Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Jul 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 18, 2018
College: Boston University
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommend TTP for quant help

July 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Self-study
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

For those suffering with solidifying a good quant base, I'd recommend TTP. I mostly stayed true to the study plan they created and painstakingly took notes. There are roughly 22 topics with practice problems. Each chapter took about 2-3 hours to read and do all of the quizzes. The chapter quizzes and practice tests are extremely helpful in testing your understanding. They section questions by Easy, Medium, Hard - which is useful to determine how much time you should be spending on each question and if you've mastered the topic. I definitely would recommend to those of you who have time to dedicate to TTP!
Joined: Jul 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 14, 2018
College: University of Maryland
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Program Provided Me with Strong Quant Score

July 6, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 710

Before starting Target Test Prep (TTP), I spent so much time and energy utilizing various books and online platforms. For my 2nd retake of the test, I decided to prepare with Magoosh and walked out of the exam DEVESTATED. My quant score had plummeted from my 1st test score and I sat there in my car thinking ?how did I get dumber?? As soon as I got home, I signed up for TTP. My friends who were taking the GMAT SWORE by it, so I knew that it was time to give it a try.

I began TTP and was impressed by how thorough the platform was. Because I used so many other platforms, I would always notice when one platform failed to teach a certain concept. That was never the case with TTP.

At one point during my TTP program, I came to a brief halt. I told Jeff that the reason that I hadn?t started the combinations chapter was because I had found combinations to be so challenging in the past and I was scared. He assured me that TTP?s combinations chapter was great so I begrudgingly started the chapter. Jeff was ABSOLUTELY CORRECT! I felt so comfortable with combinations after that chapter, which was amazing because I had been struggling with them for months. TTP did an outstanding job of simplifying topics I had previously struggled with, such as geometry, combinations, probability, and number properties.

Before TTP, I dreaded taking practice exams because my math basics were so shaky. When I took my 1st post TTP practice test, I thought to myself ?this seems too easy. I must be failing?. Nope! I just had a really strong grasp of the material. Post TTP, I only scored 49Q and 50Q on my practice and actual exams and I was so proud of myself.

When my friends who are about to start the GMAT process come to me for advice, I always tell them not to waste their time with other platforms and to start with TTP. My biggest GMAT regret is wasting my time and money on all of these other platforms for 7 months when I should?ve just started with TTP.
Joined: Jan 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 28, 2018
College: Columbia University
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Online Quant Test Prep Resource

June 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 780

I used 3 months of the Flexible Prep package to study for the quant section of the GMAT this year. I am a native English speaker and knew that I was relatively strong at the Verbal section going into my GMAT. However, despite being an engineer, I was relatively unprepared for the quantitative section of the exam. The quant section wants you to think in a very specific way and memorizing certain tricks and formulas can take you very far. I initially started my prep using the Manhattan GMAT books. I went through all of them and realized that I hadn't really retained any of what I read because the practice was not engaging or well structured. It did not force you to review material periodically and didn't provide very many GMAT style problems to practice with. I took a second CAT after reading the books and found that I'd made very little progress.

Enter Target Test Prep. I read the reviews of many online resources before settling on TTP, partially because of the reviews and partially because their price point was MUCH more manageable than other companies. I feel like I got incredible value for money with the package, ultimately boosting my score from 690 (first CAT exam) to 780 (official score).

Some of the aspects that I liked most about the Target Test Prep software were its plethora of examples and practice problems, the periodic reviews of past material, and the similarity of the problems to the questions in the GMAT official practice exams and actual exam. The software has 2500 practice problems, testing you on every quant subject imaginable. I finished every practice problem, including re-doing some of them when I felt that I wasn't as solid on a topic. Every few chapters or so, the programs prompts you to review the latest material. This kept me accountable and forced me to build knowledge instead of just memorizing a technique for a few days to forget it several chapters later. I used the written study guides and made note-cards in addition to following the online progression.

After completing the studying, I took the 2 practice exams from GMAC and 4 practice exams from Manhattan Prep. The way questions were worded or structured in the GMAC exams was extremely similar to the way TTP had taught me. On the other hand, Manhattan Prep seemed like it was purposely trying to trick you. On the test day, I saw several problems that were structured in a that was almost identical to what I had studied with TTP.

