e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1117 reviews
vctran34
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
Verified Real Student Review

great value, high quality GMAT course

5 stars
November 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I purchased the e-GMAT Live Prep Course which includes both quant and verbal. This course provides everything you need to get a decent score on the GMAT. The course layout is very well-organized. Each topic has some concept videos followed by application and practice quizzes. The quant section is very comprehensive, while the verbal section with their pre-thinking strategy is probably the best among all the GMAT prep courses. What I like most is the Scholaranium where I get to practice so many high quality GMAT questions and improve on my weak areas. Overall, I feel like if you have enough time to follow all that eGMAT has to offer, you will have a great score on the real exam.

nonplus2
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Simply amazing for non-natives

5 stars
November 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 610   After: N/A
I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Online course after browsing over several course reviews and de-briefs. One thing is for sure - "Verbal for Non-natives" is absolutely pertinent to design philosophy of e-GMAT. Though a person might get overwhelmed with too much audio/visual material, the time dedicated is totally worth it. I had accuracy of ~60% in Sentence Correct and the same has now been improved to ~90%. The "Pre-Concept" and "Post-Concept" quiz of the course helps you to check your understanding of concept before concept files and after concept files respectively.
The Pre-thinking concept taught in CR section is a silver bullet. The strategy is that you brainstorm and come up with potential answer choice before jumping to answer choices and hence, avoid spend time re-reading the stimulus.
I strongly recommend this course to non-natives and natives who are weak in comprehending the printed text.

Ben182
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Utah
Major: Finance
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat verbal live prep is top notch!

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 298 reviews
Teacher: Payal
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 630
e-gmat's Verbal live prep was a super helpful program. I tried using several books and one other online source. I had a hard time using each of those because they didn't bring in the comprehensive learning approach that egmat's verbal live prep brings. I'll go through each section of egmats verbal live prep and how it was helpful. But first just to clarify, the only reason I gave a 4 star general rate was for functionality of the site. There was a couple times I had problems with general "bugginess" of the the site and where the site went down when I was in crunch time for studying. It was only off for a few minutes but was still annoying. Other than that the site worked great and didn't have any problems. The online modules and web recordings are all incredibly effective because of the interactivity. The interactive nature of the modules allow the user to learn and retain what you're learning. Scholaranium is a great tool to solidify and practice everything you've learned in the learning model.

Sentence Correction: The sentence correction program was incredibly effective. The reason it worked so well was that not only does the program teach grammar rules, it teaches on a meaning based approach. No other program that I tried took this approach and as a result no other program was as effective as egmats. When solving SC questions, testers should not only be thinking about if the grammar rules are correct, but what meaning is the author trying to get across. After learning this my SC approach changed.

Critical Reasoning: Like in my sentence correction approach, I changed my CR approach when I went through the online module. It teaches you to go for meaning when reading the CR question. After I got that concept down, CR started making sense. I didn't rush through problems worrying about time. I didn't look for shortcuts. I took a very fundemental approach to every problem I faced and ensured I understood exactly what the sentence was saying and what was being asked.

Reading Comprehension: RC is an area I really needed help with. Prior to talking the verbal live prep course I tried several ineffective approaches. The approach that worked was egmats, which teaches you to slow down, ensure you are comprhending each sentence you read through, stop and pause when you need time to think about what you read and not oversaturate your mind, and making effective notes that allows you to understand the purpose of the paragraph and allows you to know where to look for specific detail problems.

