Test Prep Companies, Private Tutoring

Bloomberg Exam Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Nov 6, 2019
Purchased Course: Jul 6, 2019
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing overall course

November 6, 2019
  • Teacher: Jake, Sam
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

I researched a lot of other prep programs before choosing the Economist, and I ultimately chose the Economist based on the interactive and engaging lesson format and the ability to reach live, human help when I had questions. I am generally a pretty nervous test-taker, but the Economist gave me enough tips and tricks to feel really confident testing.

PROS:

- The lessons are CLICK-THROUGH (rather than video) which gives you a lot of flexibility to skip through lessons you already know and slow down on new topics.
- Includes lots of TRICKS to help get your time down in quant. I found that the problem-solving methods were more intuitive and quicker than what was taught in other courses.
- You can ASK A TUTOR about any lesson or practice question and get a personalized, human response, really helpful in determining what you didn't understand or were doing wrong
- The APP was amazing for on the go learning. I was completing an internship while studying for the GMAT, and I practiced the verbal section on my way to and from work in the metro. Huge time saver!
- Great FEEDBACK on practice exams and the AWA. From each practice exam, I could see exactly what areas I needed to target, and general tips on how to improve (i.e. you take too much time on this question type).
- LIVE TUTOR SESSIONS were really useful. The tutors were knowledgeable and reassuring.


CONS:

- The algorithm, while usually spot-on in identifying what area I should be learning or practicing next, sometimes limited my flexibility in the weeks leading up to my exam when I wanted to practice specific topics. You can practice specific lessons (e.g. combinatorics without repetition) but if you wanted to practice general "counting and probability" there was no way to do this unless the algorithm suggested it for you. It wasn't the end of the world, but a bit annoying at times.
- The daily goals were great in theory, but not really personalized enough to be effective. For example, even when I finished all lessons in the course, my daily goal said I should complete "5 new concepts". Seems like a a software glitch they could easily fix though.


In all, this course was exactly what I needed, and it helped me improve my score so that I hit the 99th percentile in just a few months. It offers a ton of flexibility and I would recommend it to all!
Joined: Jul 18, 2019
Purchased Course: Apr 17, 2019
Verified Real Student Review

BEST GMAT COURSE PREP!!

July 18, 2019
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 720

If you are thinking about taking the GMAT, I highly recommend using the Economist GMAT tutor prep. I had originally taken a Manhattan Prep class, and my score was still not were I wanted it to be. I decided to give the Economist a try given their score guarantee, and I could not be more happy with my decision. I loved the fact that it was self paced and that you didn't need any books. I also really liked the fact that they focus a lot not only on content but also on different strategies. Having tried two different prep courses, I can say the Economist is worth your money. If you are on the road a lot for work or work long hours, this is the way to go to get the score you want.
Joined: Feb 20, 2019
Purchased Course: Mar 4, 2018
College: Lisbon
Major: Architecture
Industry: Construction
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

The Economist Gmat Course

April 1, 2019
  • Teacher: Isaac
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 720

I have an architectural background and have not done mathematics since college. Although I have worked for many years in London, English is not my first language either.

My view on the the GMAT, which I started studying 11 months ago, is that it is a very difficult exam. Once your mindset is aligned you start to appreciate the joy of it, but until then it is a long road. Some people may be good on both Quant and Verbal 'by default', but the fact is the majority are not otherwise the average score would not be just above 550 points.

When I did the trial test right at the beginning of my studying period I got a poor score. I decided to join the GMAT Economist because I was told it was an excellent programme. And it is. It is far more effective than reading through books because the entire training is interactive, intuitive, and easy to understand and memorize. 7 months later my mock exams were already at 740 points. This was a massive improvement.

I attained 720 point s in the official test. This journey was an impressive 200 points improvement, so yes I highly recommend the GMAT Economist.
Joined: Feb 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 1, 2018
Country: Italy
Verified Real Student Review

Couldn't have done it without this prep course

December 29, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Before stumbling into this course, I had taken a face to face course which was totally unsatisfactory, because it basically explained to me the book content.
I also tried many free trials of online courses but they all had considerable flaws (at least from my perspective).

The main pro of this course is that it provides each topic with some framework to tackle that kind of problem.
I haven't found any comparable, easy-to-use frameworks in any other course.
Also , if you get a problem wrong, the problem is proposed to you again after sometime, effectively making sure that you have understood the theory behind it, and not just read through the solution.
Still on the plus side I would like to note that: the app was easy to use and provided on the go support, on the web version the program provided daily objectives that helped a lot in following the study program.

