Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Jul 21, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 8, 2013
College: Temple University
Major: Theatre
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is the way to go

July 21, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

Cant say enough about this company. They honestly care about you getting your score and have done a ton of prep work to make sure that that happens. They worked with me nights, weekends and holidays to finally get my score. I had very little quant background when I started and they really helped me compensate for that. Target was the third test prep company I signed with while applying to Bschool and I wish I had found them sooner, would have saved me a lot of time, money and aggravation!

Target is great, I recommend them to anyone who wants to pursue an MBA or is an undergrad looking to get a GMAT score in their back pocket.
Joined: Jul 20, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 5, 2015
College: American University
Major: International Business
Industry: Telecommunications
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Experience, Highly Recommend

July 20, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: 650

This curriculum is a wonderful addition to anyone preparing to take the GMAT. While it covers every topic on the exam, it also is very easy to adapt to fit your personal needs. The breakout between topics is very understandable and the examples provided are excellent. There is also a huge number of practice exams on every topic covered in the GMAT; which is an excellent resource. Jeffrey Miller was an excellent tutor as well and in 10 short weeks we managed to get my score up from a 610 to 650. This tutoring program is very flexible in working within the students schedule and Jeff makes the topics a lot easier to understand. He is also very helpful in helping students learn where to prioritize their time and energy. I highly recommend this program.
Joined: Jan 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 30, 2014
College: Boston College
Major: Finance
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

730 GMAT with Target Test Prep

July 17, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Scott Woodbury-Stewart and Target Test Prep made my GMAT study experience enjoyable and helped me improve my official GMAT score from a 580 to a 730. I call Scott my ? GMAT therapist? because he helped me to master not only the content of the exam, but also to overcome my test anxiety and build my confidence, which had been lacking. When I came to TTP, I only had 6 weeks to prepare for the GMAT and in my first session with Scott, I got a reality check on the time and commitment it would take to improve my score. We started working together 2-3 times a week and I completed the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course course on my own. Scott is one of the best teachers I've had in my life and made sure I got the most out of each session. There is no way I could have achieved a 730 without his help, and I am so grateful for his support through the process. I submitted my applications in January of this year and received interview invites from top ten business schools - this would not have been possible without Scott and Target Test Prep!!
Joined: Nov 3, 2013
Purchased Course: Aug 8, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great Improvement with Target Test Prep

July 17, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 640

Without a doubt, I can recommend Target Test Prep's great math curriculum for GMAT preparation. Prior to enrolling in Target Test Prep and having sessions with Jeff, my score was a 500. I was able to increase my score by 140 points to a 640 and went from a 27 to a 45 in the quant. Even when I wanted to give up, I remembered the key fundamentals from Target Test Prep and it took me to the finish line.

Highly recommend TTP for all new GMAT conquerors.
Joined: Dec 17, 2014
Purchased Course: May 16, 2015
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great product for those focused on quant

July 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 740

With the assistance of Target Test Prep, I was able to earn a 740 (Q49), and my quant raw score improved 11 points from my first exam. TTP has a great product that thoroughly tests the intracacies of all concepts tested on the quant portion of the exam. Moreover, TTP staff spent time with on calls and through strategy webinars to help me tackle targeted areas of weakness. The course was a strong quant supplement to another course that I used for verbal prep.
Joined: Jul 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 1, 2013
College: Pace University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Sales and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

TTP Guarantees amazing results managed around your schedule! Highly, HIGHLY Recommended over Manhattan Prep

July 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffery Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 610

After working with Target Test Prep, I was able to raise my GMAT score from a 550 to a 610. From the very beginning, my tutor thoroughly and accurately assessed my needs as a GMAT test-taker. I was quite pleased with his close communication with me, delivery, and follow-through. In between lessons, I used the Target Test Prep Quant course, which allowed me to easily assess my weaknesses and strengthen the topics covered in my tutoring sessions. Overall, my experience with Target Test Prep was great. I recommended TTP to any students who are studying for the GMAT.
Joined: Jul 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 25, 2013
College: Christian Brothers University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

