Test Prep Companies,GRE Prep Company

Target Test Prep

Best Promo Code 2020 & Verified Reviews

Joined: Sep 7, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Best GMAT quant review

September 7, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 660 After: 700

I was able to increase my quant score from 44 to 48 in 3 weeks using Target Test Prep. I had used Kaplan, OG, and Manhattan previously and could not consistently score high on the quant portion. The level of difficulty of problems, ability to hone in on areas of weakness, and ease of use of the website were all big contributors to improving my score. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone as an efficient way to tackle the quant portion of the GMAT.
Joined: Sep 18, 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 28, 2013
College: Georgetown University
Verified Real Student Review

Thank you TTP!

September 5, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 720

After preparing for the GMAT with Target Test Prep, I was able to score a 720. The help that I got from TTP was critical in my GMAT success. At the time, I was living and working in Rwanda, and this made me worried that I would be at a disadvantage as I prepared, but after finding TTP I was able to construct a solid study plan. My instructor worked very well with me, and after a lot of hard work, I felt fully confident on exam day. Thank you TTP for being so accommodating with the time difference and poor internet, and keeping me sane and focused throughout the process!
Joined: Sep 4, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 6, 2015
College: University of Tennessee
Major: Hospitality Management
Industry: Other Manufacturing
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Lesson Plans are just what a student needs to refresh high school math.

September 4, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff and Scott
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 440 After: 490

I am a self admitted math hater. Every mathematical subject in school I either eeked by with a C- or failed and had to have many summers worth of extra work and tutors. I would strongly recommend this software because it breaks down every subject to the basics and provides a strong foundation for people who have been removed from the high school math subjects for awhile. I started off with the Kaplan test prep book and software and it really did leave me with more questions than answers. Once I found Target Test Prep and went through the free trial (well 1 dollar trial) I knew this is exactly what I needed. THEY EVEN SHOW VIDEOS OF HOW THEY SOLVE THE PROBLEMS! This is a no-b.s. review as well. I normally do not write reviews for anything but Jeff asked me to write a review if I was satisfied, which as you can see, I am more than satisfied with this platform and with the creators the best of luck at really paving new ground in the test prep field.
Joined: Jul 26, 2009
Purchased Course: Aug 23, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Absolutely fantastic!!!

September 3, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 700

Target test prep is like one stop shop for GMAT quant. After taking this course, you dont need any other resource for quant. The entire course is so fantastically designed that you just need to follow it and it will take care of the rest. Tons of practice questions add to the quality of the course. Once you take the course you will realize that no quant question can scare you anymore. The course doesn't teach you cheat codes or tip n tricks instead it teaches the basics behind the topic and make you practice alot. I would recommend this course to anyone who is currently facing issues in quant and is totally confused with tons of material available. I got to know about this course towards the end of my preparation but I felt benefited tremendously during that short period also. It helped me with 3 score points from Q46 to Q49 in that short duration of my taking the course.
Joined: Sep 28, 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 10, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The best quant material

September 1, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller and Scott Woodbury-Stewart
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I met Jeff after trying several methods and programs to improve my quant score. I do not use math in my daily life and it had been a while since I last studied it. The TTP curriculum really made a difference in my understanding on what each question is asking, and gave me the tools I needed to approach each question with confidence. TTP is not about tricks and shortcuts on how to go around the GMAT, but it teaches you in a clear way everything you need to know math related to succeed on the test. Jeff was my tutor. I met very few people so passionate about their job to the point of truly caring for my improvements and results. I always got quick responses to any questions I had, he kept me motivated and pushed me when things got harder and overall helped me with strategies and anything GMAT related. I wouldn?t have improved 40% on my quant without him.
Joined: Aug 31, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 28, 2013
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Flexible and effective curriculum, tailored to my needs and time constraints

August 31, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

After having taken the Manhattan GMAT course, I was only able to increase my quantitative score by 3 points (10%). Working with Target Test Prep's private tutoring services allowed me to get customized help in my weak areas. My tutor was knowledgeable about the GMAT, very professional, and extremely flexible. When I was studying for the test, work was very hectic. He was able to adjust and meet with me around my schedule. The GMAT prep we did was customized, so we did not waste time and focused on areas that were my weak points. He was able to provide me with tips on how to handle problems I often struggled with. The program helped me increase my quantitative score by 6 points (20%)! I tried a variety of books before joining Target Test Prep. Target Test Prep's self-study course does a great job of simplifying complex topics and breaking things down into easy to understand concepts. The material is very comprehensive, and highlights tips on how to handle difficult questions. Although there is a lot of material to digest for the GMAT, the course does a great job of providing the skills necessary to master tough questions.
Joined: Aug 30, 2015
Purchased Course: May 8, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive and effective quant program with top quality instructors

