Stacy Blackman Consulting
Company
ADMISSION CONSULTING COMPANY

Stacy Blackman Consulting

Best Promo Code 2018 & Verified Reviews

5 stars
(5/5) - 48 reviews
ndx91
Joined: Nov 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Couldn't have done it without SBC

5 stars
November 9, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 35 reviews
Teacher: Erin Barry
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I am so glad I was able to work with Erin, who used to be an admissions officer at CBS. I applied to CBS and Wharton, and I ended up getting into CBS for ED and withdrew my application for Wharton, where I also received an interview invite due to Erin's help.

I spoke with several consultants and ultimately felt that SBC was the right fit for me. I had my intro call with Esther and she was very enthusiastic and encouraging, even though I felt nervous about my untraditional background and not having done as many extracurricular activities as some other applicants.

I truly couldn't have done it without Erin's guidance. My essays went through several edits and in the end, they were completely different from where they started and so much better. My background is a little bit untraditional and Erin was able to help me turn that into a strength. Because Erin used to be on the admissions committee at CBS, she knew what they were looking for and helped me make my application a lot more focused. The Flight Test with Beth was also super helpful, and allowed me to make some final and important edits to my essays.

I would highly recommend SBC!

JJ800
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Investment

5 stars
July 22, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 35 reviews
Teacher: Amy Bergrud
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I utilized Stacy Blackman Consulting, (I chose the All-In package), and it was one of the best investments I've ever made! Not only did I get into both schools I applied to, but I got into my dream school, USC Marshall School of Business, (with a scholarship). I worked with Amy for over a year and she gave me lots of practical advice on how to strengthen my application.

For me, writing the application essays was the most challenging part. Amy's advice on how to both approach the essays and her help with the over half a dozen revisions we did was invaluable. She also motivated and helped drive me to do my best on every aspect of the application, including improving my GMAT score and adding extracurriculars. The flight test, which is offered by Stacy Blackman Consulting, (in which other consultants review your application and essays) is another excellent example of how effective their approach is.

The application process is really a journey and it's important to start early. I would highly recommend Amy and Stacy Blackman Consulting as their expertise and track record speaks for itself. I truly believe that my applications wouldn't have been as successful as they were without their help. Again, I'd highly recommend their service!

jacob20
Joined: Jul 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Admission Consulting Services

4 stars
July 9, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 35 reviews
Teacher: Julie Gordon Shipley
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Julie worked with me through my business school applications. She helped me with planning my application strategy , all my essays from the first draft to the final product. She also helped me with my interview preparation with a couple of mock interviews.

Julie's guidance and patience really helped me clarify my career goals and dig deeper to be able to write with conviction and clarity on my short-term and long term goals. All her feedback definitely helped me make my essays stronger and her consistent encouragement helped me stay motivated until we were both absolutely certain that it was the best possible version of my essay before submitting it.

I wholeheartedly recommend Julie and I would not have been able to get admitted at my dream school LBS without her.

redog94
Joined: Jun 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Meghan Ellis - Worth Every Penny - Highly Recommend

5 stars
June 24, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: Meghan Ellis
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Meghan worked with me in an hourly capacity on my Wharton and Lauder applications. She helped me with my essays from the first draft to the final product. She also helped me interview prep and even negotiate additional scholarships/fellowships post-acceptance (at no extra cost).

Meghan 's guidance helped me to clarify my career goals and focus on 2-3 specific ways that Wharton would help me to get there. Every time I thought an essay was done, she would come back pushing me to be more focused, more concise, or dig deeper. However, each piece of feedback unquestionably made my essays stronger--despite how much I wanted to just submit them as is!

I highly recommend Meghan Ellis and honestly feel that I would not have achieved the same results without her.

jst321
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
College: university of oregon
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good experience with DD

5 stars
June 22, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: DD
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
My experience with DD and Stacy Blackman is very satisfying. Everything goes very smooth and efficient. The consultant spent time understanding my story and needs, and matched me with DD. DD is very helpful, she discussed with me and built a strategy. During the process, she responded very quick and gave very objective option. With her help, I got admitted for a couple graduate programs, and most of them offered me scholarship/teaching assistant position.

rakeshsurineni@gmail.com
Joined: Jun 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2017
College: IIT Kharagpur
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

My M7 admit would not have been possible without Beth!

5 stars
June 16, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: Beth Tidmarsh
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Having been rejected by three M7 schools in the last application year, I was highly doubtful if I would be successful at my MBA applications this time around. My brother happened to recommend SBC and I opted for the 10 hour service. SBC then matched me with Beth and I cannot thank them enough for it. I have mentioned this numerous times to Beth and would say it again that my Booth admit would not have possible without her guidance and support. Beth’s inputs in every aspect of the application – Resume, short answers, choice of recommenders, essays, tips on video essays and inputs on how to tackle final interviews were highly valuable. One of the aspects that I loved working with Beth was she would push me further to draw my story out and shape it in the best way possible. Highly recommended!

catie12345
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 2017
College: Ohio State
Major: Finance
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience with Laura!

