Test Prep Companies, Private Tutoring

Bloomberg Exam Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Apr 8, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 28, 2010
Verified Real Student Review

the best course out there

April 8, 2011
  • Teacher: Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

The best teachers who give you the best one on one treatment
Joined: Feb 21, 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 3, 2011
College: France
Major: Economics
Country: Mexico
Verified Real Student Review

My own experience of the Master GMAT courses

February 21, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: 650

I'm very happy with my Master GMAT experience. My case is a special one. Took it the first time and missed the grade by 10 points; then I went to Mexico City for a Stage and took the courses from there and did the GMAT on Feb 15th. I only did 10 hours of verbal and 5 of quant and my score went up by 100 points over the minimum requirement. The teachers were great and I took 1-on-1 lessons to address my particular needs. The software was very good - quick, adaptive and concentrates on our weaknesses and it helped me tons even if I only used it for one week.
Joined: Feb 8, 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 15, 2010
College: Kiev, Ukraine
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

750 thanks to Master GMAT for my score

February 11, 2011
  • Teacher: Alex Glickman was counseling me
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

While my initial results when I started studying in October?10 were 670 - 690, I scored 750 (Q-50, V -41, AWA - 5) in less than 2 months, studying mostly on weekends or during short-breaks - only adaptive MasterGMAT schedule was flexible enough as for me.

I was too busy at work thus did not attend any courses (money also do matter for me) and was studying myself. Frankly saying, I started Master GMAT free trial just to have free practice and was going to stop when the free period finished. However, while practicing I understood that the course is worth continuing since is really making difference.

First, its algorithm was adaptive as well as GMAT algorithm itself - targeting my personal weak areas. Second, Master GMAT helped me to gradually overcome the wrong habits (such as answering too fast and doing careless mistakes, or applying algebra when ?plug-in? was the right method). I was able not only to learn right strategies and approaches, but, what was the most important - to train and practice applying them under time pressure.

I got verbal 92% and 5 for AWA (I simply learned Master GMAT AWA templates by heart) while being non-native speaker and having quite poor English. It was too little time to improve my English significantly, but it appeared to be enough to improve particular GMAT-relevant verbal skills and improve my scores consequently. Special tools to improve time-awareness also drastically increased my results.

Another important Master GMAT advantage: it allows to choose the length of any practice session yourself - either you have 15 min break or an hour to study - the algorithm prepared the lesson of the corresponding length, thus whatever time to study you have you may use it effectively.

Besides, I had learned numerous innovative methods (tips, hint and short-cuts) - that allow to solve problems faster (comparing to the methods proposed by Manhattans, Kaplans, OG) and organise thoughts. Surely, one can learn techniques to solve problems correctly from books, but books can?t improve one?s skills of solving problems quickly.

Moreover, I was able to turn to live instructor in cases when I was full of doubts, and he really helped me to change some my wrong approaches. Last, but not the least, I really enjoyed the time spent - it was rather computer game and friendly chat than boring studying. I really felt I miss something interesting when my studies finished.

Unfortunately, I didn't manage to finish 15% of MasterGMAT course because of work overload, otherwise it could be higher, I am pretty sure.
The only thing the Master GMAT lacks, as for me, is the course on mastering essays for HBS - that is what I feel, having passed the test.

I do advice everybody just to try free trial - it?s up to you to decide if you go on. You lose nothing but you can gain a lot. Comparing to what you invest in MBA, the price for Master GMAT is nothing, but it can really improve your MBA options, scolarship chancess and future salary oppotunities, thus return of investment is extremely high.
Joined: Jan 11, 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 1, 2009
College: Imperial College London
Major: Bio(medical) Engineering
Industry: Government
Country: Belgium
Verified Real Student Review

Totally recommending Master GMAT!

February 3, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 720

Master GMAT provides a very intelligent program for helping you prepare for the GMAT. The tutors teach you invaluable tricks that are not found in any other textbook I have seen. With the help of Master GMAT I have achieved a remarkable improvement to my score (140 points!).
I absolutely recommend it!
Joined: Oct 19, 2009
Purchased Course: Aug 25, 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Innovative and playful self-driven course.

January 5, 2011
  • Teacher: Gil
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

The program was really helpful. I think it certainly improved my potential score.

Knowing absolutely nothing about the GMAT beforehand I found it VERY useful for familiarising myself with the structure, timing and general content of the test. I especially enjoyed the interactive nature of the lessons and playful copy. You can tell a huge amount of work has gone into developing the program and the authors really care about your experience - they are very attentive and are available online for extra assistance.

Basically the program works like having a tutor on hand to walk you through all the principles of the GMAT one at a time. Finding it difficult to know where on earth to start with the GMAT I found this really, really helpful. At each step, you are walked through a core principle - a single, clear learning goal is presented at the start of topic with a neat and uncluttered webpage. Each subsequent page builds your skills and confidence and the whole experience seems very playful. I think it's perfect if you are like me and aren't that motivated to plow through a giant book.

