e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1046 reviews
bkpram
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Utilities
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

No tricks - just really well structured content

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 680
I subscribed to e-gmat after having scored 660 on my first attempt. I had attended a couple of webinars and was impressed by the content provided through e-books and ability quizzes. What really helps is that e-gmat doesn't give you any shortcuts - its just a clear focus on basics and a well structured content that goes a long way in consolidating the basics so that the ability for getting those higher level questions is enhanced. The clear sequence of content, starting with concept files to application quizzes and practice quizzes surely help clear key concepts before taking up the scholaranium (which in itself is a great resource) and OG questions. After using the course content I am about to embark on my second attempt and I am sure e-gmat will surely help me get to my target score.

Aditya Kolli
Joined: Mar 2017
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

V29 to V31 using e-GMAT Verbal Online

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: 590
I really loved the SC and CR portions in Verbal Online. I think the process developed is very efficient to use in the exam. While studying, I really like the emphasis on Mastering Comprehension and the whole flow of the course. Even though I had little time to use Verbal Online, I still could manage a couple of points of improvement in Verbal.

ayon_c
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Major: Finance
Industry: Trading/Import/Export
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Content!! In-depth Material!!Interactive Interface!!

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 128 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: N/A
Hello folks!! I had appeared for my GMAT exam in the month of December 2017, and unfortunately did not score as per my expectation. Honestly, a 660 wasn't going to get me admitted to any of my dream colleges ( am talking about colleges where the average score is around 720). And since my work experience does not boast of any considerable overseas experience, I knew I had to aim for the 720-750 bracket.

During my GMAT prep last year, I had taken the approach of studying from the material available offline (only used online interface to appear for my mock tests). Somehow after an extensive workday of 9-10 hours at work, ( add a couple of more hours for commuting), I realised it's really tough to focus and concentrate on the theoretical material at hand. A friend had used the e-GMAT package for his preparation and after detailed research I decided to opt for it.

A heads up, my grasp on verbal is good and somehow although I always think my quant prep is above par, I end up getting lower scores during my mock tests. Honestly I started the e-GMAT course with a tad bit of apprehension, but I can confidently say now that e-GMAT content is really good.

The content provided is extremely vast and its starts from basics( I personally love that fact!!). At times one would feel like you are revisiting your school days (which is kind of nice!!) but the concept files are an extremely effective potion of all types of problems and questions one can imagine facing during the exam. Each concept file is followed by an Application Quiz and OG (Official Guide) questions. The interface is very similar to the actual live environment while appearing for the exam and hence it always helps to condition oneself to the real life scenario. The explanations are really extensive and it builds upon the basic concepts. (In fact solving Number Properties and Inequalities in an ingenious way has really helped me save valuable time). The questions are timed and so its easy to understand which type of questions is consuming more time and vice versa( helps to note that and work on those kind of problems with extra effort).

In fact along with the Quant Live portion of the e-GMAT the verbal course is quite helpful and has helped me improve on my overall score. I am practising from the Scholaranium (surely lives up to its name of being the most advanced quizzing platform in the world!!) and am consistently scoring in the 720-750 range in the mocks. Appearing for my actual exam next month, and (fingers crossed) hopefully my dream college in just a flight away!!

Thanks team e-GMAT!!:)

King_praveen
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Its never too late'

