Admissions Consulting

Personal MBA Coach

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Feb 28, 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 21, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Great Individualized Experience with Personal MBA Coach

February 28, 2019
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a new member of the Wharton class of 2021. This past fall I worked with Scott on a 5 school comprehensive package. From the start I felt that Scott was personally invested in my MBA application journey. I only ever interacted with Scott, and I felt that Scott knew my story and my essays inside and out. He was very accessible anytime I wanted to chat via phone or email. He provided great insights into what each school was looking for in its application--the kind of detail and nuance I would have never known without his help! I am incredibly excited to be attending Wharton and would 100% recommend Scott to anyone seeking the best possible outcomes from their MBA application process.
Joined: Feb 21, 2019
Purchased Course: Jun 8, 2017
College: University of Maryland, College Park
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Brilliant service, highly recommended!

February 21, 2019
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a first year MBA Candidate at Columbia Business School and I have Scott Edinburgh to thank for it!

It was a long, yet incredibly transformative journey to business school and I can certainly say that I would not have been able to do it without the help of Scott. Being there every step of the way, Scott will help you craft a strategy that helps present your best self in your B-School applications. He dives deep and curates your brand, your story, your resume, your letters of recommendation requests, and your essays line by line, going through as many iterations as you need to be confident in what you are submitting to admissions.

When it comes time to interview, Scott will strengthen your interviewing skills by helping you identify and refine your behavioral stories, administering 1-on-1 mock interview sessions, and giving feedback on your video interview samples. All of this mentally trains and prepares you for when you finally come face to face with the business school interviewers.

Why did I pick Scott? I interviewed ~10 different MBA coaches before finalizing Scott and the reason was simple: Scott really cares about you and is truly vested in your success. And this became increasingly evident as Scott fielded countless questions and emails from me and VERY PATIENTLY supported me through all the stressful ?freak outs? and breakdowns. The MBA application process is tough, arduous process. Scott Edinburgh is someone who can help alleviate a lot of that pressure and set you up for true success!
Joined: Feb 18, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 24, 2018
College: Stanford University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Go With Scott!

February 18, 2019
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I first applied to business school in 2016, I was rejected by six of the M7 schools. With Scott's guidance in 2018, I was able to secure acceptances from Kellogg, Booth and Sloan and was offered a combined $170K in scholarship money from Kellogg and Booth.

I started the process with Scott after meeting him in late July 2018 after the MBA Tour and listening to his talk about the 10 things that one must do to prepare for applications. He seemed very knowledgeable and mentioned his connections with admissions offices, all while offering insights that I would never find online. I immediately signed up with him and am so glad that I did.

Scott took the time to thoroughly understand my background before laying out our plan of attack. Scott's guidance made me feel very assured and confident in myself throughout the process. He steered me in the right direction on how to prioritize apps and plan out my essays for each school, recommending that I focus on particular topics that would resonate with admissions based on my background and what he knew they would look for. We developed such great chemistry that we would be emailing each other practically every other day for the next two months. We scheduled phone calls to strategize our attack for each school's application. He's also been available at a moment's notice for me to call him with more pressing matters, such as how I should rationalize the factors that went into my decision of deciding the business school this fall. This encapsulates what I have truly enjoyed most about working with Scott -- he is candid in his feedback, available at at a moment's notice, and provides great perspective on the admissions process given his history working with other clients.

If you are considering the investment, I would highly encourage you to sign up with Scott. Working with the founder of a top consulting firm is a huge plus, and I think it would give you the confidence that you'd need to secure placements at top MBA programs.
Joined: Nov 25, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 21, 2018
College: University of Michigan
Major: Business
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommended and Responsive

November 25, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburg
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After calling several consulting firms for their free consultation, I found that Scott was the most straightforward and provided the most honest feedback. He did not try to up-sell me his services when I indicated that I only wanted to apply to two schools. He indicated that my odds were not the greatest upfront and did not pressure me to use his services, unlike some of the big firms that referred me to their outside/lesser known partners. I ultimately accepted early decision at one school and declined my interview at the other.

Throughout the application process, Scott kept his promise on providing comments or feedback within 48 hours. I was able to get quicker responses/live phone calls within 24 hours, when necessary. Given that Scott appears to have many touch points with various adcoms throughout the year, he was able to provide very insightful essay comments and help craft stories that work best/better for specific schools. In addition, interview prep was extremely helpful because he was able to connect me with a prior ambassador.

