• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Mar 28, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 28, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT Verbal Online

March 28, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The eGMAT verbal online course is an excellent resource for someone who wants to study for GMAT in a short span on time. The 3 step process illustrated throughout the course to solve all Verbal questions has significantly improved my accuracy. I hope to see the same results on the GMAT exam day.
Joined: Sep 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 16, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course for Non-natives

March 28, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I tried studying using most recommended GMAT prep books as well as another highly ranked online GMAT course. But I continued to struggle with very low accuracy on Sentence Correction questions.

EGMat's verbal course provides explanations in the form of easy to remember rules. This, coupled with a huge bank of questions on their scholarium platform has really help me improve my SC accuracy and confidence.

Given the cost-benefit ratio, I would highly recommend the use of this course.
Joined: Oct 21, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 26, 2016
College: BITS Pilani Goa Campus
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

760 (Q50, V41) - Fantastic finish thanks to e-GMAT.

March 28, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

e-GMAT verbal prep offers a crisp mix of logic and rule-based teaching and it prepared me to answer the questions of sub 500 level as well as 700+ level without having to change the process. This helped me being structured in answering questions and saved precious moments which I could have lost if I didn't follow their step processes across SC, CR and RC.

While it took some time to get used to their processes, but once I mastered those, every single question became a cakewalk. I was able to increase by verbal score from 30 (in my first mock test) to 41 in my actual GMAT.

I would highly recommend Rajat, Payal and team to all the candidates out there, whether native or non-native.
Joined: Mar 26, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Verbal Online made a difference in my thinking

March 26, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Verbal Online course really made a difference on how I tackled Verbal questions before and after the course. The sentence correction course provided by them cleared my basics to a very good extent and my accuracy improved. The concepts in the course are very helpful and I advice everyone who is weak in Verbal to opt for the course. My verbal was my main issue for the GMAT and I am glad that with the help of Verbal online course of E-GMAT, I have build some confidence in Verbal.
Joined: Mar 2, 2012
Purchased Course: Jul 23, 2015
Country: Vietnam
Verified Real Student Review

For someone who've struggling with SC as I did

March 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I'm a non native. My first Gmat prep test was Q49, V28. You see, I'm quite good at Quant, but terrible at Verbal. A very first technique I learned in Verbal was split technique and I must say, that technique is not for someone like me who is also terrible at memorizing. I felt like I could never memorize enough grammar rules/ word usages... to be able ace this Verbal part. I frustratedly didn't know how I should go about this Verbal score. Then I watched a session on sentence's meaning of e-GMAT. This was an eye opening. I could solve some hard questions just based on sentence's meaning approach, and their 3 step process (Meaning analysis, Error Analysis, Options Analysis) I learned though the course makes SC seem more easier task to handle, and the important thing is their approach gives me confidence to tackle SC, I just go step by step in a structured many get to the correct answer choice. My accuracy now is >80%, I'm quite happy. If I want to boost my accuracy to about 90%, I'd know where to focus my time, thanks to their Scholarinium, a great tool to know where your strengths, your weaknesses, your takt time (you should definitely see their free strategy recording on this term). So you'll know you can confidently skips some questions and still get a high score.

I'm running out of time, I just can share my experience on SC now. But if you've been struggling in SC, you should give e-GMAT a try.
Joined: Mar 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 26, 2015
College: University of Maryland
Major: Biology
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Lives up to its reputation!

March 25, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I would highly recommend this course if you are looking to make your verbal GMAT score jump within the next month or two! I bought the Verbal GMAT course through E-GMAT because I had heard many good reviews online and was getting bogged down by the lousy, bland structure and information overload of other prep series for Verbal. What this course does is break down each section of the Verbal GMAT in a very organized fashion, with loads of practice to reinforce all concepts. They also give you useful optional articles for free and map out OG questions you can use to study even after you have done their own quizzes.

