• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Aug 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 16, 2016
College: NIT Allahabad
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat a must course for GMAT aspirants struggling in verbal

August 14, 2016
  • Teacher: payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I'm a non-native English speaker. At the initial phase of my preparation, I felt that I must go through a good verbal course . As I was not very good in verbal , so I was looking for a comprehensive course, which could provide me the concepts and techniques necessary for the preparation. One of my friend suggested me to purchase course from e-gmat. I had never heard of this site before so I logged in Gmatclub and read the reviews about e-gmat verbal course. Then I went through the free material available on egmat. I found the materials apt to my requirement. I trusted my friend's advice, my instinct, and the reviews available, and purchased the egmat verbal online package instantaneously. I purchased e-GMAT Verbal online courses in Jan 2016. After spending almost 6-7 months, I must say egmat is indeed the best course available.
If anyone is looking for the a course, which covers all the verbal concept, then one must go for egmat without any second thought. As I am not following any other preparation materials except e-gmat, so I could compare egmat course with other courses. But I can list down some of the features of egmat course, which have helped me a lot . Following are the key features

1. Provides a very well structured concepts , pre-quizzes and post quizzes for each section.
2. The concept of breaking sentences into clauses and phrases that helps in understanding and find the error.
3- Lot of questions available for practice in scholaranium.
4- Comes with free mock exams in 800scores.com
5- detailed explanation available for every question available.
6- detailed explanation for the OG questions.

last but not the least the e-GMAT time was kind enough to extend my course when I couldn't finish it in time. (The login was valid for about 6 months and they extended it for 2 months
Joined: Aug 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 7, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional teaching style especially for number system topics

August 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My biggest weakness in Quants was number systems (odd-even , GCD/LCM etc.), but after using the techniques taught by quants expert in e-gmat I can confidently say its my strength now. And even Quants scholaranium aid in improving score by plugging in weaknesses.
Joined: Aug 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 7, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great learning experience

August 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat has really helped me to improve my verbal skills. My initial score was V23 but now using SC techniques and CR techniques taught by e-gmat, I am getting around V33 in my mocks. Being a non-native I can definitely vouch upon this fact that E-gmat is a must for non - natives :).
Joined: Aug 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 12, 2016
College: Hindustan University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course for Everyone

August 13, 2016
  • Teacher: E-GMAT
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My learning experience was great with E-Gmat. The course provide good explanation of each & every topic which the Real GMAT exam tests the students. May it be any topic - Verb Tenses, Parallelism, Modifiers, Pronouns all topic are explained with scenarios and not only that but also E-Gmat conducts a Test after each topic and records your percentile.
And their tool Scholaranium checks your progress and identifies your weakness and tells you to concentrate on what all topics you falter.

Go on guys give it a try and you will love the course. All the best for your GMAT ..!!
Joined: Mar 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

One of the most reliable and trustworthy GMAT Prep courses

August 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I initially started my preparation for GMAT with popular books on the subject, but a few weeks into my preparation, I realized that there was a missing link. A couple of my friends advised me to take a trial of E-GMAT. After having enrolled for the free-trial and subsequently attending the preparation strategy webinar, I was convinced that E-GMAT was the guide that I was looking for in my preparation.

I have enrolled for the EGMAT (Quant and Verbal) Live course and it was one of the best decisions that I made. Entering the preparation zone for GMAT exams can be rather intimidating. To begin with you need to find a trustworthy source for the preparation material, further you need to structure the information available and finally have a study plan and routine, which will keep you on course and not let you lose focus. E-GMAT scores a perfect 10 in all these areas. Additionally the tools such as ?Scholarium? offered by them help evaluate one's progress along the way and identify the areas that need attention and improvement. Lastly the Live sessions complete the loop of preparation with the learnt concepts being re-enforced and the doubts being clarified.