August 30, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

Focusing on raising my quant score, I chose TTP based on their rigorous, comprehensive, and detailed curriculum to truly learn how to approach and solve the problems with confidence instead of attempting to 'game the test', as other programs teach. The majority of my instruction was web based 1:1 sessions with Jeff Miller who designed each session based on how I progressed through various topics and also coached me on my approach to studying for the GMAT overall. Most importantly for me, the tutoring was flexible, allowing me to book sessions before/ after work hours. I supplemented the 1:1 sessions with TTP's online learning and detailed, straight forward problem explanation guides. Overall, TTP is an extremely strong quant program with top quality instructors.
Joined: Aug 29, 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 10, 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great!

August 29, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

Target Test Prep gave me the skills and knowledge I needed to receive above my target score on the GMAT. By the time I decided that I wanted to go to grad school, I only had 6 weeks to prepare for the GMAT. I decided to receive private tutoring from Jeff to get the most out of studying. While on a budget, and also busy being a full time student, I was only able to meet with Jeff one hour per week, which really made a HUGE difference. Jeff was excellent at reviewing material that I haven't seen in a while, as well as teaching me new topics. With the Target Test Prep online course and the fantastic guidance from Jeff, I was able to do far better than I expected. I recommend the combination of Target Test Prep and Jeff to anyone who wants to crush the GMAT.
Joined: Apr 11, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 16, 2015
College: University of Alabama
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped get me from a 640 to a 700

August 29, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 640 After: 700

I took the GMAT for the first time in May of 2015. I scored a 640 (q38/v41) and was very disappointed as these scores fell far short of my scores on Kaplan's practice CATs. I spent the next 2 and a half months becoming more familiar with the official guide material. I was still scoring between 40 & 41 on Manhattan practice CATs when I came across a testimonial of a student who had similar background and skills (high verbal/low quant scores). I had less than 2 weeks before my test but I decided to give the course a try.

I was contact by both Jeff and Scott who had me take a diagnostic test. Scott reviewed the results and contacted me immediately with his thoughts and a plan of attack going into the final 10 days of prep. As for the course itself, the explanations were to the point and clear and the ability to create custom tests allowed me to test specific content areas.

Before using Target Test prep I had taken the online Kaplan course and also purchased materials from Manhattan Test Prep and subsequently seen little improvement in my quant skills. TTP provided the platform and resources I needed to make the jump to a 700. My only regret is that I didn't find Target Test Prep sooner.
Joined: Aug 29, 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 12, 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Best decision I've made for my academic career

August 29, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 410 After: 550

I was down to my last chance to take the GMAT. If I didn't meet the school's required score, my assistantship would be lost. That's when I found Target Test Prep. This proved to be one of the smarter decisions that I've made in my academic career. I worked with the Target Test Prep course and my tutor for about two months, meeting with him twice a week for two hours a session. He started with the basics and his teaching style really seemed to fit my learning style. He taught me how to diagnose certain problem types and how to quickly determine the right answer choice. My tutor was not only extremely helpful during our lessons, but was also very accessible outside of them whenever I had questions or concerns. In between lessons I focused on drilling specific quant topics in the Target Test Prep curriculum and this allowed me to really understand each topic I covered with my tutor.
Without the help of Target Test Prep, I would have been stuck and would not have achieved my GMAT goal. Prior to working with Target Test Prep, my best score on the quantitative section of the GMAT was the 23rd percentile, but after working with Target Test Prep for the two months, my quant percentile skyrocketed to a surprising 68th percentile. This score alone almost proved to be enough to reach the required score for admission to my desired school. I would HIGHLY recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who is thinking about taking the GMAT or any other standardized test.
Joined: Aug 27, 2015
Purchased Course: May 3, 2015
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great GMAT

August 27, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 610

Mr. Miller was extremely helpful in getting my score to be a 610. I started off around a 450 and improved my score by 150 points. My instructor's style and patience was great throughout the whole process. Additionally, Mr. Miller helped me improve in all math GMAT areas tremendously.
Joined: Aug 31, 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 20, 2014
College: University of Delaware
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Superb User Experience

