• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Aug 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 30, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT verbal online review

August 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

I gave my first diagnostic test in Gmat Prep and scored Q47, V26. So you can see my strength is Quant and my weakness is Verbal. So I searched in the GMAT club for the best online verbal course and found e-GMAT. It has good ratings and many suggested for the non natives. So I attended their free strategy sessions and enrolled for their trail courses. I liked their way of teaching and enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal online course. The best thing about their courses is that the course videos are designed interactively and you wont get bored. They don't use the grammar jargon's such as Gerund instead they use Verb-ing. The emphasis on meaning in SC questions helped me a lot and able to solve a lot of problems easily and also the pre-thinking approach in CR questions. I used to have a timing problem and after approaching the 3 step process explained in the CR and RC questions, I'm able to complete the verbal section in time. Their scholaranium is very helpful for practicing the questions. After the course my verbal score improved to 32. I would definitely recommend the verbal online course especially for the non natives.
Joined: Mar 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 19, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best math refresher and applicable techniques

August 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

My background is engineering, both in Bachelor and in Master degrees. My assumption was that quant should not be any problem for me at all. Unfortunately, my first quant score was very low (Q45) comparing to peers with the same or similar background.
I was devastated and decided to try e-GMAT Quant Live Prep.
Along the way, I realized that GMAT is not an ordinary math test. e-GMAT has laid a great quant foundation and effective approach to tackle the problems. Though I haven't taken a real test just yet, I was satisfied by the improvement on accuracy. Again, thanks to scholarium.

Another great thing about e-GMAT is the staff. They are extremely helpful answering the questions I have. The response is extremely fast and comprehensive.

Please give it a try and I promise that you will get the result you need.
Joined: Mar 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 8, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best online class for those who want to improve. Period.

August 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

My weakest part of GMAT has always been verbal part. Since I don't have much time to study because I was very busy with my work; therefore on-line platform offered from e-GMAT is extremely helpful. Prior to taking the course, I never scored higher than V24. After 30 days of strengthening the vital concepts with e-GMAT, I could raise my score to V35!
The feature that I like the most is Scholaranium system which allows me to track down my weaknesses and improve them immensely.

Please give it a try and I promise that you will get the result you need.
Joined: Jan 20, 2010
Purchased Course: Oct 15, 2015
College: Kharagpur
Major: Manufacturing Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat will help you achieve a GMAT score which you want

August 1, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 720

I am a non-native English speaker. As an Engineer with good quant skills, i was specifically looking to improve my verbal.After my first attempt at GMAT i could manage a pathetic 25 in Verbal which hampered my chances of applying to a good B school.
After going through reviews of various online materials available, I selected e-gmat verbal prep course because i had heard about their great video lectures of SC concepts and " pre-thinking" concepts in CR. my verbal score improved to 37 and i would surely credit e-gmat for this change.
Let me share my experience of e-gmat. I will analyze my experience of verbal by further breaking up into SC, CR and RC experience

1> SC experience -If you don't know the technical grammar terms such as participial phrase, gerund phrase or prepositional phrase, don't worry at all . e-gmat has their own way of explaining these modifiers to the extent that you can clearly build your concepts. Their analysis of question while solving SC problem is a big take away . You should read the complete sentence rather than just the underlined part, a mistake that i was doing before .

2> CR - Pre thinking changed the way i used to look at CR before . Their analysis of breaking the argument into premise and conclusion helped me a lot. My accuracy in CR improved from 60% to 80% .

3> RC - the step by step method of analyzing a passage and summarizing it helped me a lot to improve RC. if there is any section of verbal which is very uncertain, it is RC section. Different level of passages from schloaranium helped me improve my reading speed and attack the questions in a better way. i could summarize the main point in my own words more effectively.

If you are looking to improve your GMAT score , why not join e-gmat online course and progress and improve at your own pace . Rajat and Payal are awesome and cool teachers who will make sure they clear all your doubts. their webinar are really helpful and i suggest people should attend some of the webinar .
Joined: Mar 8, 2009
Purchased Course: Oct 6, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Very well designed and executed course for people seeking help in GMAT verbal

July 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I want to thank e-gmat for conceptualizing and designing such a useful course for people who struggle with GMAT verbal. This course has helped me quite a bit in improving my GMAT verbal score from 28 to 38, enabling me to score a respectful 710(Q49, V38) in GMAT.

