• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Dec 25, 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant Live Prep is a Must!!

May 10, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The e-GMAT Quant Live Prep was just what I was looking for ? an online course covering all aspects of the quant part of the GMAT exam. The Quant Live Prep course is well structured and contains On-Demand Sessions, a lot of questions to practice, seven practice CATs and much more.

The best thing about e-GMAT Quant Live Prep is that it teaches you a consistent and reliable process for handling any quant question. The step by step approach explained in each subject gives you clear understanding of the topic you have just studied and build your confidence before you start to practice. This step by step approach improved my quant accuracy rate dramatically. The Scholaranium tool that according to e-GMAT official website contains questions that have been created based on the latest developments in the GMAT world, gave me the option to analyze and to identify my strengths and weakness areas by providing detail statistics, including time spent on each question.

The e-GMAT quant Live Prep is the best quant course you can find online. It?s not a secret that in order to success in the GMAT exam every test taker should build a solid foundation. Not only that the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep offers the most comprehensive preparation materials that you can find, but it also comes with reasonable price and tons of questions to practice.

Without a doubt, the e-GMAT Quant Live Prep along with self-discipline would help everyone who wish to improve his quant skills and to perform its best during the actual GMAT exam.
Joined: Dec 25, 2013
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

How did the e-GMAT Verbal Online helped me

May 10, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep was just what I was looking for ? an online course covering all aspects of the verbal part of the GMAT.

I have started preparing for the GMAT exam a year and a half back. At the beginning, I took a classroom training course offered in my country. After failing to get my desired score on the actual GMAT exam, I realized that in order to improve my score I have to concentrate my efforts on the Verbal section. While I searched for the best Verbal online course, I noticed the very positive reviews about the e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep and I decided to give it a try. It was probably one of my best decisions that I have made so far. The e-GMAT course was a "game changer" for me. The strength of the e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep lies in the audio visual videos that are succeeding in deliver complex verbal concepts in an easily understandable way.

The best thing about the e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep is that it teaches you a consistent and reliable process to tackle all SC, CR and RC questions. This step by step approach improved my verbal accuracy rate dramatically. Lastly, the Scholaranium tool that according to e-GMAT official website contains questions that have been created based on the latest developments in the GMAT world, gave me the option to analyze and to identify my strengths and weakness areas by providing detail statistics, including time spent for each question.

The e-GMAT Verbal Online course is the best course you can find online. It?s not a secret that in order to success in the GMAT exam every test taker should build a solid foundation. Not only that the e-GMAT Verbal Online Prep offers the most comprehensive preparation materials that you can find, but it also comes with reasonable price and tons of questions to practice.

The e-GMAT Verbal Online course along with self-discipline would defiantly help everyone who wish to improve his English verbal skills and to perform its best during the actual GMAT exam.
Joined: May 9, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 8, 2015
College: U.P
Major: Science and Math
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT Verbal Course

May 9, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 470

E-GMAT is one of the best course . Being a non-native English speaking background I was really struggling in English sentence and its structure . I was not able to understand why correct answer is correct and wrong answers are wrong , I was really weak in every concepts including modifiers ,tenses ,parallelism , Comparison etc. After taking E-GMAT free course that is available online I have decided to subscribe this course Although Initially I was struggling to follow the approach -Three steps process recommended by E-GMAT for SC. I became comfortable in weeks time and improved my score significantly. This course really demystified all the problems I had in Sentence correction.
Critical reasoning course is really amazing , all the topics are covered in great details very easy to understand and apply .any one who follow the steps recommended by E-GMAT accuracy and speed would improve significantly .
For reading comprehension the process and some tips are really useful to improve the accuracy and speed .
I would highly recommend E-GMAT verbal course to all the Non -English background and I would also recommend this course to English back ground students who aspire high score in GMAT.
Joined: Apr 15, 2011
Purchased Course: Feb 21, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal For NonNative

May 7, 2016
  • Teacher: shradda
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 460 After: N/A

I have gone through the egmat verbal course.
For SC It was helpful in identifying the splits. The Example discussed were very good. Topics like parallellism, modifiers,comparisons are well disccused in detail.
For CR the pre thinking approach helped me to reduce the time for selecting the right options and to avoid confuse between the answer choices.
For RC I havent found it so usefull for myself. So i cant comment on it..
For Beginners especially non natives EGMAT would be good enough to start with and they can easily see score improvements upto 20 points.
Thanks to Rajat and Payal
Joined: May 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 29, 2016
College: SRM University
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

A never-seen-before, analytical approach to verbal

May 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

e-GMAT's Verbal Live prep is definitely the best verbal prep course I've taken. I love the analytical approach to verbal questions. e-GMAT's 3 step process is a must. It forces you into considering all the avenues of errors so that none are missed out.

