Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 216 reviews
Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for Drilling Operational Knowledge

5 stars
February 3, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 620   After: 710
I cannot recommend Target Test Prep enough.

I come from a non-traditional background (Musical Theater), and, when applying to MBA programs, knew I would need to perform at a competitive level in my quant and IR scores in order to make a mark in my applications.

I'm stubborn and cheap and didn't want to sign up for an in person class or one-on-one training (also very uncomfortable failing in front of people, and I knew there would be a lot of failure as I relearned all the math I'd forgotten since high school). I initially used a different program-a long set of books that gave me a good refresher on conceptual knowledge with basic questions about each chapter just enough to cover the basic principles. Even though I spent two months with these books and countless hours studying, my first sitting at a real test was a disappointment. I scored a 39 (37th percentile) for quant and a 6 (70th percentile) for IR. I knew these scores would not prove to an admissions team that I was ready for their business oriented programs. And what was worse, I knew that I was capable of a better performance. I just didn't have the right tools.

I looked around online forums for programs specifically geared towards raising your quant score and Target Test Prep seemed to be the best course content for the best price. I loved the idea of the monthly subscription, as I was registered to take the test again two and a half weeks later, and didn't want to spend a ton of money on something I would (hopefully) only use for a couple of weeks. And with the awesome week free trial, I really would only be using the subscription for a week and a half. The week free trial let me test drive the software and see that it was the kind of guided progression that I was missing out on from my resistance to not take an in person class. It provided a structure that made sense and felt interactive and engaging. The dashboard, study plans, and chapter tests, are invaluable tools. The hundreds of practice questions littered throughout the study guides really drill typical test formats into your study process. Where I had learned conceptual knowledge from the previous program, Target Test Prep teaches operational knowledge that is of real use when approaching the GMAT.

Admittedly, I did not follow the study guide to the letter, as I only had two and a half weeks to use the software. I did make sure to work through all of the study guides and take most of the "easy" level chapter tests. Then I moved on to the mixed review tests. I love that there is always a timer for the tests that counts down two minutes and that the scoring of each test tells you whether a question was easy, medium, or hard. I knew I was ready when the only questions I was getting wrong were "hard" level questions. I also felt confident looking at the dashboard, seeing that I had answered 500+ questions with 80% accuracy.

On the day of my second test, I experienced some major differences in my performance due to using Target Test Prep: I was more comfortable with all question types, I had working knowledge of all quant principles and knew what kinds of problems each question was asking immediately and what formulas to use, I was much speedier and my internal clock told me when two minutes was about up and it was time to move on, and, maybe most importantly, I could immediately identify questions that were simply too tough for me or on insanely difficult subject matter not even explicitly covered by Target, allowing me to quickly guess and move on, buying me time for other questions and saving me the stress of wondering if I could have ever answered it correctly.

With just two and a half weeks of studying with the Target Test Prep software, I raised my quant score from 39 to 46 (60th percentile) and my IR from 6 to 8 (93rd percentile). My verbal section also improved drastically due to having less stress over the quant section (I didn't study any verbal between test 1 and test 2).

Thanks, Target Test Prep, you ROCK!

Joined: Feb 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 2017
College: University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - Review

5 stars
February 1, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 740
I scored a 740 on the GMAT with only three weeks of studying, due primarily to my usage of Target Test Prep's Flex Plan to target quantitative. I only had a few weeks to study and I knew that my quantitative skills would be my weakest area, so I scoured the internet and my personal network for recommendations on the most effect way to boost my quantitative score. One of my good friends who scored a 750 on her GMAT recommended Target Test Prep, and I would highly recommend this material to anyone who needs to review quantitative in preparation for the exam.

Target Test Prep Flex Plan has roughly twenty chapters covering all different areas of the quantitative section, from coordinate geometry to functions & sequences to probability to rate / work problems. Target Test Prep covered every type of question that I ever saw in any GMAC-published practice material. Along with each chapter is included easy, medium and hard tests that one can take to test the conc epts that were just learned. It was an extremely effective way to target my weakest area, and I wouldn't have done as well as I did without it.

