Test Prep Companies, GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Jul 2, 2015
Purchased Course: May 27, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended course to get the score you need!

July 2, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

By the time I decided to go back to grad school, I only had 1 month before the application was due for the coming Fall term. Before this, I never took the GMAT exam nor had I studied for it. I quickly ran to the closest book store and grabbed the self-teaching GMAT guides to start my journey. After one week of looking through material I have not seen for the last 10 years, I knew I was going to need some help studying for this exam in only one month. After visiting a few local tutoring businesses and searching online, I finally came across Target Test Prep. At first I was questioning the online format instead of a live tutor, however I could not have asked for anything better! After learning more about the services I quickly contacted Target Test Prep and was set up with a tutor. My tutor presented the information in a manner that was clear, concise, and completely tailored to what I needed in that 4 week time frame. He provided me with the exact structure and expertise I was looking for in a GMAT tutor. I also used the Target Test Prep self-study course and I can honestly say it was better than any of the other competitors. The clarity and detail in the writing as well as the user friendly interface allowed me to efficiently study in between tutoring sessions. After only 4 weeks of work with Target Test Prep, I was able to not only blow past my goal score but to also exceed the admissions average set by my University. I could not have asked for anything more from Target Test Prep. For anyone who is taking the GMAT, I would highly recommend using this service!
Joined: Jul 11, 2011
Purchased Course: Nov 21, 2014
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is the Gold Standard!!!!

July 2, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

If you are serious about performing well on the GMAT, you have got to hire and work with Scott and/or his colleagues from Target Test Prep. The TTP teaching methods and prep materials blow the competition's out of the water. Having spent hours reviewing other test prep companies and having used one of the so called "best" ones out there before coming to TTP for help, I can honestly say that Target Test Prep far surpasses any other test prep company in the market. The TTP GMAT Quant course is the gold standard of GMAT math courses. This course helped me tremendously. I was able to quickly build high-impact skills that were directly applicable to the quant section. I can't say enough good things about Target Test Prep.

Aside from the exceptional material and teaching methods, Scott and his colleagues really care about your success. I regularly received friendly, personalized and encouraging emails asking me how things were going and to not be afraid to reach out with any questions. I have never heard of any other company doing this for its students. In other words, when you work with TTP, you become family and they are 1,000% vested in your success.
Joined: Nov 21, 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 14, 2013
College: Northwestern
Major: Engineering
Industry: Transportation
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Best GMAT Quant Course - Nothing Comes Close!

July 1, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

"I started to study for the GMAT on my own and then by taking a Manhattan GMAT course. After I didn?t receive the GMAT scores that I was looking for, I began searching for a better option. My friend told me about Scott and Target Test Prep. I self-studied with the TTP GMAT Quant Course. This course was a godsend, and I wish I had known about it from day one. The course is brilliantly designed and can help even the most math-challenged of students beat the pants off the GMAT. There are thousands of practice questions with super-clear solutions. Additionally, each of the 20 chapters is filled with highly-useful content, strategies, and techniques. So many of the GMAT materials on the market are watered-down and/or poorly designed. Scott?s materials and his course are by far the best way to master the math section of the GMAT. If your goal is to beat your GMAT competition, I highly recommend Scott and Target Test Prep. You?ll have everything you need to beat the GMAT."
Joined: Jun 30, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

42Q to 44Q Thanks to Target Test Prep

June 30, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 700

I worked with Jeff in order to bring up my quant score, which was quite lopsided from my verbal. Before using Target Test Prep, I had studied for and taken the GMAT twice. I got an OK score on my first try, and then my score went DOWN on my second try. I felt very stuck and hopeless. I was only motivated to try one last time after talking to Jeff about how thorough the Target Test Prep materials are. He was totally right. I realized there were many holes in my understanding of a lot of the quant topics. After spending several months re-learning the basics using Target Test Prep, coupled with private tutoring with Jeff, I was able to improve my quant score two points, putting me in the 700 range.
Joined: Jun 30, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 6, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

TTP highly recommended

June 30, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 700

After working with Target Test Prep, I brought my GMAT score up significantly, earning a 700+. Scott and the Target Test Prep team were fantastic to work with, and I recommend them to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score quickly. Scott and the team provide personalized, professional service. Most importantly, TTP gets the job done!
Joined: Jun 30, 2015
Purchased Course: May 24, 2015
College: Rhodes College
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Huge improvement in Quant with Target Test Prep!

