Target Test Prep
Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 242 reviews
CTaetna15
Joined: Dec 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: University of Connecticut
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go with Target Test Prep for Quant!

5 stars
October 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 770
Amazing- got me from 44Q -50Q — 690 to 770 in two months. Probably would have gotten 51Q if I had finished the program!

IReadABunch
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Offers a Great Value

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 700   After: 720
For a reasonable price, TTP offers TONS of material. It's a highly structured and organized program that really helps to refine your quant skills. Whether you're a naturally high scorer or someone with a lot of room to improve, Target Test Prep offers a strong system to help boost your score.

Personally, I used TTP for one month (a bit rushed - to really take advantage of the resource, I'd recommend at least 2 months), and saw a pretty decent improvement. I scored a 45Q on my first test and managed to bump it up to a 47Q through TTP. Though, I think I under performed on test day, as I was getting 49Q on practice tests.

Through thousands of practice problems and thorough explanations of all the concepts you'll see on the GMAT, Target Test Prep is a great resource to hone your skills.

le_gmat
Joined: Oct 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2017
Major: Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

100 Point Increase with TTP, From a 670 to a 770

5 stars
October 11, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 79 reviews
Teacher: Scott
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 670   After: 770
YOU WILL NOT REGRET TTP FOR GMAT QUANT! GET IT NOW IF YOU’RE SERIOUS ABOUT SCORING 700+

Before I started using TTP, my GMAT prep and practice test scores were inconsistent. Based on online reviews of the “best” materials available, I began studying for the GMAT with Manhattan Strategy Guides, Official Guide Questions, and the Free Official Practice Exams. While the Official GMAT Material is gold, don’t bother wasting your time with Manhattan’s Strategy Guides – there were not enough practice problems and I did way too much passive learning which lulled me into a false sense of security about how much I knew. On my first Official GMAT test, I scored a 670, falling 40 points below my practice test scores and 60 points below the 730 that I desperately wanted before applying to T10 business schools. A close friend of mine who had achieved a 760 with TTP recommended that I stop everything else and focus on TTP to achieve more consistency in my scores.

As a former engineering major, I had good math intuition, but still had a lot of gaps in knowledge from moving around a lot in middle school and high school. To achieve 49+ on Quant, I really needed a program that solidified my knowledge base through an engaging development of theoretical knowledge and practical application of concepts through MANY DRILLS. My goal for GMAT math was to develop muscle memory so that solving math problems would feel just like riding a bicycle. I felt as though that level of comfort and consistency in solving problems would help reduce any anxiety I felt on test day. TTP provided that and so much more!

COMPLETING TTP REQUIRED TIME AND DEDICATION, BUT IT WAS WORTH IT IN THE END!!!!!

My only regret is that I didn’t start TTP sooner. It is very comprehensive and available at such a reasonable price. Give yourself ~2-3 months to diligently go through all the modules. TTP is not something that you should attempt to fully complete in a month. That being said, there is a short study plan you can follow if you are on a time crunch.

Immediately after signing up for TTP, Scott offered to do a call with me, where we identified my concern areas (work /rate, combinatorics/ probability, and advanced geometry) and mapped out a plan of action. I’m bad at following plans so, initially, I skipped around between the different modules and focused on the hard problems, which quickly proved to be a big mistake. The modules really do build on each other and I needed to work through the easy and medium problems first to identify my knowledge gaps and building a strong foundation. Working from the ground up takes awhile, but it really is the best approach. I complemented TTP with the two additional Official GMAT Exam Packs offered by GMAC.

My favorite parts of the TTP platform:
1. ANALYTICS: Not only does TTP provide a dashboard that displays your accuracy and predicted score range, it also allows you to DRILL into the topic and subtopic areas that you are weak on and directs you to the chapters where you can review the relevant material. This level of detailed analysis was so incredibly helpful in establishing a strong foundation. I would spend a lot of time reviewing the topics that I had below 50% accuracy on and paid attention to these topics when doing OG questions and practice tests. The analytics section is also useful because if you have data-driven insights on what your strong and weak sections are, you KNOW which sections to focus on versus skip over on the actual test. Previously, I was relying on my gut to gauge which questions were difficult or would take me a long time to complete, an approach that was not always accurate.
2. TARGET TEST PREP FORMULA SHEET: Target Test Prep provides a helpful cheat sheet of formulas. I printed out this sheet and as I went through the TTP course and Official Problems, I would jot down additional formulas and tricks that I thought were important, but that I would most likely forget a few days later. I looked over my “customized” TTP cheat sheet in the days leading up to my exam.
3. ACTIVE REVIEW SHEETS: TTP Provides Active Review Sheets that you can print out and take notes on as you go through the different chapters. I found it extremely helpful to note the different permutations of a specific problem type on these sheets, especially if it was on a topic that was one of my weakness areas e.g., work/rate problems. People emphasize error logs a lot, but I think having clear, brief notes on the different problems you might encounter on test day is also helpful to review in the weeks leading up to the exam. As I reviewed my notes, which also served as a kind of checklist, I was able to reassure myself that I knew enough, had covered all of my gaps, and was ready to take this test!
4. VIDEO LESSONS: Each chapter has video lessons. I would often review videos on my morning commute or when I had down time. Active learning is best, but sometimes it was nice to just watch videos passively to refresh my memory on a particular topic.
5. FLEXIBLE: Because I am a self-directed learner, I found the well-designed platform offered the flexibility I needed to focus on my personalized needs at times that were most convenient to me.

