EMPOWERgmat
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

EMPOWERgmat

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 130 reviews
ailyinsky
Joined: Jun 2019
Purchased Course: Mar 2019
College: University of Colorado
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend Empower

5 stars
June 6, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
Based on a recommendation from a friend, I used empowerGMAT when preparing for my GMAT. I purchased the 3 month subscriptions(including practice tests) and completed the 2 month recommended syllabus. I found the empower videos to be incredibly helpful and the way the course was structured truly built foundational capabilities before advancing on - helping you to understand how the questions work before reviewing the math equations and concepts. The videos were interactive and often provided multiple ways of solving the problem - much more thorough than what I believe you can get from other programs out there. After getting a 640 on my first practice test, I got a 710 on the GMAT and did not take it more than once. I definitely credit my success to the empower program!

cjordanksu8
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2019
Verified Real Student Review

Stuck at 650 practice for 6 months. 700 (Q41 V44) on test day.

5 stars
May 9, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Rich & Stacy
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 700
EMPOWERGmat was just the course I needed in order to push my score to the coveted 700+ range. I began studying in October 2018 with Magoosh videos , MGMAT quant books, and OG practice questions. After 6 months of studying with those methods I simply wasn't improving. My practice tests were scoring 630-650 before and were stuck at 650 even after 6 months of studying. I posted on the forum about my struggle and what might be a better method and Rich, the quant instructor from EMPOWER responded with ideas that were helpful. Ultimately, I am so grateful that I posted on the forum and heeded his advice because EMPOWERGmat was perfect for my mindset and for honing the skills to a fine point.

In regard to quant studies, like many people I was always good at math but not necessarily the logic behind the math. I could solve a problem but didn't always know why I could solve a problem. Other resources I used spent a great deal of time on the raw math, memorizing formulas, preparing for every scenario, and it just wasn't working for me. EMPOWER on the other hand teaches the distinction that the GMAT isn't about raw math, but rather the logic behind the math ie critical thinking. The videos Rich provided, especially those walking through OG practice questions were invaluable. Also, the strategies involved in the EMPOWER method are not necessarily unique to the course, but, from my experience, the clarity with which they are discussed and the breadth of problems they are useful for was far greater than other resources.

Verbal was a strong point of mine before EMPOWER, but I still had fine tuning to do. Once again, EMPOWER succeeded in teaching how to approach the test tactically and logically rather than just with memorization or brute force. The strategies applied to the verbal portion were superior to other resources I used and, although there isn't one thing that specifically sticks out, the verbal teaching as a whole was incredibly useful in making that leap necessary to reach 700.

Altogether, EMPOWERGmat suited my way of thinking and taught me how to approach the GMAT not as just a list of formulas, grammar rules, etc, but rather as exactly what it is, a critical thinking test. My final practice test was a 740 and although I didn't reach that level on test day (influenza A will do that to you) my 700 score more than fulfills the score needed for my online MBA.

Thanks to the entire EMPOWERGmat team, and thank you to Rich and Max specifically!

realcanario
Joined: Apr 2019
Purchased Course: Dec 2018
Verified Real Student Review

My journey from 640 to 720

5 stars
April 5, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Rich
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 720
After a bit more of studying the GMAT I finally achieved the +700 (720 q50v38) I was aiming for. I would like to share my experience with you, so can see that at the end of the day hard work pays off.

My journey with the GMAT began around May 2018 when I took the decision of pursuing an MBA a bit more serious, so I bought in the Facebook marketplace a second hand collection of the Manhattan preparation guide + GMAT 2016 Guide. A few weeks afterwards I purchased the OG 2019 as well.

I took the first test and I scored around the 550’s. I began to work with the guide, self-preparing myself, and went through some of the exercises of the OG. I quickly realized that the task was not as easy as I thought so again decided to go for the Veritas prep course. This course took place during the weekends (3-4 hours Saturday & another 3-4 hours Sunday). One month after the course I was scoring in the 650’s-670’s reaching a max of 690 in one of the GMAT CAT. I decided to book the exam for October (gave myself 2 months after the course to practice). The exam went completely wrong, I was not prepared to handle such a monster and got stuck in several question. I guessed the last 7 questions in Q and probably the last 5 in V. The result was a 640 q45. I am a very stubborn person so I decided to retake it one month after (with no change in the study plan) since I believed that as one of the top engineers on his graduation, the results, especially in Q, didn’t reflect the really. Should not be a surprise if I tell you that I got a 640 again in this try.

