• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Jul 22, 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 25, 2016
College: Rajasthan University
Major: Management Information Systems
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great course. Highly recommended.

September 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

Verbal Live Prep is a great course for non-natives trying to boost their GMAT score. I have learned tremendously in the live sessions and I believe if you have the right approach, you can improve your GMAT score with e-gmat Verbal Live Prep. Please make sure to follow their process for every section - SC, CR, and RC.
Joined: Sep 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 13, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best comprehensive Verbal Course for non-natives

September 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

Everyone has his own weaknesses and strength, so can't say what worked for me will work for all but if you are anything like me - good grip on Quants and struggling in verbal - e-GMAT is best.

If you are weak in verbal then 90% chances are you are struggling with SC portion big time.

Let me be honest, you will not be master or learn grammar per say but you will definitely learn almost all the concepts required for GMAT.
Course is well designed and categorized in orderly fashion - walks you through concepts one step at a time.
Audio is a big plus, it keeps you engaged and in between interactive questions make sure you are paying attention.

Of course, it's not a magic wand that you join the course and you will learn all or will get V40+. You have to put effort and explore a bit outside too. The course cover most of the things but you need to practice the concept learnt in different scenarios on different type of sentences, comprehensions and reasoning questions.

For those (including me) who use their ears for SC, e-GMAT presents a pretty well defined frame work. You can modify it depending upon what best suits you but you will definitely start using logic to choose answer instead of 'sound/ear'.

I was pretty comfortable with CR and RC, but still those two sections are as good as SC.

I can blindly suggest this to anyone wanting to score till V40. Above V40 it's your own effort no course can guarantee.

They have large practice question bank, Scholaranium, which can be customized too as per your own choice. Good way to track your progress.

In short, go for it.
Joined: Sep 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2016
College: M S Ramaiah Institute of Technology
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - The Best for Verbal Prep

September 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

Hi Folks!! I am Zuri from India, in my first attempt I scored 550 on GMAT 42 in quant & 24 in Verbal, I had used manhattan SC guide, Powerscore CR bible along with OG. These are amazing resources, especially SC guide which has an extensive list of rules that come in handy in identifying the flaw in sentences. I was able to get through with the easy & some medium level questions. However, I couldn't get many hard level questions right & when I saw a sentence which was too long and/or fully underlined, i would be kinda demotivated, which would bring my morale down because I felt SC was the easiest section for me in verbal. I would take more time for CR as well, especially assumption questions & boldface. RC was a nightmare, even in my preps & the actual GMAT I wouldn't have enough time to finish all my verbal questions, so I made it a point that for one of the RC passages I would guess & mark the answers so that i can match the time to answer all the questions.
I decided to try e-gmat Verbal Live Prep because I had seen some reviews about this Verbal course as the best for non-natives. After going through the SC course, I was overwhelmed. The 3-step process is an eye-opener. After understanding the meaning of the sentence & applying the steps in the right away i was able to reduce my "takt time" or turnaround time for every SC question and also I could get most of the even hardest questions right. Its a very comprehensive course covering all the concepts to the depth.
CR course with emphasis on logical structure, prediction, ABC test, negation test, variance test is very strategic & helped me to counter assumptions & most difficult CR passages with ease & save a lot of time too. Finally I could get a hang over RC as well with the systematic reading strategies in the RC course. RC was the most difficult section for me and now I can boldly face it with active reading. The live sessions were very useful with very friendly instructors having great insight & amazing expertise in that particular area. Live session Recordings were also very useful for me as I could go through it whenever required, many times. For every question/query, I could find answers within the exhaustive question banks/blog & also found quick responses from instructors whenever needed. Verbal workshops were accurate predictors of our stand. I have not taken my GMAT again yet, I see a score improvement in my verbal though, in manhattan prep tests i could score 34-36 & in GMAT prep test I could score 32 in a consistent manner, which helped me touch 640 in manhattan & 610 in GMAT prep tests with only verbal score improvement and same quant score. I had also enrolled for two other major GMAT Prep courses as well & attended some free sessions from other courses too and from my experience E-gmat Verbal Live Prep Is the best I can suggest for anybody looking for a breakthrough in GMAT Verbal.
Joined: Aug 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 24, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Time and Money well spent

August 31, 2016
  • Teacher: Online course
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

the Scholaranium is a great tool as well! it helps me identify my weakness and focus on the part where i really need instead of buying a new book and just go over the same thing. It also allows u to make notes on each questions or sections where it is needed and come back to review those notes when it is needed.