As my final test score obviously demonstrates, TTP prepared me extremely well for the quantitative section of the exam. I would highly recommend it to anyone who really needs to focus hard on quant and may be stronger or more confident in verbal.
Joined: May 29, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 8, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed & Organized Self Study Course

May 29, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: 710

When selecting a course, I was looking for one that would allow me to study at my own pace rather than having to attend a class. I needed the flexibility to move as quickly as possible rather than waiting around for a class session once a week.

There were a number of things I particularly enjoyed about TTP, including the learning analytics, which allowed me to review my studies at a higher level to see where I had gaps. I also found the end of chapter quizzes to be helpful in determining what I needed to review or didn't understand in the first pass of study.

Overall, it was really nicely organized and was really helpful in improving my quant score efficiently.
Joined: May 21, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 13, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

No-nonsens Quant prep

May 21, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: 740

If you want a prep service/ course that helps you drill inn the basics and fundamentals of GMAT Quant, TTP is the best out there! I used Magoosh and MGMAT in preparation for my first GMAT (700, Q46, V40) and although they are good i did not feel that i mastered the fundamentals at a level that enabled me to fully tackle the hardest problems with confidence. After an intensive month of TTP and 1700 practice questions (!) later i knew that the only thing between me and a high score in quant was seeing the "2min" solution and fully understanding the question, not silly arithmetic mistakes, poor formulation of my algebraic equations or uncertainty when tackling inequalities and scientific notations. It was no longer a question about basic skills, but actual knowledge and fully understanding the question. The second time around i felt confident in the quant section and quickly realized that i did OK just based on the difficulty of the questions in front of me, i screwed up pacing a bit (my inability to quit and give up haunts me) but still managed to secure a Q49 for a 740 total (V42). I would recommend TTP to anyone just starting their prep and who wants to do Quant the right way! A special thank you to Scott at TTP for providing friendly and enthusiastic customer service!
Joined: May 4, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2018
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Experience with TTP

May 4, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 730

My first attempt at the GMAT resulted in a 640 with a strong verbal score and a low quant score. I was waitlisted from my graduate school of choice and was told I needed to raise my GMAT score to at least 700 to be near my program's average score. I stumbled upon TTP through GMATclub and was immediately attracted by the clean website design and the methodical way in how each topic area of GMAT quant was covered by Scott & team. I was diligent to follow the TTP course calendar exactly as it was laid out; although TTP covers only quant, the course trains you and helps you to develop the analytical mindset that is necessary to score high in verbal as well. After three months of studying intensively with TTP and using only OG Verbal materials, I raised my score from 640 to 730 (and also achieved a significant bump in verbal!). If you are careful to follow TTP as prescribed, and take the time to watch the videos and do ALL the practice problems (as well as do signifi cant work with OG problems), there is a good chance you will see score improvement as I did.
Joined: Apr 26, 2018
Purchased Course: Apr 8, 2018
College: University of Pennsylvania
Major: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely the best quant prep for the GMAT!

May 1, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I'm so happy I found out about Target Test Prep!
I was consistently scoring about 43 on the Quant section which was way lower than I wanted.
I am definitely a math person so was really frustrated that I couldn?t seem to bring it up. 2 weeks before my scheduled GMAT my friend told me about TTP, so I decided to check it out. Right away I was able to tell that this site was legit so I pushed back my GMAT 2 more weeks and even set up tutoring sessions with Jeff.

The program is really great, it covers all the important topics and contains really useful formulas and tricks to watch out for in each section. I also found the chapter tests and review quizzes extremely helpful and important. By the time I got to my GMAT date I felt super confident with the Quant and scored a 49! I ended up getting a 690 (target was 700) and am planning on taking it one more time and trying to improve my verbal a bit (got a 35 and know I can bring this up at least 2-3 points).

Anyone who wants to bring up their Quant score should definitely try TTP!
Joined: May 1, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 29, 2018
College: st. olaf
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Great for those who struggle with quant

May 1, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 710

TTP really drills down into the fundamentals of quant. Most GMAT prep softwares use workarounds or one-off strategies but TTP really forces you to refine your fundamental quant skills. Therefore, TTP requires lost of time and dedication but it's well worth it.