THE BIGGEST BENEFIT TTP PROVIDED WAS CONSISTENCY IN MY QUANT SCORES.
Post TTP, I only scored 49+ on the Quant section of my practice exams and official exam. Before I took my official test, I signed up for Kaplan’s Official Test Day Experience, to get a feel for what it’s like to take a GMAT practice test at the same test center as my actual GMAT. Although I had to use a Kaplan Practice Test rather than an Official Practice Test during this experience, I found it SO HELPFUL to go through the motions of test day a few weeks before the real thing.
On test day, I found myself extremely comfortable with most of the easy and medium questions. There were still some hard quant curveballs that got me towards the end of the test, but overall it went really smoothly, and I was ecstatic when I saw that 770 at the end of the exam! I hope this helps, and remember that persistence and active practice is key on your GMAT journey!

seiramf
Joined: Apr 2018
Purchased Course: May 2018
College: University of California, Berkeley
Major: Psychology
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for GMAT Quant

5 stars
September 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 36 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewarrt
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 590   After: 710
It's been a decade since I've been in school, so to say that I was unfamiliar with the concepts tested on the quant section is an understatement. TTP helped me to get back to the basics and build my quant skills from basically non-existent to a solid understanding. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their quant score. The creator of TTP, Scott, was also incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the process. It's apparent that he cares about each of his students and he took his time to explain to me the importance of taking a strategic approach with studying for the GMAT, and of course exactly what that strategy is. He also offers one-on-one tutoring for those who are looking for more hands on support.

jjsmithh
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Best Quant Course!

5 stars
September 9, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
TTP is by far the best course I've taken. Before using them, I spent hours using other tutorials (Manhattan Prep, Official GMAT Guide 2018) and practice problems and didn't even see improvements. I signed up for the $1 trial, and after few hours I knew it would be worth $99 per month. After two months of use, I got my quant score from 38 to 49.

The Target Test Prep software is well designed and has a structured approach to understanding the basics concepts tested in the GMAT. They have tons of examples and practice problems and consistently reenforce past material. TTP tracks the amount time, type of question, and concept test and lets you customize tests to help you address any weaknesses. On the GMAT, most questions followed a similar pattern tested by TTP.

Without a doubt, I wouldn't have been able to get a 730 without TTP. Easily the best $200 I've spent.

nartub6024
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The only quant course you need

5 stars
September 7, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 710
I began studying for the GMAT with materials from Manhattan, McGraw Hill, Magoosh, and the Official Guide questions. On my first crack at the real exam, I did not meet my target score. I was considering other very expensive options like the MGMAT in-person course or private tutoring, but a friend recommended Target Test Prep and it ended up being the perfect course for me.

The course overall is very well-designed, both in terms of the actual curriculum and also the UX. It leads you through very methodical coverage and practice of the material, building on the concepts so that you retain all of the earlier chapters. I also really liked the Analytics features that made it easy to keep track of the average amount of time I was spending on each problem, and what kinds of problems I got wrong most often. I really wish I had heard of Target Test Prep before I bothered with other materials because I probably could have gotten sufficient preparation with just thi s course and the Official Guide - and it's offered at a very reasonable price too. I even found a promo code online so it was definitely a great value!

True to its name, I was able to hit my target score on the actual exam after going through this course. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a flexible online prep option.

ajung
Joined: Sep 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2018
College: Trinity University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Pleased with Target Test Prep!

5 stars
September 4, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 730
Target Test Prep was fantastic, I would highly recommend it for anyone trying to increase their GMAT Quant score.

A little background: I'm an electrical engineer, and would consider myself adept at math. However, after taking the multiple practice tests and then the real GMAT, I scored a Q46 leaving me confused and frustrated. I did some research online, and found that others were having similar experiences, so I decided to give TTP a try.

