• Target Test Prep's 2024 GMAT Focus Edition prep is discounted for the BTG community!

    Redeem

GMAT Focus Course Best Promo Code 2024 & Verified Reviews!

Come learn with e-GMAT where every instructor is top rated, full-time, and dedicated to your success.

Joined: Apr 25, 2016
Purchased Course: Jul 30, 2015
College: Renaissance College of Commerce and Management
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Magical Verbal Improvement

April 25, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The verbal online course helped get out of the fear of how verbal can play with you in GMAT . EGMAT helped me a lot in clearing concepts with great examples and an interesting way of studying with some pictures in sentence correction which helped in eliminating different choices and reaching close to the best one.
The Webinars conducted also helped me to improve day by day.
I was in actually in love with this course for 6 months and then ready for GMAT.
E GMAT was the only option after some manipulating faculties which i went before

EGMAT Rocks
Joined: Aug 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 17, 2015
College: Working professional
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

The perfect course for verbal preparation

April 20, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: N/A

Cracking the GMAT with a 700+ score has always been my dream. I started preparation by joining online course from Princeton. I did thorough preparation and in GMAT prep exam got 550. I appeared in GMAT exam take 1 and got only 460.

Then I joined online 1 to 1 classes of verbal and quant from GMATInsight.com. I prepared again from scratch and appeared in different mock GMAT tests and GMAT prep exam. My performance improved and I started getting near 630. I appeared again in GMAT exam and got 550.

During these preparations and exams, I identified that my score in verbal is the main constraint for overall low score in GMAT. I didn't get more than 21 in any of the 2 attempts. I felt I need to invest time and build my fundamentals to cross atleast 30 in verbal. Then I joined e-GMAT's verbal online course. As I went through the course, I felt it as an eye opener. Every concept detail is explained in such a way that I feel that without this course, I will never be able to crack the verbal in GMAT.

I am still preparing and I have fixed my exam date on 27th August. But now I feel confident to secure 35+ for sure in verbal. Thanks to e-GMAT team for such a wonderful content. The service is so good that I can clear my doubts by just posting online. I would recommend this course to everyone who feels verbal as a hurdle to clear GMAT.
Joined: Sep 7, 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 15, 2014
College: Indian institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Awesome for verbal Prep!

April 20, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: N/A

I gave my first GMAT and scored 650. Upset and frustrated, I started looking for online materials and based on the positive review, I enrolled myself for Verbal online course. I spent some time going through the material and really liked the way concepts were explained. The presentation format of the material really helps understand things faster. The internal forum is pretty active and answers your questions promptly.

I already feel the difference in my verbal ability. I would be giving my GMAT again and hopefully these concepts learned from e-gmat will help improve my verbal score. I shall share my feedbakc once agin after my exams.

Thanks E-GMAT
Joined: Apr 19, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 24, 2015
Major: Accounting
Industry: Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent process of teaching and detailed explanations as required for GMAT

April 19, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course is laid out in an excellent manner. The 3-step process of answering question helped me lot for correctly answering the questions. It is completely focused on the way you are expected to answer for the GMAT. If all the rules as stated in the course are followed then there is no doubt to score a near perfect score for the Verbal.
Joined: Apr 18, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 16, 2015
College: Symbiosis College, Pune
Major: Business
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

EGMAT- Verbal Live Prep

April 18, 2016
  • Teacher: Neeti Sohal, Rajat Sadana, Krishna Chaitanya
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a commerce guy with an work ex now reaching to more than four years. The MBA was in my mind for around quite some time and I wanted to experience that from a top World Business School, so I decided to take on the GMAT. I gave my first GMAT preparation mock to assess where I stand so that I can plan my further preparation according to it and received the score of Q38 & V20. I thought it was worse with this score to even dream of a top B-School and then I arranged a lot of materials to study from friends, free and some purchased that includes all Manhattan books, OG's, Verbal & Quant review, Nova's, etc. After studying a lot of stuff for two months especially English, I gave my next set of Mocks and scored around Q40 & V25. I was completely devastated on how and where should I proceed or should I drop the plan of GMAT. Since then I went through a lot of review of courses online which can help me in proper identification of the best course suited to my needs and simultaneously took free sessions from some and after I went through E-Gmat first Verbal Live Prep Classes, I zeroed down to purchase it but I was still a little confused. I received a call from my cousin during the same period and was discussing the dilemma with him and he advised me not to think too much & take the E-Gmat course (by the way I perceive my cousin to be of far great intellect than me and take his advice quite seriously and to say the least he has a score of 740 on the GMAT in a month of preparation and he had taken some courses on the E-GMAT). I started with the E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep, from basic sentence structure, Clauses, Phrases, Subject-Verb, Modifiers, Pronouns, Parallelisms, etc. in Sentence Correction to Premise, Inference, Conclusion, Assumption, Boldface, Strengthen, Weaken, etc in CR to Reading strategies, etc in RC- Everything is so well covered in respective Live Online Videos on each topic consisting of topic wise tests, sectional tests for each topic and explanations of the OG questions. Verbal Live helps to assess your learning and identify your weak areas and hence you can focus on the same. A lot of questions in Scholaranium where you can practice your weakest area by custom made test as per your requirement and even if you miss the Live classes you can watch the recordings at any time. Once you start learning you will notice how you can recognize sentence structure even while reading general stuff, whether the placements of subject verb or modifier is correct or not, it helps you to think. If anyone is scared of Assumption in CR then you would like how the Falsification method taught in the online course helps you think on the lines and helps you prethink. My score for VA after the course is hovering around V40 in all my mocks, sometime below and sometimes up. I am on a revision spree as I have few days left for the GMAT, so that I can stay consistent at my score. I loved the course and I am all ready to ace the GMAT, will update you the actual score after the GMAT. Thanks to E-Gmat. So if anyone don't wanna regret later that if I had scored some points more I could have got into Harvard, Columbia or Yale instead of landing where I am later, I personally advise to try E-GMAT because I think my MBA will be once a lifetime experience and I want it from the best. You may think differently anyways!
Joined: Aug 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 16, 2016
College: National University
Major: Finance
Country: Bangladesh
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non native speakers