**150 POINT SCORE INCREASE!**

July 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I reached out to Target Test Prep after taking the GMAT once, scoring in the 11th percentile. While working two jobs, it had become very hard to find the time and motivation to prepare for the exam. I decided to find a tutor to help me stay focused and force me to study because it was obvious that I was unable to do these things by myself. We then decided to meet for tutoring, via webinar, once or twice a week at my convenience. Jeff Miler provided an amazing online GMAT math curriculum that Target Test Prep had created. The website broke down the Quantitative section of the GMAT into chapters and also provided various chapter tests and custom tests. The website's easy access for my iPad and iPhone made it even more convenient for me to study anytime, anywhere. With this material at my finger tips and my tutor?s expert tutoring, I could tell the outcome would be a success. The people at Target Test Prep have a genuine interest in helping others get their target score. Jeff?s positive attitude and outlook helped me believe in myself and my overall confidence with the GMAT. As a result, I was able to accomplish my goal and increase my score by 150 points. I would recommend Target Test Prep to any student who is studying for the GMAT!
Joined: Jul 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 26, 2015
College: bocconi
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Energy/Extractive Minerals
Country: Italy
Verified Real Student Review

49 in Quant Section!!

July 16, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 620

Let me start by saying that I have tried other GMAT prep materials, and I can definitely say that they can?t compete with those from TTP. Here?s my story: After several weeks of struggling with the quantitative section of the GMAT, a friend of mine strongly recommended that I use Target Test Prep. What a great decision! As soon as I began working with TTP, my dismal progress turned around, and I was able to make great progress. In the TTP GMAT quant course, all the topics are very well detailed, and the huge amount of realistic exercises helped me to quickly establish the correct mindset necessary to solve GMAT questions efficiently
I not only improved my GMAT Quant skills, including learning rules and tricks extremely useful to earning a high score, but I also developed the confidence, time-management, and stamina necessary to face the GMAT. Eventually I was able to increase from a 40 to 49 in the Quant section and this was entirely due to my preparation with TTP. I highly recommend them.
Joined: Jul 15, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 4, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Lydia's GMAT Study Review

July 15, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffery Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I could not have been happier with my experience with Target Test Prep. Before I began my tutoring I had taken the GMAT once and did not get the score that I needed. I was under a very tight time constraint the second time around in order to get my application in. My tutor was accommodating around my schedule and made all the difference in my score. With just two weeks to work together we made as much head way as possible. I could not have asked for more.

Before working Target Test Prep, I had taken a Kaplan course and found that it was not personalized enough to fit what I was looking for. With my Target Test Prep tutor, along with the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course, I was able to focus on what I needed the most help with and immediately noticed improvement. Ultimately I got the GMAT score I needed and was able to apply before the deadline. TTP was a huge help, and I honestly would recommend it to anyone studying for the GMAT.
Joined: Jul 15, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 5, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

The Best!

July 15, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

Working with Target Test Prep was a great experience. The curriculum is very thorough and covers all areas tested on the GMAT. The instructors take the time to make sure that you are prepared and that you can handle the stresses of test day. I strongly recommend using Target Test Prep for your GMAT preparation. I personally experienced significant increases in my verbal and quantitative scores.
Joined: Jul 15, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 5, 2014
Industry: Real Estate Finance
Verified Real Student Review

Best time and money spent - Intuitive software + Effective teaching

July 15, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I had tried other prep courses (online and classroom) which proved to be ineffective in improving my GMAT quant score. Target Test Prep is honestly different from every other course out there. With Target I improved my score by 80 points in a short time. First, the material they provide is SO much better- an intuitive website with detailed lessons for each topic with sample problems, patterns and easy to remember shortcuts, customizable quizzes by chapter, quant area and difficulty level. Second, the teaching method - Jeff my instructor was able to quickly assess my weaknesses, efficiently coach me through and increase my speed a LOT . Additionally he really built up my confidence which was a big hurdle for me and critical to improving my score. I would urge anyone taking the GMAT to use Target Test Prep before wasting time and money with others.
Joined: Sep 26, 2010
Purchased Course: Nov 30, 2014
Major: Political Science
Verified Real Student Review

I raised my raw quant score by 2 points in 5 weeks

July 9, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I gave myself five weeks to prepare for and retake my GMAT so I could apply to my target schools during Round 2 of 2015. I knew that I had to quickly determine my weaknesses and then focus on said weaknesses over a short time span and make quick gains. After exploring a few options, I found TTP and signed-up for a trial membership. Jeff and his team were very responsive in providing guidance about how to best use TTP during my 5 week sprint, and his pointed suggestions helped me map out a study plan. Once I put this plan in motion using TTP, I used the quiz / test generator tool to discover my weaknesses and then learn the most relevant material in order to fill these gaps.

Thanks to TTP, I raised my raw quant score by 2 points in 5 weeks. I would highly recommend TTP if you are looking for targeted helped on Quant!
Joined: May 27, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 10, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is the Best for Quant Improvement!

