Test Prep Companies, Private Tutoring

Bloomberg Exam Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Mar 30, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 29, 2011
College: BITS, Pilani
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very happy with the sense of orderly preparation that this course has helped me achieve.

March 30, 2012
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I liked the course's AI software. It adapts to one's strengths and weaknesses. The queries that I posed to the team were answered promptly and in detail. The course has a very large question bank. Thanks to this, I got a lot of practice in quant which helped me reduce the silly errors that I kept committing. Complete solutions (without any ambiguity) are given for every question, and in some cases, there are alternate explanations provided as well. I was skeptical when I started the course, felt that it was a bit expensive. But it's been totally worth it. I am confident about the GMAT (20th April).
Joined: Dec 31, 2011
Purchased Course: Aug 27, 2011
College: Technion
Major: Computer Graphics
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience - would highly recommend!

December 31, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

I found this course to be very effective for number of reasons.
First, I only had a brief time to prepare for the exam and being able to study online and on my time schedule was very convenient. In addition, the hardship of the exercises was adapted to my level automatically, so I didn't have to waste time on easy exercises or topics that I already mastered. Moreover, in any given moment I could easily go back and look at the material in case I forgot the required technique. Adjacent to every question in the course there is a small flag that lets you easily navigate to the technique required to solve it. Additionally, all the material is conveniently located on the front page of the software and you can go over all the topics at any time, which I did a day before the exam. Finally, the response time of the support team was very fast and professional. I would highly recommend the course. In my opinion, it is a much better option to studying from a set of books.
Joined: Oct 12, 2009
Purchased Course: Nov 9, 2011
College: Utah Valley University
Major: Business
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course to keep your attention and add structure

December 30, 2011
  • Teacher: n/a
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 720

This is program is great. It keeps your attention and really helps you get better. The sentence correction question are pretty easy, so you may want to get an additional source for these questions. Other than that, the course is AWESOME.
Joined: Dec 27, 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 10, 2011
College: Hogeschool voor Wetenschap en Kunst
Major: Music
Industry: Arts/Culture
Country: Belgium
Verified Real Student Review

When prepping becomes (sort of) fun too!

December 27, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

This simply what you need to have in order to get into the B-school you want.
Highly recommended!
Joined: Nov 18, 2011
Purchased Course: Sep 11, 2011
College: Technion
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Highly flexible. Highly effective

December 27, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 750

Hi,
* I liked the flexibility of doing short or long sessions whenever I get a chance.
* The percentage progress bar is very effective and motivating.
* The course is relatively cheap and gives great value.
* Quant part is good, and I gives good prep even for the tougher questions.
* Verbal part on the other hand gives good prep for the med level questions but not for the difficult ones you will face if you aim to the higher half of the 700-800 range. For those ones who will have to complement the course with difficult questions you can find in GMAT forums online. But if you aim at 700, this course is great !

Oren
Joined: Apr 29, 2011
Purchased Course: Apr 28, 2013
College: University of Mary Washington
Major: Economics
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Bang for the Buck

December 15, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 710

I found this course on https://www.beatthegmat.com and the reviews were the best amongst all of the online courses (5 stars). Since, I only had 2 weeks to prepare for my GMAT, I signed up for the weekly membership. I scored a 620 on my first GMATPrep exam, before I began the course, and a 640 a few days before my test. The day before my test, I retook the first GMATPrep exam and scored a 710. There were several questions that I had seen before so I assumed that this score was skewed. Finally, I took my official GMAT test and I was surprised and pleased with my score. My scores are listed below.

Quantitative - Scaled Score = 47; Percentile = 77
Verbal - Scaled Score = 41; Percentile = 92
Total - Scaled Score = 710; Percentile = 92

Although, I didn't utilize all of the course features, I found the course to be very helpful. However, after about 30 hours of GMAT studying, on the website, I got burned out and had a hard time concentrating and reading the text based lessons. Thus, I only made it through about 70% of the verbal material and 50% of the quantitative material. I think that the use of more stimulating learning methods, like videos or learning games might really be helpful. I know that a competition of some sort would also have been helpful for me. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this course and would recommend it highly. I definitely wasn't planning to do this well on the GMAT. With this score I was able to get into the top schools that I had applied for and I even received several academic scholarship offers.
Joined: Aug 20, 2010
Purchased Course: Mar 29, 2011
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: Saudi Arabia
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT Course.

November 8, 2011
  • Teacher: Ilana Goldberg, Geva Stern
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 680

MasterGMAT helped me increase my confidence in Verbal. I increased my GMAT score from 520 to 680. MasterGMAT portal's intelligent way of bombarding the same type of questions which I got wrong in the first attempt helped me immensely to master the topics which were yet to be mastered.
Joined: Aug 26, 2011
Purchased Course: Oct 10, 2011
College: Kenyon College
Major: Mathematics
Industry: Government
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best I've seen!

