• Target Test Prep 20% Off Flash Sale is on! Code: FLASH20

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Oct 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 17, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course to get to know the GMAT!!

July 10, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

This is to ceritfy that e- GMAT really knows how your brain functions when it comes to verbal prep for the GMAT! The way the course is designed is excellent. Even if you are a native english speaker, I am sure this course will be helpful for you as well, just to get to know the nuances of the language and what GMAT really tests you on.

So I took the e-GMAT Verb+Quant Live Prep and this is my take on it:

***** Curriculum
They start from the very basics and lay down a solid foundation to build upon. The course content isn't too heavy and neatly depicted on the screen. The explanations of OG questions are thorough and they lay down concrete reasoning for why 2 answer choices you thought were right are actually not at all correct.
The content is organized and segregated into sub sections correctly

***** Practice Questions and Ability Tests

Enough material and questions are provided to gauge your abilities and study your weaknesses. I dont think its very easy to cater to each student's learning abilities and speed, but they do a good job at this which makes you a little bit more confident about your prep!

***** Quants section.
I think this is going to be their next big hit. I am still struggling to find a course that explains concepts so well ( I am an engineer, BTW).

**** Live Sessions

Good positioning and timings for these sessions, they are on a loop so you dont miss out much and can really help accelerate your prep sometimes as it clears a lot of concepts.

So in the end, I think this a great course to get to know the different layers of the GMAT and it really puts you in the drivers seat of your prep. It can be easily customized and is a great value for money! Highly recommended for working professionals and students alike!

Would like to thank the whole e-GMAT team for a wonderful learning experience

Ciao!
Joined: Jul 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 16, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat directing to the right direction!

July 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Krishna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 660

For a guy with Indian nationality and trying to ace gmat, Quant section of this test seemed easy peasy... However, verbal section is the place where real test began. Having struggled with this particular section, I gone through multiple courses available in market and E-gmat's verbal live prep felt like a ray of hope. Within a month I got a score increment of 110 points.

E-gmat is one of the best courses in the market for non-native students who really want to improve their verbal score in GMAT!

E-gmat's course structure, online classes (for verbal live prep course) and Scholarium (Question repository) are effectively what you really need to achieve a good GMAT score! The course curriculum covers all the minute details and effective ways to approach a verbal question, be it Sentence correction, critical reasoning or reading comprehension. The faculty/instructors at E-gmat have extensive knowledge on the same and I would recommend this course to every non-native or even natives, who are looking f or a good score improvement.
Joined: Jul 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 24, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course for Quant

July 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Japinder
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

This proved to be an excellent course buy for me. I was already at Q48 level when i registered for this course. After the course started i realized how misguided my quant prep had been. The course structure was excellent.
1) A Pre-concept quiz to check your level on every single sub-topic which was really helpful.
2) Concept files to learn/fine tune your skills.
3) Practice files from E-Gmat and OG.

After all these steps you feel much more confident about the skills but topping this online content with Live sessions seals the deal. Japinder, took the live sessions and it was just brilliant. The structure of rapid tests followed by higher level difficulty questions was really good for people looking to score 50-51 on Quant. The live sessions focus on good high level GMAT questions which help in getting that extra confidence and skills to tackle GMAT quant.

All in all , a very useful course and i would highly recommend this course.
Joined: Jul 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 8, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course and worth more than every dollar spent!

July 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: N/A

I attended one of the online strategy sessions conducted by E-Gmat after not scoring to my expectations on the Gmat Test. In spite of being aware of the concepts ( so i presumed) , i wasn't hitting my target score. I enrolled into verbal online course as a trial course. I was completely satisfied with the content and delivery. The regular "Concept" tests/ "Practice" tests in between a certain concept file was a real winner for me as it helped me correct any shortcomings in my concepts and also increase the confidence and provide enough quick practice on a concept before jumping in to real GMAT questions. I was soon hitting a good "ability" (Do read about this or better attend the strategy session of e-gmat to understand this better) in the "Scholaranium". Concepts files are extremely well organized and it feels refreshing to read through even though you know a bit of concepts ( trust me, its a very effective when you feel connected to the content; it greatly helps in retention of the concepts and with enough practice it becomes second nature).

I would highly recommend this course for people preparing for the first time or re-takers.

2 lines summary !

1) Amazing and well organized content- all the concept tests in-between a module is a great and fun way to learn and more importantly correct.