I especially liked their SC modules which I think is worth every penny. By saying this, I don?t mean that there CR and RC modules are not effective. They are very effective as well, but as per my opinion improving your sores substantially in CR and RC requires a lot of practice along with following the e-gmat methodology, whereas one can improve very quickly on SC by following their methodology with comparatively less practice.
The flexibility of an online course that allows one to work at one?s own pace also works in favor of e-gmat verbal online as an offering. There live classes are also extremely helpful as it helps one experience the live implementation of the concepts one goes through in the video lessons.

In summary, I recommend this course specifically for those who are looking forward to a quick fix for their SC woes and generally for those GMAT aspirants who are looking forward to improve their score in all sections of verbal and are willing to put in a lot of effort in RC and CR sections.
Joined: Sep 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 1, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT: Very good preparation tool for Quant

July 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

I gave my GMAT recently and found that I didn't do well in my Quant. I felt the first 5-10 minutes I was not focused enough. I am working with e-GMAT material to improve my score. I do feel with the good material that they have, I should easily make it beyond 50 on my Quant.

Their theory and questions to practice are very good. All concepts are explained very well with option to test the understanding of the concepts right after completion of the theory sessions.

Their Scholaranium is very good to practice. The number of problems one has to solve are exhaustive. They have covered all the concepts tested on GMAT very well.

The other good tool in the Scholaranium is the Dashboard where one can see how good she/he is with easy/medium/tough questons, concepts and write notes. This gives a very good indication on how one is performing.

I recommend e-GMAT for anyone considering GMAT preparation material. Worth the investment.
Joined: Sep 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 1, 2016
College: JNTU Hyderabad
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Live prep: Good Preparation Tool

July 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

I am an experienced manager ( Have a MBA from a Top School in India more than 10 years ago) working for a top MNC. I decided to give my GMAT, as I wanted to apply for PhD.

As a typical Indian with Engineering background, I am very strong in Quant. Got 48 in my first mock GMAT with GMATPrep. My verbal was a low 30.

I decided to use e-GMAT. While people tend to highlight its use for non-native speakers, I think it is something that will work for everyone. It puts a template on how to approach GMAT questions. For example for the Sentence Correction they have their 3 Step approach. These are very helpful. Their question bank (Scholaranium) is very good.

I gave my GMAT last week and got a 680. I was not happy with my score, but my Verbal was a good 37. My target is to push my Verbal to 40+ and I will be using the e-GMAT material and work harder. I am confident using the material and their approach more carefully will help me cross 40.

I will very strongly recommend e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep to anyone considering study material for their GMAT. After a level it is more of your own preparation that matters more.
Joined: Jul 4, 2015
Purchased Course: May 17, 2015
College: Vietnam
Major: Finance
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

SC course is good, but others are not.

July 29, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat, Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

At first, I purchased only the SC course because I was very impressive with the trial content. I then upgraded to Verbal Online, mainly to get access to the Scholaranium, and finally upgraded to Verbal Live after not being able to get 700 after 2 tests. I used the course for my first 3 attempts, improving from 640 to 660 to 680. But I do not really attribute these improvements to this course. Here are my reviews for each component:

- SC: among the best courses about SC. If you cannot understand grammar ?jargon? such as gerunds, preposition, adverb?, you will gain many benefits from SC course. The approach of eGMAT SC is meaning-based, which is very good for understanding why one choice is correct while others are incorrect. The negative side is that this approach is really time-consuming. I struggled to reduce the time per question to under 1m30s but not successfully, even after many practices. Finally, I combined this approach with the approach from other prep company and this worked, helping me so much in saving time for CR and RC.

- CR: nothing too special. The content is quite similar to what CR Bible has. You may find the content livelier than reading Bible book, but it did not work for me.

- RC: I did not learn much about RC. The content is a bit boring, and I kept using my own way which is to read The Economist and to take notes.

