• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Jan 25, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 27, 2016
College: Vietnam
Major: Finance
Industry: Agribusiness
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

I took the e-GMAT Verbal Online

September 28, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: N/A

It was very detailed. Lots of materials for practice.Your progress is shown. The practice test can be customized. Verbal questions are broken down into very specific types.
However, I wonder whether these resemble real questions as I haven't retaken the test again.
Joined: Jan 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 13, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e- GMAT Verbal Prep Experience

September 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 630

Although English was my first language in school, I really struggled to get the accuracy required for a good score in GMAT. I had tried various reference books and classes, but nothing came close to building up the basics and adding to my confidence as E-GMAT. I was apprehensive initially since I hadn't tried online learning before, but on a friend's recommendation, I tried E-GMAT and saw the results immediately. My verbal score jumped from a 25-28 to 38 on the day of the official exam thanks to the fantastic videos, practice tests and the scholaranium tests that I took while preparing for the exam. The videos cover every single detail needed for cracking Verbal, plus the OG questions provided at the end of each chapter help in solidifying whatever has been learnt.
Joined: Sep 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 1, 2016
College: Ecuador
Major: Economics
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: Ecuador
Verified Real Student Review

Great for Sentence Correction

September 27, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 610

Hi,
I recommend e-gmat verbal online. My native language is Spanish, so I find this program very helpful especially for Sentence Correction. What I recommend is to make the time to finish the entire course that is very long so you have to be committed in order to finish. In addition, practice the e-gmat three step process in all the practice exercises that you do, because that would help achieve a better score. Before taking the e-gmat course I search throughout the web for the best courses and I can definitely say that e-gmat is the best for the verbal part of the Gmat.
Hope my experience will help you guys.
Jos? Antonio Espinosa
Joined: Sep 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 15, 2016
College: University of Waterloo
Major: Biology
Industry: Utilities
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Great tips from this course - A must for anyone looking for everything in one place.

September 26, 2016
  • Teacher: Online
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 530

This Verbal online course is probably the best i've found that has helped me a lot! As going through to prepare for this section of GMAT i found e-GMAT's strategy to attack a 600-700 level questions were neat and provided a lot of logical sense while doing it. I would recommend this course for anyone looking to have full verbal knowledge start to finish in one place. It breaks down the difficult topics into parts for easier understanding. Moreover, one really good thing about this course is the guided videos and post-video quizzes that prepare you to answer any question and attack it in a very simple manner. Great course overall!
Joined: Sep 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 25, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best online verbal course for a strong verbal score

September 23, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 690

I thought my English was generally good but after my first mock test I realised I was missing some basics. After scouring the web and trying a few trial versions of online courses I found e-gmat to be the best one suited for anyone who wants to strengthen his/her fundamentals and also increase their ability to answer tough and tricky questions in a limited time. The 3-step methodology followed throughout the e-gmat course makes it easy to spot errors and thus makes the process of elimination much more simpler.

My confidence increased as I covered each of the concepts and and I was more and more sure of the answers I was marking even in the tough questions.

I recommend e-gmat for anyone who feels that they need that focused approach to the verbal section and wan to to take their verbal scores to the 90+ percentile.
Joined: Sep 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep

September 23, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 460 After: N/A

After taking the GMAT, I scored 460 Q35V17. I felt very sad and disappointed because it was what I least expected after all my preparations. I got through know about the e-GMAT through an online search of GMAT prep resources. I have seen a lot more improvement to V34 from the results of my mock tests. Hoping to take the test soon.
Joined: Sep 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 6, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great help

September 23, 2016
  • Teacher: E-gmat course itself
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: N/A

I am Korean with experience of foreign studies. When preparing for GMAT I actually went to local GMAT institutions to study GMAT. I took the class for 2 months but it was no big help to me. I did not know Korean way of learning english breaking down each sentence down by grammar structure and rephrase it together. With recommendation from my friends I took e-gmat course and now I do see how the GMAT is structured specially Verbal section which I had troubles on. I am still taking the lesson but i look forward enhance my skill further as I do know how I should approaching the problems.
Joined: Sep 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 29, 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best online Course for Self Study

September 22, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hello Friends,

If you are looking for a Verbal online course that you can do at your own pace, then this is your best bet.

I enrolled for this programme few months back and I find this course very interesting. The visual content does help in learning and the quiz helps in understanding the concepts better. The course gradually picks pace as you progress. The Verbal Scholaranium does emulate the actual exam platform by offering questions based on the accuracy. I am yet to take up the exam, but if you are working or running short of time to attend the Live/Classroom sessions, then this is best course available out there.

I would strongly recommend this course for students who are interested in self-study/Studying at your own pace. Also a special mention about their support team who are quick to answer any queries.