To be exhaustive, I'll also provide some areas in which I think there is room for improvement, that weren't relevant to me but might be to someone else:
- the app didn't have all the features of the online version and could be improved
- after you are done with a topic you can't review it again, only a synthesis will be available
- daily study objectives are pretty standard each day and should have been more tailored
Joined: Dec 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Must-buy for individualistic learners who hate rote learning systems

December 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Jake Wengroff
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 610

My experience with Economist GMAT tutor was simply marvellous! I did not want to choose the traditional method of classes every evening, since it does not work with my method of studying. So I tried out the Economist GMAT tutor's free 7-day plan and loved it. I signed up for the premium plan which is valid for 6 months, allows you to practice 6 tests and 6 essays and also provides 6 tutor sessions. Plus you get an online subscription to the Economist magazine.
The format of the Economist GMAT website is so beautiful; you start with basic concepts and further difficult concepts are unlocked as you proceed further, so it all feels like playing a game! Any doubts are cleared by their tutors instantly and the solutions given for each question are so conversational, you feel as if it's a friend talking to you. They also have an excellent mobile app, which I used while commuting, thus ensuring that I was losing no time at all.
The online video sessions with the tutors are super helpful, since they give you methods, tips & tricks to solve any type of question. These online tutorials really boosted my score, especially the ones with the tutor Jake Wengroff.
AWA essay templates provided by the course are also brilliant.
Overall, this course made my life more comfortable during the GMAT, boosted my score in a huge way and allowed me to choose and design my own study method.
Joined: Dec 9, 2018
Purchased Course: May 29, 2018
College: University of Macedonia
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Greece
Verified Real Student Review

The Economist Prep course gave me what I hoped for

December 9, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 720

I bought the ultimate prep course of the economist which is 6 months long. It allowed me to take my time and prepare without being in a rush. This by itself reduced the stress most candidates usually have by having to sit the exam last minute before the application deadline. The program was really satisfying and it helped a lot to learn. It was even fun at times. The way that the material was designed helped me really learn what I had to in order to reduce the time needed to reply to the questions. It presented the same type of questions through different perspective and through repetition I learned how to solve the questions and quickly recognize what kind of problem I was solving for. I improved my score and I got a 720. I had taken the gmat twice before and never before had I achieved a 7+ score...
Joined: Nov 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 14, 2018
College: Erasmus University Rotterdam
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Netherlands
Verified Real Student Review

Easy to use & insightful preparation tool, 80 point improvement

November 27, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 740

When I first took the GMAT a year ago, I was struggling with the methodology for certain (quantitative) topics. My 660 (Verbal 85th percentile, Quant 50th percentile) was below my target score, mainly because I apparently had not prepared in the most effective way.

3 months ago, I started with the GMAT Complete Prep, which helped me to better structure my preparation and to point out which topics I needed to practice again. I improved my score to 740 [Verbal 96th percentile, Quant 74th percentile].

Pros:
- Clear theory and methodology per topic
- Practice tests help you spot weaknesses and accurately mimic the actual GMAT [I scored 760, 720, 770 on my last 3 practice tests and scored a 740 on the actual test]
- Friendly and helpful customer service and tutors

Cons
- After completing a topic, only a brief summary is shown. Not all different topics can be practiced again, and the ones that can sometimes use the same practice questions. This can erroneously make you think you fully comprehend the topic, while you actually just memorized the answer/question.
- For Verbal (Reading Comprehension and Critical Reasoning), no concrete tips are given regarding taking notes when deconstructing the argument/passage
- Less focused on IR and AWA.
Joined: Nov 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 2, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive and well worth i!

November 15, 2018
  • Teacher: Sam H
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 750

I couldn't recommend this program enough - after scoring 650 on the initial diagnostic I dedicated several hours a day towards completing 100% of the guided study. I ended up with a 750, which I was more than happy with.

I thought the Quant sections were easy to understand and full of great time-saving tricks. For example, I learned several tricks on sequences that saved me valuable minutes on the real exam. The Verbal sections were intuitive and QUICK - I felt super confident going into the Verbal section even though it was maybe 20% of the overall course content.