April 18, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 400 After: N/A

Hi guys,
I am a person who was looking for a good verbal course in GMAT, which course would teach me a solid basic to advanced level. I was confused. Then my friend told me about e-gmat. I think until now i have spends lots of money on GMAT, but i will say e-gmat is the best one what i have bought. Their curriculum, teaching way everything is best. They know the GMAT from root level and they have taught me GMAT Verbal step by step. They take the reference only from OG. So I would say this is the best course for GMAT what i have bought and this course will not only help me in GMAT but also help in career.

Thank you and best of luck to all of you guys.
Joined: Apr 13, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 24, 2015
College: Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: United Arab Emirates
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing course, perfectl tailored to needs of Non natives.

April 13, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: N/A

I registered for Verbal Live Prep course of E-GMAT. The driving factor to enroll for this course was very positive online reviews that drew my attention.

The verbal course is very comprehensive, well-structured and tailored to the needs of non-natives like me. The whole set up is amazing, gradually building up proficiency via video concepts, application files, quizzes, OG questions and ability quizzes. Every section has a unique edge ? 3 step process for sentence correction, pre thinking in critical reasoning, summarizing each paragraph in reading comprehension. Morever, Scholaranium was the best of all, offering variety of flexibility to analyze strengths and weaknesses and make the necessary corrections on the way forward. The quality of the solutions provided is very helpful to get rid of the habit of choosing the correct choice intuitively. Last but not the least, E-GMAT was kind enough to grant me course extension when I could not finish it in time due to my work engagements. I am in final stages of my preparation and scheduled my test next month.

The way the whole course is designed is really commendable and highly recommended to all for whom verbal is not their strengths, especially non-natives.
Joined: Apr 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 20, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing verbal course

April 11, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

When I first took the GMAT, I was really disappointed with my low verbal score (22) after long preparation, thus I was thinking it would be impossible to have a higher score since I am not an english speaker.
Seeking for some help at internet, I found some great reviews about e-GMAT, but as expected, I was incredulous about its efficiency until I took the free trial. I started with the Sentece Correction course, with no doubt, it is the best I ever found. It explains very easily the usage of modifiers and most important how to break the sentence in small chunks to better understand the intended meaning. Honestly, the sentence correction questions on GMAT became much easier.
Additionally, I would like to point out the Critical Reasoning course. It is simply amazing how boldface are easier than we think. Also, the art of pre-thinking is a must for someone willing to have higher score. Definetely, I recommend e-GMAT, principally for non-english speakers just like me.
Joined: Apr 11, 2016
Purchased Course: Nov 1, 2015
College: Sauder
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best course for non-natives

April 11, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

E-GMAT verbal is something pathbreaking for me. Course fees and extensions are quite economical and best in the market. The 3 step process illustrated throughout the course to solve all Verbal questions has significantly improved my accuracy. I am yet to take my GMAT but I am sure I'll get my desired results.
Joined: Apr 9, 2016
Purchased Course: Sep 25, 2015
College: United College
Major: Computer Engineering
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

To hit the bull's eye opt for "e-gmat verbal online prep course"

April 10, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

GMAT is one of the most sought after and prestigious exams today. To succeed in this exam apart from hard work and devotion , the selection of right study material is also very important. I found e-gmat online verbal course very helpful in preparing for the exam. The complete course material follows step by step approach , from the very basics and one can start from the scratch and pickup in very less time. The presentation is very effective and all the slides have been designed wisely.Although the contents or concepts may be similar to other courses but the way the topics have been analyzed with suitable examples for easy understanding and are excellent. I am not aware of other online courses approach or methodology, as I have not seen them. I have followed and understood this course and I really appreciate the hard work which has been put up in the preparation of this course.