You probably still need to go do a bunch of questions in the official GMAT book afterwards but this is a great way to get familiar with all the principles of the GMAT first.
Joined: Jan 4, 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2010
College: Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai
Major: Business
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Book-free & Anytime Prep

January 4, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

Master GMAT is an amazing way to prepare book-free and in a flexible manner for the GMAT. Even the non-GMAT takers can take the course to improve their quantitative and verbal skills. The course is so engaging that you won't realise the time being spent on it.

I personally liked the following features:

1. % completed under each section (Q&V) - helped me pace my prep
2. Concise explanation for each answer choice

For stats,

I did a total of 8 practice tests including a repeat each of both the tests from the GmatPrep Software. Practice test scores ranged from 490-700. Few days into prep, I took the GmatPrep 1 Test (excluding essays); scored 490 on it. On the actual GMAT, I scored 640.

Hope this helps!
Joined: Jan 4, 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 5, 2010
College: Boston, The USA
Major: Economics
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

How to get it by plaing the game? Play Master GMAT.

January 4, 2011
  • Teacher: Master GMAT
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 450

The software turned out to be so convenient and effective that I got accepted after just 80 hours of studies! it is relevant to notice I had my undergraduate 13 years ago.

Apart from the actual training on all aspects, Master-GMAT also feels like a game, where you compete against yourself. Many thanks to the developers. I highly recommend the program to non-native speakers, because the language training is very well written and tuned. Once again, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Joined: Jan 1, 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 28, 2009
Industry: Engineering
Country: Australia
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Material, convenient structure

January 1, 2011
  • Teacher: Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

After going through the questions and explanation in the MasterGMAT course-material, no topic remained difficult. And the ease of instruction meant that i could fit it in anywhere in my schedule. This was really important because of a full-time job and many other regular commitments.

I was scoring around 680 in the practice tests before joining this course. Joining it led me to approach my problem areas in a more structured fashion, and also polish up on all of my skills, which started improving my time. Consequently, i had a significant improvement in my final score and can now think of applying to the BIG schools.

Highly Recommended!!
Joined: Dec 30, 2010
Purchased Course: Dec 11, 2009
College: Pune, India
Major: Science and Math
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Enriching and Fun Experience

December 30, 2010
  • Teacher: Isaac and Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 640

I am 40+ years of age working in a government department. I had planned to take GMAT test in the year 2010. For this I had to brush up my knowledge of what I had learned in school and college. Since I stay in a small city I surfed the net for a suitable on line course and came across Master GMAT course and what a enriching experience it has been....

Master GMAT is an ideal interactive learning tool for a GMAT student. When I took my first attempt, I did not have enough time to go through the course material since I had subscribed to it quite late. Further I did not pay much attention to the strategies suggested by Master GMAT in the verbal section. In my first attempt I scored a dismal 560 (Q 43, V 24).

Thereafter I focused on the verbal part particularly since I had already built up my quant ability through Master GMAT study material. And I also took the mock tests provided by Master GMAT. The score in the mock tests were quite close to my actual score. In the second attempt I scored 640 (Q 44, V 34) , a jump of 80 points!!!!

I express my gratitude to Master GMAT and its dedicated team of instructors and recommend this course to GMAT aspirants.
Joined: Mar 30, 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 12, 2009
Major: Engineering
Industry: Military
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Fast and flexible

December 30, 2010
  • Teacher: Isaac
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 740

I already worked my GMAT before, so I did not need a complete course, but to do a lot of exerices to strenghten my weakenesses.
I did not always have several hours a day to dedicate to GMAT preparation. By offering sessions according to the time which I had available to me personally, and to focus only where I needed to work most.
Joined: Jan 19, 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 17, 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Truly the brightest way to your MBA

December 29, 2010
  • Teacher: Isaac Bettan
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 590

The Master GMAT course exceeded all my expectations. I was impressed with the technical support and expert advices I received from Master GMAT during my studying. The online course was very interactive. It adapted my skill level, my weaknesses while guiding me through the learning process. I also love the course materials. The Materials were taught and extremely helpful. This course taught me the knowledge and strategies I need. This is perfect course for people who work and have busy life. You can study whenever you want and wherever you want.
This course is totally worth the money and the time you spent.
Joined: Dec 29, 2010
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2009
College: The Interdisciplinary Center (IDC)
Major: Computer Science
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT, Most essential...

