Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

e-GMAT

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.8 stars
(4.8/5) - 929 reviews
Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Subcribe e -gmat for 700+ score in gmat

5 stars
February 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 523 reviews
Teacher: Egmat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
A year ago, I used to absolutely dread RCs. I found them really mundane and could never get myself to focus. While my quant was always strong, and CR and SC were average, RCs just didn't come to me naturally. And no, this does not mean that I'm weak at English in general. Infact, I'm among the most annoying grammar nazis that you may across. But each time I would come across an RC in the middle of my mocks, I would feel low and lose time and thereby end up rushing through my SC and CR questions as well.

Then, my friend introduced me to e-GMAT and I cannot thank him enough for having done that. After a year long break, I felt the need to go over SC and CR concepts as well and the videos provided by e-GMAT made them a whole lot of fun. I would stay up till late night, watching the videos, almost like I'd be watching a sitcom. They were light and helped me brush up my concepts very well. I had read someone's review about making handwritten notes while watching videos and then transferring those onto Evernote at the end of each day as that would not only help you revise, but also create a handy notebook for you to skim through while you're on the move. This tip helped me a lot and I would really recommend it to you all as well. I made my notes nice and colourful and added screenshots and links to them. Going over them later seemed fun because of all the colours I had added. (let me know if you want me to share them with you!)

The RC videos were really helpful as well. e-GMAT provides you a number of key strategies that you must keep in mind while reading through RCs. The one strategy that worked wonders for me was "to get immersed". I would literally tell myself at the beginning of each passage that "Oh! this sounds interesting, lets read what happens next!" I even used the note making approach during RCs quite regularly and was thereby able to get ALL my main point and structure questions right. These strategies seem very time consuming in the beginning, but within no time, you start to internalise them.

The other thing that I absolutely loved about the VLP was the scholaranium. Since I knew that RC was my weak point, I had decided to do atleast 4 passages every day, along with 20 SCs and 20 CRs. I used to create a lot of RC Ability quizzes and while I started with a 43% accuracy (with no time left to answer the last one), by the end I had 96% accuracy which was a great achievement for me. Infact, the day before my GMAT, when I sat down to give my RC ability test, I felt I was able to breeze through it easily. I wasn't spending to much time reading and even the answers were coming to me naturally.
When I submitted the test, I saw my score report in which I had just one (Hard) question wrong out of a total of 4 RC passages. This was my biggest confidence booster and I am sure that my Gmat will go really well this time.
Thank you e-GMAT once again and thanks to all those who read my review till the very end. I hope I was able to motivate a few of you out there like me, who may have totally given up on RC.

All the best to you all !!

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal course out there

5 stars
February 16, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 523 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I have been searching for a good verbal course for some time.I have tried Veritas and Manhattan courses earlier but still I felt like my verbal skills were not up to the mark and that reflected in my verbal scores where i was scoring around 25 only.
I had heard about e-gmat couple of times and after reading many reviews about it online ,finally decided to take the course.This is the best decision that i have taken for my verbal preparation.The course content of e-gmat verbal is very beautifully organised .The instructors are too the point and leave no stone unturned to explain a concept in depth.Most amazing part about the course was the discussion section for every question.In rare scenarios when you still have doubt why your answer was incorrect you can go through the dicsussion section below the question and indulge in root cause analysis of the question :)
E-gmat has enhanced the learning experience with Scholarium where you can create custom quizes to improve the weak areas .This has really helped me to improve my score in sentence correction section of verbal.
After completing this course I have seen around 15 points improvement in my verbal score which now oscillates around 40.
If you are looking for a verbal course, I would recommend you to take the plunge and use the e-gmat course .I am sure you wont regret it :)

Joined: Feb 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: FGV-EAESP
Major: Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Efficient, Practical and Straightforward

5 stars
February 15, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 26 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
I'm taking the GMAT for the first time, and e-GMAT Quant Online has been extremely helpful in my studies. I've tried Manhattan GMAT Prep books (very high quality material, by the way), but e-GMAT is, by far, the best fit for me.

Some key attributes I enjoyed the most:

- Very simple, efficient and straightforward Concept Videos (objective, focus on practice application of the core concepts, very clear spoken english - a good aspect for non-natives);

- Great quizzes, with hard and well elaborated questions testing the core concepts of each topic;

- Easy-to-use platform;

- Great answer explanations (including explanations for OG and OG QR questions)

- Scholaranium is a great tool for practicing (organized, lots of good questions).

With e-GMAT Quant Online I could improve a lot my Quant skills, particularly in Geometry (which used to be my greatest weakness).

I recommend it for everyone who learns better through practice and wants an objective and very efficient online course.

