Test Prep Companies, GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Oct 20, 2013
Purchased Course: Apr 16, 2014
College: UC Irvine
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The best there is!

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 560 After: 650

After two disappointing attempts at the GMAT, I knew I needed a fresh set of resources and was lucky enough to discover Target Test Prep. Along with its online quant course, I had one on one tutoring sessions with a TTP tutor and eventually raised my quant score from a 32 to a 42! The Target Test Pre GMAT Quant course is incredibly thorough and provides amazing clarity and detail in all the chapters and practice question explanations. The Target Test Prep Quant course allowed me to easily find my weaknesses and strengthen them on my own and also with my tutor.

My tutor was incredibly supportive, encouraging, and ultimately helped me overcome any test anxiety or fears I had on my previous attempts. I could not have achieved my target score without TTP. I can?t recommend them highly enough! If you have struggled with the GMAT and/or are using a big name prep course that you are not satisfied with, give TTP a try!
Joined: Jun 24, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 12, 2013
College: University of Minnesota
Major: International Business
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: Spain
Verified Real Student Review

Huge Improvement Quant Score with TTP

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

I worked with TTP over the course of several months to prepare for my GMAT exam. It had been about eight years since university, so as you can imagine, my skills were a bit rusty. Using Target Test Prep GMAT Quant, along with a Target Test Prep tutor, provided me with the knowledge and skills necessary to truly learn and master GMAT quant. My tutor was also an awesome coach and mentor, and over the three and a half months of preparation, my score improved by over 120 points! I highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone trying to improve their GMAT quant score.
Joined: Jun 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 28, 2013
College: Denison University
Verified Real Student Review

Got into Booth after 8 sessions with Jeff and a 70 point increase on the GMAT

June 24, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I cannot say enough positive things about Target Test Prep, my instructor, and the GMAT self-study course material they offer. The instructors are the best in the industry, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together and helped me enormously. After working with Target Test Prep for 5 weeks, my GMAT score went up 90 points from my first test; I was thrilled. Over the course of 5 weeks leading up to my first test, I did 5 hours of 1v1 tutoring and spent about 30 hours reviewing their chapters and completing the included practice questions. My preparation time did not allow for a comprehensive overview of all "testable" material, but my instructor worked with me to outline a custom-made strategy to put me in the best position to be successful. My instructor was amazing, and the curriculum is brilliantly put together; it helped me enormously. I ended up with exactly my target score of 650 (on my first attempt), which was a 40 point jump over an official GMAT practice test I took 1 week earlier, and a 90 point jump from the first practice test I took before I began working with my instructor 5 weeks earlier. The 1v1 time was extremely important in terms of exposing my weak spots (which I otherwise wouldn't have picked up from just practice questions) and the Review Questions offer extensive opportunities to "drill." In our last session, my instructor identified a particular shortcoming on Exponents (which ended up being 8 or 9 of the official exam questions I had). Had he not caught that, and implored me to re-review the chapter, I'd have been bludgeoned. The personal attention TTP offers is critical for maximizing your potential on the GMAT; I HIGHLY recommend.
Joined: Dec 28, 2013
Purchased Course: Jan 3, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Excellent Course, Use TTP if you are struggling with Quant!

June 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 610

My experience with Target Test Prep, from start to finish, was awesome. I was in a tough spot when I reached out to TTP. I needed some drastic improvement on the GMAT Quant section. I started working with my tutor once a week, and he and I methodically went through the Target Test Prep Online Math Self Study Course. The material was very comprehensive, more so than any other GMAT prep course I tried, but more importantly it was very easy to understand and retain. My tutor felt more like a good friend who was teaching me math instead of a math tutor. My tutor was also a great coach and sounding board during the process; he truly cared about my success on the GMAT. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking for some significant improvement on the GMAT Quant section.
Joined: Jun 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 16, 2013
College: Duke University
Major: International Relations
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

