• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Five Star GMAT Focus Prep Course

As of February 1, 2024, the GMAT Focus is the only GMAT. But not to worry: Target Test Prep™ (TTP™) will give you only what you need for the GMAT Focus Edition and nothing you don’t need.

Target Test Prep™ is an innovative test prep company that has been helping students break long-standing barriers to success on the GMAT for the past 16 years. TTP™ has created a powerful, online self-study platform that helps students earn impressive Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights scores with the Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course.

The Target Test Prep™ GMAT Focus course is accessible on all devices and includes the following:

  • 52 rigorous chapters broken into 1,500+ lessons
  • 4,000+ realistic GMAT Focus Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights problems
  • 1,300+ instructor-led HD videos
  • 1,200+ digital flashcards for studying on the go
  • 130-point score improvement guarantee
  • A personalized study plan and daily study calendar
  • Customizable practice tests
  • Intelligent analytics and a detailed error tracker
  • Live online support from GMAT Focus experts

 

So, what are you waiting for? Sign up for a full-access, risk-free 5-day trial for FREE!

Joined: May 10, 2024
Purchased Course: Nov 7, 2023
College: Xavier University
Major: Business
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP is the Best GMAT Test Prep

June 5, 2024
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Used Target Test Prep as my primary study tool for GMAT Focus edition, and scored a 675 (96 percentile) . Ttp provides a strong base of knowledge through effective, simple yet inclusive lessons and challenging chapter tests with very clear, simple to understand explanations. The pace and flow of information throughout the course makes learning intuitive and provides the student with short term successes to keep motivation high. TTP enable students to take tricks, knowledge and mental procedures forward to the GMAT making test day the easiest day of studying!

Joined: Jun 4, 2024
Purchased Course: Dec 30, 2023
College: Swarthmore College
Major: Economics
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Boosted my GMAT score 200 points!

June 4, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

TTP has been essential to my GMAT journey. I started with a 475 on my first GMAT diagnostic and felt really uneasy about taking the test. Fortunately, TTP has an organized and straightforward learning plan that allowed me to review material I previously knew as well as learning new topics that I was unfamiliar with. TTP has so many practice questions which allowed me to really hone in on the GMAT topics. I’m very glad I used TTP and am certain it can help others get great results.

Joined: May 22, 2024
Purchased Course: Apr 7, 2024
College: Schulich School of Business
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

1 Month Target Test Flexible Preparation Review

June 4, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I wrote the GMAT Focus exam after 1 month of preparation using Target Test Prep and scored 705. My baseline on a diagnostic MBA . com official mock was 615 before I started using TTP. What really stood out about TTP was the structured approach it used to ensure that you don't miss out on mastering certain topics. I used TTP for the quantitative mostly and the structure really does help when you have to study 15+ topics because it could get overwhelming otherwise. I used the accelerated approach which allowed me to get through the content quite rapidly as I aimed at completing 1 topic per day. It is nice that TTP has the option of this approach as it is very efficient and effective for anyone who comes into it with a somewhat decent quant baseline. After completing all the chapters, I created custom tests to do question banks of questions that I had not yet done as well as questions that I had gotten wrong previously. This customization really is a standout tool that could be utilized to address pain points and brush over topics that aren't understood fully yet. Overall, Target Test Prep was the right program for me to use it provided structure and measurable progress tracking which helped lead me to the point where I was ready to write the office GMAT Focus exam with confidence.

Joined: Jun 2, 2024
Purchased Course: Jun 23, 2023
College: University of Toronto
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Top quality course for studying the material thoroughly with great questions and explanations

June 3, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Well structured course with great questions. The interface is great and easy to use and the team was prompt and helpful (even of reddit). Not having to plan myself and just being able to trust and follow the course helped me study without wasting much time. It was so thorough and detailed which was great. The chapters tests and review tests were helpful as both a gauge to see how well I was at the topic but also to review, come back and test myself again. TTP set the base for me to do well and rest came to fine tuning the test day with mocks and practice. Also, the calendar view worked well for me as it always put under pressure knowing how much time I had ahead of me to finish the course which helped me focus.

Joined: Jun 1, 2024
Purchased Course: Jan 25, 2024
College: The Ohio State University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP's Structured Preparation Approach Helped Me Raise My Score 90 Points!