I used two of the live tutoring sessions to brush up on a few concepts, and I found them more useful than I'd predicted. The tutors were diligent in taking notes and emailing them out after our video sessions. Finally, the practice exams (I found) were an accurate predictor of my final score on test day. This program was intuitive and well-worth it. I barely glanced at any other prep materials and got a great result.
Joined: Nov 12, 2018
Purchased Course: Sep 19, 2018
College: University of Massachusetts Amherst
Major: Business
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

130 Point Increase - Great Adaptive Learning!

November 12, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 730

I loved the Economist GMAT Prep. Before signing up I tried the free trial of Veritas and Manhattan Prep's programs and found that they focused on force-feeding you practice problems, whereas Economist GMAT forced you to slow down and focus on strategy and the fundamentals before jumping into anything. Overall, I feel that this strategy most strongly contributed to my success.

Economist GMAT had a relentless focus on strategy as a whole, and strategy within each question type. I never would have thought that I'd be getting so many difficult problems correct, or that I would be able to diagnose "lost causes" so quickly.

While learning all of the fundamental sentence correction rules and math formulas can be very boring, Economist GMAT's adaptive learning program kept me focused and moving forward. It helped me build a strong base that I'm not sure I otherwise would have been able to create.

Economist GMAT's explanations are second to none. Every question helped me understand the fundamentals, and their adaptive program recognized areas of weaknesses and forced me to spend more time on them. It also forced me to revisit questions I had gotten wrong in the past.

I do feel that I wish that Economist GMAT had an option to focus exclusively on advanced topics when I was "approaching the asymptote" rather than leaving the difficulty of practice problems to chance.
Joined: Nov 2, 2018
Purchased Course: Aug 3, 2018
Major: International Business
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Germany
Verified Real Student Review

110 points increase while interning

November 2, 2018
  • Teacher: Isaac
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 680

Working with the Economist GMAT prep was awesome. When I decided to take the GMAT I was already working in a very demanding internship. Getting home late every day I felt like I wouldn't have the energy to search for shortcuts and solutions for every topic on my own. After the trial week I scored 570 on my diagnoses test and after completing the course I scored 680 in my first and only ever official GMAT exam. I'm very glad with the 110 points increase and attribute quite some of that to the included personal lessons and test taking/ time management strategies I've learned in these.
In retrospect I can only recommend to take time management (as taught in the program) seriously. Fisrtly, I personally underestimated the importance by far. After I got into it a little, I boosted my prep exam scores from 640 up to 720.
I felt that because of the score increase or money-back-guarante I would have nothing to lose by taking this course.
However, my expactations have been exceeded by far. I even used the app on the subway and loved the simple design, as well as the ease of use. I only started to learn with official questions from MBA.com two days prior to taking the exam. I do believe that wasn't very wise, but proofse to me that the Economist prep is right on track and prepared me well enough.
Joined: Jul 20, 2018
Purchased Course: May 6, 2018
Major: Accounting
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Content, Helpful tutoring

July 20, 2018
  • Teacher: Jake Wengroff
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 650

The Economist GMAT platform helped me to achieve a 90 point improvement on the GMAT! I loved the ease of use of the mobile app and how I could study on the go or while waiting on people or appointments. I really needed improvement on the quant, my verbal was already in roughly the 80th percentile but it improved to the 93rd percentile as well.
Jake Wengroff really was by far the most helpful and caring tutor. He did an excellent job helping me comprehend some of the quant concepts and all around went above and beyond.
The one con of the Economist course in my option would be the inability to shift ahead to later topics but at the same time my score really improved so it could mean that their order served its purpose. Overall I would definitely recommend the Economist GMAT course.
Joined: Jul 10, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2018
College: Penn State University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Utilize the tutoring sessions

July 10, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: 620

I started with the program as a way to continue my studies without carrying to OG around. While traveling, I was able to use some offline features on the app. Tutor 1:1 are definitely the key to a successful 70+ increase. I went to take the exam with 3 sessions under my belt and scored a 590. After 2 weeks and an additional 3 sessions I scored a 620. My baseline before starting the program was 540.

Bottom line - if you are looking to study while you travel this is great option. Utilize the tutoring resources and be prepared to do the work.
Joined: Apr 5, 2018
Purchased Course: May 30, 2017
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Lessons/Content, Low Flexibility

April 5, 2018
  • Teacher: Isaac and Sam
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

The Economist Tutor was a huge help to me as I prepared for the GMAT. The three aspects of the program that I found to be most beneficial were the lesson content/structure, tutoring sessions, and simulation tests. The lessons were all very well organized and the concept and strategy explanations we very clear. Each lesson included ample practice to help me solidify my understanding of each topic. The tutors, who were available to meet over Skype, were very helpful. I honestly was hesitant to reach out to them initially, being unsure of what I could discuss with them for 45 minutes that would make a big difference in my testing ability, but each tutoring session was very beneficial. They provided additional articles and materials that helped me improve specific weaknesses and my general test-taking abilities. The simulation tests had a different feel from the official GMAT practice tests. But my range of scores on the Economist tests was similar to my range on the official GMAT tests. I felt that the slightly different feel of the Economist tests helped me become more adaptable while still testing me on my ability to solve the same concepts and questions as one faces the official GMAT.