The Real Deal

June 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 690

Awesome experience with Target Test Prep. There no nonsense, no gimmick approach really helped me systematically identify my errors and gaps in knowledge that were preventing me from achieving a high GMAT score. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone trying to find a surefire way to increase their quant score on the GMAT.
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 6, 2015
College: Chapman University
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing review, strategy you will not learn elsewhere- better than any other prep course!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 530 After: 630

Working with Target Test Prep to prepare for the GMAT couldn?t have been better. In just three weeks I improved my GMAT quant score by 10 points and overall GMAT score by almost 100 points! Prior to working with TTP, I had studied on my own to take the GMAT and after being waitlisted at a Top school, I knew that improving my score would help strengthen my application. Working full time, it was hard to get the energy to study and make the most of my time. My Target Test Prep tutor really pushed me and made everything seem so much more manageable. Even though I had used all of the ?top? GMAT books to study, including the Manhattan guides, my tutor was able to teach me strategies and techniques that I had never seen before. These strategies made all the difference for me. I met with my tutor for three hours for three weeks and he gave me additional Target GMAT material to get through during the week to improve my skillset and time management. His targeted practice questions were invaluable and his teaching manner was patient and VERY encouraging. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who needs some structure in studying and is looking to improve their score significantly. Once I learned the shortcuts and strategies that my tutor taught me, it was almost fun to do the GMAT questions, feeling like I was actually beating the GMAT! My tutor is super knowledgeable about quant strategies, which is what we focused on. He was always available if I had a question and super supportive as I am a nervous standardized test taker. Even with a time crunch, my tutor was able to gauge my weaknesses and really focus in on areas that would significantly improve my score. I highly recommend Target Test Prep.
Joined: Jun 20, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 22, 2015
College: Christian Brothers University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Military
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

BEST GMAT QUANT PREP AROUND!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 640

After studying on my own for nine months with no major improvements in my GMAT score, I was able to raise my score by 70 points after six weeks with Jeff's help. We met twice a week for one-on-one tutoring, and Jeff led me through the easy to use curriculum. After using several different GMAT prep companies' materials, the Target Test Prep system was much more useful in my GMAT preparation. The curriculum Jeff assisted in developing is thorough and easy to follow. The large volume of study materials is often overwhelming with other programs, but Jeff was able to break down each lesson into consumable chunks with the format Target Test Prep follows. Jeff tailored our tutoring sessions to target my weaknesses and structured my study sessions in between. Overall, I was happy to have found Jeff and Target Test Prep to finally hit my target GMAT score. Great curriculum, great design, great content, and great instruction. I wouldn't have gotten into my number one school without him.
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Apr 22, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep got me where others couldn't

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 520 After: 600

Before I contacted Target Test Prep, I had been studying for 3 months using Kaplan?s Services and was disappointed after scoring below my target score. In searching for an alternative approach to boost my quant score, I was lucky enough to come across Target Test Prep GMAT Course. Unlike Kaplan?s course that focuses on just strategy, Target Test Prep gave me tangible Quant skills. I went from being able to narrow down the answer choices to a couple of answers through strategy to being able to do the math and know without a doubt the right answer. I was able to meet with Jeff (my tutor) more often and focus more on the GMAT material. Unlike other tutors, who treat you like you're just a face in the crowd, Jeff showed genuine concern about my progress and kept my confidence up, even when I doubted my abilities. He knew my exact skill level and stretched my abilities every time we met. Furthermore, because the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course breaks down each category of the GMAT, you can focus on specific skills before moving to the next category. This approach better identifies strengths and weaknesses and allows you to really concentrate on each subject. TTP helped me boost my GMAT score 100 points in 4 weeks?that's an incredible jump, and makes me competitive for top MBA programs! My Quant score went up more than 25 points and 30 percent. So far, my target schools have been more impressed by the significant jump than my overall score, showing my ability to learn complex Quant subjects in a short period of time. I highly recommend TTP.
Joined: May 25, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 27, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

740 after Re-take! Target Test Prep for Quant!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 740

After using TTP, I took the GMAT in early May and scored a 740 with a 49Q. I am beyond thrilled with my score, and I owe a lot to TTP, and my friend who referred me to them. The content is clearly written and organized, and the practice questions are challenging and numerous. The TTP GMAT Quant course was exactly what I needed to prepare well for Quant.

