve sConfidence and Scores

4 stars
May 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 993 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 121 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 660
E-GMAT stands for the quote " Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" . They do a great job at simplifying the entire process (right from the enrollment process to the in-depth analysis of the scholaranium questions.

When I started looking for a course to aid in my GMAT preparation, E-GMAT was a clear winner in terms of the way of explaining concepts. Quants was never my forte, and my scores never really crossed the 30-marks range. But I took my GMAT after help from E-GMAT and I crossed the 40 mark by a few marks. Notably, I did not put a lot of efforts into the preparation either. Hence, my confidence in their course-work is much stronger.

The best part about the course of E-GMAT besides the holistic view of all the chapters ( this fact shouldn't be taken for granted as many courses will either ignore the basics completely or will not touch the desired difficulty levels) is their scholaranium section which makes you practice almost all questions possible of each section and sub-section therein. E-GMAT also emphasizes more on structure than on shortcuts. Therefore, with enough practice, one can solve the 700-level questions like he or she solves 500-level questions.
I am willing to re-take my GMAT again in a short while. This time, I am more confident and focused towards my preparation, and I am sure my learnings from E-GMAT can definitely boost up my score by a few more points, taking me to my desired score range.

E-GMAT can be your rescue point:
(i) if you are inherently weak at quants
(ii) if you are stuck at a score and are unable to find out a reason/weakness
iii) if you lack an analytical eye to review your day-to-day performances.

Hoping to add my final scores soon.