By this time I was very disappointed and thought that the GMAT was not for me. I went through a process of reflection and the conclusion was that I was not understanding the exam and my method of study and the methods I was taught were not working for me. That’s when, through a friend that is preparing the GMAT as well, I found out about EMPOWERGMAT. The price was much lower than what I had paid before (from 4 figures to 90 per month wtf), they had a so-called BOOST program that roughly lasts a month, a guarantee of 70 points if you are at or above 640 and the flexibility of learning whenever you want since the classes are already recorded and are uploaded to a platform. I had a 50% offer and the 640+70 (710) + the 1 month Boost fitted my plans so went for it. What I discovered changed my perception of the exam, made really visible to me the mistakes I had been doing and really made me see the GMAT from another view. I don’t want to make it very long but the key points for me were:

- Flexibility on taking the classes: I took the classes after work, with them didn’t have to stress of whether I had to be in time for the class to begin. I just had to turn on the computer and select the next class
- I was afraid that the videos would be very generic and that the content would not be a quality one. NO. Explanations were EXTREMELY clear (I am a nonnative English speaker as you could have probably notice from my grammar). I would divide the content in two parts
o Basic knowledge: Basic math/Verbal/Thinks you need in order to do the exam. Having this you may go up to a 670 but it’s very difficult to cross that line.
o Strategy: EmpowerGMAT strategies for the test, identify complex question, how to guess, how to save time, how to face the exam. If you are looking for a +700 you need to EXCEL this section. Its simple, you may think in some cases that it’s crazy (why would you skip a question????) but if you follow their advice 100% you will get the +700. This strategies help you save time (using the answers in your advantage for example) or be 100% sure of your answer in DS questions.
- Lot of exercises & examples. From basic to advance. Not only focusing in the super complicate 3 shape geometry question. Let’s begin with the basics and build from there.
- Personal advice: How should you face the day of the exam, what you need to have with you, things that will make you live easier.

After 1 month of study I began to score in the official test around 710 (760 the second time I took them) and around 670 the Manhattan one (I found the Q part of this one’s very challenging in terms of time).

I followed all the EmpowerGMAT advice the day before and the day of the exam and for the first time I went to the Pearson Center confident that I could beat the GMAT. I began with the Q section this time and….got stuck in the first question. It was extremely simple, so simple that I doubted myself. I spent there 3-4 minutes instead of skipping it and I paid for this in the rest of the Q section. There was also another breaking point when I got a very simple question (around the 20-21 question) that I could not understand. I knew that one cost me a lot of points. The verbal section when alright, I followed all the strategies I was taught, focused on ready, used the 5 second preview in SC & identified the conclusion & missing information of each CR question. When I got press the submit button in the AWA (I hate that the scores are shown right afterwards and no intermediate screen btw) I though my score would be between 680 and 700. And it was! In only one month of study I went from 640 to 690 q47. My scored had improved three points. I had mixed feelings by this time, on one side I really began to enjoy the exam (it was more like a game by this moment) and on the other I didn’t break the 700 barrier. I know that having a 7 in the first digit of the GMAT is very important both to apply for M7 but also to apply certain job positions afterwards. I had to break that barrier and for the first time I felt like I could do it.

I was contacted the day after the exam by EmpowerGMAT to understand how I performed. I explained my situation and they offered a free one month extension of the program, they
also gave me some tips that were crucial based on my ESR and the feedback I gave to them. I want to highlight that the feedback was given by Rich, CEO of the company and the person you hear teaching the videos. I studied for 1.5 month more, take 3 more cats scoring in all three 710 (Kaplan) and went to the exam.

The night before I visualized myself getting the score I wanted. I had studied for more than 6 month and in 24 hours I was going to receive the score I was expecting. I had become an assassin for the GMAT, this was no longer an exam, and it was a fight. A fight in which my opponent would try to trick me in every question and would try to block me from achieving my objective. Luckily I was up for the challenge, I let me tell you something I was really enjoying it.

