• Target Test Prep 20% Off Flash Sale is on! Code: FLASH20

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Jun 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 30, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

From nowhere to somewhere..

June 23, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadna & Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 440

45 days of preparation with MGMAT Books (Hardcopies and 6 CAT TEST Series) I gave GMAT last year in the month of September. My score 580 V20 Q50 was totally disastrous. As you can see I decently fared well in Quant Section (I am from Math Background) but my verbal score was unexpected (I am a non native). During my preparation time I came across eGMAT course and I used their Trail version (which I quite liked back then). I thought to give eGMAT a try this time and purchased Verbal Online Course. Prior to eGMAT, my SC/CR approach was to scan the choices and look for splits (esp. for SC) then mark the choice (mostly I ended up wrong here ? ). After I thoroughly covered all the concept files in eGMAT my approach to solve a SC question totally changed. Their three step process to crack the Question is the best practice I have learnt so far (one can even find about this in any of eGMAT webinars). This improved my ability to close to 80%. The coolest part of eGMAT concept files is that they treat SC/CR rules like laws of Mathematics. The internal forums are very helpful. (esp. Miss Shradda, her analysis is awesome).
The Scholaranium is wonderful practice zone. I searched for books with good practice sets but except for the OG I could not find any (Although MGMAT books have good practice sets, they are limited). Scholaranium gives numerous questions for practice and you can choose to practice in your weak areas (yes there are other options too!).
Finally in the RC Section the eGMAT?s seven reading strategies concepts are totally worth and aid in improving the ability. Due to my professional commitments I am going slow and blocked my test date in the last week of August this year. The verbal online course (where you can access the concepts numerous times) also provides 7 mocks which I have not tried out yet. I?ll update on this once I finish my exam.
I have also accessed few concept files in Quant Section. For test takers who are struggling in quant eGMAT course is worth a try. People who have issues similar to mine eGMAT?s Verbal online is the best shot.
Joined: Jun 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 22, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT also works for quant as much as verbal

June 22, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

e-GMAT is perhaps best known for Verbal for non-natives, which is precisely my background. That's the reason why I chose e-GMAT in the first place, but I thought while I am at it I'll also use e-GMAT to study Quant as well. To my surprise, e-GMAT far exceeded my expectations and really helped me get the materials down. I was scoring Quant section at ~Q48 to begin on my mock exams, but in my latest mock exams I have not scored lower than Q50. I plan to take the actual exam in August, after studying with e-GMAT for a couple more months. The difference e-GMAT makes is that it really takes you step by step at how to understand and tackle each problem. Not only does it teach you how to avoid mistakes, but it will improve your pace so that you have more time to thoroughly engage the question. My favorite section is Word Problems, for which initially I had difficulty putting question prompts into formulas but e-GMAT has helped me immensely in that area. All instructors are really good but I found Krishna Chaitanya's teaching to be particularly effective.
Joined: Jun 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 22, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Well prepared course one click away

June 22, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Coming from a non-native background, I have to say that e-GMAT has done an absolutely extraordinary job of dissecting the GMAT Verbal exam and presenting it in the simplest manner possible. The course consists of a set of short flash videos, articles and problem sets you can navigate and easily complete in one seating within 15~20 minutes. The brevity and simplicity of each session is the strength of e-GMAT. On my diagnostic I scored a V26, which ranks in the lower half percentile. I have not taken the exam yet but already on mock exams I am scoring around V35~6. My goal is to keep working at it and achieve a V40 on an actual exam, and I am pretty confident that e-GMAT can help me get there and I shouldn't need another prep course to achieve this. Of the different sections SC helped me the most. e-GMAT does a really good job analyzing different parts of a sentence and identifying what the questions are asking for, such as modifier errors and tenses. Teachers are generally superb and Rajat Sadana in particular is the founder of the program and is genuinely capable.
Joined: Jun 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 29, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Quant Live

June 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Japindel Kaur
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I subscribed to eGMAT?s Verbal Live Prep course to begin with, since I knew I needed help in Verbal area to cross the 700 mark. I wasn?t initially attracted to their Quant course since I was fairly good at Quant myself? consistently scoring at 48 in my mocks as well as real GMAT.