Although I have not taken the actual GMAT yet, I have noticed a significant improvement in my overall score in practice tests. There are a few minor errors here and there (nothing that will impact the course), however, the overall structure, strategy, tips, and reinforcement of principles is what will make this course worthwhile! You will get your money's worth if you take the time!
Joined: Mar 23, 2016
Purchased Course: Mar 31, 2014
College: Ain Shams university
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Saudi Arabia
Verified Real Student Review

E GMAT Material

March 23, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The material provided is well organized and easy to follow up and track your progression, understand your weakness and tackle them. juggling work &Personal life and studying is really hard but with E-GMAT they have setup a study flow that you don't have to think to much when it comes to planning all you have to do is put the work to achieve your goal.
Joined: Mar 22, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 30, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Really worth it!!!

March 23, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 680 After: N/A

The concepts are very well described the videos which makes it easy to comprehend. Also the immediate practice questions enable you to judge how well you understood the topic. You can choose to have a re look at the video and then practice it over numerous practice questions available in the scholaranium. Also the approach to solve a particular question, specially in SC section is very useful.
Joined: Mar 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Apr 5, 2016
College: TKMCE
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT review

March 21, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

In my effort to ace the GMAT, e-GMAT is helping me a lot to build a strong foundation on basic concepts and tackle toughest GMAT level problems with ease. The strategies explained in the course are unique and provide lot of confidence to approach all kind of GMAT problem with confidence. I strongly recommend the e-GMAT for all of the GMAT aspirants aiming to score high on the exam
Joined: Mar 21, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 12, 2015
College: Ideal institute of technology
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptional course

March 21, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: N/A

If you are non native tgen dont think just act and go for e gmat verbal online course.this course is really effective when it comes to the verbal part in Gmat exam.Being a working professional having less time to take coaching classes i decuded to go for egmat on line course, one of the best online course in the market.
I subscribed to this course few months back and the experience was really fabulous. All the basics are covered well in detail and i can see a good improvement in my score and accuracy. I have learned pre thinking technique to tackle with CR and RC questions. Pre assesment and post assesment quizes give better understanding of the improvement.Detail approch and solutions give us better understanding of the approach.
When it comes to pratice the real time question Scholaranium is the best.The level of the questions is very much same as GMAT exam.I will surely recommended this course to all the GMAT test takers.

All the best!!
Joined: Mar 18, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 21, 2015
College: Vellore Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Aerosp/Autom/Transp Equipment
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

From 490 to 650 in 45 days using e-GMAT

March 18, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I was completely shattered when I gave my first GMAT mock (490 Q46 V17).
After a bit of research and finding good reviews about the course, I bought e-GMAT Verbal Online. The course was very detailed, covering each and every topic tested on the GMAT and the way of teaching was amazing.

The approach to put concepts in your mind is very good. Each concept is taught well via presentations and questions having errors only related to those concepts. After this, the course gives exposure to GMAT type questions which are also timed, when you attempt them.

The e-GMAT tool - scholaranium was a great help
1. It lets you solve GMAT style questions in a timed manner
2. It gives a detailed solution to all the questions - which not helps you in finding your gap in concept but also restrengthens the approach to solve the questions

A 45 day study has boosted my verbal score from 17 to 30. I'm looking forward to strengthen my process of solving all the questions (Targeting a V40 in next 30 days)

I think a good GMAT score is very much achievable for non-natives by opting for e-GMAT course.

Cheers
Joined: Aug 6, 2012
Purchased Course: Jan 18, 2016
College: Southern Polytechnic State University
Major: Industrial Technology
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Turn Verbal into a logical process instead of 'feelings'

March 18, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

I think there are 2 types of people that get 700+ score:
- They have the natural ability / are standardize test takers where they rely on what look right, sound right, and very good inferring/guessing skills.
- And there there are people like me. Everything sounds close to correct. There was too little time for the questions. I got stressed out during CAT and real test and plateau at 640s after several attempts.

I have been prepping for the GMAT for a very long time. I took the test 3 times and will write my 4th one very soon. I used e-GMAT at the beginning and did not utilize everything like I should. Then, I stopped the course and try several other courses (big name companies, lots of $$ into private tutor) with the hope that one of them would give me the 'secrete key' to achieve that 700 score.