Both Scott and Jeff immediately reached out and we had a phone discussion over my goals and putting together a study plan. I was pressed for time (retaking the GMAT in 3 weeks), so I decided to go through the course as quickly as possible, taking only hard quizzes. If I still struggled on the Quant after this, I would follow the very structured study plan they provided.

Throughout the course, I quickly began to realize the traps I fell into during my first GMAT attempt. TTP does a fantastic job of preparing you for what to expect, and provides ingenious ways to simplify and quickly solve otherwise difficult GMAT quant problems.

Due to a lack of sleep (anxiety kept me up), my second GMAT test experience didn't go as smoothly as I'd hoped. However, even with the struggles (I was exhausted), I still managed to improve my Quant score to a 49! Imagine if I could have focused/ I had worked through the full study plan they provided.

Even with a short study time, TTP was able to significantly improve my Quant score. I would highly recommend it to all that are struggling with the Quant section, whether that be due to lack of math skills or just struggling with the format. You will definitely see your scores improve.

They really go above and beyond at TTP, and Scott is genuinely invested in seeing your GMAT score increase. He has reached out to me multiple times, and offered very beneficial advice. He also sends out newsletters detailing other beneficial MBA events. l'll be attending the CenterCourt MBA conference after hearing about it through TTP!

zpk88
Joined: Nov 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
College: Wellesley College
Major: Sociology
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fourth Time is the Charm

5 stars
August 21, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 36 reviews
Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 640   After: 700
I cannot say enough about this offering. The GMAT was the main obstacle standing in my way to getting into a top school. I have previously taken the test 3 times, invested in a private tutor as well as a in-person course, and my test scores definitely did not show it. I was struggling with the quant portion - particularly with keeping my anxiety in check.

I found out about Target through the Forte program. I signed up for the free trial and was surprised when Scott, the founder, emailed me to set up time to talk. We had an extremely honest conversation where he suggested that I should extend my test date to be truly ready. What I appreciate more than anything is that he was the first person to fully acknowledge that this test was difficult and the anxiety I faced had a real impact on the outcomes.

For 4 months, I dedicated most of my free time to going through all the modules and taking copious notes. I really liked how detailed the explanations were and how many drills were there. This program enabled me to actually understand the math, rather than finding some kinds of tricks. I also liked that it was by far the most affordable option that I had tried and was on the computer - just like the real test is.

When I finally took the test, I feel like the clouds parted and I could figure out answers that had previously stumped me. I was elated when I got the 700.

indu31
Joined: Aug 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
College: KDK College of Engineering
Major: Engineering
Industry: Construction
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

AWESOME

5 stars
August 17, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: SCOT
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 600   After: 660
Having planned to give my GMAT few years ago I never had the time to prepare for the same, due to the busy work-life I never seem to have a proper time for a Offline classroom session. Then one day I heard reviews about target Test Plan through my friend and Instantly I bought their GMAT flexible online subscription for one month complete package(Quant) which enhance my skills and develop my abilities to solve gmat questions with time restrictions.I have gained a lot and hope to crack with stellar score.Highly suggest this course for anyone who is already good with math and looking for a quick revision, or anyone who's starting from scratch.If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q49+ using this program.

horn1776
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 2018
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best way to rock the Quant Section

5 stars
July 30, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 242 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 127 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 730
First of all, I want to say how excited I am to be writing this review right now. I looked at the course reviews all the time and told myself that once I finally got the score that I wanted that I would write a review to help calm and motivate other GMAT test-takers. Before I began using Target Test Prep, I had been studying for roughly 2 months and seemed to be stuck around a Q44. I've always been pretty good at math so I was a bit shocked when using some of the recommended book series didn't get me to where I wanted to be. I knew that I was capable of a score better than a Q44 and also knew that I needed at least a Q48 to reach the score range that I had set for myself. I began to look around on Beatthegmat and other GMAT related sites to see if there was product that focused solely on the quantitative section of the GMAT and that received consistently good results. After reading the reviews of TTP and learning about the 5 day trial for just $1, I figured it was worth the shot. I was immediately hooked as soon as I began using the platform. It's very intuitive and easy to use. It makes the math simple and easy to understand and includes more practice problems than one could ever possibly need. I did the entire program and answered every problem the course had to offer over the span of about 3 months while simultaneously meeting with Jeff Miller (one of the TTP tutors) once a week. All I can say is that the program works, especially when coupled with Jeff Miller (seriously Jeff is the man and knows how to spot your weaknesses and fix them). If you're willing to put in the time and make the commitment then there is no reason you can't achieve a Q47+ using this program. I'm living proof. Good luck!

Q49 V41 730