Personal MBA Coach
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Personal MBA Coach

Best Promo Code 2019 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 25 reviews
abhi214
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant service, highly recommended!

5 stars
February 21, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am a first year MBA Candidate at Columbia Business School and I have Scott Edinburgh to thank for it!

It was a long, yet incredibly transformative journey to business school and I can certainly say that I would not have been able to do it without the help of Scott. Being there every step of the way, Scott will help you craft a strategy that helps present your best self in your B-School applications. He dives deep and curates your brand, your story, your resume, your letters of recommendation requests, and your essays line by line, going through as many iterations as you need to be confident in what you are submitting to admissions.

When it comes time to interview, Scott will strengthen your interviewing skills by helping you identify and refine your behavioral stories, administering 1-on-1 mock interview sessions, and giving feedback on your video interview samples. All of this mentally trains and prepares you for when you finally come face to face with the business school interviewers.

Why did I pick Scott? I interviewed ~10 different MBA coaches before finalizing Scott and the reason was simple: Scott really cares about you and is truly vested in your success. And this became increasingly evident as Scott fielded countless questions and emails from me and VERY PATIENTLY supported me through all the stressful “freak outs” and breakdowns. The MBA application process is tough, arduous process. Scott Edinburgh is someone who can help alleviate a lot of that pressure and set you up for true success!

runpmc11
Joined: Feb 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
College: Stanford University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go With Scott!

5 stars
February 18, 2019
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
When I first applied to business school in 2016, I was rejected by six of the M7 schools. With Scott's guidance in 2018, I was able to secure acceptances from Kellogg, Booth and Sloan and was offered a combined $170K in scholarship money from Kellogg and Booth.

I started the process with Scott after meeting him in late July 2018 after the MBA Tour and listening to his talk about the 10 things that one must do to prepare for applications. He seemed very knowledgeable and mentioned his connections with admissions offices, all while offering insights that I would never find online. I immediately signed up with him and am so glad that I did.

Scott took the time to thoroughly understand my background before laying out our plan of attack. Scott's guidance made me feel very assured and confident in myself throughout the process. He steered me in the right direction on how to prioritize apps and plan out my essays for each school, recommending that I focus on particular topics that would resonate with admissions based on my background and what he knew they would look for. We developed such great chemistry that we would be emailing each other practically every other day for the next two months. We scheduled phone calls to strategize our attack for each school's application. He's also been available at a moment's notice for me to call him with more pressing matters, such as how I should rationalize the factors that went into my decision of deciding the business school this fall. This encapsulates what I have truly enjoyed most about working with Scott -- he is candid in his feedback, available at at a moment's notice, and provides great perspective on the admissions process given his history working with other clients.

If you are considering the investment, I would highly encourage you to sign up with Scott. Working with the founder of a top consulting firm is a huge plus, and I think it would give you the confidence that you'd need to secure placements at top MBA programs.

pchen1210
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Business
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended and Responsive

5 stars
November 25, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburg
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
After calling several consulting firms for their free consultation, I found that Scott was the most straightforward and provided the most honest feedback. He did not try to up-sell me his services when I indicated that I only wanted to apply to two schools. He indicated that my odds were not the greatest upfront and did not pressure me to use his services, unlike some of the big firms that referred me to their outside/lesser known partners. I ultimately accepted early decision at one school and declined my interview at the other.

Throughout the application process, Scott kept his promise on providing comments or feedback within 48 hours. I was able to get quicker responses/live phone calls within 24 hours, when necessary. Given that Scott appears to have many touch points with various adcoms throughout the year, he was able to provide very insightful essay comments and help craft stories that work best/better for specific schools. In addition, interview prep was extremely helpful because he was able to connect me with a prior ambassador.