5 stars
May 29, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: Laura Nelson
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Laura was so helpful and kind throughout my application process!

I was admitted to all 6 schools to which I applied to and received scholarships with every program in addition to some fellowship opportunities.

Laura helped with resume editing, essay editing, interview preparation, and even school analyses!

I am very thankful for all of her help! She has been a great asset towards my future professional career and I will be forever grateful.

Catie

Juliampramos
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 2017
Major: Business
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Worth the investment! RECOMMEND!!

5 stars
May 20, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: Laura Nelson
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I worked with Laura on my NYU Masters Application and I'm very grateful for all her help. I had less then 2 weeks to get everything in order an her help was CRUCIAL. We had a online meeting to discuss and set everything that needed to be done and she guided me all the way: helping, editing, structuring and perfecting my essay. She always responded very fast (even though we had a huge time difference) and was professional and friendly. Highly recommend her service!!!

Thank you Laura!!

kbpeck
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 2017
College: University of Virginia
Major: Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Worth every penny and then some: SBC and specifically working with Erika Olson

5 stars
May 18, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Comprehensive Services 35 reviews
Teacher: Erika Olson
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
I chose to work with Stacy Blackman, and specifically Erika Olson, because of a recommendation from one of my good friends from ROTC. I spoke with all of the major MBA admission consulting firms, and chose Stacy Blackman based off of my experience of my friend and the insights from my intro call with Bill Chionis and Erika. I went to a UVA undergrad and majored in engineering with a 3.4 GPA and a 720 GMAT (50Q/37V), and I spent four years in the Army as an engineer officer. I applied to six schools (HBS, Wharton, Booth, Tuck, Darden and Sloan), received interviews at all of them and was admitted to all of them except for HBS. I also received scholarships from Booth, Tuck and Darden. I ultimately chose to attend Sloan. As a military applicant, I did have the know how to craft my own resume, as well as decide what experiences were best to put forward in my essays and interviews. With the All-In package, I knew I would be ridding my application of any military jargon that would confuse non-military folks on the ADCOM (just about all of them) and that the product that I was putting forward to schools would give me the best chance at acceptance. Erika was extraordinarily helpful throughout the entire process. She pushed me to develop the best resume, essays, etc. for each of my applications. Without her help and the rest of the Stacy Blackman team, I undoubtably would not have seen the same results that I did. Because I chose the All-In package I was able to practice my team-based Wharton interview with Caryn Altman, a former member of the Wharton ADCOM, and other SBC clients preparing for their Wharton interviews. The experience and feedback were invaluable to have before I stepped into the actual interview. The prep interview allowed me to go in much better prepared than my fellow interviewers within my group...and I did not see more than 1 of the other 5 at admitted students weekend. All in all, Erika Olson is the best you can do as far as MBA consultants. I would sign up with her 100 times out of 100 again. She goes extremely quickly too. If you want to book her, you need to start thinking March or April of the year of applications to have her as your consultant for Round 1 applications. I've recommended her to all of my military and non-military friends, and if you are serious about going to business school and want to have the best chance of admittance...sign up with SBC and request Erika Olson if at all possible.

goodwillhunting
Joined: May 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Margaret is AWESOME!!!

5 stars
May 10, 2018
Company: Stacy Blackman Consulting 48 reviews
Course: Stacy Blackman Hourly Services 13 reviews
Teacher: Margaret
  • Developing an effective admissions strategy:
  • Availability and responsiveness to questions:
  • Essay preparation and editing:
  • Interview Preparation:
Let me cut to the chase: Margaret is the consultant you will never regret to work with! Margaret is the consultant who brought me to the next level, pushed me further, and kept challenging me on essays while I felt exhausted after 6, 7 revisions: three days before one school’s deadline, I thought my essays were final but Margaret kept pushing me to the next level. She clearly laid out the strategic applications plan for me and a lot of the information I had never thought about even after tons of research both from online and from peers who had applied MBA programs. Down the road, because of the enormous experience she has, she even predicted the “career goal confusion” I would face after networking with too many current students and alums, and gave me advice on how to handle it. She even predicted that the strategy some schools use to give offers and I was able to get admitted after her encouragement knowing that it’s one of the strategies the school uses. I did tons of research online before I finally decided to work with Margaret, and one of the questions I asked every consultant is: “what drives you to be a consultant.” Margaret’s answer resonates with me so much: “to help others make their dreams come true is also a dream come true itself, right?” She took time to understand who I am, in order to help my strengths, uniqueness, shining through both in my application materials and interviews: really focusing on who I am. I could keep writing the good things about Margaret forever… but to sum: I was admitted to two S16 schools, with scholarship at one of them: None of this would be possible without her help. I would recommend her to anyone: I recommended Margaret to one of my close friends who is also applying this year: “she is popular and GOOD, I MEAN GOOD! and you better get on her calendar quick!”