• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Sep 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 11, 2015
College: vit university
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great learning experience on E-GMAT.

September 13, 2016
  • Teacher: E-Gmat trainers
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 650

For me personally, the most important thing for training is the user friendliness of the platform.
E-GMAT is not only a popular first choice for online or personal online coaching but it makes you immerse in the course material from the first tutorial.
GMAT requires consistent effort and E-gmat is very particular to make you want to be consistent with the coursework as most of the comfort will be available with us when we are liking the material
Second and more important feature is its flexibility in terms of traversing through the material. At any point of time, we can switch back to where we started and have a quick revision of the material already studied.
Lastly, E-GMAT offers quizes placed strategically between our coursework which ensures smooth progress and points of improvement.
I strongly recommend the course to anyone who wants to brush up or even learn the basics.
Ishaan.
Joined: Sep 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 14, 2016
College: Pontificia Universidad Cat?lica del Per?
Major: Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Peru
Verified Real Student Review

My improvement with the Verbal (non-native)

September 13, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a latin-american, so a non-native student. Since I studied engineering, the Quant part didn't seem a big challenge for me, but as a non-native the Verbal section seemed a big challenge for me since the beginning. I started to study from some books and practicing with the official bank of questions of the GMAT, for both the quant a verbal sections, and after a couple of months I took a Mock with the official GMATPrep, obtaining 630 (M49, V27). It was confusing, in one hand I was happy to easily see 49 in the quant section, but was shocked to see that I was under the mean in the verbal. I continued practicing only verbal for 2 weeks with many exercises and took 1 free Mock from Manhattan, and obtained again 630 (M47, V31), and continued with the verbal but I was unable to improve my verbal ability over the 31 score. Additionally, my greatest weaknesses came from Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning (in RC obtained 41). It was very frustrating.

Then I started to read from experiences of other test takers and found out that it was quite usual, they said that you cannot improve more only with "brute force", you need an approach. Then a friend from my job recommended me the E-GMAT Online course.

First, I discovered that a video course is way more effective than books, I really liked the graphics.

Second, the general approach is base on structure (SC, CR, RC-I am still finishing this one). This, for an engineer like me, was something that talked in my language, it makes a huge difference.

The Sentence Correction approach was very different from what I was doing before. It is focused on developing your ability, first centered in Understanding the Meaning, second structure, thirds learning to identify all the mistakes of a Sentence before going to the answer choices. This new approach was a complete change in how I understood each question, because I learnt to identify every type of question and discarding answer choices started to seem easier, and this later impacted in less time per question.

The Critical Reasoning was also of enormous help to me. It is centered in understanding completely the arguments, and after in Pre-Thinking solutions. This pre-thinking process made me understand the direction of the line of reasoning of the arguments. Another feature that helped me a lot was the typologies of correct and incorrect answers for every type of question.

After completing the SC and CR in that order, I took a mock from GMATPrep recently in August, obtaining 710 (M48, V38). Watching the 700+ was a huge relief for me, more if the improvement on the Verbal was so dramatic. I took some quizzes only of Verbal and saw the same score (38-39), confirming my improvement. So I decided to write a review for those who are experiencing the same frustration of being stuck in the early 30s of the verbal.

I am running out of time, but I think I have shared some key aspects of my preparation. I would surely recommend the E-GMAT online course for all students struggling with the Verbal.
Joined: Aug 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2016
College: Mumbai University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online from e-GMAT

September 13, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 490

Though my gmat score is low. But I thank E-Gmat for there wonderful service and the video explanations provided.

Thorough detail explanations in a very systematic way by e-Gmat.
e-GMAT has very methodical and structured approach towards solving every verbal concept. The design of the verbal concepts & their application in gmat context will take you to 700+ levels.

The CR & SC course syllabus is very useful because it gives the best process for solving the hardest CR questions.

Though is it a little quite expensive. But I thank e-gmat staff, Payal & Rajat for giving me a months free extension without any additional fees.
Joined: Sep 9, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 8, 2015
College: NIT Jsr
Major: Electronic Commerce
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Overall perfect for verbal

September 9, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had tried some courses for verbal, being a non-native test taker it was important for me to have a perfect course that suits my style. i would say E-gmat was perfect as SC of e-gmat is designed for non native person and it was one of its kind. IR is first of its kind.I would definitely recommend it for verbal course.
Joined: Jul 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

a must for non natives

September 8, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I came across e-GMAT through various reviews in Gmatclub forum. I was initially confused between crackverbal and e-GMAT and finally decided to go with e-GMAT after attending one of Rajat's webminars. The course starts with very basics of verbal concepts (subjects & verbs) and goes deep in each of the topic well. Each video starts with a pre assessment to assess your existing skill level and then the concept videos. Finally, there will be an application file where they test you and score your skill learned through the concept videos. If it is below the acceptable grade, then they will suggest you to redo the concepts. There is an additional section for each of the concept which gives selected OG questions related to each of the concept taught. This provides a grip of the topic and how it will be tested in real GMAT.
Joined: Apr 5, 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 7, 2016
College: Nit bhopal
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellant course for the non natives

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal, Rajat, Neeti, Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Egmat's VLP gave me everything i needed to master GMAT's verbal.