The flexible option is really nice for those who have a full time job and have a decent understanding of how the quant section works on the GMAT. The practice problems did not allow you to use GMAT tricks to solve them, rather the problems forced you to use sound quant skills learned in chapters. Overall, TTP is great for those who feel as though they have gaps in their knowledge from a quant perspective. I would recommend TTP to anyone struggling with Quant especially if they have already taken another course or used other prep material that did not significantly improve their score.

I used to do practice problems for hours but TTP forces you to understand the logic and math behind concepts, which proved to be very helpful. I chose TTP primarily b/c my verbal was strong enough but quant needed work.
Joined: Mar 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 15, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

TTP builds excellent logic to solve Quant Questions

April 29, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeffrey
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

Target Test Prep made a major difference to my GMAT quant score. Before the course, I was mainly scoring around Q40 and was maxing out at Q45, but I knew that if I were to improve in Quant, I would have to find a logical way to understand Quant topics and have a systematic approach to attack problems. I had taken a classroom course and then also completed Quant books of another reputed test prep company, however I could never cross Q45 in any mocks. My goal was to reach at least Q49.

I had taken other courses that did cover the fundamentals but weren?t as comprehensive as TTP. Several other courses I checked out focused mostly on conceptual depth without application or direct problem solving using techniques (i.e. smart numbers, testing answers). What works in Quant is knowing the concept well and ability to apply in a structured manner.

TTP does the following to deserve a big ?Thank You?:
1. Builds excellent conceptual base for every topic. Furthermore, they have covered all possible concepts & Q types in a topic.
2. It provides a logical approach to solve any Question. Each Q has a video as well as text solution.
3. Provides excellent practice by having Chapter Quizzes of varying difficulty level (Easy, Medium & Difficult). Furthermore, there are review Quizzes before beginning every chapter to help in revising the concepts of the previous chapters. Additionally, there are Review Quizzes after a few chapters to solidify concepts in a cluster of chapters. Finally, there are the Global Review to test our entire Quant Ability.
4. The Quiz solutions also help to identify which concept we are lacking and provides an easy reference link to review the pertaining concept.
5. Provides the best dashboard to pinpoint what topics is our weak link area and focus on the same in terms of accuracy, pacing.

Overall, I recommend going through each module at least once and completing all the Quizzes.
I scored a Q49 in my 1st attempt at GMAT.
Joined: Apr 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Mar 18, 2018
College: Universidade Estadual de Londrina
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consulting
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Regret for not having more time with TTP!

April 24, 2018
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: 710

To summarize my review: TTP is awesome!
In only two week of studying with it I increased my Quant score from 47 to 48, but if I had studied with TTP from the beginning, I'm sure I'd hit at least a 50.
I just had a couple of weeks to study using TTP because I had a due date on my second GMAT exam, but studying with TTP was an amazing experience, based on a few things:

1. It actually teaches you math.
I've seen other courses that teach you only a few tricks to get some questions right, but that is not sufficient to get a very high score. TTP has a methodology that ease the learning process to you, so those tricks are only ways to fasten the solving process of a problem that you'll definitely know how to solve if the trick is not enough.

2. It helps you to track your gaps.
After each exam you take, it clearly states what are your main problems, according to question type, theme, and difficulty level. It even conveniently lead you to themes that you should review before advancing on the study plan. After each test, you review your answers and the official solution, and you can mark why you got it wrong. It helps a lot to become more aware of the changes you need in you.

3. It has an "infinite" questions set.
Seriously, I wasn't even near finishing all the practice questions TTP could give me. In addition to questions grouped into themes, it even has a tool to generate customized tests with a lots of parameters for you to choose, such as difficulty, your average response time on related themes, only new/known questions, only questions that you got wrong before, etc.

4. It has an use experience that meets nowadays expectations
Seriously, why there are still courses that makes you use excel spreadsheets or things like that to track your progress? TTP gets that done easily! There's a pretty amazing dashboard that easily gives you the information you need to take the next steps.

5. The customer service is great!
I sent a few messages on the customer support chat and they answered me really fast, even on Sundays! Theses messages were all about my attempts to optimize my use of the tool because I was so short on time. I did not have any problem to use it.
Joined: May 16, 2017
Purchased Course: Nov 27, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Most Comprehensive Quant Course

April 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff and Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 710

Target Test Prep made a major difference to my GMAT Score overall, especially since I was aiming to obtain a high quant score. Before the course, I was mainly scoring around Q40, but I knew that if I were to improve I would have to prioritize this section since I was not scoring at a high percentile. I took other courses and managed to score a 620 on my first GMAT attempt (Q43, V 31). While my Verbal was not as high either, I knew that it was important for me to achieve a high quant score since I am looking to switch to a career that values quant highly. My goal was to reach at least Q47.