July 8, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

After working with Target Test Prep, I scored a 740 (Q47, V45) on the GMAT. Prior to working with TTP, I scored a 640 on my initial diagnostic GMAT Prep test. From the 36 that I received on the quant section of this practice test, I knew I had to focus my efforts on raising my quant score. To give you some context, I studied languages in college and am a Spanish teacher, so the verbal section was my strength. However, I haven't taken a math course since my senior year of high school (which was 8 years ago), so I really needed to review the content covered on the quant section. I started studying in February with the Manhattan GMAT strategy guides. About a month into studying, I concluded that while I was making some progress using these guides, I wasn't learning the content as well as I needed to for the quant section. I needed material that covered each topic more in-depth and had more practice problems for me to try. I got in touch with Target Test Prep through the Forte Foundation. I got the $1 trial of the TTP GMAT Quant Course and found that it covered each topic in great detail, had tons of useful practice problems, and was easy to follow. I could also frequently check my progress on the content by creating tests with easy, medium, and/or hard questions for particular chapters. I worked with Jeff one hour per week during the 2 months prior to the test. He was great at pinpointing the underlying skills that are needed for success on the quant section as well as offering really helpful strategies to increase efficiency on the test. As I talked through my approach to problems with him, he was able to identify where I was going wrong and help me shift my thinking to solve the problem in a more logical and systematic way that could be applied to similar problems. Each week I would try to cover as much content as possible on my own using the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course. I completed almost all of the example problems in each chapter to make sure I was taking a thorough approach to covering the content. Then, I would check in with Jeff about my progress during our weekly tutoring session and he would cover content that I felt like I needed more help on. In particular, his approach to number properties helped me immensely on the actual GMAT quant section because a good chunk of the quant section is based on a strong understanding of number properties. Overall, the shift in my studying approach helped me to study smarter. I think the key to my score increase was studying the content covered on the quant section in depth, and the detail and structure of the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course helped me to do that immensely. Getting useful tips from Jeff every week also helped give me more tools in my toolbox to get through each problem under the time constraints of the GMAT. I strongly recommend the curriculum and instruction that Target Test Prep has to offer. It stands out because of its detailed and personalized approach that maximizes learning. Good luck!
Joined: Jul 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Dec 23, 2013
College: California Lutheran University
Major: Accounting
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best product on the market!! Such a great help!

July 8, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 630

Jeff and Scott were more than helpful in sharing their knowledge about the GMAT exam with me. They are outgoing, upfront, and more than willing to offer their time to make sure that their students will succeed on test day. Target Test Prep is an affordable, well-crafted, program designed to aid students in cracking the quantitative GMAT sections. There is no other program like Target Test Prep! The program is extremely thorough and extensive. It even has performance analytics that pinpoint areas of weakness. The program helped me to increase my quantitative score by over 50% in less than one month. My overall score improved from a 530 to a 630 in three weeks! With more time, the results would have been even greater. I highly recommend Jeff, Scott, and Target Test Prep for anyone looking for quantitative GMAT help.
Joined: Mar 15, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Most Helpful GMAT Test Prep out there!

July 7, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 470 After: 660

Target Test Prep helped me increase my score on the GMAT further than I could have hoped! My tutor was extremely helpful and made the learning process easy. I could not have had a better experience than I did using this program. I used the TTP GMAT Quant program and boosted my score an entire 190 points in just four weeks of studying! Target Test Prep is amazing and my tutor was equally outstanding. I truly can?t recommend TTP enough!!
Joined: Nov 1, 2013
Purchased Course: Nov 14, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

TTP is all you need

July 7, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After reading great reviews about Scott and Target Test Prep on ?Beat the GMAT,? I decided to give him a try. I engaged Scott for private GMAT tutoring and purchased the TTP GMAT Quant Course. These turned out to be the two smartest decisions I made while studying for the GMAT. With Scott?s help, I scored a 720 on the GMAT.

By the time I found Scott, I had already been let down by Manhattan GMAT and by the results I got after going through its GMAT program. Even after working diligently, my quant skills were lacking, and I was in desperate need of help.

Thankfully Scott was able to help. The clarity and insight that Scott provided me were invaluable. He made the GMAT come to life. Scott?s an excellent teacher, and he knows the GMAT cold. Working with him was a great experience. After each lesson with Scott, I knew so much more than I had known before, I had so many more efficient strategies, and I was so much better equipped to handle GMAT math and IR problems.