- Scholaranium: At first, I saw it very useful. There are a lot of analyses here, and they helped me understand where I need to improve. But the quality of questions is far away from official questions of GMAC. My scores in Scholaranium, especially in SC, were very good, but I could not did well in official questions and real exams. I think that the questions in Scholaranium were tailored to match to the contents in eGMAT?s course. My advice is to use its analytic tools to know the strengths and weaknesses, but to not work on these questions too much.

- Live workshops: They are somewhat useful to help learners understand the contents and clear confusions, but I think it is not worth paying much money to upgrade from Verbal Online to Verbal Live just in order to have these workshops.
Joined: Jul 28, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 6, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

640 to 710 (V28 to V38)

July 28, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon; Shraddha; Neeti and Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I have always been bad when it comes to my command over English. (though, I still feel same). I was fortunate only after reading two three Debrief of member sharing their GMAT journey and how e-gmat has helped them, I attended e-gmat webinar and I liked how Payal approached the questions, then there was no second thought and thus, I enrolled for GMAT prep. After going through the online interactive videos, I started feeling comfortable with GMAT Verbal, but there was still a lag, therefore after reading so many debriefs on Verbal Live Prep, I decided to enroll in Verbal Live. That very decision led to score 710 in real GMAT. Basically, Live classes helped me approach the problems and I replicated the same approach in every approached problem. Initially, time was my concern, but as I kept on following the e-gmat approach to tackle questions, I was able to finish the questions in time.
I have used e-gmat sources and GMAT OG Guides.

I want to thank e-gmat for the score I had.
Joined: Sep 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 23, 2016
College: Ghaziabad
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very good verbal live course... fills in conceptual gaps

July 27, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

Hi,

I will be honest. My first attempt in GMAT i scored 670. Quant 49 Verbal 33.
My quant was good. In Verbal in enhaced report i scored 41 in SC 38 in RC and only 23 in CR. I struggled in CR. But after I went through the course by e-gmat i can see drastic improvements in my CR section. Previously i wasn't able to comprehend the CR passage well now thanks to LOGICAL Structure strategy and Pre-Thinking i feel a lot comfortable with CR's. I have scheduled my exam for 14-September-2016. Hope to see improvements in my score.

Thanks,
Aayush Srivastava
Joined: Jul 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 22, 2015
College: Delhi University
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Guru!

July 26, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 580

When I first took my mock tests I realized that I was very weak at the data sufficiency questions (which I then realized was the case with many people). Problem solving part was okay for me but even that used to take too much time, which I discovered after taking a few quant sessions.

Rajat is really interactive in his teaching style and the methods taught by him are very easy to understand and nothing is a cramming job anymore. You can just think logical to arrive at the right answer rather than to apply formulas everywhere.

My quant score improved a lot after I took up this course with e-GMAT and would really recommend this course if you want to have a grip at the quant section with an easy understanding.
Joined: Dec 2, 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 23, 2015
College: Kerala
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Investment Management
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course and customer service!!

July 26, 2016
  • Teacher: e- gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi Guys,

If anyone is stuck with the question of where/who to go for your GMAT exam preparation, I would strongly recommend e- Gmat to anyone!
A bit about me, I am a science graduate from India now residing in London. I was working in different sectors and different roles in the UK. Last year, I decided to go for a top MBA admission. I felt that my mathematics skill is not up to the standard to get a top score in order to get into the desired school. I started reading couple books and OG guides but I felt even more stressed, I just couldn't get any score improvement.
I have come across reviews about e-gamt on beatthegmat.com and I went into their free webinar on quant, without a doubt I purchased the quant live prep course.
I can confidently say that e-gmat course is the best out there. e-gmat has very detailed and clear theory course content for you to understand the concept/ theory and they have the live sessions to explain how to apply that theory to getting answers to the questions. Together with the recorded version of the live sessions are as good as the live sessions, my confidence, strategy to the exam and score has improved.
I am going to write the exam in December, however, due to some personal reasons I had to move my exam couple of time, and I must say that the customer service from e-gamt has been really good. They have extended my course,with good rates and a couple of months for free.
The course is really interesting and informative, I bought the verbal and quant live prep courses, the course will literally prepare you for the exam performance and results, together with the best customer service I received from e-gamt, I am confident to get the desired score I want to and I would definitely recommend them to any non-native and native students who are looking to get the best score in beating the Gmat. Good Luck to you all.
Joined: Dec 2, 2014
Purchased Course: Aug 23, 2015
College: Kerala
Major: Chemistry
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat verbal live prep