The biggest downside to the program is its lack of flexibility. When you sign up, you are locked into a time frame (3 or 6 months) and have to pay extra to extend. Additionally, it is VERY difficult to review topics you have already completed. There is no search feature to help you find material you've covered in the past.
Joined: Mar 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 4, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent

March 29, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

I selected GMAT tutor as a result of its flexible nature. I wanted to make sure that I was taking in all of the content, so felt that the written nature of the program was preferable over other programs that featured videos. I found the "ask a tutor" feature to be the most helpful portion of the ultimate package because I could get detailed analysis on any question I was confused on. I found myself asking for more detailed explanation of many verbal questions, which is why I rated the verbal portion of the program as a 4. I scored a 600 on my diagnostic test, and ended up with a 730, so was more than happy with the final results. The AWA prep created a simple formula that allowed me to score a 6.0 with very little practice. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone that cannot commit to an in-person prep course.
Joined: Mar 9, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 4, 2017
College: The Bucharest University of Economic Studies
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Romania
Verified Real Student Review

A good investment

March 11, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I bought the Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep 3 month plan on November 4th 2017. At that point, I had already been to some GMAT quant lessons in my city and knew absolutely NOTHING about the verbal part. On February 26th I sit my GMAT Exam for the very first time and scored a 720, Verbal 40, Quant 48, all while also being at uni and having a part-time job.

I can honestly say that the Economist GMAT Tutor was the best preparation tool I could use. It's a very friendly program and it really taught me everything I needed to know in order to secure a good score. I was really impressed with the Verbal lessons, they carefully walk you through all the grammar you need for SC in a very interactive way. The RC and CR tips were also very effective.

The tutoring sessions helped me a lot, the tutors are really helpful and have plenty of experience with all kinds of students, so they know in which direction they need to point you. The advice I got from them, especially the tips on strategy, sure made a difference.

All things considered, I think that the Economist GMAT Tutor is a worthwhile investment if you want a good score and I warmly suggest it to anyone planning to take the GMAT.
Joined: Feb 27, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 24, 2017
College: Texas A&M
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Prep Software

February 27, 2018
  • Teacher: Jake Wengroff
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 760

I used the manhattan books and 4 months of study to get to a score of 690. Two years later, the economist tutor brought me up to a 760. The difference is in the amount of practice available on your toughest topics. Instead of rereading the same section of a book over and over, this software presents more and more questions, all at your target score level, until it finally clicks.

The verbal sections are broken down well into bite-sized chunks that can be easily cross-referenced with the solutions in the official guide, so the synergy between the two is great. I relied less on the quant section than I did the verbal, but it does a great job of introducing difficult topics and easy ones alike.

The practice tests are different than GMATPrep, but effective. They always seemed to focus on topics that I struggled with. There was about a 70-100 point difference between these and my final official score.

Lastly, for those topics that you ju st can't figure out, the one-on-one tutoring sessions are amazing. I highly recommend Jake Wengroff not only as an excellent instructor, but as an avid supporter of my success. He took personal interest in me and my weaknesses, and gave me motivation when I needed it most. Especially useful sessions included a review of GMATPrep practice test questions that I missed. It was great to observe his question-answering process.

Overall, highly recommend. Especially if you are looking to dramatically improve your verbal score.
Joined: Feb 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Oct 14, 2017
College: Copenhagen Business School
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: Denmark
Verified Real Student Review

Great Experience with The Economist GMAT Tutor

February 6, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 420 After: 670

Before I started studying for the GMAT, I had no experience whatsoever with the type of questions in either of the sections. Consequently, my initial score was very low and would not allow me to be admitted at my desired business schools. I bought the Economist GMAT Tutor approximately two months before my test, and decided to spend around 100 hours on completing it.
The course is very easy to approach; you open your computer, log in to the software, and it will tell you where to go from there. I felt that the course was very pedagogical and it took me chronologically through the important steps on how to solve the GMAT with a high score. I was very happy with my experience with the program and even more happy to see my score increase by 250 points. As a great bonus, it comes with a subscription to the Economist during the training period which is a great add-on. All in all a great experience and I can only give my strongest recommendations!
Joined: Jul 5, 2012
Purchased Course: May 11, 2017
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Got 40 point Increase

January 8, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I bought the ultimate prep package which comes with 70+ point increase guarantee I got a 650 on my first practice test. This was my baseline score.