All the best and good luck!
Joined: Mar 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 22, 2016
College: NIT Rourkela
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Not just a preparation tool, it is a key to boost performance on actual test

September 22, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: N/A

I would like to share my experience with e-GMAT verbal online. Not only it has helped to instill confidence in my preparation but also made me work on basics first. Few takeaways from me are as follows:
1) e-GMAT is the best platform available for GMAT prep, that will help you get your basic grammar correct
2) The explanations are precise and help you avoid committing silly mistakes. The elimination techniques explained in the videos would enable you to aptly identify the incorrect choices.
3) The key to preparation is more and more practice. Thus solving verbal scholarium and OG questions is a must for anybody.

Last year, when I attempted GMAT, ended up with a verbal score of 16. But now with my preparation through egmat verbal, I expect a score of 32+.

Thanks for your kind attention.
Joined: Jan 12, 2007
Purchased Course: Jan 31, 2015
College: India
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal conceptual clarity and insightful live sessions

September 21, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have been using the e-GMAT's Verbal Online course for some time now. I fell back on my preparation due to work and daily life pressures but I've been using it for few months now. Their verbal online course is a great collection of videos which explain each and every concept in detail. If you don't want to be scanning multiple GMAT books then this is the course for you. I also recently attended a few free webinars with e-GMAT and was really impressed by the approach of the instructors. They concentrate on ensuring clarity of GMAT verbal concepts and explain how you should be applying them in the exam. After attending one of the SC sessions, I was immediately thinking differently and was able understand what mistakes I making. Actually, I've even decided to upgrade to Verbal Live Prep course because I feel the Live Sessions will be a critical component in my preparation.

I'm a working professional and it gets really hectic to fit GMAT preparation in my schedule. However, after using e-GMAT's Verbal online course and attending webinars I feel their course is a definite winner. They even provide you with well set study plans and which really is everything you need.

e-GMAT thanks for being our savior!
Joined: Sep 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Ideal for Learning the Basics & has tons of Practice Material

September 21, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: N/A

The e-GMAT verbal online course has given me a structure to my practice and preparation for the GMAT.

Though I had a basic Idea of the concepts that were tested in GMAT, I was looking for a course that would help me to streamline my preparation, as well as help me with a revision of all the basics & concepts that would come in Handy in my Exam. Not only did e-GMAT's course help me with a through revision of each and every type of question that could potentially come up in the exam, but ensured that I have sufficient practice in each question type.

The course is structured such that one can sift through topics seamlessly, and always keep a track of one's strong / weak points to improve on.

I absolutely recommend this course for anyone who wants to brush up / get started with their Verbal for GMAT
Joined: Feb 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 19, 2016
College: Peru
Major: Engineering
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great preparation course!

September 20, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

Before I enrolled in the course, I unsuccessfully self-prepared for the GMAT exam through well-known GMAT books, scoring V25 and V27 - a poor improve after some intensive months of preparation.
So, I decided to attend one of e-gmat's free webinar. This 2.5 hours session was an eye-opening experience for me. Rajat made me realized my weak areas and the right way to improve them, so I decided to enroll in the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep and work strategically. After these months I can say that it was the best decision because I have successfully improved my accuracy by aplying the e-gmat process.
1) SC: I learned that "meaning" is key. Understand the intended meaning of the sentence, mentally dismantle its structure and determine the role of its parts is helping me to increase my accuracy. I have reached 80% accuracy so far and I keep improving.
2) CR: Here Pre-thinking is the "key of the Kingdom". Carefully reading the argument, understanding what the author is trying to communicate in the conclusion, and identifying the role of the premises or how the premises affect the conclusion is key. Mastering this mental process helped me to effectively "pre-think" and predict the correct answer.
3) RC: e-gmat reading strategy is awesome. Identifying the structure and the rol of each paragraph helps to better understand the passage and predict the author's main idea.

Now I feel self-confidence while solving each verbal question, understanding meaning, pre-thinking answers and eliminating answer choices for the right reasons. Remember that timing is not the problem. It's an outcome of the process you employ to solve the questions. I still have some more weeks to polish the process and my skills in order to beat the exam! Thanks a lot e-gmat!!
Joined: Feb 7, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

THANK YOU E-GMAT FOR EXCELLENT VERBAL ONLINE COURSE

September 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Payel
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