For those of you who want to start preparation but don't have a clear direction, Live prep is definitely a great start.
Scholaranium is the goto place to check your proficiency in a particular topic or to find your weak spots.

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT's verbal live prep to anyone who wants to ace GMAT verbal
Joined: May 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 8, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Simply Fantastic

May 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

In my initial GMATPrep Exams i had scored 570 and i searched the forums to look for english tutors as i was very weak in English. I saw the e-GMAT Verbal Online course and registered with it and it helped me bump my Verbal from 19 to 34. I would definitely recommend this course for the native speakers of English as it is very helpful.
Joined: Apr 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 15, 2015
College: NYU Polytechnic University
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very well structured quantitative approach to verbal preparation for GMAT

May 5, 2016
  • Teacher: payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course is very structured and you are able to target specific weakness areas and focus on improving your skill set very quickly.
There are also ample practice sessions with scholaranium , which help prepare solving a lot of problems as possible.
Best part is it assesses your weak areas and helps you specifically to improve on it.
Overall i would greatly recommend this course to any non native speaker to help improve their command of the english language and also improve their writing and comprehension skills.
Joined: Aug 3, 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 14, 2015
College: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Major: Civil Engineering
Industry: International Development/Relief
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Great value for money

May 4, 2016
  • Teacher: There were online videos, no separate teacher
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: 720

The e-gmat verbal online was really a great experience. I was struggling to find a good source for SC theory, since Manhattan and other resources were too time consuming. The e-gmat verbal focuses on concepts, and videos are a great way to learn the theory really fast. Similarly, the CR videos were excellent and helped me achieve a high level of accuracy.

I recommend e-gmat to working professionals who need to cover ground in a short duration. What's also great is that you get free gmatclub and 800score tests which are a great practice.
Joined: Sep 9, 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 13, 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Good Course for GMAT Quant

May 3, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

eGMAT does in details of every top that is tested on GMAT Quant. I consider myself natural at Quant, but the Quant Course and the Quant Scholaranium have helped me take it up a notch further.
Joined: Sep 9, 2013
Purchased Course: Feb 15, 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Verbal Course

May 3, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Probably one of the best courses for GMAT verbal. In sentence correction courses, Payal and the team do a very good job of dissecting the sentences and helping the students in identifying the errors in the sentences. Pre-thinking in Critical Reasoning has helped me a lot in the correct answer choices.
Joined: May 3, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 1, 2015
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

Change my GMAT experiences

May 3, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I studied GMAT by myself for several months and was very confused on Verbal, especially Critical Reasoning section. I did not know how to pre-thinking and eliminate wrong answers. As recommended by my friend who took e-gmat verbal course and scored 700, I joined the Verbal Live Prep and I can say it was the wisest study decision I have ever made. The course enlightened me on how and what I need to think when face any kind of questions. Also provided useful instruction and timing preparation for the real test. There were many well-prepared and good quality webinar, which provided updated questions and knowledge. The instructors were very friendly and humorous so that the classes were not boring at all. I definitely recommend e-gmat verbal course for anyone who wants to beat GMAT.
Joined: May 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 31, 2015
College: Dehradun
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course - good approach, easy explanations

May 2, 2016
  • Teacher: NA
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I really like the verbal course esp. SC, it is fantastic. You go through the ability quizzes and hit your weak areas just after that. Their explanations on videos are superb. Quizzes before and after the tutorial and OG questions help one understand the concept well. Although its difficult to take time if you are a working person, but if I review course after a gap, their 3 step approach and webinars bring me back on track.

If you are bored with traditional books style of reading, the interactive audio-visual features of the e-GMAT course will keep you interested. Very easy to comprehend and retain the concepts learnt. Their process gives importance to the meaning and logic of the sentence along with the grammar and has helped improve my accuracy.
I am more confident and systematic in my approach.
I would highly recommend e-GMAT to anybody who would like to improve their verbal accuracy.
Joined: May 2, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 1, 2015
College: Bits- Pilani
Industry: Consulting
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Enriching Experience

May 2, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Getting into a top B school has been my dream for quite some time now. A good 740+ is must to fulfill my dream.I did try multiple courses ,and I could never strike a chord with any of them. Fortunately, I came across egmat through some of the review articles in gmat club. I immediately enrolled for the trial, and I loved it to the core. I enrolled in the online live program following the trial run

I wasn't able to complete the entire program as Life planned other things for during the same course of time. I could only complete SC & CR courses from the program.The 3 step process that is recommend works wonders after a period of practice. The course is beautifully structured such that basics are imbibed first through video lectures, and then few q items to master the concept. The live session further deepens ones understanding and plugs the knowledge gaps if any.

As I complete my RC, I am confident that I can reach the 740 bar and get into the dream b school. I strongly recommend this course for everybody who is aiming fro a good score in gmat. You need not be really smart to ace this exam, and this can be easily proved using this course.