I initially began taking other courses that did cover the fundamentals, but non were as comprehensive as TTP. Several other courses I checked out focused mostly on techniques (i.e. smart numbers, testing answers), but I knew that understanding the algebraic approach initially would ultimately help facilitate my understanding of the problems to then apply these kinds of techniques. I believe TTP has the best dashboard and comprehensive modules overall, allowing you to customize your own plan depending on how much time you have before your test. Having failed to obtain my target score previously, I decided to take more time to study for about 3 months (the first two dedicated to TTP) until I felt prepared to score highly on my second try. I did study approximately 3 hours a day to go over TTP and I went through each Module twice, initially focusing on understanding the concepts and later focusing on time management for each test on every Module.

Since I started scoring between 47-49 on my practice CATs, I felt more confident but I did schedule a call with Jeff who gave me a couple of tips to make sure that I was ready for my test and immediately booked my exam for 2 weeks after that call. I found that a lot of times there were concepts I found difficult to grasp entirely, but the Must Know page was of great help to focus on what the most important concepts are for the test and relaxed my mind from stressing to have to know every single concept. Overall, I recommend going through each module at least once since I understand that not everyone has time and based on your performance in the diagnostics, focus on your weak areas that are thankfully displayed on the TTP dashboard. It took a while, but I was finally able to score above a 700 and I owe my thanks to TTP.

Final Score 710; Q49; V38
Joined: Apr 12, 2018
Purchased Course: Jun 28, 2017
Verified Real Student Review

Great Platform!

April 12, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff & Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I would fall into the category of test takers who seem to associate some sort of esoteric wisdom with cracking exams such as the GMAT. However, from the very beginning, TTP proved that the test indeed was very tractable and, with a little smart practice, scoring a 700 or above was very much a possibility.

Both Jeff & Scott are always available, and, although I went with the flexible self-study package, I felt highly attended to. I don't think I ever had to wait longer than a minute to get a response from Jeff or Scott. The way the course is set up makes the entire learning process extremely enjoyable. One thing that underpins the course through all the lessons is the essence of the exam i.e. GMAT is more logic than anything else. And, TTP does a phenomenal job at driving that point home and equipping its subscribers with the critical thinking that is key.

Ultimately, I was able to get the score I wanted and would recommend TTP to anyone who is looking for a solid Quant program.

Although TTP is only Quant, it gave me the confidence that helped me through all the sections of the exam.
Joined: Mar 31, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 5, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing experience -- everyone should try TTP!

March 31, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 670

I had about 7 weeks to study for the GMAT (a lot less time than I wanted, but I had upcoming deadlines and other responsibilities) and I definitely don't consider myself a quant person. I took a practice GMAT and scored a 560, which was depressing, but it gave me a baseline to work from.

I initially tried the MGMAT books but felt they lacked an interactive, multi-sensory learning component, so I dropped them in favor of Magoosh. Though I think Magoosh is an interesting program, it basically just throws example after example at you in the form of videos, and I don't think the concepts really get reinforced.

Frustrated, I decided to look at reviews on BeatTheGMAT and GMATClub and that's where I first heard of TTP (the reviews were quite compelling). Since they offered a free trial, I decided to give it a chance. At first, I was overwhelmed with just how massive the study plan is, but I quickly realized that the program is setup extremely methodically, from the very basics of addition and subtraction all the way through to every challenging testable concept on the quant section. The provided quick study notes and the 15 page formula guide were fantastic additions that helped reinforce the concepts of each chapter.

About halfway through my studying, I realized that there were still some gaps in my foundational knowledge, so I hired Jeff, one of the heads of TTP, to do a couple of extended tutoring sessions. He was able to reinforce some of the concepts I was struggling with and exposed others that I thought I knew well -- in reality, I had comprehension gaps in several areas, and Jeff pushed me hard to dig deeper and really understand the concepts in and out. He got me to think like the test makers.

I decided to push my test back by a week and dug even deeper to give me all to studying. I took the test on the last possible day before an international work trip, and I was stunned to receive a 670... in less than 2 months, I'd improved my score by more than 100 points!