Well structured concept videos, and recordings of all the live sessions gave me the flexibility of learning at my own pace with a full time job.

Live sessions with Payal, Rajat, Neeti and Krishna were real boon and left no doubts about the concepts and test strategy.

And finally i had an excellent test taking tool - Scholaranium, which gave accurate analysis about my performance and improvement areas.

Strongly recommended to a fellow Indian GMAT taker.
Joined: Sep 2, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 19, 2014
College: Vivekananda College
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufac and Service
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

An Awesome Experience with EGMAT Verbal Online

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

EGMAT Verbal online is a must have resource for non native speakers who are serious about scoring really well on the Verbal portion of the GMAT Exam
It provides a structured approach on decimating /crushing every question in a structured approach
I love the aspect that the approach used to attack every question is consistent and does not change (Moreover since the questions are sorted in ascending levels of difficulty)-EGMAT ensures that you do not move on to the next module till you build/hone skills on the previous modules
The SC /CR truly stand out (CR Prethinking is an excellent approach to answer CR questions) -I have personally witnessed my accuracy increasing from 50-80%
Even the support team is truly helpful in addressing to the queries raised within the standard turnaround time of 24 hours
Joined: Sep 2, 2012
Purchased Course: Jun 19, 2015
College: Vivekananda College
Major: Finance
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufac and Service
Country: Oman
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Quant Live truly helps in your preparation

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had signed up for the EGMAT Quant Live course as a supplement to the EGMAT Verbal Online course - Since the EGMAT Verbal online course truly provided a splendid approach in decimating /crushing all the questions in a structured logical manner ; I had high expectations while signing up for the Quant Live course
The Quant live course provided a satisfactory experience however the reasons for not giving the this course a four/five star rating are on account of the following aspects
(1)Affordability - The test preparatory course provides far lesser questions and is costlier than other test preparatory courses such as magoosh and empower gmat
(2)Questions are not GMAT Type -They are exceedingly difficult in most cases(atleast to solve them within time allotted)
(3)The explanations provided are also not satisfactory
While the EGMAT Verbal online course is a must especially for Non native speakers (Consider signing up for the Quant live )only if you have exhausted all resources such as the official guide,magoosh,empower gmat /gmat pill
Joined: Sep 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 11, 2016
College: Thapar University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Gmat verbal online is best place to start verbal preperation

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I feel e-gmat verbal online is one of the best out there for verbal preparation. The course is quite detailed with sequential topics and practice questions for each topic. The audio visual format of the course makes it easier to grasp and implement the materials. The best thing I feel about the course is that you can try few free topics before actually joining the course(which itself is cheapest in the market). The verbal scholaranium provided in the course contains good variety of questions,mostly difficult, to help you improve your score once you have gone through the entire course material. The free subscriptions to gmatclub tests and 800score are an added advantage which gives you variety of practice questions.
Joined: Sep 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 25, 2016
College: Amity Law School
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT is the solution for GMAT preparation

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat helped me immensely to prepare for the GMAT. The approach it uses - covering each topic with a lot of practice problems, strategies for success and ways to approach each type of problem were critical to helping me develop a good strategy for test day.

Their Experts are awesome - always available to answer a question or offer additional help.

The course is easy to schedule around your obligations - with several ways to make-up any lesson you have to miss and lots of resources to supplement the lessons.

Really appreciated the e-gmat methods. I was able to raise my score by more than 100 points from where I started on the first day of class to taking the third mock
Joined: Sep 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 11, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Very good resource for SC and CR

September 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course is very well structured - Study Plan, Content and scholaranium. Importance of Approach to each kind of problem was an eye-opener to me.
The strategy of solving SC by understanding the Meaning and Logic on SC is priceless. It helped me solve all high level problems on SC. It took me a lot of practice initially to understand the importance of this approach.
Couldn't find the resource much useful for CR. I have not taken the GMAT yet but after reading so many positive reviews of this course, now I feel confident to take my exam.
Joined: Aug 2, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 5, 2016
College: West Bengal University of Technology
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Most extensive and exhaustive verbal course in the market which you can carry anywhere with you.

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tondon, Neeti Sohal, Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 700 After: N/A

I had thought of writing this review after taking my GMAT but it?s almost 19 days away so here you go ?

