Best Promo Code 2023 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Sep 18, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 8, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course to improve on verbal

September 18, 2015
  • Teacher: Rajat,payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

First i took a free trial class by Rajat on how to improve the score.After taking the course , i decided to enroll in the remaining classes.After purchasing,I could check and correct very minute mistakes i had done all these days and was able to keep improving my score gradually.The effective group discussions held during the sessions made me feel that the mistakes done are correctable ones and gave me the confidence to correct and score better.
Thanks to egmat i have improved my score.
Joined: Sep 15, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 17, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course for Verbal prep !

September 18, 2015
  • Teacher: Rajat, Payal, Neeti
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Want to improve Verbal in GMAT !! - E-gmat Verbal Live Prep course is the one you should be looking for !! The strength of e-Gmat lies in the verbal section for non-natives. Though I didn't sign up for quant, but I can surely vouch for Verbal Live Prep course. They have a very different approach as far as solving verbal questions is concerned, and has helped me a lot to understand the concept .The sessions have been immensely helpful.

There are many other courses but I doubt that one would get such a detailed explanation or analysis of a question as one would get in e-gmat course.Along with some concept videos and live sessions, they also offer a plethora of questions to practice from.I would suggest you to try their tutorials/trials to see if they meet your requirements. But as far as my feedback is concerned, eGmat is worth a shot !
Joined: Sep 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 15, 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Quant Prep

September 18, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I purchased the Quant Online course after my initial purchase of Verbal Online (the Verbal Online is extremely great in case you did not already know). Again took a few free sessions before making the purchase. I was really happy with the content and went ahead with the buy. The course material is exactly based on concepts that are tested on the GMAT and provides just the right amount of information required for the test. Again, no rote learning so it gets much easier to understand how to apply concepts even if one comes across new questions on the test. The practice questions in Quant are well selected and cover a gamut of concepts. I am really happy that I decided to go with E-GMAT for my preparation!! :)
Joined: Sep 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 15, 2015
College: BITS
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal Preparation- Don't give up!

September 18, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had initially enrolled for the Verbal Online course with E-GMAT because like most test takers, the Verbal section of the GMAT really intimidated me. I had seen a lot of good reviews on GMAT Club about this course and so I first decided to try out a few free sessions. The sessions were really great and I knew I would stick with E-GMAT for my preparation. I must say that the content in E-GMAT is provided in a very lucid and easy- to -understand way. The pre- thinking strategies in critical reasoning can be used to breakdown complex questions in a methodical and systematic way. Also, I highly recommend the Verbal Online course for those test takers who get scared by SC. The material in E-GMAT does not require you to rote learn hundreds of grammar rules - this is a very big brownie point!! I personally found the RC techniques very helpful for difficult passages - the techniques teach you how to stay focused and remain engaged. Having a complete understanding of the passage makes it much easier to eliminate incorrect answer choices and not fall in trap answers.
Joined: May 11, 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 10, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

A good Companion

September 17, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The new quantitative course recently added by the E-GMAT founders is really helpful; the arguments are dissected per category and at the end of each argument you have the opportunity to practice OG questions with video detailed solutions. The package contain a lot of questions including the free access to 800 Scores test software and above all the free access to the Gmat Club Tests.
Joined: May 11, 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 14, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Verbal Course

September 17, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I decided to register for the E-GMAT Verbal Course following the suggestions of many students who achieved great results. The sessions of RC, CR and SC are very detailed, they start from a basic level and then they raise their difficulty level. This verbal course is really fit for all the students who are not native English speakers. Pre-thinking, logical structure, the verbal work-shops and the interactive sessions are great tools very useful to increase your performance, accuracy and confidence with the exam. Thanks to E-GMAT, I'm looking forward to face my GMAT Exam with great weapons in my arsenal.
Joined: Sep 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 6, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best available course in quant

September 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Japinder & Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am completly satisfied with the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep course.Topics on number properties, Inequalities and probabIlity are the best.The good part about the course is that there are very few formulas to remember and mostly it is the application of these basic formulas.Live sessions are really good pointing out the pitfalls often encountered in DS questions.Sessions taken by Japinder and Krishna were really good.They teaches you the right approach for each question type.This has helped to save a lot of time.I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to improve their quant score in a short span of time.
Joined: Sep 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 6, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for scoring a verbal score above 35

September 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Rajat & Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.
Joined: Sep 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 26, 2015
College: INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Need to improve GMAT score - This is the test prep company !!

September 16, 2015
  • Teacher: PAYAL
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 680

Hi ,

I would like to thank E-Gmat for helping me to improve my score from 560 to 680 at one go and a verbal score improvement of 7points.