Back about 6 months ago, I signed up for e-GMAT Verbal and Quant courses and realized that I should have stuck with them from the beginning. Now that I realize the values that the courses offered and I've been through others', I think I can provide pointers for those that about to prep.

***Values:
- SC course is extraordinary! The explanations of every single OG question is detailed and help students see clearly why each answer choice is right or wrong. If you think 2 answers are very close and can both be correct, e-gmat would show you why one of them is *obviously* the wrong choice. For e-gmat, there is NO close to correct. This is valuable especially for non-English speakers because we can approach the questions systematically and get the right answer. Unlike English speaking students, we don't have the 'ear' for right and wrong in Verbal (sometime, the ear doesn't help with difficult questions either)

- CR and RC courses are also very good. I think CR and RC need different approach than SC. I started out as not as strong but now these are my comfortable subjects. E-gmat did a good job with these 2 course but what work for me was to practice and practice (OG, LSAT, etc) until you're super comfortable.

- Quant: Oh man, its quant course is amazing! (this coming from an engineer) The explanations are excellent. The advice of spending more time up front for DS and infer to the real question really improve my DS ability. And again, it offers logic and approach so that you can apply in almost any questions. The questions bank includes more hard to very hard questions for you to practice as well.

***Set up:
- I like the course set up with the concepts, quizzes, lectures, apply to GMAT questions, and OG questions list. It gives me a framework to work through and make sure I learn the right thing, right amount, at the right time. If you're a technical person (I'm an engineer) you will enjoy this set up since you know exactly what you need to cover and how you will do it.

*** Customer Service:
- This company cust serv. is absolutely insane! I've contacted them several times, one to ask for a delay since I had a special project at work, and they always answered my questions within 24-48 hours. They're always willing to work with me and give me the best support. I've got strings of emails to prove it.

I hope you try e-gmat and really put your best effort forward. You'll know a whole lot more than other gmaters...and you most likely get a higher score as well.
Joined: Jan 24, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 3, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

great value for money

March 18, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 200 After: N/A

i have been using e-gmat verbal online for the past few months and have noticed improvement in my verbal preparation to a good extent.I was decent at SC from the start but pretty bad at CR.This course helps especially on these two fronts.The meaning based approach is all that you need to master gmat SC and e-gmat course drills that in your mind.I have noticed some improvement on the CR front and pre-thinking helps a great deal.The scholaranium is a great tool to track your progress on a real time basis and helps in building your stamina to a great deal.The experts reply to your posts in a timely manner and help you at every stage of your preparation.I would recommend e-gmat verbal online to all my fellow test takers who are preparing for GMAT.It is a must have especially if you are a non-native.
Joined: Mar 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 26, 2015
College: Applied Research International
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The most "Well Structured" E-Course!

March 18, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I initially started my preparation for GMAT with popular books on the subject, but a few weeks into my preparation, I realized that there was a missing link. A couple of my friends advised me to take a trial of E-GMAT. After having enrolled for the free-trial and subsequently attending the preparation strategy webinar, I was convinced that E-GMAT was the guide that I was looking for in my preparation.

I have enrolled for the EGMAT (Quant and Verbal) Live course and it was one of the best decisions that I made. Entering the preparation zone for GMAT exams can be rather intimidating. To begin with you need to find a trustworthy source for the preparation material, further you need to structure the information available and finally have a study plan and routine, which will keep you on course and not let you lose focus. E-GMAT scores a perfect 10 in all these areas. Additionally the tools such as ?Scholarium? offered by them help evaluate one's progress along the way and identify the areas that need attention and improvement. Lastly the Live sessions complete the loop of preparation with the learnt concepts being re-enforced and the doubts being clarified.