Before using TTP, I did my best to study as hard and as smart as I possibly could. However, I just was not making the progress that I need. After flunking my first GMAT attempt, I was pretty depressed about my prospects. My friend then referred me to Target Test Prep. I used the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course from mid-February to mid-May. I studied 10-14 hours a week consistently. I went through the chapters one by one, rebuilding my quant foundation. On test day, I did not struggle at all with the questions! TTP was awesome!!!
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 17, 2013
College: California State University Fullerton
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Food/Beverage
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Tailored tutoring to transcend tawdry test tallies

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: 710

With Target Test Prep?s help, I raised my GMAT score from a 610 to a 710. Prior to working with Scott, I would never have had the tools to score in the 92nd percentile on the GMAT. I worked with Scott for 10 weeks and during that time, we were able to pinpoint my weaknesses. Despite being a person who loves logic puzzles and having an analytical mind, I would often come across tough GMAT problems that I could not efficiently solve. Soon enough, Scott helped me see the patterns in the tougher GMAT questions which allowed me to answer them quickly and confidently. The Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, which I used to self-study with, was awesome! In short, my GMAT math and verbal skills increased substantially. Believe it or not, I also had a good time during the tutoring. I was hesitant at first because I thought it would be dry and boring, but Scott made the whole process quite enjoyable. If your goal is to get an exceptional GMAT score, I'd recommend Scott and the team at Target Test Prep.
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2015
Major: Economics
Industry: Consulting
Verified Real Student Review

The Best System for Improving Quant Score!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 630 After: 710

Originally I took the Manhattan GMAT course and thought it was very useful for teaching the basic and foundations of math. Unfortunately, I continued to struggle with some of the harder quant no matter how much or hard I studied. When I started using Target Test Prep everything changed. The way that the online system is setup is the only way to learn the quant! It creates sections of different problems types, and the repetitive nature of the learning is the ONLY AND BEST way to learn. After doing sets for each type of probelms (number properties, rate, geomtery, etc ..) it becomes like second nature on the practie tests, and the problems were very realistic to the ones from the Official GMAT practice tests as well as the real tests. Only through Target Test Prep did I start to truly learn and recognize the quant necessary to recieve a 48+ on the quant section. By using Target Test Prep, I improved my math from a 43 to a 49 and my score from a 630 to 710!

Hard work and repititiion is the only way to truly beat the GMAT quant section and Target Tests Prep offers the necessaery format to do so. By simple doing problems from the site everyday and moving from medium to hard I become 100x more confident in my math skills, both my technical appraoch and my speed, and as a result I was able to get the math score I need to achieve a 700+. In addition, I also used the tracking and statistics to monitor my biggest weak areas then had some individual tutoring sessions with Jeff that helped me really fine tune my approach!
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 21, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

150 Point increase in three weeks!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 380 After: 530

First off, I am a perfectionist, and for me to give a recommendation is HUGE!

However, after taking his online course, my score increase by 150 points with only three weeks of preparation. My Quant alone increased by thirteen points!

After being shocked at my new results(because I am no Einstein), I researched some statistics. According to many different blogs, only 10% of Test Re-takers receive a 100 point or higher increase. I work 45-50 hours a week and still made this high of an increase. I studied on every lunch break, two hours on week nights, and a total of 8 hours on the weekend. This course makes it easy to organize a study plan with print outs, calendars, and personalized study plans for your target score. I can only imagine what I could have made if I had longer time to prepare. The sky is the limit with this course!

This course is the only thing needed to knock the GMAT out! Be a part of the 10%. Invest in yourself by signing up for this course!
Joined: Jun 22, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 26, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great quant course & patient / flexible tutor

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 580 After: 680

If you sign up for any tutoring sessions - the teachers are very flexible and patient with students - allow students to make mistakes without judgement or criticism.