I went to the exam with my peanut butter and jelly sandwich and the woman from reception (after so many times) already recognized me. I winked and she and I told her that luckily today was the last time she would see me. Got assigned locker number 10, a sign of how much I was going to excel this day. When I sat on my computer I faced my opponent, I was very excited about this final battle. I went quickly through the screens and began the exam. I got a difficult first question in Q, I stared at it, 3 equations, 3 variables. Difficult to solve. I identified the pattern in 10 seconds, took another 10 seconds to solve it. In 45 seconds I got the first tricky question solved. The GMAT would have got to step up his game if it thought I was going to trap me this time. I followed all EMPOWERGMAT advice this time. I got some crazy difficult questions this time but I skipped them I also got again a question I knew was going to mean a lot of point. This time I used EmpowerGMAT techniques in DS and I was 100% of my answer. I finished the section with 30 seconds left in the clock. I thought that either I had done pretty well or I bombed the Q section. The verbal section went very well, this time I was much more structure and the first 3 quarters went very good. Unfortunately by the end of the third I got a very difficult text, to be fair, I got a bit stuck but manager to get over it. I had to solve the last 10 question in an average of 1 minute. I thought I got a bold question by the end of the exam so I thought I was not doing so badly. After the break did the IR & Awa and was again ready to press the final button before getting the score. I look at the computer and knew this would be the first time I was going to enter that room. I enjoyed the trip but it was time to close a chapter. I closed my eyes and clicked on the button. 720 Q50 V38. I made it.

descendents1
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Verified Real Student Review

EMPOWERgmat for 600 to 690

5 stars
February 5, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 690
I decided to purchase an EMPOWERgmat subscription because I was hitting a wall with my studying. I had taken a few practice tests from a different company and found that I was scoring below 600, even after weeks of studying. A few posts on reddit kept pushing me to use a subscription service, and based on the experiences people had written about, I had a feeling that EMPOWERgmat would be right for me. I was 100% correct about that. Even though I barely missed the mark of a 700 by getting a 690, this was a high enough score to meet my original goals. I also had a lot of challenges along the way, and I’m proud of this accomplishment considering my circumstances.

EMPOWERgmat gives you the tools and allows you to develop the skills you need to get 700+ on the GMAT. Plain and simple. If you put the work in over 3 months, consistently studying about 2 hours a day and about 4 on weekends, I’d say that would be sufficient to get to your goal, assuming you have a starting point similar to mine. Whether you already have a high baseline (>600), or you’re struggling with your practice tests (<600), EMPOWERgmat will give you the building blocks necessary to achieve your desired score. It will take you longer, however, to recover from your initial score to get to your desired score. You can expect to spend even more hours studying if you’re trying to fill knowledge gaps that others have already mastered.

The name EMPOWERgmat is apt because you will feel empowered as you proceed through the course. Rich has a particular way of motivating you during his video lessons. Max is also very good and I particularly like the way the Verbal training is laid out. Reading from a textbook and working practice problems is mandatory, but video lessons walk you through the ways that the test is designed to trick you. The GMAT is about separating those who are lazy and unwilling to perform the hard work necessary to achieve a high score, and those who are systematic, patient, and confident in their ability to parse through seemingly impossible questions. Even if you are faced with a question that is at the upper limit or on the outskirts of your ability, EMPOWERgmat will teach you exactly what to do with such questions.

The EMPOWERgmat website is not state-of-the-art, but it’s more than enough to get the job done. You’ll be spending the majority of your time on the modules that are already in place, giving you more than enough material to chew on as you prepare. Some people rely on trackers and tools and other ways to measure their progress and stay motivated. My singular motivation was the business school of my dreams and the career that awaits me on the other side of it. You can use EMPOWERgmat with confidence, knowing that regardless of your motivation and goals, their people, website, and methods will equip you with everything you need to succeed.

ausmba2019
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2018
College: Monash University
Major: Business
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: Australia
Verified Real Student Review

From 600 to 730 in 2 months with Empower GMAT

5 stars
January 22, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Rich, Max
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
I started studying for the GMAT by buying the OG. I took the diagnostic and realised I need to do a lot of work on my quant. I spent a couple of weeks working my way through the Manhattan Foundation of Math book before taking my first official practice test on the 3rd of November. I scored a 600 (Q32, V40). I was aiming to get a 690 before Christmas, so I had a lot of work to do.

