Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Nov 4, 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 17, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Improvement in <1month

November 4, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 670 After: 710

I came across TTP as I was looking to focus solely on Quant after my first GMAT attempt. I realized that even though I had a good grasp of most concepts, I needed to enhance my understanding and problem solving strategies for certain subjects. I signed up for the monthly TTP plan after trying out the product using the 1-week trial option.

The most valuable feature of TTP for me is its ability to breakdown my performance by subject area. The Dashboard screen provides a breakdown of my performance by subject area. I was able to examine and tackle my weaknesses using the stats. TTP also organizes the questions into Easy/Medium/Hard for each subject, making it easy to practice accordingly. I also appreciated the Diagnostic test feature, which is also organized into 3 difficulty levels. I believe that my focused study method, enabled by TTP, helped me improve from Q42 to Q50 within a very short timeframe.
Joined: Nov 4, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 21, 2015
College: Brigham Young University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great if you're strapped for time like I was

November 4, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 770

My quant increased from 34 (practice test) to 47 after one month of TTP. Highly recommended if you have only a month to study like I did. It's self-directed, which I prefer, and customizable with very clear explanations and tutorials. A+. I didn't pay for mentoring, but Jeff still gave me a call after I signed up for the one-day trial. That was SO helpful in answering my ignorant GMAT questions.

The chapters are long, so I was sometimes overwhelmed given my time crunch, but they're very thorough. I'd recommend taking every chapter practice test and afterward studying only the chapters that you need to study. Plenty of questions to work through.

5 stars because Jeff was so helpful and the software allowed me to take targeted test after targeted test, which is how I best prepare. And it didn't cost $1,000 like some of the study classes. That's a plus.
Joined: Oct 28, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 24, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Great Quant Review

October 28, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

There are so many different prep materials and courses to help prepare you for the GMAT, but I always felt overwhelmed trying to work through all the material and unsure if I was mastering all the skills. After taking the GMAT, I wanted to improve my score so I tried Target Test Prep. I like how all the Target Test material is online so I can turn on my laptop and study at home or a coffee shop and not have to carry any books. Also it has all the content organized in chapters so I can measure (and celebrate) my progress, and it has chapter tests to make sure I didn't forget what I learned. There is an option to take custom tests over specific chapters, and I thought that was integral for gaining the stamina, speed and confidence for the Quant section. I'm very happy to say I don't need to use Target Test anymore because I took the GMAT again and received my target score.
Joined: Oct 25, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 15, 2015
College: Tulane University
Major: Marketing
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - Invaluable GMAT Prep (640 to 730)

October 26, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller & Scott Woodbury Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 730

Target Test Prep was truly invaluable in my prep for the GMAT. Before coming to Target Test Prep I felt like I had tried almost everything - Manhattan GMAT, Manhattan Review, Veritas, Varsity Tutors, Magoosh. I officially had the GMAT blues and was feeling a bit hopeless. Through Target Test Prep, though, I was able to raise my score from a 640 to a 730, a score I am incredibly proud.

After chatting with Jeff Miller at TTP for the first time, I immediately felt more hopeful and confident that I could master the GMAT. He explained that many people complete courses from other GMAT prep companies and still find themselves in the same situation I was in - I needed more thorough prep catered to my individual needs. The curriculum at TTP, written by Scott Woodbury Stewart, is the best GMAT quant prep resource I?ve found to exist (and I tried a lot of them). It is incredibly thorough and comprehensive. Jeff was also such an amazing teacher and cheerleader - he gave me more pep talks than I thought it was possible for one to give. I cannot thank him and Target Test Prep enough.
Joined: Oct 23, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 17, 2015
College: Utah State University
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Math and GMAT Tutoring Led Me To 100 Point Improvement

October 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury Stewart, Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 670

Target Test Prep (TTP) has helped me improve where other companies failed to do so. I have tried other test prep curriculums and teachers and none come close to what TTP can do to help improve one's GMAT math skills. I went from scoring in the 32nd percentile to scoring in the 64th percentile in math.