I highly recommend Personal MBA Coach for your MBA application process, especially for applicants who value honest feedback.
Joined: Jul 30, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 15, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Admissions Consulting Services

July 30, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Personal MBA Coach Team has been instrumental in my MBA admissions journey. They truly made it possible for me to achieve my long term dream of getting admitted to a top business school.
The team's thorough knowledge of the entire application process and guidance on how best to position myself along with various nuances related to each school, The Personal MBA Coach really customized and supported me extensively throughout the MBA process.
I am a non-traditional MBA candidate, with a PhD and a little older than traditional applications that was discouraged by other MBA coaching and advisory services in terms of my aspirations of getting admitted to a full time program. But once I spoke with the The Personal MBA Coach, he provided a lot of support, and helped me build confidence to peruse the effort and defined clearly a working strategy for me specifically.
He and his team are thorough, diligent, pragmatic and realistic. With my profile he was v ery honest about what I need to work on to get to my target and how to go about it.
Unlike other MBA admissions advisory services, The Personal MBA Coach is truly personal and goes the extra mile to provide best in class service, advisory and support through out the process of MBA admissions. They are available and ready to answer any question and very flexible in terms of scheduling.
Scott has a deep understanding of each school and what is needed for them to tailor the application in the best way. Through out the process of working with Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team, I not only got admitted into the Full Time MBA program - at the University of Chicago - Booth School of Business, but also developed key insights about myself, becoming a better writer, interviewee and strategic thinker.
My sincerest thanks to the Personal MBA Coach and team and I strongly recommend working with this team if one truly wants to achieve their MBA goals and dreams.
Joined: Sep 17, 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 5, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Got through dream School ( Tuck) - Couldn't have done without Personal MBA Coach

July 4, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I applied from one of the most competitive categories in MBA ? Indian Male engineer. My age was on higher side ( 30 yrs) and GMAT score of 730 was a little low for the competitive category of Indian Male engineers. I was also a reapplicant.

One of my friend recommend Scott to me. I worked with Scott on three schools. Got waitlisted in Kellogg and accepted in Tuck.

1) Scott is very professional, humble and straight forward. If something is lacking in the essay or some part of your profile needs work, Scott will tell you in a straight forward manner ( without sugar coating) . This is one of the best things a liked about him ? he gives honest feedback.
2) His insights on what the admission committee of different schools seek is fantastic. Therefore, his recommendations on which school to apply for were very useful. Infact, I wasn?t even considering applying to Kellogg, but Scott recommended that I apply and I was waitlisted .
3) He will push you to self-reflect and think more about your experiences and stories.
4) One of Scott?s associate who is ex-kellogg interviewer took my mock interview. Her feedback on the mock interview was very helpful and she gave a detailed question-by-question feedback. She also coached me on how to answer the questions. My confidence post the mock interview increased tremendously.

Overall, I wouldn?t have done with Scott?s coaching and help. He helped me navigate through each part of the MBA application process and I got through my dream school ? Tuck . Thank you Scott. I whole heartedly recommend Personal MBA Coach for MBA applications.
Joined: Jun 18, 2018
Purchased Course: May 1, 2018
College: Georgia Institute of Technology
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Interview Prep Success with Personal MBA Coach

June 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I worked with Scott on the interview preparation portion of my application to HBS. I can say honestly that without this interview preparation, I would not have been ready for the depth of questions I was asked in my actual interview. This package was a critical part of my preparation, and allowed me to go into the interview feeling confident and prepared. Scott was always just a quick email away if I needed anything, and his service was a key factor in my preparation that ultimately led to an HBS admission. I would recommend Scott and his team to any of my peers applying to business school. And can truly say it was 100% worth the money. Thank you Scott!
Joined: Jun 2, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Wonderful experience working with Personal MBA Coach!

June 2, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I could not have asked for a better experience working with Scott and his team at Personal MBA Coach. Before starting each application I scheduled a phone call with Scott to review my ideas for the essays and ended each call with a clear path forward. After drafting the essays and sending over to Scott I received thoughtful and helpful feedback within 48 hours which helped me keep moving my MBA applications forward. Working with Scott on essays and with his colleagues on interview prep was incredibly helpful. I ended up being admitted to my top choice M7 program with a large merit fellowship and am so glad I chose to work with Personal MBA Coach throughout this process.
Joined: May 23, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2017
College: Yale University
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Could not have done it without Scott

May 23, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Scott was absolutely instrumental to my success in the business school application process; there was no way I would have been as successful and comfortable without him.