June 1, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Target Test Prep was the single most impactful GMAT preparation service I used, specifically for the quant section. As someone with little experience in math, I scored a 29 percentile on the quant section of my diagnostic test. It was very apparent I needed a crash course, so I purchased a TTP subscription. I couldn’t be more satisfied with the decision.   TTP provided a comprehensive review of each topic that appears in the quant section. You cover each topic by reading short digestible passages and immediately applying the concept to practice problems. Instead of becoming bogged down by lengthy readings, you learn a new concept, validate your understanding, and move on. This approach makes the course significantly more fun and engaging. At the end of each section you are given practice tests of easy, medium, and hard difficulty. This organization forces you to both master the basics and apply new concepts to unfamiliar problems. Through TTP, I improved to 71 percentile in quant and raised my overall score by 90 points! Highly recommend.

Joined: May 29, 2024
Purchased Course: Nov 25, 2023
College: University of Minnesota
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect for Filling in my Weaknesses

May 29, 2024
  • Teacher: Online Program
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

TTP is an outstanding resource that covers every topic that ever be on the GMAT focus in great detail. If you follow the course as its laid out and really put in effort while studying, you are pretty much guaranteed to get a great score. I had also started on this path of completing every course before I realized I was not going the finish the course at my 5-10 hr/week pace by when I wanted to take the GMAT. So instead, I pivoted to picking and choosing which missions (lessons) to do and was able to fill in my weaknesses very successfully. TTP practice quizzes were also instrumental in my adapting to the quant section. I was able to take essentially as many practice quizzes and each time focused on making sure I took no longer than 2 minutes on a question. Doing this timing practice on quizzes rather than official mba.com practice tests allowed my actual practice tests to be much more effective in my studying.

Joined: May 23, 2024
College: National Institute of Technology, Trichy
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

TTP is just what I needed!

May 23, 2024
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I got a 695 in GMAT Focus with the help of TTP study material. I used it mainly for verbal and DI as I was already good at quant. I went carefully through all the CR and RC lessons and it helped me build strong foundation and the practice problems helped me strengthen the concepts. I was able to apply techniques and get more questions right. I used mock tests to analyse my learning and I saw consistent improvement. My score in mock went from 595 to 675. I liked the text explanations to questions, they were detailed and thorough. Course teaches you the right way to attack problems and avoid tricks. TTP is best if you want to improve your score.

Joined: May 21, 2024
Purchased Course: Jan 18, 2024
College: Queen's University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

The only prep course you need

May 21, 2024
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Target Test Prep is the only course you need. After reading some Reddit reviews, I landed on target and I couldn't be more happy with my decision. When I initially wrote my diagnostic test, I got a 675. So I was already quite happy but I really wanted to push for seven M7. so I completed 100% of the course in 2 1/2 months I then wrote the rest of the practice tests on mba.com. I finished off with a 725 on the focus edition and I've gotten interviews at four out of the seven M7 schools. I strongly recommend target as I think the structure is perfect. They show you all the formulas and strategies you need and that someone who went in completely blind and only used TTP, I couldn't be more happy with the score I came out with.

Joined: May 17, 2024
College: Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

The best partner for preparing for the GMAT Focus

May 17, 2024
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The TTP GMAT Focus course was crucial in my preparation and ultimate success on the GMAT Focus. One of the most notable aspects of the course was how effectively it simplified complex concepts, making them easy to remember. The extensive practice provided was invaluable, especially in making test day feel manageable. The course offers a wealth of well-organized content, covering all the essential topics of the GMAT. The ability to take custom tests was a significant advantage, allowing me to focus on my weak areas and strengthen my understanding. In particular, the course was very useful for consolidating my math knowledge. The large number of quant questions and their varying levels of difficulty were crucial in helping me achieve a score of 90 in Quant. The rigorous practice questions were often more challenging than the actual exam, which made the real test feel less stressful and more straightforward. This rigorous preparation was a key factor in my success. Additionally, the course provides excellent strategic advice for test day, which I found incredibly helpful. The tips and strategies for tackling questions based on their difficulty level were particularly beneficial. They helped me approach the exam with a clear plan, ensuring I could manage my time effectively and answer questions efficiently. When I first started studying, I was overwhelmed by the breadth of topics covered in the GMAT and struggled to organize my study schedule. However, the GMAT Focus course helped me structure my time and goals, guiding me on what to study and target in each session. This organization was vital in my preparation, ensuring I was well-prepared for every aspect of the exam. Overall, the TTP GMAT Focus course is highly recommended for anyone preparing for the GMAT. Its comprehensive content, strategic advice, and rigorous practice make it an excellent resource for achieving a high score