First, the curriculum is unbeatable and I mean that. Being able to set a target and let Scott Stewart's curriculum cater to my needs was fantastic. I was able to really push myself with the in-depth coverage of math topics coupled with excellent questions for each topic. Each chapter or topic not only had great explanations for the math concepts, but TTP also provided excellent testing tips embedded within each chapter. There are so many different useful features within the TTP curriculum. Among many of my favorites, I particularly enjoyed being able to create math practice tests with customized topic selections with selections for respective difficulty levels, customized time spent per question, and a customized number of questions per practice test. As someone who does well to practice multiple problems, TTP's curriculum provided me with what I needed there. The curriculum is just amazing.

Along with the curriculum, I recommend Jeff Miller as a tutor. The price per session was well below other competitors but the tutoring was worth more than what I was paying. Jeff is not only competent in what he teaches regarding math topics, but he is also relatable in one's pursuit for a good GMAT score. He understands the struggles we all go through to improve our scores. As such, he is able to provide meaningful and useful tips that go beyond just the mathematical concepts. He is a mentor as well as a tutor, which combination is imperative for anyone wishing to really master the GMAT. Jeff came prepared and was able to cater to my needs for each session. His knowledge of the GMAT as a whole was helpful in carving my own path to obtaining the score I want. My target score was an ambitious 730. With the skills Jeff has taught me, I know I am well-equipped to take the 100 point improvement I achieved over the course of our working together and tack on an at least an extra 30 points to put me in the 700 range. I now know what I need to do in order to make that happen and TTP was instrumental in obtaining that knowledge.
Joined: Apr 23, 2014
Purchased Course: Sep 12, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

610 to 680 in <4 Weeks

October 20, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 610 After: 680

TTP's curriculum (developed by Scott Woodbury Stewart) was definitely the key to my GMAT success- allowing me to bring my score up from a 610 to a 680 in less than 4 weeks. I had taken the GMAT twice before TTP- once in Feb 2015 and and again in July 2015. While my score improved from the low 500s to the low 600s after investing a lot of time and money in other test prep resources and courses from other providers, I was still no where near my target score after my retake in July. As I began planning my retake strategy (exam set for October), I was filled with frustration, doubt, and even more confusion- primarily because I did not have enough time to start from square one and I did not know where I needed to begin. I mulled over various books, set-up time in my schedule every night for practice problems, and searched endlessly for online "action-plans." However, I felt like I was starting over and spending a lot of time reviewing principles that I had already mastered. The TTP online curriculum allowed me to easily identify my weak subject areas, which enabled me to optimize my time with Jeff Miller (tutor), rather than wasting time (and money) reviewing concepts I already felt comfortable with. I began the Fast Track curriculum 09/12/15, completing practice quizzes each night, only reading the in-depth chapter explanations if my quiz score did not meet 90% or above. Given my busy work schedule during the day, I did not have much time or energy for exhaustive hours of studying each night. However, the TTP chapters quizzes are short enough for me to complete ~2 per night without feeling as though studying would be a 2-3 hour burden. Once I scored within a specific percentile, I moved on, and in the last week when my test date neared, I was able to skip around each chapter to the concepts I remembered struggling with during my second retake. My tutor, Jeff, was also a core component in my success and, I think, the success of the TTP curriculum. As I mentioned, I invested thousands of dollars in other test prep courses prior to beginning TTP. However, Jeff was able to break down the material and show me short-cuts that were never addressed in other test prep courses. In addition, Jeff was also able to help me identify my most common mistakes (assumptions, math errors, guessing too soon, over-thinking, etc...) that helped me shorten my time, approach questions differently, and improve my overall confidence when attacking the exam. While I am content with my score (still debating one last retake), I will say that I was not expecting the 70 point increase after working with Jeff. Like most people, I work full time, and fall is a busy season for me, packed with travel and planning projects for the following year. So while I did have 4 weeks to prepare for my retake in October, I did not have much time to dedicate to TTP. Because of my schedule, I could only work with Jeff at 530/6am, and only had time for a few practice problems each night. Thus, by the last week before my test date, I had only completed ~40% of the online TTP curriculum. Jeff and I spent my last weekend going through concepts I did not have time to complete on my own via the online study plan. Even then, I did not think I put in as much as I needed to in order to meet my target score. However on test day, the exam felt easy. I used all the short-cuts Jeff showed me in almost every question. I was pleasantly surprised with my improvement over less than 4 weeks. My advice- try it. TTP works. It's simple, straight forward, and the tutoring approach is targeted - exactly what I needed in order to beat the GMAT in a very short period of time. If my work schedule/travel would have afforded me more time in those 4 weeks to work with Jeff and use all the TTP resources, I'm confident I could have score much higher. Do it. Commit to it. Forget about sleep- you'll sleep much better when it's all over.
Joined: Oct 4, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 8, 2015
College: New York Univeristy
Major: Film, Cinema and Video
Industry: Multimedia
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep offers practice, confidence, and results!