Being a Merchant Naval Officer, I travel frequently and E-GMAT gives me the flexibility of a seamless preparatory course, on the go. I would highly recommend the E-GMAT learning options to all those who are looking for a flexible, comprehensive and reliable learning plan.
Joined: Apr 9, 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 16, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent experience

August 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Harsh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: N/A

I had already taken GMAT once with a score of 48 in Quant.I wanted to push it up to 50 or more.In addition to the Manhattan guides for quant, i decided to enrol for the e-GMAT Quant online course.The experience has been excellent.Lessons especially on the Number System has been very lucidly presented.The advanced Quant part especially Probability as well P and C is also very useful for conceptual clarity.I especially liked the variety of questions.I hope to improve on my quant score as well as the overall when I will be taking the test next month.I would surely recommend the e-GMAT quant course especially to have clear concepts.
Joined: Oct 13, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 1, 2016
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good practice for non native english speakers

August 10, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

e-gmat has a unique approach for attacking each verbal question (SC, CR or RC). I've used other materials such as Magoosh and Manhattan GMAT, and even though those materials were not bad, it only "clicked" to me when I started using e-gmat. Definitely would recommend taking their course - worth your time and money.
Joined: Apr 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 30, 2016
College: GURU GOBIND SINGH INDRAPRASTHA UNIVERSITY
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course to Master Verbal Skills required in GMAT

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

I'm a non native. My first Gmat prep test was 630 (Q50, V28) You see, I'm quite good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. First technique I learned in Verbal Online Course is that not to memorise Grammar Rules, but to Understand the Pattern and Application of those Grammar Rules.
Firstly I started with Trial Version of E-Gmat Course for 7 Days, I watched a session on Sentence's meaning of e-GMAT. This was an eye opening. I was able to understand and Build my concept related to Verbal Quiet Easily.
After Enrolling for Verbal Online Course, I start watching Session Video and Grab the Techniques Teach by Faculty. After Learning Concept, I started Solving Questions and observed that my Accuracy Level Increased upto 70-75%, I'm quite happy.
If I want to boost my accuracy to about 80%, I'd know where to focus my time, thanks to their Scholarinium, a great tool to know where your strengths, your weaknesses, your time (you should definitely see their free strategy recording on this term). So you'll know you can confidently skips some questions and still get a high score.

On Kaplan Prep Test my Score now Range between 670-700.
Thanks to E-Gmat Verbal Online Course.
Joined: Aug 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 30, 2016
College: School of open learning
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat the way to go for Non-Natives

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-gmat is one course which I would totally recommend to Non-natives. It is well structured with questions post each topics to make sure that you have

Helped me thoroughly with Verbal and special mention to Scholaranium where you can completely track your strengths and weaknesses.

A must do Online course if you are struggling with Verbal in GMAT. Make sure you take Schloranium and understand the approach to each of the 3 types of questions.
Joined: Jul 29, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 11, 2015
College: VSSUT, Burla
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Industry: Machinery and Indus Equip Mftrs
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Improvement in Short Time

August 8, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

I started my GMAT prep with the usual Manhattan & OG, followed by Magoosh. However,my verbal score hit a plateau score of 34-35, even after giving considerable hours of practice. Going through the gmatclub website, I found good reviews of e-gmat, and decided to sign up for the free account. I instantly felt the effectiveness of the course structure.

This was when I saw the 2 strategy webinars by Rajat, and was strongly motivated with an aim to score 750+. This was when my appointment was 15 days later. After some emails to understand the structure, I completed the SC course within 10 days.
Not only was I able to select the correct answers, but the approach enabled me to justify why the rest options were wrong. This was a huge confidence booster.

While I couldn't complete the CR and RC sections at the time, I felt that these equally well structured and effective. My GMAT score on 9th September'15 was 700, with a verbal score of 38.

The second best thing I like about e-gmat, is that they understand and empathize with students, and are extremely flexible. My request to pause the account was instantly approved, and I have resumed my preparation again. Moreover, after my subscription expired, my request for an extension was also accepted.