Ultimately, I got accepted to Darden's GEMBA program with a scholarship, and I owe a tremendous debt of gratitude to TTP and Jeff for taking me from completely quant naive to confident in such a short period of time. I wholeheartedly recommend both.
Joined: Mar 22, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 6, 2018
Verified Real Student Review

Simplified Quant Concepts and Shortcuts

March 22, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 700

I 100% recommend TTP. I didn't want to spend the money on an instructor and I wanted the flexibility to study whenever I could find the time with my busy work schedule. TTP provided an exhaustive analysis of the quant concepts that helped me feel more comfortable with the problems when I sat for the GMAT. More importantly, I found that I could determine what questions I was able to answer faster and so didn't spend unnecessary time and finished the math section with some time to spare. I honestly feel that this is the best option out there for anyone with a busy schedule who wants to drastically improve their quant score.
Joined: Mar 18, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 5, 2017
College: Cornell
Major: Labor Relations
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very happy with my score after the TTP Flex course

March 18, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 760

I'm a good test taker, but tried to study on my own the first time around and scored a 690, much below my goal of 730. I then sought a tutor and was put in touch with Target Test Prep/Jeff Miller.

After 4 months of working through the TTP Quant Flex program, I was scoring in the mid 700s on practice tests. I really contribute my improvement to 1) how comprehensive the quant course was -- it really forces you to learn each chapter and ingrains the information into your memory and 2) my tutoring sessions with Jeff, in which he introduced me to challenging questions that often came up on my practice tests/the real test, and helped explain solutions in ways that weren't conveyed through textbooks/courses.

Although due to the adaptive nature of the test, it didn't necessarily feel easier to me while taking it, my significantly higher scores after getting through the quant program were proof of how much I had learned and my improved ability to recogn ize and confidently solve a wide variety of problems. I would definitely recommend taking the Flex course supplemented with tutoring sessions from Jeff to focus on your weaknesses.
Joined: Mar 6, 2018
Purchased Course: Feb 2, 2018
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep and Tutoring with Jeff Miller

March 6, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 680

Jeff was a great help in regards to increasing my quant score on the GMAT. I had an ambitious goal of raising my score 30 points in one month. I had been using a self-paced study plan with another firm and was struggling to get my score higher. Just a few hours with Jeff taught me things that greatly helped my score. I was able to improve my quant score by 5 points (42 to a 47)! If I could have started my studying over, I would have just hired Jeff and used his program from the beginning.
Joined: Jan 15, 2018
Purchased Course: Jan 20, 2018
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for Drilling Operational Knowledge

February 3, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 710

I cannot recommend Target Test Prep enough.

I come from a non-traditional background (Musical Theater), and, when applying to MBA programs, knew I would need to perform at a competitive level in my quant and IR scores in order to make a mark in my applications.

I'm stubborn and cheap and didn't want to sign up for an in person class or one-on-one training (also very uncomfortable failing in front of people, and I knew there would be a lot of failure as I relearned all the math I'd forgotten since high school). I initially used a different program-a long set of books that gave me a good refresher on conceptual knowledge with basic questions about each chapter just enough to cover the basic principles. Even though I spent two months with these books and countless hours studying, my first sitting at a real test was a disappointment. I scored a 39 (37th percentile) for quant and a 6 (70th percentile) for IR. I knew these scores would not prove to an admissions team that I was ready for their business oriented programs. And what was worse, I knew that I was capable of a better performance. I just didn't have the right tools.

I looked around online forums for programs specifically geared towards raising your quant score and Target Test Prep seemed to be the best course content for the best price. I loved the idea of the monthly subscription, as I was registered to take the test again two and a half weeks later, and didn't want to spend a ton of money on something I would (hopefully) only use for a couple of weeks. And with the awesome week free trial, I really would only be using the subscription for a week and a half. The week free trial let me test drive the software and see that it was the kind of guided progression that I was missing out on from my resistance to not take an in person class. It provided a structure that made sense and felt interactive and engaging. The dashboard, study plans, and chapter tests, are invaluable tools. The hundreds of practice questions littered throughout the study guides really drill typical test formats into your study process. Where I had learned conceptual knowledge from the previous program, Target Test Prep teaches operational knowledge that is of real use when approaching the GMAT.