October 19, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 600

I was exceptionally lucky to meet Jeff- who introduced me to Target Test Prep- back when I first stated to pursue interest in the GMAT and business school. I had just started to study and had enrolled in a competitor's online prep course. Everything "promised" sounded good on paper, but very quickly I found myself frustrated and confused by the material. No one was actually teaching me, they were just repeating lessons to me. I knew that a change was necessary for me to achieve the GMAT improvement I needed. That's where Jeff and Target Test Prep came in.

Target Test Prep is the most comprehensive quant course I've taken. Any material I was unfamiliar with, I was re-taught. Any section that I was performing poorly in was identified. Target Test Prep allowed for the most efficient use of my study time. Also, the interface is clean and compatible, which makes a huge difference when you absorb information (even though it may not seem as important). Jeff played a major hand in developing the site's curriculum- which was so apparent in our one-on-one time.

Jeff's tutoring style, commitment to my success, and advice allowed me to refocus my GMAT attention. I started studying the material that needed the most work and I stated practicing GMAT material smarter. Most importantly, Jeff worked with me on a mental level. I know he'll remember when he reads this, but in hindsight, I cannot believe how little confidence I used to have in myself. Jeff helped to change that. It's very easy to say to a person that they have the smarts to achieve something- but it's a hurdle to make them believe it. When any other educator would have dismissed my inner self-doubt as not their problem, Jeff's pep-talks and encouragement over nine months resulted in an about-face of my attitude. I owe a lot to Jeff for all he did for me, and I know he makes just as significant an impact on all his students.

I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone about to embark on GMAT-prep for so many reasons. The staff, the material, the resources, and the dedication they give each student. My GMAT road isn't over just yet- but I know Target Test Prep will be there to help me get the score I need for the school I want. They're just as invested in my future as I am.
Joined: Oct 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 30, 2015
College: California Baptist University
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

From 690 to a 720 in about a week!

October 17, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller & Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 720

In late-September, I was beginning to panic about the GMAT. I had taken the test a couple weeks prior and scored a 690, which was "good enough" for most of the programs I planned on applying to, but a little shy of the program median of my dream school, UCLA Anderson. I had seemingly exhausted all of my physical resources and didn't feel as if my quantitative understanding was increasing at any measurable rate. I decided to consult YouTube to try and find some decent tutorial videos on Rate/Time & Probability, which were my main areas of difficulty.

When browsing YouTube, I found some excellent tutorials by a company that I had heard little about: Target Test Prep. I watched a few of their hour-long lectures and immediately felt that my work problem understanding had improved. At this point, I decided to reach out to the company and inquire if the 10 days I had to study would be sufficient to utilize their Flexible Preparation Plan (month-to-month). I was informed by Jeffrey Miller that the company offered a 5-day trial, and that he was confident that it was worth it to invest in a month membership to study for the remaining 5 days. Jeff was both encouraging and realistic regarding my goal of a 30 point score increase, informing me that he'd seen similar increases in the past, but that it was still a tall order. The next morning, I was off on my journey with Target Test Prep, cramming as much information as I could.

While I felt lucky to have a fairly strong grasp on most of the GMAT Quant topics, the methodology and teaching style of the Target literature and study materials proved to be very unique. The ability of their e-book to build on concepts much more intuitively than the competition helped me patch some holes in a multitude of areas while their unique testing style let me immediately test skills in the recently covered areas and periodically on older topics. This allowed me to reinforce my knowledge while powering forward at a fast pace.