My suggestion to the students presently thinking about giving their gmat, is to watch the 2 strategy webinars, as all your doubts regarding the test will vanish. Also, once you start using e-gmat, follow their advice throughout, including solving the OG questions after each module.

Have registered for a retake on 4th September, and hope to score 750 this time.
Joined: Aug 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 11, 2016
College: Universiti Selangor
Major: Finance
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

For someone who have been struggling in verbal.

August 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am non native English speaker. Obviously GMAT verbal section will be harder for me. I was really confused how to score in verbal. After a few months i was quite good in quant but my verbal score was really poor. On this time I heard about e-GMAT from my friend. He told me that I can go for e-GMAT. I have taken the course verbal online. After 2 months I think this was my best investment whatever I did. I was really weak normal writing english also. e-GMAT help me out from all the problems. This is the best product i think for non native. Now I can solve GMAT question very easily by meaning approach. Thanks to e-GMAT.
Joined: Aug 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 19, 2016
College: Institute of Business Administration, Jahangirnagar University
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Beat The GMAT within 2 months

August 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: N/A

I am a Non Native and like majority of the Non natives I was also struggling with my Verbal section of GMAT. When I was at the peak of my frustration due to poor performance in the verbal section(V 21) in my first attempt and was about to quit the GMAT study, I saw a post of e-GMAT in my Facebook page with some very strong reviews. I attended one of the free webinars and immediately liked the unique teaching style. After purchasing the e-GMAT Online package, in just 2 weeks, I noticed significant improvement in my verbal skills. With the 3 steps process, I can solve the problems of sentence correction more easily and my accuracy rose up to 80%. By using the reading tips, I can identify the correct answer more easily than ever before for Reading Comprehension questions. Now, I am more confident in cracking the problems. Thanks to Rajat and Payal for boosting up my motivation in desire for a 700+ score and providing different helpful tips in their webinars. I feel proud of my decision and also would like recommend others to give e-GMAT a try if they are also struggling with Verbal section of GMAT.
Joined: Apr 18, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 24, 2015
College: Symbiosis College
Major: Business
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Easy and Logical to understand the approach, Relieved from fear of Quant.

August 5, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sidana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

My math scores in all my mock tests were hovering around 35. My most mistakes was with Data Sufficiency questions and I was also taking a lot of time in Problem solving part. I was already a student of Verbal Live course which in all means have been very effective to improve my Verbal score, so I decided to go for Quant Live course after attending free sessions. The method & explanations are very logical & easy to learn in its approach. It helps one to think in a way suited to approach the GMAT questions instead of previous learned long traditional outlook in solving the questions. E-gmat's quadratic inequality, probability, permutation and combination section are just great to help me understand as these are the topics I have always been scared of. Rajat is really interactive in the way he teaches. Scholaranium is one of the best tool you get to practice a lot of questions in GMAT way. Topic wise tests helps to spot your weak areas and focus on them. My score improved to 46 and I am planning to have a thorough revision before the test date. Loved the approach.
Joined: Aug 4, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 18, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Thumbs up to e-GMAT

August 4, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

HELLO everyone!!
I took e-GMAT Course for both verbal and quant. I must say the approach these guys use to make you understand the concepts (be it quant or verbal) is unparalleled. Being a non-native, my verbal section was quiet weak in comparison to quant section. E-gmat helped me to revise all my grammar concepts to improve my SC section. The pictorial representation, using stories to build on the concepts, quizzes at the end of every topic helped me to engage myself completely in the topic taught. Their 3-step approach also guided me how to select a correct answer with confidence. In CR section (i found the toughest of the three) , egmat helped me to improve my accuracy using their structured approach. Quant section in this course is pretty tough.People who have weak basic fundamentals will find their videos quite impressive as they start from square one. Most Quant ques in their scholaranium are of 700-800 level. They have very structured solutions whi ch helped me in understanding "How to approach a particular question" and breaking down the question stem into small and easy parts.
Coming to their the customer support , all my queries were timely addressed and a detailed and apt answer to all my doubts was provided throughout the course. Though they have more than required amount of questions in their scholaranium, they do not have full-length practice test to estimate your overall GMAT performance. I would say, this is the only drawback which i found using this course. Except this, everything is superb.
To sum up, i think there can be no better course than E-gmat to nail the exam and achieve your targeted score.
Joined: Aug 4, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 1, 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Lot of Positives!

