e-GMAT
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 1147 reviews
shashank.1710
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: IIT Roorkee
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

An amazing course for Verbal preparation

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 304 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: N/A
I gave my GMAT more than a year ago, by self-study and that time I got a 710 score (Q50, V34). In the various mocks also I used to get scores around 710. As I was not satisfied with my performance, I decided to searching various coaching for GMAT preparation. I talked to various friends of mine and almost all of them told me about E-gmat and its very good Verbal course, particularly the Sentence Correction Module. E-gmat offers various courses for GMAT preparation and on the basis of advice from my friends; I took the Verbal Live Prep course of the E-gmat. Within a few months, I realised that advise of my friends were correct. The course has been designed so effectively that it helps us to learn & train for the Verbal part of the GMAT very easily and effectively. I was weak in RC and SC and both of my RC and SC have improved a lot after taking this course. The methodology of tackling RC has helped me to correct my previous strategy of taking RC , because of which I was weak in the RC. I will particularly appreciate the SC module which helped me to learn and improve on my Sentence Correction aspect. In this also E-gmat stepwise approach has helped me improve my accuracy, which was low before. The course has been designed in an interactive way and there are regular feedback given, so that we can effectively target which areas to work harder and improve on them. This regular interactive learning and feedback have particularly helped me to enhance the learning experience. There are so many questions of various types to learn about the concepts. The Scholaranium has so many questions of various difficulty levels to effectively select and target questions as per our choice to test ourselves, learn and improve and enhance our ability. My skills in RC and SC have greatly improved as I am regularly getting GMAT mocks score of about 740 or above, which is a great satisfaction and confidence booster for my actual GMAT exam which I am about to give soon.
In my opinion, I feel it’s one of the best courses on offer for GMAT preparation. Learning with E-gmat interactive platform is really awesome.

I rate this course as the best and advise all aspirants to take the E-gmat verbal course for improvement.

Thank you E-gmat for the learning !

ignaciohermoso
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: University of Granada
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Student
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely necessary

5 stars
February 28, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 75 reviews
Teacher: All professors
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
At the beginning, when I was done with my bachelor degree, I was not only absolutely lost with the path I should take, but the requirements that those different paths need me to meet.

I was pretty sure, I wanted to go into a business school, so my odds of becoming an expert in the business area increase.

But, as soon as I started to look for differents destinations, a constant repeated itself along the way: “GMAT”
By that moment I did not even know what was that, and also I did not know that was absolutely necessary to go into a a great business school.

Well, I saw what was GMAT about and, quite confidently, I did not even think about prepare nothing for the test date. Actually, I was absolutely wrong, since this is not only risky, but also illogical.

Honestly, I was looking for the best company in preparing GMAT all over the world (online). Different rankings agreed on “E-GMAT”. So I give them a try.

Well, that just blowed my mind away. I started to feel as if a miracle have just happened. What was all that?

E-GMAT offered me not only hours and hours of progressive knowledge of a certain matter (of a certain matter of quant), but thousands of exercises, and an incredible algorithm that measured your time responding.

The platform is absolutely awesome, it has hours and hours of content INCREDIBLY scheduled from top to bottom, from easier to harder and also, with ORIGINAL GMAT TEST questions to practice EACH concept. By the way, the quant part, maybe have more than hundred different concepts.

E-GMAT is a way of becoming an expert on GMAT test.

The quant part, as we all know, is one of the most difficult parts of GMAT test. Well, it is true that the performance depend on our day to day work, but the structure and exercises that E-GMAT uses, can not be better. It takes you by the hand from the beggining go the process (when you do not know 2+2), little by little, until you are absolutely capable of solving complex GMAT questions in less than 2 minutes.

To sum up, GMAT is something that exists, and nowadays is the way to going into a great business school. I can confirm that the best way to prepare yourself to take this test is E-GMAT.

Bhaumik102
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing GMAT resource for Verbal

5 stars
February 25, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 304 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
e-GMAT is one of the most comprehensive resource for GMAT verbal section. For me, the SC and RC sections were most helpful both in terms of increasing my understanding of the subject and increasing my ability tackle GMAT like questions. The OG quizzes really stand out for me, the manner which all the OG questions for a given topic are all clubbed at the same place helped me to identify the different variants in which the concepts are tested in the real GMAT.

For SC
The concepts are easy to digest and once you start trusting the e-GMAT process , it does surely start to reap it's benefits. Although the process initially takes time, It took me about 2.5-3 mins to get through a SC question but with practice i was able to get that time down to 1;30-2 mins without any dip in my accuracy.

For RC
The reading strategies along with pre-thinking concept really helped me to setup a process to tackle any RC passage. As with SC initially my speed was really slow but with time i was able to read a passage with 35-40 lines comprehensively in under 4 mins.

I think the course is best suited for non-native English speaker who are not very clear about fundamental concepts.