The best thing about the e-gmat course is that all the material is together at one place so you won?t have to look at 15 books, 20 sites and 25 note books and you can carry it anywhere (I travel a lot and so I have used the course in 3 continents - something which would have been very difficult with a physical course). That the material is as comprehensive as it can be is a bonus. Icing on the cake, if you have taken the live prep, is the way any concept is explained during the live sessions. The lessons are animated so that you can go through them at any time and even while you?re doing something else. Also, you see the lesson and you hear the audio which minimizes any outside interference or distraction (I use a headphone for maximum use).

The first live session for me was the free RC session. It?s just GOLD. The way instructor explained the point of view of the author and the main point of the passage was marvelous and really hit the bulls eye. So it?s no surprise that I hit a 51 in RC in GMAT Prep 2 exam last week ?

CR has 9 different sections with each section having 1-4 lessons (with each lesson having it?s own quiz), followed by a practice quiz and then a session quiz. The live prep has 6 live sessions and covers each type of question. You can take the quizzes multiple times and all the previous session records are there for you to see. Each session covers the question strategy and how to identify the incorrect answers. The solutions are pretty detailed as well. For example, in boldface type questions it has a ready list which tells a student what are the many options can be, how are they renamed and how to identify the correct answer and how to connect the two boldface lines (if there are more than one). Then it tells you how the test makers confuse you and how to avoid falling into the trap.

The best section of the course is the SC section. It has covered each topic in detail and there are several blogs about most of the topics apart from the animated lessons. The blogs themselves are more than 200 pages if you collate them. SC was my weakest section but now I am more confident in SC than in any other section.

If you have done the session, followed all the instructions, reviewed the correct as well as incorrect answer choices you?d score more than 40 in each of the section for sure.
Joined: Sep 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 18, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome E-GMAT

September 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 640

E-GMAT course is the best course I have encountered till date for GMAT preparation. For my first attempt, I took another company's course and was pretty much confident about verbal score. However, I ended up with V28 and was bewildered. Thereafter, I took the E-GMAT Verbal course and it did wonders. In my second attempt, I scored V39. The basic difference between e-GMAT and others lies in its teaching pedagogy. e-GMAT focusses on the meaning of the sentence. This in turn helps to mark the answers more accurately and sensibly in all the 3 types: CR,SC, and RC. e-GMAT verbal not only teaches english for GMAT but also is a very good tool for a good english. I would definitely recommend this course for every non-native as well as native speakers. I would surely recommned this.!!!
Joined: Sep 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

E GMAT Quant live

September 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

The quant live prep is one of the best course available for preparing the GMAT.
The each and every quant topic is discussed with examples and practice questions. The quality of questions is very nice.
The ability quizzes helped me a lot to understand my weaknesses.
First you understand theory of each topic and then practice the questions related to that topic.
The Live classrooms were very useful to clear the doubts.
If you have any doubt, you can mail the problem to e gmat support team and they will revert back within 24 hours.
My quant score improved from 44 to 48.
I will recommend this course for every GMAT taker.
Joined: Sep 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2016
Major: Science and Math
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal live prep from e-GMAT

September 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

The verbal live prep is very useful course to prepare for GMAT exam. The meaning base approach is the best one for solving the sentence correction.I improved my accuracy from 50 to more than 80%.
The Critical reasoning course is very useful because it gives the best process for solving the hardest CR questions.
I will recommend this course for every GMAT taker.
Joined: Jun 11, 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 3, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Found a saviour for my quant prep - E-GMAT

September 2, 2016
  • Teacher: rajat sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: N/A

Quant was never been my strength and it always sends jitters down my spine. Though I spent 70% of the preparation on quant, but quant remains a nightmare. It was very much evident when I hit a score of Q36 on 2013. It took another 2 years for me to come back and start the things all over again. But it was not that easy to get back into the rhythm and I realized that I need to start everything from scratch. But I found the savior from unexpected quarters (i.e., e-gmat whose strong forte is verbal).
E-gmat has very methodical and structured approach towards solving every concept in quant. The approach & design of the concepts & their application in gmat context will effortlessly take your practice to 700+ levels. The live sessions are real gems which help you to explore your competencies and sharpen your abilities to the core. The whole learning process is so joyful and you tends to forgot the time for your preparation. It is no exaggeration to say that there were times I sat for more than 3 hours in learning.
I seriously recommend this course to every individual who needs a real help in quant & I will give 5 stars to the design and to the content. Three cheers to E-gmat team.
Joined: Jun 11, 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 3, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat is a game changer

September 2, 2016
  • Teacher: rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 510 After: N/A

My tryst with gmat started way back in 2014 with MGMAT and a other domestic gmat prep course. I had revised the course several times before the exam but to my dismay I hit 510. It was a terrible experience that the money and great amount of time was wasted.