I am a non-native speaker. I decided to appear for GAMT at the beginning of last year. I registered myself in GMAT club and bought the full course of Manhattan GAMT study material. Having an engineering background, I hardly faced much challenges to solve GMAT quant section. However, I found verbal section really challenging. Even though I went through the complete Manhattan sentence correction and critical reasoning books, I struggled to complete the verbal section within time.
I decided to take some expert?s advice for my verbal section preparation. While going through reviews on different GMAT prep courses, I came to know about E-GAMT. I attended E-GMAT free webinar for free sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. I was really amazing by teaching process and found it very much comprehensive. After attending a few more webinars, I decided to go for E-GMAT verbal online course. Within a week of study, I have seen a significant improvement in my accuracy. The way e-GMAT explains the concepts is refreshingly different and makes solving sentence correction questions pretty interesting. E-GMAT POE for sentence correction method is very much comprehensive and I could apply the same method in all types of questions whether simple or difficult.
I have already recommended couple of friends about E-GMAT verbal online course for GMAT preparation, and in my opinion for any non-native speaker who is preparing for GMAT, E-GMAT verbal online is the one stop solution for GMAT verbal section. My actual exam is schedules next month. I hope I will be able to write a happy new review after the test.
Joined: Sep 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 11, 2016
College: Kakatiya University
Major: Engineering
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

It is great for those who work hard with it

September 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 750

I subscribed to Egmat in Jan and I increased my Verbal score from 35 to 40.
Egmat is a excellent course which helps you understand concepts in an easy and simplified manner.
The sentence correction is the best part of Egmat. They pulled me from 20th percentile to the 95th percentile.They do that by making you concentrate on the meaning rather than being parochially confined to the rules,This helps you see the big picture.
In the critical reasoning part,They make you pre-think and focus on the assumption...These things again help you have a structured process and also help you do the question in lesser time.
Reading comprehension I did on my own.
Apart from that their concept of Thakt time also helped a lot.

My gmat score increased my 70 points from 680 to 750...All due to them.
Joined: Sep 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 21, 2016
College: Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course and great strategy

September 17, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 690

Hi Everyone,
I am a non-native test taker, In my first attempt in Dec'2015, my score was Q48 V20, that time I wasn't prepared much, over that there was big dilemma in my head about how to approach the questions properly. Well I would say I prepared hard, going through several books several times, completed OG'12 and OG'13. But without the right strategy in my head, I failed big time in my first attempt , my break up for the score was Q48, V20, AWA 4.5 and IR 6. I know its really a bad score, but I also realized that I prepared really hard for it. Then it struck me, What I lacked was a proper guidance and strategy to attempt the question. I googled about different approaches and different strategies, and planned to purchase a course specifically focusing on verbal section. I attended two different sessions conducted by e-GMAT team, one was for the strategy hosted by Rajat and another was focused on SC hosted by Payal. The sessions were so informative and helpful in devising the correct strategy to attack questions . I purchased their online course, I started my course with a single aim of improving my Verbal score and learn. They have videos for each of the sections.
For SC , I improved the most, I attended few more live sessions for SC and they made me realize how important and equally easy it is. They have broken down all the sub section s and in short videos of about 15-20 min each I learned as much as possible. They also had pre and post assessment quiz, which was really helpful for me to decide which parts I should focus more.
For RC, I believe after OG they have the best content. The passages were pretty much in line with the ones that appear in GMAT. Their strategy for RC was quite simplified and very helpful in increasing the accuracy.
For CR, Their sessions were really helpful. They taught about all the types of questions that appear on GMAT, and how to approach each on of them. They not only focused on how to choose the right answer but also how to eliminate the wrong ones. This is a really helpful approach to confirm the correct answer.
Another great part of their content is scholaranium, it is section where one can attempt the section wise quiz or the sub-section wise quiz. They have a lot of variety of questions and it really helps to keep the track of progress.
for any doubt they also have forum where people discuss their doubts, and the guides help them out. That really helps in understanding where I was going wrong.
In all I would say that they have an excellent , well-structured course, Though my Verbal score in GmatPrep Tests were really good, I lost my calmness in the real exam, and my score went bad. But my overall score improved.
They really focus on the basics and make the process a lot simplified.
Joined: Sep 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 23, 2016
College: Clemson University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome course for non native english speaker

September 14, 2016
  • Teacher: Online correspondence course
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

The course has a nice flow, starts from the basics and leads up to complex problems.
Each module helped me gain in depth knowledge about the language and was a stepping stone towards a good GMAT score.
After taking the course, i feel more confident about myself with the verbal section of the GMAT.
I would highly recommend this course, specially for students whose first language is not english.
Joined: Dec 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 15, 2015
College: Thapar University
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course that helped me improve on my verbal section

