• Target Test Prep 20% Off Flash Sale is on! Code: FLASH20

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: May 21, 2011
Purchased Course: Apr 8, 2016
College: NIT Warangal
Major: Chemical Engineering
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent content and exemplary delivery

June 12, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

Two reasons why one must go for it:

1. When they say that the course is designed for 'non-natives', they really mean it

2. You work until late hours or you travel for work on weekends? You can do all of these along with preparing for GMAT
Joined: Jun 10, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 27, 2015
College: University of Mumbai
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best prep resources available!

June 11, 2016
  • Teacher: Mulitple
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 700

Initially, I was apprehensive selecting an online course which did not involve a live tutor. However, I am pleasantly surprised with how e-GMAT has mastered the art of improving one's verbal ability, all through a well-designed course.

The course content was clear and well-presented. My progress through the course was monitored, and the course ensured that I move to an advanced(Complex) topics only after I have mastered the basic ones.

The method of teaching as well as the simplicity with which difficult topics are explained helps students master them with ease. Of the lot, my best pick, would be the SC course. I tops my list of things I suggest any fellow GMAT takers as a guaranteed way to improve his or her ability.

One of the highlights of the course is the vast and resourceful scholaranium tool which requires you to solve questions and tracks your verbal ability real-time. It helps the test taker identify the weak areas, focus and improve on them.
Joined: Jun 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 15, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course structure

June 11, 2016
  • Teacher: Ranjat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: N/A

Course structure is very well designed and thought from very basic level so that we feel confident in answering verbal questions. I was very weak in verbal, specially sentence correction. This verbal course helped me improve my ability greatly. Thanks to e-gmat course.
Joined: Jun 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 12, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT - Verbal Masters

June 8, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 490 After: 650

I am very happy to write this review and hope this would help GMAT aspirants. My goal when I started preparing was to score 680-700. My first mock score was 490 (Q39, V19). I had anticipated that I would need to work on Verbal but had never imagined that I would start with such a low score on Verbal. A couple of weeks into my break, I attended the free session by?e-GMAT?(thanks to GMAT Club for the invite). While I always knew the importance of meaning, the session demonstrated how to employ meaning to get to the right answer. The method outlined in the session was very methodical and yet very simple.

If you are having hard time with sentence corrections apply this technique.
Do not rush through the original sentence and move on to looking for splits. Rather, read the given sentence slowly and understand its meaning by focusing on sentence structure. Sentence structure = knowing and accounting for all the noun, pronouns, verbs, modifiers, and parallel lists. Once you do that you should know the meaning. Once you know the meaning, identify faults in sentence structure. Once you have found 2 or three such errors, look for splits and get to the right answer.?
Even though this method seems longer, in reality it is much more efficient than rushing to the answer choices directly.?
?
The different type of CR questions explained in e-GMAT course would really give you an upper hand during your verbal section. If you identify the type you can save a lot of time for other questions. The RC course will make you learn techniques to break down the complex paragraphs and understand its meaning. This definitely reduces lot of pressure and time when you get a RC passage on an unfamiliar topic.
?
The scholaranium is one such platform which would boost your score. A lot of questions are available on the scholaranium and also you can keep a track of your mistakes. This helps you to improve with the every new topic you learn.
?
My overall experience with e-GMAT was exceptional and I would suggest everyone to go ahead with the course if you are struggling in Verbal. I have raised my score from V19 to V36. So, this would definitely bring an improvement to your score.
Joined: Sep 8, 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Super Recommended !!