August 26, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 680

Target Test Prep is the best thing to happen to GMAT prep in a long time. Before finding Target Test Prep, I had worked with a tutor from one of the larger GMAT prep companies. Although I found this tutor to be knowledgeable, her teaching skills left something to be desired. I never quite felt great about the GMAT material, and I always felt that I was missing something important; I could never consistently crack GMAT problems. This was extremely frustrating since prior to my GMAT study, I found high-level success in my personal, academic, and professional lives. It was maddening that I could not find success on the GMAT. Luckily I found Target Test Prep through the recommendation of a colleague. Upon my first meeting with Target Test Prep, I knew that this company was different. The person with whom I spoke worked hard to understand me in great detail. We spoke about my strengths, weaknesses, goals, and fears. At the end of the conversation, he set me up with one of the company's GMAT tutors. This tutor was a perfect fit for me, and working with this tutor was the best thing that could have happened to my GMAT prep; it literally turned the tide of my study. My tutor was exceptionally knowledgeable; he knew the GMAT material and the test inside and out. Everything we covered together made sense. His explanations were clear, concise, and infinitely helpful. Concepts that were once enigmatic at best became lucid and logical. Everything we covered seemed to be of high- value for the GMAT.

In addition to the tutoring, I also purchased the Target Test Prep course. Thus, in between lessons I was able to practice hundreds of questions from each topic covered in my tutoring sessions and also move on to new topics prior to meeting with my tutor. Over the course of a few months, I made steady progress that was reflected in my increasing scores on practice tests. Ultimately, with the help of Target Test Prep I was able to reach my GMAT goal. It was a wonderful feeling to master the GMAT material and to prove to myself that I was capable of scoring in the top percentiles of GMAT test takers. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who wants to master the GMAT. Target Test Prep was my most valuable asset while preparing for the GMAT.
Joined: Aug 12, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 1, 2013
College: IE Business School
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Well planned material, reliable instructors

August 26, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: N/A

I spent a fair amount of time working with Jeff in the course prior to retaking the GMAT. I feel that it not only prepared me well for the test itself, but it was a great overall refresher to the type of material I needed to succeed in business school.
Joined: Aug 25, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 4, 2013
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Math score shot up by nearly 40 percent points

August 25, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 500 After: 550

Jeff really did a good job working around my schedule and was very accommodating with my own study time. I was reluctant at first to consider a course that was not face to face, but this course does not miss a step and is very proficient. The course on the whole strikes a nice balance between teaching the material and teaching good test strategy and tips/tricks. You cannot go wrong signing up with this course and team.
Joined: Jun 19, 2014
Purchased Course: Jan 16, 2014
College: Princeton University/Northwestern University
Major: Political Science
Industry: Diversified Financial Svcs/Insurance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Amazing Prep Program

August 25, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: 650 After: 710

Jeff worked with me from start to finish. He was patient and continuously followed up with me when he could tell I had questions but did not want to ask. He also gave me various resources to help explain concepts I could not understand. My math percentile went from 54% to 70% after taking this prep program. Seriously, I have taken EVERY GMAT prep program you can think of and this was the ONLY one I saw substantial results. If I had to do it all over again I would have started here and saved myself so much time and frustration.
Joined: Aug 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 9, 2015
College: Gujarat University, India
Major: Electrical Engineering
Industry: Highly Diversified Manufacturing
Country: Malaysia
Verified Real Student Review

The best resource for GMAT Quant Preparation !!

August 25, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I started taking GMAT mocks after a bit of self-study and I was around 36-37 in Quant. That bothered me and I started exploring some effective method of learning. I referred many books and purchased some online material. Although these tools helped me to cross the Q40 mark, I was still struggling to get an excellent score (in the range of 47-51).

I came across TargetPrep course for Quant preparation through BeatTheGMAT forum and took a trial. I loved the way the entire course is organised. The course takes you from the easiest concept from your high school days to the toughest question you can expect on the GMAT. I truly enjoyed the course. There are also several tests for every chapter to give you an insight into how much you have actually grasped. These tests are arranged in the increasing order of difficulty. This will indeed boost your confidence. Also, for every question or example, clear explanation is given to help you understand the concept.