I decided to add it to my GMAT prep after taking a free session on a Sunday morning on Number properties. Similar to eGMAT?s verbal course, their Quant course is well organized, divided into segments starting with concepts in each topic and slowly allowing you to practice ad build skills. It is a good course to summarize and brush up on GMAT Math, particularly, if Math is already your strong area and you?d rather focus energies on improving verbal while not compromising on score and prep for GMAT Quant.
I recommend attending the sessions that come with the Live Prep course since they help you firm up the concepts and problem solving approach that is the bed rock to solving the problem correctly, consistently and within the allowed time. It may be the jolt you need to reach 49-51 range in real GMAT.
Joined: Jun 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 14, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep

June 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Shraddha Jaiswal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I was comfortable about taking GMAT with my own preparation since I had always scored better on standardized tests in the past. My previous scores on GRE (93 percentile on Verbal), and higher scores on TOEFL (116/120) and IELTS (level 8.5 out of 9) had made me complicit that I would score well on GMAT Verbal too. However, I was in for an unpleasant shock. After doing what I considered enough preparation for Verbal, I managed to score paltry 640 (Q46, V33) in my first GMAT.
Although dismayed at the outcome, I convinced myself that I was rusty after being out of school for more than a decade. So I decided to give it another shot with lot more preparation than before. Again, I was adamant not to enroll in any external prep course, although I decided to add more practice and mock tests in my preparation- this time especially for Verbal section. I had noticed I struggled with Combitronics and CR in my prep as well as in real test. Hence I also purchased Manhatten Advanced Quant Book and Critical Reasoning Bible (David Killoran) after reading few great reviews.
After taking enough time (6 more months at self paced studying), I took GMAT a second time. This time I fared only marginally better (Q48,V35) totaling to 670. There was no doubt in my mind now - if I wanted to break into 700s, I needed a drastic change in the manner in which I was approaching questions. My Verbal section score essentially remained flat despite special efforts on my part. I had seen promos of eGMAT and therefore decided to give it a try ? as a last resort of sorts.
Few things struck me immediately about eGMAT Verbal Live Prep:-
(1) The presentation format (audio+video) accounted for a much immersed and enjoyable learning experience. The organization of the course is also excellent ? starting with basic building blocks in each of the 3 Verbal sections ? SC, CR and RC, and then providing enough practice to master the approach and building finer skills.

(2) The 6 Live sessions on weekends are a great way to cement the approach to solve problems and identify mistakes in your approach as you dissect a problem from every possible angle ? working along with the instructor and rest of the class. Many times I thought I had the assumptions identified correctly in CR problem, only to find out 2 minutes later that I was not probing with the right questions to begin with. I would give credit to eGMAT instructors Shraddha (for SC) and Payal (for CR) as they make the topics appear easy and interesting.

(3) Lastly, I want to give kudos to eGMAT for their 2 Strategy sessions. I ordered an Enhanced Score report of my last GMAT after hearing about it in the session and it allowed me to identify and scrutinize problem areas in far more granular detail than before. The other information shared in those sessions (on computer adaptive questions and scoring algorithm) are good too. Scholaranium platform is of particular help since it allows you to practice timing and analyze patterns in your practice.

My mock test scores have been V38+ after going thru the course ? at times crossing V40. Encouraged by this fact, I am daring to attempt GMAT again in a month?s time. I know eGMAT guarantees 4 point improvement, however, based on the quality of course material and the very reasonable cost, I think it is a wise investment in any case ? especially if you have tried improving on your own and are struck at a particular score.
Joined: May 18, 2012
Purchased Course: Feb 8, 2016
Verified Real Student Review

Great conceptual sessions

June 21, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 730

- Great video lessons for a non-native beginner to build the concepts from scratch
- Focus on the right set of logics to be used in verbal section ? logic vs. grammar rules
- Regular quizzes during videos help to build the concept taught
- Workshops help you figure out the high level test taking strategy
- All teachers are reachable for support anytime
- In case something goes wrong, egmat supports an extension to the course

I was able to take my GMAT score from 640 (Q49V27) to 730 (Q50V39) in 1.5 months. I would highly recommend this course to all non-native specially from India.
Joined: Feb 17, 2013
Purchased Course: Dec 29, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Valuable tool for the GMAT journey

June 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Would like to very much recommend the EGmat verbal online course for your preparations towards the GMAT.

This is a valuable tool and source to have by your side as one prepares for the exam. It's helps one put in a place a structure to the approach of addressing questions and goes on to help one achieve the target score.

Yes, video lessons without a fat forward feature might not be always ideal. But it's benefits are many to go ahead and enroll in the course especially given the price point in comparison to the others courses in the market.
Joined: Jun 20, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 18, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant

June 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadana
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 590

Quant has always been my strength and was quite confident. But when I started with OG questions,I realised that it isn?t that simple and straight forward. e-GMAT outlines how to apply the concepts clearly

The Quant course offered by eGMAT covers every aspect and goes into detail of every topic that is tested on GMAT Quant.