June 8, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 650

I enrolled in course in January after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November '13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March "14 ). I read theory files till and application files ; the e-gmat course has so much to offer to improve your verbal score - Specially recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing. After enrolling in e-gmat Verbal Live Prep 2 years ago I again signed up (at 50 % cost ) as I wanted to give one more try to GMAT; along with that I signed for e-gmat Quant Online which was not there 2 years back and found a new component called Scholaranium for both verbal and Quant. I extended my GMAT date by a month specially to complete Scholaranium after completing verbal course and have found it to be immensely useful practice ; Questions are based on Official material but a notch higher than them . I still have to attempt GMAT after completing but I expect my score to sub-par 35-38 in verbal from 30-32 in my earlier score . So far I have increased my score to 640 from 540 in few months and hope to reach till 700 . GMAT today is hard work and you have to devote hours to improve first by building on your concepts and consolidating your concepts by practicing with EGMAT and requires patience.Best of Luck
Joined: Jun 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 4, 2015
College: NIT kkr
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Verbal live prep review(by Non native)

June 7, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

Score Q49, V36(700)

I know neither the individual score nor the total is really impressive but improvement from initial dia 550(v21,q45) to actual GMAT Q49, V36(700) is decent. I started with dia 550 on reliable mock test. I completed OG and few study materials here n there but only managed to score V22. Clearly, verbal needed efforts and focus.

Analyzing my mock, I concluded that I was weak in all 3 verbal sections and that I did not have basic concept nor enough GMAT like questions with proper explanation, mainly for SC. After reading reviews enrolled with e-gmat live course and started from basics. SC, CR n RC views as:-

SC Course
For me, SC course is the highlight of e-gmat verbal live course. I went through all the sub sections (in same order as given) and attended live sessions too. I could make out I'm much better in terms of SC concept after course. SC1 live session by Payal really made all that theory and e-gmat SC solving process clearer. Followed by SC1, other sessions further improved my ability. E-gmat method focuses on meaning, so eventually I had concepts and method to solve SC question with almost no grammar rule to remember.

CR Course
Theory is given clearly but for sure all that can complemented by CR live sessions. There are separate sessions for each CR question type and these sessions ,I think, are important when it comes to actually how pre thinking is put to use on GMAT like questions.

RC Course
I believe that RC is something which has very high co relation with one's reading habit and which requires much more time to improve but using certain reading strategies on just about enough number of GMAT passages one can improve in relatively shorter time.
E-gmat RC method gives those 'certain reading strategies'. By the end of course RC was my strongest section.

I will be re taking GMAT in 4 weeks and I'm confidently banking on e gmat. I regret missing verbal workshops, aimed at fine tuning verbal ability, and not completing scholaranium questions, both resources put at top of list this time and hope to get maximum out of the resources from egmat this time.
Joined: Jun 7, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 3, 2015
College: Shri Ram College of Commerce
Major: Finance
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great place to prep for Verbal

June 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Found the content extremely useful because they have a sub section for each topic one can think of. fairly detailed lessons ensured that I dont get stuck anywhere. Liked the post session quiz because it helped me in solidifying the concept. Would definitely recommend it to other test takers. My verbal score increased step by step as I finished the course. Definitely 20-30 pointer difference is what I can attribute to this.
Joined: May 24, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

For someone who've been struggling with Verbal as I did

June 6, 2016
  • Teacher: e-GMAT
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I'm a non native. My first Gmat test was Q50, V28. I'm quite good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. My weak area was my verbal basics. Then I watched enrolled for e-GMAT free trial. This was an eye opening. Concepts were taught in a crisp and precise way. And further their process improved my accuracy and time. As I learned though the course makes verbal seem more easier task to handle, and the important thing is their approach gives me confidence to tackle verbal specially SC, I just go step by step in a structured many get to the correct answer choice. My accuracy now is >70%, I'm quite happy. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time, thanks to their Scholarinium, a great tool to know where your strengths, your weaknesses, your takt time (you should definitely see their free strategy recording on this term). So you'll know you can confidently skips some questions and still get a high score.
Joined: Jun 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 4, 2015
College: Manipal Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT verbal online coruse to the rescue...