July 26, 2016
  • Teacher: e-gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hi Guys,

If anyone is stuck with the question of where/who to go for your GMAT exam preparation, I would strongly recommend e- Gmat to anyone!
A bit about me, I am a science graduate from India now residing in London. I was working in different sectors and different roles in the UK. Last year, I decided to go for a top MBA admission. Though I have been working in the UK for long enough to feel confident about my English, after taking a couple of mock tests, my confidence hit rock bottom. I felt that my mathematics and English skills are not up to the standard to get a top score in order to get into the desired school. I started reading couple books and OG guides but I felt even more stressed, I just couldn't get any score improvement.
I have come across reviews about e-gamt on beatthegmat.com and I went into their free webinar on verbal. It was like the eureka moment where I felt so clear and confident about how to have the strategy to ace the GMAT. I took the free trial consequently I bought the course.
I can confidently say that e game course is the best out there. e-gmat has very detailed and clear theory course content for you to understand the concept/ theory and they have the live sessions to explain how to apply that theory to getting answers to the questions. Together with the recorded version of the live sessions are as good as the live sessions, my confidence, strategy to the exam and score has improved.
I am going to write the exam in December, however, due to some personal reasons I had to move my exam couple of time, and I must say that the customer service from e-gamt has been really good. They have extended my course,with good rates and a couple of months for free.
The course is really interesting and informative, literally prepare you for the exam performance and results, together with the best customer service I received from e-gamt, I am confident to get the desired score I want to and I would definitely recommend them to any non-native and native people who want to get the best score in beating the Gmat. Good Luck to you all.
Joined: May 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 17, 2015
College: Rayat and Bahra Institute of Engineering and Biotechnology, Chandiagrh
Major: Electronic Commerce
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best available verbal course for GMAT

July 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I would like to very much recommend the e-GMAT verbal course for your preparations towards the GMAT.
e-GMAT is perhaps best known for Verbal for non-natives, if he/she is scoring low and is serious about improving the verbal score.
SC course is detailed and it focuses entirely on the fundamentals and the concepts tested in GMAT. It focus on the right set of logics to be used in verbal section ? logic vs. grammar rules
Also CR and RC course is a must. The pre thinking concept in the course is one of the reasons I am getting such a high accuracy in CR.
The best thing is in case you did not complete course in time or decided to give gmat again due to low score, e-GMAT supports an extension to the course.
E-GMAT is a valuable tool and source to have by your side as one prepares for the exam. It's helps one put in a place a structure to the approach of addressing questions and goes on to help one achieve the target score. I definitely recommend you to attend the free sessions or try out the free courses offered e-GMAT and see for yourself.
Joined: Dec 19, 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 30, 2015
College: BITS-PILANI
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

To them GMAT is neither a rule based exam nor a source of income

July 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

Style of teaching: Meaning based approach. Low or minimal emphasis on rules

SC : IMO it is a must for non native English speakers. It made me "understand" the sentence then look for flaws.

CR : Structural break up of argument helped me improve my construct of argument.

RC : It made me realize that RC is not about speed reading SC & CR training is fully leveraged in improving skills here.

Support:

They have a very active forum for discussion of questions. What i liked the most is that responses to questions are only by experts, thus avoiding any confusion or noise in information.

They extended their support on subscription duration related requirements.

Scholaranium : A good way to get a hang of section wise ability.
Joined: Oct 19, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 23, 2015
Major: Accounting
Industry: Transportation
Country: South Africa
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent for people bad at Quant

July 24, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I came across the e-GMAT course through a webinar on GMAT strategy by Rajat, as I was looking for ways to improve my Quant score. I have not taken the test as yet, but on initial mocks I scored Q12 -Q20. This has drastically improved since.