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online Course concepts provide unique structured approach

5 stars
February 10, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 523 reviews
Teacher: Archit
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
For me giving GMAT was a more like going on a WAR. After spending 13 years in information technology industry it was really hard for me to be young and energetic again. During my initial days of preparation, I went through various study material to grasp the basic concept of the GMAT exam. However, after going through various books, I was still struggling to deconstruct RC and SC questions. There's too much theory in these books and eventually make excellent content a bit boring. On the other hand, one of the common factors that make any test taker score above 700 is their ability to master the Sentence Correction & Reading Comprehension. However, my OG SC/CR accuracy was only about 50% after I have studied extensively through those two books. In addition, I was not able to solve SC questions in under a minute; most SC questions took me about 3-4 minutes to solve. ANd most of the time I get bored reading long RC questions. Thus, I began to look for online courses that would help me improve SC/RC.

Luckily, I found e-gmat SC. First, I signed up for their free-trial, and after I finished it, I decided to purchase the SC course. I love the way that the course is structured. However, eGmat really help me understand those concepts when I HEAR and SEE them from an instructor. e-gamt's three-steps process really helps me understand how to approach SC systematically. M

Overall, I am very happy with the course, and I feel more confident about SC/RC. Thanks, e-gmat!

Pros:
- e-GMAT provides audio-visual content which clearly explains the concepts, beautifully deconstructs ALL types of RC/SC questions and demonstrates how to apply the same concepts to a real GMAT like problems. It was really helpful for old candidates like me.
- SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with a post-assessment quiz. Attempting quiz online gives more test like an experience than working through the book.
- SC: Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions are also answered promptly.
- RC: Reading Comprehension concept files are really awesome and corrected my thought process.
- CR: Critical reasoning concepts improved chances of getting 700+ level question correct in one go.
- The best course for native speakers.
- Quick response support team, even though there is a time difference. Your issues get resolved within 12 hrs time.
- Finally, my SC/RC accuracy and speed has improved greatly.

Cons:
- e-Gmat team needs to move to an advanced platform to make the course available on portable devices. I was unable to find any short Timing Strategy courses for an individual topic.
- Needs more flexible and smooth integration of the forum with the concept files.
- Finally, there are some questions that are not GMAT format, but they are still helpful because they reinforce the concepts.
- In the mobile world, the courses are not accessible on portable devices like iPad or iPhone.

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
College: Ahmadu Bello University Zaria
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: Nigeria
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT online prep program there is.

5 stars
February 6, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 108 reviews
Teacher: Rajat
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
E-gmat is the best thing that has happened to my GMAT preparation. At start of my study, I was overwhelmed and afraid because i didn't know where to start from with my preparations. I went online to search for help and after a week of search, I found E-gmat and I can tell you that this course was worth every penny. The webinars are awesome and most times feels like you're in a real classroom from the comfort of your home.

The live prep classes are interactive and you get to learn things you never paid attention to, the quants are amazing I must tell you. I surely would recommend this to anyone serious about passing the GMAT because this gives you absolute value for your money.

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Portland State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Utilities
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Mock Exams Scores Drastically Improved after 2 failed attempts on GMAT real exams

5 stars
February 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep 272 reviews
Teacher: Payal Tandon
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 440   After: N/A
I paid over $1,500 for GMAT prep with Veritas Prep in San Diego and my GMAT score did not improve at all after two attempts which almost made me give up on my MBA ambition. I scored well below 600 (quant + verbal) after attending all classes with Veritas Prep which was a huge disappointment and embarrassment after all the materials I went through. I needed a new direction on how to nail the GMAT and get into a good business school.
My dear friend Raj referred me to e-GMAT and after attending some of the free webinars led by Rajat Sadana, I became very pleased, re-energized and was ready to study again for my GMAT to revive my MBA ambition again. Thanks to Raj as I have registered with e-GMAT and studying for the GMAT exams at a cost far less than Veritas Prep and other Institutions but gained more confidence and accuracy in answering level 700 questions.
Personally, e-GMAT has provided me the fundamental concepts I have been looking for through thoroughly prepared online videos covering both verbal (SC, CR and RC) and quant (Geometry, Number Properties, Algebra and Advance word problems) sections of the GMAT. The most important of all is the numerous quizzes and drills I take after learning the fundamental concepts of each section with I never had through Veritas Prep. This has increased my confidence in answering most of quant and verbal questions, accuracy and speed as well.
I can confidently pre-think assumptions very quickly and logically to answer critical reasoning questions with confidence and ease which I used to struggle with and now a non-issue for me.
Through the online videos and the weekend live sessions, I have seen my quant and verbal scores improved drastically and I am hoping to have a 720+ score on the real test as the preparation I have achieved through e-GMAT has equipped me with the tools and skillset needed to ace the real exams.
Thank you e-GMAT for all the efforts in putting together such efficient, wonderful, informational and educational online videos for all underlying GMAT concepts covering both the verbal and quant sections of the GMAT. Additionally, I love the weekend live sessions that empowers interactions from all students across the globe to solve questions. On a scale from 1-10, my score rating for e-GMAT is 10/10 and my favorite instructor is Payal Tandon but admire all the instructors for their hard-work and dedication in helping students improve their respective GMAT scores and getting into competitive business schools globally.
I hope my personal statement will motivate or encourage some of you out there who have lost hope in getting better GMAT scores. Please go e-GMAT and it will not disappoint you but will rather help you get better GMAT scores and getting into your dream business school.