I am still using the E-Gmat course and hope to cross the 700 barrier shortly.

Coming back to the course , initially in SC all the sentences seemed to be too close to eliminate , but if you take E-Gmat be sure that won't be the difficulty . In the exam day when the questions appear , if you are well versed with the golden rules that E-Gmat course will teach you , be assured you have a rare chance to get it wrong.

The course is well structured in CR as well . Prethinking is the key and Rajat sir and other faculties would teach you in the online session in such a way that eliminating choice using prethinking techniques would be a cake walk almost.

The course starts from the basics and has advanced levels in the form of a tremendous useful tool called Scholaranium which I am using still now .

So if anyone is hoping to improve his/her score in verbal , this is the right Course to go for. Worth a money and E-Gmat is really helpful in the sense that they extend the course if you face any issue till the time you take GMAT for free of cost. Thanks a lot E-Gmat for helping me out . I hope to improve further .

Regards
Arpan
Joined: Sep 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 20, 2014
College: XLRI Jamshedpur
Major: Marketing
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

I learnt how to prethink

September 16, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 660

The e-GMAT verbal online prep course has helped me in improving my grammar and built my understanding with respect to the structure of the verbal section of the GMAT. Specially the SC and RC contents are best in class. The way RC has been taught,it seems doing primary/main idea question is very easy.I have improved most on the SC part after taking the course.The explanation about when to use as vs like, due to vs because of, ec helped me to rectify my errors. I will recommend the e-GMAT verbal online prep for anyone who will be taking GMAT but is weak in verbal
Joined: Sep 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Ultimate score enhancer for verbal SC

September 12, 2015
  • Teacher: NA
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: 760

After several months of preparation I got a 710 - verbal 38 in my first gmat attempt. However, I had been consistently scoring around 740 in my practice tests. Most of the verbal questions that I would get wrong were the SC questions. I knew I could score better than 38 in verbal. So, I decided to attempt the exam gain. I used magoosh for verbal but the verbal content was not so good and my score did not improve. As a last resort I enrolled for the SC course in egmat. The training videos were good but the most value for money comes from the questions. These questions could easily be seen on the gmat or atleast it tests the concepts that are tested in the gmat.The course and the questions lay a lot of emphasis on the meaning of the sentences. I would definitely recommend this approach since the meaning is the single most important factor in gmat SC. Only after changing the way I was solving SC questions, I was able to increase my score. I got a V41 in the actual exam. the increase can definitely be attributed to the egmat SC course.
Joined: Dec 7, 2014
Purchased Course: Dec 21, 2014
College: IIT Madras
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Better than the rest

September 12, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had initially started preparing with the Manhattan GMAT books as they had become the de-facto standard among my friends. However on doing some more research I found this e-GMAT verbal coruse which had raving reviews on the internet. I decided to take it up and have been really impressed since then. The best thing about the videos is the problem solving technique that they have formulated. It makes it possible to solve any question under one minute. The SC course in particular is amazing. The unique approach of breaking the sentence into smaller ones makes it really easy to comprehend and process such large sentences in your mind. I would really recommend this course to everyone. If you follow their application strategy your verbal score will definitely improve. Hats off to Rajat and Payal! Keep it up.
Joined: Sep 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 11, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Looking for GMAT verbal improvement??

September 11, 2015
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat verbal has really helped me in my preparations for GMAT verbal, though I have not given the GMAT yet, but I can say with certainity that my verbal has improved a lot, as I am able to attempt 700+ verbal questions with high accuracy.
People might be having questions about what makes the course great??
In short, I would say that the online audio- video tutorials accompanied with pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes are a great help. The video tutorials are complete in themselves, requiring no other study material for grasping the topics, while the pre-assessment and post-assessment quizzes help in judging the level of improvement in a particular topic. The e-GMAT Scholaranium, which is a question bank of varied difficult (mostly hard) is also a great help, as it allows to judge ones ability in answering questions of a particular difficulty level.
To summarize I would say, that in my opinion this is the best course available in the market for someone looking to improve his/her GMAT verbal score.
Joined: Jun 13, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 28, 2015
College: National Institute of Technology Jaipur
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Complete Capsule for GMAT Verbal Preparation...!!