September 14, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

As a student of EGMAT, who has taken Verbal Online, I felt significant improvement in my score. The conceptual clarity that EGMAT provides is unparalleled and is undeniably helps someone get a great Verbal score. Not only is the content great but also the teaching plan is top notch. Following the SC plan really helped. The EGMAT Verbal online SC itself is a great product. Even CR is above average, but I won?t recommend RC, since it is similar to what everybody else teaches. Also the video method suited me since it was easy for me to stay at home and see the videos whenever I wanted to brush up any concept.
Joined: Feb 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 22, 2016
College: Madras Institute of Technology
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Experience with EGMAT Verbal Online

September 14, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: N/A

EGMAT Verbal online is a must have resource for non native speakers who are serious about scoring really well on the Verbal portion of the GMAT Exam
It provides a structured approach on decimating /crushing every question in a structured approach

I should say E-gmat?s learning methodology breaks the monotony of passive learning. A structured and methodical approach towards the each and every concept keeps you engaging and intriguing throughout the learning process. Though I lay hands on manhattan and other distinguished GMAT prep courses, the learning on e-gmat platform is more engaging and even the very difficult concepts effortlessly ensconce into your mind.
Be it 3 step process for sc or verb-ing and verb-ed modifiers, or for that matter every single concept in verbal unfolds a great clarity and takes you closer to better accuracy. I salute Rajat & Payal for their untiring efforts in making e-gmat verbal course, the world best course. You made whole lot of boring and bizarre grammatical concepts into a very simple, understandable and lively concepts . It makes the whole process of learning a joyful ride.
I seriously recommend this course to every non-natives & I will give 5 stars to the design and to the content. Three cheers to E-gmat team.
Joined: Sep 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 25, 2015
College: RGPV Bhopal
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

best for non native

September 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have always been scared of GMAT and its paper pattern. Always believed English is very tough and not meant for non natives. But with this course my confidence has boosted and made learning English so easy and interesting. EGMAT is the best course for non native speakers and prices is optimum. The concepts I have learned here are helping me in my personal life as well for writing official mails and communication.
Joined: Sep 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 7, 2016
College: 2009
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online Course, The Best Tool to Learn Structure & SC

September 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi, I?m going to give a review about e-GMAT verbal online course that I?ve been using since April 2016. Currently I?m working as a professional in a multinational consumer goods company in Indonesia. I?ve started to prepare my GMAT since January 2016 by taking a self-preparation study during my free time on the weekend or before/after I finish my work in the office.

On January 2016, I bought an original Veritas Prep GMAT Book from Amazon, and read all the materials and exercise with all the question problems inside it for almost 3 months in order to refresh again all my basic knowledge, especially in quant & verbal, but I realized that reading concepts and doing exercise from a book is just not enough to beat the GMAT.

On April 2016, I started to do exam simulation in the software of GMAT Prep, and I quite shocked when I only got score 460 on my first trial. I analyzed that my biggest weakness is about managing time and also analyzing the structure of a sentence in the verbal session. For non-natives, sometimes it?s quite difficult to analyze the structure of a sentence and find the error on a verbal question. It is not like a quantitative problem, when we can see clearly the structure/pattern of a question and decide which formula we can use to solve it.

I tried to find the information about the best verbal online courses in the market, and found out that most of the non-native people use e-GMAT verbal online course. Then I decided to try all the free trial on e-GMAT website and found out that e-GMAT serves the easiest way to analyze the structure of a sentence and it really helps me to understand the pattern or ?the formula? to solve verbal questions. Then I decided to buy the complete package of e-GMAT verbal online course for $200, & I concluded that this is the best investment I?ve ever made so far during my GMAT preparation!

The best things about e-GMAT:
- it has good animations that explain all the verbal concepts comprehensively
- at the end of every verbal concept section, it provides final quiz to measure our understanding about that concept and gives explanation about the solution for each of the quiz problems
- it has more than 20 good concept articles that you can download as PDF files, e-GMAT provides more comprehensive verbal concepts than other hardcopy concept books I bought
- it also has Scholaranium section which is very helpful to test and measure our skill improvement, it is almost the same like verbal exam simulation, and at the end of every section we can see our score, analyze our weakness point and how to improve it, and the best thing is it has complete explanation solution for every Scholaranium question we take.

Some of the concepts provided on e-GMAT verbal online course (divided into SC, CR, RC, IR sections):
- cause & effect concept
- weaken & strengthen passage
- method of reasoning
- paradox concept
- flaw concept
- bold concept
- evaluation passage
- assumption concept
- inference concept
- logical structure
- counter premise
- challenges conclusion
- structure on RC concept
- main point & inference on RC concept

Now my score has reached 730 on GMAT prep software, I will spend more time to practice exam simulation in Scholaranium and next month I will take my first GMAT exam. I think taking e-GMAT verbal online course is a good step for your GMAT self preparation and worth investment rather than just buying hardcopy books :)
Page:1 2 3 4 5 31 32 33 34 35 36 54 55 56 57 58