Having registered for other online prep-courses I think the way e-GMAT is structured to build up your Quant skills from foundation to advanced knowledge, really resonates with my learning style and it has built up my confidence in dealing with Quant. The strategies are clearly explained and structured so that you can easily replicate on questions. The volume of sections you have to cover is daunting, but at least with e-GMAT you are armed with smart tactics to dealing with the sections.

For someone who always had math-phobia, I can say that I'm now comfortable in tackling math, thanks to e-GMAT. Aiming for Q40 in my upcoming exam.
Joined: Jul 4, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 3, 2016
College: Mody Institute of Technology and Science
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Course

July 23, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

The course actually gets verbal on your tips. Really efficient and verbal becomes as easy as solving math problems. Loved the CR section of it. Another noteworthy sections include modifiers,subjunctives,parallelism. RC actually improved my accuracy to 95 percentile. Worth spending the money
Joined: Jan 1, 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 10, 2016
College: Biju Patnaik University
Major: Electronic Commerce
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal : E-gmat is the best

July 22, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

E-gmat, with its structured approach, helped me grasp the
specific approaches required for solving a verbal gmat problem. RC and SC is module driven and tests expertise in each module. Alongside, you can practice OG of your own to test your overall improvement. Specifically, I can see my score improving in SC after a few practices. You need to complete each module before practicing. For non-native speakers like me, I appreciate the way e-gmat helped me split phrase, clause from a sentence ( I never actually knew this!). I am yet to start with CR but I definitely recommend e-gmat for non-native students. WIll post a detail review after my GMAT exam.
Joined: Jul 26, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2016
College: MNNIT
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

choose Quality over Quantity

July 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hello All,

I have been studying from e-gmat from the past 3 months and it has been a fabulous journey. The material and approach they provide is high quality. I will debrief each section below.

Sentence Correction:-
Before Studying from e-gmat my SC was horrible with Inconsistent less than 50% efficiency but e-gmat SC concepts are really methodological and I have improved to consistent 80%-90% efficiency. The videos and division of each section is logical. One can define a generic approach of solving a SC problem. Concepts of SV agreement,parallelism,Modifiers Comparison,Verb Tenses are specified in detail with practice questions after each lesson(Video Tutorials).
Overall 10/10

Critical Reasoning:-
The approach that e-gmat taught is very different from what others offer.The pre-thinkng process helps a lot to quickly solve the problem saving crucial time.Also the approach is generic so all questions such as strengthen,weaken,assumption, paradox etc can be solved easily. They have categorized study material based on type of questions that comes in gmat.
Overall 9/10

Reading Comprehension:-
This is the most difficult part for me and may be for others also.Unlees you follow a specific approach one cannot excel in both time and accuracy in this section.
E-gmat provides a methodological approach in solving RC questions.I am sure any non native user can excel on RC within a month of E-gmat's RC approach.
9/10

Bonus 1:
Scholaranium:- It provides a vast pool of questions in which you can create custom quizzes or give ability test to know your current status.This is extremely helpful in analysing your weak and strong areas.I also has graphical representation showing your strength and weakness.

Bonus2:
Free 5 mock test from 800score where you can give mocks and know your current status.

Hope it is helpful
Joined: Feb 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 15, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Second Round - 40+ Verbal here I come!

July 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Various
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 610

My only regret is not finding EGMAT soon enough!!

I was in a position in which I needed to focus on both quant and verbal to get my score up. Although I didn't score above a 680 (current goal), now that I have sat through a strategy session and gone through a portion of EGMAT I am confident that my verbal score will improve. My first GMAT attempt concluded with a sad 29, after egmat I tested as high as a 36 on my practice test!!

I ended up scoring a 31 on my official exam but I attribute this to a little bit of fatigue,I didn't take full advantage of my last break!

Egmat is thorough, organized, and challenging. It will teach you to understand the meaning and THEN use strategy to attack the question. My only piece of constructive criticism is how much material you have to complete before the seminar sessions on the weekends. You shouldn't attend the sessions without completing the pre-reqs but in some instances they were on Saturdays and Sundays which posed a challenge.

I highly recommend egmat if you're struggling with verbal! Try something new! I will certainly use egmat to help me achieve my verbal score of 40+!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 35 36 37 38 39 40 54 55 56 57 58