August 4, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I'm a non native, schooled and educated in English. I have been working for almost 3 years now and recently, decided to write the GMAT. My work schedule makes it difficult for me to travel to a physical class and I wanted an online course that helps me improve my concepts. I gave the eGMAT Verbal Online a try. Here's my analysis :

For each topic, using eGMAT's course material and following these 4-steps rigorously helped me immensely :
1. The video lessons built a strong foundation of GMAT English in an extremely organized manner
2. Testing skills learnt in their application files (questions to specifically test those topics, irrespective of solid understanding of any other topic) - This really helps if you're completely out of the zone and find yourself struggling with different other parts. Their solutions are detailed video solutions. There's also a forum on the question itself where you can read / post doubts on the particular question.
3. The GMAT OG (Multiple years) / Verbal Review (Ed 2) question list for each topic : This helps you gain confidence on OG questions and post-analysis helps you get in the zone!
4. Scholarium : If you're not timing yourself well on GMAT OG - The scholarium comes to your rescue. You can design your own test - pick the number of passages, CR questions, RC questions. It recommends you a time, but you can keep it above average at the start and reduce it gradually as you get better.
5. GMAT involves a lot of reading and from what I hear BSchool too - the course has a LOT of articles. It's good reading practice specially if you're not in a reading habit anymore (The articles are GMAT specific topic, not general pieces)

Individual Sections
1) SC : For me, this section helped me the most. My accuracy shot up pretty soon. The detail with which each topic is covered seems just right. To keep up with the older topics, I kept attempting unattempted OG/VR2 questions randomly to identify pain points. The scholarium comes to the rescue as well.
2) CR : I was falling for a lot of traps that were being laid out. A lot of people kept telling me that CR skills don't improve soon, which made me skeptical of whether I could improve. After getting done with the topics, I could see myself classifying the questions into an assumption, flaw etc. (which I didn't do in a hurry otherwise) and started to pre-think before looking at the options.
3) RC : The CR/RC section in tandem made me understand structure of passages better, which in turn led to more time for reading and solving questions and higher accuracy.

I could see the results after covering a small portion of the course. The structured approach to the topics and the simplicity of the course is awesome. I CANNOT mug to save my life and a lot of notes online / material online and offline involve mugging rules, something I feel isn't for me.

Hope this review helped, hit me up if you want to know something else. Thanks!
Joined: Jul 27, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 6, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal & Quant Online review

August 4, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am non-native. I subscribed to e-gmat's online courses for both Verbal and Quant. While I am an engineer, I knew that I am rusty in some of the concepts especially the number the number properties. I subscribed to their course given the value for the money and also I am firm believer in their methodology. In fact the course beat my expectations and now I notice improved speed and accuracy in Quant.

The greatest help I got was from their Verbal course. The SC section was designed perfectly for non-natives. Conceptual approach to meaning and grammar definitely laid a good foundation and I am still building upon it now. The online CR content and webinars have enabled me to lay the ground for solving the these problems. Scholaranium is a great tool that gives better insights into my strengths and weaknesses periodically.