I spent two days evaluating online courses before settling on EmpowerGMAT. I chose this course for a few reasons - I liked the instruction style, and I really liked the fact that they used official problems (with video solutions). A couple of the other online courses I'd sampled used their own questions and they differed significantly from what I'd seen in the OG. I also wanted a course that covered both Verbal and Quant - although I was much stronger at Verbal, I also recognised that a few extra points here could really boost my overall score.

I settled into a rhythm working through the Empower course. It contains a mix of strategy (how to approach the GMAT, when to dump questions etc.) and content (the quant fundamentals, in particular, were helpful). I really enjoyed Rich's teaching style and appreciated the sense of humour and encouragement. Studying for the GMAT is a long grind that will take more than 100 hours... you've got to be able to keep it light!

The syllabus and content are really excellent and that's what matters. If I had any areas for improvement it would be in the software, which I found a little buggy at times (particularly the Mistake Tracker). But without a doubt, the course was an amazing investment for me - especially when you compare the price to some of the other courses.

I sat the GMAT just before Christmas and ended up with a 730. According to the dashboard I completed 95% of the Empower course - it was definitely worth it!

markymarc89
Joined: Jan 2019
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: University of Sheffield
Major: Psychology
Industry: Military
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Becoming a GMAT Assassin with empowerGMAT

4 stars
January 20, 2019
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Nil
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 740
I took the GMAT a total of 4 times over a period of 6 months.
In my first 3 attempts, I scored 680 consistently (1st: Q47,V36, 2nd: Q49,V33, 3rd: Q47,V38)
In my final attempt, I scored 740 (Q50, V41).

In my first GMAT attempt, in trying to save on preparation costs, I only utilised books and online adaptive tests to prepare for the exam, and both resources were by Princeton Review and mba.com. However, after completing my the first attempt, I felt that I did not have good time management and there were topics in which I had a weak understanding. Thus, I turned to GMAT club forums to find out about other resources that would better prepare me for the GMAT. It was through the forums and the regular GMAT club emails that I came across empowerGMAT.

The aspects of the empowerGMAT that helped me the most are listed below:

1. Improved my Time Management

The GMAT is not just about getting questions right; it is about getting the 'easier' questions right within a time limit. empowerGMAT helped me understand the value of each question type, especially for the Quans section. In having a better feel of the type of questions that would help me score well, I was better able to prioritise my time during the exam.


Besides understanding the value of question types, the course taught me quick tricks to shorten my math calculations as well as how to exploit the format of the GMAT. For instance, the concept of testing values from the answer options helped to save me time from calculating long, arduous mental sums.

2. Provided Good Training to Strengthen Foundational Knowledge

empowerGMAT teaches you the fundamental concepts needed for the various sections in the GMAT. It does so with easy-to-follow videos and guided examples. It also structures your learning process and helps you to keep track of the progress you make.

3. Provided Tips on how to be a GMAT Assassin (stuff beyond the content)

Something that I valued the most from empowerGMAT were the tips given beyond the content of the actual GMAT. It provided tips on how to psychologically prepare yourself for test day. I continued to hone these skills with each GMAT attempt. Furthermore, the staff at empowerGMAT are highly supportive. After each GMAT attempt, they checked on how I did, offered a free extension to my empowerGMAT subscription, and helped me to analyse my weaknesses after I bought the Enhanced Report.

These helped to provide me with realistic training and it better prepared me for the actual GMAT.

RSGuardian
Joined: Dec 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2018
College: ITMO University
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

From 0 knowledge about the test to GMAT Assassin in 2 weeks

5 stars
December 6, 2018
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Rich, Max, Brian Michaels, Stacy Wilson
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 720
As the title suggests, I took the GMAT just two weeks after learning what this test is all about. And on my first try, I beat the GMAT with a score of 720. So yes, this is possible, but I would advise against trying this at home. Those were two weeks of very intense studying for 10+ hours a day. Not many people can afford to spare this much time on prepping and have the resilience to study for this long.

On my first day of prepping I took a "cold call" practice test and scored 660 on it. Everything after that can be considered an improvement of this score. My initial verbal score was significantly higher than my quant score, so I focused first and foremost on improving my quant results.

