• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Jun 24, 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 14, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live prep

July 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon, Neeti Sohal, Shradha, Harsh and Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

I came across the e-GMAT verbal course while browsing through the gmat forums. My last GMAT verbal score was 19 and despite solving tonnes of questions I was going nowhere. I decided to give the course a try and attended a free session. Impressed by their strategy, I decided to take the course for SC online and after liking it upgraded to GMAT Live. This course changed the way I approached verbal. I was initially just focused on getting the right answer. The e-gmat strategy focused on meaning, error and poe took sometime to practice but once done it started showing results. Now I look forward to SC. My scaled score on mocks is close to 77 and my gmat verbal score in mocks is around 32/33.

e-GMAT also introduces you to the concept of prethinking in CR which becomes critical as you approach questions of higher difficulty.

Also, their assessment tool scholaranium helps you measure your current ability and focus on your weak areas. I am scheduled for the gmat in a month and I am regularly working with it to raise my score further.

If you are serious about GMAT, E-gmat verbal is equivalent to official guide in your GMAT Prep. Include those 2 and your verbal prep is complete.
Joined: Sep 19, 2013
Purchased Course: May 1, 2015
College: RGTU
Major: Engineering
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best courses for Verbal

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have taken few courses from various MBA test prep companies in India, although not all of these courses were for GMAT.

However, for GMAT I have taken courses from Byju's Classes and e-GMAT.

I took the GMAT Verbal Prep course and I must say the course offered by e-GMAT is pretty good.

It helped a lot in knowing the nuances of the English language, and this allows me to have great confidence while solving the Sentence correction problems.

This is a great deal for the non-natives like me, who doesn't have the inherent luxury of knowing the language in and out.

The Sentence Correction section of the e-GMAT helps you by providing step by step process of getting to the answers.

The online interface is very interactive and gives you a better pictorial representation of the concept, you are trying to learn.

Though, I have not been able to use it as much as I would have liked to, because of the work pressure and time crunch in my current job.

I have written a GMAT once last year, without any prep, while working. And not to my surprise the score was not great.


But, this time I am more confident, more aware of my abilities, and with e-GMAT's verbal online, I feel more powerful to take on the mighty GMAT.

I think this attempt will really help me to get to my dream B-school.

I would write a detailed debrief then.

Wish everyone luck.

Thanks

Kind Regards
Shubhashish
Joined: Jul 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 22, 2016
College: Allahabad agricultural university
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

IF YOU WANT TO WIN IN VERBAL- EGMAT IS THE ONLY WAY

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal & Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non native who was boggling because of GMAT verbal, but in present I am pretty confident while marking any answer on gmat style questions. Egmat will teach you the most important thing known as meaning analysis that is pretty logical to understand and apply rather than mugging up thousands of idioms list and grammar rules.
Joined: Jul 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 24, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Best value for money

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

I have been preparing for GMAT for quite a while now (6 months and still going on) I can confidently say that by this time I am well over average 200 hours required to score 700. In fact this will be my second attempt at GMAT. In my first attempt I scored 620 (V38/Q38) but my target is 700+.
I must say that I started my preparation in haste without much of research and in this haste I bought a competitor online preparation course and went thru it for first 2 months. The course mainly focused on shortcuts, which work in less than 50% cases, however did not attempt to impart the knowledge of the basics to its users. After 2 months of exhaustive preparation, I gave my first mock and scored a pathetic 520 (V28/Q35). I immediately knew I was doing something wrong and had to make a course correction. I started reading thru the GMAT club forums and stumbled upon the E-GMAT free SC webinar by Payal. I think those 3 hours were the best investment of my time in a while as I immediately bought the whole set (Verbal, Quant Live Prep courses) on 24 Jan 2016.
I started with the with the verbal live prep course
Overview:-
? From the get go I was impressed with the ?Process approach? E-GMAT employs for all its courses. Being an engineer, I liked the fact that the course provided a structure. It took off the one huge burden off me ?What resources I should be covering during my preparation. Along with its course structure, it also guides thru the OG questions.
? If I need to pick one thing that, I learnt from the course it would be the ability to ?Pre-Think? before reviewing the answer choices. This is the fundamental to getting a great score on GMAT.
? GMAT Strategy seminar 2 is a revelation in itself. It really demystifies the GMAT exam and makes you realize that it is a game that needs to be played strategically rather than by brute force.
Quant- So after my first attempt, (Q38) and a reality check I am back to E-GMAT Quant course and giving it same rigor that I underwent with Verbal course and I must say within 10 days I have seen a dramatic improvement. Concept files are well laid out, practice questions are harder than GMAT level but every question has a concept behind it.
Scholaranium- I think this platform is based on sound research and analytics are truly helpful in pointing out your weakness. It is like a cycle you attempt questions in Scholaranium it analysis your weakness you go to concept files, review, and practice, resulting in a significant score increase.
Customer Service-
I have not had a better customer service E-GMAT team has been very responsive not only answering questions about specific courses but also providing an overall guidance regarding Strategy.
I apologize for a long review but to summarize. If anyone needs to buy any resource for GMAT preparation, my two-cent recommendation will be four things ?E-GMAT course, 4 mock tests from MBA.com, Official Guide and tone of determination?. Remember GMAT is a marathon not a sprint?.
Best of Luck
Joined: Jul 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 13, 2014
Major: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal Online