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT to everyone

1. Clear Step by Step approach for every type of question presented in GMAT
2. Excellent explanation of official GMAT questions.
3. Access to written articles on subjects discussed during Live prep
3.Pre and Post assessment quizzes for self-analysis
4. Scholaranium to keep a check on improvement
Joined: Jun 20, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 15, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - Most Comprehensive GMAT Verbal Prep Tool

June 20, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 590

e-GMAT Verbal Online is the most comprehensive tool available for GMAT Verbal prep. The fundamentals of GMAT verbal is outlined, structured and detailed very well in e-GMAT Verbal Online Course. e-GMAT is the best course available for non-natives because it gives a clarity on how to approach each and every concept tested in GMAT

Some of the features which I liked the most are as below

1. Clear Step by Step approach for every type of question presented in GMAT
2. Excellent explanation of official GMAT questions.
3. Access to written articles on subjects discussed during Live prep
3.Pre and Post assessment quizzes for self-analysis
4. Scholaranium to keep a check on improvement
Joined: Jun 4, 2014
Purchased Course: Apr 30, 2016
College: Ksit
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

VERBAL LIVE PREP

June 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Pagal ,rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I believe EGMAT is the best choice for GMAT.

I bought it quite some time back and then I got it renewed a couple of times.The reason was my continued faith in the course.

I love the very architecture of the course.Sentence correction is just amazing.The way the videos are laid out and quizzes after that ,it really makes a difference in learning rather than just going through heavy book volumes.The very focus I n meaning,error analysis and POE is just amazing.

The CR prethinking strategy really works well.

I believe at EGMAT every penny is worth being spent.
Kudos for making such a course.
Joined: Jun 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 8, 2016
College: India
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Online - Absolutely!

June 19, 2016
  • Teacher: e-GMAT Verbal Online
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

Having appeared for my GMAT(Q45, V35, 650) few years back, I was looking for a verbal course that would help me resume my preparation in a more systematic way. In my previous attempt, I got a little overwhelmed by everything I had to check or remember while I attempted the verbal section. I was quite relieved when I subscribed for e-GMAT's Verbal Online Course.
The flexibility it gave me to continue lessons whenever and where I got time aided me to speed up my preparation. In SC, instead on relying a long list of rules I had to remember, I now have a reliable consistent approach to tackle any question. The way concepts are broken down and the post assessment quizes helped me internalize the concepts and its application with clarity. The forum question and answers shared at the bottom of each quiz question are very useful when you are reviewing your appraoch and answers. I also found the detailed answers (videos / explanations) extremely useful in attempting the drills or OG quizes. CR and RC Course also helped me identify specific points that I could incorporate in my approach and improvize. Recently, I have also started using the Scholariam question bank to aid me design and attempt targetted quizzes. I am working on bulding up the speed now that I feel comfortable with the content. While I appear for my mock exams in the comming weeks, I feel much more confident in what I have learned. The course beautifully cuts out all the noise and lays out the concepts required to be mastered in the most clear and concise way. I definitely recommend you to attend the free sessions or try out the free courses offered e-GMAT and see for yourself.
Joined: Jun 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 25, 2015
College: Manipal Institute of technology
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best approach

June 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course is really well structured, all the topics are divided into sub topics and there is a quiz after each sub topic. The quiz, which helps us apply the concepts learnt. The video explanations of the official questions are really amazing. Their approach to solve SC questions is very methodical and after you master it. You can solve almost any SC question. My speed for solving questions has improved. I was at 540 and now I am at 680. I'm still working on improving my score. My approach to it would be improving my RCs, since it's pulling down my score.
Joined: Feb 13, 2013
Purchased Course: Sep 21, 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

GMAT verbal prep - all about concepts and meaning

June 19, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

I have used numerous sources for my verbal preparation. Started with OG, went to Kaplan, Manhattan, Magoosh, Bible for CR prep. But somehow nothing worked. My Verbal score never improved by a huge chunk which left me worried as to how will I be able to score a good percentile in my GMAT. After reading lots of reviews of e-gmat, I gave it a shot. I started with free SC webinar taught by Payal. In those 2 hours and 4 questions, I could understand way more than what I couldn't in past few months. The basic concept to perform any question, how meaning is very important - these are few things which I never focussed upon. Hence I enrolled myself into Verbal class and saw my accuracy go up drastically. Another interesting feature is Scholaranium which details out strengths and weaknesses. I haven't seen such analytics before with any other preparation company.
Joined: Jun 15, 2016
Purchased Course: Jan 15, 2016
College: Guru Gobind Singh Inpraprastha University (Delhi,India)
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Know how to crack GMAT Verbal