2) Scholaranium: This is a brilliant tool for anyone who aims to score high on GMAT. It is one of things i love most about eGmat


Regards,
Suzy
Joined: Jul 7, 2016
Purchased Course: May 5, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course offered by EGmat

July 7, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I have taken E-GMAT course before in 2013. This year I planned to boost my score further from a 720. Being from a demographic that has the most competitive audience, I had to get a score of 740+ to be competitive in top 5 B-schools. I again gave shot to E-GMAT verbal course and was again delighted by the course content. The course is highly scientific and helps immensely on your SC and CR. RC is a subject which just needs a lots of practice and not tricks to get the questions right. I will recommend all non-native speakers to go for this course if you wish to boost your score on the verbal section.
Joined: Jul 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 2, 2016
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Extremely helpful and Best for Verbal!

July 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being a non Native, I struggled with GMAT verbal. My verbal score were in the range V28. I was good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. I could never remember enough grammar rules/ usages which are needed to ace Verbal. I didn't know how to proceed and go about tackling Verbal, then my friend recommended e-GMAT to me. I watched one of their lessons on sentence meaning and attended one of their free webinars about CR. They were an eye opener, I had begun to understand where i was going wrong. I immediately signed up for their Verbal Online course. Their 3 step process (Meaning analysis, Error Analysis, Options Analysis) I learned though the course makes SC seem more easier task to handle, and most importantly their approach gave me confidence to tackle SC. The pre-thinking technique helped me to boost my accuracy on CR questions. My accuracy now is >80%, I'm quite happy. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time, thanks to their Scholarinium, a great tool to know where your strengths, your weaknesses (you should definitely see their free strategy recording on this term). So you'll know you can confidently skips some questions and still get a high score.
If you've been struggling in Verbal, you should definitely give e-GMAT a try.
Joined: Jul 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 7, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

A 'Must' for Non Natives

July 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: N/A

Verbal Live Prep Course from eGMAT is designed specifically for Non Natives. The teaching methodology and the pattern of having quiz after every concept makes learning fun; this pattern also helps strengthen the concepts.

Scholaranium is like icing on the cake. It has around 700+ questions and happens to be a good tool for application of concepts
Joined: Jul 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 24, 2016
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Must buy if you are targeting V38+

July 3, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 750

I started my preparation seriously from mid Jan '16 after dabbling with the official guide for a month. I gave a GMAT Prep test (one of the two free tests from GMAC) and got 690. I set my target at 720+ and found that I needed to sharpen my Verbal skills to reach that. In the next one month, I finished the Manhattan SC and CR guide. However, my scores refused to cross 700 except on the rare occasion and Verbal was averaging at 35. During this time, I heard of e-GMAT from one of my friends who had a similar target for GMAT as I had. He was already a subscriber and after looking at a couple of tutorials of e-GMAT, I subscribed.

My review of e-GMAT is based on SC tutorial and scholaranium. I did not use the CR and RC tutorial. CR was one of my strong areas and I personally believe RC needs more hands on practice than learning from theories.

The SC conce pts in e-GMAT are simply brilliant. I could have bought this course just for modifiers, verbs and parallelisms alone. The quizzes at the end of each concept were really helpful in ingraining the concepts to my brain. I also loved the one pager summary slide. I used them exclusively on the nigh before my exam to brush up the concepts.

I practiced CR from scholaranium and I felt that level of e-GMAT was slightly higher than the real exam. I think if someone is scoring at 80% accuracy in e-GMAT moderate levels of CR then the real GMAT CR should not be too tough .

I did a few RCS from scholaranium and they were good. However, I did RCs mainly from the official review books.

I felt my GMAT exam had tougher verbal and easier quant than my expectations. And this is where my practice from e-GMAT helped me. When I saw verbal score, I immediately knew whom to thank.

I would be remiss if I did not mention the excellent GMAT Club tests that came free with the subscription. I would however advise not to focus on the score of the GMAT Club tests too much and instead focus on improvement.

All in all, no matter verbal is your strength or weakness, you will find this course to be extremely useful increase your score significantly. I would definitely recommend this course to others.
Joined: Nov 10, 2009
Purchased Course: Jul 16, 2016
College: Punjab Technical university
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT verbal Review

July 2, 2016
  • Teacher: Online Course
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 720 After: N/A

I am a non-native and I scored 38 in Verbal and 50 in Quant. I am targeting to reach 750+ on GMAT. I was struggling to find the right course for a very long time and after going through several reviews I opted for e-gmat's Verbal course. Course provide structured way to learn basics and then move to advance level. Course has significant number of video to explain concepts and constitute 400+ average level problems and 600 advance level problems in scholaranium.
After completing basic video and tests, i improved my average score in mocks by 3 points. Solving scholaranium questions and other tests, i managed to take my score in range of 41-45.
Joined: Aug 9, 2012
Purchased Course: Dec 28, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best Ecourse GMAT

July 1, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

It is one of the best course for those who are an amateur like me. Explains every bits and detail of the verbals. I was scoring very low in verbals but my point got up-to 35+ from 20's. I would recommend everyone for this course who seriously look forward for the improvement. Moreover the scholarnium is the best question sets one can have for practice which tests all the concepts that one has prepared through the e-gmat course.
The course even helps you test your knowledge you aquired after each section where they have post assesment quizes to check your level. These are some of the prime features of the course which helps one to master the verbals aswell as the quant section of GMAT
Joined: Jun 30, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 21, 2015
College: India
Major: Engineering
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent online course!