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I'm a non native. My first GMAT prep test was Q46, V27. You see, I'm terrible at Verbal. The very first technique I learned in Verbal was evaluating the option and choose the correct one but this didn?t work for me. I started reading grammar but it was very difficult for me to correlate it with sentence correction while practice. And after tired day in office it was very difficult for me to even remember grammar rules. Even a day without reading drags my confidence few weeks back. I didn't know how I should go about this Verbal score. Then one of my friends suggested me to go for e-GMAT verbal online course. He used this course and conquered the GMAT with score of 750. I watched a session on sentence's meaning of e-GMAT by Payal Tandon. That session was amazing. They follow easy process for sentence correction:
1. Meaning analysis
2. Error Analysis
3. POE (Process of Elimination)
It provides me a strategy for sentence correction. I learned though the course that if you follow same strategy and practice, you will see improvement in your score. Main thing is -Meaning analysis in SC overrides grammar. I started to solve easy and medium difficulty question with accuracy of 90% and hard question with accuracy of 70%. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time. And it?s handy to keep track of wrong answer & follow analysis thoroughly.
I thought for non-native person like me improvement of verbal score is hard task. e-GMAT comes as a solution for us. So it?s a worthy try to opt.
Joined: Jul 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 13, 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Interactive GMAT material that actually pushes you to learn

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am from India, a computer science engineer. Being from a maths and engineering background, Quant was always a breeze for me. But as a non-native, I faced challenges in answering verbal questions in time which affected my score. I joined couple of classroom programs and used Manhattan's study material to work on my weakness. All that helped me understand the concepts but still I wasn't doing good in the mocks because everything was a mess I couldn't distinguish one concept from another, then I decided to go for e-gmat, and I found exactly what I was looking for.
The step by step approaches towards breaking down a question into smaller easily digestible chunks helped me increase my accuracy to 90% in SC and CR OG questions. Thanks to this course, I'm very close to my target score in the official mocks. I would recommend this to anybody who's a non-native so that they don't make mistakes of buying courses which don't work in making you learn and perform on concepts.
Joined: Apr 23, 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 3, 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Added Advantage for Non Natives

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat and Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: 680

As they mention in their strategy session, the E-GMAT as a Test Prep Company started out with one of their premium product- SC Online. Then went on to add CR & RC. Verbal Online as the whole can be covered by a student in about max 30 Hours. This is one of finest course available for the student to ace the GMAT in less than 15 days if due diligence is given to the course and if the E-GMAT 3-step process is followed properly.

Since it is little tough for a non-native speaker to train their ears to understand few sentence structure used by the native speakers, the E-GMAT clearly helps to train the student on the nuances of the SC so that the non-native also succeed in the GMAT.

The Course content is outlined topic wise followed by the quiz, a student will be able to move on another section only when he/she completes the quiz. This certainly helps the student to master one topic at a time.

E-GMAT is certainly a plus for nonnative speaker who wish to understand how/what the GMAT tested on.

Overall, for $199, it is worth buying this course for its content and questions in its arsenal that will certainly add value to the Student, who wants to ace the GMAT.
Joined: Jul 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 15, 2016
College: B.P.P.I.M.T.
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Government
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Native or non-native, e-gmat works!

