Best Promo Code 2021 & Verified Reviews!

Bloomberg Exam Prep defies the laws of prep with a unique learning app that adapts to you as you learn. Combined with support from Master instructors, our course has already helped hundreds of students to master the GMAT and get into the business schools of their choice.

* Adaptive online learning
* Simulation tests
* One-on-one live tutor sessions
* Unlimited instructor support by email
* Unlimited essay marking

Joined: Apr 6, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 13, 2012
College: JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

First Attempt - 740 - Amazingly helpful course and staff!

August 8, 2012
  • Teacher: Aaron Lin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

I started with the 7 day trial of Master GMAT and literally got hooked on to it. I realized the potential this program had and hence immediately opted to purchase a full blown weekly and then a 3 month access.
The verbal section helped me in building up my sentence correction skills. The explanation for each of the wrong answer choices is amazing. It makes you understand the reason behind the elimination of the answer choice properly. The verbal section also helped me build up my Critical reasoning skills by providing a lot of questions to solve and providing extremely helpful elimination techniques. The reading comp questions were really challenging towards the end of the course. I believe that these questions played an important role in my success on the verbal section of the GMAT. Prior to starting Master GMAT course, my verbal accuracy averaged around 55-60%. By the end of the course, I was able to maintain an average accuracy rate of 90% in verbal.
The maths section is pretty good for folks like me. I had a pretty bad maths background. I have never been fond of maths. The Master GMAT course is designed to become increasingly challenging as you answer more and more questions correctly. The algorithm identifies your ability level and after around 80-85% of the course, it starts throwing questions of your level the moment you log in and slowly helps you increase your level.
The question base is huge and the mix of the material and the questions is just right. I am sure that anyone who tries Master GMAT's seven day trial seriously would concur on this point.
The staff at Master GMAT is amazingly helpful, especially Aaron. They are very helpful and reply back pretty quickly. There is a tool inside the Master GMAT interface to directly post questions about a topic of question to the teachers. This is a really helpful tool as it allows the teacher to refer to the exact same slide/question that you were at.

Pros:- Huge question base. Extremely patient and very nice teachers. Superb content.
Cons:- The tests' scoring is not really that great. Don't get me wrong here. The tests are very tough and a very good practice tool. However, their scoring is definitely flawed and almost certainly reports inflated scores. But for the amount of practice these tests provide, it is really something which you can ignore. Trust me!

Overall, definitely worth the money!
Joined: May 27, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 7, 2012
College: Hebrew University
Major: Mathematics
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Great online GMAT course by Master GMAT

May 28, 2012
  • Teacher: Aaron Lin
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 730

First, I'd like to congratulate the Master GMAT program on its great work.
For a busy individual like myself, it was the only option I had for studying for the exam.
It was extremely focused, very elaborate on its explanations and adapted quickly to my strengths and (many) weaknesses, not to mention much less expensive than any other alternative.

The course helped me hone my GMAT verbal skills, and although I'm a native English speaker I was able to improve my verbal score from 36 to 41.
The quantitative section improved as well, and managed to simplify difficult problems by using their proprietary techniques.

The Master GMAT exams and essay system is extremely helpful, and I was able to improve my essays, and finally receive a perfect score on the actual test.

Thank you Master GMAT, you made the GMAT ordeal simple and easy!
Joined: Mar 24, 2011
Purchased Course: May 11, 2011
College: Delhi University
Major: Biology
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome is an understatement

May 20, 2012
  • Teacher: Aaron, Geva, Ilana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 640

Master GMAT is the only prep tool which can force a reader to concentrate and stay glued to the lessons. The interactive sessions are indeed unique and addictive. My GMAT score improved over 100 points and this product has my complete endorsement
Joined: Apr 13, 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 14, 2012
Verified Real Student Review

Great online course

April 13, 2012
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I had three weeks to prepare for the GMAT from scratch and the Master GMAT course gave me excellent tutorials on the key parts of the exam as well as exam-taking techniques. Thanks for the help!

Ross
Joined: Mar 30, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 29, 2011
College: BITS, Pilani
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very happy with the sense of orderly preparation that this course has helped me achieve.