Joined: May 11, 2024
Purchased Course: Oct 15, 2023
College: University of British Columbia
Major: International Relations
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - A Great Course To Improve Your Fundamental GMAT Focus Skills

May 11, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The style of the course is what really separates TTP from other test prep companies. It will not teach you how to game the exam or find tips/tricks to score well. It will start you off at the most basic level, but don't let that dissuade you from continuing. Especially for those who need to revisit the fundamentals of Quant. With commitment to TTP's course plan, the learning modules and their practice tests, you will slowly develop a very strong basis that you will be able to build on for the various GMAT Focus questions topics you will face. As someone who never excelled in standardized exams, TTP's focus on fundamentals genuinely changed my belief that I could not perform well in a standardized exam. I could! It just takes dedication, targeted practice and recognizing your weakness areas after practicing, which is something TTP will guide you excellently through in the fundamental course material, as well as the coaching modules that guide you on how to mentally approach the GMAT, which can be a very frustrating exam without proper guidance.

Joined: May 10, 2024
Purchased Course: Oct 30, 2023
College: Xavier University
Major: Business
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very thorough lessons and tests, excellent program!

May 10, 2024
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The team at Target Test Prep have done an outstanding job of making the topics on the GMAT Focus Edition simple to understand and easy to remember. I was able to reach well beyond my target score after just a few months of Target Test Prep, and I am certain that without it I would still be studying. The time and effort put into Target Test Prep is not wasted, and will pay dividends on test day!

Joined: May 4, 2024
Purchased Course: Dec 17, 2023
College: Jacobs University Bremen
Major: Economics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Germany
Verified Real Student Review

Got a 675 Thanks to Them

May 4, 2024
  • Teacher: TTP
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Style: Reading-based lessons which are very helpful if you want to retain info. better. You get to practice reading faster at the same time! The notes function is very useful for creating you own reminders before the exam of important concepts and strategies. The structure is very well organised and it is engaging. The flashcards they provide are also amazing for studying while on a time crunch. You can also do your own flashcards. Content is very in-depth and well explained. If you still have questions, you can literally chat with the TTP team for an explanation.  Effectiveness: I tried studying by myself and honestly would go back and buy the course from the start. I studied for more than 100 hours just from YouTube and GMAT materials and think it was a waste of time. Having a structured course, such as the one from TTP definitely increases the speed of learning and preparation. I think I would have had to maybe apply a whole year after if I was not to take their course.  Quality: I 100% think it is worth the price.

Joined: Feb 20, 2024
Purchased Course: Nov 30, 2023
College: UCLA
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP All The Way

April 24, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I absolutely recommend this product. I would have been lost in my GMAT studying without it, and its detailed structure made it easy to create a study plan to follow. It covered Quant topics in detailed, manageable steps, and I was able to easily relearn concepts I hadn't seen in years. There are tons of practice problems to work through at different levels of difficulty, which really allowed me to focus on what I was struggling with. The platform also gives test-taking advice and strategies, which are supplemented throughout Quant, Verbal, and Data Insights lessons. It has additional tools such as flashcards as well, which were especially useful for memorizing equations and such.

Joined: Apr 10, 2024
Purchased Course: Jan 17, 2024
College: University of Virginia
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect For Reconfirming Your Foundations (Raised Score by 120 Points)

April 10, 2024
  • Teacher: TargetTestPrep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

TTP identifies, targets, and works on your weaknesses; friendly team; streamlined and efficient interface; highly detailed questions with both video and written explanations for solutions.   TTP is a comprehensive, effective, and accessible GMAT test prep program that enables candidates to score a 705+ score. TTP was perfect for reconfirming my foundations for the quant and DI sections. I was able to raise my score by 120 points in two months through TTP's mission learning approach. The service is perfect for forcing you to lock down concepts that you may have learned in the past but have lost some memory of. I really appreciate the number of reps TTP had me do to make sure that I really understood a concept. The questions accurately mirror the questions on the actual exam and comprehensively cover all of the sections in a coherent manner. The software intersperses highly beneficial sections on test-taking strategies and time management skills tailored for the GMAT focus.  I highly recommend TTP to anyone serious about improving their GMAT score.