November 3, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is taking the GMAT!! The course starts out at a basic level and eventually explains fast ways to solve very advanced questions, so it is perfect for anyone of any skill level. This was far more comprehensive than any book that I've seen, and I've seen a good number of GMAT books. If the free trial seems too easy at first, be patient, it gets much more difficult! (Make sure you get to the section on probability and combinatorics, it's great!)
Joined: Aug 22, 2011
Purchased Course: May 28, 2011
Major: Biology
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: France
Verified Real Student Review

Fun and efficient

August 22, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

I enjoyed the program very much. I nearly became addicted to it! For a fraction of the price of many GMAT prep classes, the online training enables to work at one's own rythm, and it adapts to the skills of the candidate. Working whenever I could or wanted, in just two months I was able to get 100 points more in the real GMAT than in the first simulation tests. I warmly recommend it!
Joined: Aug 13, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 13, 2011
Verified Real Student Review

Effective and Cost Effective

August 13, 2011
  • Teacher: Isaac
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Unlike almost everyone else I spoke with, I decided not to shell out $1-2k to take a Kaplan or Manhattan GMAT course. I figured I'm a good student and had the self-discipline to stick to a study schedule. After weeks of doing hundreds of practice problems and going through the Manhattan GMAT and Kaplan books, I definitely knew I needed some help with the "tricks" of the GMAT. This course is really great-- it gets you used to answering questions on the computer, is really tailored to your needs and effectively teaches several short-cuts to correct answers. I only started the course 3 weeks before my test date-- I only wish I had discovered this course sooner!
Joined: Jan 9, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 11, 2011
College: University of Connecticut
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

common sense approach to the GMAT

August 11, 2011
  • Teacher: Gil S
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Great Curriculum. Approached the questions in more of a common sense way, such as approaching math questions in more of a everyday use then relying on straight algebra. My target score was a 640 and thought I might have a chance to get it. After two weeks of master GMAT and with about two weeks until my test I figured out that i had a chance of getting a 700. On test day I took the test and scored a 720. More of a concise course, more effective than going through textbooks.
Joined: Aug 11, 2011
Purchased Course: May 24, 2011
College: Tel-Aviv University
Major: Law and Social Sciences
Industry: Legal Services
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT is a great way to prepare for the GMAT, especially for busy professionals

August 11, 2011
  • Teacher: The course program, Geva and Gil
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 730

I used Master GMAT after trying a different course and was able to raise my GMAT grade by over 10%. The course was a great experience, which allowed for maximal flexibility while being both informative and fun. The Master GMAT team was also extremely attentive and I received answers to all my questions within 24 hours. I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to excel at the GMAT and especially for professionals with a hectic schedule.
Joined: Jul 14, 2011
Purchased Course: Jul 15, 2011
College: Grinnell College
Major: Psychology
Industry: Social Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great for the Time Constraned

August 5, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

I found Master GMAT to be far more helpful than any book could be, given the time constraints I was under. It moved me through material I understood to that I didn't, in a quick and effective manner--just like the test does. It also made me incredibly familiar with the way questions look on the test, the format, the wording, and the application of concepts. I'd recommend it for anyone taking the GMAT for sure!
Joined: Apr 17, 2011
Purchased Course: Jun 6, 2011
College: VIT
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The best-most affordable customizable prep course out there!!!

July 11, 2011
  • Teacher: Isaac Betham
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I just want to thank your program so much.It really helped me to form a structured approach for my gmat preparation. I mean it when I say couldn't have done it without Team MasterGmat! Thank you again for being so supportive!


740!!
M-50 V-40

Verbal improvement from score of 33!!!
Really structured approach for sentence correction... Use their strategy with "STOP SIGNS" and Verbal no longer will ever taunt you!
Joined: Jul 3, 2011
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2011
College: Mumbai University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course for working professionals

July 3, 2011
  • Teacher: Geva S
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Master GMAT course is ideal for working professionals who may not have the time for attending extensive classroom sessions. The course structure and its various tools such as the timer and individual lesson summaries etc. are very helpful.
Instructor support is fantastic, at any stage of your preparation somebody is there to guide you.
The course definitely helped me get a high score helped me improve greatly from my first practice test scores.
Joined: May 26, 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 26, 2010
College: Israel
Major: Law and Social Sciences
Industry: Legal Services
Country: Israel
Verified Real Student Review

Master GMAT is the perfect choice

May 26, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

The Master GMAT course is the most intelligent and high value choice for people who have jobs and cannot, on the one hand, commit to a regular regimented class schedule, but cannot, on the other hand, do without the professional guidance and the advantages of taking a course with a high quality instructor.


All the material required for every section of the test is taught in an engaging and fluid manner, all of the practice questions are adaptive to one's personal performance level, and every individual need is attended to by the company's excellent support staff.


Master GMAT is the perfect choice.
Joined: May 11, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 1, 2011
College: University of Calgary
Major: Marketing
Country: Canada
Verified Real Student Review

Great online resource!