By GMAT-prep standards the fact that the TTP quizzes are not computer adaptive seemed strange. However, I found this characteristic to be hugely beneficial as quizzes based on low, medium, and high difficulties allowed me to truly immerse myself in the individual question types as opposed to the CAT model which may have me answer easier topics in my strong areas only to lead me to extremely difficult questions in my problem areas. Another small but critical detail of the Target quizzes was the accentuated countdown timer on each question that allowed me to continually practice my pacing.

Beyond the curriculum, Jeff and Scott were always in contact with me when I needed help or had any questions. I was able to contact each of them through the Target Test Prep website in addition to frequent e-mail correspondence and a couple of phone conversations with Jeff regarding time-management leading up to the test, managing my expectations, and where to focus my limited hours to maximize the effectiveness of the course.

When I went in for my second GMAT, I felt much more confident than I had on my first attempt. There were few questions that I didn't immediately understand. This allowed me to spend time attacking the questions themselves instead of trying to decipher how to approach the problem. For me, that proved to be the difference between my old 690 (Q 44, V 41) and my new 720 (Q 47, V 42). The Target Test Prep instruction and curriculum are entirely to thank for my improved understanding and strengthened quant skills. I now feel infinitely more confident in my test score and am also less nervous about the application process overall because I feel like I now have an extremely competitive score.
Joined: Oct 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 13, 2015
College: University of Mannheim
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: Germany
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is everything and more you will ever need for the quant section of the GMAT (from zero to 730 - not a quant person)

October 11, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

I started to prepare for the GMAT in August and planned to take the actual end of September. I expected to score high in the verbal section but was anxious about my performance in quant. Target test prep helped me understand all important concepts and provided tons of material to master the right techniques.


After digging through the Manhattan Quant books i felt that i needed a more interactive source of study material to stay engaged. My problem was that i would just fly over sections that bored me out in the Manhattan books and ended up having no clue how to solve the problem sets at the end of each chapter.

I went on youtube for some gmat related video material ("heck, its so much better to let someone else do the explaining than reading everything yourself, right?") and found a explanation on trailing zeros - a topic almost completely neglected by Manhattan by the way. The video was clearly structured and concise. I was super happy to find out that there was an online program made up almost entirely of those videos. The best part was: target test prep offers a free one week trial period, so i was able to check out everything without the risk of losing any money.

After checking out the program for a couple of hours i was completely sold. I purchased the flexible preparation plan for 4 weeks for a very fair price (much cheaper than all other programs i found and also cheaper than the Manhattan books). There are 20 chapters that elaborate on every possible aspect of the GMAT quant section. Every small theory section is followed by a number of examples (hidden answer and explanations). There is a video explanation for every example too. All videos are very easy to follow well produced. Whenever i didnt feel like studying anymore i just ended up watching the videos and learned so much doing so. I can only imagine the amount of time needed to produce these videos..
This was exactly what i needed. Whenever i was done with a section i felt like i already almost mastered the material. There was no way to easily forget everything and just go on because you are immediately tested - no more self-cheating ;)

For every single one of the 20 chapters, a collection of easy, medium and hard questions is available. This is a ton of material. Once you are through all the questions (probably not even needed) there wont be many things left to surprise you on test day.


Speaking of the actual test: i scored a 730 with a quant score of 49 on my first try. Honestly, i felt quite down after the quant section. I focused most of my study time on the hard questions on target test prep and didn't see anything as hard on the test - so i figured i was doing poorly. Well, apparently i was wrong :) I think it is fair to say that the preparation was so good, that i was almost "over-prepared" for the real deal.

Thank you so much guys!

PS: Whenever i had a question about the program, Jeffrey helped me out in the matter of minutes. Great service, always felt in good hands!
Joined: Oct 6, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 25, 2015
College: University of Southern California
Major: Entrepreneurship
Industry: Consumer Products
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Detailed Quant Preparation to Improve Your Individual Weakness's

October 7, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller & Scott Woodbury Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 550 After: 650

The program helped shore up all my weakness areas on the GMAT and help my quant score improve by 14+ points. I had tried other programs but I felt that they provided a superficial glance at the topics without improving my specific weakness areas.