June 30, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: 730

I completed a full Manhattan GMAT course and only scored a 40 in Quant (670 total) when I took the test for the first time. I improved significantly from the beginning of the course in Verbal but was extremely frustrated with my lack of improvement in Quant, even though I focused my studying heavily on the Quant section. I stumbled upon Target Test Prep and read a number of reviews from people who were in a similar situation and used Jeff's tutoring and the Target Test site to significantly improve their Quant score. I decided to give it a shot and was immediately impressed by the thoroughness of the curriculum. The curriculum walks you through all of the basics, a strategy for solving each type of problem and all of the various ways the subject may appear on the GMAT. I started doing about 2 tutoring sessions a week with Jeff, which was the perfect complement to the Target curriculum. Jeff did a great job of giving me tough questions that highlight key points and showed me easy ways to solve them. I exclusively studied the Target curriculum and practice questions and did tutoring with Jeff for 5 weeks before taking the GMAT again and improved my Quant score to 48 (730 overall). I couldn't believe how much I was able to improve in such a short period of time.
Joined: Jun 29, 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 1, 2014
College: University of Michigan
Major: English
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Best way to learn the math - not just the tricks

June 29, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 680

I was frustrated after doing a Kaplan math prep course, moving through their questions with ease and not getting the scores I wanted. With Target Test Prep my math score was FAR above my verbal - and I was an English major in college!

This really gave me the tools to truly understand ALL of the GMAT math, and not just some tricks to try to guess the answer. I felt like I could do every single problem thrown at me, any my score showed it. Thanks so much to Jeff and the Target test prep folks!
Joined: Jun 28, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 24, 2015
College: The College of Wooster
Major: International Relations
Industry: Other Non-Profit
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Focused, effective quant prep

June 28, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: 720

After studying for several months for the GMAT, I received a disappointing 670 with a quant score of 42. In practice, I was nailing the easy questions, but couldn't translate that understanding into medium or difficult quant questions. Target gave me the raw skills I needed by playing into my strengths and allowing me to tackle my weaknesses. I loved being able to learn a concept and test it out with several GMAT-style questions. I also appreciated being able to write my own tests to reinforce concepts I struggled with. Ultimately, I received a 46 quant score with a 720 overall. That's a 15 percentile point increase in seven weeks! Target's software is intuitive and the short lessons make concepts easier to grasp. I'd recommend Target to anyone without a strong quant background hoping to achieve a high quant score.
Joined: Oct 24, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 31, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended!