For those GMAT takers that know they are weak quantitatively, this is one of the most cost-effective and high-quality products on the market to address geometry, arithmetic and algebra. Flex Prep is only $99 a month, and it was extremely worth it for me! :)

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Morehouse College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Program!

5 stars
January 25, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 690   After: 720
I stumbled across this program really late in the study process. I hadn't been studying and had scheduled the exam for 2 weeks from the date I signed up. Knowing that Math would be my weakest point, I needed a rigorous program that would allow me to both concentrate on specific areas of weakness, provide timely feedback, and build on my foundation. In short I was in an impossible situation, trying to cram and relearn math in short order.

The program was fantastic in helping me achieve my goal, boosting my Quant score by 20 points in less than a week of dedicated study. I highly recommend starting the program with enough time to complete the course start to finish, as I think I would have easily added another 30 points.

The flexible pricing and the depth of information is another major benefit of this; given the intensive and time consuming demands of my job, I knew I would not be able to complete a standard course, but I think this program woul d be even better for someone who is really focused on quant!

Joined: Jul 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome GMAT quant training

5 stars
January 22, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 680
I used Target Test Prep in conjunction with some 1x1 tutoring with Jeff. I started pretty much from 0 and in a matter of less than a month, improved 30 points overall with a lot of hard work. Important to note - the Target Test Prep guys teach you the actual math in a way that makes sense but don't go to them looking for test taking gimmicks or tricks. The best way to get control of the quant is to know the important content and Target Test Prep will train you on this. For tutoring, they're hardworking and will do what you need to make progress. They showed me a ton of flexibility and understanding during my crazy scramble study period while remaining honest with me the entire time. I highly recommend working with them and Target Test Prep for GMAT quant -- don't do it like I did, give them more than a month and you'll have what you need to score very well.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: University of Texas - Austin
Major: History
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect combination of content + strategy

5 stars
January 22, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 680   After: 730
In undergrad, I took the GMAT and scored a 710. I started studying again a few months ago and tried all the prep materials out there: Manhattan’s practice tests, Veritas’ question bank, Magoosh question bank, etc.

Target Test Prep had exactly what I needed to crack the 700 barrier again and score a 730 - categorized quant content, long or short study plans, and a continuous feedback loop. I actually kept a spreadsheet where I classified each incorrect answer, i.e. geometry, number properties, etc. as well as the reason that I got it wrong, which included categories like stupid mistake, poor understanding of content, etc.. TTP had this built in, which really helped focus my studying with the limited time I have. Their approach is by far the best, and has an excellent price point.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2016
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Bahrain
Verified Real Student Review

Dedicated and Focused GMAT Target Test Prep for Quant

5 stars
January 21, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 630   After: 700
I had the pleasure of working with Jeff for six months on GMAT Prep. Given my busy schedule at work I had to take a long time off the GMAT studying at one point but Jeff was able to bring me back up to speed really quickly through a focused program and I ended up improving my Total GMAT score by 70 points. For me as a student he ticks most of the important boxes: He responds to questions very quickly, very flexible to schedule time with, can simply very hard concepts, is able to design study plans specific to your weaknesses, will up with you regularly and keep you on schedule, is someone who is very motivating and encouraging and knows the GMAT really well. Certainly one of the best choices I made as I was studying for the GMAT was signing up with Jeff and Target Test Prep. The Target Test Prep online program is very easy to use and prepares you really well for the main things tested on the exam. I tried two other providers before this and felt this program was the most comparable and relevant to the real exam questions. They didn't overcomplicate the concepts. Really happy with my experience and highly recommend them.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: usc
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

No Non-Sense Quant Prep!

5 stars
January 20, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Teacher: Jeff
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 650   After: 690
Hey guys. I'm sure you've all had the opportunity to perform much needed due diligence on all the various test prep offerings on the market. I have as well - and to be honest, I've tried it all. I began my GMAT studies with courses such as MGMAT, and later even tried out the Economist GMAT review. However - none of these courses were as comprehensive for the Quant section of the exam as TTP was! TTP's curriculum taught me to think more critically - Within a day, I was already rewiring my thinking process. I was looking for patterns, cues in the question stem and no longer simply just "solving the problem".

