Magoosh
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Magoosh

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

4.9 stars
(4.9/5) - 320 reviews
jason.o.rosales
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
College: Johnson & Wales University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Want a good score? Sign up for Magoosh!

5 stars
October 15, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Math + IR 20 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 630
I only had about a month to study for the GMAT. Starting out, I was rusty with my math since I had not taken any math course in years. Magoosh had a wide range of videos for simple and complex math. There are about 500 practice questions for math and reading. I cannot recommend this program enough.

gigi2018
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend this product!

5 stars
September 28, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: N/A
Fantastic product. I had only about one month to study for the GMAT, and using this course was the best prep decision I could've made. Loved in particular the video explanations of answers to each question as well as the analytics that kept my test prep schedule razor-focused on strengthening my weaknesses. Felt very well-prepared for the GMAT after just one month with this course. Premium is completely worthwhile.

lrw421
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Northwestern University
Major: Economics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great product!

5 stars
September 25, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 730   After: 760
I entered the Magoosh course frustrated, after having taken the GMAT twice and receiving the same score both times (730). I watched all the Magoosh videos in about two weeks, spent several hours targeting my weaknesses on quant, and achieved a score of 760! I can't recommend this product enough.

rbgong89
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Northwestern University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very happy with the product + outcome!

5 stars
September 10, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 760
I only had 4 weeks to prepare for the GMAT from scratch and found Magoosh products to have worked extremely well in my preparation. I scored a 650 in my very first CAT exam (no preparation); in the actual test, I scored a 760 (M50 / V41). I used Magoosh and OG guide in my preparation and put in about ~120 -150 hrs in total prep time.

Advantages of Magoosh:
1) Video instructions and lessons are much more efficient than live lessons because you can play them at 1.75x playback speed and skip / revist as necessary. The lessons were helpful as material refreshers. Every question also has a mini video explanation, which made me absorb each question much faster than reading from OG / text explanations.
2) High quality question bank, UI is simple to use and makes it easy to revisit wrong questions
3) Every feature is available via iPad apps - the idiom flashcard app was most helpful

Areas for improvement:
1) Bigger question bank for hard / very hard questions - I did all of my practice sessions in "adaptive" difficulty, and found myself mostly working through easy / medium questions in my last week of prep
2) I didn't find a few explanations very convincing (especially in harder CR / DS questions)
3) A few quant questions are slightly poorly worded / misleading - but imo less so than other providers

joe24
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great product and you can't beat the price

5 stars
August 27, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
A product that will provide you with all of the information and challenging problems you need in order to get a 700+ score. I condensed the basic 3-month study plan into a 2 month program. The study guides themselves are very helpful and keep you organized and on pace. Magoosh also recommends using other services, I did not use the MGMAT books or practice test they recommended, but did buy the OG. The lessons are great for building the basic blocks and I would strongly recommend using them. Of course, the video explanations are invaluable. When I had taken the two practice test provided by GMATPrep, I scored a 630 and 660. Magoosh is ideal for someone who can manage their own study time and stay motivated/focus to do well on the GMAT without the assistance of a tutor or large sunk cost.

rwt534
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Construction Technology
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great program to take you from beginner to test day

5 stars
August 25, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 650
I purchased the Magoosh program when all I knew about the GMAT is that I needed to take it. The reviews and value of Magoosh I found online really caught my eye and thought it would be worth a shot before I take my first attempt at the GMAT. I went through the entire course and took time working on all the problems and watching how the solution videos got to the answers and if they were more optimal than mine even if i got it right. I love the way that they help you think outside the memorization of formulas and really break down number sense and how it can apply across the test. In the end I was able to surprise myself and scored my target score on the first attempt with 3 months of intense Magoosh study. I would recommend the program to anyone starting out as it worked wonders taking me from completely clueless to 650 in a short amount of time.

teohchenglee@gmail.com
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2018
College: Monash University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Programme

5 stars
August 8, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 500   After: 730
Magoosh is great.

It contains all the materials that took me from very bad(seriously like below 500) to 730.

The lessons are easy to follow, with a quiz after.

The only issue I have is that there is not enough 700++ questions. So once you get to that level (and believe me you will), its very easy to run out of questions (because their answers are very good)

ejweasel
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Video explanations are great

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 660
The video explanations were great. In the GMAT Official Guide the answer explanations can be short and confusing, but each practice question on Magoosh comes with a 2-3 minute video that clearly explains the logic to get to the correct answer.

hamrazdeep
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Birla Institute of Science and Technology, Pilani
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Other Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I highly recommend Magoosh to any GMAT aspirant

5 stars
July 28, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 760
Magoosh was crucial to my success in GMAT. Magoosh video lessons and video answers to practice questions cleared all the concepts aptly and helped me in understanding my mistakes. Practice questions are similar to actual GMAT questions. Magoosh completely understands GMAT and helps students in the best possible manner.

johnsonme97
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Management Information Systems
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Magoosh is an excellent way to improve your GMAT

5 stars
July 19, 2018
Company: Magoosh 320 reviews
Course: Magoosh Premium Prep 298 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: Yes   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I signed up for the GMAT with a bit of short notice. I had only 7 weeks to prepare for the exam, and many of the topics covered on the exam were ones that I hadn't seen in years. I took the initial diagnostic test from mba.com and scored a 640. It's not a bad score, but it's not a score that I was happy with either. I scored pitifully in math (41st percentile). I instantly started looking for online prep courses and found that many people were recommending Magoosh. They were right to do so!

Over the course of 7 weeks, I did upwards of 1000 practice problems, spending about 2 hours each day working on (mostly math) problems. I watched almost all of the math lessons, and a good chunk of the verbal lessons as well. The test date came up quick, and a practice test that I took on Magoosh's website indicated I was going to score around 650, a marginal improvement at best. However, I felt that I had covered so much ground over the course of my studying, so I didn't stress it too much.

Test day comes up, and I found that I was able to answer many questions with relative ease. I ended up scoring a 710 (47Q/41V), which I was ecstatic about. Magoosh's problems were more difficult than the test's problems, and this helped immensely when test day came. I truly cannot recommend the service enough, they are excellent at what they do, and while everyone's results may not be as good as mine, a motivated individual can go pretty far using this as a resource.

Thanks, Magoosh!