June 26, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 640

I whole-heartedly recommend the Target Test Prep Course. Prior to working with Jeffrey Miller, my tutor from Target Test Prep, I had worked with tutors from both Kaplan and Veritas. The other tutors managed to help me bring my score up slightly, but it was nothing as rigorous as Jeffrey's systematic approach, which increased my score by 110 points in a matter of 5 weeks. First, a bit about my background. I'm foreign-born and a non-native English-speaker. I was raised in Brazil, where standardized exams differ greatly from those in the US. The GMAT was the first test in which I'd ever been timed so strictly, and it was an incredibly stressful experience for me. Also, I physically reside in Japan, so I needed someone who had a system to work with me remotely, via Skype or some other method. Finally, although English is a second language for me, I was testing consistently higher in the verbal portion than the quantitative portion of the GMAT. I needed a good tutor who could address all of these issues. I found Target Test Prep online with a simple Google search. Like I mentioned, I'd worked with a few tutors previously, so I sort of knew what I was looking for. What immediately attracted me to Target Test Prep was its systematic approach to tutoring. What I mean by that is the Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course provides a strong foundation for the quantitative section of the GMAT. It is incredibly thorough and fills any knowledge gaps in all sections of the actual exam. This was a critical element that made the course so effective. Other tutors have good advice, good shortcuts, but none of the ones I worked with had a systematic approach to learning. My approach: I used a combination of the Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course and the quant tutor, Jeffrey Miller. The course is set up for the user to methodically review GMAT quantitative material by topic ? such as number properties, geometry, coordinate geometry, etc. Since I was short on time, Jeff helped me strategize ? I took a diagnostic test, using Target Test Preps online course, and selected topics that needed the most work. I would read each chapter, do a practice test, and each week review questions I had with Jeffrey. During our tutoring sessions, Jeffrey used a combination of a white board and Skype; I was concerned that this system may be cumbersome but I found that it was actually quite effective. Through this process ? 1) study a topic; 2) take a practice test on the chapter; and 3) review with the tutor ? I was able to comprehensively cover most of my weak areas and fill in knowledge gaps. I?d like to take a minute to talk about the software ? the ?Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course.? I think it?s worth mentioning because it was an absolute essential part of my course package. My understanding is that it was developed by Scott Woodbury-Steward over a period of several years. It is a very flexible software program that allows you to test yourself on various topics with varying levels of difficulty. The questions are very similar to actual questions one would see on the actual GMAT. This was my foundation to learning quant topics ? I spent 2-3 hours on this program a day and found my math skills improve significantly in a matter of 5 weeks. This is what separates Target Test Prep from other GMAT Prep packages ? there is nothing else out there like it, believe me, I searched. I have many quant books and the material covered in those don?t even begin to compare to the depth of content displayed in the software. Lastly, I?d like to highlight Jeffrey?s teaching style. He was patient, thorough, and most importantly, really helped to develop my confidence. He was always positive, even when I wasn?t, and anyone who?s taken this exam knows that half of it comes down to being confident when you walk in the room on test day. Although very subjective, this should not be overlooked, and Jeffrey really helped in this respect. My target was in the mid to high 600s ? I jumped 110 points in exactly five weeks and hit my target. It was a grueling process ? about 20 hours of studying and 3 hours of tutoring per week. But if you?re going to put that kind of time into this endeavor, then it?s worth every penny to hire the right people to get you there. A combination of my perseverance and Target Test Prep tutoring allowed me to hit my target. Thank you guys!
Joined: Jun 25, 2015
Purchased Course: May 4, 2015
College: San Diego State University
Major: Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant is the Best Online Math Course Available!

June 25, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

The Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course is a perfect choice for improving your quant score. I used the course to self-study for a few months, and it helped me tremendously. The practice problems are the most realistic that I've seen. The solutions are by far the most clear and comprehensive that I've read. The learning platform is student-friendly and allows for rapid progress. In general, the course is exceptionally helpful, and I recommend it to anyone who needs to improve their scores.
Joined: Jun 25, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 25, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

TTP is the best spend for your time and money

June 25, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

After completing a big name GMAT prep course and not scoring what I wanted on the GMAT, I decided to look into private tutoring. I began working with Target Test Prep, and after 3 months, I raised my GMAT score 90 points. It was money and time very well spent!! I highly recommend Target Test Prep. During my first session with my Target Test Prep tutor, I knew I had found the right fit. By the end of the session, he was able to pin-point my problem areas and made me feel comfortable and relaxed.

Target Test Prep provides their own GMAT math self-study course, which is an incredible resource included in the price of private lessons. The course was able to clarify concepts more clearly and fully than any other course I had tried. On top of that, the one-on-one sessions with my tutor cut to the heart of the material quickly and efficiently. My tutor not only helped to improve my quant skills but he also offered me realistic advice about my approach to studying and my expectations.
Joined: Nov 1, 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 1, 2014
College: UCLA
Major: Sociology
Industry: High Technology/Electronics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best way to prep for the GMAT, period

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 720

I?ve used just about every GMAT prep curriculum out there and nothing comes close to that of Target Test Prep. There is no fluff in the Target Test Prep material. It is simply straightforward GMAT concepts broken out by topic, and each topic immediately gets to the meat of what you need to know. There is nothing as good as TTP - period.