I spent the next four days revising high school algebra and geometry, which I had completely forgotten at the time. Then came the time to choose a GMAT course. I took free trials of several different courses and evaluated them during my fifth day.

In the end, I chose EMPOWERgmat for several reasons. Not only was it one of the most affordable courses on the web, but it also focused on really beating the GMAT, not just studying for it. Moreover, something about how Rich explains things, his charisma, really clicked with me.

Unlike other courses, EMPOWERgmat doesn't just prepare you for the questions but tries to use every trick in the book to help you get the right answers effectively and efficiently. For the quant section this mainly revolves around three Empower tactics: Test It, Test The Answers, and Triage. These tactics are very simple, yet extremely helpful for saving time on the test.

After 8 more days of preparation with EMPOWERgmat, I felt confident enough to take the real test and wasn’t disappointed with the result. I became the GMAT Assassin that Rich and Max promised I’d be.

grindanyway
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Verified Real Student Review

From 620 (Q45 V31) to 690 (Q47 V38): The Importance of Strategy

5 stars
November 23, 2018
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 690
I have always abhorred standardized tests. When I realized I would have to actually study for the GMAT to apply to MSc Finance programs, I was not happy to say the least. From my initial research, I ended up getting all the Manhattan Prep books for learning the material and decided to self-study. The Manhattan Prep books, with the OG books, led me to get a 620. I was happy with my Quant score (I started from way lower), but my Verbal score disappointed me mainly because I thought I had a decent grasp on the material.

I was aiming for at least a 650 or above so I knew I would have to take the GMAT again. Since I had gone through everything I could on my own, the idea of a class or course started to sound better. I was looking for two things in a course, cost and quality. After some research, I decided to sign-up for EMPOWERgmat for $85 for the first month through a promo. I also picked up the Official CAT 3&4 pack for a discounted price through them.

EMPOWERgmat as a course focuses on strategy more than textbook style material teaching. It is my opinion that while knowing the material is important, strategy plays a HUGE part in doing well on the GMAT. The course taught me things about the test that I would have never found out on my own. For Quant, the best advice the course gave me is to dump the really difficult questions. I straight-up axed at least 3 questions on the Quant because I knew even if I would get them correct, it would take up 3 mins or more. Not only did this give me more time on the rest of the gettable questions, but also allowed me to actually finish the questions at the end of the section with sufficient time.

The Verbal section is where the strategy and technique I learned really pulled through. I honestly think the SC, RC, and CR modules in the course taught me more than the books considered as the best for this section. The way you do questions in the Verbal section almost becomes tactical and leaves you feeling that you actually selected the correct answer. The video lessons are great and the instructors are fantastic.

This is advice for people looking to retake this exam. If you have been focusing solely on the learning the material and have not found success, it is time to focus on strategy. I was offered a 70 point guarantee over my initial 620 and I got a 690!

utdallas2019
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

MAJOR score boost in only a month using empowerGMAT strategy

5 stars
November 21, 2018
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 540   After: 640
When I started studying for the GMAT, I had my eyes set on a top 50 business school. For my desired program I needed a score around the 60th percentile (about 610) to be considered a competitive applicant. After a couple months of using Kaplan book resources and the two practice CATs available on mba.com I took my first GMAT in October of 2018. I was devastated when I walked away with a score of 540 (Q35 V28). With only a month before applications were due, I knew I would have to try again.

I quickly began researching various GMAT prep companies. I only had a month of study available to me so I was looking for something affordable with no long-term commitments. I found empowerGMAT through the forums and heard great things about their service. Empower GMAT offers a monthly subscription service and had a convenient one-month study plan carefully designed for people (like myself) in a time crunch so I decide to get started studying again. Here’s my review of their service:

Customer Service 10/10: Before I had even purchased the empowerGMAT subscription, I had reached out to their customer service team to learn more about their score improvement guarantee. Their response was insanely quick, I don’t even think an hour had passed before they got back with me in each case. Not only did they reassure me on the structure of their score improvement guarantee, but they also offered me extremely valuable guidance on how to proceed in improving my score (based on the official score report I sent them from my first GMAT). Of all the GMAT prep companies I interacted with, empowerGMAT is by far the most professional and responsive. They truly care about helping you improve your performance.