June 15, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being a non native my weakness was as usual with the Verbal section. I tried many courses and books but still could not find a structured approach to solve both SC and CR questions. Then one of my friend told me about the e-GMAT course. I took one free session of SC and just in a span of 2 hrs I knew that this is what I need to get. I enrolled for the verbal online course. Following and practicing the meaning centric and prethinking approach increased my verbal score by more than 8 points. The course stared from the basics and covered advanced topics that are critical to get a good GMAT score. This is the best course available and I would recommend everyone to take it up. Just follow the e-GMAT course and the official guides , you will not require anything else. A big thanks to e-GMAT.
Joined: Jul 8, 2010
Purchased Course: Jun 24, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

eGmat Verbal

June 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I came to know about eGmat through one of my friend, an ex-student of eGmat, who scored 700+ on ?D day?. Convinced with his feedback about the course, I decided to enrol into the program and, trust me, I never regretted my decision.
Strong determination and learnings from the course have helped me to move my verbal score from 19 to 32 on the test day.

To keep it short, I will share a few key notes:

1. Well-structured and researched course that helps you to understand key concepts via short videos. Provides quizzes at the end of each chapter to test your understanding of the concept . You can further enrich your learnings though diagnostic test in a timed environment. (I have recently tried verbal scholaranium and really liked quality of the questions. It?s close to patterns followed in past Official questions. Planning to complete it by month end.)

2. Focus is upon imbibing the concept of pre-thinking and understanding the meaning before approaching a problem. It took me some time to develop the habit but if you want to avoid silly mistakes and save time, then this would work like a charm.

3. Webinar are engaging and you should attend them as many time as possible. Every time you will discover something new. Mentors guide you to put your learnings from the course into practice and solve official questions by using eGmat approach.

4. Excellent platform to interact and learn from the mentors, who have already championed the game and know the rules. It would be tough to mention all the names but few names that I would like to mention are ?Neeti?, ?Payal? and ?Chiranjeev?. I thank all of them for their patience and guidance during the initials days of enrolment and helping me to get my basics right.

In short, if you are a non-native speaker then eGmat is the place for you to ace verbal section. You can never go wrong with it.
Joined: Jun 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 19, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat verbal live prep

June 13, 2016
  • Teacher: Niti
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Its been a year since i gave my first mock and realised that the score of 480 going to take me nowhere.
Currently, I'm working and wanted to prepare for the exam at the same time without affecting my work performance.
I started preparation but soon end up being directionless, i started reviewing various courses and got a reference for e-gmat. I have always preferred classroom based learning, after evaluating my situation, i decide to stick to e-gmat live prep, especially recordings and started working on my weak areas. I really liked Scholoranium, indeed a good tool to evaluate your weak areas in detail and helps you to increase you accuracy.

While preparing through e-gmat, I just did session?s prerequisites and attended SC and CR sessions by Payal T and Neeti Sohal followed by recommended OG questions. I must say, their approach is amazing, especially pre-thinking concepts in CR. I can see improvement in my mocks from 480 to 630.

I will recommend this course to all those who prefers classroom based learning.
Joined: Jun 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 21, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The place for Gmat Verbal

June 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat Sadna
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Let me start with how my approach was towards SC questions in GMAT. Whenever i read an SC question I would jump directly to the options and choose the one that sounded right. But later on i realized except for a few blatantly framed wrong sentences all the remaining options sounded right. This is where e-Gmat helped me. Little did I know that there was a technique behind solving SC questions. The technique of breaking down sentences to easily comprehend what the sentence meant was plain amazing. The technique is also useful in reading comprehension passages if at all there were any long sentences.The critical Reasoning section also deserves a special mention. The flow diagram used to understand how the premise is related to the conclusion is definitely an eye-opener.The content (SC,RC &CR) is represented in a pictorial format.With this strategy the learning is easier and enjoyable too. The whole team works amazingly together. They conduct seminars regularly . Simply put, as a non native english speaker the technique one learns in e-Gmat is very helpful not only for Gmat but also for life.
Joined: Mar 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 30, 2015
Industry: Biotechnology
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep- Best Features Reviewed

June 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Krishna Chaitanya
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 740

This is an extension of the review of eGMAT Verbal Live Prep that I had written 3 months ago when I was still preparing for the GMAT. Now that I have taken the GMAT and Scored 740 (Q51, V39), I would like to review the best features of the course and how it helped me to improve from V35 to V39 (first attempt to second attempt).