June 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

e-GMAT courses are very well designed and effective for non-native speakers who do not have a "ear" to correct mistakes in SC. They help you follow a structured 3 step approach to tackle all SC problems in GMAT. This helps us deal with the GMAT as any regular "standardized" test and easily breeze through 650 plus questions in GMAT. For questions above 700 level you need to utilize the scholarnarium tool designed by e-GMAT team. This is a highly efficient tool preparing us for the tougher questions on the GMAT. So in total, i have personally benefited from the e-GMAT verbal online course. My accuracy in SC has improved from an abysmal 40% to over 80%. Also i am using this tool to strengthen my CR & RC performance. You need to plan the usage of the course in the same pattern as suggested by e-GMAT team. Also practice the OG questions in the order suggested by them. Even they have prepared detailed solutions to all the OG questions which is much more in-depth as compared to the official guide solutions. I would definitely recommend verbal online e-gmat course to all those who want to improve their verbal performance in GMAT.
Joined: Sep 8, 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Super Recomended

June 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: 640

I enrolled in course in January 2014 after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November 13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March 14 ). After enrolling in e-gmat Verbal Live Prep 2.5 years ago I again signed up (at 50 % cost ) as I wanted to give one more try to GMAT; along with that I signed for e-gmat Quant Live Prep as well which was not there 2 years back and found a new component called Scholaranium.I have extended my GMAT date by a month specially to complete Scholaranium after completing verbal course and have found it to be immensely useful practice ; Questions are based on Official material but a notch higher than them , for example if there is 1 step in official questions then Scholaraniumn questions imply 2-3 layers or steps .The E-gmat course has so much to offer to improve your verbal .Specially recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing. I regularly attend verbal live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query. I still have to attempt GMAT Mock after completing scholarium but I expect my score to sub-par 35-38 in verbal from 30-32 ( my earlier score ). So far I have increased my score to 640 from 540 in few months and hope to reach till 700 . GMAT today is hard work and you have to devote hours to improve first by building on your concepts and consolidating your concepts by practicing material and requires patience, Best of Luck
Joined: Sep 8, 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Super Recommended

June 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 540 After: 640

After enrolling in e-gmat Verbal Live Prep 2 years ago I again signed up (at 50 % cost ) as I wanted to give one more try to GMAT; along with that I signed for e-gmat Quant Live Prep which was not there 2 years back . My last Official GMAT Quant score was 39 (44 in Mocks ) , I found it difficult to increase my GMAT Quant score above 45 . I was preparing my GMAT Quant from Indian CAT books and found some topics such as Inequality , Absolute value , Numbers etc difficult (as they were not covered well ) . After signing up for e-gmat Quant Live Prep I read theory and application files , there is a lot of course material which is new to me ( I did not read from Indian CAT books ). E-gmat people have really done their homework well by covering all the topics adequately , they have also file of topic-wise Official Guide Questions to be solved . I hope to increase my Official Quant Score to 49( I have reached till 46 ) to get the optimal GMAT score . I regularly attend live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query . Recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing and natives whose Quant skills need improvement .
Joined: Jun 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 1, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best courses to understand the verbal fundamentals

June 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Self-learning course
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I was introduced to e-gmat by one of my friends who had taken this course. I started off with e-gmat free trial version and in no time realized that i will going to buy the complete course. What's different about this course is mentioned below:

1. Very systematic way of learning new concepts, audio-visual makes it more effective.
2. Using a 3 step approach to solve questions. This method makes it much easier to solve complex questions. Rather than trying to find an answer by manipulating options, this 3 step method actually helps to get to the right answer.
3. In built questions provided(Scholaranium) to measure your progress at small intervals.

So in short i would definitely recommend this course for someone who struggles in verbal and really keen on solving questions based on clear fundamentals.