September 11, 2015
  • Teacher: Payal Tondon, Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

Verbal Live Prep is an amazing and condensed package for GMAT verbal preparation provided by e-GMAT. Each section of verbal (CR, RC, SC) is presented in form of several concept files along with small quizzes which enable an aspirants to start with a baby step from concept file-1 and become master after completion of last concept file. This special feature of the course allows a non native to become master in verbal section of GMAT.
The way they clear doubts and solve the problems in live classes are amazing because e-gmat has an unique way of approach to any of the question.
I highly recommend this course to them who think, GMAT is not their cup because their low verbal ability. I guaranty you, if you will follow this course in its way you surely will forget you old scary memory of verbal preparation.
Joined: Sep 29, 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2012
College: North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Course is a true game changer!!! V23 to V40

November 16, 2012
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadan
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 710

A truly Game Changer course in verbal for non-natives. After exhausting all available resources, I finally subscribed to this course. I saw a few reviews in GC forums and attended two free live class with Rajat on GMAT strategy & Pre-thinking. I was totally satisfied with the content & I knew I will definitely learn some new strategy to tackle my poor verbal score V23. After taking the course I pulled up my verbal score to a respectable V40 (90%ile). I just turned my weakness into my strength now. My total score is 710 (Q49,V40)

As I progressed with the course I realized my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy. The Verbal live course is quite different from the verbal online course. I have clarified almost all queries on the spot during the class (that kind of luxury was there). The important thing that helped me most to improve on verbal is to understand the underlying thought process of the instructors while they approach/attach a particular question. For SC course Payal did a wonderful job there. In fact I asked her in one classroom to describe her thought process elaborately - how she approach a particular SC. And that key thing has changed my SC accuracy a lot. Similarly Rajat's Strategy of pre-thinking is the key for CR. And not but the least- my weakest link RC in verbal has improved a lot after the course. My accuracy just went above 85% from 60-65% level. I always struggled with non-familiar topics in RC. At last Ron (one of e-gmat instructor) has rescued me from this big shortfall. After i completed the course I realized my improvements through Mocks & i was able to improve my timing on SC/CR/RC without sacrificing accuracy.

I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal live and doing so really rewarded me a 90%ile V score.

The concept files cover every single grammatical rules within the scope of GMAT. The practice questions, quizzes, assessment tests are very carefully crafted keeping the standards of Official GMAT questions.

A ton of thanks to e-gmat & group.
Joined: Jul 27, 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 2, 2012
College: University of North Carolina
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for non natives

November 7, 2012
  • Teacher: payal tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: N/A

e-gmat has played a huge role in improving my verbal scores. Iam a non native speaker and verbal on the gmat has been quite challenging. The process is streamlined , intuitive and does indeed cater to the needs of a non native speaker. I have tried numerous other gmat courses and apart from e-gmat nothing has helped me so far. Payal has done a good job in explaining some of the challenging topics in verbal such as modifiers and meaning based questions. The reading strategies in RC have also helped me tremendously. I only wish they had more sessions on RC :)
Joined: Dec 9, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 23, 2012
College: BITS Pilani
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Logic comes to the rescue (610 to 700)!!

October 22, 2012
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: 700

I gave my first attempt back in Sep 2009. I scored 610(Q43, V31). I did not expect such a low score then. I had prepared for over 6 months with utmost sincerity. Such was the disaster that I did not even bother to analyze what went wrong. One of my friends, though, advised me to retake the test after due preparation and to take the test only when I see an improvement in my preparations. That proved to be very true.

Now by the start of this year, I decided to give my second attempt and do things differently. Though there was a gap of nearly two years, my force to ace GMAT was no less. As a BITSian I knew it wouldn?t be too hard to score 46-50 in Quant. But as a non-native I needed better preparation in Verbal. Like Quant, Verbal can be aced with proper fundamentals, understanding and strategic attack. Below I have shared a few things that probably helped me in achieving 700(Q48, V37).

Fundamentals:

You might have heard this over and over again. Be strong in your fundamentals. This applies to both Quant and Verbal. For Quant, we have tons of reliable resources in the web: MGMAT Quant Strategy Guides, Kaplan GMAT Math Workbook and BTG forum topics to name a few. I too relied on these resources to understand the nuances of certain GMAT format questions such as Work-Rate problems, Probability and Statistics problems and Inequalities problems. These are not complicated when you know what to look out for. For instance, you have to be so clear about the reasoning behind the work-rate question ?A works for 12 hours to finish a job, B works for 14 hours to finish the same job and what would be the time taken to complete the same job when A & B works together? that you can understand a complex question with jargons.

Similarly for Data Sufficiency questions, you should improve your reasoning to a stage where you can connect the dots between the questions that you practiced (during practice tests, BTG forum questions, etc.) and the questions that come up on the test day. Of course none of the questions that you faced during your preparations is going to pop-up on your test day. But the logic will.

Is Verbal an up-hill task?