Let me come straight to the point, the best features

1. Depth of SC course content- SC being my weakest area, I read many reviews and posts on how to improve on SC. After my first attempt, I knew that I need help to improve beyond a certain point. eGMAT Verbal Live prep did just that. I have spent majority of my course time (almost 4 months on SC). I had to go through the content multiple times to digest some concepts.

2. Focussed study and Focussed testing- This is another area on which the eGMAT course does an excellent job. Every course has individual tests and practice quizzes. You score is reflective of your understanding. I realized the importance of this aspect after I finished all the content once and tried a scholaranium test. I scored only 47% :(. Although, this was an improvement from earlier score of 30%, this was a huge disappointment. After identifying the weak areas, I had to go through the complete course once more and multiple times through the weak areas to get a score of 80% on scholaranium.

3. Internal Forums- I have always appreciated the discussion on GMATClub on different questions and get insight into nuances involved. You get a breadth of knowledge and different opinions and perspectives to the same problem. However, they are sometimes more confusing due to conflictual information available as people debate over a certain question. Internal forums play a vital role in providing detailed and focussed solutions. Many times, I could just search a question and get answer to a doubt since it had already been discussed.

4. Focus on self-study- While this is true for all courses that you would take in life, this is especially true for the GMAT. It is a test YOUR ABILITY, and you can gain only little if you depend on somebody?s effort to teach you content. eGMAT instructors have always stressed on completing all modules and individual quizzes before the live interaction. Believe me, you don?t need more contact time. But its important the you are prepared to extract the most out of the live session.

5. Pre-thinking, the most helpful tool- If I have to tell the one most important technique learnt, it is pre-thinking. Although, I learnt it in CR after SC, I later applied it in RC and SC as well. The basic concept revolves around your ability to understand the question, identify the error (logical gap, assumption, error in SC, etc) and correct the error without looking at the answer choices. It may seem to be a difficult task, but that?s the way to go. Think about it, if you cant identify the error, how could you correct the same. The answer choices are designed to be confusing. Imagine what happens if you jump to answer choices with partial understanding. You could attend one of the free sessions on Pre-thinking by eGMAT.

6. Reading Strategies and Width of Practice passages on RC- Another weak area is RC passages from social sciences. While my accuracy was 80-90% on technology and life science essays, it was less than 50% on passages from social sciences. On certain difficult passages, I could get only 1 out of 4 correct, this too without timing myself. Reading Strategies learnt helped me a lot in two aspects. First, I could read and understand passages from different areas without the need of any background, even to understand the meaning of an alien term. Second, not to get stuck on details and focus on the bigger picture (the main point).

7. Scholaranium- This is an amazing platform that focusses on testing ability rather than accuracy. It tracks you performance and has multiple useful features such as sections quizzes and you could also customize a quiz to your needs. This allows you to work on you weak areas and test your improvement.

8. Expert Support- Last but not the least, there were multiple times in my long association with eGMAT when I needed advice on how to proceed with my preparation. Apart from all technical help, experts at eGMAT have given good support when I needed the most. Specifically, for somebody who took a long time to improve on SC, they have continuously tried to assess objectively and weak areas and helped me improve.

I hope this review would help people struggling with verbal.
Akhil
Joined: Jun 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat for gmat

June 12, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

I am an engineering graduate with decent quant skills. I have given GMAT once and scored 47 on quant. This has made me realise that quant cant be taken for granted. I was on a search for a quant course that would guarantee a jump and zeroed in on egmat after going through their verbal section.

the concepts are explained in a simple and efficient manner the tricks to solving the questions are something to learn. Overall the material is good with sufficient questions of varied difficulty to test your mettle. After going through the weak areas i have managed to score a consistent 50 in the mocks i am yet to give my GMAT.

I would recommend anyone to attend this course and bet that they should be able to score at their 90th percentile.
Joined: Jun 12, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 9, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Egmat for gmat

June 12, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: N/A

As a non-native English speaker, I found it hard to crack the verbal section.

My accuracy was around 40% and even after going through the course content of various institutes I wasn't able to improve my accuracy.

That's when I came to know about e-GMAT. After few weeks of studying this course, I could see a significant improvement in my understanding of concepts and accuracy.

The way e-GMAT explains the concepts is engrossing and interactive and it makes solving questions pretty simple. The concepts are explained in a fairly easy manner and one can apply the same method in all types of questions whether simple or difficult. The basic approach in solving SC QUESTIONS remains the same.

Once I completed the concepts and exercises in the course, I stared solving problems from OG and I could achieve an accuracy level of 80 - 90% every time. I have recommended e-GMAT course to couple of my friends and would not hesitate to rec ommend this product to anyone who is struggling with verbal.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 38 39 40 41 42 43 54 55 56 57 58