In addition to the excellent private tutoring that I received from Scott, I greatly benefited from the TTP materials, which were spot on. I found that the TTP GMAT math course was presented in a pedagogically effective manner; each lesson module was clear, comprehensive, and in-depth. It?s coverage of GMAT math is unmatched. The TTP materials blew the Manhattan GMAT materials away. The TTP course helped me to solve problems that other prep courses seem to ignore.

I don't believe I would have scored as well as I did if it hadn't been for how Scott and TTP strengthened my quant skills and helped me to understand how to conquer the test.

If you?ve tried the big companies and have been let down, don?t give up. Instead, give Scott and TTP a try. I wish I had found him sooner and I highly recommend him!!
Joined: Dec 5, 2014
Purchased Course: Jul 10, 2014
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Major: History
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Outstanding Results, Thoughtful Coaches, and Better Than the Big Names in the Market

July 7, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 710 After: 730

After 3 months of rigorous GMAT study with Target Test Prep, I was ecstatic when I saw 730 pop up on the test screen after completing my GMAT. I self-studied with the TTP GMAT Quant Course and supplemented my self-study with private tutoring from Scott Woodbury-Stewart. I can?t say enough good things about the course and the private tutoring.

Prior to working with Target Test Prep, I spent a lot of money working with a big name tutor/company, and I was not happy with the results I got. I hung on to this tutor for too long. I should have cut the cord sooner, but I did not know with whom to work. After all, this company was supposed to be the best. It was then that some of the former admissions directors turned consultants from Fortuna Admissions recommend Target Test Prep. I took their advice and started working with Scott. Scott is a teacher, not just a tutor, and he really cared about my level of understanding behind the concepts, not just my ability to do a problem successfully from time to time. If anyone needs expert GMAT help, I completely recommend him. He helped me to build a lot of sophisticated skills that, to be honest, I did not know I was missing or needed. I learned to break down complex GMAT problems into smaller, simple structures that I was able to precisely analyze and quickly attack. Working with Scott and TTP was the turning point in my GMAT prep. I highly recommend Target Test Prep - they do outstanding work.
Joined: Jul 6, 2014
Purchased Course: Nov 15, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great experience

July 6, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

"I worked closely with Scott and with Target Test Prep. I had about a month to study, and Scott was instrumental in helping me get the best possible score. A couple of things really stand out. He presents complex information in an incredibly easy to understand way. He focuses on high value content that appears frequently on the exam. He was extremely flexible in working around my schedule across different time zones. Overall, I studied with Scott for about three weeks and got a very competitive score. Can't recommend him enough! In addition, the TTP GMAT Quant Course is phenomenal!!! It covers material and strategies that other courses simply ignore. Using this course allowed me effectively prepare in short order.
Joined: Jun 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 19, 2015
College: Georgetown University
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Targeted Math Help with a Flexible Plan

July 6, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Target Test Prep GMAT Quant prepared me to enter the test with confidence. In addition to teaching me a number of new concepts and strategies, the course helped me to quickly determine my weaknesses; I was able to see clear patterns in what I was consistently getting incorrect. I was then about to focus my study efforts many similar problems that the course offered. In addition to using the TTP GMAT Quant Course, I also used a TTP tutor for a few hours to help me to further strengthen my abilities. They were super flexible and tutoring over webex is a great option for consultants (or other people with a lot of unpredictable travel). My experience with TTP was great!
Joined: Jul 2, 2015
Purchased Course: May 27, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Highly recommended course to get the score you need!

July 2, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 640

By the time I decided to go back to grad school, I only had 1 month before the application was due for the coming Fall term. Before this, I never took the GMAT exam nor had I studied for it. I quickly ran to the closest book store and grabbed the self-teaching GMAT guides to start my journey. After one week of looking through material I have not seen for the last 10 years, I knew I was going to need some help studying for this exam in only one month. After visiting a few local tutoring businesses and searching online, I finally came across Target Test Prep. At first I was questioning the online format instead of a live tutor, however I could not have asked for anything better! After learning more about the services I quickly contacted Target Test Prep and was set up with a tutor. My tutor presented the information in a manner that was clear, concise, and completely tailored to what I needed in that 4 week time frame. He provided me with the exact structure and expertise I was looking for in a GMAT tutor. I also used the Target Test Prep self-study course and I can honestly say it was better than any of the other competitors. The clarity and detail in the writing as well as the user friendly interface allowed me to efficiently study in between tutoring sessions. After only 4 weeks of work with Target Test Prep, I was able to not only blow past my goal score but to also exceed the admissions average set by my University. I could not have asked for anything more from Target Test Prep. For anyone who is taking the GMAT, I would highly recommend using this service!
Page:1 2 3 4 5 9 10 11 12 13