March 30, 2012
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I liked the course's AI software. It adapts to one's strengths and weaknesses. The queries that I posed to the team were answered promptly and in detail. The course has a very large question bank. Thanks to this, I got a lot of practice in quant which helped me reduce the silly errors that I kept committing. Complete solutions (without any ambiguity) are given for every question, and in some cases, there are alternate explanations provided as well. I was skeptical when I started the course, felt that it was a bit expensive. But it's been totally worth it. I am confident about the GMAT (20th April).
Joined: Dec 31, 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 27, 2011
College: Technion
Major: Computer Graphics
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience - would highly recommend!

December 31, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I found this course to be very effective for number of reasons.
First, I only had a brief time to prepare for the exam and being able to study online and on my time schedule was very convenient. In addition, the hardship of the exercises was adapted to my level automatically, so I didn't have to waste time on easy exercises or topics that I already mastered. Moreover, in any given moment I could easily go back and look at the material in case I forgot the required technique. Adjacent to every question in the course there is a small flag that lets you easily navigate to the technique required to solve it. Additionally, all the material is conveniently located on the front page of the software and you can go over all the topics at any time, which I did a day before the exam. Finally, the response time of the support team was very fast and professional. I would highly recommend the course. In my opinion, it is a much better option to studying from a set of books.
Joined: Oct 12, 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 9, 2011
College: Utah Valley University
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course to keep your attention and add structure

December 30, 2011
  • Teacher: n/a
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 720

This is program is great. It keeps your attention and really helps you get better. The sentence correction question are pretty easy, so you may want to get an additional source for these questions. Other than that, the course is AWESOME.
Joined: Dec 27, 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 10, 2011
College: Hogeschool voor Wetenschap en Kunst
Major: Music
Industry: Arts/Culture
Country: Belgium
Verified Real Student Review

When prepping becomes (sort of) fun too!

December 27, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

This simply what you need to have in order to get into the B-school you want.
Highly recommended!
Joined: Nov 18, 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 11, 2011
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Highly flexible. Highly effective

December 27, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 750

Hi,
* I liked the flexibility of doing short or long sessions whenever I get a chance.
* The percentage progress bar is very effective and motivating.
* The course is relatively cheap and gives great value.
* Quant part is good, and I gives good prep even for the tougher questions.
* Verbal part on the other hand gives good prep for the med level questions but not for the difficult ones you will face if you aim to the higher half of the 700-800 range. For those ones who will have to complement the course with difficult questions you can find in GMAT forums online. But if you aim at 700, this course is great !

Oren
Joined: Apr 29, 2011
Purchased Course: Apr 28, 2013
College: University of Mary Washington
Major: Economics
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Bang for the Buck

December 15, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 710

I found this course on https://www.beatthegmat.com and the reviews were the best amongst all of the online courses (5 stars). Since, I only had 2 weeks to prepare for my GMAT, I signed up for the weekly membership. I scored a 620 on my first GMATPrep exam, before I began the course, and a 640 a few days before my test. The day before my test, I retook the first GMATPrep exam and scored a 710. There were several questions that I had seen before so I assumed that this score was skewed. Finally, I took my official GMAT test and I was surprised and pleased with my score. My scores are listed below.

Quantitative - Scaled Score = 47; Percentile = 77
Verbal - Scaled Score = 41; Percentile = 92
Total - Scaled Score = 710; Percentile = 92

Although, I didn't utilize all of the course features, I found the course to be very helpful. However, after about 30 hours of GMAT studying, on the website, I got burned out and had a hard time concentrating and reading the text based lessons. Thus, I only made it through about 70% of the verbal material and 50% of the quantitative material. I think that the use of more stimulating learning methods, like videos or learning games might really be helpful. I know that a competition of some sort would also have been helpful for me. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this course and would recommend it highly. I definitely wasn't planning to do this well on the GMAT. With this score I was able to get into the top schools that I had applied for and I even received several academic scholarship offers.
Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 29, 2011
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Saudi Arabia
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Course.

November 8, 2011
  • Teacher: Ilana Goldberg, Geva Stern
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 680

MasterGMAT helped me increase my confidence in Verbal. I increased my GMAT score from 520 to 680. MasterGMAT portal's intelligent way of bombarding the same type of questions which I got wrong in the first attempt helped me immensely to master the topics which were yet to be mastered.
Joined: Aug 26, 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 10, 2011
College: Kenyon College
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best I've seen!