July 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal, Krishna, Neeti,Rajat,Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

If you are reading this post of mine, I might strongly assume that you are aspiring to take the GMAT exam & indeed hoping to crack it. Before you start reading this , let me tell you, confusion regarding how to start, which course to take is natural, but if you are confused whether to take the e-GMAT Verbal course, don't be any more --you are at the right place. I had been in your shoes 6 months back when I joined e-GMAT. After a lot of struggle, finally I had made up my mind to take the GMAT exam within 2 months. My target was a score of 760 so that I can apply & get selected in Stanford last round this year itself (after all, what's wrong in dreaming) After doing a lot of research, taking suggestions from friends & colleagues & going through the reviews at GMAT club & across the Internet, I managed to confuse myself to the best of my abilities regarding which course to register for - e-GMAT or GMAT-pill. I got few negative feedback as well which only succeeded in adding to my confusion. After pondering for 2 days, I decided to attend my first e-GMAT free live session. The session was on CR Pre-thinking & absolutely clean bowled was I! Approx. 150 plus students had joined the session & I was amused by the way each & every questions were handled by the e-GMAT teachers. I believe that it was a life-changer for me as it made me take one of the most important decisions of my life --buying the e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course (the dream began to take shape!).
The very first thing I would like to mention regarding the Verbal Live Prep (there's also another Verbal course called Verbal Online) is that the content is huge -- and as they rightly claim - You don't need any other resource. Honestly, if you complete the course, study materials & attend the live classes & religiously follow all the instructions regarding studying & application & attending OG questions, you really DO NOT need any other resource. Atleast, I didn't.
The CR classes are mind-blowing, all the teachers are amazingly student-friendly, especially Shradhha is awesome. When Shraddha taught, she never looked at the watch and would continue to explain until all portions were crystal clear. She exceeded the time limit of 2 hours each time and each of her classes were outstanding. This If you are starting afresh for the GMAT journey, these live sessions really get you on track. The SC course is amazing as well; however my score has been a bit less in this section since I was unable to imbibe the process of breaking a sentence into its clauses & following the subject-verb agreement, meaning analysis rules in those chunks. It was taking me a lot of time to internalize the process & as I was in a hurry to take the GMAT exam to be able to apply by March, I decided to skip that method. I believe my score of 38 in Verbal is due to this issue.
The RC course is also quite good & together with the live classes & proper step-by-step guidance to solve the OG questions(video solutions to OG questions), the Verbal Live prep is sensational. I took the Official GMATPrep tests and scored 720 in each of them. Finally, I took my GMAT in February 2016 after studying for around 2 months & scored 720. I researched a lot regarding application to top B-schools with this score & also discussed with a Consultant, who has suggested me to improve my score to a 760 in order to dream BIG. When I informed e-GMAT regarding this & said that I am planning to take the GMAT exam again soon & requested them to extend my course, Rajat has promised me to extend the course for 3 months free of cost. In today's age of cut-throat commercialization, I was pleasantly surprised to see such friendly & non-commercial approach, where the extension was not charged for.
I strongly recommend this e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course to anybody who wants to conquer the GMAT. Last but not the least, one thing I would like to mention regarding the 4 point score improvement guarantee of e-GMAT. Since I started preparation, I had been scoring approx. 32 to 34 in all the mock tests & practice quiz. However, once I completed the e-GMAT course, my Verbal score has improved to 38 in the actual GMAT exam. In fact, I had scored 38 and 40 in verbal in GMATPrep1 and GMATPrep2 respectively. I strongly believe that next time when I will be taking the GMAT again, if I can follow the e-GMAT techniques religiously, I will definitely be able to score 42+ in Verbal which will definitely help a lot in transforming my dream of getting into an elite business school into reality. I will definitely come back with another post after the re-take to inform if I did succeed and that day, my review will be a lengthier one, that's for sure! Stay tuned & all the very best!:-)
Joined: Sep 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 16, 2015
College: NTU
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent

July 18, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

The course covers all the major type of questions covered in the Verbal section of the GMAT. Explanations for each of the concepts start from the very basic and move all the way up to the advance level. Moving through the course material really develops the skills, confidence and methodology required to jump straight in to solving the questions on the GMAT, without getting stuck or confused. But the real value of this course lies in the Scholaranium practice platform. The quality and quantity of questions and explanations is fantastic and really backs up the course content. Creating practice quizzes with customized difficulty level, timing options and topics really helps in doubling down and fixing weak areas. The difficulty level of the Critical Reasoning questions really made me feel like I was ready to face whatever the GMAT threw at me. I very strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to increase verbal scores, especially non-native English speakers.
Joined: Oct 31, 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 9, 2015
College: Anna University
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Verbal Resource