December 29, 2010
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

"I had very little time to study for the GMAT and the decision to get help from Master GMAT turned out to be most essential! The Master GMAT system was a pleasant surprise, you really feel it's a dialog with a teacher that understands how you should be taught. It really feels as if the it reads your mind. The adaptive learning method allows you to focus on the weak points without skipping any subject that may appear on the test. The explanations and the examples in the lessons are clear and to the point, and enable you to change your mindset and adjust it to the methods required for the GMAT. The staff is skilled and was at my service for any question or difficulty that I raised and helped me save precious time by guiding me before the test. I am currently starting my MBA, much thanks to Master GMAT. Thank you!!!"
Joined: Dec 29, 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 26, 2010
College: esade
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course

December 29, 2010
  • Teacher: Isaac B
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 680

I have to say that your learning system is the best I've ever tested (Classes and books) and I will recommend it to my friends. There are some details that could be improved, but it is definetely an excellent method to get a good score with a reasonable number of hours invested.

keep pushing to penetrate into the gmat preparation market with your helpful tool
Joined: Dec 28, 2010
Purchased Course: Oct 23, 2008
Industry: Engineering
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Mastering the GMAT

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher: Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 780

I would recommend this course for anyone who doesn't have time and wants to get the most on the GMAT test. The flexible course structure is a great fit to my busy schedule. I also found it to be fun and motivating! The course is taught in a friendly, easy to grasp manner. It was clearly understandable, effective, and a painless way to prepare for the test.
Joined: Dec 28, 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 16, 2009
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Medical/Health Care Devices
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master Gmat

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher: Geva stern
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Master Gmat course is Web based course.
The nice thing about it that it studies your ability and performance.
It enables you full control over when and where to take your lesson since it is on the internet.It allowed me to study and "keep in shape" even when i had to travel abroad
the Quant part was very good, and if you got an answer wrong,they of course explained the right answer, but they also knew why you answered wrong and why I fell for in the ACT tricks.That really helped
The verbal section, which i decided to take afterwards, was very concise and taught me a lot.
On top of the Internet schooling they also provide personal session Via phone or Skype or even in person.I took advantage of that several times and it really helped.
Although it's an internet based course you can always call them or schedule an appointment.
And to top it all, they are responsible of me getting 700 on my first try :-)
In short,I highly recommend the Master Gmat course.

Joined: Oct 17, 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 7, 2010
College: Universitatea Bucuresti
Major: Political Science
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Romania
Verified Real Student Review

adaptive course for adaptive exam

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had already started preparing for the GMAT for almost a month when I found mastergmat. I was striving through materials discussing strategy and lots of practice options without a theoretical base to support them.

I did the one week mastergmat free trial and found myself working quite a few hours that week. This is because the course spoke back to me, told me when I was wrong, asked questions and responded to my input. It was something very different from the dull books sitting in front of me while my mind would wander somewhere else.

I found that the course was adapting to me, feeding me more practice when needed and not going to the next step until I got it right. And more, it kept me "plugged in"; it asked questions I had to answer, and so it felt very much like live tutoring.

Also, it is great that theory is immediately followed by practice, so I did not need to spend time memorizing formulas without substance.

It was a nice surprise to have a mastergmat representative call me on the phone and have a personalized discussion on the results of my tests and my options for the future. It did not feel like a sales call at all, I felt I got support in deciding on the best option for me, financially and study-wise.

I warmly recommend it, it is the only computer-adaptive course, and I think this makes perfect sense, if you are preparing for a computer-adaptive test.
Joined: Dec 28, 2010
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Review of Master Gmat

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The system is very comfortable. The material is very good and easy to acces and understand.
The main advantage is that you can manage your time effectively and pratice when ever you have time (you are not limited to a frontal class and or any schedule).
You can create your own schedule and you are very independent.
The material is in a very high standard and the the fact that all the work is done on the computer it make you more prepared to the test which is computerized.
the service and support is very good.

the value for money is high and the course is very good.
Joined: Dec 28, 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 28, 2009
Verified Real Student Review

Best Online GMAT

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I've done Kaplan's GMAT and still was not filling confident to take the test, then I decided to take Master GMAT, it was the best decision ever because the application recognizes your level and keeps challenging you until you fully understand the concept. In case you have any issue understanding anything you have a nice feature that allows you to submit doubts, and schedule a one on one session with an instructor using Skype.

I would definitely recommend this course for anyone.

Thanks

Rubens
Joined: Dec 28, 2010
Purchased Course: Apr 13, 2010
College: MJI
Major: Management/Business Administration
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

It worked.

December 28, 2010
  • Teacher: Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

I'm older, already 12 years out of school so my pre-course practice scores were miserable (430). I took the course, met my goal, and was accepted into my MBA program- In short, it worked.

-Shalom
Joined: Dec 27, 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 28, 2009
College: Israel
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

From 620 to 710 in 6 weeks

December 27, 2010
  • Teacher: Geva
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

For me, as a working man with strong mathematical background, the Master GMAT course was the optimal solution. I was worried that in a classroom course the other students would slow me down and that in such a course I might not reach the performance I am capable of.

Luckily, Master GMAT offers a course with maximum flexibility which enabled me to reach a very high level. Behind the system stands a superb group of people who are deeply dedicated to the student's success and who help him achieve it; I ascribe at least 30 points of my final 710 score to the Master GMAT instructors and staff
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13