The course is very structured and guide u step by step in strengthening your core concept especially in SC.

Overall, very useful and helpful platform for those who wants to improve their score and get ahead of the gmat.
Joined: Aug 30, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 31, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed explanation of concepts with rich set of questions and quizzes

August 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being from Engineering background , I was comfortable with quants but not so much with verbal, With help of E-Gmat I was able to improve concepts and apply them as well on GMAT styled question and OG Questions.It also helped me improve the way I start tackling the problems.
Joined: Jul 10, 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 3, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online Course Review

August 29, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 740

Enrolling into the e-gmat verbal online score was the best decision during my journey of BeatTheGMAT. Quant has always been my strength, but I was struggling a lot with the Verbal section. I had gone through the Manhattan Verbal guides, GMAT club grammar, OG questions, and Kaplan verbal; my score could not go beyond the 30s, though these materials helped me a lot to reach a score of V35 from V25. Nonetheless, I wanted to be in the 90+ percentile and getting that score seemed daunting till I got access to e-gmat.

I started with the SC section. The foundation built with the extensive practice material, from both OG and others, helped improve my confidence in Verbal. For CR as well, I could build a strong foundation on the concepts with the help of e-gmat. The subtle difference it provides on validity of which statements can be questioned and that of which can not be, saved me from the trap answers that I was falling into most of the times.

It would be an understatement if I only say the scholaranium is a good resource. The practice I could do by keeping a timer in the watch definitely can not match with the real practice session that I could do in scholaranium. It provides a real-time exam mode experience. Daily, I used to do some problems from the scholaranium, choosing the number of questions according to the time availability, and doing so really helped me to increase my score as time management was a critical issue I faced during exams for Verbal.

And finally I reached V40 - the 90+ percentile range !!!
Joined: Sep 14, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 4, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best ever GMAT course.

August 29, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non-native guy. I really want to master my GMAT score so after reading all the reviews of GMAT courses I decided to purchase e-GMAT. IT IS AWESOME. It provides wonderful questions, explainations and webminars. With OG this is a MUST in your gmat preparation. My first mock-score improved a lot only with a few hours studying through e-gmat lessons. I had a lot of bad experiences with other courses and I am convinced that e-gmat is going to be the last and best resource.
Joined: Jul 28, 2010
Purchased Course: May 15, 2016
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

620(Q47, V28) -> 600(Q47, V27) -> 710(Q49, V36)

August 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 710

Couple of key points need to be reiterated before I start (Did not take these into consideration for the initial 2 mocks):
1. Do not ignore the Official guides, they are extremely helpful.
2. Do not go without giving proper mocks
3. Ensure you're able to function at 100 % during the examination hours

For the course review, I want to highlight that this course is going to be extremely helpful to you in case you're a non-native speaker and verbal is your achilles heel. This was the case for me and my fundamentals for grammar were extremely weak (specifically SC). The 1st GMAT ESR report confirmed the same, that is, my weak areas were DS in Quants and SC in Verbal. For sentence correction, I needed a course that I could do on my own (full time job with variable timings across regions makes it really difficult to join a course and weekends are sometimes working as well). This is where E-GMAT Verbal Online course came in to the picture with the excellent reviews and the option of being completely online which enabled me to complete the course in any way I wanted.

The course is very well structured and covers the basic fundamentals. It also ensures that students are aware of the correct methodology to solving problems and how we can bucket these into various types. After a topic is covered, it has a set of relevant OG questions for the topic. This was the best approach because I was extremely confident of tackling SC questions in the scholaranium as well as the mocks I gave post completion of any SC section.

Honestly, a 110 point improvement was more than what I had expected, which was primarily due to the:
1) interactive nature of the course
2) In-depth explanations provided
3) Quality of questions
4) Flexibility of creating our own tests by
a. Level of difficulty
b. Topics, and
c. Time limits (among other things).
These were further complimented by the dashboard summary which proved to be extremely helpful to me in tracking what was pending for me to tackle.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an improvement in Verbal section (SC, CR and RC). The prethinking approach to CR questions is also quite good and ensures maximum efficiency and accuracy while solving CR questions.
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 7, 2016
College: Sardar Patel Mumbai
Major: Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranium - A unique to practice