Being a Merchant Naval Officer, I travel frequently and E-GMAT gives me the flexibility of a seamless preparatory course, on the go. I would highly recommend the E-GMAT learning options to all those who are looking for a flexible, comprehensive and reliable learning plan.
Joined: Mar 17, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 30, 2015
College: Pilani
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

eGMAT verbal live prep

March 17, 2016
  • Teacher: Krishna Chaitanya
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

I would like to share my experience with eGMAT verbal live prep course. First, a brief about myself. I am a working professional with a normal job. I end up spending 11 -12 hours out of my house on a normal working day. I normally study 1 hour in the morning and about 1-2 hours in the evening. Thus, I end up doing most of my preparation on the weekend.
English is not a native language for me and I consider myself decently good in quant section. I had realized early on that verbal may be a challenge for me. I attended the free strategy session and decided to focus on quant and hone my skills. I took eGMAT free Quant quiz and could attempt only 17/20 questions but could get 16 on them correct. I tried SC and got only 30%. I evaluated a few other courses and read many reviews online and decided to join eGMAT verbal live.
Now, I spent a lot of time on SC. I found the course very good. All sections detailed concepts from scratch. I followed the routine diligently taking up all sessions, and attempting quizzes before live sessions. And I thought I got a hang of it. I took an ability quiz and got 47%. I got a shock. I sought help from eGMAT guys and they helped me realize my weak areas (although I think the process and response time could have been faster). I worked on weak areas, revised the course once again and most importantly practiced the entire OG again focussing on my weak areas. This time I got 78%. Oops, I missed the 80% mark by 2%.
I have covered CR and RC section as well and scored 67% and 70% in first go itself. I am listing the best features that help me.
1. Small section quizzes. These small feedbacks really help you see your weak areas. At first, I took note of the low scores, read the section again and moved on. But only after completing SC course I could realize that a weak area in the foundation could pull down all related areas.
2. Ability Quiz- The question bank is good with detailed explanations and discussion on most common errors made in the peer group. I have learnt a lot from these.
3. Live sessions- It?s a class room experience online. I like the interface and the way sessions are conducted. Now, you cannot expect to get 100% out of every second. But I would say I really need to interact live with people and see how I perform in a peer group. That keeps me motivated.
Overall, I would recommend eGMAT verbal live to anyone looking to augment their preparation in verbal.
I am in final stages on my preparation and would be focussing on weak areas of Verbal, getting back into practice on quant. I have also marked some days for IR and AWA. I have scheduled my test next month and hoping for the best.
I hope my experience would be useful.
Akhil
Joined: Sep 6, 2012
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2015
College: india
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Being a non native, i would say E-Gmat is the best course available. (Both Verbal as well as Quant)

March 16, 2016
  • Teacher: payal tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 700

I start from the day i started my preparation in 2012 and gave GMAT after going through OG and some more concepts on Quant. I gave the Exam after studying for almost two months along with my demanding Job with only Sunday as a holiday. I got 630. Verbal was a disaster there. Though i was ok with Quant score but needed more improvement on it. Though quant comes automatically, focus was to improve on both Verbal and Quant. Got busy with the job and could not pursue the prep again, but started preparing all over again in Sept 2015.
When i started preparing again, read about E-Gmat course on Google. After going through several other books i was not satisfied with the method which i should use. But seeing the free online videos of E-Gmat, available for Sentence correction and Critical reasoning, i was very much impressed. I started to use the learned concepts in the OG questions and the result was a big difference. I soon opted for Verbal Live prep.
The step by step division of the course content is the best part of the E-gmat Course. It is by far the most structured course i have come across. Also the new addition of the Articles, written by various instructors adds wonders to the concept. The practice after each module boosts the morale and the confidence in the particular topic. For me verbal workshop conducted by shraddha was of great help. She clearly explained the way we can focus more to complete 8 questions right rather than all 10. Rajat also explained this in a very nice way in strategy sessions. It was an awesome help tip.
The three step process of Sentence Correction improved my Sentence correction accuracy to more than 90 %. CR for me was good, but pre-thinking process made it more structured and it increased the confidence that i am marking the right choice by knowing the way to eliminate the choices. How to eliminate the choices is one of the key features that helped me a lot in marking the right answer.
Summarizing each paragraph in reading comprehension was the best strategy i liked and in one verbal lecture Neeti taught that the paragraphs are progressive, so no need to stop if some things are not clear. It will be understood later. That one was the next big help.
This course not only taught the way to conquer GMAT but also helped me in writing good English.
Though i thought i was good in quant, but something was lagging. I was not able to apply the concept within two minutes. So i enrolled for Quant course too. That was i must say the best step i took. The concepts are very much structured and filled the places where i was lagging.