It took another 2 years for me to come back and start the things all over again. But it was not that easy to get back into the rhythm and I realized that I need to start everything from scratch. As I was in a very confused state, I accidentally bumped into a strategy session by Rajat. 2 hours of strategy session unearthed the loopholes in my previous preparation. Immediately I have registered for trial version and within no time I realized that e-gmat is the game changer for me in GMAT prep. I opted for both verbal live prep and quant live prep thereafter.

I should say E-gmat?s learning methodology breaks the monotony of passive learning. A structured and methodical approach towards the each and every concept keeps you engaging and intriguing throughout the learning process. Though I lay hands on manhattan and other distinguished GMAT prep courses, the learning on e-gmat platform is more engaging and even the very difficult concepts effortlessly ensconce into your mind.
Be it 3 step process for sc or verb-ing and verb-ed modifiers, or for that matter every single concept in verbal unfolds a great clarity and takes you closer to better accuracy. I salute Rajat & Payal for their untiring efforts in making e-gmat verbal course, the world best course. You made whole lot of boring and bizarre grammatical concepts into a very simple, understandable and lively concepts . It makes the whole process of learning a joyful ride.
I seriously recommend this course to every non-natives & I will give 5 stars to the design and to the content. Three cheers to E-gmat team.
Joined: Jul 31, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

The best for non-natives!!!!

September 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non-native English Speaker. I have explored through most of the study material available out there. eGMAT is the only one, which made a big difference in my preparation for English. Initially, I was depressed because of my performance in English practice testes, and I was not able to improve it even after using different study materials such as Kaplan, Manhattan etc..But I came across the positive reviews about eGMAT, and decided to try it. It not only improved my English but also boosted my confidence. I strongly suggest to newbies or to other fellows who are struggling to cross the barrier from previous attempts that you guys should use eGMAT without wasting your time on other material.
Joined: Sep 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 27, 2016
College: Dr Ambedkar Institute of Technology
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

For people looking for where a start - My journey from 480-610. Looking forward for my 2nd attempt

September 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 610

With so much information available on GMAT, I did not know where to start. I decided to take GMAT after I resigned my job after 12 years to prepare to welcome my 2nd baby to this world. I ordered Official guide and started solving questions between July and Dec 2015 randomly juggling between my 2 young kids and studying. Most of the times I would get the problem right, but the timing per question was not right.

I tried giving GMAT mock test in Dec and scored a 470. Then I re-solved the official guide and I thought I was good to book a date for exam. When I took another mock exam again in Jan end, the score was again 490. So what went wrong? What happened to my effort put into solving the official guide. This meant, I essentially did not have an approach to solve the problem.

This is when I decided to buy the e-gmat course after going through some reviews. I first bought the quant. This is good for people like me who are scoring around Q 25-30 in mock. Just studying this material will give u nearly 10-15 point improvement in quant taking the score to at least Q40-Q45. To score beyond this, you will need material from gmat club, for topics like overlapping sets , co-ordinate geometry etc. I would highly recommend e-gmat quant material, if you are scoring in the range or 30.

The verbal material from e-gmat also is very good. It helped me push my verbal score from V 19 to V30. I think the pre thinking and meaning analysis approach is what gives the advantage. They teach from the basics which makes the foundation strong. The material is divided into small sections, so it helps avoid information overload as we can take a logical break after 1 chapter. I highly recommend this material. Sentence Correction and CR material is excellent. RC material can be improved to discuss a little more on the types of passages.


With this e-gmat material, I prepared from Mar to May and gave my GMAT on May 26. I scored 610, nearly a 120 point improvement. I am certainly happy with my progress though I know this score will not take me anywhere.

I took a break and have just started preparing for my 2nd attempt due in Oct. This time I hope to score the magical 700. My revision of verbal has taken my score to V35 in mock! Waiting to revise my quant material. Will keep you posted on how my actual exam goes.
Joined: Jun 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 5, 2016
College: NIT Warangal
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very good resource for SC

September 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

he course is very well structured - Study Plan, Content and scholaranium.Importance of Approach to each kind of problem was an eye-opener to me.
The strategy of solving SC by understanding the Meaning and Logic on SC is priceless. It helped me solve all high level problems on SC. It took me a lot of practice initially to understand the importance of this approach. Adapting to it has increased by SC score from 36 to 40.
Couldn't find the resource much useful for CR and RC. I haven't done much practice on scholaranium though.
But after reading so many positive reviews of scholaranium, now I'm tempted to do it before I retake my exam.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 32 33 34 35 36 37 54 55 56 57 58