PG10
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: Marine Engineering and Research Institute, Kolkata
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-gmat helps me improve from V21 to V38

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 298 reviews
Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Shraddha, Krishna, Piyush
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
First of all, I would thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful platform, which caters so well w.r.t. the content as well as strategy related to gmat verbal section. I dreaded the verbal section beyond imaginations. I had no convent school background and had innumerable gaps in even basic english/verbal rules. E-gmat helped me identify these gaps and offered content and strategy to fill these gaps. The most awesome part of the learning was that I was not supposed to resort to shortcuts or cram rules. The course offered a very holistic approach to make the learning worthwhile for and beyond gmat.
The SC course is so well structured. Payal and Shraddha helps you clarify lots of doubts through their articles there.
The CR live sessions with Krishna are really awesome. The pre-thinking approach to argument really works and the video lessons make you pretty ready for the real gmat.
The SC and CR modules along with master comprehension course makes the RC seam easy to approach.
I believe that signing up for e-gmat was a game changing decision for me during my gmat preparation.

Thanks,

jainanant317
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2016
College: ISM DHANBAD
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

BEST VERBAL ONLINE COURSE

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the time I started preparing, I used to get absolutely scared by Verbal Sections. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. The concepts as well as the detailed solution videos provided by e-GMAT took the course to a next level. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I would recommend to make handwritten notes while watching videos as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move.

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs.

The other thing that I absolutely was the scholaranium. The ability of the software to judge your weak points and to ultimately help overcome those really sets this course apart.

Thank you e-GMAT once again. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me.

All the best to you all !!

pareshag
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: iit dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Consistency + Scholarium will be your best friend for GMAT

5 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Teacher: E-gmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat Verbal online works in easy steps to break down the concept and teach you the core of the question and how to approach the solution .
I personally preferred the CR section the best as eGMAT's pre-thinking approach is one of a kind and very effective to improve the accuracy.
SC is most extensively explained and if given time will be your best tool to ace the GMAT.
But the most effective tool in your arsenal will be Verbal Scholarium that contains over 500+ question that gives you preview of the real exam and helps you understand your current level and the amount of work required to get 700+ score.

prabhu.2119
Joined: Aug 2017
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant review

4 stars
November 8, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 67 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
The Quant videos were really helpful as well.
e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you apply while solving quant problems.
Another very important tool is the Quant Scholaranium, it is a question bank with solutions & integrated with heavy data analytics,
which not only gives you a real time feedback but also shows your progress in terms of sectional ability.
With this you can isolate your stregths & weaknesses to be able to focus on right topics.

Overall, I highly recommend e-gmat course for anyone who wants to start off from scratch (Concept + applications).

kabir dash
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT REVIEW

1 star
November 7, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Teacher: GMAT ONLINE
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 420   After: 450
I took E-GMAT after looking some positive reviews in forums;however,the course did not work for me.E-GMAT SC section is good,but it is not enough if you are aiming for a high score.I really wasted a lot of time as the negation technique as prescribed by EGMAT has only complicated the process.

One of the worst part of this tutorial is that you can not ask question from OG too.If you ask any question from any other source apart from their material,they will not clarify the doubt.I did not like this method at all.

E-GMAT math section is not recommended at all.

I would just recommend SC for non natives in EGMAT.

njadhav
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Structured GMAT prep which focuses on learning and applying the correct process

5 stars
November 4, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-GMAT Verbal Online is a very well organized course. The main points that I appreciate about the course are:

(1) Structured course with interactive sessions at every regular interval. This helps to keep the student's attention and ensures that he/ she actually has a good grip on the material.
(2) The course focuses on first building the foundation and then teaches the right approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning, and reading comprehension questions.
(3) E-GMAT staff replies to questions asked on a prompt basis
(4) Scholarium provides excellent feedback and helps to improve one's ability in the various sections.

Perny
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: UEH
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online

5 stars
November 3, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1117 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 619 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: N/A
I did enjoy all the time I spent on this course. It provided the confidence to ace the GMAT exam. As a non-native speaker, I struggled a lot with the verbal section. I tried other expensive courses such as the Economist, but I did not have the results I got with e-GMAT. I would highly recommend this course to dedicated people who want to strive on this journey. It is easy to follow, and you can have discounted prices if you need an extension of the course. It is the most cost-effective course is available on the market right now.