June 30, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

All I can say is that this is one of the best courses in the market for non-native students who really want to improve their verbal score in GMAT!

E-gmat's course structure, online classes (for verbal live prep course) and Scholarium (Question repository) are effectively what you really need to achieve a good GMAT score! The course curriculum covers all the minute details and effective ways to approach a verbal question, be it Sentence correction, critical reasoning or reading comprehension. The faculty/instructors at E-gmat have extensive knowledge on the same and I would recommend this course to every non-native or even natives, who are looking for a good score improvement.
Joined: Apr 21, 2016
Purchased Course: May 2, 2016
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Improvement - V29 to V39 within a month.

June 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Hi,

My score improved from 590(V44,Q29) to 730(V50,Q39) in the official gmat exam in 40 days. I registered for the gmat verbal online course about 25 days before the actual exam.

So here are my views regarding the e-gmat course.

1) The sentence correction course is very well structured. I was completely new to sentence correction, however, will each lesson my accuracy and with that my confidence increased.
2) The videos are very clear and engaging. The tests after each lesson make sure you have understood the concepts before you move on.
3) The interface is very user friendly. I made detailed notes of where and why I went wrong and asked doubts when I was unsure. The teachers solve your doubts comprehensively if your question hasn't already been asked in the forum.
I did not refer to any other study material for sentence correction apart from the e-gmat questions and the official guides. They proved to be enough.
4) The scholaranium is an excellent test taking platform. You get your analysis, level of question, you have the choice to create your own test (selecting the level/type/number of questions) So, by taking tests in the scholaranium regularly, I got used to test taking and being alert while solving questions. So even though I took just 4 full-length mocks, I felt prepared because I took scholaranium tests (about 10-15 questions) almost everyday.
5) I didn't have time to go through the complete CR and RC courses, but I am sure they are great too.
All in all, i think it's a great option. I am an Indian and English is my second language. The course worked really well for me.
Joined: Mar 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 18, 2015
College: University of Sao Paulo
Major: Computer Engineering
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Brazil
Verified Real Student Review

Extreme Helpful

June 28, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 680

I'm non-native. I'm trying to do well in the GMAT test, so I tried several different online preps. I'm quite good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. I spent some time using MGMAT, GMAT Pill, Economist GMAT but I did better with e-GMAT. The course interface and the strategy to solve the questions are, for me, the best features of the course. Sooner after I heard of the course, I watched a session on sentence's meaning of e-GMAT. This was very helpful and opened a new world of possibilities for me. I started to see the sentence's problems and could solve some hard questions just based on meaning. Later I improved my skills using their 3 step process. My accuracy now higher than before, but there is still room to improve. Scholarinium is a great tool, it helps you to find where you should focus your time and efforts and gives you charts that show your strengths, weaknesses and your time. For sure, you should give e-GMAT a try.
Joined: Jun 28, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2016
College: IPEM Gaziabad
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Super helpful to get 40+ in verbal.

June 28, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: N/A

I am a non-native and I scored 33 in Verbal and 48 in quant. I am targeting to reach 740+ on GMAT. I was struggling to find the right course for a very long time and after going through several reviews I opted for e-gmat's Quant & Verbal course. To be honest, I haven't gone through much of the quant section yet but have attempted few scholaranium ques and it gives me the feel that it would help me a lot in reaching 50-51 in Quant.

So far I have spent most of the time in going through verbal videos. I must say that it makes a huge difference in your approach and confidence to crack a big score in verbal. Speed was a major concern for me and after going though RC module, I find that not only speed but also accuracy has increased tremendously. I am highly impressed with their strategies to comprehend the passage.