August 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Shraddha, Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Unlike other preparatory courses egmat has an interesting and effective platform for practicing questions. Its called the scholaranium . This is available for both quant and verbal.
You get around 700+ questions for both verbal and quant sections. These questions are categorised into 3 difficulty levels(Easy , medium and hard). More than accuracy the scholaranium focusses on increasing your ability. It has a complex algorithm which calculates you ability and helps you to target ability of greater than 80%. It calculates the time taken by you for answering question and suggests the optimum which the question requires according to the difficulty level. All the questions are very similar to what you will encounter in GMAT. Thus scholaranium gives you enough practice and helps you in targeting your weak areas. I would recommend the scholaranium course to every GMAT test taker.
Joined: Aug 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 2, 2015
College: Sreenidhi-Vaughn college of Aeronautics
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for Non-natives

August 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

If you are a Non-native then I would definitely suggest you to prefer e-GMAT. Because the biggest problem with Non-natives like me is GMAT Verbal. But e-GMAT has got a unique approach for dealing with GMAT Verbal. It has a well structured study plans for Verbal,
starting from basics and covering all the essential topics required for GMAT. And after taking the course verbal online, I can really see the change in the way I am tackling the GMAT Verbal questions. Now I can solve GMAT Verbal question very easily by using the strategies taught in the e-GMAT. Finally,It's worth your time and money.
Joined: Nov 23, 2012
Purchased Course: May 2, 2016
College: IIT-BHU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Perfect course for non-natives

August 26, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 710

EGMAT helps student apply structured thinking to verbal questions.

During my first attempt at GMAT I referred to the MGMAT course material. Though they were good I couldn't train myself towards structured thinking. This led to correct attempts at times and wrong attempts at times. I couldn't fine tune my thought process effectively.

eGMAT verbal prep helped me plug into this loopholes by driving me towards structured thought process. The 3 step thought process at SC and others did help me improve my efficacy at answering verbal questions.

The second best part of eGMAT is their forum. Any queries that we face we could easily post on their forum and they get back with solid explanantion.

Thirdly, the scholaranium is the best resource with ample questions to practise.
Joined: Aug 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 5, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great Platform to Study Gmat

August 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course is very structured and guide u step by step in strengthening ur core concept especially in SC.

the Scholaranium is a great tool as well! it helps me identify my weakness and focus on the part where i really need instead of buying a new book and just go over the same thing.

Overall, very useful and helpful platform for those who wants to beat the GMAT!
Joined: Mar 16, 2013
Purchased Course: Dec 21, 2015
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for GMAT Verbal

August 24, 2016
  • Teacher: Payel
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had taken mock GMAT once with a score of 24 in Verbal. Hence I wanted to push to improve on that front. After searching on internet, I came across e-GMAT and enrolled for FREE session. My experience was superb hence I've enrolled for the e-GMAT Verbal on-line course.The overall experience has been excellent. SC concept and CR pre thinking lessons have improved my ability to answer the question in less than 2 minute . Most importantly, I'm able to face these questions with much greater confidence. The best part of course is Scholaranium in which you can design your own quiz for different topics and difficulty level. One can customise the quiz in such a way that it will be ideal mock practice for verbal questions. There are no of questions for every grammar topic .The questions do not test your skill to apply basic grammar rule rather than designed in such a way that it always tests whether you are able to understand meaning of the original sentence which is the main thing for GMAT . I can see improvement in my mock exam. I hope to improve on my verbal score (it is already in the range of 32-33) as well as the overall when I will be taking the test next month. In fact, I am now using the strategies for my own preparation for the Quantitative also. I am glad to recommend e-GMAT verbal course for having clear concepts and excellent practice.
Joined: May 12, 2014
Purchased Course: Feb 21, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

One of the most comprehensive courses available for Verbal Section

August 22, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Like many other non natives, i was also struggling with verbal section. I was certain that i need to put in extra efforts in Verbal to excel in the exam. And with the plethora of resources available online, all convincing you that their course is tailored just for you, it is not easy to decide what would work best for you. But having tried e-GMAT, I can certainly say what worked best for me.
e-GMAT has a unique approach for attacking each verbal question be it SC, CR or RC. The course repeatedly focuses on following a structured approach for solving Verbal questions. It makes the process to identify the correct answer very natural.
You can easily find the SC course has unanimously received high appreciation from many students who have tried it. I would add to it the CR & RC courses are equally elaborate and thorough.
The practice tool Scholaranium is among the best tools available online to practice GMAT like questions. Not only are the the practice questions great but also the analysis are immensely helpful in identifying your weak areas within each section of SC/CR/RC.
I wish they would have more full length practice tests available as part of Scholaranium.
Backed up with a great support team, the e-GMAT course is among the most sought after options available for anyone who is looking for all in all comprehensive course to tackle the verbal section on the GMAT.
I would highly recommend it!
Joined: Aug 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 17, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online Prep