I highly recommend Personal MBA Coach for your MBA application process, especially for applicants who value honest feedback.

reetikabhardwaj
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Admissions Consulting Services

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
The Personal MBA Coach Team has been instrumental in my MBA admissions journey. They truly made it possible for me to achieve my long term dream of getting admitted to a top business school.
The team's thorough knowledge of the entire application process and guidance on how best to position myself along with various nuances related to each school, The Personal MBA Coach really customized and supported me extensively throughout the MBA process.
I am a non-traditional MBA candidate, with a PhD and a little older than traditional applications that was discouraged by other MBA coaching and advisory services in terms of my aspirations of getting admitted to a full time program. But once I spoke with the The Personal MBA Coach, he provided a lot of support, and helped me build confidence to peruse the effort and defined clearly a working strategy for me specifically.
He and his team are thorough, diligent, pragmatic and realistic. With my profile he was v ery honest about what I need to work on to get to my target and how to go about it.
Unlike other MBA admissions advisory services, The Personal MBA Coach is truly personal and goes the extra mile to provide best in class service, advisory and support through out the process of MBA admissions. They are available and ready to answer any question and very flexible in terms of scheduling.
Scott has a deep understanding of each school and what is needed for them to tailor the application in the best way. Through out the process of working with Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team, I not only got admitted into the Full Time MBA program - at the University of Chicago - Booth School of Business, but also developed key insights about myself, becoming a better writer, interviewee and strategic thinker.
My sincerest thanks to the Personal MBA Coach and team and I strongly recommend working with this team if one truly wants to achieve their MBA goals and dreams.

vishal2401
Joined: Sep 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Got through dream School ( Tuck) - Couldn't have done without Personal MBA Coach

5 stars
July 4, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I applied from one of the most competitive categories in MBA – Indian Male engineer. My age was on higher side ( 30 yrs) and GMAT score of 730 was a little low for the competitive category of Indian Male engineers. I was also a reapplicant.

One of my friend recommend Scott to me. I worked with Scott on three schools. Got waitlisted in Kellogg and accepted in Tuck.

1) Scott is very professional, humble and straight forward. If something is lacking in the essay or some part of your profile needs work, Scott will tell you in a straight forward manner ( without sugar coating) . This is one of the best things a liked about him – he gives honest feedback.
2) His insights on what the admission committee of different schools seek is fantastic. Therefore, his recommendations on which school to apply for were very useful. Infact, I wasn’t even considering applying to Kellogg, but Scott recommended that I apply and I was waitlisted .
3) He will push you to self-reflect and think more about your experiences and stories.
4) One of Scott’s associate who is ex-kellogg interviewer took my mock interview. Her feedback on the mock interview was very helpful and she gave a detailed question-by-question feedback. She also coached me on how to answer the questions. My confidence post the mock interview increased tremendously.

Overall, I wouldn’t have done with Scott’s coaching and help. He helped me navigate through each part of the MBA application process and I got through my dream school – Tuck . Thank you Scott. I whole heartedly recommend Personal MBA Coach for MBA applications.

langdonh
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Interview Prep Success with Personal MBA Coach

5 stars
June 18, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Scott on the interview preparation portion of my application to HBS. I can say honestly that without this interview preparation, I would not have been ready for the depth of questions I was asked in my actual interview. This package was a critical part of my preparation, and allowed me to go into the interview feeling confident and prepared. Scott was always just a quick email away if I needed anything, and his service was a key factor in my preparation that ultimately led to an HBS admission. I would recommend Scott and his team to any of my peers applying to business school. And can truly say it was 100% worth the money. Thank you Scott!

anonymousmba64
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Wonderful experience working with Personal MBA Coach!