Content 10/10: The course content consists of a syllabus that guides you through training exercising on various GMAT topics. EmpowerGMAT offers a handful of different syllabi options to match the amount of time you have to study, including a one month option for people like me who are in a rush. Although, it does appear that a 3-month study plan is this most popular option. Overall, the syllabus keeps you on pace to meet your study goals – no thinking required!

The typical format is to watch instructional videos by Rich for the quant section and Max for the verbal section. The lessons include a few practice problems and quizzes to help with retention of the material. The course then allows for you to take quizzes based on the official guides (this requires you to have the official guide to get the questions) and offers video explanations for the solutions of each problem.

Both Rich and Max are great instructors for the video lessons. That is, they are clear and concise in their explanations. They don’t waste your time by explaining long, complicated equations and rules for each question. And to top it all off, they both have a solid sense a humor – making the videos entertaining to watch. I never really had a dreaded feeling of studying with empowerGMAT.

Strategy 10/10: Being in a massive time crunch, I was focused more on a strategy to squeeze out as many points as possible rather than learn content. The empowerGMAT tactics both Rich and Max teach you are absolutely INCREDIBLE. Once you practice their strategy and learn to apply it to GMAT problems, the CATs become magically that much easier. And if you’re like me, and have a pacing problem, applying their strategies will certainly help you to pick up the pace. Not only do you learn strategies for each section, but Rich also offers strategies on how to handle stress and fatigue during the exam.

Quant & Verbal 10/10: Being a native English speaker, I naturally geared myself more towards the quant modules. Not having taken a math class in over two years, I found the quant modules by Rich to be very clear and concise in conveying what you need to know. They even offered a review module for those like me who might need to brush up on some of the basic math skills taught back in high school.

As a native English speaker, I found the verbal modules to be easy to follow. I was particularly bad at sentence correction on my last exam and focused by studies around that. Max does a great job conveying the information you need to know without throwing a whole lot of grammar jargon at you – something I would imagine that non-English speakers would really appreciate.

Conclusion: Overall, I would have to strongly recommend empowerGMAT for anyone looking to boost their score, particularly for those in a serious time crunch like myself. I took my second GMAT in November of 2018 less than a month after the first and made a 100 point improvement to score a 640 (Q42 V35) and walked away with a score higher than what I needed to be competitive for my desired program. I did nothing more on the second exam than apply the empowerGMAT tactics and instruction that I learned through the course. I have strong confidence, that if I had more time to study, I would have no problem scoring 700+ with empowerGMAT’s service.

Anon95
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2018
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

30 point improvement in less than a month - GMAT710

5 stars
November 16, 2018
Company: EMPOWERgmat 130 reviews
Course: EMPOWERgmat On Demand Course 130 reviews
Teacher: Rich, Max
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 710
I had given the GMAT twice before each time scoring less than my target score of 700+. Both times, I had tried using different strategies, practicing with Official Guides, GMATPrep mocks and Veritas books. Self-study just wasn't working and I wasn't able to figure out why.

I, then, decided to take an online course and chose EmpowerGMAT, quite honestly, because it was among the cheapest ones I could find and I needed a short guarantee program since deadlines for the second round were coming closer. I wasn't too skeptical since the Empower program had really good reviews and I had seen Rich's comment on GMAT forums to believe that the program would be helpful in achieving my goals. And I was proven right.

The program is structured extremely well and questions are present with gradual difficulty levels which helped me gain confidence over the topics. Rich and Max's videos were really well thought-out and they basically not only teach you everything you need to know but also tricks and exam strategies which are extremely helpful during the actual exam. In particular, I used to always try to answer every question and used to end up missing out on the questions at the end of each section. Empower's pacing strategy and how to skip questions completely changed the way I approached the exam. For the verbal section, my weakest section was SC and the Empower Concept videos helped improve my SC to the level that I barely used to get any SC wrong in the practise tests. Even their simple motivational podcasts and general exam strategies were so great.

They also provide a lot of extra resources as well like the GMATPrep Exams at a discounted price and a phone call with a counselor to review your essays.

Overall, the EmpowerGMAT course is the best decision I made regarding my GMAT. I would genuinely recommend this program to everyone, especially retakers. Also, a big thumbs up to their customer support team!