Admittedly, I did not follow the study guide to the letter, as I only had two and a half weeks to use the software. I did make sure to work through all of the study guides and take most of the "easy" level chapter tests. Then I moved on to the mixed review tests. I love that there is always a timer for the tests that counts down two minutes and that the scoring of each test tells you whether a question was easy, medium, or hard. I knew I was ready when the only questions I was getting wrong were "hard" level questions. I also felt confident looking at the dashboard, seeing that I had answered 500+ questions with 80% accuracy.

On the day of my second test, I experienced some major differences in my performance due to using Target Test Prep: I was more comfortable with all question types, I had working knowledge of all quant principles and knew what kinds of problems each question was asking immediately and what formulas to use, I was much speedier and my internal clock told me when two minutes was about up and it was time to move on, and, maybe most importantly, I could immediately identify questions that were simply too tough for me or on insanely difficult subject matter not even explicitly covered by Target, allowing me to quickly guess and move on, buying me time for other questions and saving me the stress of wondering if I could have ever answered it correctly.

With just two and a half weeks of studying with the Target Test Prep software, I raised my quant score from 39 to 46 (60th percentile) and my IR from 6 to 8 (93rd percentile). My verbal section also improved drastically due to having less stress over the quant section (I didn't study any verbal between test 1 and test 2).

Thanks, Target Test Prep, you ROCK!
Joined: Feb 1, 2018
Purchased Course: Dec 27, 2017
College: University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Major: Business
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - Review

February 1, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

I scored a 740 on the GMAT with only three weeks of studying, due primarily to my usage of Target Test Prep's Flex Plan to target quantitative. I only had a few weeks to study and I knew that my quantitative skills would be my weakest area, so I scoured the internet and my personal network for recommendations on the most effect way to boost my quantitative score. One of my good friends who scored a 750 on her GMAT recommended Target Test Prep, and I would highly recommend this material to anyone who needs to review quantitative in preparation for the exam.

Target Test Prep Flex Plan has roughly twenty chapters covering all different areas of the quantitative section, from coordinate geometry to functions & sequences to probability to rate / work problems. Target Test Prep covered every type of question that I ever saw in any GMAC-published practice material. Along with each chapter is included easy, medium and hard tests that one can take to test the conc epts that were just learned. It was an extremely effective way to target my weakest area, and I wouldn't have done as well as I did without it.

For those GMAT takers that know they are weak quantitatively, this is one of the most cost-effective and high-quality products on the market to address geometry, arithmetic and algebra. Flex Prep is only $99 a month, and it was extremely worth it for me! :)
Joined: Jan 24, 2018
Purchased Course: Nov 16, 2017
College: Morehouse College
Major: Political Science
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Fantastic Program!

January 25, 2018
  • Teacher: Jeffrey
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 720

I stumbled across this program really late in the study process. I hadn't been studying and had scheduled the exam for 2 weeks from the date I signed up. Knowing that Math would be my weakest point, I needed a rigorous program that would allow me to both concentrate on specific areas of weakness, provide timely feedback, and build on my foundation. In short I was in an impossible situation, trying to cram and relearn math in short order.

The program was fantastic in helping me achieve my goal, boosting my Quant score by 20 points in less than a week of dedicated study. I highly recommend starting the program with enough time to complete the course start to finish, as I think I would have easily added another 30 points.

The flexible pricing and the depth of information is another major benefit of this; given the intensive and time consuming demands of my job, I knew I would not be able to complete a standard course, but I think this program woul d be even better for someone who is really focused on quant!
Joined: Jul 21, 2017
Purchased Course: Jul 17, 2017
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome GMAT quant training

January 22, 2018
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

I used Target Test Prep in conjunction with some 1x1 tutoring with Jeff. I started pretty much from 0 and in a matter of less than a month, improved 30 points overall with a lot of hard work. Important to note - the Target Test Prep guys teach you the actual math in a way that makes sense but don't go to them looking for test taking gimmicks or tricks. The best way to get control of the quant is to know the important content and Target Test Prep will train you on this. For tutoring, they're hardworking and will do what you need to make progress. They showed me a ton of flexibility and understanding during my crazy scramble study period while remaining honest with me the entire time. I highly recommend working with them and Target Test Prep for GMAT quant -- don't do it like I did, give them more than a month and you'll have what you need to score very well.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13