While my work related international travels keeps hampering my GMAT prep, I am hoping that over time I will be ready to tackle GMAT with e-gmat's online courses and scholaranium.
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Feb 2, 2016
College: mumbai
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat simply the best out there

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat, Shraddha
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: N/A

I started with gmat preparation by enrolling myself in class room course offered by one of the premier institutes in India. The classroom course was of 3 months and it gave me sufficient material to practice. However, the method it followed involved elimination of answer choices to get to the correct answer. I started giving mock tests and was scoring decent in both the sections. The exam day arrived and in the test almost every question in verbal stumped me. I felt as if I am seeing this type of question for the first time. The result a score of q48, V22. Verbal section spoiled my entire GMAT score . Being a non native I was quite weak in English grammar. I was not able to understand how can I improve my verbal score . Then I started reading blogs and came to know about e-gmat. I got myself enrolled for the Verbal online course and since then I have learned a lot.
Egmat verbal live course is sub-divided into 3 sections and the order in which they appear in the course is also well thought of. For every question type Egmat has a set procedure and following the same helps in getting to correct answer in least possible time. The order in which course is divided is as follows.

1. Sentence correction ? Egmat starts from basics , which I think is very important for a non native. IN their SC course a procedure for solving each question type is well defined. Egmat teaches you to put emphasis on intended meaning. Because of this time required to solve an SC question reduces drastically. The SC course offers enough questions to practice and in my opinion you would not be needing any other material apart from this.

2. Critical reasoning- The most important art which egmat teaches you in this course is to PRETHINK. Pre-thinking helps in solving the questions in least possible time. In CR course also all type of questions have a set procedure outlined. The process approach does make the job of tacking different types of questions easy. Here also sufficient number of practice questions are present.

3.Reading Comprehension- A general perspective is that you cannot teach anyone this section of GMAT. However, egmat does teach you to solve RC questions in a methodical manner. It uses the concepts which you have learnt in SC and CR courses and extends these further to solve RC questions. Here also sufficient number of practice questions are present.

At the end of each of these sections you get access to scholaranium which has pool of questions of varying difficulty. These practice questions are very similar to actual gmat like questions and thus give you enough practice before your actual gmat.

At $199 this course is a steal and I would recommend this to every non-native who wants to ace the GMAT.
Joined: Aug 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 21, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Good course to raise your quant score

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I took the Quant live prep course because I wanted to improve my quant score. Generally, I am good at math but I looked for a course that would learn me how to use my knowledge the right way .I tried to find a way to boost my score. I was very satisfy from the course and I deeply recommend you to purchase it .
Joined: Aug 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 22, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

The best course for non native speaker ever ! start you improve today

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I found this course after trying to understand how to approach the GMAT test . I am not a native speaker and get nervous to do tests in English.The day that I purchased was one of my best days in recent years. since the beginning of the course I have learned how to approach each type of question. I deeply recommend to anyone who feels a gap In his foreign language to buy this course.
good luck
Joined: Aug 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 31, 2016
College: PMB Gujarati Commerce College
Major: Finance
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-Gmat Verbal Course very helpful

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon, Krishna, Neeti, Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non native. I subscribed to the entire E- Gmat Course during January End. Prior to course purchase, I was struggling a lot with Sentence Correction specially. One of my friends recommended me to subscribe to the entire E-Gmat Course. I did watched e-gmat videos on You tube and I liked their 3 step process - ( Analysis of Meaning, Sentence Structure, Options Analysis). Memorizing Grammar idioms and its rules were not my cup of tea to be very honest. Through the SC Course I found approaching the SC questions much easier . Currently my accuracy in Sentence Correction is 70-80%. Thanks to the structured approach that was taught in the E-Gmat Sentence Correction Course. Further the CR Course is also very useful and the pre-thinking approach helps a lot in analysing hard CR questions also. Also in RC, I liked approach in which if we summarize each paragraph in 2-3 lines, it helps us in not getting stuck at a particular point.Further, The Scholoranium Course is the most important tool specially the ability portion in it helps us to identify our weaknesses and our strengths and if we track our ability level in regards to our weak areas and work on them by analysing it helps a lot in overall improvement of the score as ability is more important than accuracy in GMAT.I strongly recommend E-Gmat Verbal online course for SC,CR and RC
Page:1 2 3 4 5 34 35 36 37 38 39 54 55 56 57 58