Thanks
Joined: Jun 4, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 3, 2014
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal for Non-Natives

June 4, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I undertook the Verbal course for 40 days and could achieve a score of 700 (Q50, V34). e-GMAT indeed is one of the best courses out there, specially for non-natives. They have divided the entire course in a very structured manner. SC, RC, CR- all the three components of Verbal are very well explained in a methodical manner. Any non-native can score well at GMAT by religiously following the methods described by the instructors at e-GMAT. The support at eGMAT is also great with a quick turnaround time for any query.
I would recommend eGMAT Verbal Online course for anyone who has no idea as to how to go about the verbal preparation.
Joined: Jun 4, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 7, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for Non Natives

June 4, 2016
  • Teacher: RAJAT SADANA PAYAL TANDON
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non-native and for the last 2 years, I have been making up my mind to give GMAT, but I could only finally decide to go ahead 6 months ago. I was very apprehensive when I decided since I had been off touch to studies and exams for past 4 years. So when I gave my first mock in November 2015 to test my readiness, I was shocked that I could manage only 480. So I decided that I had a long way to go to achieve my target score of 740. Initially I started off with practice from official GMAT sources, Powerscore and other books. Though it helped to kick off but I felt there was something missing. I was hunting for accuracy but was missing on timing and a suitable approach. Then I researched on GMAT club and Beat the GMAT and found some very good reviews on E-GMAT from people who were facing similar problems like me. Initially, to test I took their free access and tried it for a few days. I experienced a remarkable revelation. Just by using their free access, I got so many of my concepts cleared. So I finally decided to purchase their Verbal Online package. For the past 4 months I have been diligently following the course structure and have been experiencing a significant improvement in my GMAT performance. My GMAT scores in mocks improved from 480 to 670. I still have a month to go for final GMAT exam and am confident that I will reach my target score. Using E-GMAT?s Verbal Online course has given me a sense of confidence to tackle tricky SC and CR Questions. I found their approach in handling SC and CR questions very useful. I used to dread about SC Questions, but the E-GMAT?s SC application files have made handling these SC Questions very easy with the systematic steps ? Meaning Analysis, Error Analysis and Options Analysis. The focus on meaning in SC questions really helps solving SC questions. The interactive application files followed by practice tests make it more productive and enjoyable learning experience. I found E-GMAT?s Scholaranium a great tool for practice and revision. I would definitely recommend GMAT aspirants to try E-GMAT?s courses especially the GMAT Online and/or Verbal Online courses.
Joined: Jun 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 3, 2016
College: United States
Major: Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Course

June 3, 2016
  • Teacher: Paypal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

SC has been a problem for me. E-GMAT approach to logic is sound for not only the test prep but also for day to day usage. I had already referred few other recommended sources but they really did not help me in improving my SC accuracy rate significantly. I found many reviews for e-gmat's SC course that convinced me to sign up for the course.The most important thing about e-gmat is that: they claim their course is designed for non-natives. This fact drew my attention. I finally took the e-gmat Verbal Live Pre course. The interface is very clean; topics are well arranged. The interface tracks your progress. The explanation to each question is explained very methodologically. I really appreciate their efforts in building this excellent platform.
Joined: May 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 27, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-gmat sc is the best sc course around !

May 31, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Hello Everyone !
This review is for someone who is a non-native like me (although I feel that e-mat will surely help natives and non-natives alike). Before e-gmat I tried 2 courses for verbal - 1. Manhattan Gmat Verbal and EmpowerGMAT. After completing the above 2 courses I was still struggling to break the 700 mark because of weak sentence correction. I went through the Manhattan SC guide twice along with listening to EmpowerGMAT verbal multiple times but could never feel comfortable doing SC Questions. The problem with EmpowerGMAT is that it relies too much on one's ear. Manhattan GMAT SC guides on the other hand are really good for understanding individual rules but when it comes to applying 3-4 different rules/concepts in real GMAT like questions some how I was always making mistakes. The explanations for OG questions in the book and the online videos are not helpful. The explanations fail to unambiguously convey to the reader why a particular options is right vs why other options are not.. In short the explanations are a lot like the explanations in the OG guide. So after struggling with SC for about 1-1.5 month I decided to give e-gmat a try.
It turned out to be an excellent course and a good value for money. e-gmat teaches you a very methodical approach which can be used for all SC Questions alike without any exceptions. I must say that at first the 3 step approach (Meaning Analysis, Error analysis and options analysis) made me feel like I could never complete the question in 90 odd seconds if I were follow the approach to the letter but as I solved more and more questions (say 20-30 questions) following the same approach my accuracy improved quite a bit and the average time required to solve a SC question went down. Ultimately my verbal score improved from a below par V26 in mock tests to V38 in actual test and I could break the 700 mark.
Joined: Nov 9, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 30, 2015
College: Chennai
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT - A saviour who got me out of my verbal debacle