Overall, I really loved and enjoyed the course. I took GMAT after one month of taking this course and ended up with a satisfying Q49. I highly recommend TargetPrep to anyone aiming to score high in the Quant section of the GMAT. According to me, TargetPrep is the best resource for GMAT Quant preparation.
Joined: Aug 24, 2015
Purchased Course: Jul 8, 2015
Verified Real Student Review

Good Quant prep

August 24, 2015
  • Teacher:
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 650

Target test prep helped increase my confidence with the quant section. The explanations were very clear and easy to comprehend. During the lessons I learned tricks to help me on more complicated parts of the exam. I highly recommend TTP to anyone trying to increase their quant score.
Joined: Feb 1, 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 8, 2015
College: University of California, Los Angeles
Major: Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies, and Humanities
Industry: Health Services
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep - Great Experience!

August 21, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 550

We all know that creating a bulletproof study plan is as difficult as it comes when we are taking the GMAT, at least that was the case for me. I spent countless hours trying to figure out what my areas of opportunities were, and almost felt defeated when I didn't see progress.

I wanted to find a way to track my progress or continuous errors, and create as many quizzes as I could based on my findings. Target Test Prep was the perfect resource for me to accomplish everything I wanted to in a study plan. I struggle with standardized tests, and always have. Boosting my confidence and skill-set for the Quant section of the GMAT was feasible through TTP. Jeff was also extremely helpful and attentive during the time I was signed up for TTP. He has even continued to follow-up!


I do have to take the test again, but with Target Test prep I am armed and ready to go. If you are looking for quant specific, targeted practice...TTP is definitely the place!
Joined: Sep 17, 2013
Purchased Course: Mar 12, 2013
College: Boston University
Major: Film, Cinema and Video
Industry: Entertainment/Leisure
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped me crack 700

August 20, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 710

I started studying for the GMAT by purchasing the Manhattan GMAT self-study program. I took the initial diagnostic, scoring a 520 with a 20th percentile in math.... I knew I was in for a climb. After going through each Manhattan GMAT study guide twice and taking 3 diagnostics, I topped out at a 640. Scoring was as follows: 520, 640, 620. Scoring a 620 on that third practice test really was a wake up call, as it made me realize that my "study harder" mentality clearly was not getting me close to the 700-range (my goal). I needed something new, and that's when I finally bit the bullet and ponied up for a personal tutor.

To all you people out there like me on a budget -- remember this entire process of getting your MBA is an investment. You are going to end up spending tens if not hundreds of thousands of dollars on a program, so don't get cheap when it comes to qualifying yourself for a program you are actually excited about. This is not the time in your life to get cheap.

That's when Jeff Miller at Target Test Prep came in. After an initial phone call, Jeff offered a free 1.5 hour session to test his tutoring format (which you should take him up on). I was surprised to learn that he is based in NY (I'm LA-based), but that this would not be an issue as everything would be web/skype-based. I will admit I was skeptical at first, but I gave it a shot. What Jeff taught me was, in short, THE difference-maker.

His focus on understanding mechanics, mastering the mid-level difficulty problems, focus on Number properties, and overall ease to work with made all of our sessions a joy. He knows this test inside and out, and most importantly, tests you on problems very similar to those you will ACTUALLY SEE on the test.

In addition, I felt that Target Test Prep's quant course was the best I had seen in all of my GMAT studying, both in its explanation of concepts and quality of practice problems. TTP also gives you access to a database of over 2,500 practice questions, where you can take timed practice tests of selected topics. Again, the questions they have on there are very similar to what you'll see on the real test. All in all I was able to score a 710 with a 49 in the quant, and I can?t thank Jeff and Target Test Prep enough for my success. For those looking for a higher score on the GMAT, I definitely recommend Target Test Prep!!
Joined: Aug 19, 2015
Purchased Course: Nov 11, 2013
College: Harvard
Major: History
Industry: Retailing/Wholesaling
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Personalized prep with lots of great tips and tricks - well worth it

August 19, 2015
  • Teacher: Jeff Miller
  • Recommended forVerbal: No  Math: Yes
  • GMAT ScoresBefore: N/A After: 730

Jeff was great tutor who maximized the time we spent together by identifying the lowest hanging fruit in terms of improvement. His method was to watch me solve real GMAT quant problems and then show me more efficient ways to get to the correct answer. The GMAT is all about time management, so shaving a few seconds here and there can make a huge difference. I would definitely recommend Target Test's highly personalized approach. Even high scorers will learn a new trick or two.
Page:1 2 3 4 5 7 8 9 10 11 12 13