The Scholaranium for both Quant and verbal is of great help, after one is done with OG and the Course content, because once the prep is over, we are short of more practice questions. The questions are almost of the same pattern as are asked in real GMAT, so it is of great practice. Also the whole data is available to revise and see the mistakes again and gain. How other people have attempted the Scholaranium also helps in identifying the areas which can be improved.
I would say that there is nothing without Practice and Scholaranium provided enough questions. There is no need of thinking where to get more practice questions after you are done with OG and the course material. The questions provided here are more than sufficient for practice.
I finally scored 700 (Q 50, V34). Verbal i could have improved more but i was stuck on one RC in the Real GMAT and was not able to understand a single line of it. That was the last RC and i was already exhausted.)
I would recommend a must go course if anyone want to improve for both verbal and Quant. A course that will teach good English without actually teaching the grammar jargons such as gerund, prepositions, conjunctions etc.

Thank you ( Rajat and team).
Joined: Mar 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 10, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for aspirants to learn the basic concepts

March 16, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 700

I gave my gmat after taking the course and my score was improved by 70 points.Earlier I scored 28 in verbal and after taking the course my score was 38.It is the best course for all the gmat aspirants who wants to improve their verbal score. The course gives knowledge of all the basic concepts of verbal required for the test.The pre and the post assessment quiz after each lesson gives us an idea of how well we have understood the concept.In short it is a complete package which fulfills all the requirement of the students.
Joined: Mar 16, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Exceptionally good course

March 16, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: N/A

I took my first GMAT exam on 2nd June 2015 and managed to get a 610 (V28 and Q46). The score was not at all good to give me admission to any of the good colleges in the world. Hence I wanted to give me the exam properly, targeting to improve on my weak areas and needless to say that my knowledge in Verbal was deficient. I had taken tutions from Princeton but later realized that this wont help me much. Then one day I signed up for e-Gmat's trial class and was thoroughly impressed with both their content and way of teaching. Then without delay I took up e-Gmat Verbal Course and was thoroughly enjoying the learning. The way they have dealt with each and every minutest detail is just fantastic and one can really improve by applying their methods and knowledge. Now I'll again appear for the test on 20th APR 2016 and while am giving the GMAT Preps I see that I've improved from V28 to V37/38. I don't know about the natives much (their strength and weakness) but for non-nati ves this course is going to put a smile on your face. And Scholaranium will definitely help everyone.

Hope whoever is using this course gets benefited and my best wishes to everyone.
Joined: Mar 14, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 7, 2015
College: UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA
Major: Electrical Engineering
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Very Comprehensive and In-depth

March 14, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

If you are a non-native English speaker like me, I will strongly recommend egmat verbal. The videos under each Verbal section was very comprehensive and in-depth. E-gmat showed me many of the nuances in English Grammar that a non native speaker typically overlooks. I really liked their Quiz under each Verbal Section and also the answers to the quiz are very well explained.

Egmat provided an effective strategy to tackle SC and CR. Also how to train yourself for "Active Reading" in RC. Overall I give two thumbs up to this course.
Joined: Mar 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 21, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Tailor made for Non-native

March 14, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

In my first mock I scored 19 in Verbal, I knew I needed help. I wanted a course that teaches me the basics as well as the thought process needed to solve difficult and complicated SC,CR and RC problems. I spoke to someone online who scored 770, he suggested me to look at eGMAT . eGmat is exactly what I needed. The explanation takes you through the thought process required to solve a GMAT verbal problems and that too under 2 mins. My preparation is going on for almost a year now, mainly due to work pressure I can only put 1hour of study every day. The last mock I gave I scored V34
Page:1 2 3 4 5 43 44 45 46 47 48 54 55 56 57 58