May 11, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

Master GMAT was a fantastic resource for me and was key in my GMAT prep. I highly recommend this course for anyone.
Joined: May 11, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2011
College: Boston College
Major: English
Industry: Printing/Publishing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great course for a self-motivated studier looking

May 11, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

I signed up for this course with six weeks left before my test date, when I feared I just wasn't mastering the concepts well enough on my own. I registered for the pay-per-week plan, which is a great deal. I worked through the math materials in particular, since that was my area of greatest weakness, and I did about a third of the verbal course.

I was really pleased with how comprehensive the course was. I felt I touched on every subject needed for the exam, and I was given access to three full quant/verbal (no AWA) exams, along with a one-on-one session (which I never took). This was a great review for the quant section of the test, and from what I saw of the verbal, it would be extremely helpful for someone trying to master those concepts as well.

The course is tailored to your personal mastery of the concepts -- as you demonstrate mastery, the course moves forward. If you're struggling with a concept, you'll spend more time on it. I liked this format, because in a formal prep class, I'd have been forced to move at whatever pace suited the majority of my classmates.

My only complaint about this course was that once I hit the 85% completion mark on the quantitative section, I started to see the same questions repeated, and I was often tested on the same few higher level concepts that aren't as heavily emphasized n the GMAT itself. I would have liked to continue reviewing the topics widely considered to be the most popular: factoring, number properties, etc., instead of geometry and combinations/permutations.

Overall, though, I would highly recommend this course. The seven-day trial is a great offer as well -- it's what got me hooked.
Joined: Nov 20, 2009
Purchased Course: Feb 10, 2011
College: 2003
Major: Business
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: Ukraine
Verified Real Student Review

Unique computer adaptive preparation for a computer adaptive test

May 4, 2011
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

Master GMAT delivered beyond expectations in more than one aspect.

First of all, Master GMAT uses a smart computer adaptive algorithm that makes sure you actually learn the material. It doesn`t let you switch to the next topic unless you actually understand the material inside out. It is only logical to prepare for GMAT, a CAT, with a computer adaptive preparation course.

Secondly, the course is truly exhaustive. Think about any possible question type, including extravagant ones, such as properties of consecutive integers or space diagonals in solid geometry ? it is covered.

Thirdly, the course offers quite a few exclusive techniques to tackle GMAT questions. One of the most useful techniques is ballparking (using common sense when algebraic calculations seem overwhelming), one other technique offers an alternative and more intuitive way to solve Venn-diagram questions. I was literally fascinated by their approach to rate, gap and two-speed problems ? using very complicated examples they would split the problems into comprehensive patterns that explained the finest tricks used by GMAT authors.

Finally, taking the Master GMAT course turned out to be a surprisingly nice experience. Obviously, the text and the customer narrative were written by very smart people with deep expertise in the subject matter (and a good sense of humor). The whole experience felt surprisingly human. The customer support people at MASTER GMAT (Gil and Isaac) were extremely helpful and responsive to my needs. In fact, they actually CARED about my progress.
The Master GMAT course was a great value for money. They offer you a variety of ways to pay for the service, and one of them is a ?pay-as-you-go? weekly $50 fee (the one I used) ? it gives you a chance to progress through your preparation at the pace of your choice.

I am very happy with my experience and I could not find a better preparation for the GMAT test.
Joined: Apr 11, 2011
Purchased Course: Jan 22, 2011
College: Russian State University of Oil and Gas
Major: Economics
Industry: Food/Beverage
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

I think it is one of the best ways to prepare for GMAT

April 12, 2011
  • Teacher: Geva (Math), Ilana (Verbal)
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

After 3 months of self-studying with Manhattan GMAT books and doing some on-line materials I took a GMAT Prep Test and my score was just 580 (Q47, V23) .

At first I was upset but a friend recommended me Master GMAT. The cost was not high and the first trial week was for free so I decided to try. And I was suprised by the quality of this program! It was really good! So I decided to continue it.

I think main advantages of the program:
1) the program is very flexible. It finds your week points and gives you additional exercises to improve. Also you can study anytime and anywhere (I even used a workplace sometimes)
2) the teachers are very experienced and do their best to support you and explain things as clear as possible
3) I learnt many tricks how to solve the tasks in different and easier ways than I used to do before. It also helped a lot.
4) The program teaches and gives good advice on how to control the time you spend during the test (before it was a problem for me; I used to finish the test too early and didn't use the time given efficiently)
5) in my case studying online is more effective - it keeps me more concentrated than studying with books.


I didn't have much time and studied with Master GMAT just for 1 month (about 120 hours). My GMAT score is 640 (Q49, V29). Of course, it is not super-high, but it was a good improvement for such a short period of time. I think for good result you need at least 3 month.

Even though GMAT is quite a tough exam, I really liked it (Math was my favorite subject at school and university). Master GMAT made my preparation for exam more fascinating, more structured and more efficient.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13