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Hello everyone,
I have been one of the many user of e-gmat course, who has been benefitted from this course. I have 9 yrs of work experience & planning to move into management role in future. For GMAT, my quant was above average but the verbal was below average (as I had attempted GMAC practice exam 1).
At the point of time, I use to question myself whether I would be able to make it or not?. It was big question for me. I use to search online and GMATclub for any reference or online coaching assistant. Also I was going through reviews (obviously anyone do that) before purchasing the course. I found e-gmat with better reviews, even earlier also I had attended the webinar, so it took little time for me to decide to purchase it. Luckily, e-gmat had discounted its course deal in month of Sept’17 and I purchased the Verbal online (took VO as I get very limited time being in sales, thus wanted flexibility in my preparation).
All was going good with my preparation but due to some involvement in my Job Project I was not able to continue the momentum for the next 2 month, and that reduced my efficiency and my performance felled considerably. I have asked for the extension for another 3 months landing to the date of my GMAT exam. All I was very much depressed as I had to sacrifice the R2 deadlines andn a year batch for some of the top B- schools whom I had targeted for. But the extension decision was good and really improved my score from V18 to V32. Still I am on my preparation as I have targeted for V42.
Talking about the course in detail, the course content is very simple but very much customized to develop the approach needed for non-native. The architecture of the course content is such you could see your progress weekly upon utilisation of concepts and methods of egmat VO. The attempt to post-quizzes & OG questions right after the concept naturally directs the mind to recall every takeaways from the VO course.The webinar for GMAT strategy is very useful and attending it every times add new insight to your understanding.
Last not the least , I strongly recommend the new users and the future GMAT aspirant to go for free-trial as no other options available will allow to have access to such informative contents. Also one getting the course deal there is framework for study plan, master comprehension (very unique method), SC/CR/RC/IR/AWA contents. These course contents uses the advanced analytics to help to score higher once the concept & methods are used as per the videos.
Best of Luck!!

rajivism2k9
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great source for Quant Preparation

5 stars
July 18, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 128 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Being from engineering background, I thought that I don't need a course in Quant. I started solving the problems from official guide which I found not as easy as i thought, particularly number properties and advance topics. I subscribed for the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Course upon recommendation from one of my friends. Upon going through the e-gmat quant live prep course, my fundamentals got revised in quick time . I also had a lot of practice questions which were included in each of the topics. I found live sessions a lot useful where I solved a lot conceptual questions and had post discussion to brush up the concepts and understand the applications of those concepts. I also solved the question in time bound manner from Scholaranium which i found very useful to assess the strength and weaknesses. It helped me a lot in deciding the topics which i should focus on. With help of this course, i gained a lot of confidence which is very much essential to score good in GMAT. I highly recommend this course to anyone aspiring for a good GMAT score.

AB4794
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Indian School of Mines Dhanbad
Major: Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT course helps to boost score

5 stars
July 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I am non-native speaker of english. So, in GMAT my weakest area was verbal. I started using their verbal online module and saw improvement in my skill. Scholoranium also helped me track my progress and I recomment this tool to anyone who is looking to improve skill level utilizing process oriented approach. Scholoranium platform is useful since it gives section wise split of your strengths and weakness which helps in targeting specific weak areas.

Prasun92
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best online VR resource!!!

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Teacher: Shraddha
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I decided to appear for GMAT,I was looking for a good online verbal course(like most engineers my verbal skills are not very strong) when one of my senior suggested the e-gmat course.After going through a lot of reviews from various online sites I decided to go ahead with this course. This was probably the best decision I made!! The online platform of e-GMAT(Blietzkrieg platform) is very organised ,user friendly and easy to follow.All the videos starts with the very basic concepts followed by concept quiz to cement the understanding.Moreover there is an unique concept of "Pre-thinking" which is used for solving CR and RC questions which is very helpful.Lastly the "Scholaranium",a perfect platform to access one's strength and weakness where one can create customized quiz depending on one's need. If VR is the weak point I would definitely recommend this course. All the best!!

jtneee06
Joined: Dec 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 2018
College: COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant live by egmat -A brilliant course that will guarentee high quant score

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 128 reviews
Teacher: Piyush,Krishna
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 510   After: 600
since I am from engineering background I thought that quant in gmat will be a cake walk for me.But situation was different.When I gave my first mock my quant score was Q42.It was way below my expectation.I searched a lot about where can I get good quant course.Trust me guys egmat quant live course is the best course I came across.The key features of the course is the method used to explain each and every topic is in very interactive manner.I never felt bored of any topic while studying from egmat.There is sectional topic wise quiz after each topic which helped me solidify the concepts.
The most important thing that had significant impact in my preparation was As an expert tool and live session.from doubts of other students I learned a lot.Whenever I had a doubt any topic I always got expert advice which helped me to clear my doubts.The quiz format for solving questions also give the ambience real test which helped me to improve timing.
The other high light , live session is a must attend for every student who is aiming a good quant score.In the live session they helped me solve the questions in a step by step aproach.which improved my accuracy tremendously.Also live sessions taught me the process to follow while solving 700 level approach.While attending live session I had experience of sitting in a classroom with other students.Thats how interactive it is.The scholaranium helped my findout my weakness and helped me to fine tune my preparation
After attending quant live course my quant score improved tremendously and it improved to 49.A big thanks to egmat for that.Egmat became my best friend during my gmat journey.
Egmat quant live course is a must for every gmat aspirant.I highly recommend it all the gmat aspirants.You will love the preparation once you start learning through Egmat.