Additionally, I highly recommend the private tutoring sessions with Jeff if can make the commitment. I have tried private tutoring sessions with other test prep services, but none of them were as effective as the format, and pedagogy of my sessions with Jeff. Instead of many "Q&A sessions" that I had been previously accustomed to, Jeff threw me in the deep end every single session and tested my true knowledge of the material. Every session was spent effectively drilling down a specific topic, until it was near mastery.

Finally, I improved my quant score from a 45 to a 49. No
One can help you obtain the score that you want/need. However, the right tools can make or break your chances for success.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT Quant Prep

5 stars
January 18, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: 710   After: 750
Target Test Prep is the absolute best resource for Quant preparation. After getting a 70 point increase in my GMAT score, I can't imagine that anyone would not see an improvement their Quant score after properly following through with the Target course. I did a number of other courses before doing Target, and I wish I had just gone straight to Target and not have spent my money on the others. All of the topics and approaches that I felt like I didn't understand after the other courses were thoroughly covered by Target.

The Target course format is comprehensive, easy to understand, and effective. Math topics are covered starting from the basics, which may seem excessive, but trust me, you don't realize how crucial those basics are until you see how much your score improves. The structure and content of the lessons were great, and the example problems in each lesson really highlighted how each concept is applied on the GMAT.

The real key to success of the course, in my opinion, are the practice tests after each lesson. The practice tests are what really test your understanding and will highlight things you thought you knew but actually didn't understand when it came time to execute. For your tailored study program, you will be given accuracy goals for the tests; make sure you do all the tests and hit all the accuracy goals. I was short on study time before one of my earlier GMAT dates, so I made the mistake of skipping tests and just flying through reading the lessons. The Target program will flash constant alerts at you if you do not follow the recommended study plan and complete the tests -- trust me, they know what they're talking about, follow the study plan if you want the best outcome for your score.

Get Target Test Prep if you want to improve your GMAT Quant score; you won't regret it.

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Philosophy
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Shout Out to TTP!

5 stars
January 13, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 34 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: Yes
GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A   After: 710
I am over the moon after pressing that final submit button on my GMAT test just a few weeks ago. After signing up for the test months ago, I had no idea where to begin studying. I opted for the free trials to a few of the programs out there, but after checking out Target Test Prep, I knew I found the course I needed to help me work specifically on Quant. I have a background in a reading/research/writing intensive field, so I didn't feel like I needed as much help in the Verbal section, but have not taken a math class since 2005. After going through all of the lessons and problems on TTP, I was able to go from a decade without math, to scoring a 47! Thanks Target Test Prep!

Joined: Jan 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From a 660 to 720!!

5 stars
January 6, 2018
Company: Target Test Prep 216 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 105 reviews
Recommended forVerbal: No   Math: No
GMAT ScoresBefore: 660   After: 720
My first attempt at the GMAT was after using Kaplan's GMAT 800: Advanced Prep for Advanced Students book. I found it to be helpful with verbal, but the quant section was somewhat lacking.

Taking the GMAT for the second time, I wanted to place more focus on the quant section. A friend referred Target Test Prep after using it for the GRE. I signed up in September but didn't start studying until early/mid October. I would study for about 5-10 hours a week dependent on my schedule.

I loved the interface and detailed explanations for every question. Having the option to review easy, medium and hard questions also helped me gauge how well I understood the lesson. The structure of the material also follows a very logical path and the dashboard clearly shows your progress throughout the course. At first I went through every lesson and quiz, but as the test got closer I started to focus only on the lessons that were indicated as weak areas on my diagnostic test (which is also a great feature to have).

The week of the GMAT I did a few of the larger review tests. An important aspect of my score below is that I did not review verbal at all (outside of 2 full length tests) between the two dates I took the GMAT.

My goal for this second test was to break 700. I needed to feel more confident going into the test and effectively use my time the day of. TTP delivered on both fronts. While my quant score increased less than my verbal did, (Q44-47, V37-42) I wouldn't have gotten a 720 without TTP. I started off with the quant section and felt far more relaxed this time around. Moving into Verbal knowing quant was behind me (and likely better than my first GMAT) was a huge asset and my confidence only grew. I am very happy with my score and would encourage anyone who wants a thorough amount of of practice questions, quizzes and lessons to use TTP.