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: VNIT
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Most Structured Way of Learning Verbal

5 stars
February 2, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 523 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: N/A
I am engineer and as with most engineers i had strong Quants(50) but a weak verbal(24) which is why ended up with a 620. It was then that one of colleague recommended e-GMAT Verbal Prep which is the most structured way of learning Verbal. As an engineer i like things which are progressive and in structured manner. This exactly what e-GMAT Prep verbal provides you with. It gives a proper order of learning concepts in the order of difficulty. For example the e-gmat sentence correction starts from basic sentence structure , then goes to subject- verb agreement and then finally into more difficult topics like modifiers and verb tense. The questions themselves first teach you the process to approach the question and then gradually increase its difficulty to GMAT level. Its easier to grasp concepts with the audio-visual's then hard copy. My confidence in sentence correction has increased tremendously. I like their way of handling RC as well. The strategy described by them to avoid reading a passage twice. I would definitely recommend the Course material to the my friends.

Joined: Sep 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT is all you need to score above 700

5 stars
January 30, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep 108 reviews
Teacher: Rajat Sadana
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: N/A
I took my first attempt at GMAT in 2014 and scored Q39 & V31. Even though I was hitting around Q45 and V36 in my mocks, it was a drastic drop in performance and score. I prepared on my own primarily using Manhattan books for both Quant and Verbal.
Fast forward to Nov 2017 and I started my GMAT preparations once again. But this time I was equipped with a different set of tools. I opted for E-GMAT (out of 3 other companies) based on the reviews. I bought the Complete LIVE Prep and instantly knew that I made the right choice. Each topic has a pre-quiz, detailed content, post -quiz, application quiz and a practice quiz in that order. This is followed by a list of OG questions on the same topic for additional practice. So it makes sure we are completely thorough by the time we move on to the next topic.
The interactive course modules have been laid out well and they are short and crisp (about 20-30 min long). There have been instances where I have taken those modules during my office hours. They are supported on my iPad and it made my learning experience much more easier. The only problem that I found here was that the e-learning modules did not run in Chrome/Safari and it works only with Puffin browser.
Talking about the course content, Quant covers all the required topics well with clear-cut explanations. I dont think even the Manhattan books give you a good explanation on Probability & Combinations as good as e-GMAT. I just enjoyed that bit. And regarding verbal, I don't think e-GMAT needs any more reviews talking about how effective it is.
The strategies employed to tackle CR & SC work wonders for me. At first, i used to deviate from the process when solving practice problems. And when I made sure I stick to the process no matter what, I took about 5 min for each question with 85+ accuracy. Now I have reduced it to about 2.5- 3.5 min for each question and I am still working on it.
All I am focusing on now is practice. I can already see the improvement jump in my scores from Q39 to Q48-49 and V31 to V38 -39 in my mocks. I am aiming for a Q50 and V40 and I am overly confident that I can hit them with more practice. This is where Scholaranium comes in handy. It has about 1000 questions in Quant and 900 questions in Verbal. Scholaranium is where you can cement the knowledge gained through e-learning modules. In addition to this, I had the option of Live sessions but since I was a bit occupied on weekends with family chores, I was able to give only one session. However, I do have access to recordings of those live sessions and I randomly play them through on my lazy days.
e-GMAT gives you a wealth of tools to tackle the GMAT.
If you are serious on GMAT to break the 700 and if you are ready to put in the effort and sacrifice, then I can guarantee that e-GMAT is all you need!!

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: KOÇ UNIVERSITY
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: Turkey
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT REVIEW

5 stars
January 29, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Verbal Online 523 reviews
Teacher: E-GMAT
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 580   After: N/A
Hello, I want to write about e-Gmat club. I entered Gmat exam once and my score was 580. When I studied Gmat exam, I could not figure out the concept and key parts of exam. After I started to study with E-gmat, I realized that I had missed the most important key parts about Gmat exam.

It is really important for me because I really have limited time. That's why, studying all lessons with e-Gmat, I got many useful information, tips and key features about exam.

In addition, I really enjoy when I study with E-Gmat because lessons are very fluent and every lesson I learn new tips about exam. Especially, quizzes are very useful for me. I can test myself thanks to these quizzes.

I do not enter Gmat exam after first time. However, I have solved many pilot test about Gmat exam and my calculated scores generally are average of 630. It is an incredible achievement for me.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed

4 stars
January 28, 2018
Company: e-GMAT 929 reviews
Course: e-GMAT Quant Online 26 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
eGMAT Quantitative content presents very detailed and objective video classes, which contemplate pretty much all the content you must cover to beat the GMAT. Scholanarium is also a very powerful tool in the sense that it allows you to focus on subjects you are struggling the most.