July 17, 2016
  • Teacher: e-gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Verbal Review at E-GMAT was a wonderful resource to learn form ! My Verbal Score in my mocks increased significantly after the course. I would highly recommend this resource to anyone interested in improving their Verbal Scores and scoring well in their tests.
Joined: Jul 14, 2012
Purchased Course: Mar 25, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

From V38 to V46 (non native)

July 17, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: 770

Just a few days before my first GMAT appointment, I came across the e-GMAT course. The free videos that they offered were really good and I had only wished that I knew about them earlier. After scoring a 710 on my first attempt (Q49, V38), I decided to buy the Verbal live prep course, which came with a score guarantee.

The course was well structured, content (videos + articles) followed by practice questions from OG and the e-GMAT pool of questions. As I was retaking, I was looking for a fresh set of questions and the e-GMAT course had really good questions that thoroughly tested verbal concepts.\r\n\r\nThe SC material is especially worth a mention, think SC is most rule based and it is about detecting patterns - which the e-GMAT course prepares you well to spot.
Joined: Mar 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 24, 2016
College: Universidad Catolica
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Chile
Verified Real Student Review

Thanks to e-gmat, It started my improvement

July 15, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 620

I had studied with books of Kaplan and Manhattan about 6 months and I had improved from 440 (V9, Q44, Manhattan 21 march 2015) to 560 (V17, Q50, Official GMAC practice 1, 20 September 2015), but in the next 5 months, I wasn't improved my score, and it was flat with a constant 540 (V19, Q49, Veritas, January 9 2015).
For this reason I took the e-Gmat online Verbal, and in 4 month I improved to 650 (V27, Q49, Official GMAC practice 2, 30 April 2016). The may 10 I took the real Gmat and i get 620 (V27, Q49). After, I took a little "days off" (start university application and took the TOEFL), and today I start the way to get more score with my best partner, e-Gmat, the next 5 of September.
Joined: Jul 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 16, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

For those who want to score Q51 or more in GMAT Qunat

July 15, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

Hello all, thanks for viewing my review. I am a Gmat aspirant but unfortunately I was unable to score beyond Q46 in my two previous attempts. I have given a couple of mocks but never knew where the fault lies within. After coming across the e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep I understood that there is a score plateau and I need to visualise each question, follow specific strategies while answering the questions to crack Q51.
The course is taught in a pretty easy and understandable way and moreover the detailed analysis of the reasons for the concepts are very useful so they get directly absorbed into memory. This time I feel that I will be able to achieve my target score and I strongly suggest this course to anyone who wants to score Q51 or more in GMAT Quant.
Joined: Jun 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 4, 2015
College: NIT kkr
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Review Egmat

July 15, 2016
  • Teacher: Harsh
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I think the course has just about enough theory and more than enough questions to fine tune Quant skills. I scored Q49 on my previous GMAT and with around 1 weeks practice on weak areas and OG practice I was able to push my score to Q50.
Joined: Jul 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 16, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep to beat the Gmat Verbal

July 15, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: N/A

I am a non-native of English and earlier I had difficulties in understanding the meaning of the sentences and to know what the author wants to communicate. My Gmat verbal score in my two previous attempts is V25. After attending the VLP classes conducted by e-GMAT's faculty I understood how to analyse a given question and answer it. I learned that the first and foremost criteria to answer a question is to understand the meaning of that. The three step process followed in answering the questions is a very beneficial approach and is simply amazing. As claimed in the course at first I felt difficult and used to take long time in answering the questions. But now I am able to analyse the question quickly, pre-think the answer to get the overall idea of the question and then proceed to answer the question. I feel truly that I am improving day to day.
Hence I strongly suggest you guys to take this course to beat the GMAT VERBAL.
The course instructions are very simple and its like you are taught by a private teacher and you can study at your own pace. Also there is round the clock support for your queries, and most of your doubts get cleared instantly by looking at the discussions at the end of each question. Moreover all you need is a steady internet with optimum speed. No wastage of time in commuting to attend the classes.
Joined: Dec 21, 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 17, 2016
College: pondicherry univ
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

for non native speakers

July 15, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 600

egmat is very good for non native speakers.. i was having a problem to identifying basic sentence structures and grammar. e-gmat sc explained all basic concepts very clearly ...
the concepts were followed by mini tests which made the concepts more clear.