Another area where the course is super helpful is to crack difficult CR questions. The way e-gmat teaches creating the logical structure, it helps to crack even the difficult ques easily. I have not gone through much of SC yet but it already gives me a feel that my experience with the SC section will be the same as it was for RC & CR sections. I will take my test on 12th Aug and write a detailed review about my journey to reach 740 +(yes, i am going to get this score) but all I can say is e-gmat is worth every single penny you spend on your preparation.
Joined: Jun 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 28, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Holistic GMAT verbal preparation tool for nonnatives

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I want to high light few things about verbal online course
1) The tool - The audio visual tool and the voice.One of the calmest voice I have heard. I study these tutorials like listening to some yoga music.
2) The methodology ? Three step process of SC is amazing.I liked the bit by bit reading of a long sentence in one of Payal?s session.My SC accuracy improved dramatically after following this method.
3) For CR , I followed e-gmat prethinking method. The correct answer choice pops out after prethinking.
4) Scholaranium is also a really good tool to build stamina for real exam. When you are doing really well in the exam , you are most likely to get this kind of questions.Practice with scholaranium will avoid surprises during real exam since you hardly find this level of question from other sources.
I would certainly recommend this course to everyone.
Joined: Jun 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 12, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Experience

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Sharadha/ Payal/ Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have been preparing for the GMAT for a very long time. I tried various test companies before enrolling to eGMAT.

I joined e-Gmat about 6 months ago, I signed up for e-GMAT Verbal and Quant courses. After taking a few classes, I realized that I should have joined it from the beginning. Below are few pointers for students who are deciding to choose the right course

Quant: I have a non engineering background and faced a lot of issue with Quant. The explanations for every concept were detailed and helped me in understanding the concepts thoroughly. The questions bank includes more hard to very hard questions for you to practice as well.

Structure:
The course is structured in an excellent way . There are a lot of quizzes, OG questions list and Scholarium too. This structured format helped me to just rely on the course and help me from in solving basic to advance questions with ease.

Support
This company customer service is excellent. I've contacted them several times and they always answered my questions within 24-48 hours.

This is an great course for anyone who wants to score high GMAT score and who are aiming at a high qaunt score.
Joined: Jun 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 12, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Experience

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Sharadha/ Payal/ Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have been preparing for the GMAT for a very long time. I tried various test companies before enrolling to eGMAT.

I joined e-Gmat about 6 months ago, I signed up for e-GMAT Verbal and Quant courses. After taking a few classes, I realized that I should have joined it from the beginning. Below are few pointers for students who are deciding to choose the right course

- SC : Excellent SC Module. It provide detailed OG Explanation. The module does not only helps in understanding the right answer choice but also helps in understanding why the choices were wrong. The explanations of every single OG question is detailed and helps .This is valuable for non-native speakers because the approach in this module is systematic and there is enough practice material

- CR and RC modules are good.The approach is different from SC. However, there is a lot of pratice material that helped me to get comfortable with CR & RC too.

Structure:
The course is structured in an excellent way . There are a lot of quizzes, OG question list and Scholarium too. This structured format helped me to just rely on the course.

This is an great course for anyone who wants to score high GMAT score and for whom verbal is a challenge.
Joined: Jun 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 28, 2015
Country: Turkey
Verified Real Student Review

Review for e-GMAT Verbal Online

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non-native English speaker and an engineering graduate with good quant skills. In my first one month of study, I took two mock exams. While I scored 49+ on quant, I couldn?t increase my verbal score over 26 despite my intensive focus on verbal. This made me realize that in order to get 700+ in GMAT I definitely need to improve on verbal and to find better way of studying verbal as sticking to books didn?t help so much. Thanks to the useful reviews on the forums, I purchased e-GMAT Verbal Online course. After completing only the SC part of the course, I have witnessed that the SC part is excellent and helped me a lot to achieve an accuracy level of 80-90% in practice questions of OG. The simple and efficient manner used in the course and the solid methods to approach questions are key factors which improved my accuracy and confidence level. Overall, I am very happy to say that e-GMAT course in SC is much more useful than any other resource that I have studied so far.
Joined: Jul 18, 2011
Purchased Course: Dec 27, 2015
College: NIT Agartala
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT Verbal Course Review

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am non-natve english speaker.Before taking this course my gmat verbal was pathetic .But E-Gmat verbal course is really good.Its sentence correction and applications are really good.
This course explains each section of verbal-SC/CR/RC ina well manner which is very essential.

I rally recommend this course for others who wants a good score in verbal.
Joined: Jun 27, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 10, 2015
College: Jagiellonian University
Major: Political Science
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

Helps to fully understand grammar concepts.

June 27, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Video lectures and articles are to the point and every single idea is valuable. With the egmat verbal I was finally able to fully understand even basic concept that I was overlooking, yet not comprehending fully. For a non-native speaker truly understanding the basics and ideas behind them makes huge difference. At first the technique for Sentence Correction seemed long, complicated and unnecessary but as it turned out that it really increses accuracy, specially on the high level questions.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 37 38 39 40 41 42 54 55 56 57 58