I had 7 days of free trial before I pay for the course. At the end of the free trial I completed almost 10% of the course and was definitely convinced that it's worth spending.

Overall, the course content and methods explained in both Verbal and Quant were very helpful. I was comfortable with the format and my course progress. However, 25% down the course I took the second practice test and got 640. This got me worried and I decided to use the live strategy sessions with GMAT tutors. I got some good advice from Isaac who helped me improve my time management issues. Although, it took me 2 more GMAT practice test to figure out the most optimal way to manage the time, once I figured my score was consistently over 670.

I scored a 690 on my last practice test with Economist and scored 690 and 710 on 2 mba.com tests. Eventually, on the D day, I got 690 (V33 Q50).

I was able to cover most of the topics (although took me 6 months since I am a busy full-time working professional). The tests were great and similar to the real test. Also, the live sessions were helpful in assessing the practice tests and discussing customized strategies based on the performance.

Overall, my experience with Economist was good. I would recommend this course to people who are busy working professionals and prefer to prepare at their own pace.
Joined: Dec 27, 2017
Purchased Course: Aug 18, 2017
College: Princeton University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

An Excellent Platform

December 27, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 740

Generally a mediocre test taker, I found The Economist's Complete GMAT Prep software to be an excellent platform to learn.

Fully interactive, you begin with courses that include relevant exercises. As you progress and after taking your first practice test, the exercises become harder, and more tailored to your profile.
The lessons and tricks they teach helped me tremendously in my progression.

After one month of practice, I took my first practice test, and got a mere 630, which was quite demoralizing. Yet, after completing half of the course, I began taking practice tests every two weeks, and continuing the course itself. Eventually, I scored 740 on the actual GMAT.
I would recommend this course to anyone who is completely unfamiliar with the GMAT.

The only one drawback, however, is that there is no way to select the topics of the exercises you want to work on. This could have been tremendously helpful in the later stages of my prep. Something I hope they will improve on!
Joined: Oct 10, 2017
Purchased Course: Mar 20, 2017
College: Universidad Adolfo Iba?ez
Major: Engineering Management
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

Very good tutor

October 10, 2017
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 480 After: 730

I did some review before purchasing the GMAT tutor of the Economist, and what I liked the most about it is that it was 100% web and interactive. I get easily distracted studying with books, but having to be concentrated in front of the screen solving the problems and reading the content of the lessons got me hooked up for the time I assigned for each of my study sessions.
How it works:
0. I would strongly recommend to take the free trial to see how it works.
1. Before you start to study you have to choose the length of the lesson you want to have. This is very comfortable, I would choose to study 1 hour at lunchtime in my office, 20 minutes in the subway on my way home (there I would do sentence correction) and 1 hour when I got home. I also prevented me to be in too much time in front of the screen without being productive, because after each session I would go have something to eat, have a cigarette, etc.
2. When you start studying the tutor will choose a study plan for you, so for example in 1 hour you can get to study Verbal and Quant.
3. After a few months of studying (and after doing your practice exams) the tutor will go into an "exercise mode" ; you will basically get only exercises, but if you want to review a certain subject you can re-study it by yourself.

Pros:
- You can choose when and where to study. In my case I work over 9 hours a day so I didn't want to go to a classroom after my work, I just wanted to study in mi pajamas in my desk at home. Also I did study on Sundays.
- Very similar to the actual GMAT experience. Since you are always in front of a screen and the tutor shows you how long you take to solve each problem you get a very precise feeling on how long you take to solve a problem.
- Good explanations: The tutor explains you very clearly the solution to each problem.
- Tutor sessions: The tutor gives you a certain number of Skype tutor sessions. The tutors are top levels and if you want to study a certain subject they are very useful.
- Sentence corrections: Since I am a non-native English speaker, it was particularly important to study the verbal part. In Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension, there is not much you can do in my opinion. Specially not in a short amount of time. But Sentence Correction is a subject you can get better at. The tutor is extremely good at this subject and in my case I improved a lot.

Cons:
- The only thing I can think of is that if you go into practice mode (just exercises) you can not choose what type of problems to get in Quant; you can choose between DS and PS questions, but if you feel for example weak in probabilities you can not tell the tutor to give you just this kind of problems. Anyway, you can always search on forums the type of problems you feel weak at, solve them, and continue with the tutor.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13