In this regard I would like to congratulate the entire e-gmat team for their recommendable and exceptional work.

Great work , keep it up !
Joined: Apr 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 9, 2015
College: karaikal, Pondicherry
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best option for working GMAT aspirants

April 8, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't compromise, e-GMAT is the road to take for scoring 700+. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded.
The concepts covered are deep and fantastically crafted especially for non natives like me. The approach and the way the whole program is designed & structured is really commendable.
Each verbal concept is explained thoroughly with state of the art examples and explanations. Especially the sentence correction course is very well designed and structured. The presenters are really skilled. Everything is to the point and they know what 700+ score which makes eGMAT stand out from rest of the other GMAT courses in the market The eGMAT scolaranium is the best self-assessment tool any aspirant could own. This is really helping me not only with my GMAT preparions but with my work as well. My language has improved a great deal. Thanks e-GMAT.
Joined: Apr 8, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 9, 2015
College: karaikal, Pondicherry
Major: Engineering
Industry: Computers/Software
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Best option for working GMAT aspirants

April 8, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't compromise, e-GMAT is the road to take for scoring 700+. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded.
The concepts covered are deep and fantastically crafted especially for non natives like me. The approach and the way the whole program is designed & structured is really commendable.
Each quant concept is explained thoroughly with state of the art examples and explanations. The presenters are really skilled. Everything is to the point and they know what 700+ score which makes eGMAT stand out from rest of the other GMAT courses in the market The eGMAT scolaranium is the best self-assessment tool any aspirant could own. Thanks e-GMAT.
Joined: Aug 15, 2011
Purchased Course: May 27, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

e-GMAT a must have tool

April 7, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I heard about e-GMAT through a personal friend who raved about his success using e-GMAT Verbal resources. After listening to a webinar and a trial, I felt comfortable to purchase the verbal self-study training. e-GMAT was very useful. I have chosen e-GMAT twice as I took a break from studying. i recommend e-GMAT Verbal to both native and non-native English speakers
Joined: Apr 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Dec 7, 2014
Major: Accounting
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent course for natives and non-natives alike!

April 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Payal Tandon
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I am a non-native speaker. After taking the e-gmat verbal course, I have been able to raise my verbal score from 29 to 38, and I am not even done yet. Even though I have already been admitted to a top 15 school, I am still studying to improve my RC and CR so that I could get above a 40.

For SC, the key is meaning; never neglect the importance of meaning. One can know all the grammar rules in the world, but if one does not pay attention to meaning and logic, one will not do well on SC.

For CR and RC, one needs to make pre-thinking a habit. Once it becomes a habit, a lot of time will be saved and all the mental friction will go away.

Buy this course. It's worth every penny.
Joined: Apr 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 2, 2015
College: University of Indonesia
Major: Accounting
Industry: Commercial Banking
Country: Indonesia
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT course for non-natives!!!

April 6, 2016
  • Teacher: Rajat
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 650

I am from Indonesia, so English is definitely not my first language. I knew from the beginning that I would struggle in verbal. Having an accounting background and experience working with math, I believe that Math is something that I can handle (though math in GMAT is not 100% math, I am sure your ability working with math will help you to solve the problem faster). So I joint Kaplan course here in Jakarta.
Sadly it was not enough, BOOM I got 530 on my GMAT test. The verbal score was a low 20 (I don't event want to mention exact score) while the math score was pretty satisfying: 46.

I did not let my self down too long, I decided to jump in again. I bought SC & CR Manhattan books. Read every pages in detail. Tried to do mock every week. But I still didn't see a good improvement. Then I read about e-GMAT in Beatthegmat and Gmatclub, they said it is the right course for non-native. Nothing to lose, I registered the free-limited course from e-gmat. Surprisingly, I really really like the way of every videos explains about the problem and material. They did not show a tips and trick or shortcut but how to understand the problem, the real root cause, and step to approach the problem. All are packed in a simple and very detail way, perfect for non-natives. I also found it to be much more easier to understand the material by watching the video rather than reading books or class, because you can always repeat if you don't understand, and you can even email them to ask a difficult problem. Then I purchase the Verbal Online Course, and I am so great I did so. I did not realize that the approach to learn GMAT for non-native and native should be different, but yea, it makes sense!

For non native, I think you can go to other course such as Manhattan after you finish e-gmat. It works much better, because now you have an understanding about GMAT problem, not memorising or even guessing through shortcut. So these course will complete you as you also try different style of problem. That what I experienced my self. I understood Manhattan after completing e-gmat, even though I have read the book before taking e-GMAT.