In addition to using the TTP Quant course, I met with a TTP tutor every few weeks for supplemental instruction. He focused me on the most important concepts (where I would see the most profit). My quant score went from 44 to 48 within a few short months. I ended up with a 720, which was 20 points beyond my goal! If you?re studying for the GMAT, do yourself a favor and use TTP. You will not regret it.
Joined: Oct 20, 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 16, 2014
College: UC Irvine
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best there is!

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 650

After two disappointing attempts at the GMAT, I knew I needed a fresh set of resources and was lucky enough to discover Target Test Prep. Along with its online quant course, I had one on one tutoring sessions with a TTP tutor and eventually raised my quant score from a 32 to a 42! The Target Test Pre GMAT Quant course is incredibly thorough and provides amazing clarity and detail in all the chapters and practice question explanations. The Target Test Prep Quant course allowed me to easily find my weaknesses and strengthen them on my own and also with my tutor.

My tutor was incredibly supportive, encouraging, and ultimately helped me overcome any test anxiety or fears I had on my previous attempts. I could not have achieved my target score without TTP. I can?t recommend them highly enough! If you have struggled with the GMAT and/or are using a big name prep course that you are not satisfied with, give TTP a try!
Joined: Jun 24, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 12, 2013
College: University of Minnesota
Major: International Business
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Huge Improvement Quant Score with TTP

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

I worked with TTP over the course of several months to prepare for my GMAT exam. It had been about eight years since university, so as you can imagine, my skills were a bit rusty. Using Target Test Prep GMAT Quant, along with a Target Test Prep tutor, provided me with the knowledge and skills necessary to truly learn and master GMAT quant. My tutor was also an awesome coach and mentor, and over the three and a half months of preparation, my score improved by over 120 points! I highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone trying to improve their GMAT quant score.
Joined: Jun 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 28, 2013
College: Denison University
Verified Real Student Review

Got into Booth after 8 sessions with Jeff and a 70 point increase on the GMAT

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I cannot say enough positive things about Target Test Prep, my instructor, and the GMAT self-study course material they offer. The instructors are the best in the industry, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together and helped me enormously. After working with Target Test Prep for 5 weeks, my GMAT score went up 90 points from my first test; I was thrilled. Over the course of 5 weeks leading up to my first test, I did 5 hours of 1v1 tutoring and spent about 30 hours reviewing their chapters and completing the included practice questions. My preparation time did not allow for a comprehensive overview of all "testable" material, but my instructor worked with me to outline a custom-made strategy to put me in the best position to be successful. My instructor was amazing, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together; it helped me enormously. I ended up with exactly my target score of 650 (on my first attempt), which was a 40 point jump over an official GMAT practice test I took 1 week earlier, and a 90 point jump from the first practice test I took before I began working with my instructor 5 weeks earlier. The 1v1 time was extremely important in terms of exposing my weak spots (which I otherwise wouldn't have picked up from just practice questions) and the Review Questions offer extensive opportunities to "drill." In our last session, my instructor identified a particular shortcoming on Exponents (which ended up being 8 or 9 of the official exam questions I had). Had he not caught that, and implored me to re-review the chapter, I'd have been bludgeoned. The personal attention TTP offers is critical for maximizing your potential on the GMAT; I HIGHLY recommend.
Joined: Dec 28, 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course, Use TTP if you are struggling with Quant!