Yes and No. Yes because we either think that there is no one procedure to get the exact correct answer or that process of elimination is the ONLY way to get the ?best? answer. I strongly disagree here. There is a way to get to the exact answer (note not the best answer). That?s because GMAT has a pattern in framing the logic behind its questions. Note I said logic not the structure. Most of the resources out there teach you the structure of the GMAT questions: how to use advanced negation technique in an assumption-type CR questions or how to memorize the usual idioms or how to quickly read a four paragraph RC question. Believe me. This doesn?t work.

I said no because I used the e-GMAT Verbal Live product which showed me these logical procedures to answer the Verbal questions. I have to say here that I?m not part of the marketing team from e-GMAT. I am genuinely ?just? a customer of e-GMAT. I got to know them only through BTG.

Coming back to the logics, here are my thoughts for Verbal Question types:

Sentence Correction:
The GMAT SC questions from the Official Guide teach us certain important patterns. These patterns include but not limited to misplaced modifiers, logical parallel lists and many more. These cannot be answered in a mechanized manner. Because the answers might be grammatically correct but logically wrong. Only when the intended meaning of the sentence is clear, you can get to the correct answer. Again the OG teaches to eliminate the wrong choices because of very specific reasons. When this line of reasoning becomes intuitive the process of elimination becomes more logical and you get the ?correct? answer.

Critical Reasoning:
I learnt to better eliminate the incorrect answer choices through e-GMAT?s CR Course. I religiously followed the pre-thinking process as taught and improved in my timing to answer CR questions. Again here efficient elimination techniques come handy because GMAT throws in errors in a certain way which can be identified after thorough practice.

Reading Comprehension:
Though there is no one way to master this question type, the only proven way is to logically attack each RC question type. For that you need razor-sharp focus while reading the passage. When you focus on the structure and tone of the passage, the main crux will become evident. Per e-GMAT process, the passage summaries at various stages of reading the passage prove enough to answer the questions correctly. This helped me a lot as I was always struggling with RC.

On the Test Day:
Have fun! I mean, relax and look forward to enjoy the process. I tried to smile at various points to ease myself and to not think about what happened in the previous question. Of course this is not easy unless you practice it during the practice tests. I recommend taking MGMAT practice tests and review the questions to understand the source of errors. GMAT test will be lot easier after taking MGMAT tests. This might have a side-effect on you on the test day. That is, you might end up feeling that you screwed up the test. But actually you dint. That?s how I felt after each section. But I thought I ended up with a decent score. Thanks BTG, e-GMAT and MGMAT for helping me out in the process.
Joined: Oct 15, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 15, 2012
Verified Real Student Review

amazing GMAT prep course for Non Native speakers

October 15, 2012
  • Teacher: payal Tandon, Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

E-gmat is an amazing course for non natives. Since i have joined this course, I can already see a verbal score improvement of 30 points . Before joining E-gmat my verbal score was arround 28 points. Since i have gone through the SC course and CR course, my ability to quickly arrive at the correct answer shot up. In my last most recent GMAT prep tests, I got a verbal live score varying from 40 to 45 points.
And in 2 MGMAT tests , I got V40 and V42 scores.
I am touched with the concept of pre-thinking explained in the CR section. Verbal live classes are very good and they reinforce the concept in your mind. Core thing is to follow their application process and then try out those types of questions from official guides . Then you are bound to increase your scores :)
SC Course is quite amazing as well. SC can be completed in under a minute's time. Their unique approach of dividing the long sentences into shorter ones, verb-ing usage, meaning based aproach are all that make a true difference in your accuracy.

I am half way through their RC course, and really enjoyed the tips and techniques of reading an RC passage. The live approach of how to read and comprehend a paragraph is truly amazing.

Finally they offer a GMAT strategy live class session , and that is too good let me confess. There all general questions, such as - how to analyze your mock test scores and how to make a future game plan to overcome your weak areas - are discussed. I liked it very much .

Their customer service is great as well . I always got a reply for whatever technical problems i found in the course ( like i was not able to connect to their live classes using adobe acrobat software ) . I was contacted back within 24 hours of mailing them, and my problems were resolved to my satisfaction.

I can say this prep company is not after only making money, as is visible form their course prices and responses. They are here to seriously help out non natives and improve upon the approach to solve gmat questions.

All in all , i will rate this course 5 / 5 .