From our very first conversation, it was clear that Scott had exactly the expertise, experience, and empathy I was looking for in an excellent MBA coach. Scott guided me through the entire process, including picking my target schools, setting milestones and deadlines, crafting my story, reviewing my applications, essays, and recommendations, interview prep, and even up to post-offer strategy.

Throughout the process, Scott was extremely available at all times of the day; there was not a moment that I was worried that he would not be available to me for an important part of the process. In addition, he pulled no punches; he was truly fully invested in my success and pointed out my strengths and weaknesses clearly and specifically.

Again, without Scott's guidance, the MBA application process would certainly have been a much harder and stressful process and there could very well have been a different outcome for me in the end.
Joined: Feb 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 6, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Highly Recommend Using Scott & Personal MBA Coach team

May 8, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Choosing Scott as my MBA consultant was the best investment I made in preparing for graduate school admissions.

I initially discovered Scott/Personal MBA Coach through a meeting with a recruitment member from the program I would be applying to. He spoke very highly of Scott and his team and recommended that if I needed help with any stage of the application or test preparation to consider Scott.

About a year later at a QS MBA fair, I sat in the different MBA counselor panels and Scott?s presentation and expertise hit the nail on the head for what I was looking to achieve (1) authentically branding myself for an MBA, (2) support and guidance during the application process, and (3) he knew the school I was applying to and could bring a different perspective that I wouldn?t be privy to.

In our first meeting (via phone), he explained the different services and packages, I chose the 1 school application and test prep services package and he outlined what the process would look like moving forward. He was very gracious and helpful in explaining the questions I had and making the plan customizable to what I would need. We set up the timeline to apply and he put me in connection to a tutor on his team to begin test preparations.

The tutor, Shaudi, was extremely helpful, accommodating and resourceful. We met twice a week over skype (using google docs and screen share also) and she was extremely generous with examples and additional material. Having used other test prep services to prep for the GMAT I was wary of signing up for another as I was just ready for it to be an expense that didn?t drive any results but this could not be further than the truth. I wish that I had just spent the money up front to do the tutoring rather than the 8-week group prep course I had done earlier.

I am an extremely type-A, calendar, to-do list driven person and they both were extremely attentive and organized which definitely helped settle my nerves. What I especially appreciated is that they broke the process down into digestible bits. I like to finish all my outstanding items/projects at once, and that approach would not have worked here and Scott and Shaudi organized it in such a way that I knew what was coming and could see how I was making progress each week. I cannot recommend Personal MBA Coach, Scott and Shaudi enough they made my application process go so smoothly and helped remove a great deal of stress I had.
Joined: Apr 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 15, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend working with Scott!

April 27, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I worked with Scott this past year on both my Round 1 and Round 2 applications for business school. Scott and I met early on in the process and he helped me frame my story for why I wanted to go to business school and what I would contribute. Throughout the process, Scott helped me construct my broader pitch, refine my essays, and prepare for interviews.

I found Scott to be valuable across all three of these dimensions. His ability to offer constructive, candid feedback is a great asset and not something you will get at all admissions services. In particular, I would recommend Scott's ability to coach through interviews. His practice interviews prepared me very well for the actual ones, with the questions often being virtually identical. He was even able to help me practice group interviews in a way that facilitated improvement.

Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Scott. Working with him took a lot of stress out of the process and certainly improved my chances in what is often an uncertain admissions process.
Joined: Apr 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2018
College: New York University
Major: Real Estate
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

12/10 review (and results)

April 26, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Scott did a fantastic job preparing me for interviews and creating my resume. I came in with a below average (at best) resume and he did a fantastic job helping me stand out to give me that extra edge. Scott is attentive, quick to respond, professional and provides an experience second to none. Not only did he help me cater my resume towards business school applications but also worked diligently on a resume catered toward the internship I had been pursuing - and was ultimately rewarded. Having used other services (both private and larger "institutional size" programs), I can honestly say he is by far the best.
Joined: Jun 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 15, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Scott Gets the Job Done, Success!

April 17, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When doing my initial search for an admissions consultant, I was first drawn to the big-name consulting companies. Yet, after doing more research I realized that I did not merely want to be another faceless customer at one of these big firms. I knew that I needed the personalized support that Scott at Personal MBA Coach provides in order to get through the application process in one piece, allowing me to get into my dream school of CBS.
Joined: Sep 6, 2012
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2016
College: Berlin School of Economics and Law
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Simply the best. Scott got me into Stanford GSB!

April 13, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I don't write online reviews. Especially not 6 years after the purchase. But Scott deserves an exception.