Leogirl
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Online

5 stars
February 4, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 75 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 550
The e-gmat quant online course covers all gmat math topics and is well structured. Every topic starts with a bite sized lesson that clearly explains the concept and provides a few examples. This is followed by an application quiz and a practice quiz, both of which tests your understanding. Additionally, every topic is also referenced to the questions in the OG and OG QR. I particularly liked this feature as I could gauge the different types of questions that can be asked for that topic. The scholaranium contains additional questions of varying difficulty levels ie. Easy, medium, hard and very hard. Practicing in the scholaranium helps to identify which level of question you make a mistake in. Overall, I found the e-gmat quant course to be very helpful.

ShantanuC211192
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

SENTENCE CORRECTION - A MUST FOR VERBAL NON-NATIVES

4 stars
January 23, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 640
I subscribed to the E-GMAT Verbal Online Course. I personally loved the structure of Sentence Correction Course of E-GMAT. Post completion of the course, I was able to identify each error in the Sentence and eliminate the answer choices accordingly. I took my GMAT Test post the course completion and scored V35. The ESR showed that I had scored 96 percentile in Sentence Correction. I am currently focusing on improving my CR and RC skills. I am relying on Scholaranium Questions since they provide good quality and diversity in terms of question patterns, I hope to raise by Verbal score by few more points in my next attempt.

casiddharth2
Joined: Aug 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course available for Verbal

5 stars
January 21, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
After wasting 3 months reading CAT books, I gave my first mock and scored 580. I knew something is wrong. After hearing rave reviews for EGMAT verbal, I enrolled for Verbal online course as it gives me flexibility to complete course in my own pace (Just to note I am working professional having work hours more than 70 hours in a week)

At the start, I took just 2 hours to get accustomed to the style of EGMAT course. I must say company has invested and prepared a lot to simplify learning for the students. High visuals and break points helped a lot.

Pros:-

SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Pre, post, and OG quizzes make it sure that you learn the concept by heart.
Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions were also answered promptly. EGMAT faculties were very prompt to answer any queries.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files were really awesome and corrected my thought process. Pre thinking concept made life easy for me.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

-RC- Focus on comprehension and speed. I always faltered in RC. With detailed analysis in Scholranium I got to know there is an issue with comprehension. This analysis helped me to focus on areas where I am lacking.

- Scholranium- The best tool to improve your score. After solving questions from it, I gave GMAT prep and scored. 760, 730 and 730.

I gave my first exam and scored 680 mainly because of I had fever on the day of exam.

Anyway, My final exam date is coming near. Hope to get a result closer to mocks.

Thanks

agujral1994
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Prep Experience

5 stars
January 17, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Payal and Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: N/A
I joined the e-gmat course after my first attempt in GMAT. I prepared for GMAT with E-GMAT verbal online course.This course has provided me immense help and has been a great mentor in clearing my concepts. Their RC part is well structured and defined.The SC section is amazingly designed, structured , and detailed that one will surely improve his/her accuracy and timing if follows the 3 step eGMAT process diligently. Focus on pre-thinking in CR questions is also another amazing aspect of the course. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

himani345
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
College: Shiv Nadar University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal Course : E-gmat

4 stars
January 7, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 633 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
When I started preparing for GMAT, Verbal was my biggest problem area and it was extremely difficult for me to understand why certain options were incorrect and one was correct. I could never never understand any logic behind it. E-gmat verbal course is so beautifully structured that it helps you understand the concept deeply .The architecture of the course is amazing and Scholaranium helps structure the fine tuning to improve accuracy. I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal , trust me this is a big time investment in your gmat exam.

SONALSHALYA20
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

"close to the real"

5 stars
January 2, 2019
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 75 reviews
Teacher: SONAL
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
This application has provided me immense help and has been a great friend in clearing my concepts and making it more cogent.
It has expedited the learning and has provided a huge variety of questions to practice.
I want to get prepared for my D-Day of GMAT the best way and this application has been just the best.
It has improved my verbal and reasoning skill by a continuous practile and a quick solution to my queries. The tests given here give a good and a "close to the real" GMAT exam. Overall experience has been excellent and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to excel in their GMAT exam.

Arjun7dk
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the money

5 stars
December 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 1147 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 75 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
My quants score was average in the mock tests and I badly wanted to improve them, so i started searching for a good online course that would help me out with my preparation. I heard a lot of positive feedbacks about e-gmat, and I bought them. Its been 3 months and I have improved a lot with the help of e- gmat quant module. I feel genuinely thankful to the creators of this course for a lot of reasons. I was really weak in word problems and inequalities, but after finishing the respective modules i was capable of mastering it with the help of all the techniques they teach in the module! For example: the wavy line method in inequalities was just amazing!
I also hated probability, permutations and combinations, because of its complexity. learning it the e gmat way was really interesting as they teach you everything right from the basics with beautiful visual representations.
Scholoranium is the best part in this course as it gives you insights about your weak areas in individual topics. the questions are a bit harder compared to the official questions but very much within the gmat structure, thus it helps you to train harder for the official exam.
If you want to learn the foundation concepts and thereby improve your score then i would highly recommend you e-gmat quant course