My gmat exam is in 3 weeks time now and i hope i will repeat my verbal success soon.
Thank you Payal and Rajat for creating this wonderful curriculum.
Joined: Jan 18, 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 14, 2012
College: NIT durgapur
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal demystified with e-GMAT Verbal live prep course

September 23, 2012
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana and Payal Tondon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started my GMAT in January 2012. Frankly this was my first attempt at any competitive exam after leaving college, and as I am a non-native speaker for me verbal seemed like the biggest hurdle. Like all Engineers, I scored well in Quant in GMAT prep.
For 2 months I kept preparing from GMAT pill, Knewton, MGMAT material, and OG but I was not very clear with concepts and felt lost at times. Around March 2012, I came across e-GMAT verbal live prep course. This course helped me shape up preparation and especially understand the key concepts required for non-natives to excel in GMAT verbal section.
Just after completing e-GMAT key concepts, I improved my accuracy in all sections of verbal.

Section Before e-GMAT post e-GMAT post verbal live prep Accuracy Time Accuracy Time Accuracy Time
SC: 60 1:40 84 1:25 90 1:20
CR: 60 2:00 83 1:40 90 1:35
RC: 50 2:20 70 2:15 80 2:10

In my GMAT prep mocks I improved from 620(30V)->660(36V)->720(40 V)->740 (41V)

I also covered e-GMAT OG verbal 12 Sentence correction solutions sections, in which an e-GMAT expert provides an audio recorded solution of each question using the e-GMAT approach and helped me understand practice the concepts further. This section was the key to my improvement in SC section. Also, UGE section and application files of e-GMAT provide a great way to practice a key concept once I covered the core concepts. The whole package really strengthened my understanding and helped apply the strategy and practice the concepts again and again with so many questions until I mastered my weak areas.

Along with this I also enrolled for ?e-GMAT VERBAL LIVE PREP COURSE?. I swear by the live sessions conducted by Rajat, Payal, and Shraddha as they really helped me jump from 36 to 41 in verbal section. These live sessions are one of the most detailed and interactive sessions I came across. I have attended Knewton, GMATpill, and Manhattan live sessions, but as a non-native speaker none of the courses helped me understand the sentence structure and right approach to tackle SC and CR questions. I felt they already assumed few core concepts, which most of the non-natives do not have such as Sentence structure and focus on meaning. I am no expert but I believe e-GMAT revolutionary 3-step SC process is the most concise and effective way to solve any SC question and it covers all the key areas: sentence structure, grammatical errors, and meaning analysis- all three components that are essential to solve OG13 questions SC questions.

In the live sessions I learned how to approach and apply the e-GMAT strategy to solve questions. I not only improved my accuracy but also timing tremendously. I reduced my average SC time and by using the 3-step process I am effectively able to eliminate wrong answer choices for right reasons.

The most important aspect of these live sessions is that they are so detailed and give huge emphasis on advanced level topics. During these sessions students get a chance to do questions with experts. All sessions are highly the interactive, an area in which other test prep companies such as Knewton and GMAT pill were not so great from my experience.
I sincerely recommend e-GMAT verbal live prep course to all non-natives who are struggling with verbal section and really wish to achieve dream score of 700+.
Joined: Oct 5, 2009
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2012
Verified Real Student Review

Not only good for non natives but also good for natives

September 13, 2012
  • Teacher: Rajat and tram
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

I have completed CR and RC pretty and will be starting SC soon.
So far my experience has been great as I could see the audio-visual tutorials and video liveon help saving the concepts in my mind. This helps the subconscious mind to filter out few choices quickly.
eg. You is right, but she are wrong... when you read this you don't have to think for the reason. I know it is a bad example but the crux is the subconscious mind needs training.
The practise questions also does the same.
If I compare this to powerscore CR, I would rate both A+. Powerscore CR is a great book, but if you go for e-gmat CR you might skip powerscore. If you have time, then don't skip powerscore as it would build strong foundation of your CR concepts when you would be working on E-gmat CR.

Another good thing about E-gmat CR and RC is the emphasis on pre thinking. It really helps as it forces you to arrive at some situation. Even if that situation is not present in the answer choices, the pre thinking does help you to link the things.

For CR : Powerscore and E-gmat is a good combination. But E-gmat alone is sufficient too.

For RC: E-gmat looks sufficient. Once you do CR the RC skills are improved too. I have done Mgmat RC and I didnt like it.

Live Addon: This is an interesting thing. The live practice in presence of peers and the teacher is a good way. Not only it helps understanding that particular question, but also it helps understanding some new relevant concepts that could be used in future questions.
So first kudos to teachers who helps students, irrespective online offline any mode.
Second kudos to e-gmat teachers who prepare and execute the session.

Practice questions: Questions in e-gmat were of good quality.

SC: I have not done much of it yet but I liked the approach of emphasis on meaning of the sentence.

Overall I would recommend this course not only for non natives but to natives too. This course is a real value for money..

Thanks Rajat and his team !!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 54 55 56 57 58