I knew MBA applications were a long shot for me to begin with. Coming from a no-name international school (not known to the U.S. application dropdown menu), I was hoping that I "had it in me", but at the same time know that I needed to craft the perfect application, most importantly the essays, to stand out.

My first call was into Sandy Kreisberg. My second into Scott. I went with Scott, and never regretted it. The results spoke for themselves: 4 applications (all top schools), 3 admissions, including my dream choice: Stanford GSB.

Scott knows inside out how to tailor your best and hightest-chance-of-success application package. He continually challenged me to craft the unique and authentic essays that opened the doors to the top MBA programs for me. And as if that all was not already a utopia of awesomeness, Scott helped me secur e a full-ride scholarship from my national government. I mean, give me a break, Scott.

When I arrived on campus, GSB's (back then) Dean of Admissions Derrick Bolton took me by the side and told me it was my "What Matters Most To You and Why" essay that made the difference. I honestly look at that essay and I think it's the best piece I have ever written in my life. Would have not been the case without Scott.

Beyond essays, Scott is a fountain of wisdom for school selection, general application strategies, resume editing, picking recommenders, and being there for you during the emotional rollercoaster than MBA applications can be. Take my word. I could not think of a better person than Scott to partner up for this journey that can be such a life-changer. Certainly was for me. THANK YOU, SCOTT.
Joined: Apr 11, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 6, 2017
College: Providence College
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Scott got me into grad school!

April 11, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Scott is a friendly, honest and matter of fact guy. He is easy to get along with and I always benefited from having conversation with him. As far as the consulting goes he is not only a great resource to bounce ideas off of, but also an excellent essay editor. Much of my reason for a consultant was to get a strategy for my application to school. Scott was great and this and I had success at 3/4 schools I applied. However, Scott's strongest suit is his essay editing that I have to believe are second to none. He could take my writing/ideas and really make it all come together. Lastly, I was waitlisted at two of my top choices and Scott helped me develop a timeline and plan to strategically show my enthusiasm for the programs while not overwhelming the admissions committee with materials. I would highly recommend him for all facets of the application process.
Joined: Mar 20, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Strong results

April 5, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After meeting with and chatting with over 7 MBA admissions consultants, ranging from the biggest brand names to the smallest independents, I decided to go with Scott, Personal MBA Coach, as my advisor for 8 schools. Not because he was the most optimistic or pessimistic, but because he seemed honest and like an easy guy to work with, with an equal to or better track record of success versus his competitors.

We agreed on some safe schools, some matches, and some reaches, and decided that a strategy of applying to 8 match-to-reaches with no safety schools would be an optimal strategy for my goals and risk tolerance. I applied to all of the M7 and Tuck, and to my surprise received offers of admission to 3 of the 8 schools, with interviews and eventual waitlist at 2 more, which I chose not to pursue.

As a realist, I understand that a lot of your profile is set in stone. GMAT, GPA, Work Experience, but there is still a huge amount of room to market yourself in a certain way that personal MBA Coach was key in. Knowing what pieces of my career and background to emphasize were part of this.

One additional reason I chose Personal MBA Coach over some of the larger companies was that he ensured me that whether it was interview prep, essay brainstorming, or essay revisions, he would be the only person I spoke and dealt with whether by phone or email. This ended up being absolutely 100 percent true. There are of course other good consultants out there, but Scott is extremely connected to the process and is able to identify trends that others cannot.
Joined: Mar 28, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 7, 2017
College: Fordham University
Major: Business
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best decision I made

March 29, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Reaching out to Personal MBA Coach was the best decision I could have made upon deciding to pursue my MBA.

Though I was late to the game (1 month from final deadlines) Scott Edinburg and his team at Personal MBA Coach were down for the challenge and jumped right in with me to make the most of my expedited timeframe. Working with the Personal MBA Coach team I was able to create succinct and impactful applications that were leagues above what I could have done on my own. I was invited to interview with both of the programs I applied to and, again, Personal MBA Coach was there to set up mock interviews with admissions personnel at top-ranked universities. I was recently accepted into my #1 program choice and could not be happier I chose to work with Scott and the Personal MBA Coach team. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to pursue their MBA education and is not afraid to jump in head first, follow their lead, and put in the work necessary to make the best application they possibly can.
Joined: Mar 22, 2018
Purchased Course: Jul 22, 2017
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Verified Real Student Review

What you see is what you get

March 22, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I decided to apply for MBA late in June, and to make the GMAT that I took 5 years ago count, I had to go for round 1, which left me with only 2-3 months to complete the whole thing. I talked to several friends who had MBA experience, and figured hiring a consultant would be very helpful in my case.