My score improve from 530 to 650!!!
and the most important one, my verbal score improve to 32!!!!!

Best,
Monika
Joined: Apr 6, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 14, 2015
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

Scholaranuim and good coursse content

April 6, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: N/A

I am non native speaker and as with most of the non native speakers was struggling in improving my ability in the verbal section.
In quants i could easily score a 48-49 but in verbal always stuck in 30.
I tried improving on verbal by keeping an error log but with time it got cumbersome and was struggling to organize my preparation process.
Phew! then came Scholaranium to my rescue.
Egmat scholaranuim exactly provided me the platform to track my progress and improve upon my weak areas.
It provides an option to track your abilities areas wise thereby making it easier to focus on weak areas.
The content structure and the audio visual UI are also designed to make the learning easier.
Modifiers in SC and the prethinking concept in CR are very helpful in getting your core skills right. The probability that i get a modifier question right has greatly improved.
In addition to this they have free live sessions irrespective of the course taken which was also helpful to me.
Coming to the Cons,
There is no option yet to reattempt all the incorrect answers.
This is something that i see could be added as an extra feature.

i am yet to give my GMAT after takign this course but enrolling in this course has definitely fine tuned my preparation process.
Joined: Apr 5, 2016
Purchased Course: Oct 7, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The best english system

April 5, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 390 After: N/A

I was studying by myself one year ago and took the GMAT, scoring a 390. After few months of studying after the test I came across with e-gmat. It took me a little longer to finish the course, but it was worth it. Taking now some prep tests I'm getting around 650 points. I will make my second attempt next week!

I recommend it 100%, it explains everything the most simple way possible!
Joined: Sep 7, 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 9, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best Course for Non Natives

April 4, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The course provided by e-gmat is one of the best available when it comes to online learning.
You can complete the course at your own pace, the course is addictive as you realize that with every minute you spend you are learning new things and become more and more confident.

I would surely recommend this to anyone looking for improving their Verbal score by going through detailed concepts
Joined: Mar 31, 2016
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2015
College: Vellore Institute of Technology
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: India
Verified Real Student Review

E-GMAT - The perfect destination for non-natives

March 31, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I have been a working professional for the past 4 years. Few months back I decided to give the GMAT in hopes of pursuing an MBA. As someone new to the situation I purchased the standard OG book set. I thought it would be enough. After that baszed on my friends recommendations I purchased Manhattan review book set as well. The books are really good, but for someone like me who was studying after such a long time and managing very stressful job it became almost impossible to get myself to sit and study.

Then one of my friends recommended e-GMAT. I went through the initial free sessions and instantly fell in love with it. The interactive model online study model just worked wonders for me. It was much more effective than reading from a book. It was much more focused as well. The pre and post assessment tests were a perfect tool to understand how much one has understood the topic.

What made it even better was the e-GMAT way of approaching verbal questions. They just made things so easy. Infact after going through the e-GMAT coarse my overall english has improved. I am able to break sentences and understand the meaning much better. It takes some practice to improve your speed using these techniques but once you do that it's just perfect. As a non-native I just became a fan of e-GMAT verbal section couldn't have made a better decision. I would recommend this for non-natives and specially for those who after years of working find it difficult to focus sitting in front of a book.
Joined: Aug 5, 2014
Purchased Course: Jun 27, 2015
College: Russia
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Education
Country: Russia
Verified Real Student Review

A great way to boost your verbal score

March 29, 2016
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: Yes  Math: No
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: N/A

I've started my GMAT preparation in 2013. I took initial free CAT, and got very dissapointing 430. As many of you, I have a job, which makes it hard or sometimes impossible to keep up with preparation. It wasn't a surprise, that slacking on preparation led me to getting incredibly low 530 on actual GMAT in 2013. I belive it was Q39 and Verbal about 25 or so.
Then I forgot about the exam, again, because of my job.
I found E-Gmat in 2015. I've read many positive reviews of how the Verbal Course boosts the score, and brings a pretty enjoyable experience.
Well, I wasn't sure that I would be able to keep up with preparation, but I purchased Verblal Online anyway.
I covered Sentence Correction and most of Critical Reasoning parts. Then my job stepped in again, and I skipped Reading Comprehension.
In september 2015 I left the course until it expired.
Well, couple of days ago I decided to finally prepare for the exam.
I took initial free CAT and was very surprised with the Score of 620. I got Q41, which didn't really improve since I've never practiced math, and my Verbal score increased to V35 from some middle 20th!|
It's been 7 month since I stopped practicing with E-Gmat, but the knowledge that I received stayed with me for all this time. And didn't even study RC part!
I really enjoyed studying with E-Gmat, I am incredibly satisfied and surprised by the results that I got. I am surely taking full online E-Gmat course Q+V now for my final and I hope successful preparation for an actual GMAT.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 42 43 44 45 46 47 54 55 56 57 58