Target Test Prep allowed me to focus on the topics I was weakest on and learn the material in an easy and effective way that translated well on the exam. I would highly recommend their services.
Joined: Jun 14, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 1, 2015
College: University of Michigan
Major: Political Science
Industry: Advertising/Marketing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Gret Experience Working One-on-One in addition to a Great online platform

October 4, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller, Scott Woodbury Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 570 After: 660

Jeff and Scott are both great teachers who really know their stuff and have put together a very straight forward yet comprehensive online platform that really enhances your ability to drill on specific subjects.

Before working with Target Test Prep I had taken an in-person course with Manhattan Prep where I had a good teacher in my class but felt that I needed more one-on-one assistance. The private sessions with the instructor Manhattan had set me up with were awful as the person just repeated the same basic tactics I had learned in class instead of working with me to learn my strengths.

Working with Jeff was a 180 from my experience with the Manhattan tutor. Jeff really paid attention to how I worked through problems and would deviate from the tactics they teach when he felt I would benefit from it. It was also clear that Jeff had a great understanding of what its like to take the exam and the type of questions that will actually appear on the exam because he is has taken it numerous times just keep up to date on what GMAC is doing.

I also can't say enough about the studying platform that Jeff and Scott have put together. One of my biggest pet peeves with using Manhattan's online platform was that you couldn't construct short practice sets online across various subjects to simulate working through questions on the actual exam.

If you are looking for a way to hone in on your quant skills and work through problem sets you won't be able to find elsewhere I highly recommend starting up a Target Test Prep subscription and working with Jeff and Scott one-on-one.
Joined: Sep 29, 2015
Purchased Course: May 25, 2015
College: University of Texas at Austin
Major: Finance
Industry: Public Relations
Country: Singapore
Verified Real Student Review

User friendly with detailed solutions

September 29, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 600

I enrolled in Target Test Prep prior to taking the GMAT, so I wasn't sure how in-depth the quantitative questions would get. After a practice test and an introductory call with Jeff, I was soon on my way to learning the materials. The look and feel of the program is great, easy to navigate. Each chapter's material was well presented at a good pace, questions were progressively difficult, and included both a text and video solution for each question. This was helpful if I needed to understand the thought process behind a solution.

I also appreciated the ability to take tests based on Easy, Medium, or Hard. This helped me gauge how well I was understanding the material.

I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who is studying for the GMAT.
Joined: Jun 29, 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 16, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

For over a year I have been preparing for my GMAT.

September 23, 2015
  • Teacher: Scott Woodbury Stewart and Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 270 After: N/A

In July 2015, I enrolled in the Target Test Prep GMAT Quant course. This course allowed me to really understand GMAT Quant like I never had before. Furthermore, I was astonished to see my quant score rise from an 18 to 36 in practice GMAT exams after completing just a few chapters in the Target Test Prep Quant course.

I also have been incredibly happy with my interactions Scott Woodbury Stewart and Jeffrey Miller. They have always been available to answer all my questions, and I have really benefited from their positive and caring attitude! Although I am not tutoring with Scott or Jeff, I love the fact that I can reach out to them with a question, and I always get an immediate response.

At the moment, I am still preparing for the GMAT and studying with Target Test Prep Quant course. Although I do have some more time before my actual GMAT, I believe that with the support and professionalism of the Target Test Prep?s team, I will be able to achieve my GMAT goal!

I recommend the Target Test Prep Quant course to anyone preparing for the GMAT. Target Test Prep will help you to quickly and effectively prepare for your exam!
Joined: Sep 21, 2015
Purchased Course: Sep 5, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Increased my quant score from 42 to 48 in 2 weeks

September 21, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffery Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 690 After: 720