November 3, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is taking the GMAT!! The course starts out at a basic level and eventually explains fast ways to solve very advanced questions, so it is perfect for anyone of any skill level. This was far more comprehensive than any book that I've seen, and I've seen a good number of GMAT books. If the free trial seems too easy at first, be patient, it gets much more difficult! (Make sure you get to the section on probability and combinatorics, it's great!)
Joined: Aug 22, 2011
Purchased Course: May 28, 2011
Major: Biology
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Fun and efficient

August 22, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

I enjoyed the program very much. I nearly became addicted to it! For a fraction of the price of many GMAT prep classes, the online training enables to work at one's own rythm, and it adapts to the skills of the candidate. Working whenever I could or wanted, in just two months I was able to get 100 points more in the real GMAT than in the first simulation tests. I warmly recommend it!
Joined: Aug 13, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 13, 2011
Verified Real Student Review

Effective and Cost Effective

August 13, 2011
  • Teacher: Isaac
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Unlike almost everyone else I spoke with, I decided not to shell out $1-2k to take a Kaplan or Manhattan GMAT course. I figured I'm a good student and had the self-discipline to stick to a study schedule. After weeks of doing hundreds of practice problems and going through the Manhattan GMAT and Kaplan books, I definitely knew I needed some help with the "tricks" of the GMAT. This course is really great-- it gets you used to answering questions on the computer, is really tailored to your needs and effectively teaches several short-cuts to correct answers. I only started the course 3 weeks before my test date-- I only wish I had discovered this course sooner!
Joined: Jan 9, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 11, 2011
College: University of Connecticut
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

common sense approach to the GMAT

August 11, 2011
  • Teacher: Gil S
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Great Curriculum. Approached the questions in more of a common sense way, such as approaching math questions in more of a everyday use then relying on straight algebra. My target score was a 640 and thought I might have a chance to get it. After two weeks of master GMAT and with about two weeks until my test I figured out that i had a chance of getting a 700. On test day I took the test and scored a 720. More of a concise course, more effective than going through textbooks.
Joined: Aug 11, 2011
Purchased Course: May 24, 2011
College: Tel-Aviv University
Major: Law and Social Sciences
Industry: Legal Services
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT is a great way to prepare for the GMAT, especially for busy professionals

August 11, 2011
  • Teacher: The course program, Geva and Gil
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 730

I used Master GMAT after trying a different course and was able to raise my GMAT grade by over 10%. The course was a great experience, which allowed for maximal flexibility while being both informative and fun. The Master GMAT team was also extremely attentive and I received answers to all my questions within 24 hours. I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to excel at the GMAT and especially for professionals with a hectic schedule.
Joined: Jul 14, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 15, 2011
College: Grinnell College
Major: Psychology
Industry: Social Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great for the Time Constraned

August 5, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I found Master GMAT to be far more helpful than any book could be, given the time constraints I was under. It moved me through material I understood to that I didn't, in a quick and effective manner--just like the test does. It also made me incredibly familiar with the way questions look on the test, the format, the wording, and the application of concepts. I'd recommend it for anyone taking the GMAT for sure!
Joined: Apr 17, 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 6, 2011
College: VIT
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The best-most affordable customizable prep course out there!!!

July 11, 2011
  • Teacher: Isaac Betham
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I just want to thank your program so much.It really helped me to form a structured approach for my gmat preparation. I mean it when I say couldn't have done it without Team MasterGmat! Thank you again for being so supportive!


740!!
M-50 V-40

Verbal improvement from score of 33!!!
Really structured approach for sentence correction... Use their strategy with "STOP SIGNS" and Verbal no longer will ever taunt you!
Joined: Jul 3, 2011
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2011
College: Mumbai University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course for working professionals

July 3, 2011
  • Teacher: Geva S
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Master GMAT course is ideal for working professionals who may not have the time for attending extensive classroom sessions. The course structure and its various tools such as the timer and individual lesson summaries etc. are very helpful.
Instructor support is fantastic, at any stage of your preparation somebody is there to guide you.
The course definitely helped me get a high score helped me improve greatly from my first practice test scores.
Joined: May 26, 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 26, 2010
College: Israel
Major: Law and Social Sciences
Industry: Legal Services
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT is the perfect choice

May 26, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Master GMAT course is the most intelligent and high value choice for people who have jobs and cannot, on the one hand, commit to a regular regimented class schedule, but cannot, on the other hand, do without the professional guidance and the advantages of taking a course with a high quality instructor.


All the material required for every section of the test is taught in an engaging and fluid manner, all of the practice questions are adaptive to one's personal performance level, and every individual need is attended to by the company's excellent support staff.


Master GMAT is the perfect choice.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13