The SC conce pts in e-GMAT are simply brilliant. I could have bought this course just for modifiers, verbs and parallelisms alone. The quizzes at the end of each concept were really helpful in ingraining the concepts to my brain. I also loved the one pager summary slide. I usedI practiced CR from scholaranium and I felt that level of e-GMAT was slightly higher than the real exam. I think if someone is scoring at 80% accuracy in e-GMAT moderate levels of CR then the real GMAT CR should not be too tough . them exclusively on the nigh before my exam to brush up the concepts.
Joined: Jul 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 6, 2016
College: Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Enjineering College
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

very helpful in improving my verbal knowledge especially in sentence correction

July 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.It helped my very muchin improving my verbal knowledge
Joined: Jul 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 19, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Review of E-GMAT verbal course

July 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

When i was struggling with my accuracy in verbal section, one of my friends suggested me to try E-GMAT verbal course. I thought to give a try for it. At the end of completion of the course, my accuracy was improved to a good extent. E-Gmat verbal course is tailored especially for non-natives. This course really enabled me to solve SC questions within 1 min. The concepts and mocks they provided are really crafted with so much care. Those who are serious about increasing their score in verbal must try for E-GMAT.My heartful thanks to rajat for designing such a splendid course.
Joined: Jul 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 28, 2015
College: NIT Patna
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computer-related Services
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The Best GMAT Course for Verbal

July 14, 2016
  • Teacher: Shraddha, Payal, Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

I am writing this review in the middle of my GMAT preparation.
I had some personal problems because of which I was unable to write my GMAT but am going to give within 60 days.
My only intention is to help out students( read strugglers) who are not able to decide which course to take.
A little bit about myself first : I am an engineering graduate from India and have been working for the past 7 years. Getting an MBA has been a long time goal for me ever since I passed out of college.
I started my GMAT preparation some 3 years ago. I was very confused which course to take or which books to study. I consulted a few of my friends and relatives who had appeared for GMAT in the past and everyone gave a different advice.
Like most of the people I trusted them and ended up purchasing a different MBA prep book everytime. Despite studying hard it was very difficult for me to choose the right answer. I always ended up in the 'best two' options and 'unluckily' or whatever someone may call it selected the wrong one atlast.
After having spent a lot of time in preparing, I decided to go for the real GMAT and got a very poor score(650).
I knew it was not at all sufficient to get me into a good b school.
One fine day I was going through a review in a local MBA blog about e-gmat and their course material specially designed for non natives. At first I thought it would be another gmat prep. trying to make money and hence using a different marketing strategy.
Later on I saw lots of reviews some of which were very similar to my own preparation methods.
I attended one of their free webinars during a weekend and liked their way of teaching.
I finally decided to write them an email asking in detail about their course and fee structure and everything.
They gave me an option of full refund if I donot like the course material within 10 days of purchasing.
As I started going through their material, I found them quite easy to understand and very interactive. It was very similar to an offline tutor.
I have read every available GMAT prep. book and not a single book was able to make the grammar concept so clear as e gmat did.
Also, the way the course is designed, it maintains a very medium pace, making sure the student understands every bit of it.
It has not only taught me all the good things to do in the real GMAT but also the bad things to avoid.
Today having spend a brief amount of time with their course I can say it with full confidence that this is no doubt the best online material for verbal preparation.
I gave a mock test last week and saw a 50 point increase in my overall GMAT score !
Now I am very confident that I will surely score better than what I did last time.
However I still want to improve further and thats why giving myself some more time.
My very honest recommendation to all non native English speakers is to take up this course and your verbal scores will increase for sure.
The tutors are very promt in clearing all your doubts.
My special thanks to Rajat, Payal and Shraddha.
If someone has any doubts then feel free to reach out to me.

regards
Hitesh
Joined: Nov 5, 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Worth investing

July 11, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

Verbal online is a very good investment. Even after reading from some resources out there,I was not improving. But the interactive platform of egmat and visual based learning, helped me learn in a better way. I did not need to learn the concepts,as they have lots of practice question which solidify your concepts. i would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 36 37 38 39 40 41 54 55 56 57 58