Thanks,
Anvesh
Joined: Dec 26, 2012
Purchased Course: Apr 26, 2015
College: IIT BHU
Major: Metallurgical & Materials Science
Industry: Education
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Very outcome oriented and structured course

May 1, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to attain clarity on the basic techniques of sentence correction. The course offers everything: new techniques, sufficient practice , new approach to questions and time saving techniques.
Joined: May 1, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 23, 2015
College: National Institute of Fashion Technology
Major: Fashion
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Such a Simple and powerful tool to ace GMAT !

May 1, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: N/A

I have come across various prep methods for GMAT but undoubtedly E-GMAT is the most effective among all of them. Verbal proves a nightmare particularly for non-natives! E-GMAT's approach towards verbal is unique and powerful. Pre thinking is the single most helpful tool to approach verbal questions of any difficulty. Focusing on core skills as advised by E-GMAT eased my way through the difficulty levels of the questions. E-GMAT literally took the verbal fear off my mind. I am very confident to hit a good score in my next attempt. I would write a detailed debrief of my journey once I finish my GMAT.
Joined: Sep 8, 2013
Purchased Course: Oct 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Super recommended !!

April 27, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I enrolled in course in e-gmat verbal after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November '13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March "14 ).After enrolling in e-gmat Verbal Live Prep 2 years ago I again signed up (at 50 % cost ) as I wanted to give one more try to GMAT; along with that I signed for e-gmat Quant Live Prep which was not there 2 years back . My last Official GMAT Quant score was 39 (44 in Mocks ) , I found it difficult to increase my GMAT Quant score above 45 . I was preparing my GMAT Quant from Indian CAT books and found some topics such as Inequality , Absolute value , Numbers etc difficult (as they were not covered well ) . After signing up for e-gmat Quant Live Prep I read theory and application files , there is a lot of course material which is new to me ( I did not read from Indian CAT books ). E-gmat people have really done their homework well by covering all the topics adequately , they have also file of topic-wise Official Guide Questions to be solved . I hope to increase my Official Quant Score to 49 and verbal score to sub 35- level to get the optimal GMAT score . I regularly attend live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query . Recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing and natives whose Quant skills need improvement .
Joined: Apr 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 25, 2015
College: Michigan state university
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Verified Real Student Review

Good course even for native speakers

April 26, 2016
  • Teacher: N/A
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: 710

Upon taking my first practice test, I realized that, even as a native, my verbal skills were sub-par (I think I scored something like Q47/V31). I scored poorly in SC (as well as CR & RC), and things seemingly clicked during my three months of preparation before my first actual gmat. I scored fairly low on my first GMAT (680) and realized I needed to do something different. Even though e-gmat seems to be targeted at non-natives, I thought to myself, if non-natives like this, then I really should like this.

What I found is that e-gmat clearly explained things to me that didn't seem all that intuitive. The CR section has certain rules that I would call arbitrary and non-logical. E-gmat explained these rules in great detail, and, as a result of these rules, why certain answers were wrong, and that helped in eliminating wrong answer choices on more difficult questions.

Their SC approach was invaluable to me. I think that having a decent base of SC knowledge to work off of really helped me to grasp things quickly as I went through the SC class. Also, I now notice how poorly people at my place of employment write.

The RC was good, but not as great as their CR and SC were for a native speaker such as myself. I did have difficulty in determining the main purpose of passages, and this class did definitely help with that.
Joined: Feb 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Understand the meaning!!

April 26, 2016
  • Teacher: Multiple -mainly Payal
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

EGMAT has made a huge difference in how I approach sentence correction. Before I was unsure why I'd get SC questions wrong, and now I know that it was related to my lack of understanding the meaning. The way in which the concepts are broken down, and the scholarium is set up has helped me practice practice practice!
Joined: Apr 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Jun 27, 2015
College: auburn university
Major: Computer Science
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

good course of non-native english speakers

April 25, 2016
  • Teacher: e-gmat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

The lessons are very helpful for non native speakers. It covers the basics. The foundation will be good enough to crack the GMAT with a better score. The algorithmic approach is good.
Joined: Apr 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 20, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT Quant

April 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E GMAT quant is really the best that I have seen in the market. I have purchased/reviewed a lot of other material and courses from other companies which provide GMAT training. E-GMAT stands above all those materials. The course is well formed and the practice questions are chosen very carefully.
Any one who goes through the videos and attend the live prep classes will surely be able to have a better conceptual knowledge. The best part I like is scholaranium section. Its really the highlight of the entire course.
Any one who aims at a quant score of 50+ should be able to achieve it easily when you work on the practice questions in E-GMAT way.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 41 42 43 44 45 46 54 55 56 57 58