The online math site has evolved since I have been with TTP and continues to improve. Content is great and unparalleled from what I have seen before and I have worked with countless other tutors in the past, as well as other large institutions.

I am still working with TTP and hope to advance my score even further from the 100 point gain I have already achieved.

Definitely recommend to my friends and anyone else out there looking to find a great quant program.

Best of luck to everyone out there trying to do the same!
Joined: Jul 7, 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 25, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing teacher! and amazing tool!

June 22, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

Jeff and TTP played a fundamental role in achieving my GMAT score. Before starting with Jeff I had been studying for the GMAT by myself, but my practice test?s scores were far from my target score. Then I started tutoring with Jeff while also using the Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course and I could feel the difference right away, the combination of the two I believe is what can really make the difference in your quant score. Jeff is a great tutor, he is very clear, extremely knowledgeable and very good in always giving to you questions that are challenging yet right for you in that specific moment. Jeff?s approach to the test is extremely well organized, he identifies your weaknesses and works on them with you, and this really made the difference for me. At the same time Target Test Prep Online GMAT Math Self-Study Course allows you to practice specifically and in depth on each topic in a very organized and systematic way, consolidating your knowledge on each topic. The result was that after approximately three months working with Jeff I had not only improved my quant skills but also my overall approach to the GMAT exam, mainly in terms of time management and confidence. On the actual test I managed to score over 700 and a lot of it is thanks to Jeff and TTP.
Joined: Jun 20, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 11, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is AMAZING!!! Scott is AMAZING!!!

June 20, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott W.
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 470 After: N/A

Scott is an amazing GMAT instructor who goes above and beyond what is required of him. He helped me to increase my GMAT score by over 100 points. I can't recommend him enough. He's one of the best teachers I've ever had and certainly the best in the GMAT industry. I combined private tutoring with Scott with the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant Course, which helped me tremendously. This course provides a clear and comprehensive treatment of GMAT math. After using this course, I was super prepared come test day
Joined: Jun 19, 2015
Purchased Course: May 26, 2015
Country: United Kingdom
Verified Real Student Review

690 to 760

June 19, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 760

I could not be happier with my experience with Target Test Prep. I recently took the GMAT for the second time and improved my score from a 690 to a 760. I had been tutored by a competing (large, well-known) test prep company before my first exam, and I can say with confidence that TTP was a much better resource for me. The website is excellent, and clearly a lot of effort has been made to provide easy-to-understand solutions to every problem. I particularly liked the video explanations, the ability to tailor your problem sets, and the concise, clear TTP lessons. I would highly recommend Target Test Prep to anyone looking to improve their quant score.
Joined: Dec 23, 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 19, 2015
College: Michigan State University
Major: Communication and Journalism
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive Quant Coverage Giving you the Confidence to BEAT the GMAT

June 18, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 620 After: 690

After working with Target Test Prep, my GMAT score increased by 70 points. Scott was my tutor, helping me with my Quantitative skills for the GMAT. After taking the exam twice, I was very discouraged and knew that I needed to make a huge change in how I approached the exam - Target Test Prep was that change! Scott was instrumental in helping me increase my score by 70 points getting me to a score I would've never been able to achieve on my own. His online program through Target Test Prep is extremely comprehensive and provided me with the very detailed explanations I needed to approach every Quant question type included on the GMAT. The knowledge base that I gained through that program gave me the confidence that I needed to go in and beat the exam! Outside of the program, working with Scott directly was extremely powerful for a number of reasons. 1) He was very accommodating, waking up super early or even moving around appointments to make time for my sessions 2) He was dedicated to my success, consistently checking in on my progress and texting me unanticipated practice questions to keep me sharp and 3) He was encouraging giving me personalized advice to help build my confidence in my ability and provide me with the juice I needed right before test day.

I would highly recommend Scott as a personal tutor to any student looking for the key to getting a great score on the GMAT! Working with him was a huge advantage for me! I would also highly recommend Target Test Prep Quant - this course is truly amazing.
Joined: Apr 7, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 30, 2015
College: Texas A&M University
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

760 (Q50) First Try Thanks to Target Test Prep's Innovative Online Program!