May 31, 2016
  • Teacher: NA
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Like any other Indian IT male engineer I have my fortress rooted and built with Quants. I left Verbal into the hands of luck though I failed every time thinking of a miracle to happen and get me a decent verbal score. Well it indeed happened after my thoughtful decision of choosing E-GMAT verbal online prep. " The best in the market for non - natives" is not just a comment but a commandment I would say. Breaking down the CR, RC & SC concepts to elementary level and building a strong course on those items is really a beauty. I loved the CR & SC course more than the RC as I was quite comfortable with it. It proved me how ignorant I was with the CR & SC concepts in spite of being excellent in communication skills. I would definitely recommend E-GMAT if you want to improvise your accuracy score in verbal. I am full of confidence now for my upcoming GMAT and the credit solely goes to the superb team of E-GMAT.
Joined: Jun 25, 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 10, 2016
College: UIET, Panjab University
Major: Computer and Information Sciences
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Essential tool to be incorporated as a part of Verbal prep

May 31, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I bought the eGmat Verbal online course after a lot of research and reviews on the internet. It is indeed one of the BEST course material available for verbal online and has helped me strengthen my concepts a lot.

After following the proper techniques and approach mentioned in the videos you can hardly get your answers wrong. The concepts are briefed in a mannered approach followed by small concept revision quiz. Before following these videos I used to make my attempt on general understanding of the statement but after following the proper strategy explained in the course I realized that it's a matter of the approach followed rather than the mere general thinking.

I would recommend it for any aspirant who wishes to improve on their verbal score.
Joined: May 30, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 27, 2015
College: University of Pennsylvania
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best Verbal Course for non-native

May 30, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

This is the best verbal course for non-native test takers. The course is designed and structured very nicely. It helps you go through the details in a methodical manner. SC was the most crucial area for me and I felt the course helped me improve in that. RC and CR were great too because its all about the step by step process that you need to follow in solving the RC and CR questions. The process for these questions is also very nicely explained. Overall, I got huge benefit out of this course.
Joined: May 29, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 20, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

One of the best courses available to prepare yourself for GMAT

May 29, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had decided to take the GMAT around 8 months ago. Being away from school for more than 5 years now, it seemed a far fetched goal to clear the 700 mark. And to be honest, English wasn't my strongest suit. The thought of Verbal section was enough to give me jitters.

About 6 months ago, I signed up for e-GMAT Verbal course and realized that it's not really that tough, once you understand the basics. The entire verbal section, be it SC,RC or CR are extraordinary. The explanations provided for every single topic is very detailed and helps you clearly understand the concept being tested. Once you get the concept, it becomes really easy to tell the right answer from the wrong.

Apart from just providing an excellent course material, the entire setup of the course is also which makes e-Gmat stand out from others. Apart from providing the concepts, it also provides numerous quizzes access to a large question bank, which lets you continuously test yourself and understand your strong and weak areas. It also provides live sessions which really help to understand the concept as I personally feel that it's more effective to learn from a person who can continuously clear your doubts. E-learning tutorials tend to get monotonous for me over time. Also, getting yourself prepared for the live sessions, sometimes provides a much needed push to study.

I am really appreciative of the entire crew of e-Gmat for providing a really good customer service. They are always on their toes and strive really hard to answer all your queries, which is a key feature to providing an excellent experience.

I hope you try e-gmat and really put your best effort forward. You'll know a whole lot more than other gmaters...and you most likely get a higher score as well.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 39 40 41 42 43 44 54 55 56 57 58