5 stars
June 2, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I could not have asked for a better experience working with Scott and his team at Personal MBA Coach. Before starting each application I scheduled a phone call with Scott to review my ideas for the essays and ended each call with a clear path forward. After drafting the essays and sending over to Scott I received thoughtful and helpful feedback within 48 hours which helped me keep moving my MBA applications forward. Working with Scott on essays and with his colleagues on interview prep was incredibly helpful. I ended up being admitted to my top choice M7 program with a large merit fellowship and am so glad I chose to work with Personal MBA Coach throughout this process.

yc355
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Yale University
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Could not have done it without Scott

5 stars
May 23, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Scott was absolutely instrumental to my success in the business school application process; there was no way I would have been as successful and comfortable without him.

From our very first conversation, it was clear that Scott had exactly the expertise, experience, and empathy I was looking for in an excellent MBA coach. Scott guided me through the entire process, including picking my target schools, setting milestones and deadlines, crafting my story, reviewing my applications, essays, and recommendations, interview prep, and even up to post-offer strategy.

Throughout the process, Scott was extremely available at all times of the day; there was not a moment that I was worried that he would not be available to me for an important part of the process. In addition, he pulled no punches; he was truly fully invested in my success and pointed out my strengths and weaknesses clearly and specifically.

Again, without Scott's guidance, the MBA application process would certainly have been a much harder and stressful process and there could very well have been a different outcome for me in the end.

vrogers91
Joined: Feb 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Using Scott & Personal MBA Coach team

5 stars
May 8, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Choosing Scott as my MBA consultant was the best investment I made in preparing for graduate school admissions.

I initially discovered Scott/Personal MBA Coach through a meeting with a recruitment member from the program I would be applying to. He spoke very highly of Scott and his team and recommended that if I needed help with any stage of the application or test preparation to consider Scott.

About a year later at a QS MBA fair, I sat in the different MBA counselor panels and Scott’s presentation and expertise hit the nail on the head for what I was looking to achieve (1) authentically branding myself for an MBA, (2) support and guidance during the application process, and (3) he knew the school I was applying to and could bring a different perspective that I wouldn’t be privy to.

In our first meeting (via phone), he explained the different services and packages, I chose the 1 school application and test prep services package and he outlined what the process would look like moving forward. He was very gracious and helpful in explaining the questions I had and making the plan customizable to what I would need. We set up the timeline to apply and he put me in connection to a tutor on his team to begin test preparations.

The tutor, Shaudi, was extremely helpful, accommodating and resourceful. We met twice a week over skype (using google docs and screen share also) and she was extremely generous with examples and additional material. Having used other test prep services to prep for the GMAT I was wary of signing up for another as I was just ready for it to be an expense that didn’t drive any results but this could not be further than the truth. I wish that I had just spent the money up front to do the tutoring rather than the 8-week group prep course I had done earlier.

I am an extremely type-A, calendar, to-do list driven person and they both were extremely attentive and organized which definitely helped settle my nerves. What I especially appreciated is that they broke the process down into digestible bits. I like to finish all my outstanding items/projects at once, and that approach would not have worked here and Scott and Shaudi organized it in such a way that I knew what was coming and could see how I was making progress each week. I cannot recommend Personal MBA Coach, Scott and Shaudi enough they made my application process go so smoothly and helped remove a great deal of stress I had.

superman4591
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend working with Scott!

5 stars
April 27, 2018
Company: Personal MBA Coach 25 reviews
Course: Personal MBA Coach - Admission Consulting 25 reviews
Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Scott this past year on both my Round 1 and Round 2 applications for business school. Scott and I met early on in the process and he helped me frame my story for why I wanted to go to business school and what I would contribute. Throughout the process, Scott helped me construct my broader pitch, refine my essays, and prepare for interviews.

I found Scott to be valuable across all three of these dimensions. His ability to offer constructive, candid feedback is a great asset and not something you will get at all admissions services. In particular, I would recommend Scott's ability to coach through interviews. His practice interviews prepared me very well for the actual ones, with the questions often being virtually identical. He was even able to help me practice group interviews in a way that facilitated improvement.

Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Scott. Working with him took a lot of stress out of the process and certainly improved my chances in what is often an uncertain admissions process.