August 22, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

My experience with e-gmat has been phenomenal. The first time I gave the GMAT I got an abysmal 650 with a Q48 and V28 (well I gave no mock tests before the exam and hence I was unpleasantly shocked at the result). While I have always considered myself mathematically challenged, this was the first time I realized that I could do so poorly in Verbal. After completing the exam, I was sure that I was going to retake the exam. This time around, based on a suggestion from a friend, I decided to try out e-gmat. I attended a few free seminars and tried out a few modules on SC. These sessions were quite engrossing and had a fresh approach to deal with the verbal section. The 3 step process is SC was by far the best best best approach to SC that I came across. Initially, one may be skeptical of the amount of time it takes to solve a question, but believe me the approach is potent. My accuracy on OG problems increased significantly which resulted in a consistent improvement in my verbal score. I have also tried out the CR and RC module. The approach to these sections as well was very good. And lastly but definitely the most critical aspect of e-gmat is Scholaranium which is an exceptionally brilliant tool to gauge your preparation. This tool helped me identify my weakness and helped me to improve on them. Overall, I recommend egmat verbal to anyone who is a non-native and who is looking for a comprehensive verbal course. Thanks a ton Payal and team for the amazing learning experience.
Joined: Apr 28, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 3, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!

August 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 520

E-GMAT course is the best course I have encountered till date for GMAT preparation. For my first attempt, I took another company's course and was pretty much confident about verbal score. However, I ended up with V28 and was bewildered. Thereafter, I took the E-GMAT Verbal course and it did wonders. In my second attempt, I scored V39. The basic difference between e-GMAT and others lies in its teaching pedagogy. e-GMAT focusses on the meaning of the sentence. This in turn helps to mark the answers more accurately and sensibly in all the 3 types: CR,SC, and RC. e-GMAT verbal not only teaches english for GMAT but also is a very good tool for a good english. I would definitely recommend this course for every non-native as well as native speakers. ITS A TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY!!
Joined: Aug 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 15, 2015
College: NITC
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Verbal prep

August 18, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: N/A

This course helps me to realise my weak areas and improve them, perhaps these weak areas are common for many non- native English speakers and engineers who haven't touched the English verbals since they left the school . e GMAT platform keeps track of my performance and helps me to take corrective actions myself. At one point , i realized that i have to be thorough on verbal basics, at-least on what GMAT tests on. And then, I realised that covering the entire verbal basics myself wont take me any where , as my knowledge on verbals is limited to my knowledge on the same. I wanted a guru to instruct me what to read next and what pitfalls i can expect in each and every topic. And eGMAT plays that role very well..Thanks to the team..
Joined: Aug 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 24, 2016
Country: Philippines
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT best for verbal prep

August 17, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I started my preparation for GMAT last year but was not able to score decently in mock tests in verbal section. From GMAT Club, forums i got to know about EGMAT verbal course. Everyone is all praise about this course, especially about EGMAT's SC approach. I'm currently preparing from EGMAT verbal online videos and my score is already improved from 550 to 660 in mock tests.

I would strongly recommend Verbal prep using EGMAT verbal online to all non-native test takers.
Joined: Aug 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 15, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

AV content makes life easy

August 17, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

e-Gmat gives an immense opportunity to excel in Verbal Section of GMAT. They break each concept into chunks and explain them in an ordered manner that makes it easy to understand and retain.

Specially the audio visual content gives a good learning platform to GMAT aspirants and the best thing I liked about the course is the suggestion they provide for the OG questions.
Joined: Aug 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 4, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best Verbal Preps availiable

August 16, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 490 After: N/A

1) Quatlity of content is excellent.
2) The way of approaching the questions without any hastle.
3) How to approach the question in a tactical way without wasting time.
4) I would Highly recommend to anybody who is willing to take the GMAT exam.
5) I am currently scoring between 650 - 680 in mock tests with this preparation.

Highly Recommended Course! A must to take!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 33 34 35 36 37 38 54 55 56 57 58