June 18, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 760

With the help of the TTP GMAT Quant Course, I score a 760 (Q50) on my first try! I HIGHLY recommend Target Test Prep for any and all Quantitative preparation for the GMAT. Whether you are taking the first step on the journey of GMAT self-study or trying to identify key weaknesses and be as efficient as possible in the last week of your study, the volume of the TTP material and clarity of the explanations were exactly what I needed. I was able to work questions on every part of the spectrum of difficulty, and OnTarget was a very helpful resource that identified topics or types of problem in each lesson I was consistently missing. TTP was awesome!
Joined: Jun 18, 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 31, 2013
College: Texas A&M University
Major: Finance
Industry: Utilities
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great Tutor!

June 18, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 740

I highly recommend Target Test Prep for anyone wishing to improve their score on the GMAT. I used the Maximum plan. I took the GMAT in September of 2013. I began my preparation in June by taking an on-site prep course with Kaplan. I found the Kaplan instruction for the verbal section to be quite effective. However, for the quant section, I felt I needed something more. Kaplan focused on test strategy and time management. The instructor stated, quite correctly, that they did not have time to teach the breadth of quantitative skills covered in the GMAT. For this reason I sought out a tutor to help me relearn math skills I had not used since high school. I found Target Test Prep via a Craigslist ad. They were more expensive than other tutors I found but they were very professional and responsive via email. I was also initially concerned about working over the Internet a combination of Skype and WebEx. However, I decided to work with them because I was impressed with our initial discussions and because they offered free access to their study materials and practice questions. Their Target Test Prep platform was extremely helpful. It provided full written lessons and a deep set of practice questions presented in the same format as the GMAT itself. I worked with their questions and Kaplan?s quiz bank side by side and found the Target Test Prep questions to be substantially harder and more varied. I started actively tutoring roughly five weeks before taking the GMAT. Despite working in an analytical field, I?ve never had any reason to maintain even the rudimentary math skills tested by the GMAT. Quite frankly, I had forgotten how to even foil a quadratic when I started tutoring. However, I let my tutor know I was interested in scoring higher than a 700 and he committed doing everything possible to get me there. We worked our instruction times up on a weekly basis, and he was extremely flexible in working around my schedule. The WebEx & Skype tutoring method extremely effective and I actually felt I was able to stay focused in on the tutoring better than I would have in a physical environment. During the five weeks, we met about three times a week, twice for two hours and once for one hour. The instruction was extremely targeted and very effective. We moved quickly through sections I mastered easily, and slowed down on things I struggled with. We also reviewed practice tests and went over the questions I needed to review. Overall I was extremely pleased with my experience with Target Test Prep. In the five weeks of rigorous tutoring, I managed to improve my score from a 600 on my first practice test to a 740 on the actual GMAT. After working with the high difficulty questions presented by Target test prep, I didn?t find the actual test to be terribly challenging at all.
Joined: Nov 30, 2014
Purchased Course: Oct 17, 2014
College: Cornell University
Major: Fashion
Industry: Retail/Wholesale and Trading
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Road to 700s in just one month!

June 18, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 700

In 2014 I studied for the GMAT with the help of Target Test Prep. Before working with TTP, I had interviewed three different GMAT tutors from other prep companies. I was most impressed with TTP. My TTP tutor Jeffrey Miller was a great teacher, who knew the GMAT inside and out. He was very professional and was able to clearly explain many different types of GMAT math concepts. He was patient and helped calm me down when I was frustrated. I also used the TTP GMAT Quant course, which is an online self-study course. Using this course in tandem with private tutoring was a perfect combination. I researched almost all of the GMAT prep materials on the market, and the TTP Quant course offers what is BY FAR the most clear and comprehensive discussion of GMAT math concepts that I?ve ever seen.

In the end, with one month of study I scored a 700! I am very happy to have worked with TTP and recommend it with the highest regard.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 10 11 12 13 14