Joined: Apr 9, 2024
Purchased Course: Jan 2, 2024
College: Colombia
Major: Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Colombia
Verified Real Student Review

The best course out there!! High score guaranteed

April 9, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The TTP course was a game changer for me. I took the test on december 2023 and got a 575 score. Then took the course for 3 months and achieved a 665 score on march 2024.   I think that Target Test Prep stands oput for 3 main reasons:  1. They explain the Quant concepts in a very simple and clear way. 2. The course not only explains the different concepts that appear on the test, but also all the many different ways in which the test will ask questions about each subject. 3. The course constantly reinforces previous chapters with quizzes and assignments so that you do not forget what you learned in the beginning.

TTP took me from a 555 to 675!!

April 8, 2024
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

TTP is amazing. When I got 555 on my first test, I honestly almost lost hope, but then I found TTP and it gave me confidence I could actually get there! And I did with their help! Their section for quant was especially helpful, as I am not someone with a background in math. I also had the opportunity of working with Jeff Miller, who was an incredible tutor and helped me get my target score in the end. Thanks TTP!

Joined: Mar 25, 2024
Purchased Course: May 31, 2023
Verified Real Student Review

Worth Every Penny!

March 25, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

TTP is the real deal. This is the only GMAT prep course you will need to ace the GMAT! TTP gives you all the tools necessary to succeed and structures their course so that you can reach your goal as soon as possible! TTP was absolutely critical in helping me achieve my score. The material gave me such a great foundation of knowledge and skills before moving on to Official Guide Practice Questions. Just as important, the topical structure of TTP allowed me to easily revisit topics of weakness to practice, review, and refine skills before test day. I highly recommend TTP!!

Joined: Mar 25, 2024
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2023
College: PONTIFICIA UNIVERSIDAD CATOLICA DE CHILE
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

THE Comprehensive and Effective GMAT Prep Resource

March 25, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Target Test Prep is a top-notch GMAT prep tool, earning its 5-star rating. It offers comprehensive content review and challenging practice exercises that closely resemble the actual GMAT. The platform's strategies for timing, study structure, and test-taking were instrumental in helping me achieve my score of 705 (100th Quant, 98th Verbal, and 79th Data Insights). I highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone aiming for success on the GMAT

Joined: Mar 21, 2024
Purchased Course: Dec 28, 2023
Verified Real Student Review

The Only Test Prep You Need!

March 21, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started my GMAT focus journey back in December 2023, taking my first ever official practice test with no prior preparation. I scored a 635 with a glaring weakness - quant. As a senior in my undergraduate studies planning to apply to deferred MBA programs, I only had a few months to practice and take the actual exam. After mulling over my options, I decided that TTP was overwhelmingly recommended as the best resource for improving your GMAT score (I believe this to be the case as well). I spent about 2 months on studying from early January to early March, completing the course in just under 200 hours. I was already very confident in my verbal abilities so I opted to skip most of TTP's verbal section (However, I did do a few sections and it was also very comprehensive and similar to the actual GMAT focus). I took the actual GMAT focus exam a few days ago and fortunately received a score of 755. TTP is the only resource I used and I'm beyond happy with how effective it was. I genuinely believe that TTP is the only resource that you need outside of the official GMAT focus questions and practice tests. In my case, I didn't even practice with official questions as I felt that the TTP questions were sufficient.

Joined: Mar 18, 2024
Purchased Course: Sep 18, 2023
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Primary GMAT Study Resource I Used to get an Elite Score (96th percentile)

March 18, 2024
  • Teacher: Target Test Prep
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have utilized a number of GMAT study resources and Target Test Prep was the best resource I have found. The chapters are written in simple to understand language and there is an abundance of practice problems with detailed explanations for each solution. The content is exhaustive and by the end I found myself well prepared for the GMAT exam, ultimately scoring in the 96th percentile.  The double-edged sword of Target Test Prep’s exhaustive content is that it will require a serious amount of effort to complete the course thoroughly. I probably logged ~300 hours studying with Target Test Prep over the course of ~6 months. But, for those who are willing to put in the effort, the reward is well worth it.   Before Target Test Prep, I did not believe it was possible for me to get above an average GMAT score. The GMAT is a tough test! But Target Test Prep gave me the guidance and instruction I needed to get an elite score and for that I am very thankful. I am confident that Target Test Prep can do the same for you and open up new MBA opportunities, possibly far beyond your wildest dreams. The reward is well worth it!

Page:1 2 3 4 5 20 21 22 23 24