I was looking for a program to help me increase my quant score, when I came across Target test prep. I felt like I was going in circles with other material I had purchased and this material was exactly what I needed. Jeff and the rest of the team were extremely helpful setting me up with a plan and making sure I was getting the training I needed. I only had 2 weeks left of studying until my test and hadn't felt I had improved much since I took my first test, after 2 weeks of studying every day on the short program I felt much more prepared for the test. The first time I took the test I scored a 42 on the quant section, and after going thru the TTP short program I was able to score a 48. I can't emphasize how satisfied I am with the program and the level of service I received.
Joined: Sep 19, 2015
Purchased Course: Jan 1, 2015
College: George Washington University
Major: International Relations
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep is a great resource for in-depth quant practice

September 19, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 480 After: 730

Target Test Prep was a great resource for practicing each of the difficulty levels (easy, medium, hard) for each of the quant topics ( number properties, probability, etc.). For example, I was terrible with probability questions of the higher caliber (those that blend combinatorics with probability) and was able to use Target Test's vast library of difficult questions to really "get the flow down" of these question types.

The explanations that Jeff and his team have are a great resource for tracing your way through a problem and pinpointing your mistakes...they didn't have the video resources when I first signed up but once they added the videos, it made the learning process much more concrete and understandable.

Ultimately, I went from a 480 with a quant score of 20 or something horrendous to a 730 with a quant score of 47. Target Test is a great resource but as with all studying, you will get out what you put in! Work hard and crush it!
Joined: Sep 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 21, 2013
College: Brown University
Major: Economics
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Extensive Quant Program with Proven Results

September 19, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 600 After: 690

After struggling a bit with my GMAT preparation, I stumbled upon TTP and it was a a terrific find. Unlike Manhattan or other GMAT programs in which you simply learn the 'tricks' to solving some quant problems, TTP actually instructs you on HOW to complete these problems, providing an appropriate level of rationale and methodology, and then offers some of the tips/tricks to attack these problems. In other words, a true quant foundation is formed vs. simply offering up the tricks.

There is a substantial database of material in the form of practice problems and quizzes. Jeff was incredibly responsive and always available to answer questions.

I would recommend this course to anyone, especially if you've thought that you have fully exhausted your prep search.
Joined: Sep 17, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 15, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Personalized Help

September 17, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller/Scott Woodbury Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

I loved using this tool to help me study for the GMAT. I knew getting personalized help would be much more beneficial and it definitely was. Working with Jeff helped me to understand the problems that I needed to master in order to get the score I wanted. We practiced a ton of problems and he showed me ways to solve them that weren't complicated at all! I really couldn't have done it with out using this program. It gave me the confidence I needed to feel prepared for this test!
Joined: Sep 16, 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 27, 2015
College: Grand Valley State University
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep course

September 16, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 490

Working with Jeff Miller was the best thing I did to get the score I needed. Prior to purchasing the Target Test Prep, I had been using a different method and was feeling extremely hopeless and frustrated about the exam.

The Target Test Prep course was extremely helpful for me because it allowed me to practice questions from each topic, both in between and at the end of each lesson. Additionally, I met with Jeff once a week for about two months. Jeff was very helpful. I was able to ask all questions I had, and at the same time was challenged to think critically about the problems I was given. With the help of Target Test Prep and my tutoring sessions with Jeff, I made really good progress and ultimately was able to reach the score I needed for the GMAT.
Joined: Sep 13, 2015
Purchased Course: May 14, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing instruction

September 13, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 720

After working with Target Test Prep, my GMAT score jumped 80 points. I went from a 640 to a 720 (94th percentile). I had outstanding instructors who conditioned me to excel. Furthermore, the curriculum was really effective at identifying and improving all my weak areas, and tightening up the areas I was already comfortable with. After working with Target Test Prep, I went into the GMAT totally confident, and my preparation really paid off. I would definitely recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who wants to excel on the GMAT. I am now a student at the Ross School of Business class of 2016.
Joined: Sep 8, 2015
Purchased Course: Feb 1, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Quant Score Increased

September 8, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 690

Lacking a traditional business background and proven quantitative experience in a professional setting, it was very important for me to have a strong quant score on the GMAT to show the schools I was applying to that I could handle the more quantitative curriculum. Target Test Prep was the perfect way to focus my studies on where I really needed help. My quant score jumped up 20 percentile points in 7 weeks with the help of Target Test Prep. I couldn't have been more satisfied.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13