Khaledmaged
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: Cairo
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Egypt
Verified Real Student Review

Not only for GMAT Test

5 stars
July 14, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 587 reviews
Teacher: Self
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
As a GMAT enthusiastic student looking for a score of more than 750 I had to check what is the best solution that would help in achieving such a score to prepare for the GMAT Test. Sure enough, I joined many GMAT forums, asked the advice of many experienced students and friends and of course checked the best value-for-money. After all I found that the eGMAT is the best BY FAR when it comes to ratings, reviews, reputation and monetary value.

I work at a multinational company I speak English on daily basis for years now so I thought that the Verbal part would have no more to learn that I currently aware of, however, at the eGMAT I found a lot of concepts that showed me that there's a lot of differences between what I used every day and the true business language.

Key Features/Attributes
The eGMAT had an extraordinary ability to take me step-by-step and link all the dots in an easy and convenient way to learn the tactics and main traps of the GMAT testing methodology. Actually eGMAT could prove so within a very short time using it.

Course Architecture, Content and Layout
What is so great about the eGMAT is that it is not only a conventional online learning tools where you can access anytime and anywhere, but, it also provide a tool where you can ask (within the learning concepts itself) and share your doubts (if any) about any question after each concept. I was amazed of their speed of answering any of my questions with a further and detailed explanation. Therefore, for me, the eGMAT acts as not only an eLearning tool but rather a 2 way communication.

Improvement in my skill level after eGMAT
Believe it or not!
While many, if not all, students are so satisfied with the value and competence of the eGMAT because it just could raise the bar of learning the new concepts and methodology which of course the same case of mine, for me I had even more benefits than raising the bar before having the GMAT test, I could enhance the way of my communication at the company I work in (remember I work with different nationalities so English is the business language) to the extent that I had more confidence .

Bottom Line
If you are looking for a greatly convenient and easy way to learn I strongly believe nothing can beat the eGMAT.

aserghe2
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Verified Real Student Review

One-stop shop for GMAT prep

5 stars
July 12, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1046 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 128 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Like many others when beginning their GMAT prep, I took a practice test to gauge my current ability. I got V42 and let’s just say a very low quant score. Understandably, I decided to focus all my effort on quant. At first, I was reluctant to buy any products because of all the free materials available online. I was quickly overwhelmed. I didn’t know where to begin. There was too much data for me to process from too many sources. Plus, I read that some of the free content may not even be GMAT relevant. So, I set out to find a product I could trust that would be my one-stop shop for GMAT prep. Lo and behold I discover e-GMAT’s free Number Properties webinar. I attended the webinar and liked it a lot. The instruction was clear and with plenty of insights. I thought I improved after that one session.

That prompted me to go for e-GMAT’s free trial, and my positive experience there led me to the full Quant Live Prep course. I’ll list out the things I like most about e-GMAT:
- The product is organized really well. It’s broken up into 5 broad areas (Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Word Problems, Advanced Topics), each of which contains all the lessons you need to become a master at the topic. Because of this, I didn’t spend time on creating a study plan. My plan was to just go through all the sections one by one, and re-evaluate after completion.
- Scholaranium is a great tool. It was super handy once I completed the course because it allowed me to target my weak areas and really iron out those remaining wrinkles.
- The audio-visual format of e-GMAT is a great complement to other resources you may be using (e.g. the OG). Research shows that learning via different mediums (e.g. textbook, lecture, discussion) is better for retention than learning via a single medium.
- And lastly, my questions would get a response within 24 hours.

Just to share my progress, I recently took e-GMAT’s proctored exam and scored in the Q49-51 range, which makes me hopeful for the real thing coming up in a month.