June 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 610

My experience with Target Test Prep, from start to finish, was awesome. I was in a tough spot when I reached out to TTP. I needed some drastic improvement on the GMAT Quant section. I started working with my tutor once a week, and he and I methodically went through the Target Test Prep Online Math Self Study Course. The material was very comprehensive, more so than any other GMAT prep course I tried, but more importantly it was very easy to understand and retain. My tutor felt more like a good friend who was teaching me math instead of a math tutor. My tutor was also a great coach and sounding board during the process; he truly cared about my success on the GMAT. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking for some significant improvement on the GMAT Quant section.
Joined: Jun 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 16, 2013
College: Duke University
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Real Deal

June 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 690

Awesome experience with Target Test Prep. There no nonsense, no gimmick approach really helped me systematically identify my errors and gaps in knowledge that were preventing me from achieving a high GMAT score. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone trying to find a surefire way to increase their quant score on the GMAT.
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 6, 2015
College: Chapman University
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing review, strategy you will not learn elsewhere- better than any other prep course!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 630

Working with Target Test Prep to prepare for the GMAT couldn?t have been better. In just three weeks I improved my GMAT quant score by 10 points and overall GMAT score by almost 100 points! Prior to working with TTP, I had studied on my own to take the GMAT and after being waitlisted at a Top school, I knew that improving my score would help strengthen my application. Working full time, it was hard to get the energy to study and make the most of my time. My Target Test Prep tutor really pushed me and made everything seem so much more manageable. Even though I had used all of the ?top? GMAT books to study, including the Manhattan guides, my tutor was able to teach me strategies and techniques that I had never seen before. These strategies made all the difference for me. I met with my tutor for three hours for three weeks and he gave me additional Target GMAT material to get through during the week to improve my skillset and time management. His targeted practice questions were invaluable and his teaching manner was patient and VERY encouraging. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who needs some structure in studying and is looking to improve their score significantly. Once I learned the shortcuts and strategies that my tutor taught me, it was almost fun to do the GMAT questions, feeling like I was actually beating the GMAT! My tutor is super knowledgeable about quant strategies, which is what we focused on. He was always available if I had a question and super supportive as I am a nervous standardized test taker. Even with a time crunch, my tutor was able to gauge my weaknesses and really focus in on areas that would significantly improve my score. I highly recommend Target Test Prep.
Joined: Jun 20, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 22, 2015
College: Christian Brothers University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

BEST GMAT QUANT PREP AROUND!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 640

After studying on my own for nine months with no major improvements in my GMAT score, I was able to raise my score by 70 points after six weeks with Jeff's help. We met twice a week for one-on-one tutoring, and Jeff led me through the easy to use curriculum. After using several different GMAT prep companies' materials, the Target Test Prep system was much more useful in my GMAT preparation. The curriculum Jeff assisted in developing is thorough and easy to follow. The large volume of study materials is often overwhelming with other programs, but Jeff was able to break down each lesson into consumable chunks with the format Target Test Prep follows. Jeff tailored our tutoring sessions to target my weaknesses and structured my study sessions in between. Overall, I was happy to have found Jeff and Target Test Prep to finally hit my target GMAT score. Great curriculum, great design, great content, and great instruction. I wouldn't have gotten into my number one school without him.
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 22, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep got me where others couldn't

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 600

Before I contacted Target Test Prep, I had been studying for 3 months using Kaplan?s Services and was disappointed after scoring below my target score. In searching for an alternative approach to boost my quant score, I was lucky enough to come across Target Test Prep GMAT Course. Unlike Kaplan?s course that focuses on just strategy, Target Test Prep gave me tangible Quant skills. I went from being able to narrow down the answer choices to a couple of answers through strategy to being able to do the math and know without a doubt the right answer. I was able to meet with Jeff (my tutor) more often and focus more on the GMAT material. Unlike other tutors, who treat you like you're just a face in the crowd, Jeff showed genuine concern about my progress and kept my confidence up, even when I doubted my abilities. He knew my exact skill level and stretched my abilities every time we met. Furthermore, because the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course breaks down each category of the GMAT, you can focus on specific skills before moving to the next category. This approach better identifies strengths and weaknesses and allows you to really concentrate on each subject. TTP helped me boost my GMAT score 100 points in 4 weeks?that's an incredible jump, and makes me competitive for top MBA programs! My Quant score went up more than 25 points and 30 percent. So far, my target schools have been more impressed by the significant jump than my overall score, showing my ability to learn complex Quant subjects in a short period of time. I highly recommend TTP.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 11 12 13 14 15