I did not know where to start, so I googled. After visiting a few forums, I collected a few names, including both big names with a large team of consultants, as well as smaller shops like Personal MBA Coach. After completing several free consulting sessions, it was almost no brainer to go with Scott. The big firms are super good at marketing, followed up warmly with you, but at the end, you were just talking to sales guys. You don't even know who would end up being your consultant. With Scott, it was pretty simple, what you see is what you get. I liked that he was very straightforward with the pros and cons in my profile after initial review, and he has had a lo t of success with top 10 programs which are definitely my targets.

Throughout the process, Scott was very responsive. He's working really hard and I have seen him replying to my message anytime of the day. The promised turnaround is 24 hours but was usually much sooner that. He never shy away from honest opinions, but at the same time was receptive to ideas. At the end of the day, I know it was essay and I need to own it, but Scott has definitely provided a lot of valuable advice, from how to tell a story, to which word to choose.

When it comes to mock interview, he has a great network and was able to find interviewers that actually went to the school that I applied for.

I was very satisfied with the results. I applied for 2 top ten programs that I like and got offers from both. Without Scott's help, I'm not sure I could pull all these off in such a compressed timeline. His dedicated and personal approach definitely made a big difference!
Joined: Mar 8, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 5, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Aligns your story, perfects the execution

March 8, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Accepted: CBS ED (full tuition)
Services Used: Comprehensive package for CBS

My application was unique in that Scott and I started the application one month before the deadline. After the initial free profile discussion with Scott, I found him to be down-to-earth, knowledgeable, and seemed to genuinely care about his clients (vs larger companies). I encourage everyone on the fence about admission consultants to give Scott a call and test the waters - he will likely change your mind.

Once I decided to go with him, Scott expedited our approach given my timeline, of course while still covering key aspects and providing top quality feedback, usually within 18 hours. Generally speaking, the first step was to fill out some forms and provide more background information on myself (typical resume history, interests, and motivations). A day or so later, we scheduled a call for Scott to really learn more about me. Scott takes into account almost everything in your life (or everything your willing to share) in crafting the perfect story for you. When all that is done, we worked together to create outlines for the essay, and later the writing process. I think I had at least 8+ edits on each of the 3 essays we worked on. Scott definitely takes the extra time to ensure you are satisfied with the final product. This is what you're paying for - world class story crafting services with unlimited edits until both of you feel comfortable with the execution. Might I say that Scott delivers constructive criticism the way its is without the sugar coat, and is ultimately what should be provided in getting into your dream school.

All in all, very happy Scott was involved in my application. My first drafts, the ones without Scott's help, were terrible in retrospect. I know many are skeptical about admission consultants, but the upfront fee is nothing compared to potential scholarships or having to avoid rejections. A+ for Scott and the highly personalized services provided by PMC.
Joined: Dec 11, 2016
Purchased Course: May 8, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Personal MBA Coach is Excellent

January 27, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Edinburgh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My experience working with Scott/Personal MBA Coach started with a recommendation from a good friend who had recently been admitted to a top 10 school after working with him. Having never been through the MBA admissions process before, I knew i needed help crafting a strong application if I wanted to get into top 10/top 15 school. I had only talked to one consultant at a big company prior to Scott but I could tell after our initial conversation, he approached the process a lot differently than the other consultant. Even when I was still debating whether it was the right time to apply for an MBA program, Scott gave me sound advice based on my career goals and I ultimately decided to sign up for one of the comprehensive school packages.

Throughout the process, Scott provided thoughtful and honest advice around my overall story and always pushed for ways I could make myself stand out from the rest of the applicant pool. He challenged me to think hard about my career goals and why receiving an MBA is an important part of my career path. While I'm sure most consultants can claim they do the same, Scott's readily available for any questions you have, ideas that are running through your head, or if you're hitting any road blocks with essays. He was an invaluable asset for the entire process from brainstorming essay ideas to interview prep.

As with business school, work, life, etc. - what you put in is what you get out. If you're serious about getting into a top MBA program, Scott will give you the resources, advice, and no BS feedback to put you in a strong position but it's ultimately up to you to execute on all fronts.

I was accepted into my top choice program and I doubt I would be in this position without Scott's guidance. I cannot recommend Scott/Personal MBA Coach highly enough.
Page:1 2 3